Official Vizio 2016/2017 P Series Owners ONLY Thread UHD/HDR/DV No Price Talk Please - Page 1269 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 288502Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #38041 of 64106 Old 01-07-2017, 12:32 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Ph8te's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 19,308
Mentioned: 31 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6518 Post(s)
Liked: 6230
Quote:
Originally Posted by Movie Source View Post
Ok tried a 6 ft premium hdms cable and 4:4:4 at the start of martian 4k has banding and digital noise. Switch out to 4:2:2 and it all goes away.
The Vizio cannot display 4:4:4 correctly. Rtings can back this up also, they say it displays 4:4:4 but not correctly, I get banding shows this limits of this tv.

Sent from my SM-G930V using Tapatalk


Is there a reason you're trying to display the movie in 4:4:4? I get it for PC work, but for movies that are mastered in 4:2:0, not sure what's the point. Also, for 4:4:4 I know Matt mentioned a fix, but I forget what firmware.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
mpgxsvcd and shoman94 like this.
Ph8te is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #38042 of 64106 Old 01-07-2017, 12:34 PM
Member
 
mcholthaus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 164
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 88 Post(s)
Liked: 126
Quote:
Originally Posted by rightintel View Post
Ok fellas, DirecTV tech just left, and hooked up a C61K-700 to my Vizio P75-C1. Channel 104 looks terrific so far. Any suggestions, tips, or issues I need to know about would be greatly appreciated!


No, I had it installed over the summer and it looks great. They are starting to show more frequent live programming on 106, so keep an eye out for updates on that channel.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
mcholthaus is offline  
post #38043 of 64106 Old 01-07-2017, 01:25 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
I have been using the P75 since the past month and I'm quite happy with the picture quality. However I do have a couple of question for you all -

1. Black details - I find quite often that dark parts of the image end up completely black and all detail is lost. This is most noticeable when someone is wearing a dark coat, and also in the detail in black hair. I tried setting Black Detail to high, but it doesn't really help. Gamma settings also doesn't do much. I have to turn up the brightness setting to over 55 - 60 to get some detail back. Turning off Active LEDs also brings back the detail but I shouldn't have to do that. Does anyone else have a similar experience with the black details?

2. Flatness of the screen - I find that there are waves on the surface of the glass of the screen. This is easily noticeable in reflections. I haven't owned a screen this big before so I'm not sure if this is normal, but my 50'' plasma surface is completely flat. Anyone else have this issue?
rangep323 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #38044 of 64106 Old 01-07-2017, 01:30 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 13
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by SA66 View Post
I am using HDMI 1 and the direct tv is passthru and the reciever is direct, the cables are at least 5 years old
I am using HDMI 2-4 because of the ARC for HDMI 1. Maybe try HDMI 2 and a new cable that is rated for 4K HDR.
DM725 is offline  
post #38045 of 64106 Old 01-07-2017, 02:06 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Ph8te's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 19,308
Mentioned: 31 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6518 Post(s)
Liked: 6230
Quote:
Originally Posted by rangep323 View Post
I have been using the P75 since the past month and I'm quite happy with the picture quality. However I do have a couple of question for you all -



1. Black details - I find quite often that dark parts of the image end up completely black and all detail is lost. This is most noticeable when someone is wearing a dark coat, and also in the detail in black hair. I tried setting Black Detail to high, but it doesn't really help. Gamma settings also doesn't do much. I have to turn up the brightness setting to over 55 - 60 to get some detail back. Turning off Active LEDs also brings back the detail but I shouldn't have to do that. Does anyone else have a similar experience with the black details?



2. Flatness of the screen - I find that there are waves on the surface of the glass of the screen. This is easily noticeable in reflections. I haven't owned a screen this big before so I'm not sure if this is normal, but my 50'' plasma surface is completely flat. Anyone else have this issue?


Black Detail tends to crush blacks, so be careful with its use. What settings are you using? What is the source? Also, make sure you are supposed to be able to see those details (everything is not always supposed to have detail).


