Official Vizio 2016/2017 P Series Owners ONLY Thread UHD/HDR/DV No Price Talk Please - Page 1497 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 288722Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #44881 of 64738 Old 04-27-2017, 09:58 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 64
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 48 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tweaver1 View Post
For those waiting of you waiting on the new update, It doesn't look like you will have to wait very long.. My p65 updated yesterday..This set is not on the beta list, It's a replacement set that I received at the beginning of this month..
Dang! That's exciting!

Is there a way to get the updates faster? We got our P65 at the end of March and it's still only on 3.0.13.5.
tommyknocker2121 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #44882 of 64738 Old 04-27-2017, 09:59 AM
Advanced Member
 
lordj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 652
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 497 Post(s)
Liked: 817
Quote:
Originally Posted by thomasfxlt View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by lordj View Post
Does the CCU output everything at 60?


I believe so. I'll verify today.
Interesting. According to Matt the display does the rendering, but he says that the P hardware can't handle DV @ 60...

This would imply that the CCU is also doing the rendering but that doesn't make sense either as DV is inherently dependent on the displays capability to work correctly, so how could the CCU know the display it's hooked up to so that it would render properly? This is so confusing.
shoman94 and Daemon11 like this.
lordj is offline  
post #44883 of 64738 Old 04-27-2017, 10:02 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
thomasfxlt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 4,995
Mentioned: 122 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3333 Post(s)
Liked: 6192
Quote:
Originally Posted by lordj View Post
Interesting. According to Matt the display does the rendering, but he says that the P hardware can't handle DV @ 60...

This would imply that the CCU is also doing the rendering but that doesn't make sense either as DV is inherently dependent on the displays capability to work correctly, so how could the CCU know the display it's hooked up to so that it would render properly? This is so confusing.


I'm sure the CCU either passes native 60p via HDMI or does frame insertion on 24p

SONY Z9F LCD Master Series Owners Thread
Vizio 2016 P series FAQ, general info and Help
Sony Z9F 75, Vizio P75C1 UHD/HDR/DV, Pioneer Elite SC-95, Samsung UHD Bluray K8500, AppleTV 4K, CC Ultra
thomasfxlt is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #44884 of 64738 Old 04-27-2017, 10:06 AM
Advanced Member
 
lordj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 652
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 497 Post(s)
Liked: 817
Quote:
Originally Posted by thomasfxlt View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by lordj View Post
Interesting. According to Matt the display does the rendering, but he says that the P hardware can't handle DV @ 60...

This would imply that the CCU is also doing the rendering but that doesn't make sense either as DV is inherently dependent on the displays capability to work correctly, so how could the CCU know the display it's hooked up to so that it would render properly? This is so confusing.


I'm sure the CCU either passes native 60p via HDMI or does frame insertion on 24p
So, the CCU is doing the leg work for the frame rate, and the display is doing the DV rendering. I guess? But the display would still have to render the DV at twice the speed it's supposed to be able to though...
Daemon11 likes this.
lordj is offline  
post #44885 of 64738 Old 04-27-2017, 10:17 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by Matt McRae View Post
The current plan is to start opening the updates this weekend and into next week. We understand there are several issues with the latest release but the benefits are significant. So our current plan is to release and follow with a smaller update that address some of the items we are tracking including audio over ARC (Xbox1S down to stereo), HEVC decode on PLEX, 11pt with 4k source, several low level issues we found... team is rapidly attempting to reproduce here in our test facility.

The team is also working hard on the Summer release that includes the SmartCast TV functionality and UX.
@mattmc Rae

Could you clarify what issues you are having with the XBox One S in regards to ARC? I use this exact setup and am going to test the new firmware tonight.

To specify: I have my Cable Box Routed through the XBoneS, and that is connected to HDMI 2. HDMI 1 Arc back to my Yamaha RX-v373 5 - Channel Surround Sound.

What problems should I report back?
CaptainDucky is offline  
post #44886 of 64738 Old 04-27-2017, 10:19 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 167
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 109 Post(s)
Liked: 107
Quote:
Originally Posted by Matt McRae View Post
The current plan is to start opening the updates this weekend and into next week. We understand there are several issues with the latest release but the benefits are significant. So our current plan is to release and follow with a smaller update that address some of the items we are tracking including audio over ARC (Xbox1S down to stereo), HEVC decode on PLEX, 11pt with 4k source, several low level issues we found... team is rapidly attempting to reproduce here in our test facility.

