Sony 2015 XBR-55X850C / XBR-65X850C / XBR-75X850C owners club - Page 498 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 11975Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #14911 of 14941 Old 11-19-2019, 08:19 PM
Senior Member
 
LD-838D's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Los Angeles, El Segundo
Posts: 300
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 159 Post(s)
Liked: 37
Quote:
Originally Posted by LD-838D View Post
I've been using HDMI input #1 since i got the display.
Today I found this on the Sony site: 4096 X 2160/24P (HDMI 2/3) - Yes
Found it on this page under "Video Signal"
https://www.sony.com/electronics/sup...specifications

My question is, should I have been using input 2/3 this entire time?
Is this an error on Sony's part? or do some of the inputs "1/4" not have full bandwidth HDMI?

I certainly do have handshake issues but not very often.
Found something completely different in the manual....
However it is dated 2015, could this have been corrected with a firmware update?
Have you guys noticed any issues using HDMI inputs 1 or 4?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen Shot 2019-11-19 at 7.15.33 PM.png
Views:	40
Size:	67.5 KB
ID:	2643262  
LD-838D is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #14912 of 14941 Old 11-20-2019, 06:33 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
MRM4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Powell, TN
Posts: 2,601
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 527 Post(s)
Liked: 496
Quote:
Originally Posted by LD-838D View Post
I've been using HDMI input #1 since i got the display.
Today I found this on the Sony site: 4096 X 2160/24P (HDMI 2/3) - Yes
Found it on this page under "Video Signal"
https://www.sony.com/electronics/sup...specifications

My equestion is, should I have been using input 2/3 this entire time?
Is this an error on Sony's part? or do some of the inputs "1/4" not have full bandwidth HDMI?

I certainly do have handshake issues but not very often.
If I read that correctly, it looks like ports 2 and 3 are the only ones that will properly display a 4k signal. That might explain my issue. 4k looks flawless on mine using HDMI 3.

On another note, is HDMI4 usable at all? I am wanting to connect my Chromecast to it. My other 3 HDMI ports are already being used.
MRM4 is offline  
post #14913 of 14941 Old 11-20-2019, 12:44 PM
Senior Member
 
LD-838D's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Los Angeles, El Segundo
Posts: 300
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 159 Post(s)
Liked: 37
Quote:
Originally Posted by MRM4 View Post
If I read that correctly, it looks like ports 2 and 3 are the only ones that will properly display a 4k signal. That might explain my issue. 4k looks flawless on mine using HDMI 3.

On another note, is HDMI4 usable at all? I am wanting to connect my Chromecast to it. My other 3 HDMI ports are already being used.
Oh good lord, this might explain my handshake issues.
I'm going to confirm with Sony just to be sure.
LD-838D is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #14914 of 14941 Old 11-20-2019, 12:58 PM
Newbie
 
brownfox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 2
There is actually 1 port that does everything. I think it's HDMI 3 also the port that does ARC.

Sent from my GM1903 using Tapatalk
brownfox is offline  
post #14915 of 14941 Old 11-20-2019, 01:39 PM
Senior Member
 
LD-838D's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Los Angeles, El Segundo
Posts: 300
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 159 Post(s)
Liked: 37
Quote:
Originally Posted by brownfox View Post
There is actually 1 port that does everything. I think it's HDMI 3 also the port that does ARC.

Sent from my GM1903 using Tapatalk
Actually ARC is #4
brownfox likes this.
LD-838D is offline  
post #14916 of 14941 Old 11-20-2019, 09:02 PM
Senior Member
 
LD-838D's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Los Angeles, El Segundo
Posts: 300
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 159 Post(s)
Liked: 37
Here is what Sony support says:

>>>>>
Bran (11/20/2019, 7:23:11 PM): Yes, I understand you would like to confirm which is the HDMI 2.0 full bandwidth port. Am I correct?

Me (11/20/2019, 7:23:36 PM): Correct, different sources state different things.

Bran (11/20/2019, 7:24:46 PM): I would like to confirm if you are referring to HDCP 2.2 version.

Me (11/20/2019, 7:28:23 PM): Well if I have a 4k source what would be the best port?
I was under the impression that all carried the same bandwidth

Bran (11/20/2019, 7:29:39 PM): That helps, HDMI 2/3 ports are for 4K content.

Me (11/20/2019, 7:31:10 PM): ok, so use ports 2 or 3 ?

