Official Vizio 2016/2017 P Series Owners ONLY Thread UHD/HDR/DV No Price Talk Please - Page 1203 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 288526Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #36061 of 64227 Old 12-17-2016, 12:09 PM
Senior Member
 
spoonmandts's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Ohio
Posts: 406
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 113 Post(s)
Liked: 105
After 2 days of testing, everything is running as b4(I've had no issues with previous beta), but my eyes are telling me that when playing an HDR game on the S(gears 4), the overall picture seems hazy. It just doesn't look near as crisp as b4. The oddity is that uhd movies look as good as ever. Non HDR games have that super crisp look to them as well. But throw Gears 4 in, and it just doesn't pop.
spoonmandts is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #36062 of 64227 Old 12-17-2016, 12:16 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 77
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 74 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by seinberg View Post
BTW, seems like a lot of people are complaining about the latest beta firmware. Is anybody with a P65 using it without the banding and so on others seem to be having? Very anxious to give it a try but not if it's obviously got problems.

Sent from my Nexus 6P using Tapatalk
I don't have issues right now so if it aint broke don't fix it.
If there was a way to back out I would love to give some of the incremental changes a try but there isn't.

So while you might want to give it a try you might really regret it.
forresto is offline  
post #36063 of 64227 Old 12-17-2016, 12:29 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
rightintel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 2,890
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 924 Post(s)
Liked: 355
Ok fellas, I was all pumped to get on here and chat with you guys, but no such luck. After getting my behemoth 82" DLP off the stand BY MYSELF(no easy task), then the delivery guy doesn't gimme a call ahead. I'm in the shower and the doorbell rings. Fine. The the guy drops it as he's lifting it out of the box. "it should be ok" he says. Uh huh. He gets it up on my stand, and sure enough, there's a big dent and almost a gouge-like mark on the bezel. "I know that wasn't from me. It only dropped six inches to your heavily padded carpet. So do you want to refuse it?" Ummm...yeah. For $2800, I think you can take it back, genius. And thanks for ruining my whole weekend while your at it. Of course before he left, I requested that since he caused the damage, he and his partner put my DLP back on the stand. Interestingly enough, he didn't refuse per company policy. Other than that, how's all your weekends going?
I know it's a first world problem, but daaaaaaaaamn!!!

Btw, does the HDMI cable that comes w/ the set get the job done so to speak?

Xbox Live: General PATT0N

Last edited by rightintel; 12-17-2016 at 12:41 PM.
rightintel is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #36064 of 64227 Old 12-17-2016, 12:43 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 75
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 32 Post(s)
Liked: 42
Update on my P55. After going to my local best buy to schedule a pick up of the old and delivering of the new set, I found out that they have no more sets available in store or at their warehouse and will I will not be able to get the same model. Obviously I want another vizio, so I asked about waiting to trade it out. He told me that I have until the warranty date expires in 2018 to change out my set so that means I can wait until the new 2017 models arrive and switch it out then. Pretty nifty!
Srycantthnkof1 is offline  
post #36065 of 64227 Old 12-17-2016, 01:06 PM
Advanced Member
 
pwishart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Vancouver, BC Canada
Posts: 615
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 475 Post(s)
Liked: 468
Quote:
Originally Posted by Srycantthnkof1 View Post
Update on my P55. After going to my local best buy to schedule a pick up of the old and delivering of the new set, I found out that they have no more sets available in store or at their warehouse and will I will not be able to get the same model. Obviously I want another vizio, so I asked about waiting to trade it out. He told me that I have until the warranty date expires in 2018 to change out my set so that means I can wait until the new 2017 models arrive and switch it out then. Pretty nifty!
Vizio has been updating the P series models ever 2 years so far, so there will most likely not be a new version of the P series until March or April of 2018.
pwishart is offline  
post #36066 of 64227 Old 12-17-2016, 01:34 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
ffactoryxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 1,050
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 543 Post(s)
Liked: 91
Well, installer came to mount the TV today. Unboxed the TV and were met with this beauty. Hopefully Costco can ship a new one pronto. I am not waiting another 3-4 weeks.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20161217_152005.jpg
Views:	306
Size:	304.8 KB
ID:	1836929   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20161217_152112.jpg
Views:	289
Size:	310.2 KB
ID:	1836977  
ffactoryxx is offline  
post #36067 of 64227 Old 12-17-2016, 01:35 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 77
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 74 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by Srycantthnkof1 View Post
Update on my P55. After going to my local best buy to schedule a pick up of the old and delivering of the new set, I found out that they have no more sets available in store or at their warehouse and will I will not be able to get the same model. Obviously I want another vizio, so I asked about waiting to trade it out. He told me that I have until the warranty date expires in 2018 to change out my set so that means I can wait until the new 2017 models arrive and switch it out then. Pretty nifty!
Quote:
Originally Posted by pwishart View Post
Vizio has been updating the P series models ever 2 years so far, so there will most likely not be a new version of the P series until March or April of 2018.
Cycles sometime change.
Depending on the month in 2018 that it expires there should be new models out.