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Ph8te is offline  
post #38046 of 64106 Old 01-07-2017, 02:44 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 167
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 109 Post(s)
Liked: 107
Quote:
Originally Posted by shoman94 View Post
I only remember one person complaining about a little green at the 10% area... and he's gone thankfully.

Every year you have to pay for the update.... This way you always have the latest and greatest version... Think of it as a maintenance fee.
I don't know if you're referring to the same problem I have, but I figure this is a good time to ask about my panel. I started noticing a bit of green tint on the left and right (mainly left) sides of my P-55. I'm not too familiar with in-depth calibration of screens, but I put in the settings based on the P-55 calibration thread on here. I started noticing it on the home screen of my PS4 (cause it's a light gray). It's mostly noticeable on gray and white colors, but I can see it affecting skin tone as well when there's someone on the edge of a shot. Anyway, I figured I'd take some shots with my Pixel and upload them for an opinion, keep in mind it's much more noticeable in person, the pictures only barely show the greenish hue discoloration. Is this fixable with calibration or is it a problem with the panel? Is it something that all the panels suffer from or is this just a bad case? And is it worth calling Vizio and maybe getting a replacement or could I end up with something worse? Thanks in advance for the thoughts, saw some others here posting pictures of their panels so I figured it couldn't hurt to ask
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20170105_002529.jpg
Views:	237
Size:	100.5 KB
ID:	1880985   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20170107_135206.jpg
Views:	252
Size:	169.5 KB
ID:	1880993   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20170107_140322.jpg
Views:	246
Size:	52.3 KB
ID:	1881001   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20170107_143320.jpg
Views:	234
Size:	62.9 KB
ID:	1881009   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20170105_002349.jpg
Views:	233
Size:	62.0 KB
ID:	1881017  

Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20170105_002409.jpg
Views:	237
Size:	70.0 KB
ID:	1881025  
Daemon11 is offline  
post #38047 of 64106 Old 01-07-2017, 02:48 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
rightintel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 2,878
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 915 Post(s)
Liked: 353
Forgot to ask you guys earlier about screen cleaning. Tech left prints and it's driving me nuts. I'm paranoid to touch it...

Xbox Live: General PATT0N
rightintel is offline  
post #38048 of 64106 Old 01-07-2017, 02:51 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 2,814
Mentioned: 18 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1852 Post(s)
Liked: 1116
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daemon11 View Post
I don't know if you're referring to the same problem I have, but I figure this is a good time to ask about my panel. I started noticing a bit of green tint on the left and right (mainly left) sides of my P-55. I'm not too familiar with in-depth calibration of screens, but I put in the settings based on the P-55 calibration thread on here. I started noticing it on the home screen of my PS4 (cause it's a light gray). It's mostly noticeable on gray and white colors, but I can see it affecting skin tone as well when there's someone on the edge of a shot. Anyway, I figured I'd take some shots with my Pixel and upload them for an opinion, keep in mind it's much more noticeable in person, the pictures only barely show the greenish hue discoloration. Is this fixable with calibration or is it a problem with the panel? Is it something that all the panels suffer from or is this just a bad case? And is it worth calling Vizio and maybe getting a replacement or could I end up with something worse? Thanks in advance for the thoughts, saw some others here posting pictures of their panels so I figured it couldn't hurt to ask
What firmware do you have, and did it appear after a firmware update?

Sent from my 5054N using Tapatalk
DisplayCalNoob is offline  
post #38049 of 64106 Old 01-07-2017, 02:52 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Ph8te's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 19,308
Mentioned: 31 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6518 Post(s)
Liked: 6230
Quote:
Originally Posted by rightintel View Post
Forgot to ask you guys earlier about screen cleaning. Tech left prints and it's driving me nuts. I'm paranoid to touch it...


Microfiber cloth lightly damp with distilled water. Should do the trick. You really don't need to wipe with much force either.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
shoman94 and reallynotnick like this.
Ph8te is offline  
post #38050 of 64106 Old 01-07-2017, 03:25 PM
Member
 
ImperatorBellus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 183
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 154 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by shortyg83 View Post
This is not me trying to be rude but serious question. Do you play video games? And do you play multiplayer video games where you can maintain a K/D ratio well over one against pretty much any game you get put into barring horrible internet?

