Official Vizio 2016/2017 P Series Owners ONLY Thread UHD/HDR/DV No Price Talk Please - Page 1409 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 288502Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #42241 of 64119 Old 03-19-2017, 07:35 AM
Senior Member
 
vulsker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Ohio
Posts: 241
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 123 Post(s)
Liked: 65
Quote:
Originally Posted by ryu4000 View Post
Hey was watching iron fist and this happen so far it happen twice is it netflix? I'm watching it through casting mode 4k DV https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Tx8JhB1Nhwc


Also get this dirty effect i can still get bestbuy to pick the tv up still within my return period https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K1yT6N4ZuqQ
That happened to me last night so you are not the only one. I also have the P55

__________________________________________________

Vizio P65-F1 - Vizio P55-C1 - Xbox One X - Playstation 4 Pro
vulsker is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #42242 of 64119 Old 03-19-2017, 07:46 AM
Member
 
weeber24's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 159
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 71 Post(s)
Liked: 57
Quote:
Originally Posted by ryu4000 View Post
Hey was watching iron fist and this happen so far it happen twice is it netflix? I'm watching it through casting mode 4k DV https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Tx8JhB1Nhwc


Also get this dirty effect i can still get bestbuy to pick the tv up still within my return period https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K1yT6N4ZuqQ

I don't have anything on the Iron Fist issue...I haven't watched that yet, and haven't seen anything like that on any other content.

I will say that the DSE on your P55 looks very similar to mine on that torture test. I don't notice any issues on 99% of my content, but there are occasions (like panning across blue sky) where I pick it up. Your choice if you want to play panel roulette, but I don't think you can expect a panel with zero DSE - I think what you have is to be expected.
weeber24 is offline  
post #42243 of 64119 Old 03-19-2017, 08:18 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Ph8te's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 19,329
Mentioned: 31 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6526 Post(s)
Liked: 6243
Quote:
Originally Posted by Moses760 View Post
Hmm if they automatically upscale in the display will it change the display information? Cuz I was watching dead pool on bluray disk and it never said it was 3840x2160 in display info just 1080p "normal" when I hit the input button once. I am using a reguLar ps4 for the bluray disc and Netflix from Vizio cast app from Vizio tablet


Your answer is in the post you quoted. If you send the TV a 1080p source it will show "1080p" in display information. If you send a 720p source it will show "720p" in Display Information. ALL sources are displayed on the TV in its native resolution of 2160p. The only time you will see 3840x2160 in the display information is when you send a 2160p source to it. You need a UHDBR/UHDBR player for 2160p from disc.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
shoman94 likes this.
Ph8te is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #42244 of 64119 Old 03-19-2017, 09:44 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
shoman94's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 7,207
Mentioned: 203 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5071 Post(s)
Liked: 3581
Quote:
Originally Posted by Moses760 View Post
Hmm if they automatically upscale in the display will it change the display information? Cuz I was watching dead pool on bluray disk and it never said it was 3840x2160 in display info just 1080p "normal" when I hit the input button once. I am using a reguLar ps4 for the bluray disc and Netflix from Vizio cast app from Vizio tablet
Again, that info shows what the tv is getting. So the display is upscaling in your instance. I don't know what your PS4 capabilities are.
Quote:
Originally Posted by DisplayCalNoob View Post
Congrats, did you get that tablet issue resolved....6.0.1?

Sent from my 5054N using Tapatalk
Yes the tablet updated.

...sent from my Axon7 using Tapatalk
Ph8te likes this.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Sony LCD Master Series Calibration Thread
My P75-C1 Calibration Settings (5.0.14.1).
Sony XBR-75Z9F, Vizio P75-C1, Pioneer Kuro 5020, Pioneer VSX-1131, XBox One(X), Wii, NVIDIA SHIELD.v1, FireTV 4K-HDR, HDHR Connects, QNAP 431+
shoman94 is online now  
post #42245 of 64119 Old 03-19-2017, 11:31 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Israel
Posts: 1,869
Mentioned: 78 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1137 Post(s)
Liked: 982
Quote:
Originally Posted by Moses760 View Post
Hmm if they automatically upscale in the display will it change the display information? Cuz I was watching dead pool on bluray disk and it never said it was 3840x2160 in display info just 1080p "normal" when I hit the input button once. I am using a reguLar ps4 for the bluray disc and Netflix from Vizio cast app from Vizio tablet
Just to clear things up. Upscaling means taking content of a lower resolution and making it fill a display of a higher resolution.
All displays upscale content that has a lower resolution than their native resolution, if they didn't, in case of 4K TV and 1080P content, it would only fill one quarter of the screen.

