Official Vizio 2016/2017 P Series Owners ONLY Thread UHD/HDR/DV No Price Talk Please - Page 1218 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 288502Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #36511 of 64111 Old 12-21-2016, 10:08 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
CleCakYngMfd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Ohio, USA
Posts: 3,917
Mentioned: 37 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2031 Post(s)
Liked: 721
Quote:
Originally Posted by Juan U View Post

I also experience the white column
under the credits with a black background.


Matt has a Hot Fix coming for the backlight/ALZ problems.... scheduled to be released by Friday.


.

- PjThis is The End-Age GenerationTime is Running OutQuakes, Sinkholes, Meteors
EvilutionMankind Was CreatedWe Didn't Come From ApesThere Was a Worldwide Flood!
The End of This Age is Near!I'm Ready For The Rapture!Are You Ready?The Time is Now!
CleCakYngMfd is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #36512 of 64111 Old 12-21-2016, 10:17 AM
 
Sbuchanan813's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 585
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 474 Post(s)
Liked: 312
Quote:
Originally Posted by seinberg View Post
I just tried watching meridian by varying to the built in Cast on my P65 and this happened as soon as the resolution reached the full 4K. It doesn't happen in SDR move, and both the Chromecast Ultra and Roku Ultra do it done in HDR. Is this a known issue? I'm on firmware 2277.

Sent from my Nexus 6P using Tapatalk


I always thought the chrome cast built in only did hdr at 30 fps .. hence why it doesn't work


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Sbuchanan813 is offline  
post #36513 of 64111 Old 12-21-2016, 10:24 AM
Newbie
 
Rigsy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I'm too experiencing the backlight issue on my P65 at times. But damn does the PS4 pro look amazing on this set. that HDR and 4k is freaking amazing.
mcholthaus likes this.
Rigsy is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #36514 of 64111 Old 12-21-2016, 10:24 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 467
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 282 Post(s)
Liked: 319
Quote:
Originally Posted by mpgxsvcd View Post
Do you use 4K @ 60 FPS 4:4:4 at all? My receiver doesn't pass it properly even though it advertises that it does.
Is this with the 4K setting set to "Mode 1"?
mpgxsvcd likes this.
GorillaBot is offline  
post #36515 of 64111 Old 12-21-2016, 10:25 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
CleCakYngMfd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Ohio, USA
Posts: 3,917
Mentioned: 37 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2031 Post(s)
Liked: 721
Quote:
Originally Posted by SteveC84 View Post

I have played around with the Black Detail setting to either Low or Off.


I've been using Black Detail at High lately. It seems to help at both ends:

Brings in a little more contrast in brighter scenes, like outdoors where otherwise
at times would look washed-out, and in dark scenes, brightens it up a bit, especially in
'overly dark' areas. It acts like an 'Auto Contrast' control at both ends.



.

- PjThis is The End-Age GenerationTime is Running OutQuakes, Sinkholes, Meteors
EvilutionMankind Was CreatedWe Didn't Come From ApesThere Was a Worldwide Flood!
The End of This Age is Near!I'm Ready For The Rapture!Are You Ready?The Time is Now!
CleCakYngMfd is online now  
post #36516 of 64111 Old 12-21-2016, 10:27 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Schwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Ohio
Posts: 3,336
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1271 Post(s)
Liked: 1337
Quote:
Originally Posted by pilsnerz View Post
Sure
I would keep that one. You barely have any yellow banding to speak of and off-axis viewing is always going to suck to some extent.
Schwa is offline  
post #36517 of 64111 Old 12-21-2016, 10:38 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 355
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 193 Post(s)
Liked: 223
Official Vizio 2016 P Series Owners Thread (UHD/HDR/DV) No Price Talk Please

Quote:
Originally Posted by Juan U View Post
Can Amazon Video do HDR now in the Xbox One S?