The people in this thread who thinks that lag doesn't that is fine, but to keep telling everyone who wants a lower lag that its impossible to tell a difference is crazy.
I am first to admit the while you can still slightly tell in games like uncharted or any single player game the difference won't affect the outcome.
But when playing any competitve game it matters, more than a little. And the people saying it doesn't are simply ignoring any facts or test or have no idea what they are talking about. People keep saying "my god 8 thousands of a second you could never see that" I assure you they are wrong.
For example the screen tearing problems the P-series had was a split screen at less than 8 thousands of a second and it was more than easy to see.

But I want you to watch this video and notice the difference between 10ms. And while to some people who are not actual good gamers they may think that difference doesn't matter, I can tell you for a fact it affects how well you can do in a game against online players. Yes there is lag from tons of things affecting online play. And every single bit can affect you living or dieing.

And the whole gaming not belonging here is BS. This "monitor" is made to use for gaming just as much as it is for tv, I mean they put a special HDMI port on it for god sakes. "tvs" are not just for watching cables and movies anymore.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2tAq6-7Ldic
There should be an exact number on the input lag of that Bravia, I can't find it's input lag anywhere searching on google. Doe anyone know what the input lag is for this TV?
ImperatorBellus is offline  
post #38051 of 64106 Old 01-07-2017, 03:30 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 167
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 109 Post(s)
Liked: 107
Quote:
Originally Posted by DisplayCalNoob View Post
What firmware do you have, and did it appear after a firmware update?

Sent from my 5054N using Tapatalk
3.0.12.2

and no, I noticed it before the last update, I just never got around to taking pictures until the other night.
Daemon11 is offline  
post #38052 of 64106 Old 01-07-2017, 06:01 PM
Member
 
Scrawner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 109
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Pluto.tv 4K channel?

Anyone been able to get 4K resolution when streaming the Pluto.tv 4K channel? When I check the actual resolution while streaming it's always 1080p on my P65 with the beta firmware. Thanks!
Scrawner is offline  
post #38053 of 64106 Old 01-07-2017, 06:24 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 132
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 95 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Has anyone else here tired this TV with a Xboxone S And a HDR supported game? I had a few questions.
Nick Benjamin is offline  
post #38054 of 64106 Old 01-07-2017, 06:33 PM
Member
 
BShmal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 22
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked: 14
@Matt McRae

Looking to get added to the beta--P65. LTMATLAS2150093

Thanks!
BShmal is offline  
post #38055 of 64106 Old 01-07-2017, 06:34 PM
Member
 
BShmal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 22
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nick Benjamin View Post
Has anyone else here tired this TV with a Xboxone S And a HDR supported game? I had a few questions.
I have...
BShmal is offline  
post #38056 of 64106 Old 01-07-2017, 06:41 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 132
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 95 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by BShmal View Post
I have...
Have you noticed any sever input lag? It feels about the same when using non HDR.

Also which games have you played? Have you noticed a big difference in looks?
Nick Benjamin is offline  
post #38057 of 64106 Old 01-07-2017, 06:56 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
scitek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: El Paso, TX
Posts: 1,440
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 138 Post(s)
Liked: 65
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nick Benjamin View Post
Have you noticed any sever input lag? It feels about the same when using non HDR.

Also which games have you played? Have you noticed a big difference in looks?
I have Gears of War 4 and Forza Horizon 3. HDR does not add noticeable input lag to me over SDR.

I think there's an obvious difference in color vividness in both titles, however, I often play them on my PC instead because I get lower input lag with those versions, and can play them in 4K.
scitek is offline  
post #38058 of 64106 Old 01-07-2017, 07:00 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 132
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 95 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by scitek View Post
I have Gears of War 4 and Forza Horizon 3. HDR does not add noticeable input lag to me over SDR.