The team is also working hard on the Summer release that includes the SmartCast TV functionality and UX.

Oh thank you so much!!!
Daemon11 is offline  
post #44887 of 64738 Old 04-27-2017, 10:40 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 66
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 76 Post(s)
Liked: 10
So my tv has been randomly turning on every single day sometime when I am at work. It's doing it every single day now. Is there any way to stop this? Any reason that it would be turning on like this everyday when I am at work? There is no message or anything on the screen.
Kschreck is offline  
post #44888 of 64738 Old 04-27-2017, 10:42 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
skschatzman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 4,069
Mentioned: 82 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3100 Post(s)
Liked: 1819
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kschreck View Post
So my tv has been randomly turning on every single day sometime when I am at work. It's doing it every single day now. Is there any way to stop this? Any reason that it would be turning on like this everyday when I am at work? There is no message or anything on the screen.
Do you used Vudu? Make sure you close the apps on your tablet when you are done. It is known that apps like Vudu can turn on your display if they aren't fully closed.

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk
shoman94 likes this.
skschatzman is offline  
post #44889 of 64738 Old 04-27-2017, 10:43 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 22
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kschreck View Post
So my tv has been randomly turning on every single day sometime when I am at work. It's doing it every single day now. Is there any way to stop this? Any reason that it would be turning on like this everyday when I am at work? There is no message or anything on the screen.
Reboot your tablet (or whatever casting device you use). Some apps (VUDU) will randomly "cast" and result in the TV turning on even though they don't actually start playing anything.
CrimsnKnight is offline  
post #44890 of 64738 Old 04-27-2017, 10:46 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
skschatzman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 4,069
Mentioned: 82 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3100 Post(s)
Liked: 1819
Quote:
Originally Posted by CrimsnKnight View Post
Reboot your tablet (or whatever casting device you use). Some apps (VUDU) will randomly "cast" and result in the TV turning on even though they don't actually start playing anything.
Rebooting your tablet will not fix the issue as it will also reload any apps running in the background like Vudu. It's better to manually close all apps running in the background when you are done with the display.

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk
skschatzman is offline  
post #44891 of 64738 Old 04-27-2017, 10:47 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 66
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 76 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by CrimsnKnight View Post
Reboot your tablet (or whatever casting device you use). Some apps (VUDU) will randomly "cast" and result in the TV turning on even though they don't actually start playing anything.
I never use any apps other then maybe YouTube. How do you reboot the tablet?
Kschreck is offline  
post #44892 of 64738 Old 04-27-2017, 11:00 AM
Advanced Member
 
DirkBelig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Suburban Detroit
Posts: 779
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 397 Post(s)
Liked: 346
When at Micro Center a while ago they had a demo running on the LG OLED that I can't find online. (Neither is the Samsung QLED demo that was used at CES.) While looking for it, I came across this LG demo and think it's pretty wowsers at showing off our dimming, especially the jellyfish portion halfway through. Cherkitert!

promike, Torqdog and bagd0003 like this.

PimpVision® Quantum: Vizio PQ65-F1 | Denon AVR-X4400H | Def Tech ProCinema 600 + ProCenter 1000 + Monoprice Caliber #4104 (Atmos) + Monolith 10" THX Select (5.2.4) | Nvidia SHIELD (2015) | Apple TV 4K | Sony UBP-X700 | XBOX Project Scorpio | Xbox 360 | PS4 Pro | PS3 | Toshiba HD-A30 | Harmony 650 | Monoprice 8-Port gigabit switch
My DVD Profiler List | DirkFlix: My Movie Viewing Diary and Reviews
DirkBelig is offline  
post #44893 of 64738 Old 04-27-2017, 11:01 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 442
Mentioned: 1169 Post(s)
Tagged: 5 Thread(s)
Quoted: 866 Post(s)
Liked: 3383
Quote:
Originally Posted by lordj View Post
So, the CCU is doing the leg work for the frame rate, and the display is doing the DV rendering. I guess? But the display would still have to render the DV at twice the speed it's supposed to be able to though...
Had to go back to our original architecture and implementation to remember here. I was conflating and combining streaming and HDMI. For streaming we can only support 24p snd 30p DV due to the need for dual decode, real time merge, and the dynamic renderings/mapping to display.