Sent from my LG-H810 using Tapatalk


It did for like one day, then Amazon pulled the app and killed the one it leaked that enabled it. So back to it not working again


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
AirborneMaikai is offline  
post #36518 of 64111 Old 12-21-2016, 10:41 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mpgxsvcd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Cary, NC
Posts: 8,898
Mentioned: 57 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2958 Post(s)
Liked: 2617
Red face

Quote:
Originally Posted by GorillaBot View Post
Is this with the 4K setting set to "Mode 1"?
Yes. I have the advanced settings set to Mode 1 for HDMI. However, I have it plugged into HDMI Input #5 right now for the receiver input. It is possible that because that port is not HDCP 2.2 compliant that it is causing it not to work correctly.

Also I may have had the output set to use both HDMI 1 and HDMI 2. Right now HDMI output #2 goes to the HDMI 1.4 input of the P75. I am not certain about this. However, it is possible that the receiver does the same thing as some HDMI splitters. If the receiver only outputs the lowest shared resolution and bit depth between the two outputs then that would explain what is wrong.

I have an HDR HDMI splitter coming tonight. I am going to try a few different combinations to see if I can get the receiver to finally pass 4K @ 60 FPS 4:4:4.
GorillaBot likes this.
mpgxsvcd is offline  
post #36519 of 64111 Old 12-21-2016, 10:58 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 77
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 74 Post(s)
Liked: 15
I have a device that has composite output.
The Vizio P50 has component input.

I saw no mention of it in the manual but do component inputs double as composite input?

thanks.
forresto is offline  
post #36520 of 64111 Old 12-21-2016, 11:02 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 50
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 44 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by SteveC84 View Post
Where are many of you getting your information about DV content requiring you to set your pic setting on cal or cal dark only. And back light must be left at 50... ? Matt said a long time ago in here that you can set it wherever you want.

DV still dynamically changes back light for specular highlights etc. for any pic mode. It just uses your mode of choice as the baseline.

I personally use a custom mode just slightly different than calibrated. The only real difference is that I usually have my back light in the 60's, color at 50-51, gamma at 2.2, and have played around with the black detail setting to either low or off.

My current settings that I just checked out Mad Max Fury Road in DV....
Auto brightness...off
Backlight... 69
Brightness...50
Contrast...50
Color...51 , 50 is fine
Sharpness... usually just at default 20
Tint...0
Color temp... normal
Black detail.... Low (experimenting)
Active LED zones... on
Reduce Judder and motion blur.... 0
Clear action ... off
Reduce signal and block noise... off
GLL..... off
Gamma..... 2.2
Yes, it would be helpful to either confirm or disregard the "must leave it at 50 or it stops working" statement. I found backlight 50 a little dim for Marco Polo last night. Blacks not quite crushed but difficult to pick out detail. I thought, OK, this is a managed system from one end to the other so maybe the interior shots are supposed to be this dim. Brings up another point of should we all be slaves to "that's how it's supposed to look" versus what looks good to each individual.
VancityS4 is offline  
post #36521 of 64111 Old 12-21-2016, 11:22 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 355
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 193 Post(s)
Liked: 223
What SteveC84 said is exactly how I understood it as well, when Matt talked about it. I think it used to be that way, but I'm pretty sure since the last official firmware it is exactly as Steve mentioned


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
AirborneMaikai is offline  
post #36522 of 64111 Old 12-21-2016, 11:43 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
beardontwalk123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Clear Lake, IA
Posts: 2,057
Mentioned: 45 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1569 Post(s)
Liked: 906
Quote:
Originally Posted by AirborneMaikai View Post
What SteveC84 said is exactly how I understood it as well, when Matt talked about it. I think it used to be that way, but I'm pretty sure since the last official firmware it is exactly as Steve mentioned


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk


Quote:
Originally Posted by VancityS4 View Post
Yes, it would be helpful to either confirm or disregard the "must leave it at 50 or it stops working" statement. I found backlight 50 a little dim for Marco Polo last night. Blacks not quite crushed but difficult to pick out detail. I thought, OK, this is a managed system from one end to the other so maybe the interior shots are supposed to be this dim. Brings up another point of should we all be slaves to "that's how it's supposed to look" versus what looks good to each individual.


