Official Vizio 2016/2017 P Series Owners ONLY Thread UHD/HDR/DV No Price Talk Please - Page 1657 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 288526Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #49681 of 64213 Old 07-18-2017, 08:42 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Schwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Ohio
Posts: 3,338
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1273 Post(s)
Liked: 1340
Quote:
Originally Posted by abouttreefitty View Post
I assumed he had a typo and meant to say he bought it in 2016. But now that I think about it, the P Series wasn't available in April 2016. Yeah, he's under warranty. Oops!
Sure it was...I bought my P75-C1 on March 28, 2016.
Schwa is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #49682 of 64213 Old 07-18-2017, 08:45 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
shoman94's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 7,209
Mentioned: 203 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5072 Post(s)
Liked: 3583
Quote:
Originally Posted by kclfoxtrot View Post
For the record....I don't own a blindfold. But thanks for your suggestion. I read these posts fairly regularly and must have missed that. I will strive to be perfect like you in the future.
It was asked 3 (three) posts after the post you quoted and answered 2 (two) after that!

Sent from my ZTE A2017U using Tapatalk
tdwilli1 likes this.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Sony LCD Master Series Calibration Thread
My P75-C1 Calibration Settings (5.0.14.1).
Sony XBR-75Z9F, Vizio P75-C1, Pioneer Kuro 5020, Pioneer VSX-1131, XBox One(X), Wii, NVIDIA SHIELD.v1, FireTV 4K-HDR, HDHR Connects, QNAP 431+
shoman94 is offline  
post #49683 of 64213 Old 07-18-2017, 08:48 PM
Senior Member
 
kclfoxtrot's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 431
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 40 Post(s)
Liked: 33
Quote:
Originally Posted by shoman94 View Post
Thanks for the reminder, I obviously forgot.

Sent from my ZTE A2017U using Tapatalk
Speaking of blindfolds.
reallynotnick likes this.

Sony 65A1E
LG 65C8
Vizio P65
LG 55EA9800
kclfoxtrot is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #49684 of 64213 Old 07-18-2017, 08:51 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
shoman94's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 7,209
Mentioned: 203 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5072 Post(s)
Liked: 3583
Quote:
Originally Posted by kclfoxtrot View Post
Speaking of blindfolds.
3 months and 5 thousand posts ago....

Yea....ok




Sent from my ZTE A2017U using Tapatalk

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Sony LCD Master Series Calibration Thread
My P75-C1 Calibration Settings (5.0.14.1).
Sony XBR-75Z9F, Vizio P75-C1, Pioneer Kuro 5020, Pioneer VSX-1131, XBox One(X), Wii, NVIDIA SHIELD.v1, FireTV 4K-HDR, HDHR Connects, QNAP 431+
shoman94 is offline  
post #49685 of 64213 Old 07-18-2017, 08:52 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Ph8te's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 19,438
Mentioned: 32 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6576 Post(s)
Liked: 6344
Quote:
Originally Posted by shoman94 View Post
3 months and 5 thousand posts ago....

Yea....ok




Sent from my ZTE A2017U using Tapatalk


Bad shoman!!! Back to the time out corner for you!!
shoman94 likes this.
Ph8te is offline  
post #49686 of 64213 Old 07-18-2017, 08:53 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
skschatzman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 3,750
Mentioned: 80 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2838 Post(s)
Liked: 1655
I love patch day.

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk
shoman94 likes this.
skschatzman is offline  
post #49687 of 64213 Old 07-18-2017, 08:54 PM
Senior Member
 
abouttreefitty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 329
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 196 Post(s)
Liked: 380
Quote:
Originally Posted by Schwa View Post
Sure it was...I bought my P75-C1 on March 28, 2016.
Oops again hahahaha
abouttreefitty is offline  
post #49688 of 64213 Old 07-18-2017, 09:01 PM
Advanced Member
 
pwishart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Vancouver, BC Canada
Posts: 615
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 475 Post(s)
Liked: 468
Quote:
Originally Posted by CleCakYngMfd View Post
I can't fault them too much for not searching the AVS Forum. It still does
not allow Phrase Searching. The searches via Google will do it. Why
the Forum has never updated for Phrase Searching, I dunno. It would be
a great help to many. Certain times, I have to search from Google or some
other search engine to get relevant results.



.
Well using the advanced thread search function, with Amazon HDR and Matt McRae as the search items, it took me all of 20 seconds to find the answer to his question.

