Official Vizio 2016/2017 P Series Owners ONLY Thread UHD/HDR/DV No Price Talk Please - Page 1248 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 288502Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #37411 of 64109 Old 12-30-2016, 06:28 PM
Senior Member
 
NeronetFi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 492
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 308 Post(s)
Liked: 254
Quote:
Originally Posted by seinberg View Post
Hi all, did anybody know what the status is of using voice control to play movies and music using the TV? I know it had to be on cast version 1.21 or higher and it looks like production is below that - does the beta get you voice control? What other operations are available? Can you turn the TV on and off, for example?

Spoiler!


Sent from my Nexus 6P using Tapatalk

Regarding Voice control, I am able to tell me Google Home to play "The Magicians" on TV and it will send it.

P65-C1
Firmware - 2.2.7.4
Cast - 1.21.75378

I noticed one day when I was digging in the Home app, that my TV had shown up under TV and Speakers. After adding it, I asked GHome to play "Stranger Things" from Netflix on TV and it worked I have learned that you can also just say "Play <selection> on TV" and GHome understands She does trip up sometimes and I have to add the "from Netflix"


Vizio 2016 P series FAQ, general info and Help


Vizio P65-C1
Denon AVR-X1100w
LG BD570
NeronetFi is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #37412 of 64109 Old 12-30-2016, 06:31 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 75
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 32 Post(s)
Liked: 42
Quote:
Originally Posted by pwishart View Post
That is just BestBuy trying to get you to buy a Samsung or Sony, the Blueshirts lie to you, that is what they were trained to do.

So far Vizio has only updated the P series ever 2 years so you probably will not see a new model until around April 2018.
I would be inclined to agree... But that was the geek squad manager that I was dealing with. And the second person total I've dealt with that has told me that. And I already have the P55 so they aren't selling me anything. I'm trying to get a replacement.

Sent from my A0001 using Tapatalk
Srycantthnkof1 is offline  
post #37413 of 64109 Old 12-30-2016, 06:34 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 109
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 76 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by NeronetFi View Post
Regarding Voice control, I am able to tell me Google Home to play "The Magicians" on TV and it will send it.

P65-C1
Firmware - 2.2.7.4
Cast - 1.21.75378

I noticed one day when I was digging in the Home app, that my TV had shown up under TV and Speakers. After adding it, I asked GHome to play "Stranger Things" from Netflix on TV and it worked I have learned that you can also just say "Play <selection> on TV" and GHome understands She does trip up sometimes and I have to add the "from Netflix"
Interesting. Did you do anything special to get the latest Cast version? I'm on firmware 2.2.7.7 and Cast 1.19.64396.
seinberg is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #37414 of 64109 Old 12-30-2016, 06:39 PM
Senior Member
 
NeronetFi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 492
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 308 Post(s)
Liked: 254
Quote:
Originally Posted by seinberg View Post
Interesting. Did you do anything special to get the latest Cast version? I'm on firmware 2.2.7.7 and Cast 1.19.64396.
No it just randomly showed up. I thought I needed a full firmware update on my TV to get the new Cast update. Maybe it is Google providing it since they like to roll out updates in slow waves. I didn't even receive a notifications that it was updated.


Vizio 2016 P series FAQ, general info and Help


Vizio P65-C1
Denon AVR-X1100w
LG BD570
NeronetFi is offline  
post #37415 of 64109 Old 12-30-2016, 06:42 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 109
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 76 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by NeronetFi View Post
No it just randomly showed up. I thought I needed a full firmware update on my TV to get the new Cast update. Maybe it is Google providing it since they like to roll out updates in slow waves. I didn't even receive a notifications that it was updated.
When did you get it?

Sent from my XR6P10 using Tapatalk
seinberg is offline  
post #37416 of 64109 Old 12-30-2016, 06:45 PM
Senior Member
 
spoonmandts's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Ohio
Posts: 406
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 113 Post(s)
Liked: 105
Tablet updated, hasn't rebooted in 2 hours. Seems the problem has been fixed. Happy new Year everyone.
DaverJ and HVAC Guru like this.
spoonmandts is offline  
post #37417 of 64109 Old 12-30-2016, 06:51 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 75
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 32 Post(s)
Liked: 42
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kabobi View Post
maybe ours will go straight to 7.0
That's extremely wishful thinking. There are barely any Android phones that are running 7.1 let alone 7.0 right now. In the end, they are just trying to keep the tablets updated just enough to keep them relevant in the Google/Google Home ecosystem. I'm more concerned that we get current system updates then anything else.