I believe Matt said that you could change Backlight to whatever you want with HDR10, but DV is ideal at 50. I guess at the end of the day you could change DV to whatever you want also, but it has been said that 50 is the ideal setting. They have stated that after working a long time with Dolby to get DV working properly. HDR10 is still up in the air where as DV has more of a standard.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Karnis2 likes this.
beardontwalk123 is offline  
post #36523 of 64111 Old 12-21-2016, 12:03 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
CleCakYngMfd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Ohio, USA
Posts: 3,917
Mentioned: 37 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2031 Post(s)
Liked: 721
Quote:
Originally Posted by forresto View Post

I have a device that has composite output.
The Vizio P50 has component input.

I saw no mention of it in the manual,
but do component inputs double as composite input?


I haven't tried it yet myself.

If memory serves me correctly, I believe it still might
work, but it's not labeled as such. This tells me a
phase-out or an oversight? Or, is it gone from the
2016 P-Series (and other series?)?
@Matt McRae

Matt, what you say?

.

- PjThis is The End-Age GenerationTime is Running OutQuakes, Sinkholes, Meteors
EvilutionMankind Was CreatedWe Didn't Come From ApesThere Was a Worldwide Flood!
The End of This Age is Near!I'm Ready For The Rapture!Are You Ready?The Time is Now!
CleCakYngMfd is online now  
post #36524 of 64111 Old 12-21-2016, 12:38 PM
Senior Member
 
godfatherip's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 429
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 259 Post(s)
Liked: 191
Quote:
Originally Posted by forresto View Post
I have a device that has composite output.
The Vizio P50 has component input.

I saw no mention of it in the manual but do component inputs double as composite input?

thanks.
Apparently the green (Y) component input doubles as a composite input according to this review. I haven't tried it, but give it a shot and let us know if it works.
forresto likes this.
godfatherip is offline  
post #36525 of 64111 Old 12-21-2016, 12:57 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 355
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 193 Post(s)
Liked: 223
Quote:
Originally Posted by beardontwalk123 View Post
I believe Matt said that you could change Backlight to whatever you want with HDR10, but DV is ideal at 50. I guess at the end of the day you could change DV to whatever you want also, but it has been said that 50 is the ideal setting. They have stated that after working a long time with Dolby to get DV working properly. HDR10 is still up in the air where as DV has more of a standard.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk


This is still confusing, there is either "ideal" or "non functional" of changing the backlight. So leaving it at 50 could be ideal, but I believe changing it, won't actually break DV from functioning properly as others are insinuating. So which is it?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
AirborneMaikai is offline  
post #36526 of 64111 Old 12-21-2016, 12:58 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 25
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 19 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by godfatherip View Post
Apparently the green (Y) component input doubles as a composite input according to this review. I haven't tried it, but give it a shot and let us know if it works.
Wow, that does work. Tested with a Nintendo Wii.

Sent from my LG-H910 using Tapatalk
godfatherip, Bevmo and forresto like this.
saiyin00 is online now  
post #36527 of 64111 Old 12-21-2016, 12:58 PM
Member
 
sgondek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Michigan's Upper Peninsula
Posts: 55
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 27 Post(s)
Liked: 39
DirectTv Adding Access 4K Channels

http://tvpredictions.com/directv122116.htm


Still have to have a "DirecTv compatible" TV.

Vizio P65, Denon X1400H AVR, DirecTV 4K, Sony UHD BlueRay UBP-X800, Apple TV 4K, Cambridge PSW-1 sub, Cambridge center channel, ELAC B4 fronts, Klipsch rears;
sgondek is offline  
post #36528 of 64111 Old 12-21-2016, 01:04 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 76
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 39 Post(s)
Liked: 28
So is there any hope of being able to cast from Amazon Video, or should I just get a Fire Stick?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
FirelanceRZ is offline  
post #36529 of 64111 Old 12-21-2016, 01:12 PM
Member
 
bcabes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 100
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 66 Post(s)
Liked: 48
Quote:
Originally Posted by FirelanceRZ View Post
So is there any hope of being able to cast from Amazon Video, or should I just get a Fire Stick?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
I would say you have very little hope due to a stupid fight between Amazon and Google. I fire stick will work, but you will not get 4K or HDR. I got a Roku Premiere+ for that and have been happy so far.
FirelanceRZ likes this.
bcabes is offline  
post #36530 of 64111 Old 12-21-2016, 01:40 PM
Member
 
D.R.Archer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Ancaster,Ontario and Fort Myers,FL
Posts: 115
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 80 Post(s)
Liked: 34
Quote:
Originally Posted by mpgxsvcd View Post
That is correct. I had to plug the ChromeCast Ultra directly into one of the Displays HDMI ports. I don't believe any receiver supports Dolby Vision yet.


