Official 2016 Sony X930D Owners Thread (no price talk) - Page 208 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 4917Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #6211 of 8115 Old 03-24-2017, 02:05 PM
Member
 
layne81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 41
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 40 Post(s)
Liked: 5
Can someone post the link to sonys website where they state 3d cannot be fixed via firmware?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
layne81 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #6212 of 8115 Old 03-24-2017, 02:10 PM
Member
 
Pericynthion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 85
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 61 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by layne81 View Post
Can someone post the link to sonys website where they state 3d cannot be fixed via firmware?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

https://community.sony.com/t5/4K-Ult...3D/td-p/565811

"Thank you for responding. We do apologize, we have received a note from our engineers that the 3D performance of your television cannot be improved. The TV is very dependent on the 3D content. Right now, we do not have a software or hardware that can fix the issue. Your experience though, will be forwarded to the relevant department as feedback.

Regards,

Ella C816
SONY National Customer Relations"



Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Rudy1 likes this.
Pericynthion is offline  
post #6213 of 8115 Old 03-24-2017, 02:13 PM
Member
 
brawlman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 145
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 90 Post(s)
Liked: 37
FW Update (USA/ SoCal)

I'm currently on PKG3.473.0107NAB (Updated 3/18/17) and Sony website is PKG3.531.0108NAB
I just noticed an update on the TV came up and was told by Sony that its PKG3.713.0120NAB and that he will find out by next Wed whether its a stable copy...
This same person also mentioned that an update is coming by end of the month that will update Android from Lollipop to Marshmallow .
My question is whether anyone has tried the recent update and what they've noticed?
brawlman is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #6214 of 8115 Old 03-24-2017, 02:28 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
morphinapg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 4,279
Mentioned: 43 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2619 Post(s)
Liked: 2333
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pericynthion View Post
https://community.sony.com/t5/4K-Ult...3D/td-p/565811

"Thank you for responding. We do apologize, we have received a note from our engineers that the 3D performance of your television cannot be improved. The TV is very dependent on the 3D content. Right now, we do not have a software or hardware that can fix the issue. Your experience though, will be forwarded to the relevant department as feedback.

Regards,

Ella C816
SONY National Customer Relations"



Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
All that meant was there was not yet an update available at that time that could fix it. They were not saying it wasn't theoretically possible, because that would be absurd.

Living Room: Sony XBR65X930D, Sony HT-Z9F, Philips BDP7501
Bedroom: LG OLED55C6P, Denon AVR-X1300W (5.1.2), PS4 Pro, Sony UBP-X700, Chromecast Ultra
Check out my video game movie edits
morphinapg is offline  
post #6215 of 8115 Old 03-24-2017, 02:29 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
morphinapg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 4,279
Mentioned: 43 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2619 Post(s)
Liked: 2333
Btw, I noticed quite a lot of purple smearing towards the end of the new Assassin's Creed movie in HDR.

Living Room: Sony XBR65X930D, Sony HT-Z9F, Philips BDP7501
Bedroom: LG OLED55C6P, Denon AVR-X1300W (5.1.2), PS4 Pro, Sony UBP-X700, Chromecast Ultra
Check out my video game movie edits
morphinapg is offline  
post #6216 of 8115 Old 03-24-2017, 04:39 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
davehale's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: US, Earth, Milky Way Galaxy, Virgo SuperCluster
Posts: 1,098
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 485 Post(s)
Liked: 397
Same here black levels seem too highly elevated. I turned off a lot of the extra enhancers which seemed to help but not enough testing at this point. Also, I see on Ep 1 at 28:10 a large light grey square bottom right side of TV (possible bad led algorithm) can you check this out on your TV as its about a 4x4 inch area?

Sony 75Z9D, Denon 4300H, Sony 65Z9D, Denon X4311, OPPO UDP-203, ATV4K, X1X Scorpio
davehale is offline  
post #6217 of 8115 Old 03-24-2017, 08:19 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Kage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Arlington, TX
Posts: 1,173
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 126 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Does anyone's X930D reboot by itself every several weeks?
Kage is offline  
post #6218 of 8115 Old 03-24-2017, 08:27 PM
Advanced Member
 
