**Official** Sony X930C / X940C Owners Thread - Page 411 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 7015Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #12301 of 14409 Old 11-30-2016, 02:44 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mt14942's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Pembroke Pines, Florida
Posts: 2,281
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 766 Post(s)
Liked: 228
Quote:
Originally Posted by TuteTibiImperes View Post
I get DD 5.1 from Amazon on The Grand Tour, I haven't checked anything else on Amazon video since that update though.
Quote:
Originally Posted by edwinhernandez1986 View Post
Yes there was an update about a month ago and it did indeed enable 5.1 DD on Amazon streaming.

Thanks guys, maybe that particular movie only had 2-channel pcm, I will check out The Grand Tour.

Sony 75xZ9D
Oppo UDP-205 4k player
Classe SSP-800 pre/pro
Parasound Halo 5 channel Amp
mt14942 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12302 of 14409 Old 11-30-2016, 03:15 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mt14942's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Pembroke Pines, Florida
Posts: 2,281
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 766 Post(s)
Liked: 228
Quote:
Originally Posted by TuteTibiImperes View Post
I get DD 5.1 from Amazon on The Grand Tour, I haven't checked anything else on Amazon video since that update though.

I checked out the show "The Grand Tour" and it is in fact DD 5.1. I'm glad you mentioned that show as I thought the 4K and HDR picture quality was excellent after only watching about 5 minutes. I will definitely be watching the two episodes that they so far have as it appears to be one of the best 4K HDR shows on Amazon I have seen yet. Of course I haven't watched enough of the show to say how good it is as far as story goes.

Sony 75xZ9D
Oppo UDP-205 4k player
Classe SSP-800 pre/pro
Parasound Halo 5 channel Amp
mt14942 is offline  
post #12303 of 14409 Old 11-30-2016, 03:31 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 2,792
Mentioned: 13 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1785 Post(s)
Liked: 1482
Quote:
Originally Posted by mt14942 View Post
I checked out the show "The Grand Tour" and it is in fact DD 5.1. I'm glad you mentioned that show as I thought the 4K and HDR picture quality was excellent after only watching about 5 minutes. I will definitely be watching the two episodes that they so far have as it appears to be one of the best 4K HDR shows on Amazon I have seen yet. Of course I haven't watched enough of the show to say how good it is as far as story goes.
It's basically Top Gear (which was a long running show on the BBC that sort of fell apart after they fired the lead host, Jeremy Clarkson, for having a violent altercation with a production assistant and the co-hosts chose to quit rather than continue on without him), but on Amazon. The HDR is amazing on it. It helps if you like cars, but even if you're not a 'car guy' the chemistry between the hosts and the ridiculous situations and challenges they set up for themselves are entertaining.
mt14942 likes this.
TuteTibiImperes is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12304 of 14409 Old 11-30-2016, 07:21 PM
Member
 
SolidState9311's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Arlington Heights, IL
Posts: 156
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 75 Post(s)
Liked: 48
It's looking more and more like sony will not do a marshmallow update for 2015 and some 2016 ATV. It's almost a year since Marshmallow was promised and the longer it takes the less likely to happen. Not sure I can live with that and I feel like was victim of "bait and switch" tactic. The X940C/X930C are the buggiest TVs I've every own. Love the TV but I can't live with the random and not so random bugs.

Does anyone else think this is BS on sony part?
GOBAYS likes this.

XBR-46HX909 (King), XBR-55X900B, XBR-65X930C, XBR-75X940C
SolidState9311 is offline  
post #12305 of 14409 Old 11-30-2016, 07:49 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Tim Glover's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Monroe, LA
Posts: 1,635
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 147 Post(s)
Liked: 66
75x940c owner here. Loving this TV. I purchased the Sony UHP-H1 BD player. Its not true 4k but does upscale to 4k. When I play a 1080p Blu-ray the display button on the player says 4K-60...so is the player doing the up conversion or the TV?

The 940c has the Mastered in 4K setting which is set to On. Was just curious what is better. TV upscale engine or this player. Not really sure theres a way to defeat the upscaling on the player tho.