I guess this is to difficult for some people.
shoman94 likes this.
pwishart is offline  
post #49689 of 64213 Old 07-18-2017, 09:03 PM
Advanced Member
 
DirkBelig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Suburban Detroit
Posts: 767
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 386 Post(s)
Liked: 345
Quote:
Originally Posted by fletchmath View Post
I can confirm this. I didn't have 3.3.16.1, but with the latest version, I cannot view anything in HDR, whether I view it through the smartcast apps, or if I cast from a tablet to the Vizio. None of the DV-enabled shows on netflix come up in DV mode.
Quote:
Originally Posted by quaff2001 View Post
Vudu shows DV for me and looks great. I am having the same issue with Netflix and DV. It just shows Normal.
Another strike for Netflix HDR not working in SmartCast. Tried Friends From College, Okja and Santa Clarita Diet and all report Normal on the display. Switched to the casting from the tablet with SCD and Dolby Vision toast popped up and it's clearly brighter. Tested Ender's Game on Vudu and it reports Dolby Vision and Atmos.

EDIT: After doing a factory reset, Netflix is pulling DV now.

It still takes longer to get up to full resolution with SmartCast compared to the SHIELD or casting from tablet. I just replaced my router - upgrading from an AC1200 to AC3000 tri-band and placing it with no obstructions from ~25 feet away - so that's not it because I can now Gamestream GTA V without the constant lag and hitching that made it unplayable in the past.

PimpVision® Quantum: Vizio PQ65-F1 | Denon AVR-X4400H | Def Tech ProCinema 600 + ProCenter 1000 + Monoprice Caliber #4104 (Atmos) + Monolith 10" THX Select (5.1.4) | Nvidia SHIELD (2015) | Apple TV 4K | Sony UBP-X800 | XBOX Project Scorpio | Xbox 360 | PS4 Pro | PS3 | Toshiba HD-A30 | Chromecast Ultra | Harmony 650 | Monoprice 8-Port gigabit switch
My DVD Profiler List | DirkFlix: My Movie Viewing Diary and Reviews

Last edited by DirkBelig; 07-18-2017 at 10:11 PM.
DirkBelig is offline  
post #49690 of 64213 Old 07-18-2017, 09:07 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
puddy77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 2,063
Mentioned: 11 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1108 Post(s)
Liked: 2154
Quote:
Originally Posted by puddy77 View Post
If I can make one recommendation: Some sort of keyboard for the apps inside the Smartcast app. It's a pain having to type in names and passwords with the 135 remote.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Matt McRae View Post
Suggestion received and some new features will be coming to the apps as well... this included.
Matt, you may already know this, but just in case, the keyboard within the Smartcast app does not work for the Amazon app. But it does work in Netflix and Vudu.

Also, I've always been fine with casting, but I finally found one thing I like better about the onscreen Netflix app. With casting, there's always the play next episode box on the screen during the credits. That annoys me. But with the onscreen app, it lets you pop back into fullscreen.
puddy77 is offline  
post #49691 of 64213 Old 07-18-2017, 09:18 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
CleCakYngMfd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Ohio, USA
Posts: 3,933
Mentioned: 37 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2046 Post(s)
Liked: 724
Quote:
Originally Posted by pwishart View Post

Well using the advanced thread search function,
with Amazon HDR and Matt McRae as the search items,
it took me all of 20 seconds to find the answer to his question.

I guess this is to difficult for some people.


As I said... "At times" it's not always that simple. It all depends on what the search is and how few or many terms, and if it's a recent or deep historical search, etc.

And your '20-second' search? What took you so long?

And now, I will go to check and see if NetFlix is back up and running their HDR.


.

- PjThis is The End-Age GenerationTime is Running OutQuakes, Sinkholes, Meteors
EvilutionMankind Was CreatedWe Didn't Come From ApesThere Was a Worldwide Flood!
The End of This Age is Near!I'm Ready For The Rapture!Are You Ready?The Time is Now!
CleCakYngMfd is offline  
post #49692 of 64213 Old 07-18-2017, 09:23 PM
Senior Member
 
geodon005's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Mt. Prospect, IL
Posts: 438
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 173 Post(s)
Liked: 115
Just installed the update. . . and discovered that Reduce Judder is set to zero and grayed out (I had it set to 3 before, I believe). Any ideas on how to make it active?
geodon005 is offline  
post #49693 of 64213 Old 07-18-2017, 09:28 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
shoman94's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 7,209
Mentioned: 203 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5072 Post(s)
Liked: 3583
Quote:
Originally Posted by geodon005 View Post
Just installed the update. . . and discovered that Reduce Judder is set to zero and grayed out (I had it set to 3 before, I believe). Any ideas on how to make it active?
I believe it's only active with no signal and with 24/30 hz content?
But I have seen it grayed out in the app and working with the onscreen menu.