What if you extend the warranty longer?
forresto is offline  
post #36068 of 64227 Old 12-17-2016, 01:37 PM
Advanced Member
 
eaadams's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Northern California
Posts: 924
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 127 Post(s)
Liked: 63
I need someone to take a measurement for me. I need the distance from the bottom vesa mounting hole to the bottom of a p75.

Have to mount an old TV before my p75 arrives and would rather not have to re drill.

Sent from my XT1060 using Tapatalk
eaadams is offline  
post #36069 of 64227 Old 12-17-2016, 01:42 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
CleCakYngMfd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Ohio, USA
Posts: 3,933
Mentioned: 37 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2046 Post(s)
Liked: 724
Picture Settings and Adjusting The Color Tuner By Eye.

Quote:
Originally Posted by seinberg View Post

If I edit a display mode (eg the calibrated dark mode)
and save it as a custom mode, how do I get
back to the defaults for the built in modes?


Any Custom Pic Mode you make is added to the List of Pic Modes right along with the default Pic Modes. So, it's a matter of just selecting which Pic Mode... any of the defaults or any Custom one you made.

Before you make any changes in a default Pic Mode, save it first to a Custom-named mode, like "Color Tuner Test" Mode. Do this with the Calibrated Dark Mode. Save it to a new Custom Mode before any changes.

Now you can make changes to the new Custom Pic Mode you just made, without 'messing up' any of the Default Pic Modes (which you can Reset those Modes to their default values if you made changes in there).

If you want to edit the Color Tuner for testing, go to your new Custom Pic Mode (whatever you named it).

Now, scan down the Pic settings and change the Color Temperature to either Computer or Cool. Now you can go into the Color Tuner and play around, while not affecting the Normal or the remaining Color Temperature.

You can Reset the Color Tuner any time to it's default, for each Color Temperature if you do not like the results.

Do you have Vizio's User Manual downloaded from their site?

(See pages 41-thru-49 For Picture Stuff.)

.
JimP likes this.

- PjThis is The End-Age GenerationTime is Running OutQuakes, Sinkholes, Meteors
EvilutionMankind Was CreatedWe Didn't Come From ApesThere Was a Worldwide Flood!
The End of This Age is Near!I'm Ready For The Rapture!Are You Ready?The Time is Now!

Last edited by CleCakYngMfd; 12-18-2016 at 08:39 PM. Reason: Gave Page Number Range for Pic Stuff in User Manual.
CleCakYngMfd is offline  
post #36070 of 64227 Old 12-17-2016, 01:56 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
shortyg83's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 1,420
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1066 Post(s)
Liked: 955
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fanboyz View Post
Hey why is it that two people with the same model can have totally different bugs?
Like the other user before stated, hdmi cables, AVR, and devices being used mean people can have a bunch of different prolems.

But there is a second thing besides that. Peoples eyes are all completely different and can pick up different issues. Some people may see a green or red push, while someone else may be prone to be bothered by backlight flashing. So beyond the equipment hooked up it also depends on the person and how easily they can pick up on the issues.

