Official Vizio 2016/2017 P Series Owners ONLY Thread UHD/HDR/DV No Price Talk Please - Page 1527 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 288488Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #45781 of 64030 Old 05-07-2017, 05:21 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
shoman94's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 7,204
Mentioned: 203 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5069 Post(s)
Liked: 3581
Quote:
Originally Posted by CleCakYngMfd View Post
I should've left out 'joke'. I figured after I posted that... it'd be taken the wrong way.
I guess I'm not into sit-down comedy.

BTW, you don't see the 'Red-Orange' with this latest update? Especially off-axis?


.
Nope, no issues with red.


Quote:
Originally Posted by DrDon View Post
REMINDER: If you're not an owner, don't post here. If you RESPOND to a non-owner with anything other than similar instructions, you may be forced to buy all the moderators six packs of beer for the time it takes us to clean up the mess.

Thanks
Do you own a P? 😳😳😳😳

Sent from my ZTE A2017U using Tapatalk
CleCakYngMfd and sabotanker like this.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Sony LCD Master Series Calibration Thread
My P75-C1 Calibration Settings (5.0.14.1).
Sony XBR-75Z9F, Vizio P75-C1, Pioneer Kuro 5020, Pioneer VSX-1131, XBox One(X), Wii, NVIDIA SHIELD.v1, FireTV 4K-HDR, HDHR Connects, QNAP 431+
shoman94 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #45782 of 64030 Old 05-07-2017, 06:52 PM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 852
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 632 Post(s)
Liked: 364
I posted this yesterday and there are many post since so it is possible it got lost....

I was watching "Girlboss" on Netflix using Chromcast ultra. Twice the screen got black during the show. The first time the audio was still on and the pic came back after 10 sec or so. The second time the the screen got black and then a white image with swirly lines. Please see pic below. Audio was gone. The pic came back after 5 min and then it was flashing between normal image and dark screen. Not sure if it is the display, Chromcast Ultra or Netflix.
I switched to Vizio cast and continued watching without any issue although I believ the DV pic quality in Chromcast Ultra is a bit better than the Vizio cast app. has anyone seen this issue? I am on the latest beta firmware. Thanks
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20170506_223639.jpg
Views:	241
Size:	72.7 KB
ID:	2123657  
meduzadg is online now  
post #45783 of 64030 Old 05-07-2017, 07:09 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
CleCakYngMfd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Ohio, USA
Posts: 3,901
Mentioned: 37 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2020 Post(s)
Liked: 721
Quote:
Originally Posted by meduzadg View Post

I was watching "Girlboss" on Netflix using Chromcast Ultra.
Twice the screen got black during the show. The first time the
audio was still on and the pic came back after 10 sec or so.

The second time the the screen got black and then a white
image with swirly lines. Audio was gone. The pic came back
after 5 min and then it was flashing between normal image and
dark screen.


HDMI Cable issue?

Is the Vizio Cable hooked-up to the CCU?

Other than that... I dunno.

Can you setup the CCU to less than 4K to test the problem?


.

- PjThis is The End-Age GenerationTime is Running OutQuakes, Sinkholes, Meteors
EvilutionMankind Was CreatedWe Didn't Come From ApesThere Was a Worldwide Flood!
The End of This Age is Near!I'm Ready For The Rapture!Are You Ready?The Time is Now!
CleCakYngMfd is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #45784 of 64030 Old 05-07-2017, 07:48 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 141
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 108 Post(s)
Liked: 52
There have been a few posts recently about using a google ultra chromecast to send Dolby Vision content that is 60fps to the P65.

Does that work? And does the P65 render it onscreen as 60fps or does it downgrade it to 30fps?
bigtexan999 is offline  
post #45785 of 64030 Old 05-07-2017, 07:52 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Ph8te's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 19,034
Mentioned: 29 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6355 Post(s)
Liked: 6027
@meduzadg sounds like handshake or network connection issues.
Ph8te is online now  
post #45786 of 64030 Old 05-07-2017, 08:18 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
DaverJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 9,723
Mentioned: 19 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1767 Post(s)
Liked: 4031
Quote:
Originally Posted by CleCakYngMfd View Post
Was the squeal during an audio mute action?

If that should happen again, 'mute' the sound bar and turn-up or
on the internal speakers and note if it is also 'squealing'.

The 'squeal' has not gone away with all these 3.xx Firmware
Releases.