Also I haven't double checked this (and I will) but last time I tried to get an update for the original update a few days ago I got an error message saying it could not reach the http server to get the update.

That's extremely concerning that the system update for our phones would be using unencrypted method to update the firmware on our tablet. BLU phones recently were found to be doing the same thing and got I'm deep trouble for it. As I said though I need to double check.

Sent from my A0001 using Tapatalk
Srycantthnkof1 is offline  
post #37418 of 64109 Old 12-30-2016, 06:57 PM
Senior Member
 
NeronetFi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 492
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 308 Post(s)
Liked: 254
Quote:
Originally Posted by seinberg View Post
When did you get it?

Sent from my XR6P10 using Tapatalk
I am not sure when I got it, but I found I had it 12/22/16


Vizio 2016 P series FAQ, general info and Help


Vizio P65-C1
Denon AVR-X1100w
LG BD570
NeronetFi is offline  
post #37419 of 64109 Old 12-30-2016, 06:58 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by sgondek View Post
Tablet build/update 03.79.09.04 applied about an hour ago. All seems back to normal.

I've been at 3.79.00.04 since I bought the P75 in November. auto check for updates once a week and nothing there. Guess I should feel lucky.
zombiejester is offline  
post #37420 of 64109 Old 12-30-2016, 07:00 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 109
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 76 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by zombiejester View Post
I've been at 3.79.00.04 since I bought the P75 in November. auto check for updates once a week and nothing there. Guess I should feel lucky.
Yeah, likewise, except on 3.79.06.04.

Sent from my XR6P10 using Tapatalk
seinberg is offline  
post #37421 of 64109 Old 12-30-2016, 07:09 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 109
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 76 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Recently got a Vizio SB4551 soundbar system and installed it, but the ARC pass-thru doesn't seem to pass 4K or HDR signals. I thought it was supposed to but when I plug a Roku Ultra into the HDMI in on the soundbar, then pass the ARC output into the TV, it only works with 1080p. Is there a setting I'm missing by any chance?

Sent from my XR6P10 using Tapatalk
seinberg is offline  
post #37422 of 64109 Old 12-30-2016, 07:10 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Ph8te's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 19,318
Mentioned: 31 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6523 Post(s)
Liked: 6238
Quote:
Originally Posted by Srycantthnkof1 View Post
I would be inclined to agree... But that was the geek squad manager that I was dealing with. And the second person total I've dealt with that has told me that. And I already have the P55 so they aren't selling me anything. I'm trying to get a replacement.

Sent from my A0001 using Tapatalk


And people were told the same thing months ago...As it's been said, the word of BB should be called into question really. They said the P series was discontinued back in Aug, now they are still selling them. They want to move you to a Sony or Samsung for a replacement (which is what the powered was saying). If you call a different store, you'll get a different answer. This same topic comes up every month or so, because someone at BB told a member that P series was being discontinued or that a new model was coming out to replace it.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Ph8te is online now  
post #37423 of 64109 Old 12-30-2016, 07:22 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
shortyg83's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 1,420
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1066 Post(s)
Liked: 955
Quote:
Originally Posted by seinberg View Post
Recently got a Vizio SB4551 soundbar system and installed it, but the ARC pass-thru doesn't seem to pass 4K or HDR signals. I thought it was supposed to but when I plug a Roku Ultra into the HDMI in on the soundbar, then pass the ARC output into the TV, it only works with 1080p. Is there a setting I'm missing by any chance?

Sent from my XR6P10 using Tapatalk
Yea that soundbar is not 4k/hdr ready.
shortyg83 is offline  
post #37424 of 64109 Old 12-30-2016, 07:38 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 109
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 76 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by shortyg83 View Post
Yea that soundbar is not 4k/hdr ready.
Yep, seems so - just confirmed elsewhere. Well, thankfully I didn't need to use the pass thru.

Sent from my XR6P10 using Tapatalk
seinberg is offline  
post #37425 of 64109 Old 12-30-2016, 07:39 PM
Senior Member
 
HVAC Guru's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Posts: 311
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 162 Post(s)
Liked: 121
I just looked at my tablet, it's running 03.79.00.04. I tried update but it said up to date.

Does anyone know what FW version is the bad one?

