Official Vizio 2016/2017 P Series Owners ONLY Thread UHD/HDR/DV No Price Talk Please - Page 1139 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 288502Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #34141 of 64109 Old 11-21-2016, 09:04 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
thomasfxlt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 4,983
Mentioned: 122 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3322 Post(s)
Liked: 6165
Quote:
Originally Posted by godfatherip View Post
I think Vudu was having some server issues, maybe due to too much demand for their release of Suicide Squad. I never had a problem with Vudu until I tried to stream SS on the night it released and it kept stopping to buffer. Regular speed test showed me at 100Mbps but the Vudu speedtest (speedtest.vudu.com) showed 1Mbps. I gave up watching it that night and tried again later in the week and it streamed in UHD without any issues. I don't know what Vizio can do about Vudu's server issues, but Vudu customers should certainly complain to Vudu about problems with their service.
It's a strategic relationship. Without Vudu, there's no DolbyVision and we bought DV enabled TV's. Don't leave Vizio out of this loop. Vudu is owned by Walmart and that's not ideal. Pressure needs to come from Vizio and customers.

SONY Z9F LCD Master Series Owners Thread
Vizio 2016 P series FAQ, general info and Help
Sony Z9F 75, Vizio P75C1 UHD/HDR/DV, Pioneer Elite SC-95, Samsung UHD Bluray K8500, AppleTV 4K, CC Ultra
thomasfxlt is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #34142 of 64109 Old 11-21-2016, 09:33 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
lujan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 8,982
Mentioned: 40 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4591 Post(s)
Liked: 2670
Quote:
Originally Posted by lordj View Post
I watched Everest on Vudu the other day with the beta firmware. Played without a hitch, except for the SOE that's supposed to be fixed on next release.
What's SOE?

lujan
561 Ultra HD
721 HD
4 SD
lujan is online now  
post #34143 of 64109 Old 11-21-2016, 09:38 AM
Senior Member
 
abouttreefitty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 329
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 196 Post(s)
Liked: 380
Soap Opera Effect.
abouttreefitty is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #34144 of 64109 Old 11-21-2016, 09:58 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
lujan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 8,982
Mentioned: 40 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4591 Post(s)
Liked: 2670
Quote:
Originally Posted by abouttreefitty View Post
Soap Opera Effect.
Thanks, I guess that's something that I don't notice when watching movies, etc.

lujan
561 Ultra HD
721 HD
4 SD
lujan is online now  
post #34145 of 64109 Old 11-21-2016, 10:27 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Sioux City IA
Posts: 22
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by htwaits View Post
If you want @Matt McRae to be notified about your post then you have to use his actual AVS user name.
Can you please add my serial# please @Matt McRae LTMWUXAS2350708
htwaits likes this.
MachoRich is offline  
post #34146 of 64109 Old 11-21-2016, 10:44 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
CleCakYngMfd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Ohio, USA
Posts: 3,911
Mentioned: 37 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2030 Post(s)
Liked: 721
Quote:
Originally Posted by sniper_06 View Post

Is the P-Series a noticeable upgrade from the M Series? (Yes)

Is the picture quality, 10Bit Panel with Wide Color Gamut,
brightness and HDR, that big of an improvement over the M? (
Yes)

Will the P Series with 126 zones FALD (vs 32 zones) and
wide color gamut produce that much better contrast and black levels? (
Yes)

FWIW, my last M was the M40 from 2013, my 'Yes' above is based on from what I remember reading through the forum with the current M's.

There's a select small number of AVS Forum members that have the Beta 3.0.6.4 Firmware with the 2016 P-Series, and aside from some current bug-a-boos, the PQ is the best yet and outstanding! To me, I can see better color-hues in SDR (Standard Dynamic Range), let alone HDR with the WCG!



.

- PjThis is The End-Age GenerationTime is Running OutQuakes, Sinkholes, Meteors
EvilutionMankind Was CreatedWe Didn't Come From ApesThere Was a Worldwide Flood!
The End of This Age is Near!I'm Ready For The Rapture!Are You Ready?The Time is Now!
CleCakYngMfd is offline  
post #34147 of 64109 Old 11-21-2016, 10:48 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
shortyg83's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 1,420
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1066 Post(s)
Liked: 955
Quote:
Originally Posted by thomasfxlt View Post
It's a strategic relationship. Without Vudu, there's no DolbyVision and we bought DV enabled TV's. Don't leave Vizio out of this loop. Vudu is owned by Walmart and that's not ideal. Pressure needs to come from Vizio and customers.