jb442386's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Doylestown PA
Posts: 639
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 388 Post(s)
Liked: 296
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kage View Post
Does anyone's X930D reboot by itself every several weeks?
Yes Sir! Has happened a few times.
jb442386 is offline  
post #6219 of 8115 Old 03-24-2017, 09:06 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 35
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 30 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kage View Post
Does anyone's X930D reboot by itself every several weeks?
Mine, unfortunately reboots quite frequently which can be a real pain. My Android system on my TV seems to be quite buggy and problematic. Hopefully the new Android system update will improve that dramatically along with future Sony firmware updates. I live in hope lol
Braveheart_NZ is offline  
post #6220 of 8115 Old 03-24-2017, 09:28 PM
Member
 
brawlman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 145
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 90 Post(s)
Liked: 37
Quote:
Originally Posted by jb442386 View Post
Yes Sir! Has happened a few times.
FW version?

Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk

Sony XBR65X930D/ Denon AVRX4300H/ Oppo UDP-203/ Def Tech BP7002 (L&R)/ " " Mythos 3 (C)/ " " BPX (SR)/ " " Supercube Trinity (sub)
brawlman is offline  
post #6221 of 8115 Old 03-24-2017, 09:35 PM
Member
 
Grubs92's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 115
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 49 Post(s)
Liked: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kage View Post
Does anyone's X930D reboot by itself every several weeks?
Mine does this as well. As did my previous 850c.
Grubs92 is offline  
post #6222 of 8115 Old 03-24-2017, 09:52 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
morphinapg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 4,279
Mentioned: 43 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2619 Post(s)
Liked: 2333
Mine has only ever rebooted on its own once. Every other time I've done it manually to fix a problem.

Living Room: Sony XBR65X930D, Sony HT-Z9F, Philips BDP7501
Bedroom: LG OLED55C6P, Denon AVR-X1300W (5.1.2), PS4 Pro, Sony UBP-X700, Chromecast Ultra
Check out my video game movie edits
morphinapg is offline  
post #6223 of 8115 Old 03-24-2017, 10:02 PM
Member
 
Pericynthion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 85
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 61 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by morphinapg View Post
Mine has only ever rebooted on its own once. Every other time I've done it manually to fix a problem.


Same here - but the few times it has done it, I suspect the apps I'm running (Netflix, YouTube etc) rather than the OS itself.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Pericynthion is offline  
post #6224 of 8115 Old 03-25-2017, 03:37 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by Analyst7 View Post
Hi,
You're very welcome - I am the one who published thoughts on the MCable a few weeks back,and glad you're able to appreciate its benefits. FYI, I am a gentleman, though oddly I don't get that adjective coming my way too often...
Ok, I have noticed the discussion regarding the MCable and I have one question?

Why would I use a cable that does active upscaling when I already have the x1 processor, which is regarded as the best in the market? From my experience with 930D, the upscaling is phenomenal and above any other device (AVR, 4Kplayer or cable)
Neinhalt is offline  
post #6225 of 8115 Old 03-25-2017, 05:13 AM
Advanced Member
 
Steve L's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Westchester County, New York
Posts: 720
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked: 13
New Acorn Android TV App and Sony x930D

Tried to install the new Acorn TV app to my x930d with Android TV, and I'm warned that I need a Google Play controller to use the app. If I continue, the app installs just fine, but is unresponsive to the Sony TV remote when I try to use it.

I've tried uninstalling and re-installing with the same results. I'm not that familiar with Android TV apps. Is it normal for some non-gaming apps to require a special controller? TIA for any guidance.
Steve L is offline  
post #6226 of 8115 Old 03-25-2017, 06:27 AM
Advanced Member
 
jb442386's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Doylestown PA
Posts: 639
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 388 Post(s)
Liked: 296
Quote:
Originally Posted by brawlman View Post
FW version?

Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk
Brawl; current software version PKG3.531.0108NAB. Again, it's happened 3 or 4 times since ownership in May of last year. Good Luck!
jb442386 is offline  
post #6227 of 8115 Old 03-25-2017, 07:33 AM
Member
 
brawlman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 145
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 90 Post(s)
Liked: 37
Quote:
Originally Posted by jb442386 View Post
Brawl; current software version PKG3.531.0108NAB. Again, it's happened 3 or 4 times since ownership in May of last year. Good Luck!
JB442386,
So when it happened in May of last year there was a different FW and not a particular FW that caused the random reboot?
Was trying for a FW being the cause, but doesn't seem so, unless not addressed from a previous FW and ongoing?

Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk

Sony XBR65X930D/ Denon AVRX4300H/ Oppo UDP-203/ Def Tech BP7002 (L&R)/ " " Mythos 3 (C)/ " " BPX (SR)/ " " Supercube Trinity (sub)
brawlman is offline  
post #6228 of 8115 Old 03-25-2017, 08:25 AM
Member
 
layne81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 41
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 40 Post(s)
Liked: 5
If anyone here is familiar with the 55w900a... does Sony have a 4k tv that is comparable as far as features?

I have to say I own both the 930d and the 900a.... the color on the 900a looks superb in comparison... and the blacks are extremely deep.

I am wondering if the 900a is full array or edge lit? And is that why the blacks are more uniform than the 930d?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
layne81 is offline  
post #6229 of 8115 Old 03-25-2017, 08:32 AM
Member
 
Analyst7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 106
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 74 Post(s)
Liked: 45
Quote:
Originally Posted by Neinhalt View Post
Ok, I have noticed the discussion regarding the MCable and I have one question?

Why would I use a cable that does active upscaling when I already have the x1 processor, which is regarded as the best in the market? From my experience with 930D, the upscaling is phenomenal and above any other device (AVR, 4Kplayer or cable)
I was just as skeptical as you, and rightfully so. I am not technically savvy enough to know whether the mcable's processing supercedes or complements the existing processor, but it enhances the picture for me (and others). It may not work for everyone. You can always give it a shot and if you're not happy return to Amazon.
Analyst7 is offline  
post #6230 of 8115 Old 03-25-2017, 09:19 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Cleveland Plasma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Posts: 26,391
Mentioned: 92 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7622 Post(s)
Liked: 7694
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kage View Post
Does anyone's X930D reboot by itself every several weeks?
Problem is a technician would want to see the problem probably but it never hurts to call Sony. My cell phone need to be rebooted once a day it seems.....still rolling strong though...lol.
Cleveland Plasma is offline  
post #6231 of 8115 Old 03-25-2017, 11:08 AM
Advanced Member
 
jb442386's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Doylestown PA
Posts: 639
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 388 Post(s)
Liked: 296
Quote:
Originally Posted by brawlman View Post
JB442386,
So when it happened in May of last year there was a different FW and not a particular FW that caused the random reboot?
Was trying for a FW being the cause, but doesn't seem so, unless not addressed from a previous FW and ongoing?

Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk
Brawl; in retrospect, this aberration seemed to have occurred during the time I added the CT 790 Sony soundbar system (HDR compliant) & the Oppo 203 Bluray player. Lots of trials & tribulations, but now everything has settled down & working perfectly even w/arc enabled. Believe me, making system changes, adding & removing hdmi connections, software glitches, etc, in my view may have caused the sometimes reboot. Again, but now over the last month or so, all is well, & could not be more pleased w/the 930D. So, & just a guess, perhaps may not be Sony software related at all. Wish you the Best!
brawlman likes this.
jb442386 is offline  
post #6232 of 8115 Old 03-25-2017, 12:38 PM
Member
 
brawlman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 145
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 90 Post(s)
Liked: 37
Ethernet Internet Dropping/sleeping Issues

