**Official** Sony X930C / X940C Owners Thread - Page 376 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 7017Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #11251 of 14433 Old 07-20-2016, 03:34 PM
Member
 
Craig Gordon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Calabasas, CA.
Posts: 47
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22 Post(s)
Liked: 50
Quote:
Originally Posted by ben88 View Post
This website is crazy....you just got a new 75" tv and that is your first post on it? That the measurements are off by three tenths of an inch?
Its actually much worse than that my friend. I just now, months later, discovered that if I push a button on it, it TURNS ON!! Apparently, its some kind of video device!!!!!!!

Just kidding. But yeah, I depended on the dimensions being exactly correct, and they simply were not. I adjusted for it.
Craig Gordon is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #11252 of 14433 Old 07-20-2016, 04:27 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 54
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 38 Post(s)
Liked: 5
Anyone disappointed with the lack of new movies like batman vs superman not in 4k on the Sony 4k app???
Huskers15 is offline  
post #11253 of 14433 Old 07-20-2016, 04:49 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
CCsoftball7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Cary, NC
Posts: 3,720
Mentioned: 18 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1704 Post(s)
Liked: 1304
Quote:
Originally Posted by Huskers15 View Post
Anyone disappointed with the lack of new movies like batman vs superman not in 4k on the Sony 4k app???


Is it a Somy movie?

Sony XBR75X940C & XBR65A1E Samsung UBD K8500
My Recommended Daytime Settings Apps(Video), My Recommended Daytime Settings Apps, My non-HDR and HDR Settings, Setting HDMI to show no overscan
Sony XBR75X940C, Samsung UBD K8500, Roku Ultra, DirecTV RVU and C61K, Chromecast Ultra
CCsoftball7 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #11254 of 14433 Old 07-20-2016, 04:53 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 54
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 38 Post(s)
Liked: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by CCsoftball7 View Post
Is it a Somy movie?
I am not sure. Probably not.....
Huskers15 is offline  
post #11255 of 14433 Old 07-20-2016, 04:58 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
CCsoftball7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Cary, NC
Posts: 3,720
Mentioned: 18 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1704 Post(s)
Liked: 1304
Quote:
Originally Posted by Huskers15 View Post
I am not sure. Probably not.....


Only Sony titles are on the Ultra app.

Sony XBR75X940C & XBR65A1E Samsung UBD K8500
My Recommended Daytime Settings Apps(Video), My Recommended Daytime Settings Apps, My non-HDR and HDR Settings, Setting HDMI to show no overscan
Sony XBR75X940C, Samsung UBD K8500, Roku Ultra, DirecTV RVU and C61K, Chromecast Ultra
CCsoftball7 is offline  
post #11256 of 14433 Old 07-20-2016, 05:15 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 2,794
Mentioned: 13 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1786 Post(s)
Liked: 1489
Quote:
Originally Posted by edwinhernandez1986 View Post
Did you guys hear the announcement of Sony's new Flagship Z line featuring the Backlight Master Drive that was introduced in CES 2016! If I was a 940D purchaser I would feel so burned by this announcement!
I wouldn't be. The 940D dropped to $6,000 pretty much as soon as it was released, this one looks like it's going to 'retail' at $10,000 then drop to $8,000 as soon as it's released, so that's still saving $2,000. Whether or not the upgrade is worth the extra $2,000 is up to the individual to decide.

I paid a little over $4,000 for my 940C a couple of months ago, and I don't regret that decision. The new Z9D sounds great, but there will be something even better next year, and even better the year after that. Technology marches on, I got a very nice display for a great price, and I can enjoy this for a few years and see what comes down the pipe.
TuteTibiImperes is offline  
post #11257 of 14433 Old 07-21-2016, 09:24 AM
Member
 
zr1fevr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: So Cal
Posts: 30
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Is anyone having issues with the Netflix app? The last 2 nights when I open it, it just goes black, nothing happens. I tried the app on my 850c, works fine.
zr1fevr is offline  
post #11258 of 14433 Old 07-21-2016, 09:34 AM
Advanced Member
 
edwinhernandez1986's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 863
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 535 Post(s)
Liked: 309
Try clearing your cache for Netflix App on SETTINGS, APPLICATIONS, SYSTEM APPS. If that doesn't work then try soft resetting tv by holding power button on remote or tv button for 5 seconds. This will not delete anything or lose saved data. It will just reboot your tv.
iatacs19 likes this.
edwinhernandez1986 is offline  
post #11259 of 14433 Old 07-21-2016, 10:20 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
CCsoftball7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Cary, NC
Posts: 3,720
Mentioned: 18 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1704 Post(s)
Liked: 1304
Quote:
Originally Posted by edwinhernandez1986 View Post
Try clearing your cache for Netflix App on SETTINGS, APPLICATIONS, SYSTEM APPS. If that doesn't work then try soft resetting tv by holding power button on remote or tv button for 5 seconds. This will not delete anything or lose saved data. It will just reboot your tv.
If that doesn't work, clear the DATA on the app (similar process).
iatacs19 likes this.

