**Official** Sony X930C / X940C Owners Thread - Page 394 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 7015Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #11791 of 14409 Old 10-14-2016, 05:56 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
CCsoftball7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Cary, NC
Posts: 3,701
Mentioned: 18 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1695 Post(s)
Liked: 1287
Quote:
Originally Posted by mt14942 View Post
As someone who seems to have played around a bit with this TV's picture settings like I have, I just noticed that if you turn on the Light Sensor option in the picture settings it remains on for all the Picture Mode choices ( Standard, Cinema Pro & Home etc.). Is this the way it is supposed to be?
Yes. It effects everything except HDR picture mode.

Sony XBR75X940C & XBR65A1E Samsung UBD K8500
My Recommended Daytime Settings Apps(Video), My Recommended Daytime Settings Apps, My non-HDR and HDR Settings, Setting HDMI to show no overscan
Sony XBR75X940C, Samsung UBD K8500, Roku Ultra, DirecTV RVU and C61K, Chromecast Ultra
CCsoftball7 is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #11792 of 14409 Old 10-14-2016, 05:58 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
CCsoftball7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Cary, NC
Posts: 3,701
Mentioned: 18 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1695 Post(s)
Liked: 1287
Quote:
Originally Posted by Salacak View Post
Actually cinemotion off made it a lot worse. Player is just beautiful, colors and PQ is amazing but little movements on camera you can feel the not being smooth.
Player has many options (24p output auto or off, when it's off you get 1080p on 4K discs) also has options 4K60p output 444 or 420 or off all together.
I tried every options so far, it's not that bad but i thought could be smoother because this TV handles motion so well.
There must be something in the player that is causing what you are seeing. I have the Samsung UHD player and it handles motion beautifully. Have you tried 4k60p/4:2:0? You might also ask in the Panasonic player owner's thread.

Sony XBR75X940C & XBR65A1E Samsung UBD K8500
My Recommended Daytime Settings Apps(Video), My Recommended Daytime Settings Apps, My non-HDR and HDR Settings, Setting HDMI to show no overscan
Sony XBR75X940C, Samsung UBD K8500, Roku Ultra, DirecTV RVU and C61K, Chromecast Ultra
CCsoftball7 is online now  
post #11793 of 14409 Old 10-14-2016, 06:29 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Ken Ross's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: N.Y.
Posts: 33,192
Mentioned: 28 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7370 Post(s)
Liked: 8247
"Idle Standby"

Has anyone ever gotten this prompt, "Idle Standby, press any button to prevent TV from turning off" (I paraphrased)? I've gotten this prompt from time to time since day one, but I've never been able to find the setting that would eliminate this. As the prompt suggests, hitting any button on the Sony remote removes the prompt...until the next time.
Ken Ross is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #11794 of 14409 Old 10-14-2016, 06:44 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
CCsoftball7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Cary, NC
Posts: 3,701
Mentioned: 18 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1695 Post(s)
Liked: 1287
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ken Ross View Post
Has anyone ever gotten this prompt, "Idle Standby, press any button to prevent TV from turning off" (I paraphrased)? I've gotten this prompt from time to time since day one, but I've never been able to find the setting that would eliminate this. As the prompt suggests, hitting any button on the Sony remote removes the prompt...until the next time.
I think there is a power saving mode in the settings menu. I will see if I can find it later.
Ken Ross likes this.

Sony XBR75X940C & XBR65A1E Samsung UBD K8500
My Recommended Daytime Settings Apps(Video), My Recommended Daytime Settings Apps, My non-HDR and HDR Settings, Setting HDMI to show no overscan
Sony XBR75X940C, Samsung UBD K8500, Roku Ultra, DirecTV RVU and C61K, Chromecast Ultra
CCsoftball7 is online now  
post #11795 of 14409 Old 10-14-2016, 08:42 AM
Senior Member
 
400MHz MAN's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 437
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 265 Post(s)
Liked: 156
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ken Ross View Post
Has anyone ever gotten this prompt, "Idle Standby, press any button to prevent TV from turning off" (I paraphrased)? I've gotten this prompt from time to time since day one, but I've never been able to find the setting that would eliminate this. As the prompt suggests, hitting any button on the Sony remote removes the prompt...until the next time.

Yes, there is a setting that is currently set tto turn off the TV after 24 hours if there is no user interaction.