I guess the 3rd way would be user error. Some people even though there is tons of info in this thread still don't correctly set the tv up with their devices.
Bootnylee likes this.
shortyg83 is offline  
post #36071 of 64227 Old 12-17-2016, 01:56 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
rightintel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 2,890
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 924 Post(s)
Liked: 355
Quote:
Originally Posted by ffactoryxx View Post
Well, installer came to mount the TV today. Unboxed the TV and were met with this beauty. Hopefully Costco can ship a new one pronto. I am not waiting another 3-4 weeks.
Welcome to the club lol. I think I might've jinxed you.

Xbox Live: General PATT0N
rightintel is offline  
post #36072 of 64227 Old 12-17-2016, 01:57 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
ffactoryxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 1,050
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 543 Post(s)
Liked: 91
Quote:
Originally Posted by rightintel View Post
Welcome to the club lol. I think I might've jinxed you.
Yep. It's sucks. They are processing a return and new one will be here 7-10 days.

We shall see what round 2 brings.

Sent from my Pixel XL using Tapatalk
ffactoryxx is offline  
post #36073 of 64227 Old 12-17-2016, 02:01 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
CleCakYngMfd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Ohio, USA
Posts: 3,933
Mentioned: 37 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2046 Post(s)
Liked: 724
Quote:
Originally Posted by TeddySmalls View Post

I recently purchased a Vizio P50-C1 on Cyber Monday,
and I am surprisingly pretty unhappy with it so far.

Basically, I feel like I cannot completely
turn off the “Soap Opera Effect.”

Is this an issue that would maybe be fixed by firmware?
I do have the latest firmware at the moment.

I also find that the display is not very
bright, even with the backlight all the way up,


There are motion issues with Firmware 2274 and worse with Beta 3064. I don't know if Beta 3.0.10.7 solved part or all of it yet. I'm still on 3064 at the moment, fending-off 3.0.10.7 by keeping the Display on.

Try Reduce Judder at 0 or 1 or 2, maybe 3.


Display not bright? Adjust Auto-Brightness (which is the Backlight - Vizio should rename this) to High, Medium, Low, or OFF (OFF is the brightest setting, per value setting) and the Backlight at the default of 50 should be pretty, decently bright.





.

- PjThis is The End-Age GenerationTime is Running OutQuakes, Sinkholes, Meteors
EvilutionMankind Was CreatedWe Didn't Come From ApesThere Was a Worldwide Flood!
The End of This Age is Near!I'm Ready For The Rapture!Are You Ready?The Time is Now!
CleCakYngMfd is offline  
post #36074 of 64227 Old 12-17-2016, 02:02 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 77
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 74 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by eaadams View Post
I need someone to take a measurement for me. I need the distance from the bottom vesa mounting hole to the bottom of a p75.

Have to mount an old TV before my p75 arrives and would rather not have to re drill.

Sent from my XT1060 using Tapatalk
Tried to find it on the site. I figured for sure there would be a schematic. There isn't.

Cover your bases in case no one replies.
Call tech support.
forresto is offline  
post #36075 of 64227 Old 12-17-2016, 02:07 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
rightintel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 2,890
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 924 Post(s)
Liked: 355
Quote:
Originally Posted by ffactoryxx View Post
Yep. It's sucks. They are processing a return and new one will be here 7-10 days.

We shall see what round 2 brings.

Sent from my Pixel XL using Tapatalk
Yeah, Vizio just told me that since I didn't take photos, they have to wait til it gets back there. You gotta be kidding me. I called the delivery service directly, they said usually Vizio will set up another delivery before all that takes place. Let's hope so. For crying' out loud already...

Xbox Live: General PATT0N
rightintel is offline  
post #36076 of 64227 Old 12-17-2016, 02:08 PM
Advanced Member
 
eaadams's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Northern California
Posts: 924
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 127 Post(s)
Liked: 63
Quote:
Originally Posted by forresto View Post
Tried to find it on the site. I figured for sure there would be a schematic. There isn't.