Vudu isn't the only source of Dolby vision. And as mad as it made me that i couldn't watch a movie correctly last night i still don't see what it has to do with vizio. If amazon servers were buggy samsung owners wouldn't blame samsung.
Dolby vision is availble via Netflix.
I think we should all be contacting vudu support. Since it has servers problems on every device currently. We can hope vizio can help in some way but i see no way er can hold them accountable.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
shoman94 and mikestr like this.
shortyg83 is offline  
post #34148 of 64109 Old 11-21-2016, 11:01 AM
Member
 
Riztnack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Cumming, Ga
Posts: 169
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 103 Post(s)
Liked: 102
Quote:
Originally Posted by dlkuhn1974 View Post
I had an issues with Suicide Squad on VUDU as well. I tried to watch it Friday night but it kept freezing, then switching to HDX. When I got up Saturday morning and watched it, I had zero issues. Played fine. I wonder if VUDU's servers just aren't up to snuff during high traffic periods?
I had general issues with Vudu services that night as well. Working now though.

Sent from my Pixel XL using Tapatalk
Riztnack is offline  
post #34149 of 64109 Old 11-21-2016, 11:29 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
shoman94's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 7,207
Mentioned: 203 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5071 Post(s)
Liked: 3581
Quote:
Originally Posted by shortyg83 View Post
Vudu isn't the only source of Dolby vision. And as mad as it made me that i couldn't watch a movie correctly last night i still don't see what it has to do with vizio. If amazon servers were buggy samsung owners wouldn't blame samsung.
Dolby vision is availble via Netflix.
I think we should all be contacting vudu support. Since it has servers problems on every device currently. We can hope vizio can help in some way but i see no way er can hold them accountable.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
If its an issue with Vizio/Vudu campatability they still need to be in the loop. If it's really a Vudu maybe LG owners are having the same issue?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Sony LCD Master Series Calibration Thread
My P75-C1 Calibration Settings (5.0.14.1).
Sony XBR-75Z9F, Vizio P75-C1, Pioneer Kuro 5020, Pioneer VSX-1131, XBox One(X), Wii, NVIDIA SHIELD.v1, FireTV 4K-HDR, HDHR Connects, QNAP 431+
shoman94 is offline  
post #34150 of 64109 Old 11-21-2016, 11:33 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
shortyg83's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 1,420
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1066 Post(s)
Liked: 955
Quote:
Originally Posted by shoman94 View Post
If its an issue with Vizio/Vudu campatability they still need to be in the loop. If it's really a Vudu maybe LG owners are having the same issue?
It isn't vizio/vudu. The issue is happening on every device. Same problem on my Chromecast Ultra and my 4k computer.
shortyg83 is offline  
post #34151 of 64109 Old 11-21-2016, 11:40 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
shoman94's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 7,207
Mentioned: 203 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5071 Post(s)
Liked: 3581
Quote:
Originally Posted by shortyg83 View Post
It isn't vizio/vudu. The issue is happening on every device. Same problem on my Chromecast Ultra and my 4k computer.
That's good to know. So we can complain all we want but if we can get manufacturers to help it doesn't hurt the cause. Matt may have connections over there or through Dolby Vision. In the end it doesn't hurt.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Sony LCD Master Series Calibration Thread
My P75-C1 Calibration Settings (5.0.14.1).
Sony XBR-75Z9F, Vizio P75-C1, Pioneer Kuro 5020, Pioneer VSX-1131, XBox One(X), Wii, NVIDIA SHIELD.v1, FireTV 4K-HDR, HDHR Connects, QNAP 431+
shoman94 is offline  
post #34152 of 64109 Old 11-21-2016, 11:42 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
shortyg83's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 1,420
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1066 Post(s)
Liked: 955
Quote:
Originally Posted by shoman94 View Post
That's good to know. So we can complain all we want but if we can get manufacturers to help it doesn't hurt the cause. Matt may have connections over there or through Dolby Vision. In the end it doesn't hurt.
Yea that is what I was pointing out. It would be great if vizio can help, I am just not going to blame them for the crappy VUDU servers.
shortyg83 is offline  
post #34153 of 64109 Old 11-21-2016, 11:48 AM
Senior Member
 