There is a setting that can be changed to turn it Off.


Home > Settings > Power > Eco > Idle TV standby
Ken Ross and CCsoftball7 like this.
400MHz MAN is offline  
post #11796 of 14409 Old 10-14-2016, 11:38 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mt14942's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Pembroke Pines, Florida
Posts: 2,285
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 770 Post(s)
Liked: 229
Quote:
Originally Posted by CCsoftball7 View Post
Yes. It effects everything except HDR picture mode.

I had a feeling that was the case since when I did the factory reset the other day I noticed that the light sensor mode was turned on with all the picture modes. It's to bad as would have liked to have one of my picture settings with that on.

Sony 75xZ9D
Oppo UDP-205 4k player
Classe SSP-800 pre/pro
Parasound Halo 5 channel Amp
mt14942 is online now  
post #11797 of 14409 Old 10-14-2016, 11:39 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
CCsoftball7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Cary, NC
Posts: 3,701
Mentioned: 18 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1695 Post(s)
Liked: 1287
Quote:
Originally Posted by mt14942 View Post
I had a feeling that was the case since when I did the factory reset the other day I noticed that the light sensor mode was turned on with all the picture modes. It's to bad as would have liked to have one of my picture settings with that on.
I leave mine off and adjust the backlight accordingly. I watch with the backlight at 20 during daylight and dark.
mt14942 likes this.

Sony XBR75X940C & XBR65A1E Samsung UBD K8500
My Recommended Daytime Settings Apps(Video), My Recommended Daytime Settings Apps, My non-HDR and HDR Settings, Setting HDMI to show no overscan
Sony XBR75X940C, Samsung UBD K8500, Roku Ultra, DirecTV RVU and C61K, Chromecast Ultra
CCsoftball7 is online now  
post #11798 of 14409 Old 10-14-2016, 12:05 PM
Senior Member
 
patgilm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Crofton, MD
Posts: 324
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I just bought the Sony SWF-BR100 subwoofer for my 930C and it makes a big difference with the speakers. To be honest I wasn't all that impressed with the speakers that came with the TV as I think I was expecting more given the numerous reviews I read and talking to Best Buy employees. I also have not had any glitches with it as I noticed some here have had. My 930C is in my family room so I wanted a small easily integrated solution and this was perfect.

I was watching over the last 6 months since I got my TV for a decent price for these subs but people were asking ridiculous prices on Ebay for new ones and the uses ones seemed to always need the wireless transceivers which are close to $200 from Sony. I got mine through Ebay that was a refurbished model for about $235 and it looks brand new. I was supposed to get a brand new one in the Sony sealed box for about $290 including shipping and taxes but they sent me a refurb and offered me a discount. I ended up selling it to a friend of mine with a 940C for the discounted price and ordering another new one directly from the seller's website with another discount for my troubles and they swore I was going to get a new one but it ended up being another refurb so they gave me more cash off. While the company was very good about sending me a prepaid shipping label to send back for a new one I ended up keeping this one because who knows if it would've been another bait and switch and the unit was in perfect shape, not a scratch on it. Frustrating but for the price, I can't really complain.

If anyone is interested, they have a bunch of these still available on their website, blinq.com.
patgilm is offline  
post #11799 of 14409 Old 10-14-2016, 12:08 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
CCsoftball7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Cary, NC
Posts: 3,701
Mentioned: 18 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1695 Post(s)
Liked: 1287
Quote:
Originally Posted by patgilm View Post
I just bought the Sony SWF-BR100 subwoofer for my 930C and it makes a big difference with the speakers. To be honest I wasn't all that impressed with the speakers that came with the TV as I think I was expecting more given the numerous reviews I read and talking to Best Buy employees. I also have not had any glitches with it as I noticed some here have had. My 930C is in my family room so I wanted a small easily integrated solution and this was perfect.
I completely agree! The sub makes an enormous difference.

Sony XBR75X940C & XBR65A1E Samsung UBD K8500
My Recommended Daytime Settings Apps(Video), My Recommended Daytime Settings Apps, My non-HDR and HDR Settings, Setting HDMI to show no overscan
Sony XBR75X940C, Samsung UBD K8500, Roku Ultra, DirecTV RVU and C61K, Chromecast Ultra
CCsoftball7 is online now  
post #11800 of 14409 Old 10-14-2016, 01:12 PM
Advanced Member
 
NJChris's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Riverdale, NJ USA
Posts: 535
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 35 Post(s)
Liked: 37
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pupator View Post
Yep, this happens to my set all the time. Rebooting the TV (hold down the power button on the remote for several seconds) always fixes it.
It's odd how some people have this issue. I have never had the glasses fail to sync to the TV.