Sent from my ZTE A2017U using Tapatalk

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Sony LCD Master Series Calibration Thread
My P75-C1 Calibration Settings (5.0.14.1).
Sony XBR-75Z9F, Vizio P75-C1, Pioneer Kuro 5020, Pioneer VSX-1131, XBox One(X), Wii, NVIDIA SHIELD.v1, FireTV 4K-HDR, HDHR Connects, QNAP 431+
shoman94 is offline  
post #49694 of 64213 Old 07-18-2017, 09:32 PM
Advanced Member
 
DirkBelig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Suburban Detroit
Posts: 767
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 386 Post(s)
Liked: 345
Ruh-roh. Just had quick flashes of window blinds in VLC (UI, not playback) on the SHIELD and then in the settings menu. Very fast, <half-second flashes, and then back to normal then the TV rebooted. FW 3.3.18.1 beta.

UPDATE: 20 minutes later, while the SHIELD's screensaver was running (while I was surfing on my laptop), the screen went full windowblinds on HDMI1. Switching to Smartcast brought the screen back, but returning to HDMI1 was the same blinds pattern even after switching to the XBoneS.

Factory resetting now. Bother. I liked shoman's settings.

UPDATE #2: After resetting, Netflix on Smartcast is pulling Dolby Vision now. However, while watching YouTube HDR on my UDP-X800 (looks awesome), the picture on the screen froze while the audio continued. Blindly clicking on the remote to change the video had no effect. Used the X135 remote to try and switch to Smartcast and the screen initially stayed the same, then after about 10 seconds flipped partially to the loading screen and then the TV rebooted.

While I'm awaiting new cables for the X800 tomorrow, everything else seems too flaky to be just that. Time to shove the FW back in the oven for some more baking.

UPDATE #3: Alright, this is getting pathetic. Watching VLC on SHIELD and start noticing our old friends the flashing single pixel lines. Shortly thereafter the blinds flashed and a few seconds later, the TV rebooted to the Vizio logo. After a bit, the Info bar came up, but it went away, the power LED is out, but the screen says "AVR-X22200W is connected to HDMI-1. AVR-X2200W has no video signal."

Pressed power button and LED came on for a moment, then went out, the screen went black, the V logo came up and then the SHIELD image came back on.

Checked settings and found Power Indicator set to Off. Power Mode is set to Quick Start and was done so during setup after resetting.

Paging @Matt McRae ...

PimpVision® Quantum: Vizio PQ65-F1 | Denon AVR-X4400H | Def Tech ProCinema 600 + ProCenter 1000 + Monoprice Caliber #4104 (Atmos) + Monolith 10" THX Select (5.1.4) | Nvidia SHIELD (2015) | Apple TV 4K | Sony UBP-X800 | XBOX Project Scorpio | Xbox 360 | PS4 Pro | PS3 | Toshiba HD-A30 | Chromecast Ultra | Harmony 650 | Monoprice 8-Port gigabit switch
My DVD Profiler List | DirkFlix: My Movie Viewing Diary and Reviews

Last edited by DirkBelig; 07-18-2017 at 11:16 PM.
DirkBelig is offline  
post #49695 of 64213 Old 07-18-2017, 09:32 PM
Senior Member
 
geodon005's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Mt. Prospect, IL
Posts: 438
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 173 Post(s)
Liked: 115
Quote:
Originally Posted by shoman94 View Post
I believe it's only active with no signal and with 24/30 hz content?
But I have seen it grayed out in the app and working with the onscreen menu.

Sent from my ZTE A2017U using Tapatalk
You were right. . . I was able to adjust it with the onscreen menu and the remote. Thanks.
shoman94 likes this.
geodon005 is offline  
post #49696 of 64213 Old 07-18-2017, 09:35 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 63
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 39 Post(s)
Liked: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by Matt McRae View Post
We are enabling 3.3.18.1 for AVS Forum testers... The updates include:



1. Ethernet connectivity fixes

2. Improved CEC/ARC behavior

3. UHD support on Amazon Video

4. Improvements to MEMC

5. New info for different Dolby audio standards

6. Long folder/filename support in USB player

7. Final fixes to retain color tuner settings for all resolutions/inputs



Many of these were pointed out or suggested by testers here on the forum. VIZIO truly appreciates your testing and feedback! This is a candidate release to the wider audience and we are rolling up additional fixes into a minor release in the coming weeks (this will inlaced blue shift using Xbox, Google play blinking/flickering, 25/50/100 EDID support, and other minor items).



