Sony 2015 XBR-55X850C / XBR-65X850C / XBR-75X850C owners club - Page 315 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 11977Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #9421 of 14950 Old 02-23-2016, 07:11 AM
Member
 
Dandingo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 140
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 49 Post(s)
Liked: 25
Quote:
Originally Posted by shyko View Post
I tired to download the APK into memory stick and all I can select is Album,Music or Video. Seems I can't read the APK from it.
You need a file explorer, download ES file manager from the play store. It's in the playstore in the utilities section.
Dandingo is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #9422 of 14950 Old 02-23-2016, 08:34 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
I'm am contemplating buying this tv but keep reading different things on it. Is this tv HDR compatible or not?
Rbjones23 is offline  
post #9423 of 14950 Old 02-23-2016, 08:37 AM
Member
 
C0der7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 117
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 78 Post(s)
Liked: 58
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rbjones23 View Post
I'm am contemplating buying this tv but keep reading different things on it. Is this tv HDR compatible or not?
Yes it is! You get HDR with Amazon prime video, HDR UHD Blu-Ray and from HDR content on USB drives.

Sent from my SM-G928P using Tapatalk
japjoe7 likes this.
C0der7 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #9424 of 14950 Old 02-23-2016, 08:43 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Danabw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 4,220
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 851 Post(s)
Liked: 419
Quote:
Originally Posted by shyko View Post
Hi Everyone,

Anyone know if i can download APK files and install it on my 850c? Will it accept external download APP?
@shyko , see this info from the X850C FAQ in my sig below - if you haven't downloaded the FAQ yet, go ahead and grab it and review the info there - will make it easier for you to get info that we've already discussed:

Quote:
Originally Posted by X850C FAQ
Can I sideload apps on my TV? I want to run an app on my TV that isn't available in the AndroidTV store.

Yes - follow the instructions at the link below for an easy to follow process to sideload Android apps on your TV. It is written for the Nexus player (an AndroidTV device) but the same steps apply to our Android TVs.

Note that if the app doesn't have a 10-foot interface that works well with the remote(s), you may have to use a Bluetooth mouse and keyboard to be able to control it properly on your TV. See below for other sideload issues. "

http://www.talkandroid.com/guides/an...ayer-or-adt-1/
Quote:
Originally Posted by DoctorM View Post
Tested new Kodi tonight. 4k! UHD! 3D! Long press of enter for context menu!! For those interested they've also added non-linear stretch of 4x3 (meh).

I don't think Kodi is wanting for anything now except variable playback speed, and the development team is apparently not interested in that feature.

Details: https://kodi.tv/kodi-16-0-jarvis-mark-xvi/
Wow...I hadn't tried HDR on Kodi yet since the update - it plays perfectly from my USB stick attached to the TV, and looks beautiful (the Life untouched and El Dorado samples that were problematic before the Jarvis update). Those clips make me VERY happy being "just" HDR compatible. Just stunning.

I only have two 3D movies, one works perfectly in Kodi, start playing it and comes up in 3D w/no issues and no settings required (other than the "auto 3D" setting in Kodi and on the TV. The other movie shows two separate side-by-side video frames, none of the 3D options in Kodi have any effect, and there is no 3D option on the TV's action menu. I'm mostly a newb to 3D playback from video files - do you have any rules of thumb for creating 3D rips for successful playback?
C0der7 likes this.

2015 Sony X850C FAQ: Recommended Picture settings, 3D FAQ, HDR FAQ, DirecTV 4K Ready FAQ, Troubleshooting & common problems; Dropbox Link || Alternate Google Drive FAQ Link. || My gear: TV - Sony XBR75X850C, BD - Sony BDP S350, AVR - Pioneer VSX-1020, Speakers - RBH MC-616C MKII Center Channel, RBH MC-6C MKII Bookshelf (fronts), RBH MC-615 In-ceiling surrounds, RBH TS-10AP 200W self-powered sub.

Last edited by Danabw; 02-23-2016 at 08:47 AM.
Danabw is offline  
post #9425 of 14950 Old 02-23-2016, 01:59 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 0
WiFi Problems

Hey Everyone:

After getting a replacement for a defective screen, I've been very happy with my 65X850C. It's a wonderful TV. Although I'm not completely sold on 4k (I sit a little too far away), the 4k content does look better. I have been streaming 4k netflix content for some time, and it's been fantastic. My internet is plenty fast, and the TV was working well.