godfatherip's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 429
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 259 Post(s)
Liked: 191
Quote:
Originally Posted by thomasfxlt View Post
It's a strategic relationship. Without Vudu, there's no DolbyVision and we bought DV enabled TV's. Don't leave Vizio out of this loop. Vudu is owned by Walmart and that's not ideal. Pressure needs to come from Vizio and customers.
Clearly reliable DV services are good for Vizio and other brands of TV that support DV but I don't think you should blame Vizio for Vudu's service problems. DV support is not unique to Vizio and Vudu isn't the only content provider with DV content. I do agree that customers should pressure Vudu to increase their server capacity to handle the high loads during peak watching times, but I don't see how it's Vizio's responsibility.
imobilizer likes this.
godfatherip is offline  
post #34154 of 64109 Old 11-21-2016, 11:52 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
lujan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 8,982
Mentioned: 40 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4591 Post(s)
Liked: 2670
Quote:
Originally Posted by shortyg83 View Post
Yea that is what I was pointing out. It would be great if vizio can help, I am just not going to blame them for the crappy VUDU servers.
I'm not sure it's the servers since I've been using Vudu for years and have not had problems until I started buying UHD movies from Vudu. It might be the fact that we're casting instead of streaming?

lujan
561 Ultra HD
721 HD
4 SD
lujan is online now  
post #34155 of 64109 Old 11-21-2016, 11:53 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
stikle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: The Sovereign State of Eastern Oregon
Posts: 1,541
Mentioned: 13 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 955 Post(s)
Liked: 1131
Quote:
Shipment on hand at a CEVA facility 21-Nov-16 10:09 AM Portland, OR

...and it's going to sit there for 8 days until delivery?! NOOOOOOOooooooo....

I think a phone call may be in order. Maybe they'll let me come pick it up.

Edit: Rescheduled for tomorrow delivery. Woot!

The Seth-o-Plex 2.0 Build Thread - featuring Dolby Atmos/DTS:X 9.4.4 & 4K Dolby Vision!
Vizio | Dual Denon Atmos AVRs | Oppo | SVS | Mirage | Onkyo | Monoprice

Last edited by stikle; 11-21-2016 at 12:44 PM.
stikle is offline  
post #34156 of 64109 Old 11-21-2016, 12:04 PM
Member
 
bmorlok's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 51
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 25 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Hey everyone I am looking to get a 65 inch tv this week and I have a few questions. Does the Visio have hdr10 yet? Has the 4:4:4 issue been resolved? If not are these updates imminent or is this an issue that I should consider with this tv? Thanks.
bmorlok is offline  
post #34157 of 64109 Old 11-21-2016, 12:34 PM
Senior Member
 
godfatherip's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 429
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 259 Post(s)
Liked: 191
Quote:
Originally Posted by bmorlok View Post
Hey everyone I am looking to get a 65 inch tv this week and I have a few questions. Does the Visio have hdr10 yet? Has the 4:4:4 issue been resolved? If not are these updates imminent or is this an issue that I should consider with this tv? Thanks.
HDR10 works on the Vizio P-series (I have been playing HDR10 movies and games on the Vizio with no problems since the latest firmware update) and other forum users have tested 4:4:4 and found it to be working properly but I have not personally tested 4:4:4.
godfatherip is offline  
post #34158 of 64109 Old 11-21-2016, 12:38 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Jasonn B's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1,197
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 485 Post(s)
Liked: 172
No need to worry, there are NOT doing an 80" for the P series. The 80" market is only 1-2%.