Sony XBR75X940C & XBR65A1E Samsung UBD K8500
My Recommended Daytime Settings Apps(Video), My Recommended Daytime Settings Apps, My non-HDR and HDR Settings, Setting HDMI to show no overscan
Sony XBR75X940C, Samsung UBD K8500, Roku Ultra, DirecTV RVU and C61K, Chromecast Ultra
CCsoftball7 is offline  
post #11260 of 14433 Old 07-21-2016, 09:02 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
iatacs19's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: DC Metro
Posts: 1,675
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 300 Post(s)
Liked: 176
Quote:
Originally Posted by Axel Olmos View Post
Sorry to hear about your frustrating issue. For the record, it continues to work for me.

Let's split this in two.
1. Works: IR aspects of TX200 remote work reliably since those are in theory identical to TX100.

2. Flakey: Bluetooth microphone on TX200U. (Essentially the microphone button and associated functionality.)

I include the two pictures below showing that I just used a TX200U to voice search, and that it was on the latest firmware which was just available for me as of today's update.

At first I dealt with the Bluetooth / microphone not working by an un-pair, re-pair, and reboot.

Now I've found that just holding down the power button on the remote for 5 seconds to do a reboot seems to fix it. The TV reboots, come back up, bluetooth doesn't work for a few seconds, then it starts working again. When it stops, I repeat the process.

Back when I used the smaller touch remote, I'd run into similar problems. It seems to be the bluetooth software aspect of the TV not working and requiring a reboot.
Thanks for the tip!

I just picked up an RMF-TX200U remote for $31 to use with my X930C and it's great! I like having 1 remote that does both functions including voice control. So far no issues pairing or using the voice function.

.

OLED65C9PUA, NVIDIA SHIELD TV Pro, BDI 8179
iatacs19 is offline  
post #11261 of 14433 Old 07-21-2016, 10:15 PM
Member
 
BigOne88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 45
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 23 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by iatacs19 View Post
Thanks for the tip!

I just picked up an RMF-TX200U remote for $31 to use with my X930C and it's great! I like having 1 remote that does both functions including voice control. So far no issues pairing or using the voice function.

Where did you get it for $31.00 ?
robsonline likes this.
BigOne88 is offline  
post #11262 of 14433 Old 07-22-2016, 03:11 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
iatacs19's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: DC Metro
Posts: 1,675
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 300 Post(s)
Liked: 176
Quote:
Originally Posted by BigOne88 View Post
Where did you get it for $31.00 ?
Check on ebay, I saw some for $29 a few days ago.

Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk

.

OLED65C9PUA, NVIDIA SHIELD TV Pro, BDI 8179
iatacs19 is offline  
post #11263 of 14433 Old 07-22-2016, 08:08 AM
Senior Member
 
ultrasilent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 451
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 286 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by Huskers15 View Post
Has anyone tried the Nvidia Shield or Fire TV 4K?? What are your experiences?
https://www.avsforum.com/forum/26-hom...l#post45519113
ultrasilent is offline  
post #11264 of 14433 Old 07-22-2016, 08:28 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
bruceames's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: San Rafael, CA
Posts: 1,427
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 538 Post(s)
Liked: 371
Quote:
Originally Posted by iatacs19 View Post
Thanks for the tip!

I just picked up an RMF-TX200U remote for $31 to use with my X930C and it's great! I like having 1 remote that does both functions including voice control. So far no issues pairing or using the voice function.
That's the remote that comes with the TV? Did it get a FW update enabling voice control?
bruceames is offline  
post #11265 of 14433 Old 07-22-2016, 08:35 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
iatacs19's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: DC Metro
Posts: 1,675
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 300 Post(s)
Liked: 176
Quote:
Originally Posted by bruceames View Post
That's the remote that comes with the TV? Did it get a FW update enabling voice control?
It's the remote that comes with the 2016 models. I didn't check for any firmware updates on it. I will try that later today.