But suddenly I'm having all sorts of trouble. The TV regularly says it's not connected to the network. When I get netflix to load, it will get stuck on the "Netflix" load screen, or it will bring up the list of programming with half of them blank. I know this isn't an issue with my router or internet. I did a factory reset yesterday, and things worked great, but I haven't been able to get Netflix to load today. Has anyone encountered this? I tried to search for previous posts, but I came up empty. I was going to buy a Roku 4, but I've been so happy with the built in streaming that I haven't cared, so I'm pretty disappointed that I'm having problems now.

Any advice?
olsh is offline  
post #9426 of 14950 Old 02-23-2016, 02:22 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Danabw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 4,220
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 851 Post(s)
Liked: 419
Quote:
Originally Posted by olsh View Post
Hey Everyone:

After getting a replacement for a defective screen, I've been very happy with my 65X850C. It's a wonderful TV. Although I'm not completely sold on 4k (I sit a little too far away), the 4k content does look better. I have been streaming 4k netflix content for some time, and it's been fantastic. My internet is plenty fast, and the TV was working well.

But suddenly I'm having all sorts of trouble. The TV regularly says it's not connected to the network. When I get netflix to load, it will get stuck on the "Netflix" load screen, or it will bring up the list of programming with half of them blank. I know this isn't an issue with my router or internet. I did a factory reset yesterday, and things worked great, but I haven't been able to get Netflix to load today. Has anyone encountered this? I tried to search for previous posts, but I came up empty. I was going to buy a Roku 4, but I've been so happy with the built in streaming that I haven't cared, so I'm pretty disappointed that I'm having problems now.

Any advice?
Home>settings>apps>system apps

Find Netflix in the list of apps. Select it, select Clear data, confirm.

Then reboot the TV (long-press on Power button).

The start the app, log in, and try again.

Could also reboot your router while your TV is off just to get a refreshed connection to it from the TV.

2015 Sony X850C FAQ: Recommended Picture settings, 3D FAQ, HDR FAQ, DirecTV 4K Ready FAQ, Troubleshooting & common problems; Dropbox Link || Alternate Google Drive FAQ Link. || My gear: TV - Sony XBR75X850C, BD - Sony BDP S350, AVR - Pioneer VSX-1020, Speakers - RBH MC-616C MKII Center Channel, RBH MC-6C MKII Bookshelf (fronts), RBH MC-615 In-ceiling surrounds, RBH TS-10AP 200W self-powered sub.
Danabw is offline  
post #9427 of 14950 Old 02-23-2016, 02:27 PM
Senior Member
 
tron49's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: South of Chicago next to the Kankakee River
Posts: 360
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 145 Post(s)
Liked: 43
Thumbs down It's an Android thing....

Quote:
Originally Posted by olsh View Post
Hey Everyone:

After getting a replacement for a defective screen, I've been very happy with my 65X850C. It's a wonderful TV. Although I'm not completely sold on 4k (I sit a little too far away), the 4k content does look better. I have been streaming 4k netflix content for some time, and it's been fantastic. My internet is plenty fast, and the TV was working well.

But suddenly I'm having all sorts of trouble. The TV regularly says it's not connected to the network. When I get netflix to load, it will get stuck on the "Netflix" load screen, or it will bring up the list of programming with half of them blank. I know this isn't an issue with my router or internet. I did a factory reset yesterday, and things worked great, but I haven't been able to get Netflix to load today. Has anyone encountered this? I tried to search for previous posts, but I came up empty. I was going to buy a Roku 4, but I've been so happy with the built in streaming that I haven't cared, so I'm pretty disappointed that I'm having problems now.

Any advice?
I would have tried first UNPLUGGING the TV from the power outlet and wait 10 or 20 minutes and/or doing a POWER reset... holding down the red power button on the remote for ten or fifteen second's before going the factory reset route.

As for the Netflix "not loading properly" I would first do a "Power Reset" and see if Netflix loads... if not then press "HOME" on remote... go to "Settings" at bottom of screen (scroll down)... click settings... at TV scroll to "Apps"... click on the silly android icon...find the Netflix app icon and click on it. All apps will have the same format:

version.xxxx
Open
Force stop
Disable
Clear data
Clear cache
Clear defaults
Notifications
Permissions

In your case Force Stop, Clear data and Clear cache on Netflix... then do a Power Reset and then startup Netflix.