BTW, it looks fantastic.
Freddie Harb likes this.
Tim Glover is offline  
post #12306 of 14409 Old 11-30-2016, 08:14 PM
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 106
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 47 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by edwinhernandez1986 View Post
This years A90's are rated much better, you might want to check those out and see if you cant sell your A60's. The added a wave guide and changed the speaker cone etc but it is supposed to be a huge improvement. Ok I will stop this chatter on here before we get reemed for being off topic. Just hoping that you dont get off put with a bad experience for Atmos upfiring. I myself have been thinking about buying an extra set of Pioneer Elites before they stop making them so in case I want to go 7.2.4 from my 5.2.4 but that means I will also need to purchase a 2 channel amp to drive them. I have an SC-99 and it only has 9 amps, decisions, decisions, decisions! It all costs money is the problem. Anyways dont give up on upfiring speakers they work but you just need the right set and properly set up.
I just checked, and turns out I have the A90s. To be fair, the room is a nightmare for sound and video (sunroom with vaulted ceiling!). I've got two old surround speakers mounted up high anyway - might just hook those up to the atmos channels and see what happens...?
Freddie Harb likes this.
Pupator is offline  
post #12307 of 14409 Old 11-30-2016, 09:18 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Anybody having the sony wireless sub problem where all sound plays through the sub, unplug the transmitter for the sub from the tv and do a factory reset on the tv. After you setup the tv again then plug in the transmitter. I did this a week ago and so far the problem has not returned. I'm also guessing that it needs to be unplugged when upgrading firmware too.
GOBAYS likes this.
DaBeamz is offline  
post #12308 of 14409 Old 11-30-2016, 10:13 PM
Member
 
SolidState9311's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Arlington Heights, IL
Posts: 156
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 75 Post(s)
Liked: 48
Quote:
Originally Posted by DaBeamz View Post
Anybody having the sony wireless sub problem where all sound plays through the sub, unplug the transmitter for the sub from the tv and do a factory reset on the tv. After you setup the tv again then plug in the transmitter. I did this a week ago and so far the problem has not returned. I'm also guessing that it needs to be unplugged when upgrading firmware too.
known issue, happens all the time. First time I did a Factory Reset, and that was a PITA to do. Now, I think I just changes the audio mode to headphone and back to sub, maybe even a power reset.

XBR-46HX909 (King), XBR-55X900B, XBR-65X930C, XBR-75X940C
SolidState9311 is offline  
post #12309 of 14409 Old 12-01-2016, 05:42 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Found a broken x940c

Hi everyone!

I found a local x940c tv that got damaged while moving. Only the internal screen has been cracked. They also seem to be willing to pretty much give it away. Is it worth dealing with this?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	broken tv off.jpg
Views:	172
Size:	51.3 KB
ID:	1800497   Click image for larger version

Name:	broken TV screen.jpg
Views:	171
Size:	29.7 KB
ID:	1800505  

Last edited by Stephen the Geek; 12-01-2016 at 06:57 AM.
Stephen the Geek is offline  
post #12310 of 14409 Old 12-01-2016, 06:36 AM
Member
 
Freddie Harb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 191
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 169 Post(s)
Liked: 118
Quote:
Originally Posted by edwinhernandez1986 View Post
This years A90's are rated much better, you might want to check those out and see if you cant sell your A60's. The added a wave guide and changed the speaker cone etc but it is supposed to be a huge improvement. Ok I will stop this chatter on here before we get reemed for being off topic. Just hoping that you dont get off put with a bad experience for Atmos upfiring. I myself have been thinking about buying an extra set of Pioneer Elites before they stop making them so in case I want to go 7.2.4 from my 5.2.4 but that means I will also need to purchase a 2 channel amp to drive them. I have an SC-99 and it only has 9 amps, decisions, decisions, decisions! It all costs money is the problem. Anyways dont give up on upfiring speakers they work but you just need the right set and properly set up.
OMG thank you guys, I have the A60's too and frustrated that i couldn't tell the difference. Funny, but not funny. I'll look to sell immediately. Oh, the 940C is a great LCD TV!!!!
Freddie Harb is offline  
post #12311 of 14409 Old 12-01-2016, 06:56 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stephen the Geek View Post
Hi everyone!

I found a local x940c tv that got damaged while moving. It looks like both the internal and external screen have been cracked. They also seem to be willing to pretty much give it away. Is it worth dealing with this?
The crack is only internal.
Stephen the Geek is offline  
post #12312 of 14409 Old 12-01-2016, 07:02 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
KidHorn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Derwood, Maryland
Posts: 5,426
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1849 Post(s)
Liked: 1280
Quote:
Originally Posted by SolidState9311 View Post
It's looking more and more like sony will not do a marshmallow update for 2015 and some 2016 ATV. It's almost a year since Marshmallow was promised and the longer it takes the less likely to happen. Not sure I can live with that and I feel like was victim of "bait and switch" tactic. The X940C/X930C are the buggiest TVs I've every own. Love the TV but I can't live with the random and not so random bugs.