Edit:


I don't see any firmware update for the remote: https://esupport.sony.com/US/perl/mo...U#/downloadTab

.

OLED65C9PUA, NVIDIA SHIELD TV Pro, BDI 8179

Last edited by iatacs19; 07-22-2016 at 08:40 AM.
iatacs19 is offline  
post #11266 of 14433 Old 07-22-2016, 08:37 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
CCsoftball7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Cary, NC
Posts: 3,720
Mentioned: 18 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1704 Post(s)
Liked: 1304
Quote:
Originally Posted by bruceames View Post
That's the remote that comes with the TV? Did it get a FW update enabling voice control?
I don't think you need an update...try pairing with the TV via bluetooth.
iatacs19 likes this.

Sony XBR75X940C & XBR65A1E Samsung UBD K8500
My Recommended Daytime Settings Apps(Video), My Recommended Daytime Settings Apps, My non-HDR and HDR Settings, Setting HDMI to show no overscan
Sony XBR75X940C, Samsung UBD K8500, Roku Ultra, DirecTV RVU and C61K, Chromecast Ultra
CCsoftball7 is offline  
post #11267 of 14433 Old 07-22-2016, 08:47 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
iatacs19's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: DC Metro
Posts: 1,675
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 300 Post(s)
Liked: 176
Quote:
Originally Posted by CCsoftball7 View Post
I don't think you need an update...try pairing with the TV via bluetooth.
This is important, add the remote from the Bluetooth menu not the touchpad remote menu. Holding down Vol(-) and mic didn't work for me when paining. But, if you add it as a regular Bluetooth accessory it works as expected.
CCsoftball7 and bruceames like this.

.

OLED65C9PUA, NVIDIA SHIELD TV Pro, BDI 8179
iatacs19 is offline  
post #11268 of 14433 Old 07-22-2016, 10:02 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
bruceames's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: San Rafael, CA
Posts: 1,427
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 538 Post(s)
Liked: 371
But this pairing for voice control would apply only to the remote that comes with the D series TVs?
bruceames is offline  
post #11269 of 14433 Old 07-22-2016, 10:16 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
iatacs19's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: DC Metro
Posts: 1,675
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 300 Post(s)
Liked: 176
Quote:
Originally Posted by bruceames View Post
But this pairing for voice control would apply only to the remote that comes with the D series TVs?
Yes, correct.


(The 2015 comes with 2 remotes while the 2016 comes with single remote that combines the IR + Bluetooth functionality.)
bruceames likes this.

.

OLED65C9PUA, NVIDIA SHIELD TV Pro, BDI 8179
iatacs19 is offline  
post #11270 of 14433 Old 07-22-2016, 02:15 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
bruceames's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: San Rafael, CA
Posts: 1,427
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 538 Post(s)
Liked: 371
I'll definitely pick one of these up and use the existing remote as a spare. Quite a few times I wanted to use voice search but I never bother to have the voice remote lying around (actually I never used it). It's annoying that Google prompts a voice search first and then you can't use it.
bruceames is offline  
post #11271 of 14433 Old 07-22-2016, 03:55 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
CCsoftball7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Cary, NC
Posts: 3,720
Mentioned: 18 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1704 Post(s)
Liked: 1304
Quote:
Originally Posted by bruceames View Post
I'll definitely pick one of these up and use the existing remote as a spare. Quite a few times I wanted to use voice search but I never bother to have the voice remote lying around (actually I never used it). It's annoying that Google prompts a voice search first and then you can't use it.

I don't like the buttons on the 2016 remote.

Sony XBR75X940C & XBR65A1E Samsung UBD K8500
My Recommended Daytime Settings Apps(Video), My Recommended Daytime Settings Apps, My non-HDR and HDR Settings, Setting HDMI to show no overscan
Sony XBR75X940C, Samsung UBD K8500, Roku Ultra, DirecTV RVU and C61K, Chromecast Ultra
CCsoftball7 is offline  
post #11272 of 14433 Old 07-22-2016, 08:29 PM
Senior Member
 
jsessler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Southern California
Posts: 230
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 135 Post(s)
Liked: 155
Quote:
Originally Posted by CCsoftball7 View Post
I don't like the buttons on the 2016 remote.
+1 I have the 930c and love the remote, now I got the 930d, and the new remote blows. It's impossible to use by feel, especially the navigation buttons. There just isn't enough height difference between the buttons and the base of the remote. It's like a membrane keyboard from an old Atari 400 computer.
jsessler is offline  
post #11273 of 14433 Old 07-23-2016, 02:25 AM
Member
 