I would like input regarding a Ethernet internet dropping/sleeping issue I've been dealing with since 2/22/17 (Wi-Fi also an issue with 1st TV, didn't bother trying with 2nd)
Been in touch with Technical Response Team (interim to engineers) since 3/7/17...
I'm on my 2nd 930D, and 2nd router (1st N900, 2nd AC1900) with the same thing happening.
The 2nd TV was FW updated on 3/18/17 to PKG3.473.0107NAB and now another is available. Waiting to confirm with Sony if the update is a stable FW and should find out Wed.
I've been told by the dept that works with the engineers at Sony that there are 20 930D users that have been dealing with internet connection drop issues, and hoping to connect with them here...
Out of the 20 issues
17 from Wi-Fi
3 from Ethernet
I'm the 4th to be added with Ethernet issues and waiting for this major update that "might" be related to Android Lollipop dropping the internet connection and Sony is hoping that upgrading to Marshmallow will help?
In my situation, and still narrowing down if it could be related to router or Netgear 8 port switch GG108E?
The 1st TV did not drop when connected directly to the modem (Motorola Arris) and ran for 2 days. So far the 2nd TV has only had the internet drop/slept once after 2 1/2 days once and going on 4 days with no issues...
Thought I could wait till I heard from Sony, but hit the cursor down arrow and somehow activated the update O
FW is currently:
PKG3.531.0108NAB (same as Sony website)
Time will tell how this impacts the system and was told by Technical Response Team to hold off updating with this version...
Settings on the 1st/2nd TV are:
-DHCP
-Static
-HDMI CEC OFF on every component on Home Theater
aka "Bravia Sync" due to Control4 system
-all power sleep or standby off
-Daydream minimized to never sleep and 1hr activation
-Address reservation
(*TV, Denon AVRX4300H,Oppo 203, Dune Solo 4K and Kodi box **only tv drops on internet connection)
-shortening DHCP address range (2-199) and putting the TV outside the address range on .201 with address reservation
-Adv Network also using IP control with authentication, normal and pre-shared w/key
-remote access on
-Timers off
Everything and anything within the TV that can be disabled or altered that can affect this TV has been dealt with and would like any feedback
TIA...
brawlman is offline  
post #6233 of 8115 Old 03-26-2017, 02:20 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 64
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 38 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Would anyone recommend the Best Buy calibration service?
Based_legend24 is offline  
post #6234 of 8115 Old 03-26-2017, 03:56 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 45
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 44 Post(s)
Liked: 8
An user in the official Sony community forums posted the following fix for the purple issue:

!!!PURPLE FIX!!!
1ST: go to "settings:
2nd: under "TV" go to "picture and display"
3rd: scroll down to :"dynamic range"
4th: change connected device HDMI input to "full"

http://community.sony.com/t5/4K-Ultr.../623503#M19159

This worked for me. I still can't believe my eyes. Wow.
jb442386 likes this.
immersed is offline  
post #6235 of 8115 Old 03-26-2017, 04:07 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 45
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 44 Post(s)
Liked: 8
Unfortunately, upon further use, it seems that this messes up the black level, making it way more brighter. Oh well. Maybe someone with more expertise than me can offer a work around?
immersed is offline  
post #6236 of 8115 Old 03-26-2017, 08:46 AM
Senior Member
 
jasonh_24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 238
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 134 Post(s)
Liked: 81
Quote:
Originally Posted by brawlman View Post
I would like input regarding a Ethernet internet dropping/sleeping issue I've been dealing with since 2/22/17 (Wi-Fi also an issue with 1st TV, didn't bother trying with 2nd)
Been in touch with Technical Response Team (interim to engineers) since 3/7/17...
I'm on my 2nd 930D, and 2nd router (1st N900, 2nd AC1900) with the same thing happening.
The 2nd TV was FW updated on 3/18/17 to PKG3.473.0107NAB and now another is available. Waiting to confirm with Sony if the update is a stable FW and should find out Wed.
I've been told by the dept that works with the engineers at Sony that there are 20 930D users that have been dealing with internet connection drop issues, and hoping to connect with them here...
Out of the 20 issues
17 from Wi-Fi
3 from Ethernet
I'm the 4th to be added with Ethernet issues and waiting for this major update that "might" be related to Android Lollipop dropping the internet connection and Sony is hoping that upgrading to Marshmallow will help?
In my situation, and still narrowing down if it could be related to router or Netgear 8 port switch GG108E?
The 1st TV did not drop when connected directly to the modem (Motorola Arris) and ran for 2 days. So far the 2nd TV has only had the internet drop/slept once after 2 1/2 days once and going on 4 days with no issues...
Thought I could wait till I heard from Sony, but hit the cursor down arrow and somehow activated the update O
FW is currently:
PKG3.531.0108NAB (same as Sony website)
Time will tell how this impacts the system and was told by Technical Response Team to hold off updating with this version...
Settings on the 1st/2nd TV are:
-DHCP
-Static
-HDMI CEC OFF on every component on Home Theater
aka "Bravia Sync" due to Control4 system
-all power sleep or standby off
-Daydream minimized to never sleep and 1hr activation
-Address reservation
(*TV, Denon AVRX4300H,Oppo 203, Dune Solo 4K and Kodi box **only tv drops on internet connection)
-shortening DHCP address range (2-199) and putting the TV outside the address range on .201 with address reservation
-Adv Network also using IP control with authentication, normal and pre-shared w/key
-remote access on
-Timers off
Everything and anything within the TV that can be disabled or altered that can affect this TV has been dealt with and would like any feedback
TIA...
I switched to wireless AC on mine a while back. It works pretty well but my router is in the next room too. I dont have any disconnect issues and when i do reboot my router it reconnects a soon as its back up. As for wired I would just do what you already did and run a long cable directly to the modem for testing purposes to by pass everything in the middle or even plugging directly into the back of the router instead of going through that extra switch. Also log into your modem and make sure to keep an eye on its uptime if you have issues during testing. On a arris I believe its 192.168.100.1 Ive never had this issue on mine when wired so im thinking since you are on your second tv and its still happening its prob something outside of the tv.
brawlman and Thor's Hammer like this.
jasonh_24 is offline  
post #6237 of 8115 Old 03-26-2017, 08:57 AM
Member
 