Bran (11/20/2019, 7:31:21 PM): Yes, absolutely.
>>>>>>


I wish I would have know this years ago before I calibrated HDMI port #1 and suffered with intermittent handshake issues.
LD-838D is offline  
post #14917 of 14941 Old 11-21-2019, 12:25 PM
UHD Addict
 
aaronwt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Northern VA(Woodbridge)
Posts: 36,457
Mentioned: 73 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9667 Post(s)
Liked: 6359
Quote:
Originally Posted by LD-838D View Post
Here is what Sony support says:

>>>>>
Bran (11/20/2019, 7:23:11 PM): Yes, I understand you would like to confirm which is the HDMI 2.0 full bandwidth port. Am I correct?

Me (11/20/2019, 7:23:36 PM): Correct, different sources state different things.

Bran (11/20/2019, 7:24:46 PM): I would like to confirm if you are referring to HDCP 2.2 version.

Me (11/20/2019, 7:28:23 PM): Well if I have a 4k source what would be the best port?
I was under the impression that all carried the same bandwidth

Bran (11/20/2019, 7:29:39 PM): That helps, HDMI 2/3 ports are for 4K content.

Me (11/20/2019, 7:31:10 PM): ok, so use ports 2 or 3 ?

Bran (11/20/2019, 7:31:21 PM): Yes, absolutely.
>>>>>>


I wish I would have know this years ago before I calibrated HDMI port #1 and suffered with intermittent handshake issues.
I've had zero issues with the four ports on my 850C. All four ports have been able to show the same UHD/HDR content. Even content near the 18Gbps limit. ie. 4K60P, 12 bit 422 and 4k60P, 8 bit 444 content which both use 17.8 Gbps of bandwidth.
PaulGo likes this.

57TB unRAID1a--49TB unRAID2--76TB unRAID3
TCL 6 Series--Sony UBP-X800--Philips BDP7502--Onkyo HT-S7800
XBL/PSN: WormholeXtreme
aaronwt is offline  
post #14918 of 14941 Old 11-21-2019, 12:30 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
MRM4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Powell, TN
Posts: 2,601
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 527 Post(s)
Liked: 496
Quote:
Originally Posted by LD-838D View Post
Actually ARC is #4
What exactly is that? I'm assuming if I connect my Chromecast to it that port will work with it?!
MRM4 is offline  
post #14919 of 14941 Old 11-21-2019, 12:50 PM
Newbie
 
brownfox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Off course that will work, arc=audio return channel. So audio can go to you're receiver. But other than that it's just a HDMI port.

Sent from my GM1903 using Tapatalk
brownfox is offline  
post #14920 of 14941 Old 11-21-2019, 01:02 PM
Senior Member
 
LD-838D's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Los Angeles, El Segundo
Posts: 300
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 159 Post(s)
Liked: 37
Quote:
Originally Posted by aaronwt View Post
I've had zero issues with the four ports on my 850C. All four ports have been able to show the same UHD/HDR content. Even content near the 18Gbps limit. ie. 4K60P, 12 bit 422 and 4k60P, 8 bit 444 content which both use 17.8 Gbps of bandwidth.
Yeah, I wish we could get a firm answer from Sony.
Thinking now this just might be an error in the literature and the rep I spoke with might have been citing the same source.

I have multiple sources going through a AV receiver so knowing for sure would help me with troubleshooting.
LD-838D is offline  
post #14921 of 14941 Old 12-07-2019, 03:19 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: a packer fan in michigan
Posts: 114
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 77 Post(s)
Liked: 42
bolt help

Anyone know what bolt specs are needed for the stand? I found my the stand for the 55" 850C in the basement, but of course there were no bolts with it. Going to put it on a stand in a spare bedroom for now until I decide to sell it... maybe. Thanks!

Sony XBR-55X850C
Onkyo TX-SR444
PS4
Polk Audio 5.1.2

Packer fan living in Michigan.
brilithos is offline  
post #14922 of 14941 Old 12-07-2019, 07:14 PM
Senior Member
 
LD-838D's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Los Angeles, El Segundo
Posts: 300
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 159 Post(s)
Liked: 37
Quote:
Originally Posted by brilithos View Post
Anyone know what bolt specs are needed for the stand? I found my the stand for the 55" 850C in the basement, but of course there were no bolts with it. Going to put it on a stand in a spare bedroom for now until I decide to sell it... maybe. Thanks!
Bolts into the back?
Should be standard VESA, Sounds like a Home Depot run.
LD-838D is offline  
post #14923 of 14941 Old 12-07-2019, 07:23 PM
Newbie
 
heybtbm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I don't even know how to begin searching through 500 pages in this thread, so forgive me if this has been covered (I'm sure it has)...