LG 65B7 | T95N with CoreELEC | Vizio SB3851-D0 | Calibration + Settings (TBD)
Vizio M60-D1 | T95M with LibreELEC | Calibration + Settings
Dell UP2516D | Le Potato with CoreELEC (Development/testing platform)
Vizio M55-C2 (Ex) | Calibration + Settings
The Coolest is offline  
post #42246 of 64119 Old 03-19-2017, 11:50 AM
Member
 
Phades's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 22
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Just bought a P75-C1 on Friday night and so far it seems pretty fantastic. It was a floor model at Best Buy and missing the remote. I have several tablets and phones so didn't think that was a big deal and the price was so insane I couldn't pass it up.

Anyhow, to me the picture looks amazing and I have noticed any uniformity issues. The only problem I'm seeing is in an admittedly fringe case. When playing retro styled games, I notice that during motion half the screen has a different color shade. Is this normal? I don't notice it on anything else except pixel style games.First pic is still, second is motion.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20170319_092516_1489949362601.jpg
Views:	300
Size:	105.3 KB
ID:	2036233   Click image for larger version

Name:	20170319_092515_1489949381240.jpg
Views:	291
Size:	97.4 KB
ID:	2036241  
Phades is offline  
post #42247 of 64119 Old 03-19-2017, 11:50 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
naustin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Deep in the Heart of TX
Posts: 3,020
Mentioned: 55 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1745 Post(s)
Liked: 1108
Quote:
Originally Posted by Moses760 View Post
Hmm if they automatically upscale in the display will it change the display information? Cuz I was watching dead pool on bluray disk and it never said it was 3840x2160 in display info just 1080p "normal" when I hit the input button once. I am using a reguLar ps4 for the bluray disc and Netflix from Vizio cast app from Vizio tablet
Bluray is 1080p. to get 3840x2160 from a disc you need a UHD player and UHD discs.
naustin is online now  
post #42248 of 64119 Old 03-19-2017, 11:55 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 276
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 142 Post(s)
Liked: 67
Quote:
Originally Posted by vulsker View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by ryu4000 View Post
Hey was watching iron fist and this happen so far it happen twice is it netflix? I'm watching it through casting mode 4k DV https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Tx8JhB1Nhwc


Also get this dirty effect i can still get bestbuy to pick the tv up still within my return period https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K1yT6N4ZuqQ
That happened to me last night so you are not the only one. I also have the P55
Got the same glitch. I stopped the show switched to another input then started the cast again. Watched the part where I seen the glitch and 3 more episodes never happened again.
tdsbigo is offline  
post #42249 of 64119 Old 03-19-2017, 01:13 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 67
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 48 Post(s)
Liked: 21
I.m having probs. getting to last posts, forum keeps going to page 1406.
Update: Posting this got me to latest posts.
Dan

Last edited by dirtydansv; 03-19-2017 at 01:20 PM.
dirtydansv is offline  
post #42250 of 64119 Old 03-19-2017, 02:36 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 21
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21 Post(s)
Liked: 6
Does this display truly support Cinema 4K also? I saw in the PC that it can do 4096*xxxx pixels also instead of only Consumer 4K 3840*xxxx pixels.
BucDan is offline  
post #42251 of 64119 Old 03-19-2017, 03:27 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: San Diego CA
Posts: 134
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 83 Post(s)
Liked: 34
Thanks for clearing that up guys
Moses760 is offline  
post #42252 of 64119 Old 03-19-2017, 03:36 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
bluechunks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Posts: 1,219
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 203 Post(s)
Liked: 263
Quote:
Originally Posted by BucDan View Post
Does this display truly support Cinema 4K also? I saw in the PC that it can do 4096*xxxx pixels also instead of only Consumer 4K 3840*xxxx pixels.
The native resolution of the panel is 3840.
bluechunks is offline  
post #42253 of 64119 Old 03-19-2017, 04:35 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
CleCakYngMfd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Ohio, USA
Posts: 3,919
Mentioned: 37 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2037 Post(s)
Liked: 721
Quote:
Originally Posted by dirtydansv View Post

I'm having problems. getting to last posts.
Forum keeps going to page [nnnn].