Same firmware, but different outcomes.

Xiaomi Wemax One Projector
NJChris is offline  
post #11801 of 14409 Old 10-14-2016, 03:37 PM
Member
 
thextreme1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Ocean Pines, MD
Posts: 106
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 32 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Does the 940c automatically switch to HDR picture mode when HDR content is detected? Im wondering because some HDR material from Netflix and Amazon that is HDR locks my 940c into HDR mode(grays out the pic setting without the ability to change it), and other material that is supposed to be in 4K HDR(Youtube, Sonys Ultra App, Ultraflix) dont change it to HDR and I can change modes. Its wildly confusing, as Im wondering if the content from the later is actually playing in HDR.

Any help would be awesome. Thank you in advance!
thextreme1 is offline  
post #11802 of 14409 Old 10-14-2016, 04:03 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
CCsoftball7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Cary, NC
Posts: 3,701
Mentioned: 18 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1695 Post(s)
Liked: 1287
Quote:
Originally Posted by thextreme1 View Post
Does the 940c automatically switch to HDR picture mode when HDR content is detected? Im wondering because some HDR material from Netflix and Amazon that is HDR locks my 940c into HDR mode(grays out the pic setting without the ability to change it), and other material that is supposed to be in 4K HDR(Youtube, Sonys Ultra App, Ultraflix) dont change it to HDR and I can change modes. Its wildly confusing, as Im wondering if the content from the later is actually playing in HDR.

Any help would be awesome. Thank you in advance!
HDR is locked in when HDR is detected. YouTube does not do HDR, nor does UltraFlix. The Sony Ultra app will kick into HDR mode if you are watching an HDR movie.

Sony XBR75X940C & XBR65A1E Samsung UBD K8500
My Recommended Daytime Settings Apps(Video), My Recommended Daytime Settings Apps, My non-HDR and HDR Settings, Setting HDMI to show no overscan
Sony XBR75X940C, Samsung UBD K8500, Roku Ultra, DirecTV RVU and C61K, Chromecast Ultra
CCsoftball7 is online now  
post #11803 of 14409 Old 10-14-2016, 04:44 PM
Member
 
thextreme1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Ocean Pines, MD
Posts: 106
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 32 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by CCsoftball7 View Post
HDR is locked in when HDR is detected. YouTube does not do HDR, nor does UltraFlix. The Sony Ultra app will kick into HDR mode if you are watching an HDR movie.
Thanks for the info. Why hasnt Youtube supported HDR yet? There is so much material, both pro and no up there.
thextreme1 is offline  
post #11804 of 14409 Old 10-14-2016, 05:32 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Ken Ross's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: N.Y.
Posts: 33,192
Mentioned: 28 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7370 Post(s)
Liked: 8247
Quote:
Originally Posted by 400MHz MAN View Post
Yes, there is a setting that is currently set tto turn off the TV after 24 hours if there is no user interaction.


There is a setting that can be changed to turn it Off.


Home > Settings > Power > Eco > Idle TV standby
Great find and many thanks! I can't tell you how many times I looked for a setting like that to no avail.
Ken Ross is offline  
post #11805 of 14409 Old 10-16-2016, 03:52 AM
Senior Member
 
spinachpie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 262
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 146 Post(s)
Liked: 40
Is there any way for me to watch Amazon Prime 4k/HDR content on this TV?
spinachpie is offline  
post #11806 of 14409 Old 10-16-2016, 04:16 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
CCsoftball7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Cary, NC
Posts: 3,701
Mentioned: 18 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1695 Post(s)
Liked: 1287
Quote:
Originally Posted by spinachpie View Post
Is there any way for me to watch Amazon Prime 4k/HDR content on this TV?


Yes.

Sony XBR75X940C & XBR65A1E Samsung UBD K8500
My Recommended Daytime Settings Apps(Video), My Recommended Daytime Settings Apps, My non-HDR and HDR Settings, Setting HDMI to show no overscan
Sony XBR75X940C, Samsung UBD K8500, Roku Ultra, DirecTV RVU and C61K, Chromecast Ultra
CCsoftball7 is online now  
post #11807 of 14409 Old 10-16-2016, 04:30 AM
Senior Member
 
spinachpie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 262
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 146 Post(s)
Liked: 40
Quote:
Originally Posted by CCsoftball7 View Post
Yes.
Thanks...