@Matt McRae
@CleCakYngMfd Thanks for the reply. I think the squeal was the soundbar locking up. It was a full volume ear-piercing squeal, and I couldn't do anything like mute, the only way to get it to stop was to pull the plug. But if it happens again, I'll check the P50's internal speakers to see what they are doing after I pull the plug.

The Vizio support guy, who had no info on these soundbars yet, had me pull the power plug on both the bar and from the outlet, hold the power button for 5-10 seconds, and plug everything back in. When I was plugging back in, I wondered if maybe initially the power plug wasn't plugged in firmly enough? I haven't had the squeal since then, although it just locked up (silent) twice over the last couple minutes, requiring the power the pulled.

This one is probably going back to Vizio for a replacement.
DaverJ is online now  
post #45787 of 64030 Old 05-07-2017, 08:24 PM
 
Sbuchanan813's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 585
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 474 Post(s)
Liked: 312
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigtexan999 View Post
There have been a few posts recently about using a google ultra chromecast to send Dolby Vision content that is 60fps to the P65.



Does that work? And does the P65 render it onscreen as 60fps or does it downgrade it to 30fps?


It works I watch hdr10 4K 60fps on my roku ultra as well


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Sbuchanan813 is offline  
post #45788 of 64030 Old 05-07-2017, 11:40 PM
Advanced Member
 
kensingtonwick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 544
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 370 Post(s)
Liked: 72
Is there a way to get rid of dirty screen effect or vertical banding on the p65 or any LED for that matter?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
bagd0003 likes this.
kensingtonwick is online now  
post #45789 of 64030 Old 05-08-2017, 12:09 AM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 852
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 632 Post(s)
Liked: 364
Quote:
Originally Posted by CleCakYngMfd View Post
HDMI Cable issue?

Is the Vizio Cable hooked-up to the CCU?

Other than that... I dunno.

Can you setup the CCU to less than 4K to test the problem?


.
Will try tomorrow although watched again today on both ultra and vizio cast and no image. Just subtitles and audio. Had to reboot the tablet and tv to get it going.
meduzadg is online now  
post #45790 of 64030 Old 05-08-2017, 12:25 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Israel
Posts: 1,869
Mentioned: 78 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1137 Post(s)
Liked: 982
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigtexan999 View Post
Can anyone elaborate on this?

I put a .mkv file encoded in 265 4k into the blue usb 3.0 port and nothing seems to play.

What input should the P65 be set to? Any tips or info?
Rename the file to *.mp4 and try again.

Quote:
Originally Posted by kensingtonwick View Post
Is there a way to get rid of dirty screen effect or vertical banding on the p65 or any LED for that matter?
Nope. You can try to reduce it by carefully massaging the panel.

LG 65B7 | T95N with CoreELEC | Vizio SB3851-D0 | Calibration + Settings (TBD)
Vizio M60-D1 | T95M with LibreELEC | Calibration + Settings
Dell UP2516D | Le Potato with CoreELEC (Development/testing platform)
Vizio M55-C2 (Ex) | Calibration + Settings
The Coolest is offline  
post #45791 of 64030 Old 05-08-2017, 05:38 AM
Member
 
wetech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 58
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 60 Post(s)
Liked: 36
Quote:
Originally Posted by cdn bacon View Post
I'm ordering a P65-C1 this week since Costco has them on sale. I'm not crazy about the table and "casting" apps to the tv. Can I not hook up my ROKU or Apple TV to my amp which is connected to the tv and thereby eliminate all need for using the Vizio android tablet and their casting apps?


you can hook up whatever you wish, just like any other TV.
wetech is offline  
post #45792 of 64030 Old 05-08-2017, 06:46 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 15
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Firmware Fixes?

I recently purchased a 2016 Vizio P-55. I have the latest firmware (3.2.8.3) pushed through the normal channels (not beta). Twice I received the screen freeze issue where the image on the display transforms into a series of horizontal lines. Recently I experienced a new issue where the image had a blue cast to it while watching Amazon videos on Xbox One S, although I can't comment on the source of that anomaly. Switching inputs and then going back to the HDMI port with the XB1S fixed the color, UHD color sampling is enabled for that input and I'm using the Vizio HDMI cable (no issues with previous 2016 M-50 model). Images of these problems are attached. In some cases the TV reboots itself and things go back to normal. Has anyone else experienced this and know of a fix? Does the latest beta firmware update address them? Please advise. Thanks!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	screen_freeze.jpg
Views:	255
Size:	316.0 KB
ID:	2124505   Click image for larger version

Name:	blue_color.jpg
Views:	253
Size:	232.6 KB
ID:	2124513   Click image for larger version