In my research for a new receiver, my main concern was support for DV which no manufacturer specifically states. Some (Denon & others) confirm HDR but not DV. Some members here have stated that the current crop of receivers will pass DV if all video processing is defeated in the receiver including GUI. Now that we have an outboard source (GoogleCast Ultra) of DV, can someone try this and report. This is particularly important to me now that OPPO will support DV. Trying to stay ahead of evolving technology is time consuming and potentially expensive. And we'll face it again when dynamic HDR is finalized and will current SOC chips be able to support it.

Vizio P75, Denon AVR-X6300H, OPPO 203, Paradigm Studio Atmos setup, dual subs
Sony 65X900F, Denon X940H, Paradigm 5.1.2 setup with single sub
D.R.Archer is offline  
post #36531 of 64111 Old 12-21-2016, 01:57 PM
Member
 
BShmal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 22
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by JayKS8500 View Post
I bought a KS8500 instead of this one and I am very satisfied but if someone can't post side by side conparaison I will like to see that
About 3 weeks ago I purchased the P65 and really, really enjoyed it (with the exception of the bezel) but noticed some motion problems, so instead of waiting for a possible firmware fix I decided to return it and get a KS8000. Got my KS8000 last Friday, plugged it in, and right off the bat my girlfriend (who's not a tech person at all) says, "Is the screen supposed to look like that?" Turns out I had some major light bleed issues. Took it back on Saturday and got a new KS8000 that doesn't really have light bleed issues, but it definitely has awful blooming which drives me nuts. Plus, I could never get the blacks to a level that even competed with the P65. And to top it all off, HDR on my KS8000 is dull and washed out and I've spent hours changing settings to no avail.

I'm having a P65 delivered on Friday and will be returning the KS8000. I have a buddy that has the KS8500 though and he's incredibly happy--his blacks are deep, has no light bleed, and his HDR is bright and vibrant. Needless to say, I'm not sure how much side by side comparison shots will help you. If you're happy with the KS8500 stick with it, if there's some issues that you can't overlook then give the P65 a try.
BShmal is offline  
post #36532 of 64111 Old 12-21-2016, 01:59 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 107
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 99 Post(s)
Liked: 38
Quote:
Originally Posted by Juan U View Post
I also experience the white column under the credits with a black background. Don't know why, but agree with you that makes the P65 look like edge lit

Sent from my LG-H810 using Tapatalk
This was very noticeable why watching The OA on Netflix. I knew right away something was up.
Collinms is offline  
post #36533 of 64111 Old 12-21-2016, 02:27 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 77
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 74 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by godfatherip View Post
Apparently the green (Y) component input doubles as a composite input according to this review. I haven't tried it, but give it a shot and let us know if it works.
thanks.

I just got back and read this.
I had already spent $25 on a component cable.
The green connection on mine is just marked "Y"

@Matt McRae P50, TV component input and manual do not show that TV takes composite input, that cost me $25.
forresto is offline  
post #36534 of 64111 Old 12-21-2016, 02:52 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 76
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 39 Post(s)
Liked: 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by bcabes View Post
I would say you have very little hope due to a stupid fight between Amazon and Google. I fire stick will work, but you will not get 4K or HDR. I got a Roku Premiere+ for that and have been happy so far.