Hope that helps... good luck


SONY XBR75X850C; OPPO 95; DENON AVR-X7200WA; PS Audio P10 Power Plant; Sony FMP-X10; (2) Mirage OMD-15, (2) OMD-R, (2) OMD-5, Omni S10, OMD-C2; Apple AirPort Extreme_ac network; Comcast Internet 350 MBs; Harmony Ultimate Home w/Hub;

Life is but a beautiful dream and death is it's rude awakening.
tron49 is offline  
post #9428 of 14950 Old 02-23-2016, 02:31 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
guitarguy316's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 2,818
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2132 Post(s)
Liked: 806
I got 2 pairs of the official Sony 3D glasses. I can't get them to sync. What am I missing here?
guitarguy316 is online now  
post #9429 of 14950 Old 02-23-2016, 02:32 PM
Member
 
clemdog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 88
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 27 Post(s)
Liked: 12
I purchased a 75X last weekend and I can't get it to stick to my wifi either... I can connect and then in a few seconds it looses wifi and then comes back again. Had to do the firmware update with a thumb drive.


Only item I have that behaves this way with wireless.
clemdog is offline  
post #9430 of 14950 Old 02-23-2016, 02:35 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by Danabw View Post
Home>settings>apps>system apps

Find Netflix in the list of apps. Select it, select Clear data, confirm.

Then reboot the TV (long-press on Power button).

The start the app, log in, and try again.

Could also reboot your router while your TV is off just to get a refreshed connection to it from the TV.

Thanks! And Thanks Tron49.

I reset my router, did a hard rebooot, and unplugged the TV before doing a factory reset. But I haven't tried to clear the App data/cache/defaults. I'll give that a shot.
olsh is offline  
post #9431 of 14950 Old 02-23-2016, 02:43 PM
Member
 
Dandingo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 140
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 49 Post(s)
Liked: 25
So I've been through 2 Samsung 60" JS8000'S, a 65X810C and now finally settled down with the 65X850C. Very pleased with it. I will post my settings later on for those who want to give them a try.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G928A using Tapatalk
Dandingo is offline  
post #9432 of 14950 Old 02-23-2016, 02:54 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Danabw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 4,220
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 851 Post(s)
Liked: 419
Quote:
Originally Posted by olsh View Post
Thanks! And Thanks Tron49.

I reset my router, did a hard rebooot, and unplugged the TV before doing a factory reset. But I haven't tried to clear the App data/cache/defaults. I'll give that a shot.
If you did a factory data reset already, clearing data on an an app won't help. The reset clears everything, including all app data.

2015 Sony X850C FAQ: Recommended Picture settings, 3D FAQ, HDR FAQ, DirecTV 4K Ready FAQ, Troubleshooting & common problems; Dropbox Link || Alternate Google Drive FAQ Link. || My gear: TV - Sony XBR75X850C, BD - Sony BDP S350, AVR - Pioneer VSX-1020, Speakers - RBH MC-616C MKII Center Channel, RBH MC-6C MKII Bookshelf (fronts), RBH MC-615 In-ceiling surrounds, RBH TS-10AP 200W self-powered sub.
Danabw is offline  
post #9433 of 14950 Old 02-23-2016, 03:08 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Danabw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 4,220
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 851 Post(s)
Liked: 419
Quote:
Originally Posted by guitarguy316 View Post
I got 2 pairs of the official Sony 3D glasses. I can't get them to sync. What am I missing here?
Someone just posted this in the Sony forum:

The only way I was able to get my two Sony TDG-BT500A 3D glasses to sync with the TV is by syncing them to the TV with the TV's home page showing, not 3D content. Yes, that's right, the instructions are wrong! And, the glasses are not bluetooth; so you can ignore those comments. Push the Home button on one of your TV remotes and then try syncing the glasses. That worked for me with two pairs of glasses.

Sony's official KB doc on registering 3D glasses:

http://helpguide.sony.net/tv/cusltn1...html?search=3D

From the FAQ, on the 3D FAQ tab, of course.

2015 Sony X850C FAQ: Recommended Picture settings, 3D FAQ, HDR FAQ, DirecTV 4K Ready FAQ, Troubleshooting & common problems; Dropbox Link || Alternate Google Drive FAQ Link. || My gear: TV - Sony XBR75X850C, BD - Sony BDP S350, AVR - Pioneer VSX-1020, Speakers - RBH MC-616C MKII Center Channel, RBH MC-6C MKII Bookshelf (fronts), RBH MC-615 In-ceiling surrounds, RBH TS-10AP 200W self-powered sub.