Living Room: Sony XBR55X800E / Sony UBPX800 / Vizio SB3651-E6
HT Setup: LG OLED55E6P / Panasonic DMP-UB900 / PS4 Pro / Denon X4200W / KEF Q700's / KEF Q200c / KEF Q100 Surrounds / Rythmik FVX15
HVAC Guru is offline  
post #37426 of 64109 Old 12-30-2016, 07:41 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 109
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 76 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by shortyg83 View Post
Yea that soundbar is not 4k/hdr ready.
Btw, are you on the latest beta? If so, what are your thoughts? Debating whether to give it a whirl.

Sent from my XR6P10 using Tapatalk
seinberg is offline  
post #37427 of 64109 Old 12-30-2016, 07:52 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
shortyg83's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 1,420
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1066 Post(s)
Liked: 955
Quote:
Originally Posted by seinberg View Post
Btw, are you on the latest beta? If so, what are your thoughts? Debating whether to give it a whirl.

Sent from my XR6P10 using Tapatalk
Not really a huge fan of it. I haven't noticed much picture improvement. But it seems to add handshake problems and I got a few arc dropouts yesterday which hadn't happened in forever. The backlight response is much worse than it was before. If it were me, unless it was pretty much needed just to fix the xbox one s hdr problems I would wait till the full release came out.
shortyg83 is offline  
post #37428 of 64109 Old 12-30-2016, 07:56 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 109
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 76 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by shortyg83 View Post
Not really a huge fan of it. I haven't noticed much picture improvement. But it seems to add handshake problems and I got a few arc dropouts yesterday which hadn't happened in forever. The backlight response is much worse than it was before. If it were me, unless it was pretty much needed just to fix the xbox one s hdr problems I would wait till the full release came out.
Interesting. Thanks. I'll hold off. I'm mostly interested in the voice control support of the latest cast firmware anyway, so don't want to degrade other performance.

Sent from my Nexus 6P using Tapatalk
seinberg is offline  
post #37429 of 64109 Old 12-30-2016, 07:58 PM
Advanced Member
 
lordj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 652
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 497 Post(s)
Liked: 817
Not one reboot since today's tablet update. Just got Witcher 3 Complete on PS4, looks and plays amazing with Clear Action on. Everyone's in bed and I'm off work til Tuesday. Life is good.
lordj is offline  
post #37430 of 64109 Old 12-30-2016, 07:58 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
shortyg83's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 1,420
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1066 Post(s)
Liked: 955
Quote:
Originally Posted by seinberg View Post
Interesting. Thanks. I'll hold off. I'm mostly interested in the voice control support of the latest cast firmware anyway, so don't want to degrade other performance.

Sent from my Nexus 6P using Tapatalk
I hope the next full firmware isn't too far off. I just started integrating voice control. I installed a Philips Hue system and I have a google home coming next week. So I will post some updates how the Google Home integrates with the tv.
shortyg83 is offline  
post #37431 of 64109 Old 12-30-2016, 08:03 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 109
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 76 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by shortyg83 View Post
I hope the next full firmware isn't too far off. I just started integrating voice control. I installed a Philips Hue system and I have a google home coming next week. So I will post some updates how the Google Home integrates with the tv.
Nice. Home integration is good with Hue. Still has a lot of catching up to do with other systems like Lutron switches and window shades, though. You need to setup ifft triggers for each one instead of having native integration like with the Echo. But I'm confident Google will more than close the gap with integration, and their question/answer capacity is already way beyond Alexa.

Sent from my Nexus 6P using Tapatalk
seinberg is offline  
post #37432 of 64109 Old 12-30-2016, 08:23 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Schwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Ohio
Posts: 3,336
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1271 Post(s)
Liked: 1337
Quote:
Originally Posted by HVAC Guru View Post
I just looked at my tablet, it's running 03.79.00.04. I tried update but it said up to date.

Does anyone know what FW version is the bad one?
Same here.