I am on a flight right now... but will also be scrubbing my private messages for serials to get the added to the group later today.



Thank you again!



Matt


Thanks Matt , awesome improvement, I found two issues though

1. DTS audio no longer works , it used to work in the official release
2. USB player not supporting mkv video format

If the above fixed then thus is super excellent, thanks for your support


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
ssarava9 is offline  
post #49697 of 64213 Old 07-18-2017, 09:52 PM
Advanced Member
 
lordj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 652
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 497 Post(s)
Liked: 817
Hmm....HDR and DV working fine for me using SMARTCAST app on TV.
Skunka likes this.
lordj is offline  
post #49698 of 64213 Old 07-18-2017, 10:04 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
CleCakYngMfd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Ohio, USA
Posts: 3,933
Mentioned: 37 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2046 Post(s)
Liked: 724
Quote:
Originally Posted by geodon005 View Post

Just installed the update. . . and discovered that
Reduce Judder is set to zero and grayed out
(I had it set to 3 before, I believe).

Yeah, I can't get to it with SmartCast on the Tablet
or the onscreen Menu. (Watching on my DVR Input
which would be 60Hz).


.

- PjThis is The End-Age GenerationTime is Running OutQuakes, Sinkholes, Meteors
EvilutionMankind Was CreatedWe Didn't Come From ApesThere Was a Worldwide Flood!
The End of This Age is Near!I'm Ready For The Rapture!Are You Ready?The Time is Now!
CleCakYngMfd is offline  
post #49699 of 64213 Old 07-18-2017, 10:46 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Burbank
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by lordj View Post
Hmm....HDR and DV working fine for me using SMARTCAST app on TV.
Same here.
Skunka is offline  
post #49700 of 64213 Old 07-19-2017, 12:03 AM
Member
 
RCIII's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 52
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21 Post(s)
Liked: 39
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skunka View Post
Same here.
Its working now, wasn't earlier.
shoman94 likes this.
RCIII is offline  
post #49701 of 64213 Old 07-19-2017, 12:08 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
sonoftumble's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Thousand Oaks, CA
Posts: 3,393
Mentioned: 231 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2720 Post(s)
Liked: 2477
Quote:
Originally Posted by lordj View Post
Hmm....HDR and DV working fine for me using SMARTCAST app on TV.
I assume you are referring to the Netflix app. HDR is still a no-show on Amazon.
sonoftumble is offline  
post #49702 of 64213 Old 07-19-2017, 12:17 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
rontalley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 1,185
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 786 Post(s)
Liked: 399
Purchased a Fire TV (2015) mostly for Alexa. However, no matter what I do, Netflix will only play in 1080P. If I switch over to XB1S, then Netflix plays in 4K HDR10. I just received the latest firmware today. The issue was before and after the update.

I have also tried a Factory Reset on the Fire TV

AVR Yamaha rx a3050 (HDMI 6)
P65-C1 (HDMI 2 with UHD Color On)

Any ideas?

My Media Room
AVR 1-Yamaha RX-A3050 (7.2.4), AVR 2 Pioneer VSX-815-K(Used for 4ch Amp TF+TR)
Mains-Polk Audio RTi8, Center-Polk Audio CSi5, Surrounds-Polk Audio RTi4, Ceilings-Micca M-8C, Sub 1- UM18-22 (4cu.ft DIY) - iNuke 6000DSP Sub 2-Klipsch RW12D,
Projector-Looking, Screen-Da-Lite 100" Model B, TV-Vizio P-65 4K
rontalley is offline  
post #49703 of 64213 Old 07-19-2017, 12:27 AM
Member
 
playadel2001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 193
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 100 Post(s)
Liked: 117
Quote:
Originally Posted by rontalley View Post
Purchased a Fire TV (2015) mostly for Alexa. However, no matter what I do, Netflix will only play in 1080P. If I switch over to XB1S, then Netflix plays in 4K HDR10. I just received the latest firmware today. The issue was before and after the update.