brawlman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 145
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 90 Post(s)
Liked: 37
Quote:
Originally Posted by jasonh_24 View Post
I switched to wireless AC on mine a while back. It works pretty well but my router is in the next room too. I dont have any disconnect issues and when i do reboot my router it reconnects a soon as its back up. As for wired I would just do what you already did and run a long cable directly to the modem for testing purposes to by pass everything in the middle or even plugging directly into the back of the router instead of going through that extra switch. Also log into your modem and make sure to keep an eye on its uptime if you have issues during testing. On a arris I believe its 192.168.100.1 Ive never had this issue on mine when wired so im thinking since you are on your second tv and its still happening its prob something outside of the tv.
It went down last night and will run directly to the router next. Was using Wireshark but I need to find the setting to keep it from closing the adapter on screensave.
Pinging it continually showed some issues but nothing drastic.
I was actually just looking into singe of the monitoring on the router and will do so for the modem, thanx.
My ISP did a watch list going back to 11/2016 with no modem issues and also had Spectrum come out to treat on my side...
Hoping the new FW update to Marshmallow helps (end of month)...

Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk

Sony XBR65X930D/ Denon AVRX4300H/ Oppo UDP-203/ Def Tech BP7002 (L&R)/ " " Mythos 3 (C)/ " " BPX (SR)/ " " Supercube Trinity (sub)
brawlman is offline  
post #6238 of 8115 Old 03-26-2017, 11:38 AM
Member
 
layne81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 41
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 40 Post(s)
Liked: 5
Guys, I no longer have the option for true cinema in hdr or game mode?

Can anyone assist?

I had reset settings at the request of a Sony rep trying to fix 3d which ultimately a fail obviously.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
layne81 is offline  
post #6239 of 8115 Old 03-26-2017, 01:21 PM
Senior Member
 
NoPlasmaYet's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: NJ
Posts: 321
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 19
[QUOTE=Stefan Swiderski;51561825]I had similar situation but it was power board. I got my TV on the beginning of December and fail to turn on February 7. It took 2 weeks to deliver the parts and another 3 days waiting for technician to fix. Hope it will last longer without fixing. Never had problem with Sony TVs before.
Don't let Sony convince You that it is power adapter. You can check Your power adapter at any electronics store selling similar TVs /I did it with my adapter because Sony wanted to send me new adapter first/. After replacing power board I've noticed improvement in picture quality and clouding is much less visible than before.[/QUO


The problem turned out to be the power board (as yours was) , not the main board. TV is working just fine now. It really does deliver an outstanding picture. Wondering if I should get an extended warranty? Having the TV fail so soon has me concerned.
NoPlasmaYet is offline  
post #6240 of 8115 Old 03-26-2017, 01:29 PM
Member
 
Pericynthion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 85
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 61 Post(s)
Liked: 24
[quote=NoPlasmaYet;51793361]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stefan Swiderski View Post
I had similar situation but it was power board. I got my TV on the beginning of December and fail to turn on February 7. It took 2 weeks to deliver the parts and another 3 days waiting for technician to fix. Hope it will last longer without fixing. Never had problem with Sony TVs before.

Don't let Sony convince You that it is power adapter. You can check Your power adapter at any electronics store selling similar TVs /I did it with my adapter because Sony wanted to send me new adapter first/. After replacing power board I've noticed improvement in picture quality and clouding is much less visible than before.[/QUO





The problem turned out to be the p Wondering if I should get an extended warranty? Having the TV fail so soon has me concerned.





Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Pericynthion is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
x930d

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off