The version we have is the version that was released prior to the buggy version. I got a notification about the buggy version but I was able to avoid installing it. I'm not sure why we're not getting the post-buggy version but I guess it doesn't matter.
HVAC Guru likes this.
Schwa is offline  
post #37433 of 64109 Old 12-31-2016, 03:46 AM
Senior Member
 
NeronetFi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 492
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 308 Post(s)
Liked: 254
Quote:
Originally Posted by seinberg View Post
Interesting. Did you do anything special to get the latest Cast version? I'm on firmware 2.2.7.7 and Cast 1.19.64396.
I wish I knew what triggered my TV to receive the Cast Firmware update so I could assist others in getting it.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20161231-062611.jpg
Views:	236
Size:	44.9 KB
ID:	1863825  


Vizio 2016 P series FAQ, general info and Help


Vizio P65-C1
Denon AVR-X1100w
LG BD570
NeronetFi is offline  
post #37434 of 64109 Old 12-31-2016, 05:31 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 75
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 32 Post(s)
Liked: 42
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ph8te View Post
And people were told the same thing months ago...As it's been said, the word of BB should be called into question really. They said the P series was discontinued back in Aug, now they are still selling them. They want to move you to a Sony or Samsung for a replacement (which is what the powered was saying). If you call a different store, you'll get a different answer. This same topic comes up every month or so, because someone at BB told a member that P series was being discontinued or that a new model was coming out to replace it.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
If that's true that's really messed up. I'm at the mercy of the warranty though.

Sent from my A0001 using Tapatalk
Srycantthnkof1 is offline  
post #37435 of 64109 Old 12-31-2016, 05:59 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
DaverJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 9,749
Mentioned: 19 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1780 Post(s)
Liked: 4043
Quote:
Originally Posted by bogolisk View Post
nub question:

With the Vizio P series TV, should I get a RGB/4:4:[email protected] hdmi cable? Can the TV support RGB/4:4:[email protected] over HDMI? Is RGB/4:2:[email protected] ok considering I'll probably never play games?
Look for a cable rated for 18Gb/s. Cheap via Monoprice or Amazon, or go with Blue Jeans Cable if you don't mind the price.

Quote:
Originally Posted by eXes10z View Post
Any advice on leaving FALD on or off for gaming, ie: does it add latency? I have it on at the moment and prefer it that way but I do play multiplayer/pvp in Destiny occasionally was just curious if it is detrimental to latency at all.
Pretty happy camper at the moment with everything where it is.
FALD (Active LED) might cause a bit of lag, but I believe a very small amount. I haven't done any scientific testing, but based on gameplay it feels undectectable to me. And the PQ gained is worth it IMO. I recommend Game Mode at default, but turn Active LED=on, plus maybe bump up the backlight to taste.
DaverJ is offline  
post #37436 of 64109 Old 12-31-2016, 06:05 AM
Advanced Member
 
Raven Crimson's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 988
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 485 Post(s)
Liked: 533
Quote:
Originally Posted by eXes10z View Post

I'd also like to thank Raven Crimson, I read one of his replies about leaving Clear Action on as before I left it off. It took 2 days but my eyes have adjusted, initially it was pretty straining on the eyes even with Gunnars on.
Any advice on leaving FALD on or off for gaming, ie: does it add latency? I have it on at the moment and prefer it that way but I do play multiplayer/pvp in Destiny occasionally was just curious if it is detrimental to latency at all.
Pretty happy camper at the moment with everything where it is.

If FALD adds lag, it's not noticeable unless you're some superhuman. Clear Action adds 6ms last I remember, which is less than 1/3rd of a frame. You definitely shouldn't be noticing that. Shorter answer: Don't worry about additional lag if GLL is on, except HDR lag. Even with the additional 6ms, you're still well within 2 frames of total lag in HDMI 5 which is very, very fast, and within 3 frames in HDMI 1-4. Not perfect, but still acceptable in most games, IMHO. To note, one frame at 60hz = 16.7ms. HDMI 5 with CA would be around 25ms, if it does indeed add 6ms of input lag. That's less than 1.5 frames.

As a guideline, Two frames is just over 33ms. 3 frames is 50 and so forth.

I honestly think the 'average' consumer wouldn't notice anything below 3 frames, generally speaking. That is unless they compare with something that has one frame less or so. I have a display with 10ms input lag, and I can't really notice anything between it and the 19ms lag on the P. I can tell HDMI 1-4's input lag in comparison though, but not enough for me to feel like it's messing me up on anything except the most precise hard timing based inputs, like Gears 4 active reloads. Even then, your body adjusts for the extra lag, and you find yourself pressing buttons a hint earlier to get an active reload. You will always adapt to lag, unless it's brutally slow like 60+ms, IMHO.