Anyway, I realised that even though I am now in the UK, my account was still being registered in NZ. Have changed my Google account to a UK account, but am struggling to get my TV connected properly.

Instructions from Aamzon don't seem to apply here as I see no Amazon app: https://www.amazon.co.uk/b?ie=UTF8&node=9698704031


I also don't see an SEN area when navigating the TV menu in order to link my TV with a code.

Any help from anyone changing country? Everything seems to be in the correct currency etc, but can't find the Amazon app....
spinachpie is offline  
post #11808 of 14409 Old 10-16-2016, 04:33 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
CCsoftball7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Cary, NC
Posts: 3,701
Mentioned: 18 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1695 Post(s)
Liked: 1287
Quote:
Originally Posted by spinachpie View Post
Thanks...



Anyway, I realised that even though I am now in the UK, my account was still being registered in NZ. Have changed my Google account to a UK account, but am struggling to get my TV connected properly.



Instructions from Aamzon don't seem to apply here as I see no Amazon app: https://www.amazon.co.uk/b?ie=UTF8&node=9698704031





I also don't see an SEN area when navigating the TV menu in order to link my TV with a code.



Any help from anyone changing country? Everything seems to be in the correct currency etc, but can't find the Amazon app....


I'm not the right person to answer that. I'm sure someone here can help you. I know VPN is an option with a US account.

Sony XBR75X940C & XBR65A1E Samsung UBD K8500
My Recommended Daytime Settings Apps(Video), My Recommended Daytime Settings Apps, My non-HDR and HDR Settings, Setting HDMI to show no overscan
Sony XBR75X940C, Samsung UBD K8500, Roku Ultra, DirecTV RVU and C61K, Chromecast Ultra
CCsoftball7 is online now  
post #11809 of 14409 Old 10-16-2016, 08:37 AM
Senior Member
 
spinachpie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 262
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 146 Post(s)
Liked: 40
It's only available in the USA at the moment apparently, according to Sony website.

Amazon website lists the TV as supported...
spinachpie is offline  
post #11810 of 14409 Old 10-16-2016, 10:54 AM
Member
 
mark.hannis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Doylestown, PA
Posts: 86
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Popping sound from speakers when TV off

Anyone else get a faint popping/static sound through the speakers when the unit is off?

I've noticed this over the past couple of days... TV is roughly 6 months old. Re-did all my wiring around the set still had the issue then actually unplugged everything from the set and the issue still persists. Unit is plugged into line conditioner (APC S20), tried in the wall also still randomly makes noises. Just got off the phone with Sony and they said its a 'very rare' issue and they are sending someone out.

Last edited by mark.hannis; 10-16-2016 at 12:27 PM.
mark.hannis is offline  
post #11811 of 14409 Old 10-16-2016, 01:13 PM
Advanced Member
 
edwinhernandez1986's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 863
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 535 Post(s)
Liked: 309
No but I think I may have blown min out. When I am listening to stuff on low volume levels I get static buzzing sound from speakers. Do you guys get this problem. I don't hear any of that on medium or loud volume levels but on low it is really noticeable.
edwinhernandez1986 is offline  
post #11812 of 14409 Old 10-16-2016, 01:15 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
CCsoftball7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Cary, NC
Posts: 3,701
Mentioned: 18 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1695 Post(s)
Liked: 1287
Quote:
Originally Posted by edwinhernandez1986 View Post
No but I think I may have blown min out. When I am listening to stuff on low volume levels I get static buzzing sound from speakers. Do you guys get this problem. I don't hear any of that on medium or loud volume levels but on low it is really noticeable.
Sounds like dirty power or some other electrical interference.