On HDMI however the display doesn't have to do everything... and at the last minute we were able to sneak in the capability for 48p and 60p. The CCU (or any external device) is doing the decode and sending the uncompressed video with meta data over HDMI. Then out display had just enough capability to handle the rendering and mapping to the display dynamically.

I forgot about this because there was no 60p content back when we did the implementation. Enjoy!
Matt McRae is offline  
post #44894 of 64738 Old 04-27-2017, 11:05 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 167
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 109 Post(s)
Liked: 107
Quote:
Originally Posted by DirkBelig View Post
Finally got around to putting my bias lights on - BECAUSE BLU-RAYS ARE MASTERED FOR THEM!!!! - and I sure hope that @Matt McRae hasn't forgotten about giving us the option to kill power to the USB ports when the display is off because unplugging is a nuisance. Since 2017 sets don't come with the tablet, the raison d'etre for the always-on ports to power the charging cradle is mooted.

One weird thing that happened, while adjusting the lights brightness* I brought up the Uniformity Pattern first and then switched to 30% gray. When I turned it off, the screen went black but would not return to the source signal. I tried toggling the SMPTE pattern, the grays, everything and whole the info toast would say things were turning on and off, the screen remained black. I had to soft reset it to get the picture back. Last time I looked at the uniformity patterns it didn't lock up like this.

*I'd been under the impression it should be about as bright as a 30% gray field, but I see that the "SMPTE Recommended Practice document says the level should be less than 10% of the peak white level on the viewing device. How much less? Most viewers in the professional world settle in at around 5%."
You also get the MediaLight? I did and absolutely love it, what brightness level do you set yours with this TV? Do you adjust the level with an all dark room vs daytime viewing?
Daemon11 is offline  
post #44895 of 64738 Old 04-27-2017, 11:05 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 66
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 76 Post(s)
Liked: 10
What settings do you guys use when watching 4K movies? As in tv mode, etc.
Kschreck is offline  
post #44896 of 64738 Old 04-27-2017, 11:16 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 101
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 89 Post(s)
Liked: 25
About Clear action.... Maybe im not using it correctly, but it looks really bad to me. Ive tried turning it on while playing PS4, with GLL on. I haven't tried a variety of content yet, but the screen just looks dark and nda flickers. The app does say the content is 60hz. Is something broken? Or am i not using it correctly?
GCM707 is offline  
post #44897 of 64738 Old 04-27-2017, 11:19 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 86
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 56 Post(s)
Liked: 38
Quote:
Originally Posted by Matt McRae View Post
Had to go back to our original architecture and implementation to remember here. I was conflating and combining streaming and HDMI. For streaming we can only support 24p snd 30p DV due to the need for dual decode, real time merge, and the dynamic renderings/mapping to display.

On HDMI however the display doesn't have to do everything... and at the last minute we were able to sneak in the capability for 48p and 60p. The CCU (or any external device) is doing the decode and sending the uncompressed video with meta data over HDMI. Then out display had just enough capability to handle the rendering and mapping to the display dynamically.

I forgot about this because there was no 60p content back when we did the implementation. Enjoy!
Thanks for clearing it up!
daravelli is offline  
post #44898 of 64738 Old 04-27-2017, 11:20 AM
Member
 
mcholthaus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 198
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 104 Post(s)
Liked: 139
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kschreck View Post
What settings do you guys use when watching 4K movies? As in tv mode, etc.


Calibrated or Calibrated Dark.
mcholthaus is offline  
post #44899 of 64738 Old 04-27-2017, 11:23 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 3,003
Mentioned: 18 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1976 Post(s)
Liked: 1177
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kschreck View Post
So my tv has been randomly turning on every single day sometime when I am at work. It's doing it every single day now. Is there any way to stop this? Any reason that it would be turning on like this everyday when I am at work? There is no message or anything on the screen.
It could be a app, Vudu was doing this for a while. Cast can power on the display.