Even then I was play testing Gears 4 with HDR on an LG OLed C6 pre-patch and it was like 67ms lag. I could still get near perfect reloads, because my brain adjusted for the extra length of lag. It was DEFINITELY sluggish and not recommended, but not completely impossible. Post OLED patch, the lag went to about 38ms, which was just fine.

Mad Lust Envy

Last edited by Raven Crimson; 12-31-2016 at 06:34 AM.
Raven Crimson is offline  
post #37437 of 64109 Old 12-31-2016, 06:26 AM
Member
 
jfcarbel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Chicago
Posts: 191
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 43 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by Man_Hands View Post
New P65-C1 owner here as well coming from a 8 year old Panasonic plasma. I was caught a little off guard by the poor upscaling too. The set is great for 1080p content, but anything below that not so much. I had to upgrade an old Onkyo receiver to take advantage of new HDMI, HDCP, and 4K technologies and went with the Denon AVR-S720W. However, I just noticed the 920 is on sale for only $20 more and I'll be getting that in a few days and taking back the 720. I can report back next week or so if there is much of a difference with the additional upscaling of the receiver. I'm hoping there is!
I agree, I have alot of 720p stuff and it looks better on my old RP Sony. I don't think the upscaling tech in the Vizio is on par with Sony or Samsung.
I like the TV alot for 1080p but not sure how to address the lower res stuff.

Like you I had been looking at AVR as being a solution. But most new models rarely add upscaling since either new TV or newer UHD players would have better solutions and opt for 4K pass through.

Marvell had a great chip (QDEO) used in several 2011 to 2014 AVRs. Not sure what that Denon 920 uses but I think Denon was never great in this area.
QDEO was used in Pioneer, Integra and Onkyo AVRs and even in the Oppo BD players.

In terms of a good AVR to maybe help the Vizio on lower than 1080p sources, there is Pioneer SC-87 and Onkyo TX-NR636 which may be good options.

Careful on newer models as while they include the QDEO upscaling, its limited to only 1080p and nothing below (example the Onkyo TX-NR656)

Last edited by jfcarbel; 12-31-2016 at 06:40 AM.
jfcarbel is offline  
post #37438 of 64109 Old 12-31-2016, 06:28 AM
Member
 
sgondek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Michigan's Upper Peninsula
Posts: 55
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 27 Post(s)
Liked: 39
Quote:
Originally Posted by HVAC Guru View Post
I just looked at my tablet, it's running 03.79.00.04. I tried update but it said up to date.

Does anyone know what FW version is the bad one?
Prior to the update, I was on 08.04.

Vizio P65, Denon X1400H AVR, DirecTV 4K, Sony UHD BlueRay UBP-X800, Apple TV 4K, Cambridge PSW-1 sub, Cambridge center channel, ELAC B4 fronts, Klipsch rears;
sgondek is online now  
post #37439 of 64109 Old 12-31-2016, 06:37 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
CleCakYngMfd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Ohio, USA
Posts: 3,911
Mentioned: 37 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2027 Post(s)
Liked: 721
Quote:
Originally Posted by NeronetFi View Post

I wish I knew what triggered my TV to receive the
Cast Firmware update so I could assist others in getting it.



Any App (Including SmartCast) and the Tablet Firmware are
by default setup to auto-update. I turned-off auto-update a
while back, thus I did not receive the 'bad' 08.04 Firmware.

I get a list of Apps that are wanting to update from time to
time. I choose if and when to update these.

I got over 100 Apps installed.

I haven't had NetFlix 'freeze' up lately with its latest update,
so I hope that finally is fixed.



.

- PjThis is The End-Age GenerationTime is Running OutQuakes, Sinkholes, Meteors
EvilutionMankind Was CreatedWe Didn't Come From ApesThere Was a Worldwide Flood!
The End of This Age is Near!I'm Ready For The Rapture!Are You Ready?The Time is Now!
CleCakYngMfd is offline  
post #37440 of 64109 Old 12-31-2016, 06:40 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 423
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 250 Post(s)
Liked: 141
I got the new update, 09.04, and the rebooting has topped! Finally can stop using the slower M tablet.

Sent from my XR6P10 using Tapatalk
TexaClone is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
2016/2017 vizio p-series - nice pic(k)! / netflix , best value , D7000 , dolby vision , latest firmware - 6.0.18.1 - previous 5.0.16.1 , Vizio , Vudu

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off