jeffs777's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Lodi, California
Posts: 145
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 93 Post(s)
Liked: 90
Quote:
Originally Posted by edwinhernandez1986 View Post
Try clearing your cache for Netflix App on SETTINGS, APPLICATIONS, SYSTEM APPS. If that doesn't work then try soft resetting tv by holding power button on remote or tv button for 5 seconds. This will not delete anything or lose saved data. It will just reboot your tv.
I was out of town, but came home to my daughter complained not about Netflix and the black screen. I couldn't run it via remote quick start button or directly selecting the App on the main menu.

I did the power off reboot and it fixed the ability to start vis app on home screen, but the remote would launch it. I removed the batteries for 30 seconds and all is good. Now Amazon is another story - See my separate post.
jeffs777 is offline  
post #11274 of 14433 Old 07-23-2016, 02:44 AM
Member
 
jeffs777's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Lodi, California
Posts: 145
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 93 Post(s)
Liked: 90
i see some people are having issues with the updated Amazon App, me too. My problem is a little different. We were watching the Steve Jobs movie in HD 1080p and it kept down grading the speed. Picture looked great and then it went to crap. I have 200 Mbps download speeds on 802.11ac connections and my tv is never below 69 Mbps (verify with fast.com and Speedtest via chrome sideloaded. As well as Vudu and UltraFlix).

After rebooting everything twice I decided to play The Man in the High Castle in HDR. It was perfect - I don't know what their problem is, but I was happy to see it wasn't the TV.

Haven't called Amazon yet - giving them a break after all the complaining I did on the 'Prime Day' member event (what a mess - I couldn't add items to cart, my echo made random purchases while checking prices, and several deals weren't applied). I did get free Amazon Echo Tap for my trouble - they do make things right, excellent customer service.
jeffs777 is offline  
post #11275 of 14433 Old 07-23-2016, 11:30 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
djoberg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: West Central Minnesota
Posts: 6,726
Mentioned: 14 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1494 Post(s)
Liked: 2274
Quote:
Originally Posted by TuteTibiImperes View Post
I wouldn't be. The 940D dropped to $6,000 pretty much as soon as it was released, this one looks like it's going to 'retail' at $10,000 then drop to $8,000 as soon as it's released, so that's still saving $2,000. Whether or not the upgrade is worth the extra $2,000 is up to the individual to decide.

I paid a little over $4,000 for my 940C a couple of months ago, and I don't regret that decision. The new Z9D sounds great, but there will be something even better next year, and even better the year after that. Technology marches on, I got a very nice display for a great price, and I can enjoy this for a few years and see what comes down the pipe.
I agreed with you 110%!

I was able to get the 940D from Best Buy for $5700, including taxes, delivery and set up (they matched the price of an independent authorized Sony dealer in our area). Coming from a Pioneer KURO Elite (the PRO-151) I am more than satisfied with the awesome contrast (bright, bright WHITES and pitch black BLACKS), amazing colors, a natural-looking picture, and the best off-axis viewing I've ever seen for a LCD/LED. My display was delivered on July 13th so I could, if I wanted to, send the set back and wait for the Z9D. But why should I wait for something that will cost, at the very least, $2300 more than what I paid (plus tax) and then the PQ may not be that much better (at least to justify the price increase and the wait).

LG OLED 77C8...Denon X4300H 9.2 AVR...LG UHD UBK90 (Dolby Vision BDP)...Philips UHD BDP-7501...Toshiba HD-A30...Dish Hopper 3...Roku Premiere Plus...Harmony One

5.2.4 Set-up: SVS Prime Bookshelf Speakers (4)...SVS Prime Center...SVS Prime Elevation (4)...SVS PC-2000 & PC12-NSD Subs
djoberg is offline  
post #11276 of 14433 Old 07-23-2016, 12:21 PM
Senior Member
 
papaleo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Holland
Posts: 207
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 127 Post(s)
Liked: 109
One thing I have notice with the last firmware update (v3.473), when i playback HDR content the image/picture is now softer, the peek brightness is increase, it seems to be that the brightness is less now than before the update.
The overall brightnes of the picture is also less bright than befor the update.
I checked all my settings if there was something rong...everything seems fine.
Is there anyone else who have also has been noticed this,or is it just me?