I think there's an obvious difference in color vividness in both titles, however, I often play them on my PC instead because I get lower input lag with those versions, and can play them in 4K.
May I ask what settings you used for HDR when using your console?
Nick Benjamin is offline  
post #38059 of 64106 Old 01-07-2017, 07:05 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
scitek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: El Paso, TX
Posts: 1,440
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 138 Post(s)
Liked: 65
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nick Benjamin View Post
May I ask what settings you used for HDR when using your console?
10-bit color and PC RGB.
scitek is offline  
post #38060 of 64106 Old 01-07-2017, 07:08 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 132
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 95 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by scitek View Post
10-bit color and PC RGB.
Which picture setting?

I thought PC RGB did not work or something.
Nick Benjamin is offline  
post #38061 of 64106 Old 01-07-2017, 07:19 PM
Member
 
BShmal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 22
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by scitek View Post
I have Gears of War 4 and Forza Horizon 3. HDR does not add noticeable input lag to me over SDR.

I think there's an obvious difference in color vividness in both titles, however, I often play them on my PC instead because I get lower input lag with those versions, and can play them in 4K.
I'm with scitek, HDR doesn't add any noticeable lag for me.

I've played Forza Horizon 3 and the Resident Evil 7 Teaser Demo. HDR on Horizon 3 is fantastic and everything pops a little bit more, but that game was already beautiful in SDR so it wasn't a huge upgrade for me. Resident Evil was great for showing the contrast ability of HDR--I really enjoyed it.
BShmal is offline  
post #38062 of 64106 Old 01-07-2017, 07:23 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 132
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 95 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by BShmal View Post
I'm with scitek, HDR doesn't add any noticeable lag for me.

I've played Forza Horizon 3 and the Resident Evil 7 Teaser Demo. HDR on Horizon 3 is fantastic and everything pops a little bit more, but that game was already beautiful in SDR so it wasn't a huge upgrade for me. Resident Evil was great for showing the contrast ability of HDR--I really enjoyed it.
Ill give the demo a try. I played all of FF15 and felt like I did not notice a different. I will try PC RGB as well for non SDR games.

No one here seems to have settings for HDR on Xboxone S. So I am willing to try anything out.
Nick Benjamin is offline  
post #38063 of 64106 Old 01-07-2017, 08:02 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
chad473's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 2,439
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 144 Post(s)
Liked: 160
The only change I make when gaming is to turn on GLL. Otherwise I use my calibrated SDR settings.
shoman94 likes this.

Sony 55X900e
Vizio P50-C1 - My Calibration Settings
Xbox One X
PS4 Pro
chad473 is offline  
post #38064 of 64106 Old 01-07-2017, 08:19 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 132
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 95 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by chad473 View Post
The only change I make when gaming is to turn on GLL. Otherwise I use my calibrated SDR settings.
If I was to do that I would have to RE input them in when changing to HDR right? What about Standard or PC RGB?
Nick Benjamin is offline  
post #38065 of 64106 Old 01-07-2017, 09:18 PM
Member
 
tcrandal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 139
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 18
I know there are quite a few bugs still with using various devices, and I was curious what everyone out there was using for Netflix HDR viewing. I have had many issues with casting Netflix in HDR, and audio tends to cut out a lot. I know many times that points to networking issues, but I have 150Mb up/down with Fios, and am connected via wired network with higher end gigabit switches, so the bottleneck would only be the 150Mb link.

On my router I see that two cast devices connect to it, even though I have it wired via the Cat6 cable, it has a constant Wifi link as well. Which does it use for casting? I don't see any option to specify.

Cast works fine with Youtube high def, so it could possibly be the latency between verizon and netflix links, no idea...

Given my many issues, what are some other options out there that work well with HDR and viewing Netflix. I have the Xbox One S, but that seems to also have some challenges, so I was looking at possibly buying the 4K Roku, or a Tivo bolt +. Do either of these units work seamlessly with UHD on Netflix?

Thanks in advance!
tcrandal is offline  
post #38066 of 64106 Old 01-07-2017, 09:41 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 355
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 193 Post(s)
Liked: 223
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nick Benjamin View Post
Ill give the demo a try. I played all of FF15 and felt like I did not notice a different. I will try PC RGB as well for non SDR games.



No one here seems to have settings for HDR on Xboxone S. So I am willing to try anything out.