Does anyone else think this is BS on sony part?
My TV is now very stable so I would prefer they not do an upgrade. I upgraded my phone from lollipop to marshmallow and I couldn't tell the difference.
KidHorn is offline  
post #12313 of 14409 Old 12-01-2016, 07:04 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
KidHorn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Derwood, Maryland
Posts: 5,426
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1849 Post(s)
Liked: 1280
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stephen the Geek View Post
Hi everyone!

I found a local x940c tv that got damaged while moving. Only the internal screen has been cracked. They also seem to be willing to pretty much give it away. Is it worth dealing with this?
I would assume you need a new panel and the cost is likely as much as a new TV. Plus you may replace the panel and find that there are other issues. I wouldn't bother trying to fix it.
KidHorn is offline  
post #12314 of 14409 Old 12-01-2016, 07:04 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stephen the Geek View Post
Hi everyone!

I found a local x940c tv that got damaged while moving. Only the internal screen has been cracked. They also seem to be willing to pretty much give it away. Is it worth dealing with this?
Realized it is a different TV Sony XBR79X900B I will post in the correct location.
Stephen the Geek is offline  
post #12315 of 14409 Old 12-01-2016, 08:29 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
CCsoftball7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Cary, NC
Posts: 3,701
Mentioned: 18 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1695 Post(s)
Liked: 1287
Quote:
Originally Posted by KidHorn View Post
My TV is now very stable so I would prefer they not do an upgrade. I upgraded my phone from lollipop to marshmallow and I couldn't tell the difference.
I'm already on Nougat on my phone . BTW, when firmware is upgraded on TVs it seems to stabilize things. Although many people have reported issues, I have very few.

Sony XBR75X940C & XBR65A1E Samsung UBD K8500
My Recommended Daytime Settings Apps(Video), My Recommended Daytime Settings Apps, My non-HDR and HDR Settings, Setting HDMI to show no overscan
Sony XBR75X940C, Samsung UBD K8500, Roku Ultra, DirecTV RVU and C61K, Chromecast Ultra
CCsoftball7 is offline  
post #12316 of 14409 Old 12-01-2016, 12:38 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
bobbino421's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: New York City
Posts: 1,931
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1244 Post(s)
Liked: 785
Hi guys newbie here XBR 930C owner. Anyone on here have a true 4K UHD blue ray player connected to this set? I have both the Samsung and Panasonic DMP UB900. I have the Panasonic connected to it currently the Samsung is goin to the bedroom when I buy a smaller Sony 4K HDR set. I'm looking for settings to best maximize my picture or some advise on getting the best possible picture on my tv. I tried the Panasonic thread but no one has come forward who has the same set up yet.
bobbino421 is offline  
post #12317 of 14409 Old 12-01-2016, 06:34 PM
Member
 
SolidState9311's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Arlington Heights, IL
Posts: 156
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 75 Post(s)
Liked: 48
Quote:
Originally Posted by KidHorn View Post
My TV is now very stable so I would prefer they not do an upgrade. I upgraded my phone from lollipop to marshmallow and I couldn't tell the difference.
You don't have to upgrade and good for you things things are stable. For me, my the wireless sub still get stuck in playing all audio state, live streaming doesn't work (works perfect in the Mi Box), and no PiP as a listed features. The live TV streaming is the reason I had a lot of hope in ATV, no more stupid settop box. The worst part is the problems seem to mostly occur as soon as I have company over. lol. Just yesterday, my 930C seemed to lockup, none of the remote buttons would work other than Input and Menu Sync, not even power. I thought I was not in line of sight of the TV, but just as I was about the pull the plug, the backlog of remote commands went through. I did a power reset after that. stability and missing features is still needed for me.

XBR-46HX909 (King), XBR-55X900B, XBR-65X930C, XBR-75X940C
SolidState9311 is offline  
post #12318 of 14409 Old 12-02-2016, 11:22 AM
Member
 
Nocturne123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 112
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 63 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Can anyone explain the dirty screen effect to me? And what would be a good test. I kinda feel like my TV may exhibit it if it's what Im seeing. Either that or its just how games and such are made. Like I feel like light sources show banding.