80" Vizio LED - (60" Vizio plasma - retired)
Harmony 890 Remote
X10 Commander Iphone App = full control of lights, fireplace, pool, shades, from Iphone
X10 IR543 controller
Hunter Douglas motorized shades

 

Jasonn B is online now  
post #34159 of 64109 Old 11-21-2016, 12:42 PM
Senior Member
 
godfatherip's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 429
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 259 Post(s)
Liked: 191
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aidenn86 View Post
Just had a weird green line on the side of my screen while loading up Gear of War 4 on my p65 via Xbox One S. I toggled subsampling off in the tablet menu after quitting the game so I could start the game without HDR and compare the menu (HUGE difference. Love it!). When I quit the game again and turned sub sampling back on (I turned it on with the game running but it didn't kick in to HDR mode) and then restarted the game, once HDR kicked in all the way on the right side of the screen was a very slim green bar. The problem went away as soon as I restarted the TV.

Just wanted to post my findings.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
I have seen that green line too and a pink line across the top once. It seems that it pops up sometimes when the Xbox changes between SDR and HDR. Changing inputs or power cycling the TV always fixes it, but it would be nice if the finalized firmware could get rid of the problem all together.

Last edited by godfatherip; 11-21-2016 at 12:46 PM.
godfatherip is offline  
post #34160 of 64109 Old 11-21-2016, 12:46 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
shoman94's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 7,207
Mentioned: 203 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5071 Post(s)
Liked: 3581
Quote:
Originally Posted by godfatherip View Post
Clearly reliable DV services are good for Vizio and other brands of TV that support DV but I don't think you should blame Vizio for Vudu's service problems. DV support is not unique to Vizio and Vudu isn't the only content provider with DV content. I do agree that customers should pressure Vudu to increase their server capacity to handle the high loads during peak watching times, but I don't see how it's Vizio's responsibility.
I don't think he is blaming them. Like me he thinks manufacturers should be putting pressure on them since the have a product that supports their service.

Quote:
Originally Posted by lujan View Post
I'm not sure it's the servers since I've been using Vudu for years and have not had problems until I started buying UHD movies from Vudu. It might be the fact that we're casting instead of streaming?
Casting streaming....same thing really. You Cast the TV what you want to watch and the TV streams it.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Sony LCD Master Series Calibration Thread
My P75-C1 Calibration Settings (5.0.14.1).
Sony XBR-75Z9F, Vizio P75-C1, Pioneer Kuro 5020, Pioneer VSX-1131, XBox One(X), Wii, NVIDIA SHIELD.v1, FireTV 4K-HDR, HDHR Connects, QNAP 431+
shoman94 is offline  
post #34161 of 64109 Old 11-21-2016, 01:01 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 355
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 193 Post(s)
Liked: 223
Quote:
Originally Posted by stikle View Post
...and it's going to sit there for 8 days until delivery?! NOOOOOOOooooooo....

I think a phone call may be in order. Maybe they'll let me come pick it up.

Edit: Rescheduled for tomorrow delivery. Woot!
Good thing, someone might take it to their safe space and cry on it

Sent from my SM-N920T using Tapatalk
AirborneMaikai is offline  
post #34162 of 64109 Old 11-21-2016, 01:05 PM
Member
 
EverydayGetaway's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 62
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 59 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Before I buy a Roku Premier +... is there any streaming box out there that'll do Dolby Vision HDR from Amazon, Netflix and Vudu?
EverydayGetaway is offline  
post #34163 of 64109 Old 11-21-2016, 01:07 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
lujan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 8,982
Mentioned: 40 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4591 Post(s)
Liked: 2670
Quote:
Originally Posted by shortyg83 View Post
It isn't vizio/vudu. The issue is happening on every device. Same problem on my Chromecast Ultra and my 4k computer.
I started a Vudu thread here that we should all contribute to when we have a Vudu UHD casting issue. I know that there are Vudu representatives that read it because they've replied to issues I've had in the past just like Matt does on this thread.

https://forum.vudu.com/showthread.ph...io-P-Series-TV
shoman94 likes this.

lujan
561 Ultra HD
721 HD
4 SD
lujan is online now  
post #34164 of 64109 Old 11-21-2016, 01:17 PM
Newbie
 