Update: Posting this got me to latest posts.


I've run into this at times - for years. I only recently
figured to DELETE my browser's Cache to get it working
again. Doing a post didn't clear it up for me.


.

- PjThis is The End-Age GenerationTime is Running OutQuakes, Sinkholes, Meteors
EvilutionMankind Was CreatedWe Didn't Come From ApesThere Was a Worldwide Flood!
The End of This Age is Near!I'm Ready For The Rapture!Are You Ready?The Time is Now!
CleCakYngMfd is offline  
post #42254 of 64119 Old 03-19-2017, 05:44 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
CleCakYngMfd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Ohio, USA
Posts: 3,919
Mentioned: 37 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2037 Post(s)
Liked: 721
Quote:
Originally Posted by shoman94 View Post
.


Pattern Details:
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	shoman94 - New Display Post Mar 19, 2017.jpg
Views:	198
Size:	9.2 KB
ID:	2037257   Click image for larger version

Name:	shoman94 [New Display Post Mar 19, 2017] [Enhanced for Pattern Detail] b .jpg
Views:	194
Size:	29.3 KB
ID:	2037265   Click image for larger version

Name:	shoman94 [New Display Post Mar 19, 2017] [Enhanced for Pattern Detail] c .jpg
Views:	200
Size:	33.6 KB
ID:	2037273   Click image for larger version

Name:	shoman94 [New Display Post Mar 19, 2017] [Enhanced for Pattern Detail] d .jpg
Views:	198
Size:	32.9 KB
ID:	2037281  

- PjThis is The End-Age GenerationTime is Running OutQuakes, Sinkholes, Meteors
EvilutionMankind Was CreatedWe Didn't Come From ApesThere Was a Worldwide Flood!
The End of This Age is Near!I'm Ready For The Rapture!Are You Ready?The Time is Now!
CleCakYngMfd is offline  
post #42255 of 64119 Old 03-19-2017, 05:56 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
CleCakYngMfd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Ohio, USA
Posts: 3,919
Mentioned: 37 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2037 Post(s)
Liked: 721
Quote:
Originally Posted by Twf8zy View Post

Interesting...

Yeah, I have the P55 on the latest 3.0.14 and have watched
multiple DV shows (between the xBox One and Casting)
even within the same show and still did not see much difference.


The peak-brights are not subtle at all.

Must be something amiss in the chain. It should be very obvious
and and eye-opener when you see any bright-peaks in HDR.

Put it this way. Someone is shining a flashlight in your eyes from
'x' distance. Then, all of a sudden... it's a car's headlight shining
in your eyes. Sorta like that.





.
blatz8 likes this.

- PjThis is The End-Age GenerationTime is Running OutQuakes, Sinkholes, Meteors
EvilutionMankind Was CreatedWe Didn't Come From ApesThere Was a Worldwide Flood!
The End of This Age is Near!I'm Ready For The Rapture!Are You Ready?The Time is Now!
CleCakYngMfd is offline  
post #42256 of 64119 Old 03-19-2017, 06:04 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
CleCakYngMfd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Ohio, USA
Posts: 3,919
Mentioned: 37 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2037 Post(s)
Liked: 721
Re: NetFlix's Marvel[ous] Grain Noise.

Quote:
Originally Posted by steba View Post

Yeah, I have done all that.

Do you not see it on your TV while watching those shows?
I haven't tried any other HDR or Dolby vision content.
I have seen others in here ask the same question.

Oh, indeed I see it. Sometimes it is so overly-done to the
point it takes you away from focusing on the story.

("We Interrupt This Show Your Watching To Throw Film-Grain-Noise In Your Face!")



.
blatz8 likes this.