For example, in FFXV, where the light is across the sky, you can see different divisions of blue in the sky and when you rotate the camera you see it also. I might just be banding which could be present in the sky and with light sources in the game. I took some screenshots with the Pro. It isnt as noticeable in the screenshot as it is in person, but it will give an idea. But look up in the sky towards the top. I think its just light sources because it seems to do it with the moon at night also if you pan the camera
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	15304426_360570837626804_8319177876651984597_o.jpg
Views:	98
Size:	143.5 KB
ID:	1803089   Click image for larger version

Name:	15325420_360570737626814_7449595702146262677_o.jpg
Views:	90
Size:	167.2 KB
ID:	1803097  

Last edited by Nocturne123; 12-02-2016 at 12:30 PM.
Nocturne123 is offline  
post #12319 of 14409 Old 12-02-2016, 11:41 AM
Member
 
Nocturne123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 112
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 63 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Actually

When I watch this, what Im seeing is the blue in the sky looked like divisions when Im moving the camera around in game. Is this vertical banding? If so, I do have a 3 or 5 year warranty with best buy for the tv. Would this cover that?

"
Also, when I watch this video, it looks like there like "fog" sorta over the color when it moves. It like it doesnt look clear. It's hard to explain without seeing. But it looks odd.

I might have best buy come look at it is if its under warranty.

Last edited by Nocturne123; 12-02-2016 at 12:10 PM.
Nocturne123 is offline  
post #12320 of 14409 Old 12-02-2016, 12:31 PM
Member
 
Nocturne123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 112
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 63 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Calling best buy now to see if they can have someone come out and do some tests on it. Not sure if they do that kind of thing but yeah
Nocturne123 is offline  
post #12321 of 14409 Old 12-02-2016, 12:56 PM
Advanced Member
 
edwinhernandez1986's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 863
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 535 Post(s)
Liked: 309
Either you are not receiving the HDR signal or the game is not mastered correctly because that is bit depth banding. Remember the home screen had that before we got our ps4 pro. My home screen doesnt look like that since i first hooked up my pro.
edwinhernandez1986 is offline  
post #12322 of 14409 Old 12-02-2016, 01:11 PM
Senior Member
 
patgilm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Crofton, MD
Posts: 324
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by DaBeamz View Post
Anybody having the sony wireless sub problem where all sound plays through the sub, unplug the transmitter for the sub from the tv and do a factory reset on the tv. After you setup the tv again then plug in the transmitter. I did this a week ago and so far the problem has not returned. I'm also guessing that it needs to be unplugged when upgrading firmware too.
Thanks. This problem just reared its ugly head today.

My wireless transceiver/dongle just crapped out on me and I only had the sub about 2 months. Luckily Sony warranted it and just sent me a new one and when I plugged it in I have the sub problem you mentioned above. Maybe these dongles crap out all the time and that is why you see so many subs for sale without the dongle on Ebay.
patgilm is offline  
post #12323 of 14409 Old 12-03-2016, 06:57 AM
Senior Member
 
johndoejohndoes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 328
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 178 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Need a recommendation on audio set up. I currently have the Sony Sub and it's great.

I'm highly considering adding a Sonos Playbar and two Play One's so I can have 5.1 surround sound.

1) Can I still use Sony Sub if I'm using Sonos Playbay + Play One's?

2) Does anyone else have Sonos Playbar + Play One's? How does it sound? I plan on running to audio input but want to ensure DD 5.1 can out put to the speakers.

Thanks!

Last edited by johndoejohndoes; 12-03-2016 at 07:22 AM.
johndoejohndoes is offline  
post #12324 of 14409 Old 12-03-2016, 11:11 AM
Senior Member
 
johndoejohndoes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 328
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 178 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Does anyone know if I can use Sonos Playbar with two Play 1's and STILL use my Sony Wireless Sub when watching TV?
johndoejohndoes is offline  
post #12325 of 14409 Old 12-03-2016, 11:42 AM
Member
 
Nocturne123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 112
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 63 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by edwinhernandez1986 View Post
Either you are not receiving the HDR signal or the game is not mastered correctly because that is bit depth banding. Remember the home screen had that before we got our ps4 pro. My home screen doesnt look like that since i first hooked up my pro.
It must be the game then. Because my home screen wasnt like that even on the original PS4 once we got the new update that changed things. Isnt like that normally on the Pro either. Im definitely getting the HDR signal because the colors look much more rich with it implemented. Im asking around some gaming sites to see what they say. There are some times where the game looks noticeably lower res with some images and text, so Im thinking since the game is just being patched with 4K stuff and wasnt designed specifically with it in mind, there were some concessions made at least until they do another patch.