Cover your bases in case no one replies.
Call tech support.
I did they said to go to a store and measure it they do not have physical models to get this information in support

went to my local Best Buy no p75

Sent from my XT1060 using Tapatalk
eaadams is offline  
post #36077 of 64227 Old 12-17-2016, 02:12 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
CleCakYngMfd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Ohio, USA
Posts: 3,933
Mentioned: 37 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2046 Post(s)
Liked: 724
@Matt McRae

Quote:
Originally Posted by AdaptDaBuLL View Post

Okay, so here is my quick(ish) take after testing out,
for several hours, the 3.0.6.4 firmware I received today:

CONS
When exiting an HDR video (Daredevil, S1:E1)
on the Nvidia Shield TV, a high pitch noise began
to play loudly through the speakers
(Vizio SB4551-D5) while still inside the Netflix app.

Had to click play to restart the video,
then back out of the video again to fix.

UPDATE:

I just received the Beta 3.0.10.7 firmware on my P65-C1.
I will re-test the panel with the various devices and
scenarios listed above and see if anything has changed.

Feel free to drop me a line if you'd
like me to check out something for you.



I get audio drop-outs, also!

Most with either a low or higher volume buzz noise! Lemme know if 3.0.10.7 fixed it, please!

I'm on 3064 at the moment.


.
beardontwalk123 likes this.

- PjThis is The End-Age GenerationTime is Running OutQuakes, Sinkholes, Meteors
EvilutionMankind Was CreatedWe Didn't Come From ApesThere Was a Worldwide Flood!
The End of This Age is Near!I'm Ready For The Rapture!Are You Ready?The Time is Now!
CleCakYngMfd is offline  
post #36078 of 64227 Old 12-17-2016, 02:30 PM
Senior Member
 
geodon005's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Mt. Prospect, IL
Posts: 438
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 173 Post(s)
Liked: 115
Quote:
Originally Posted by seinberg View Post
BTW, seems like a lot of people are complaining about the latest beta firmware. Is anybody with a P65 using it without the banding and so on others seem to be having? Very anxious to give it a try but not if it's obviously got problems.

Sent from my Nexus 6P using Tapatalk
I have had ZERO banding or PQ problems with the update to my P65. My only nitpick is the loss of Dolby Digital Plus, which I can easily live with until the final release.
geodon005 is offline  
post #36079 of 64227 Old 12-17-2016, 02:43 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Greenville,S.C.
Posts: 85
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 57 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by seinberg View Post
BTW, seems like a lot of people are complaining about the latest beta firmware. Is anybody with a P65 using it without the banding and so on others seem to be having? Very anxious to give it a try but not if it's obviously got problems.

Sent from my Nexus 6P using Tapatalk
Mine is o.k..
OHMSEN is online now  
post #36080 of 64227 Old 12-17-2016, 02:51 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Woke up to 3.0.10.7 on my M55-D1 this morning and immediately tested a UHD blu ray on my Xbox One S. I was actually able to watch Suicide Squad from beginning to end with zero blackouts while HDR was on. One thing I did notice was my audio was cutting out a lot almost at the same frequency the blackouts were happening so it seems maybe its prioritizing video over audio to keep it from blacking out? Either way I was finally able to watch a movie in HDR so I'm happy right now. I know Matt said a total fix is on Microsoft but so far 3.0.10.7 is helping a lot. Didn't notice any thing else as of yet, everything thing seems as it did before.

@Matt McRae
thomasfxlt likes this.
InitialMoney is offline  
post #36081 of 64227 Old 12-17-2016, 02:53 PM
Senior Member
 
HVAC Guru's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Posts: 311
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 162 Post(s)
Liked: 121
@Matt McRae

My P65 updated to 3.0.10.7 overnight, went to watch some Netflix this morning and this is happening:




Youtube and Crave are fine.

It looks like audio dropouts stopped for me, however I couldn't handle watching Netflix very long to find out if it was truly cured.
A work around I discovered before the new FW was to download the show to the tablet and cast it from there, seemed to work better. I only discovered that last night.