- PjThis is The End-Age GenerationTime is Running OutQuakes, Sinkholes, Meteors
EvilutionMankind Was CreatedWe Didn't Come From ApesThere Was a Worldwide Flood!
The End of This Age is Near!I'm Ready For The Rapture!Are You Ready?The Time is Now!
CleCakYngMfd is offline  
post #42257 of 64119 Old 03-19-2017, 06:42 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
shoman94's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 7,207
Mentioned: 203 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5071 Post(s)
Liked: 3581
Quote:
Originally Posted by CleCakYngMfd View Post
Pattern Details:
I still don't understand why you do these. 🙄

...sent from my Axon7 using Tapatalk
Srycantthnkof1 likes this.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Sony LCD Master Series Calibration Thread
My P75-C1 Calibration Settings (5.0.14.1).
Sony XBR-75Z9F, Vizio P75-C1, Pioneer Kuro 5020, Pioneer VSX-1131, XBox One(X), Wii, NVIDIA SHIELD.v1, FireTV 4K-HDR, HDHR Connects, QNAP 431+
shoman94 is online now  
post #42258 of 64119 Old 03-19-2017, 07:31 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 67
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 48 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by CleCakYngMfd View Post
I've run into this at times - for years. I only recently
figured to DELETE my browser's Cache to get it working
again. Doing a post didn't clear it up for me.


.
Strange, I have never been able to get it working by clearing cache.
Dan
Der Alte likes this.
dirtydansv is offline  
post #42259 of 64119 Old 03-19-2017, 08:56 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
naustin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Deep in the Heart of TX
Posts: 3,020
Mentioned: 55 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1745 Post(s)
Liked: 1108
Quote:
Originally Posted by CleCakYngMfd View Post
The peak-brights are not subtle at all.

Must be something amiss in the chain. It should be very obvious
and and eye-opener when you see any bright-peaks in HDR.

Put it this way. Someone is shining a flashlight in your eyes from
'x' distance. Then, all of a sudden... it's a car's headlight shining
in your eyes. Sorta like that.
.
I completely agree, but if you are set to Vivid with a backlight of 80 you might not notice it much. I think it is too subtle for some if they don't know what they are looking for.
naustin is online now  
post #42260 of 64119 Old 03-20-2017, 12:03 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 2,814
Mentioned: 18 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1852 Post(s)
Liked: 1117
Quote:
Originally Posted by naustin View Post
I completely agree, but if you are set to Vivid with a backlight of 80 you might not notice it much. I think it is too subtle for some if they don't know what they are looking for.
There's just a all around misunderstanding about HDR and what it does. Many here narrow it down to one aspect, when there's many variables that contribute to what HDR does.

HDR is about detail, just as much as it is about peak nits. It's not about resolution, but 10-12 bit color and color gamut is, as well as color volume.

It's​ a indoor scene, with a bright sun shining through the front door or window and the scenery not being washed out or blown out, because the display tech has the brightness capability, and wide color gamut to display very bright colors without​ it being blown out to white and losing detail and color.

Things off in the distance don't lose color detail because the bright sun hasn't blown out the color of the sky to white, because the display can maintain color saturation.

It's the ability to have objects in any given scene react properly to the amount of light, indoors and outdoors.

Deep blacks, shadow detail, and black detail.

Sent from my 5054N using Tapatalk
DisplayCalNoob is offline  
post #42261 of 64119 Old 03-20-2017, 12:48 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
naustin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Deep in the Heart of TX
Posts: 3,020
Mentioned: 55 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1745 Post(s)
Liked: 1108
Quote:
Originally Posted by DisplayCalNoob View Post
There's just a all around misunderstanding about HDR and what it does. Many here narrow it down to one aspect, when there's many variables that contribute to what HDR does...
I completely agree. Having your set somewhat tuned or calibrated really helps
naustin is online now  
post #42262 of 64119 Old 03-20-2017, 07:10 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
ffactoryxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 1,050
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 543 Post(s)
Liked: 91
Has Vizio hinted at what to expect with their 2017 Lineup? I keep seeing posts here or there that were a few weeks away.
ffactoryxx is offline  
post #42263 of 64119 Old 03-20-2017, 07:19 AM
Senior Member
 
godfatherip's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 429
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 259 Post(s)
Liked: 191
Quote:
Originally Posted by ryu4000 View Post
Hey guys quick question i be upgrading my avr soon for 4k,arc and hdr support just wondering should i go with pioneer vsx-830 or vsx-45 elite there only a 10 dollar different between these two just trying figure out the different from these 2 i be buying from accessories 4 less like i did my denon avr.
They look pretty similar, the main difference I saw was that the 45 elite has a pair of speaker B outputs so you can hook up a second set of speakers. Also the 45 had an IR in so that you can wire it to an IR repeater.
godfatherip is offline  
post #42264 of 64119 Old 03-20-2017, 08:13 AM
Senior Member
 