Sent from my XR6P10 using Tapatalk
DisplayCalNoob is online now  
post #44900 of 64738 Old 04-27-2017, 11:26 AM
Advanced Member
 
DirkBelig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Suburban Detroit
Posts: 779
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 397 Post(s)
Liked: 346
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daemon11 View Post
You also get the MediaLight? I did and absolutely love it, what brightness level do you set yours with this TV? Do you adjust the level with an all dark room vs daytime viewing?
No, I got this Zabiki light last year and just dialed it in to what seemed like a comfortable level. I don't watch a lot of TV in the daytime and as I noted, I use the light to not have an all-dark room. I was watching stuff last night with the default Calibrated setting of Backlight 85 and 2.1 gamma and it had a couple of fade to white transitions that made me squint from the Face o' God glare. And people don't think there are enough nits in these sets? They're nitpicking nitwits!
Oldways7 likes this.

PimpVision® Quantum: Vizio PQ65-F1 | Denon AVR-X4400H | Def Tech ProCinema 600 + ProCenter 1000 + Monoprice Caliber #4104 (Atmos) + Monolith 10" THX Select (5.2.4) | Nvidia SHIELD (2015) | Apple TV 4K | Sony UBP-X700 | XBOX Project Scorpio | Xbox 360 | PS4 Pro | PS3 | Toshiba HD-A30 | Harmony 650 | Monoprice 8-Port gigabit switch
My DVD Profiler List | DirkFlix: My Movie Viewing Diary and Reviews
DirkBelig is offline  
post #44901 of 64738 Old 04-27-2017, 11:28 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
shoman94's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 8,197
Mentioned: 224 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5751 Post(s)
Liked: 3845
Quote:
Originally Posted by daravelli View Post
@shoman94

So the CCU will play 4k DV content at 60hz on our displays... or not?
Yes it does
Quote:
Originally Posted by lordj View Post
Does the CCU output everything at 60?
Mostly but no it does 24hz also

Sent from my ZTE A2017U using Tapatalk

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
2018 Sony LCD Master Series Calibration Thread
Sony XBR-75Z9F, Vizio M50-E1, Pioneer Kuro 5020, Marantz SR6013, AppleTV-4K, XBox One & (X), NVIDIA SHIELD.v1, FireTV 4K-HDR, HDHR Connects, QNAP 431+
shoman94 is offline  
post #44902 of 64738 Old 04-27-2017, 11:28 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 3,003
Mentioned: 18 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1976 Post(s)
Liked: 1177
Quote:
Originally Posted by Matt McRae View Post
Had to go back to our original architecture and implementation to remember here. I was conflating and combining streaming and HDMI. For streaming we can only support 24p snd 30p DV due to the need for dual decode, real time merge, and the dynamic renderings/mapping to display.

On HDMI however the display doesn't have to do everything... and at the last minute we were able to sneak in the capability for 48p and 60p. The CCU (or any external device) is doing the decode and sending the uncompressed video with meta data over HDMI. Then out display had just enough capability to handle the rendering and mapping to the display dynamically.

I forgot about this because there was no 60p content back when we did the implementation. Enjoy!
You have to be awesome to work for. Oh, and now I prefer Calibrated over Calibrated Dark.

Sent from my XR6P10 using Tapatalk
yanknuck likes this.

Last edited by DisplayCalNoob; 04-27-2017 at 11:33 AM.
DisplayCalNoob is online now  
post #44903 of 64738 Old 04-27-2017, 11:29 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
shoman94's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 8,197
Mentioned: 224 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5751 Post(s)
Liked: 3845
Quote:
Originally Posted by lordj View Post
Interesting. According to Matt the display does the rendering, but he says that the P hardware can't handle DV @ 60...

This would imply that the CCU is also doing the rendering but that doesn't make sense either as DV is inherently dependent on the displays capability to work correctly, so how could the CCU know the display it's hooked up to so that it would render properly? This is so confusing.
Which is why I questioned him on it last night.

Sent from my ZTE A2017U using Tapatalk

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
2018 Sony LCD Master Series Calibration Thread
Sony XBR-75Z9F, Vizio M50-E1, Pioneer Kuro 5020, Marantz SR6013, AppleTV-4K, XBox One & (X), NVIDIA SHIELD.v1, FireTV 4K-HDR, HDHR Connects, QNAP 431+
shoman94 is offline  
post #44904 of 64738 Old 04-27-2017, 11:31 AM
DAB
AVS Forum Special Member
 
DAB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: SF CA
Posts: 2,678
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 179 Post(s)
Liked: 89
Thinness- is it an issue?