Sony VPL-VW360ES (ISF) 4K/UHD HDR projector *Sony KD-75X9405C + Subwoofer SWF-BR100** Marantz AV8802A + MM8077**Synology DS1512+*WS-Spalluto MultiMasking 100" Projection screen* Monitor Audio Platinum PL300,PL100,PLC150 Ebony finsh*Velodyne DD15*Panasonic DMP-UB900 UHD/4K player*Oppo BDP-103EU*Nvidia Shield 4K Pro*Sony FMP-X5 4K MP*Appel TV3*Philips Pronto TSU9400 + RFX9600
Sold:Pioneer Kuro KRP-600M ISFccc

Last edited by papaleo; 07-23-2016 at 01:21 PM.
papaleo is offline  
post #11277 of 14433 Old 07-23-2016, 12:35 PM
Senior Member
 
papaleo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Holland
Posts: 207
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 127 Post(s)
Liked: 109
Has Sony increase the brightnes on purpose now that new models are going to come?
That they can let see that there new models are now better able to display HDR than the old models??!

Sony VPL-VW360ES (ISF) 4K/UHD HDR projector *Sony KD-75X9405C + Subwoofer SWF-BR100** Marantz AV8802A + MM8077**Synology DS1512+*WS-Spalluto MultiMasking 100" Projection screen* Monitor Audio Platinum PL300,PL100,PLC150 Ebony finsh*Velodyne DD15*Panasonic DMP-UB900 UHD/4K player*Oppo BDP-103EU*Nvidia Shield 4K Pro*Sony FMP-X5 4K MP*Appel TV3*Philips Pronto TSU9400 + RFX9600
Sold:Pioneer Kuro KRP-600M ISFccc

Last edited by papaleo; 07-23-2016 at 01:17 PM.
papaleo is offline  
post #11278 of 14433 Old 07-23-2016, 02:42 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
bruceames's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: San Rafael, CA
Posts: 1,427
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 538 Post(s)
Liked: 371
Quote:
Originally Posted by papaleo View Post
One thing I have notice with the last firmware update (v3.473), when i playback HDR content the image/picture is now softer, the peek brightness is increase, it seems to be that the brightness is less now than before the update.
The overall brightnes of the picture is also less bright than befor the update.
I checked all my settings if there was something rong...everything seems fine.
Is there anyone else who have also has been noticed this,or is it just me?
Is there any way to revert to the previous FW to find out? I'm curious.
bruceames is offline  
post #11279 of 14433 Old 07-23-2016, 02:52 PM
Senior Member
 
papaleo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Holland
Posts: 207
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 127 Post(s)
Liked: 109
Quote:
Originally Posted by bruceames View Post
Is there any way to revert to the previous FW to find out? I'm curious.
I don't know,but i hope so...

Sony VPL-VW360ES (ISF) 4K/UHD HDR projector *Sony KD-75X9405C + Subwoofer SWF-BR100** Marantz AV8802A + MM8077**Synology DS1512+*WS-Spalluto MultiMasking 100" Projection screen* Monitor Audio Platinum PL300,PL100,PLC150 Ebony finsh*Velodyne DD15*Panasonic DMP-UB900 UHD/4K player*Oppo BDP-103EU*Nvidia Shield 4K Pro*Sony FMP-X5 4K MP*Appel TV3*Philips Pronto TSU9400 + RFX9600
Sold:Pioneer Kuro KRP-600M ISFccc
papaleo is offline  
post #11280 of 14433 Old 07-23-2016, 03:27 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Danabw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 4,220
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 851 Post(s)
Liked: 419
Quote:
Originally Posted by bruceames View Post
Is there any way to revert to the previous FW to find out? I'm curious.
No.

Sent from my SM-G935V using Tapatalk

2015 Sony X850C FAQ: Recommended Picture settings, 3D FAQ, HDR FAQ, DirecTV 4K Ready FAQ, Troubleshooting & common problems; Dropbox Link || Alternate Google Drive FAQ Link. || My gear: TV - Sony XBR75X850C, BD - Sony BDP S350, AVR - Pioneer VSX-1020, Speakers - RBH MC-616C MKII Center Channel, RBH MC-6C MKII Bookshelf (fronts), RBH MC-615 In-ceiling surrounds, RBH TS-10AP 200W self-powered sub.
Danabw is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
940C , hdr , Sony , X930C , X940C

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off