Last edited by Danabw; 02-23-2016 at 04:08 PM.
Danabw is offline  
post #9434 of 14950 Old 02-23-2016, 04:50 PM
Newbie
 
jnawaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Question guys, I've updated to the latest Kodi software, it appears it gained the ability to play files with 4K resolution. My question is: Does Kodi output the video in 4K?

When I go to check the system info in the app. I get the screen resolution is set at [email protected] . If that is the case, playback of 4K files will be useless and I might as well stick with 1080p content instead of hunting for 4k.
jnawaz is offline  
post #9435 of 14950 Old 02-23-2016, 05:13 PM
Member
 
Dandingo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 140
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 49 Post(s)
Liked: 25
Quote:
Originally Posted by jnawaz View Post
Question guys, I've updated to the latest Kodi software, it appears it gained the ability to play files with 4K resolution. My question is: Does Kodi output the video in 4K?

When I go to check the system info in the app. I get the screen resolution is set at [email protected] . If that is the case, playback of 4K files will be useless and I might as well stick with 1080p content instead of hunting for 4k.
It said that for me before the update as well, 4K HDR Videos played back from a USB drive flawlessly though and in 4K.
Dandingo is offline  
post #9436 of 14950 Old 02-23-2016, 05:20 PM
Newbie
 
jnawaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dandingo View Post
It said that for me before the update as well, 4K HDR Videos played back from a USB drive flawlessly though and in 4K.
Thanks for replying back real quick. What does it say after the update? My info is based on the latest update. The system/display info reports the resolution as [email protected] I really wouldn't care about that info if video is in fact, displayed in 4K.
jnawaz is offline  
post #9437 of 14950 Old 02-23-2016, 05:29 PM
Member
 
Dandingo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 140
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 49 Post(s)
Liked: 25
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1456273669152.jpg
Views:	114
Size:	49.0 KB
ID:	1273817
1920x1080, pretty sure that is default for the UI while browsing Kodi.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G928A using Tapatalk
jnawaz likes this.
Dandingo is offline  
post #9438 of 14950 Old 02-23-2016, 06:52 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Danabw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 4,220
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 851 Post(s)
Liked: 419
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dandingo View Post
Attachment 1273817
1920x1080, pretty sure that is default for the UI while browsing Kodi.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G928A using Tapatalk
There's an explanation in the release notes that says in fact that they have the video displaying in a different resolution than the kodi UI.

2015 Sony X850C FAQ: Recommended Picture settings, 3D FAQ, HDR FAQ, DirecTV 4K Ready FAQ, Troubleshooting & common problems; Dropbox Link || Alternate Google Drive FAQ Link. || My gear: TV - Sony XBR75X850C, BD - Sony BDP S350, AVR - Pioneer VSX-1020, Speakers - RBH MC-616C MKII Center Channel, RBH MC-6C MKII Bookshelf (fronts), RBH MC-615 In-ceiling surrounds, RBH TS-10AP 200W self-powered sub.
Danabw is offline  
post #9439 of 14950 Old 02-23-2016, 06:54 PM
Member
 
Dandingo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 140
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 49 Post(s)
Liked: 25
Quote:
Originally Posted by Danabw View Post
There's an explanation in the release notes that says in fact that they have the video displaying in a different resolution than the kodi UI.
I'm aware of that, my post was in response to someone else's question.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G928A using Tapatalk
Dandingo is offline  
post #9440 of 14950 Old 02-23-2016, 07:15 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Danabw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 4,220
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 851 Post(s)
Liked: 419
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dandingo View Post
I'm aware of that, my post was in response to someone else's question.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G928A using Tapatalk
I was aware of that too, I was just supporting your statement.