I might cancel the best buy call after I see what some others say.
Nocturne123 is offline  
post #12326 of 14409 Old 12-03-2016, 02:46 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Tom Riddle's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Greater Houston Area - Texas
Posts: 1,800
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 789 Post(s)
Liked: 692
I've seen quite a few posts from people having strange issues like the remote not working, or just some other wacky thing that pops up. I did the power reboot (hold power for 5 seconds) and it fixed everything. It's probably a good idea to do this every week or so for reliability.

Also, I've never watched a movie with just the tv speakers, but the boys wanted to watch Home Alone this afternoon and I didn't feel it warranted the full sound system, so I just went the with the tv's. I was blown away by how good they are - just as good as the soundbar I have on my outdoor tv - maybe better - and I don't even have a sub paired with it. I believe I will add a wired sub to the tv sometime next year. I need to find a small one I can hide somewhere. If anyone has any suggestions, I'm open to hear them!

Routh Family Theater - My Dedicated Home Theater Build - 7.1.4 Atmos Setup
Seymour AV 100" Electronic Masking Screen - Klipsch RF-7 II's, RC-64 II, RS-62 II's, RS-52 II's, CDT-5650 II-C x 4 - PSA V3600I Sub
Marantz AV7704 with TK421 Modification - Panasonic UBD 820
Emotiva XPA -7 & XPA-5 - Sony XBR-75x940c with Ideal-Lume Panelight (Living Room)
Tom Riddle is offline  
post #12327 of 14409 Old 12-03-2016, 02:55 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Tom Riddle's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Greater Houston Area - Texas
Posts: 1,800
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 789 Post(s)
Liked: 692
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nocturne123 View Post
It must be the game then. Because my home screen wasnt like that even on the original PS4 once we got the new update that changed things. Isnt like that normally on the Pro either. Im definitely getting the HDR signal because the colors look much more rich with it implemented. Im asking around some gaming sites to see what they say. There are some times where the game looks noticeably lower res with some images and text, so Im thinking since the game is just being patched with 4K stuff and wasnt designed specifically with it in mind, there were some concessions made at least until they do another patch.

I might cancel the best buy call after I see what some others say.
I don't have a PS4 Pro, so I can't comment specifically about that, but I'm sure there will be some glitches to start with 4k gaming and HDR on the new consoles. Hopefully a new patch will come soon and you will be good to go.

Routh Family Theater - My Dedicated Home Theater Build - 7.1.4 Atmos Setup
Seymour AV 100" Electronic Masking Screen - Klipsch RF-7 II's, RC-64 II, RS-62 II's, RS-52 II's, CDT-5650 II-C x 4 - PSA V3600I Sub
Marantz AV7704 with TK421 Modification - Panasonic UBD 820
Emotiva XPA -7 & XPA-5 - Sony XBR-75x940c with Ideal-Lume Panelight (Living Room)
Tom Riddle is offline  
post #12328 of 14409 Old 12-03-2016, 07:47 PM
Senior Member
 
johndoejohndoes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 328
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 178 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Does anyone use this TV with Sonos Surround Sound?
johndoejohndoes is offline  
post #12329 of 14409 Old 12-03-2016, 09:00 PM
Advanced Member
 
edwinhernandez1986's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 863
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 535 Post(s)
Liked: 309
One thing i have noticed with the ps4p is it has issues displaying blu ray movies correctly. It snds a signal as if it were trying to display and HDR movie and I get grey blacks. To fix this I either have to reset tv or switch inputs a few times until tv gets corrected signal.

Yes the x940c or x930c small bluetooth remote have a lot of issues that the 2016 D series tv remote (rmf-tx200u) does not exhibit. Not 1 time have I had to reset my tv to get my remote to function correctly. Ive had the new remote for about 2 months. I will say the small bluetooth remote rmf-tx100u either has software issues or terrible bluetooth radio. Everything works flawless with 2016 rmf-tx200u remote. Upgrade your remote you will be happy you did so and wonder why you even waited so long and put up with the sorry rmf-tx100u combo remotes.
edwinhernandez1986 is offline  
post #12330 of 14409 Old 12-04-2016, 05:35 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Question PS4 Pro + XBR-75X940C = TV Reboots?

Twice this morning while playing inFAMOUS Second Son my TV did a complete reboot all the way back to the swirling android logo. First time was during normal play and the second was as soon as I put the PS4 into rest mode. I'm just guessing that it might be related to the (HDR) signal from the PS4, so I'm asking if anyone else has seen anything similar; will also post to the TV thread.
avsearle is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
940C , hdr , Sony , X930C , X940C

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off