I also feel like the hdr in FFXV on the One S is pretty non existent. When gaming I just put it on game mode, and I have the color turned up to 63 and contrast at 49. The contrast change is because when doing the Xbox built in calibration, the sun image won't show for me if it's not down to 49. I also have ALZ set to on.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
AirborneMaikai is offline  
post #38067 of 64106 Old 01-07-2017, 09:55 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
shortyg83's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 1,420
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1066 Post(s)
Liked: 955
Quote:
Originally Posted by BShmal View Post
I'm with scitek, HDR doesn't add any noticeable lag for me.



I've played Forza Horizon 3 and the Resident Evil 7 Teaser Demo. HDR on Horizon 3 is fantastic and everything pops a little bit more, but that game was already beautiful in SDR so it wasn't a huge upgrade for me. Resident Evil was great for showing the contrast ability of HDR--I really enjoyed it.


There is no longer any input lag due to hdr.
It's the same as sdr at about 45ms on hdmi 1-4. But if you wanna see a difference in input lag switch to hdmi 5


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
mpgxsvcd and shoman94 like this.
shortyg83 is offline  
post #38068 of 64106 Old 01-07-2017, 10:30 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
shoman94's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 7,207
Mentioned: 203 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5071 Post(s)
Liked: 3581
If anyone is interested I posted my HDR10 calibration in my BETA post in the Calibration thread. Direct link to it is in my SIG. I'm very impressed with their HDR10 Cal from the factory. I can see that's where they are spending their time in the BETA Firmware.

Enjoy.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Sony LCD Master Series Calibration Thread
My P75-C1 Calibration Settings (5.0.14.1).
Sony XBR-75Z9F, Vizio P75-C1, Pioneer Kuro 5020, Pioneer VSX-1131, XBox One(X), Wii, NVIDIA SHIELD.v1, FireTV 4K-HDR, HDHR Connects, QNAP 431+
shoman94 is offline  
post #38069 of 64106 Old 01-07-2017, 10:36 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Israel
Posts: 1,869
Mentioned: 78 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1137 Post(s)
Liked: 982
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daemon11 View Post
I don't know if you're referring to the same problem I have, but I figure this is a good time to ask about my panel. I started noticing a bit of green tint on the left and right (mainly left) sides of my P-55. I'm not too familiar with in-depth calibration of screens, but I put in the settings based on the P-55 calibration thread on here. I started noticing it on the home screen of my PS4 (cause it's a light gray). It's mostly noticeable on gray and white colors, but I can see it affecting skin tone as well when there's someone on the edge of a shot. Anyway, I figured I'd take some shots with my Pixel and upload them for an opinion, keep in mind it's much more noticeable in person, the pictures only barely show the greenish hue discoloration. Is this fixable with calibration or is it a problem with the panel? Is it something that all the panels suffer from or is this just a bad case? And is it worth calling Vizio and maybe getting a replacement or could I end up with something worse? Thanks in advance for the thoughts, saw some others here posting pictures of their panels so I figured it couldn't hurt to ask
My M60-D1 (also an IPS panel) has distinct pink hue on one side of the screen.
Here's some pictures: http://imgur.com/a/dYQpi
I think it's just an inherent uniformity issues with these panels. Would be really interesting to know why/how this happens, though.

LG 65B7 | T95N with CoreELEC | Vizio SB3851-D0 | Calibration + Settings (TBD)
Vizio M60-D1 | T95M with LibreELEC | Calibration + Settings
Dell UP2516D | Le Potato with CoreELEC (Development/testing platform)
Vizio M55-C2 (Ex) | Calibration + Settings
The Coolest is offline  
post #38070 of 64106 Old 01-08-2017, 05:50 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 75
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 32 Post(s)
Liked: 42
Quote:
Originally Posted by rightintel View Post
Forgot to ask you guys earlier about screen cleaning. Tech left prints and it's driving me nuts. I'm paranoid to touch it...
Distilled water and a soft microfiber rag will do the trick.

Sent from my A0001 using Tapatalk
Srycantthnkof1 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
2016/2017 vizio p-series - nice pic(k)! / netflix , best value , D7000 , dolby vision , latest firmware - 6.0.18.1 - previous 5.0.16.1 , Vizio , Vudu

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off