2015 Sony X850C FAQ: Recommended Picture settings, 3D FAQ, HDR FAQ, DirecTV 4K Ready FAQ, Troubleshooting & common problems; Dropbox Link || Alternate Google Drive FAQ Link. || My gear: TV - Sony XBR75X850C, BD - Sony BDP S350, AVR - Pioneer VSX-1020, Speakers - RBH MC-616C MKII Center Channel, RBH MC-6C MKII Bookshelf (fronts), RBH MC-615 In-ceiling surrounds, RBH TS-10AP 200W self-powered sub.
Danabw is offline  
post #9441 of 14950 Old 02-23-2016, 07:17 PM
Member
 
Dandingo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 140
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 49 Post(s)
Liked: 25
Quote:
Originally Posted by Danabw View Post
I was aware of that too, I was just supporting your statement.
I apologize, didn't mean it in a defensive way. Quick reply from my phone while watching TV.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G928A using Tapatalk
Danabw likes this.
Dandingo is offline  
post #9442 of 14950 Old 02-23-2016, 08:15 PM
Member
 
Dandingo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 140
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 49 Post(s)
Liked: 25
So here are my final settings that I use while watching Netflix, Amazon, Hulu, Kodi and any other of the built in apps. My settings while playing PS4, XBOX ONE and on my PC are different than these and vary slightly from platform to platform. The only constant across all sources is that I have my backlight at "min" and gamma at "-2". Coming from a plasma that I still own and love, these settings provide, for my tastes, the best blacks I could achieve while still being impressive as far as overall picture quality.

Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1456283691171.jpg
Views:	231
Size:	69.1 KB
ID:	1273993Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1456283698351.jpg
Views:	187
Size:	56.2 KB
ID:	1274001Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1456283705984.jpg
Views:	201
Size:	63.0 KB
ID:	1274009Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1456283719498.jpg
Views:	181
Size:	60.2 KB
ID:	1274017Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1456283730333.jpg
Views:	177
Size:	56.5 KB
ID:	1274025

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G928A using Tapatalk
Danabw and wburbage like this.
Dandingo is offline  
post #9443 of 14950 Old 02-23-2016, 08:31 PM
Member
 
gullit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 64
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Guys,

Is there a way to eject a USB device from the TV or do I just have to pull it out?

I'm concerned about the USB taking up some of the memory causing it to crash and also to prevent from having to a do a scan each time I plug it into a PC.

Thank you
gullit is offline  
post #9444 of 14950 Old 02-23-2016, 08:33 PM
Member
 
Dandingo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 140
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 49 Post(s)
Liked: 25
Here are some pics with the settings listed above.

Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1456284373906.jpg
Views:	141
Size:	61.8 KB
ID:	1274033Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1456284490231.jpg
Views:	137
Size:	39.4 KB
ID:	1274057Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1456284547117.jpg
Views:	116
Size:	36.9 KB
ID:	1274065Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1456284618178.jpg
Views:	121
Size:	41.2 KB
ID:	1274073Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1456284646328.jpg
Views:	112
Size:	42.6 KB
ID:	1274081
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1456284735447.jpg
Views:	109
Size:	43.1 KB
ID:	1274097Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1456284750929.jpg
Views:	106
Size:	45.4 KB
ID:	1274105Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1456284778357.jpg
Views:	97
Size:	53.3 KB
ID:	1274113Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1456284806025.jpg
Views:	106
Size:	31.8 KB
ID:	1274121

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G928A using Tapatalk
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1456284654958.jpg
Views:	99
Size:	49.7 KB
ID:	1274089  
virtualrain likes this.
Dandingo is offline  
post #9445 of 14950 Old 02-23-2016, 08:37 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Danabw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 4,220
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 851 Post(s)
Liked: 419
Quote:
Originally Posted by gullit View Post
Guys,

Is there a way to eject a USB device from the TV or do I just have to pull it out?

I'm concerned about the USB taking up some of the memory causing it to crash and also to prevent from having to a do a scan each time I plug it into a PC.

Thank you
As noted in the FAQ, format your USB stick to exFAT or NTFS, and you won't have any more scan required messages. exFAT has broader compatibility, includes Mac R/W if that matters.

There is no eject, you just have to pull it.

Feels wrong, doesn't it?