First of I have a 79lbs 50"Plasma. I'm using an Omani mount articulating arm mount[ X-looking] it can tilt up/down, to right/left, swing to the right/left, and extents out ~29'' if needed. We had to slight title the display sometimes because of afternoon window glare. It has a massive 3.3" frame. Built extremely solid. I can hold the display on either side to "move" it around.

So my Q?here is with the P65-C1. Marketing states "extremely thin", what would be the best method to move the display around/angling. Is it fragile/too fragile to do this?
DAB is offline  
post #44905 of 64738 Old 04-27-2017, 11:34 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
shoman94's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 8,197
Mentioned: 224 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5751 Post(s)
Liked: 3845
Quote:
Originally Posted by Matt McRae View Post
Had to go back to our original architecture and implementation to remember here. I was conflating and combining streaming and HDMI. For streaming we can only support 24p snd 30p DV due to the need for dual decode, real time merge, and the dynamic renderings/mapping to display.

On HDMI however the display doesn't have to do everything... and at the last minute we were able to sneak in the capability for 48p and 60p. The CCU (or any external device) is doing the decode and sending the uncompressed video with meta data over HDMI. Then out display had just enough capability to handle the rendering and mapping to the display dynamically.

I forgot about this because there was no 60p content back when we did the implementation. Enjoy!
Thank you, makes sense.

Sent from my ZTE A2017U using Tapatalk

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
2018 Sony LCD Master Series Calibration Thread
Sony XBR-75Z9F, Vizio M50-E1, Pioneer Kuro 5020, Marantz SR6013, AppleTV-4K, XBox One & (X), NVIDIA SHIELD.v1, FireTV 4K-HDR, HDHR Connects, QNAP 431+
shoman94 is offline  
post #44906 of 64738 Old 04-27-2017, 11:34 AM
Super Moderator
 
markrubin's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Jersey Shore
Posts: 21,303
Mentioned: 66 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1859 Post(s)
Liked: 3681
thread cleanup

this is an OWNERS thread
splogue, DaverJ, promike and 10 others like this.

please take the high road in every post:do not respond to or quote a problematic post: report it
HDMI.org:what a mess HDCP = Hollywood's Draconian Copy Protection system
LG C9 OLED owner


markrubin is offline  
post #44907 of 64738 Old 04-27-2017, 11:38 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 22
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by skschatzman View Post
Rebooting your tablet will not fix the issue as it will also reload any apps running in the background like Vudu. It's better to manually close all apps running in the background when you are done with the display.

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk
Fair enough, thanks for the clarification.
CrimsnKnight is offline  
post #44908 of 64738 Old 04-27-2017, 11:42 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 22
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by thomasfxlt View Post
That's clearly a error. The new displays will be 2.0a.

Sent from my XR6P10 using Tapatalk
He's talking about HDMI5 not being brought up to 2.0a for 2017.
CrimsnKnight is offline  
post #44909 of 64738 Old 04-27-2017, 11:44 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
thomasfxlt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 4,995
Mentioned: 122 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3333 Post(s)
Liked: 6192
Quote:
Originally Posted by CrimsnKnight View Post
He's talking about HDMI5 not being brought up to 2.0a for 2017.


It's the identical display to 2016. Ports were not "downgraded".

SONY Z9F LCD Master Series Owners Thread
Vizio 2016 P series FAQ, general info and Help
Sony Z9F 75, Vizio P75C1 UHD/HDR/DV, Pioneer Elite SC-95, Samsung UHD Bluray K8500, AppleTV 4K, CC Ultra
thomasfxlt is offline  
post #44910 of 64738 Old 04-27-2017, 11:46 AM
Senior Member
 
Dizzy714's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 334
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 137 Post(s)
Liked: 41
Thoughts on purchasing a 16' display unit at Costco?

PS: So that this post doesn't get cleared. I'm an early 16' P series owner, just thought this price drop is to good to pass up now that I'm in need of another set.
Dizzy714 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
2016/2017 vizio p-series - nice pic(k)! / netflix , best value , D7000 , dolby vision , latest firmware - 6.0.18.1 - previous 5.0.16.1 , Vizio , Vudu

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off