XBR-65X850C
4K sources: Apple TV 4K, OPPO UDP-203
Cable: 18 Gbps HDMI cable (hooked directly to HDMI 3)

HDR looks like ****. Very dark. Essentially the complete opposite of what HDR should be doing. Colors are dulled when HDR is activated. It's been this way since I originally bought the set in late 2015 and the replacement Sony gave me in early 2016 (for an unrelated quality issue). I've had HDR turned off for the past 3 years because I could never get it to look decent. I know this set doesn't have true HDR, but it was originally marketed as "HDR compatible". Please tell me it's just some simple setting I've missed. My 2019 4k Samsung Q70 looks spectacular with HDR media. The Sony has always looked terrible. SDR looks great. HDR looks dark and dull.
heybtbm is offline  
post #14924 of 14941 Old 12-07-2019, 07:52 PM
Senior Member
 
LD-838D's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Los Angeles, El Segundo
Posts: 300
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 159 Post(s)
Liked: 37
Quote:
Originally Posted by heybtbm View Post
I don't even know how to begin searching through 500 pages in this thread, so forgive me if this has been covered (I'm sure it has)...

XBR-65X850C
4K sources: Apple TV 4K, OPPO UDP-203
Cable: 18 Gbps HDMI cable (hooked directly to HDMI 3)

HDR looks like ****. Very dark. Essentially the complete opposite of what HDR should be doing. Colors are dulled when HDR is activated. It's been this way since I originally bought the set in late 2015 and the replacement Sony gave me in early 2016 (for an unrelated quality issue). I've had HDR turned off for the past 3 years because I could never get it to look decent. I know this set doesn't have true HDR, but it was originally marketed as "HDR compatible". Please tell me it's just some simple setting I've missed. My 2019 4k Samsung Q70 looks spectacular with HDR media. The Sony has always looked terrible. SDR looks great. HDR looks dark and dull.
>I know this set doesn't have true HDR,
uggh, what inputs are you using and what source material?
LD-838D is offline  
post #14925 of 14941 Old 12-07-2019, 08:40 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: a packer fan in michigan
Posts: 114
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 77 Post(s)
Liked: 42
Quote:
Originally Posted by LD-838D View Post
Bolts into the back?
Should be standard VESA, Sounds like a Home Depot run.
I tried the VESA bolts from the wall mount but they don't fit the original stand that came with the tv

Sony XBR-55X850C
Onkyo TX-SR444
PS4
Polk Audio 5.1.2

Packer fan living in Michigan.
brilithos is offline  
post #14926 of 14941 Old 12-08-2019, 04:32 AM
Member
 
redskull09's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 68
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 43 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by heybtbm View Post
I don't even know how to begin searching through 500 pages in this thread, so forgive me if this has been covered (I'm sure it has)...

XBR-65X850C
4K sources: Apple TV 4K, OPPO UDP-203
Cable: 18 Gbps HDMI cable (hooked directly to HDMI 3)

HDR looks like ****. Very dark. Essentially the complete opposite of what HDR should be doing. Colors are dulled when HDR is activated. It's been this way since I originally bought the set in late 2015 and the replacement Sony gave me in early 2016 (for an unrelated quality issue). I've had HDR turned off for the past 3 years because I could never get it to look decent. I know this set doesn't have true HDR, but it was originally marketed as "HDR compatible". Please tell me it's just some simple setting I've missed. My 2019 4k Samsung Q70 looks spectacular with HDR media. The Sony has always looked terrible. SDR looks great. HDR looks dark and dull.
Bump up the black level in your HDR settings, also i think default advanced color setting is Expert, change it to neutral. I found those make it better.
How did you disable HDR? I always have been forced to use HDR in the Netflix app, and now Disney+. I would love to disable it, but never seen where I could.
redskull09 is offline  
post #14927 of 14941 Old 12-08-2019, 10:59 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
DenisG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Austin TX
Posts: 1,100
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 96 Post(s)
Liked: 39
Quote:
Originally Posted by brilithos View Post
Anyone know what bolt specs are needed for the stand? I found my the stand for the 55" 850C in the basement, but of course there were no bolts with it. Going to put it on a stand in a spare bedroom for now until I decide to sell it... maybe. Thanks!
https://encompass.com/item/10303912/Sony/4-559-310-01/