2015 Sony X850C FAQ: Recommended Picture settings, 3D FAQ, HDR FAQ, DirecTV 4K Ready FAQ, Troubleshooting & common problems; Dropbox Link || Alternate Google Drive FAQ Link. || My gear: TV - Sony XBR75X850C, BD - Sony BDP S350, AVR - Pioneer VSX-1020, Speakers - RBH MC-616C MKII Center Channel, RBH MC-6C MKII Bookshelf (fronts), RBH MC-615 In-ceiling surrounds, RBH TS-10AP 200W self-powered sub.
Danabw is offline  
post #9446 of 14950 Old 02-23-2016, 09:00 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Hello everyone. There is a lot of info in this thread, and a lot of pages so If i have missed the post that explains what I need help with please forgive me.
So I am a proud owner of the 55X850C, and I am loving it. But I am in need of some help.
I see the posts about the 3D glasses, I was able to get my hands on a pair of XPAND X105-rf-x1, but I am unable to get them to pair.
All I do is on tv goto settings>bluetooth settings>device list>add accessory and tap the the remote to start searching, then i turn the glasses on, once the red light is bright i hold it again for second until the red light flashes slowly. After about 5 flashes they turn off. I have tried with the glasses 3" from the little silver bar under the Sony name to as far as 10' away nothing seems to work. Am i doing something wrong? Can someone give me a step by step as to what I should be doing.
Thanks
Rich Castner is offline  
post #9447 of 14950 Old 02-23-2016, 09:30 PM
Member
 
msarro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 16
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by DoctorM View Post
Tested new Kodi tonight. 4k! UHD! 3D! Long press of enter for context menu!! For those interested they've also added non-linear stretch of 4x3 (meh).

I don't think Kodi is wanting for anything now except variable playback speed, and the development team is apparently not interested in that feature.

Details: https://kodi.tv/kodi-16-0-jarvis-mark-xvi/
Do they support MVC 3d? Or still just the usual suspects?

Last edited by msarro; 02-23-2016 at 09:35 PM.
msarro is offline  
post #9448 of 14950 Old 02-23-2016, 09:35 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Danabw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 4,220
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 851 Post(s)
Liked: 419
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rich Castner View Post
Hello everyone. There is a lot of info in this thread, and a lot of pages so If i have missed the post that explains what I need help with please forgive me.
So I am a proud owner of the 55X850C, and I am loving it. But I am in need of some help.
I see the posts about the 3D glasses, I was able to get my hands on a pair of XPAND X105-rf-x1, but I am unable to get them to pair.
All I do is on tv goto settings>bluetooth settings>device list>add accessory and tap the the remote to start searching, then i turn the glasses on, once the red light is bright i hold it again for second until the red light flashes slowly. After about 5 flashes they turn off. I have tried with the glasses 3" from the little silver bar under the Sony name to as far as 10' away nothing seems to work. Am i doing something wrong? Can someone give me a step by step as to what I should be doing.
Thanks
Download the FAQ in my Sig, go to the 3D tab, scroll down to the info on registering your glasses with your TV, follow the steps there.

If you've already done that, let us know.

Lots of info in the FAQ to help you.

Edit: Just realized I just posted the steps here:

https://www.avsforum.com/showthread.php?p=41847001

2015 Sony X850C FAQ: Recommended Picture settings, 3D FAQ, HDR FAQ, DirecTV 4K Ready FAQ, Troubleshooting & common problems; Dropbox Link || Alternate Google Drive FAQ Link. || My gear: TV - Sony XBR75X850C, BD - Sony BDP S350, AVR - Pioneer VSX-1020, Speakers - RBH MC-616C MKII Center Channel, RBH MC-6C MKII Bookshelf (fronts), RBH MC-615 In-ceiling surrounds, RBH TS-10AP 200W self-powered sub.

Last edited by Danabw; 02-23-2016 at 09:40 PM.
Danabw is offline  
post #9449 of 14950 Old 02-23-2016, 09:55 PM
Newbie
 
jnawaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rich Castner View Post
Am i doing something wrong? Can someone give me a step by step as to what I should be doing.
Thanks
Hey there, I am not an expert on this thread or my TV in particular but I can tell you my experience. I synced the glasses when the TV was displaying 3D content, not by going through settings. Try playing some 3D content and press the pair button on your 3d glass, provided that there is a sync button. The quickest way is to find a 3d video on youtube and playing it. Search for "yt3d" in youtube.

I paired the glasses with my 55X850C that way after I got two pairs of Samsung glasses when I bought the Samsung UN55JS8500 for another room. Hope this works for you
jnawaz is offline  
post #9450 of 14950 Old 02-23-2016, 09:57 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Thanks for the reply...I did download it, and read through the 3D section but they still wont pair.The red LED slowly flashes 9times then it the glasses still turn off.
Rich Castner is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
4k suhd , android , firmware , hdr , ir blaster , reboot , XBR-55X850C , xbr-65x850c xbr-75x850c

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off