Name:	normal_color.jpg
Views:	241
Size:	232.0 KB
ID:	2124521  

Last edited by rserafin; 05-08-2017 at 07:43 AM.
rserafin is offline  
post #45793 of 64030 Old 05-08-2017, 07:03 AM
Senior Member
 
godfatherip's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 428
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 259 Post(s)
Liked: 190
Quote:
Originally Posted by DAB View Post
Member--- CSR- spent a 30 minutes with me- got off the phone 3x to talk to others -AND THEY could not figure this out!! &&&& you can? btw CSR was great... ** now I am thinking the Display has issues... & that is the last thing I want..
I probably have more experience "unbricking" Android devices than they do, but if you don't want to take 5 minutes to try the factory reset then that's fine.

Quote:
Originally Posted by DAB View Post
lLet- me repeat my self-
"
"If you can navigate the settings in blind person mode you can go to accessibility settings and disable it."


there is no navigation-- the remote is in torture mode only,,, do other functions work... CSR tried every thing..
That is why I went on to give the 2nd option, which is the factory reset. When you reboot into recovery mode, which only requires you to turn it off then hold the volume keys while you turn it back on, then you will be able to navigate with the hard keys and factory reset. Recovery mode is unaffected by whatever settings you chose including the blind mode. It's whole purpose is to solve problems like yours where you can't operate the OS and need to undo changes.

Last edited by godfatherip; 05-08-2017 at 07:07 AM.
godfatherip is offline  
post #45794 of 64030 Old 05-08-2017, 07:14 AM
Senior Member
 
godfatherip's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 428
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 259 Post(s)
Liked: 190
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Coolest View Post
Rename the file to *.mp4 and try again.
Will renaming the mkv to mp4 really work? Usually you have to convert (really just remux) the file to mp4.
godfatherip is offline  
post #45795 of 64030 Old 05-08-2017, 07:22 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Israel
Posts: 1,869
Mentioned: 78 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1137 Post(s)
Liked: 982
@godfatherip

I think I read a few mentioning that a simple renaming did the trick.

LG 65B7 | T95N with CoreELEC | Vizio SB3851-D0 | Calibration + Settings (TBD)
Vizio M60-D1 | T95M with LibreELEC | Calibration + Settings
Dell UP2516D | Le Potato with CoreELEC (Development/testing platform)
Vizio M55-C2 (Ex) | Calibration + Settings
The Coolest is offline  
post #45796 of 64030 Old 05-08-2017, 08:43 AM
Advanced Member
 
lordj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 652
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 497 Post(s)
Liked: 817
Watched Fantastic Beasts in Dolby Vision on Vudu last night. I'd put it right up there with the best I've seen in DV so far. Great use of color, contrast, and brightness. Looked razor sharp for a stream too. Highly recommended.
Mattopotamus and mikestr like this.
lordj is offline  
post #45797 of 64030 Old 05-08-2017, 09:10 AM
Member
 
CalsonicGTR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 15
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi Everyone,

I just purchased the P65-C1 from Costco yesterday, and should be receiving it by the end of the week. Very excited to upgrade from a 42" Vizio E from a few years ago. I have a few questions about sources.

-Is there any reason to get a Chromecast Ultra? From everything that I have seen, the only thing that it can do over the built-in casting is Youtube HDR.

-Is the Roku Premiere+ the best was to get Amazon Prime Video 4k streaming? I'm not seeing many other options that support that service.

-Will I have any issues sending the Audio Out through Optical to an older receiver (Pioneer VSX-30)?
CalsonicGTR is offline  
post #45798 of 64030 Old 05-08-2017, 09:18 AM
Senior Member
 
godfatherip's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 428
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 259 Post(s)
Liked: 190
Quote:
Originally Posted by CalsonicGTR View Post
Hi Everyone,

I just purchased the P65-C1 from Costco yesterday, and should be receiving it by the end of the week. Very excited to upgrade from a 42" Vizio E from a few years ago. I have a few questions about sources.

-Is there any reason to get a Chromecast Ultra? From everything that I have seen, the only thing that it can do over the built-in casting is Youtube HDR.

-Is the Roku Premiere+ the best was to get Amazon Prime Video 4k streaming? I'm not seeing many other options that support that service.

-Will I have any issues sending the Audio Out through Optical to an older receiver (Pioneer VSX-30)?
No reason to get the Chromecast Ultra unless you need Youtube HDR.