Sony XBR75X940C & XBR65A1E Samsung UBD K8500
My Recommended Daytime Settings Apps(Video), My Recommended Daytime Settings Apps, My non-HDR and HDR Settings, Setting HDMI to show no overscan
Sony XBR75X940C, Samsung UBD K8500, Roku Ultra, DirecTV RVU and C61K, Chromecast Ultra
CCsoftball7 is online now  
post #11813 of 14409 Old 10-16-2016, 03:23 PM
Advanced Member
 
edwinhernandez1986's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 863
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 535 Post(s)
Liked: 309
It can't be I have a Panamax 5400PM and also it only makes the buzzing sound when sound is being emitted from speakers. Like if someone talks or music on low volume. The problem is I don't have this happen on my AVR speakers. Also it is only happening on left speaker.
edwinhernandez1986 is offline  
post #11814 of 14409 Old 10-16-2016, 06:38 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 223
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 173 Post(s)
Liked: 133
question...does this tv support native 4k? According to my PC control panel though it says it only supports 1920x1080(native) and when looking at the 4k res 3840x2160 it doesn't say (native) on the side of it? strange that this didn't happen when I had the reference series I just spotted it.
Sean Stout is offline  
post #11815 of 14409 Old 10-16-2016, 09:25 PM
Advanced Member
 
NJChris's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Riverdale, NJ USA
Posts: 535
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 35 Post(s)
Liked: 37
Quote:
Originally Posted by CCsoftball7 View Post
Sounds like dirty power or some other electrical interference.
is your cel phone near the speakers?

Xiaomi Wemax One Projector
NJChris is offline  
post #11816 of 14409 Old 10-17-2016, 04:59 AM
Member
 
mark.hannis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Doylestown, PA
Posts: 86
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sean Stout View Post
question...does this tv support native 4k? According to my PC control panel though it says it only supports 1920x1080(native) and when looking at the 4k res 3840x2160 it doesn't say (native) on the side of it? strange that this didn't happen when I had the reference series I just spotted it.
Yes this set is native 4k. Using any of the HDMI ports you should be able to get 3840x2160 if not your graphics card does not support it.
mark.hannis is offline  
post #11817 of 14409 Old 10-17-2016, 09:59 AM
Member
 
thextreme1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Ocean Pines, MD
Posts: 106
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 32 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Heres a question I have... If a movie is shot or animated in 4:4:4 4K and HDR, does the HDR color information remain in the downscaled 1080p sample on Bluray or broadcast?

The reason I ask, is in changing DirecTV broadcast material over from Vivid to HDR, I notice different colors and brightness levels that seem equal to that of the true HDR source the material was originally rendered in. Which brings upmthe question, is there such a thing as 1080p HDR? As Sony enabled HDR on its current consoles that are limited to the 1080p resolution. If there is, why didnt television manufacturers ship 1080p sets with it in tact? Long before 4K was the next buzzword on videophiles lips?
thextreme1 is offline  
post #11818 of 14409 Old 10-17-2016, 12:09 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 137
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 84 Post(s)
Liked: 21
I have a DirecTV 4K mini on my 940C with a RC73 remote. Ever since the last 940C firmware update, which also coincided with a firmware update on my Marantz SR5010 and the 4K mini, I can't control the 940C with the RC73 remote. Currently, I have sent the SR5010 in for warranty work and just have the TV connected to the DirecTV 4K mini. I have been through all the codes that DirecTV offers for the TV and the RC73 but nothing has worked. Prior to the firmware updates, it worked fine. Does anyone have a code for the 940C to use with the RC73 remote?
nobrien1 is offline  
post #11819 of 14409 Old 10-17-2016, 01:20 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 223
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 173 Post(s)
Liked: 133
Quote:
Originally Posted by mark.hannis View Post
Yes this set is native 4k. Using any of the HDMI ports you should be able to get 3840x2160 if not your graphics card does not support it.
?? I think you misread my question....Before I had this tv I had the vizio reference series which was also a native 4k set and I still have the same graphics card I used on the vizio and still have the picture showing and displaying it was doing 3840x2160(native). What this set is not doing is not registering as a 3840x2160 native resolution on my control panel and just shows as 3840x2160 and yes my card does support it. Its a Nvidia asus 980 matrix. That's the issue I'm having.
Sean Stout is offline  
post #11820 of 14409 Old 10-17-2016, 01:26 PM
Senior Member
 
spinachpie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 262
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 146 Post(s)
Liked: 40
Ok, hoping for some advice. I have contacted Amazon and apparently the Amazon app is pre-installed which is why I can't access it.

I can access everything else - Netflix etc, but Amazon is a no-go. Does anyone know a work-around?
spinachpie is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
940C , hdr , Sony , X930C , X940C

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off