bobkat007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 464
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 409 Post(s)
Liked: 72
Well, finally the vizio tablet is performing well for me. Anyone else notice the difference over last couple months? I had about given up on it, but now glad I did not discard.
r.furborough likes this.
bobkat007 is offline  
post #42265 of 64119 Old 03-20-2017, 08:17 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 76
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 39 Post(s)
Liked: 28
Yep, 6.01 really did help it. Whenever my phone is dead, I'll watch Twitch and YouTube on it. Doesn't really lag at all.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
FirelanceRZ is offline  
post #42266 of 64119 Old 03-20-2017, 08:20 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Ph8te's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 19,329
Mentioned: 31 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6526 Post(s)
Liked: 6243
Quote:
Originally Posted by ffactoryxx View Post
Has Vizio hinted at what to expect with their 2017 Lineup? I keep seeing posts here or there that were a few weeks away.


E series has been posted about in Main LCD section. I would guess M series is next. There is no P series for 2017.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
blatz8 likes this.
Ph8te is online now  
post #42267 of 64119 Old 03-20-2017, 09:01 AM
Member
 
Phades's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 22
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by Phades View Post
Just bought a P75-C1 on Friday night and so far it seems pretty fantastic. It was a floor model at Best Buy and missing the remote. I have several tablets and phones so didn't think that was a big deal and the price was so insane I couldn't pass it up.

Anyhow, to me the picture looks amazing and I haven't noticed any uniformity issues. The only problem I'm seeing is in an admittedly fringe case. When playing retro styled games, I notice that during motion half the screen has a different color shade. Is this normal? I don't notice it on anything else except pixel style games.First pic is still, second is motion.
Any thoughts on what would be causing this? I'm concerned that this is showing something that is wrong with the TV that I just haven't seen in other sources yet and it may be a matter of time.
Phades is offline  
post #42268 of 64119 Old 03-20-2017, 10:33 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
stikle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: The Sovereign State of Eastern Oregon
Posts: 1,541
Mentioned: 13 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 955 Post(s)
Liked: 1131
Quote:
Originally Posted by shoman94 View Post
I still don't understand why you do these.

Adjusting the picture properties makes the uniformity issues more apparent.

I'm on my third P75, and everything is working...but I just can't unsee the DSE at this point during regular viewing. I've held off running test screens but I finally did last night.

I'll not post the images here, but...here are the 10%, 20% (I think) and 100% screens, as well as the one with the block in the center (I forgot the name already)

It's pretty noticeable in the center and center-right. It doesn't look that bad in a static photo like these, but it's very noticeable during regular content.

I'm right on the edge of playing the panel lottery. Since I bought it from Costco and it's less than a year...I'm thinking I'm going to have to contact concierge service if I want to go the replacement route?

Just not sure what I want to do at this point. I feel like for the amount of money I paid for this display, it should be more close to perfect than it is.

Thoughts?

The Seth-o-Plex 2.0 Build Thread - featuring Dolby Atmos/DTS:X 9.4.4 & 4K Dolby Vision!
Vizio | Dual Denon Atmos AVRs | Oppo | SVS | Mirage | Onkyo | Monoprice
stikle is offline  
post #42269 of 64119 Old 03-20-2017, 10:37 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 107
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 99 Post(s)
Liked: 38
What settings are you using to watch IronFist on Netflix? I can only get it to look decent by lowering backlight to around 25 and doing gamma at 1.8. Anyone else having issues?
Collinms is offline  
post #42270 of 64119 Old 03-20-2017, 11:05 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
naustin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Deep in the Heart of TX
Posts: 3,020
Mentioned: 55 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1745 Post(s)
Liked: 1108
Quote:
Originally Posted by Collinms View Post
What settings are you using to watch IronFist on Netflix? I can only get it to look decent by lowering backlight to around 25 and doing gamma at 1.8. Anyone else having issues?
With my P65, for Dolby Vision I'm basically using Calibrated Dark, Backlight 35 and Gamma 2.2 You might want to check https://www.avsforum.com/forum/139-di...on-thread.html
naustin is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
2016/2017 vizio p-series - nice pic(k)! / netflix , best value , D7000 , dolby vision , latest firmware - 6.0.18.1 - previous 5.0.16.1 , Vizio , Vudu

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off