Roku Premiere+ and Ultra support it. Xbox One S and PS4 Pro also support 4K Amazon. Nvidia Shield TV supports 4K Amazon and other apps. The new Fire TV supports 4K from Amazon and Netflix but not much else.

Optical audio out should work without any issues to any AVR. HDMI ARC is where problems start to crop up depending on your AVR.

EDIT: I forgot Xbox One S actually broke 4K Amazon support when it updated the app a few months ago. There was an Amazon App on Xbox that supported UHD but they removed that feature for some reason in the update.
dirtydansv likes this.

Last edited by godfatherip; 05-08-2017 at 09:33 AM.
godfatherip is offline  
post #45799 of 64030 Old 05-08-2017, 09:25 AM
Member
 
cmg2006's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 104
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 60 Post(s)
Liked: 52
Quote:
Originally Posted by rserafin View Post
I recently purchased a 2016 Vizio P-55. I have the latest firmware (3.2.8.3) pushed through the normal channels (not beta). Twice I received the screen freeze issue where the image on the display transforms into a series of horizontal lines. Recently I experienced a new issue where the image had a blue cast to it while watching Amazon videos on Xbox One S, although I can't comment on the source of that anomaly. Switching inputs and then going back to the HDMI port with the XB1S fixed the color, UHD color sampling is enabled for that input and I'm using the Vizio HDMI cable (no issues with previous 2016 M-50 model). Images of these problems are attached. In some cases the TV reboots itself and things go back to normal. Has anyone else experienced this and know of a fix? Does the latest beta firmware update address them? Please advise. Thanks!
I have xbox one s i never had a issue like that i am also in the latest update. Hey bro how you get the amazon app to play 4k in xbox one s ? It only play in hd for me
cmg2006 is offline  
post #45800 of 64030 Old 05-08-2017, 09:26 AM
Member
 
johnnytex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 165
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 142 Post(s)
Liked: 108
Quote:
Originally Posted by rserafin View Post
I recently purchased a 2016 Vizio P-55. I have the latest firmware (3.2.8.3) pushed through the normal channels (not beta). Twice I received the screen freeze issue where the image on the display transforms into a series of horizontal lines. Recently I experienced a new issue where the image had a blue cast to it while watching Amazon videos on Xbox One S, although I can't comment on the source of that anomaly. Switching inputs and then going back to the HDMI port with the XB1S fixed the color, UHD color sampling is enabled for that input and I'm using the Vizio HDMI cable (no issues with previous 2016 M-50 model). Images of these problems are attached. In some cases the TV reboots itself and things go back to normal. Has anyone else experienced this and know of a fix? Does the latest beta firmware update address them? Please advise. Thanks!

I had my P-65 replaced on Friday because of a row of bad backlghts. I have the latest firmware (3.2.8.3)that I downloaded.
Over the weekend, I had the same problems as you did: horizontal bars & black screen and restart. It happen 3 times on Friday, 6 times on Saturday but none however on Sunday or Today. I know it's not the cabling because I had no problems with my old display.

Any suggestions?

@Matt McRae
johnnytex is online now  
post #45801 of 64030 Old 05-08-2017, 09:28 AM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 17
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by CalsonicGTR View Post
Hi Everyone,

I just purchased the P65-C1 from Costco yesterday, and should be receiving it by the end of the week. Very excited to upgrade from a 42" Vizio E from a few years ago. I have a few questions about sources.

-Is there any reason to get a Chromecast Ultra? From everything that I have seen, the only thing that it can do over the built-in casting is Youtube HDR.

-Is the Roku Premiere+ the best was to get Amazon Prime Video 4k streaming? I'm not seeing many other options that support that service.

-Will I have any issues sending the Audio Out through Optical to an older receiver (Pioneer VSX-30)?
Hey, Calsonic, I ordered my P65-C1 from Costco on 4/27 and still have not received it yet. Just a warning if you bought it online, they are seriously backuped. I'm finally scheduled to get it this Wednesday.
dwdamato is offline  
post #45802 of 64030 Old 05-08-2017, 09:31 AM
Senior Member
 
godfatherip's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 428
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 259 Post(s)
Liked: 190
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmg2006 View Post
I have xbox one s i never had a issue like that i am also in the latest update. Hey bro how you get the amazon app to play 4k in xbox one s ? It only play in hd for me
Amazon/Microsoft removed 4K playback in Amazon Video when they updated the app. No one knows why or if it will be restored.
godfatherip is offline  
post #45803 of 64030 Old 05-08-2017, 09:37 AM
Member
 