That might help.
DenisG is offline  
post #14928 of 14941 Old 12-10-2019, 03:23 PM
Senior Member
 
400MHz MAN's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 443
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 269 Post(s)
Liked: 158
Quote:
Originally Posted by brilithos View Post
Anyone know what bolt specs are needed for the stand? I found my the stand for the 55" 850C in the basement, but of course there were no bolts with it. Going to put it on a stand in a spare bedroom for now until I decide to sell it... maybe. Thanks!
Take a look at the Setup Guide:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/sup.../45622211M.pdf

Item "G" in the drawing
M5L16 = 5mm x 16mm
400MHz MAN is offline  
post #14929 of 14941 Old 12-11-2019, 08:22 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 19
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 16 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by LD-838D View Post
Yeah, I wish we could get a firm answer from Sony.
Thinking now this just might be an error in the literature and the rep I spoke with might have been citing the same source.

I have multiple sources going through a AV receiver so knowing for sure would help me with troubleshooting.
They were all updated to handle full UHD/4K on a firmware update a while ago, I can confirm as I tested back in 2016 when I first got it (that only 2 were capable) and again when the firmware update was released (I want to say about a year ago)...all 4 function the same as long as you have 'enhanced' selected
cashcro is offline  
post #14930 of 14941 Old 12-11-2019, 09:39 AM
Senior Member
 
LD-838D's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Los Angeles, El Segundo
Posts: 300
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 159 Post(s)
Liked: 37
Quote:
Originally Posted by cashcro View Post
They were all updated to handle full UHD/4K on a firmware update a while ago, I can confirm as I tested back in 2016 when I first got it (that only 2 were capable) and again when the firmware update was released (I want to say about a year ago)...all 4 function the same as long as you have 'enhanced' selected
Thank you so much for confirming, much appreciated!

I wonder why Sony did/does this in the first place?
I have my eyes on a Sony A8G and on Rtings and they state that only 2 of the HDMI ports (2,3) support full bandwidth.
https://www.rtings.com/tv/reviews/so...omparison_2529

Last edited by LD-838D; 12-11-2019 at 10:05 AM.
LD-838D is offline  
post #14931 of 14941 Old 12-11-2019, 10:48 AM
UHD Addict
 
aaronwt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Northern VA(Woodbridge)
Posts: 36,457
Mentioned: 73 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9667 Post(s)
Liked: 6359
Quote:
Originally Posted by LD-838D View Post
Thank you so much for confirming, much appreciated!

I wonder why Sony did/does this in the first place?
I have my eyes on a Sony A8G and on Rtings and they state that only 2 of the HDMI ports (2,3) support full bandwidth.
https://www.rtings.com/tv/reviews/so...omparison_2529
Yes. It's absurd that a high end set like that only has two full bandwidth HDMI inputs.

57TB unRAID1a--49TB unRAID2--76TB unRAID3
TCL 6 Series--Sony UBP-X800--Philips BDP7502--Onkyo HT-S7800
XBL/PSN: WormholeXtreme
aaronwt is offline  
post #14932 of 14941 Old 12-16-2019, 02:09 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
my experience
I have a sony strdh790 audio receiver for the audio where I manage everything via arc port port 4 from the sony tv to the receiver, in igresso earc.
the receiver manages a pc in 4k resolution and a nvidia shield tv in 4k.
The pc is set to rgb 8 bit 444. and I have tried movies with audio and atmospheres.
On nvidia shield tv is set to 4k and with YUV 422 12bit. and on netflix for example it also goes with DD + audio.
I also tried other ports and port 4 as the others manage all in the same way the maximum declared band.
Avatardiablo is offline  
post #14933 of 14941 Old 12-16-2019, 02:35 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Posts: 167
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 113 Post(s)
Liked: 25
I got the dreaded six blinks of the red led's the other night. I unplugged it for a few moments and plugged it back in. Haven't seen it again. Any thoughts on six blinks?

Had this happen on an old KDL model (believe it was five blinks). TV was unwatchable after that.