Sombrerowl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 3
So I previously reported having issues with Shadow Warrior 2 in 4k and HDR on my P65. I still cannot access 4:4:4 @ 10 or 12 bit in 4k (I have a GTX 1080 and I've tried multiple cables at this point), but I figured out that when HDR is enabled at ANY resolution (using 10 bit or higher color depth), then the colors/contrast will be WAY oversaturated regardless of calibration. To fix this, you can change the resolution while HDR is enabled, then the correct settings are applied. I do not know if this is an issue with the TV itself or just a quirk of the game (though I have not seen others playing the game report this issue), but I hope this can help others that want to try the game in HDR. I should also mention that the image after switching resolution looks like it has slight doubling (almost like chromatic aberration?), but it's fine once you are in-game.
DaverJ likes this.
Sombrerowl is offline  
post #34165 of 64109 Old 11-21-2016, 01:22 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Kadath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,652
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 568 Post(s)
Liked: 340
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jasonn B View Post
No need to worry, there are NOT doing an 80" for the P series. The 80" market is only 1-2%.
Cart. Horse
<--- ------>

=)

You coulda said the same thing about 75" before this year. Vizio has claimed that they want to build market share by offering compelling features at reasonable prices. There's a lot of pent up demand for bigger screens that's on the sidelines because you can't get top notch PQ without spending well over $5k for the privilege.

Buncha savages in this town.... - Clerks

Sam Posten
Kadath is offline  
post #34166 of 64109 Old 11-21-2016, 01:29 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Jasonn B's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1,197
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 485 Post(s)
Liked: 172
There are not doing a 80" in the P. I'll bet you $1,000.

80" Vizio LED - (60" Vizio plasma - retired)
Harmony 890 Remote
X10 Commander Iphone App = full control of lights, fireplace, pool, shades, from Iphone
X10 IR543 controller
Hunter Douglas motorized shades

 

Jasonn B is online now  
post #34167 of 64109 Old 11-21-2016, 01:30 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
DaverJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 9,749
Mentioned: 19 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1780 Post(s)
Liked: 4043
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sombrerowl View Post
I do not know if this is an issue with the TV itself or just a quirk of the game (though I have not seen others playing the game report this issue), but I hope this can help others that want to try the game in HDR.
Thanks for the tip @Sombrerowl ! I tried Shadow Warrior 2 a bit, and also had issues getting HDR right - it looked way too saturated on my end, like "Vivid" on steroids.

I've been meaning to try it again with the new Vizio firmware, but haven't got around to it yet. Good to have some info going in before I give it a shot.
DaverJ is offline  
post #34168 of 64109 Old 11-21-2016, 01:30 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Jasonn B's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1,197
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 485 Post(s)
Liked: 172
I'm sure if someone rooted the tablet there's a jailbroken something that would work...

80" Vizio LED - (60" Vizio plasma - retired)
Harmony 890 Remote
X10 Commander Iphone App = full control of lights, fireplace, pool, shades, from Iphone
X10 IR543 controller
Hunter Douglas motorized shades

 

Jasonn B is online now  
post #34169 of 64109 Old 11-21-2016, 01:31 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
shoman94's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 7,207
Mentioned: 203 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5071 Post(s)
Liked: 3581
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jasonn B View Post
There are not doing a 80" in the P. I'll bet you $1,000.
Right... Probably an 85... Lol

Sent from my ZTE A2017U using Tapatalk
reallynotnick likes this.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Sony LCD Master Series Calibration Thread
My P75-C1 Calibration Settings (5.0.14.1).
Sony XBR-75Z9F, Vizio P75-C1, Pioneer Kuro 5020, Pioneer VSX-1131, XBox One(X), Wii, NVIDIA SHIELD.v1, FireTV 4K-HDR, HDHR Connects, QNAP 431+
shoman94 is offline  
post #34170 of 64109 Old 11-21-2016, 01:34 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
puddy77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 2,009
Mentioned: 11 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1084 Post(s)
Liked: 2072
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sombrerowl View Post
So I previously reported having issues with Shadow Warrior 2 in 4k and HDR on my P65. I still cannot access 4:4:4 @ 10 or 12 bit in 4k (I have a GTX 1080 and I've tried multiple cables at this point)...
10 or 12bit 4:4:4 is only transmissible over HDMI 2.0a at 24-30Hz. I don't know if any hardware actually supports that. But normal HDR is at 10bit 4:2:0 or 4:2:2 up to 60Hz.
puddy77 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
2016/2017 vizio p-series - nice pic(k)! / netflix , best value , D7000 , dolby vision , latest firmware - 6.0.18.1 - previous 5.0.16.1 , Vizio , Vudu

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off