Living Room: Sony XBR55X800E / Sony UBPX800 / Vizio SB3651-E6
HT Setup: LG OLED55E6P / Panasonic DMP-UB900 / PS4 Pro / Denon X4200W / KEF Q700's / KEF Q200c / KEF Q100 Surrounds / Rythmik FVX15
HVAC Guru is offline  
post #36082 of 64227 Old 12-17-2016, 03:01 PM
Member
 
Movie Source's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 135
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 145 Post(s)
Liked: 26
I have the new Oppo 103 UHD player and have had the xbox one s, and movies like Suicide Squad are way to dark. Is this the TV not able to display HDR correctly?
Movie Source is offline  
post #36083 of 64227 Old 12-17-2016, 03:18 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
shortyg83's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 1,420
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1066 Post(s)
Liked: 955
Quote:
Originally Posted by Movie Source View Post
I have the new Oppo 103 UHD player and have had the xbox one s, and movies like Suicide Squad are way to dark. Is this the TV not able to display HDR correctly?
What firmaware are you on for the tv?
shortyg83 is offline  
post #36084 of 64227 Old 12-17-2016, 03:23 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
methos75's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Posts: 1,747
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 133 Post(s)
Liked: 49
Quote:
Originally Posted by Movie Source View Post
I have the new Oppo 103 UHD player and have had the xbox one s, and movies like Suicide Squad are way to dark. Is this the TV not able to display HDR correctly?
It's the movie, Suicide Squad on UHD BD just isn't very good. It's overly dark, the HDR is crap, and the movie is just outright better looking on BD.
methos75 is offline  
post #36085 of 64227 Old 12-17-2016, 03:27 PM
Member
 
Movie Source's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 135
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 145 Post(s)
Liked: 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by shortyg83 View Post
What firmaware are you on for the tv?
2.2.7.4

This is an example also of a handshake error with the new Oppo 203 UHD Player.
Movie Source is offline  
post #36086 of 64227 Old 12-17-2016, 03:48 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 145
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 94 Post(s)
Liked: 39
Quote:
Originally Posted by Movie Source View Post
I have the new Oppo 103 UHD player and have had the xbox one s, and movies like Suicide Squad are way to dark. Is this the TV not able to display HDR correctly?
Probably meant the Oppo 203? On your P-series, try calibrated instead of calibrated dark. And on some films, due to the whatever grading (1000 nits vs 4000 nits) was used by the studio, may even have to lower the gamma down to as low as 1.8 for those darker bits to make them seem decently viewable. It's what I have to do on some titles on my P65. With respect to BD's, I don't have to tweak anything, I just leave it at calibrated dark with gamma at 2.1. At least this works for me, I didn't opt for the beta firmwares, running 2.2.7.4.
tazzarias is offline  
post #36087 of 64227 Old 12-17-2016, 03:54 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcholthaus View Post
What firmware version are you on now?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Version 2.2.7.4
TeddySmalls is offline  
post #36088 of 64227 Old 12-17-2016, 04:46 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 109
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 76 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by geodon005 View Post
I have had ZERO banding or PQ problems with the update to my P65. My only nitpick is the loss of Dolby Digital Plus, which I can easily live with until the final release.
@geodon005 and @OHMSEN :
Good news! What are you using to watch HDR? Thanks!

Sent from my Nexus 6P using Tapatalk
seinberg is offline  
post #36089 of 64227 Old 12-17-2016, 05:04 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 395
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 218 Post(s)
Liked: 189
Quote:
Originally Posted by Movie Source View Post
I have the new Oppo 103 UHD player and have had the xbox one s, and movies like Suicide Squad are way to dark. Is this the TV not able to display HDR correctly?
I use Calibrated for HDR and typically leave the backlight at 50. This is fine for a lot of HDR demo material I have & some of the IMAX UHD discs out there. However I find with most other material like UHD movies and Amazon HDR streaming, it's too dark so I set the backlight to 100....much better. But it's too bright for the aforementioned material. HDR backlight setting seems to be content dependent right now.
Movie Source likes this.
Karnis2 is offline  
post #36090 of 64227 Old 12-17-2016, 05:22 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 2,818
Mentioned: 18 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1854 Post(s)
Liked: 1119
If you have received the beta, the best thing you can do for your self is put Offset and Gain back to zero, if you are using settings from the calibration thread.

Sent from my 5054N using Tapatalk
Fanboyz likes this.
DisplayCalNoob is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
2016/2017 vizio p-series - nice pic(k)! / netflix , best value , D7000 , dolby vision , latest firmware - 6.0.18.1 - previous 5.0.16.1 , Vizio , Vudu

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off