Sent from my SM-N960U using Tapatalk
cheyennebob is offline  
post #14934 of 14941 Old 12-17-2019, 12:52 PM
Member
 
Burrens's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 175
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 126 Post(s)
Liked: 26
Does anybody know whether the 65" direct backlit version uses WLED or GB-r led?
Burrens is offline  
post #14935 of 14941 Old 12-22-2019, 12:01 PM
Member
 
MeatHead88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Cleveland Area
Posts: 122
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 30 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by heybtbm View Post
I don't even know how to begin searching through 500 pages in this thread, so forgive me if this has been covered (I'm sure it has)...



XBR-65X850C

4K sources: Apple TV 4K, OPPO UDP-203

Cable: 18 Gbps HDMI cable (hooked directly to HDMI 3)



HDR looks like ****. Very dark. Essentially the complete opposite of what HDR should be doing. Colors are dulled when HDR is activated. It's been this way since I originally bought the set in late 2015 and the replacement Sony gave me in early 2016 (for an unrelated quality issue). I've had HDR turned off for the past 3 years because I could never get it to look decent. I know this set doesn't have true HDR, but it was originally marketed as "HDR compatible". Please tell me it's just some simple setting I've missed. My 2019 4k Samsung Q70 looks spectacular with HDR media. The Sony has always looked terrible. SDR looks great. HDR looks dark and dull.
Could be your hdmi cable too.

Sent from my SM-G973U1 using Tapatalk

MeatHead88 is offline  
post #14936 of 14941 Old 12-22-2019, 12:43 PM
Senior Member
 
LD-838D's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Los Angeles, El Segundo
Posts: 300
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 159 Post(s)
Liked: 37
Quote:
Originally Posted by heybtbm View Post
I know this set doesn't have true HDR, but it was originally marketed as "HDR compatible".
I was always under the impression it did have true HDR.
As noted before, Sony did make some errors in their documentation.
LD-838D is offline  
post #14937 of 14941 Old 12-22-2019, 10:11 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
DoctorM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: South Florida
Posts: 2,134
Mentioned: 26 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 860 Post(s)
Liked: 259
LD-838D, ignore the trolls. We get some of those on this thread.
These TVs didn't ship with HDR, but a very early firmware update added it. Later updates even bumped the peak brightness (more than once IIRC).
While the HDR isn't dazzling by today's standards, it is pretty good and meets consortium specifications. The quality is equivalent to or better than most other manufacturer (non-Premium) HDR TVs for 2015/6.

Last edited by DoctorM; 12-22-2019 at 10:23 PM.
DoctorM is offline  
post #14938 of 14941 Old 12-23-2019, 07:12 AM
UHD Addict
 
aaronwt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Northern VA(Woodbridge)
Posts: 36,457
Mentioned: 73 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9667 Post(s)
Liked: 6359
Yes for what the TV is, it does a good job with HDR.
I only wish I could get that money back I paid for my 850C in 2015. That would buy a lot of TV at todays prices.

57TB unRAID1a--49TB unRAID2--76TB unRAID3
TCL 6 Series--Sony UBP-X800--Philips BDP7502--Onkyo HT-S7800
XBL/PSN: WormholeXtreme
aaronwt is offline  
post #14939 of 14941 Old 12-23-2019, 10:17 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
PaulGo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: North Potomac, MD
Posts: 4,046
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 262 Post(s)
Liked: 164
The main reason for my purchase of the 850C was HDR with a wide color gamut (which is pretty good) and 3D. Since none of the current TVs have 3D I am very happy with my purchase.
aaronwt and DoctorM like this.

Last edited by PaulGo; 12-24-2019 at 07:05 PM.
PaulGo is offline  
post #14940 of 14941 Old 12-28-2019, 05:01 PM
Member
 
ck1223's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 29
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Burrens View Post
Does anybody know whether the 65" direct backlit version uses WLED or GB-r led?


I’ve been lurking these forums and it seems GB-r led.

Articles from 2 years prior to the model release speak to Sony using Blue LED backlight for Triluminos. WLED to me suggests a white led backlight.

https://www.engadget.com/2013/01/14/...-dot-qdvision/

Anyone know what display type to select in HCFR for 65x850c?


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
ck1223 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
4k suhd , android , firmware , hdr , ir blaster , reboot , XBR-55X850C , xbr-65x850c xbr-75x850c

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off