Ah, figured that would be the case. I'm holding out on some 4K player having an app (not getting that trash K8500) and unfortunately the Philips BD7501 doesn't have Amazon Video. I always thought Netflix was on top of its game, but Amazon Video actually has a lot of newer movies already available, so I gotta jump in.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
FirelanceRZ is offline  
post #36535 of 64111 Old 12-21-2016, 02:56 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
shortyg83's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 1,420
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1066 Post(s)
Liked: 955
Quote:
Originally Posted by D.R.Archer View Post
In my research for a new receiver, my main concern was support for DV which no manufacturer specifically states. Some (Denon & others) confirm HDR but not DV. Some members here have stated that the current crop of receivers will pass DV if all video processing is defeated in the receiver including GUI. Now that we have an outboard source (GoogleCast Ultra) of DV, can someone try this and report. This is particularly important to me now that OPPO will support DV. Trying to stay ahead of evolving technology is time consuming and potentially expensive. And we'll face it again when dynamic HDR is finalized and will current SOC chips be able to support it.
Already been tested it doesn't work through an AVR. Needs to be hooked directly to tv.
shortyg83 is offline  
post #36536 of 64111 Old 12-21-2016, 02:59 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
shortyg83's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 1,420
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1066 Post(s)
Liked: 955
Quote:
Originally Posted by mpgxsvcd View Post
That is correct. I had to plug the ChromeCast Ultra directly into one of the Displays HDMI ports. I don't believe any receiver supports Dolby Vision yet.
After doing more testing with my receiver I believe the issue isn't the receiver not passing Dolby Vision but instead the Receiver never communicates to the Chromecast that the tv is Dolby Vision capable in the first place. It just tells the Chromecast HDR10/4k. So that is what the Chromecast sends.
shortyg83 is offline  
post #36537 of 64111 Old 12-21-2016, 03:01 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
shortyg83's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 1,420
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1066 Post(s)
Liked: 955
Quote:
Originally Posted by DisplayCalNoob View Post
This can be caused by many things, cable(doesn't matter if worked great before), HDMI port on DirecTV receiver or on display, electrical outlet wired improperly.

So, try different cables, ports. Try connecting a component cable.

HDMI carries a small amount of electrical current. So try to not connect any HDMI cable with the display on.

Sent from my 5054N using Tapatalk
May want to hold of on recommending different cables currently. The new Beta has been causing more Handshake issues then the previous firmware builds. So people who are on the beta may want to hold of on replacing cables until the updated Firmware is released.
naustin likes this.
shortyg83 is offline  
post #36538 of 64111 Old 12-21-2016, 03:09 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Ph8te's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 19,325
Mentioned: 31 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6526 Post(s)
Liked: 6240
Quote:
Originally Posted by forresto View Post
thanks.



I just got back and read this.

I had already spent $25 on a component cable.

The green connection on mine is just marked "Y"


@Matt McRae P50, TV component input and manual do not show that TV takes composite input, that cost me $25.


I'm not sure what you want him to do about it. They aren't going to list a "maybe" in the manual. Composite connects are technically not supported (no separate composite connection). If you can "jigger" it to work, great, but it's not their fault that they didn't list it.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Ph8te is online now  
post #36539 of 64111 Old 12-21-2016, 03:15 PM
Member
 
pashine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Picton, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 71
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 47 Post(s)
Liked: 62
Quote:
Originally Posted by shortyg83 View Post
Already been tested it doesn't work through an AVR. Needs to be hooked directly to tv.
Can you point to documentation on the need for an AVR to support Dolby Vision in the chain. Thanks.

Vizio P55-C1, Oppo BDP-103, Philips BDP7502, Pioneer VSX-1130-K,
Mordaunt Short Mezzo 6, B&W DM600 S3, B&W PV1
pashine is offline  
post #36540 of 64111 Old 12-21-2016, 03:30 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
CleCakYngMfd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Ohio, USA
Posts: 3,917
Mentioned: 37 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2031 Post(s)
Liked: 721
Quote:
Originally Posted by forresto View Post

I just got back and read this.
I had already spent $25 on a component cable.
The green connection on mine is just marked "Y"




You plugged the Y into the Green jack (for Video) and it didn't work?

.

- PjThis is The End-Age GenerationTime is Running OutQuakes, Sinkholes, Meteors
EvilutionMankind Was CreatedWe Didn't Come From ApesThere Was a Worldwide Flood!
The End of This Age is Near!I'm Ready For The Rapture!Are You Ready?The Time is Now!
CleCakYngMfd is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
2016/2017 vizio p-series - nice pic(k)! / netflix , best value , D7000 , dolby vision , latest firmware - 6.0.18.1 - previous 5.0.16.1 , Vizio , Vudu

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off