cmg2006's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 104
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 60 Post(s)
Liked: 52
Quote:
Originally Posted by godfatherip View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmg2006 View Post
I have xbox one s i never had a issue like that i am also in the latest update. Hey bro how you get the amazon app to play 4k in xbox one s ? It only play in hd for me
Amazon/Microsoft removed 4K playback in Amazon Video when they updated the app. No one knows why or if it will be restored.
Yeap i know but go check the images of the forum member it say uhd in amazon app
Bamaboi89 likes this.
cmg2006 is offline  
post #45804 of 64030 Old 05-08-2017, 09:42 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
skschatzman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 3,567
Mentioned: 77 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2699 Post(s)
Liked: 1600
@CalsonicGTR CCU can also cast YouTube 4k 60hz and also Dolby Vision @60hz. Built in cast cannot.

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk
skschatzman is offline  
post #45805 of 64030 Old 05-08-2017, 09:49 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 15
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmg2006 View Post
I have xbox one s i never had a issue like that i am also in the latest update. Hey bro how you get the amazon app to play 4k in xbox one s ? It only play in hd for me
I must have an older version of the Amazon app because some videos show HDR others show 4K, according to godfatherip UHD support was lost in the last revision. I can't recall if there's actually a UHD row. Let me double check when I get home.
rserafin is offline  
post #45806 of 64030 Old 05-08-2017, 10:16 AM
Member
 
cmg2006's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 104
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 60 Post(s)
Liked: 52
Quote:
Originally Posted by rserafin View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmg2006 View Post
I have xbox one s i never had a issue like that i am also in the latest update. Hey bro how you get the amazon app to play 4k in xbox one s ? It only play in hd for me
I must have an older version of the Amazon app because some videos show HDR others show 4K, according to godfatherip UHD support was lost in the last revision. I can't recall if there's actually a UHD row. Let me double check when I get home.
I uninstalled and installed again and same for me hdr and hd. But thanks for the clarification
cmg2006 is offline  
post #45807 of 64030 Old 05-08-2017, 10:46 AM
Senior Member
 
AMRivlin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Irvine, Ca
Posts: 321
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 53 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Some followup to CEC questions, does every HDMI port offer auto input switching?

I want to trigger an input switch using a Chromecast event via a chromecast ultra.
AMRivlin is offline  
post #45808 of 64030 Old 05-08-2017, 10:57 AM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 852
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 632 Post(s)
Liked: 364
Quote:
Originally Posted by Samurai G0SU View Post
Yeah thats what im doin. Before the 3.2 firmware it worked fine. I think i might have to do a reset. Casting now has issues with playing the video and arc now.

With the video, lets say im casting netflix, the display shows the screen where im ready to cast. I choose a title and the screen shows the percentage loading. It gets to 100 or whatver then just goes to a black screen. Or sometimes it plays but no audio.

Maybe these are handshake issues? To fix the audio i had to restart my avr. Prior firmwares no issue.
When I cast Netflix from vizio cast or Chromecast ultra, I get audio and subtitles. Black screen. It was ok until yesterday and on the same beta firmware for the last 2 weeks. I guess the tv goes back to costco. My second one. Will try for the third time and then if still issues, will move on. It is very unfortunate as I really like this tv.
meduzadg is online now  
post #45809 of 64030 Old 05-08-2017, 11:34 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 76
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 39 Post(s)
Liked: 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by meduzadg View Post
When I cast Netflix from vizio cast or Chromecast ultra, I get audio and subtitles. Black screen. It was ok until yesterday and on the same beta firmware for the last 2 weeks. I guess the tv goes back to costco. My second one. Will try for the third time and then if still issues, will move on. It is very unfortunate as I really like this tv.


Have you tried doing a factory reset?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
FirelanceRZ is offline  
post #45810 of 64030 Old 05-08-2017, 12:22 PM
Member
 
tr808's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Portland, ME
Posts: 40
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by godfatherip View Post
No reason to get the Chromecast Ultra unless you need Youtube HDR.
Is there a plan to support YouTube HDR natively (via the Casting input)? Seems like a glaring omission considering how tied to Google this display is... It's actually the first place I went to try out some HDR stuff and was surprised when it didn't work.

Recent owner here, excuse my not reading all 1500+ pages if this has already been discussed.
tr808 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
2016/2017 vizio p-series - nice pic(k)! / netflix , best value , D7000 , dolby vision , latest firmware - 6.0.18.1 - previous 5.0.16.1 , Vizio , Vudu

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off