I have also tried a Factory Reset on the Fire TV

AVR Yamaha rx a3050 (HDMI 6)
P65-C1 (HDMI 2 with UHD Color On)

Any ideas?
Maybe try another HDMI port on the receiver. I have a Yamaha receiver and only ports 1-4 are 2.2 compatible

Sent from my SM-G920V using Tapatalk
mpgxsvcd likes this.
playadel2001 is offline  
post #49704 of 64213 Old 07-19-2017, 02:14 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 202
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 161 Post(s)
Liked: 80
@Matt McRae Vizio SB4551-D5?

Hi Matt. Hi was wandering what would be the chances of u having your team add a Video Game EQ setting? I just purchased the Sound bar and I was so shocked that there is a EQ setting for Movies, Music, but no Game setting. Some say Video Games is the biggest entertainment even over Movies now. Also maybe a way to turn off the led lights for night time viewing. Also I noticed the cap volume is 31. Would be nice if that could be increased a little bit for shows or movies that have low volumes. Thank U 4 your time Matt. Keep up the great work that u and your team are doing!
O'neil026 is offline  
post #49705 of 64213 Old 07-19-2017, 02:31 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
lujan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 9,137
Mentioned: 40 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4727 Post(s)
Liked: 2756
Quote:
Originally Posted by DirkBelig View Post
Another strike for Netflix HDR not working in SmartCast. Tried Friends From College, Okja and Santa Clarita Diet and all report Normal on the display. Switched to the casting from the tablet with SCD and Dolby Vision toast popped up and it's clearly brighter. Tested Ender's Game on Vudu and it reports Dolby Vision and Atmos.

EDIT: After doing a factory reset, Netflix is pulling DV now.

It still takes longer to get up to full resolution with SmartCast compared to the SHIELD or casting from tablet. I just replaced my router - upgrading from an AC1200 to AC3000 tri-band and placing it with no obstructions from ~25 feet away - so that's not it because I can now Gamestream GTA V without the constant lag and hitching that made it unplayable in the past.
Off topic, I didn't like "Friends From College" at all when I watched a bit of it a few days ago.

On topic, I'm glad I'm not the only one that noticed that it doesn't seem to reached UHD resolution as fast using the Smartcast screen directly as it does when casting from tablet or iOS app. I noticed this when watching Vudu UHD title called "Lone Survivor" the other day and thought maybe I was wrong.

lujan
569 Ultra HD
726 HD
4 SD
lujan is online now  
post #49706 of 64213 Old 07-19-2017, 04:02 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
shoman94's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 7,209
Mentioned: 203 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5072 Post(s)
Liked: 3583
Quote:
Originally Posted by rontalley View Post
Purchased a Fire TV (2015) mostly for Alexa. However, no matter what I do, Netflix will only play in 1080P. If I switch over to XB1S, then Netflix plays in 4K HDR10. I just received the latest firmware today. The issue was before and after the update.

I have also tried a Factory Reset on the Fire TV

AVR Yamaha rx a3050 (HDMI 6)
P65-C1 (HDMI 2 with UHD Color On)

Any ideas?
Fire TV doesn't do HDR.

Sent from my ZTE A2017U using Tapatalk

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Sony LCD Master Series Calibration Thread
My P75-C1 Calibration Settings (5.0.14.1).
Sony XBR-75Z9F, Vizio P75-C1, Pioneer Kuro 5020, Pioneer VSX-1131, XBox One(X), Wii, NVIDIA SHIELD.v1, FireTV 4K-HDR, HDHR Connects, QNAP 431+
shoman94 is offline  
post #49707 of 64213 Old 07-19-2017, 04:07 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
shoman94's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 7,209
Mentioned: 203 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5072 Post(s)
Liked: 3583
Quote:
Originally Posted by O'neil026 View Post
@Matt McRae Vizio SB4551-D5?

Hi Matt. Hi was wandering what would be the chances of u having your team add a Video Game EQ setting? I just purchased the Sound bar and I was so shocked that there is a EQ setting for Movies, Music, but no Game setting. Some say Video Games is the biggest entertainment even over Movies now. Also maybe a way to turn off the led lights for night time viewing. Also I noticed the cap volume is 31. Would be nice if that could be increased a little bit for shows or movies that have low volumes. Thank U 4 your time Matt. Keep up the great work that u and your team are doing!
This thread is for the 16/17 VIZIO P Series display and not their sound bars.
Please read post 1.

Sent from my ZTE A2017U using Tapatalk

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Sony LCD Master Series Calibration Thread
My P75-C1 Calibration Settings (5.0.14.1).
Sony XBR-75Z9F, Vizio P75-C1, Pioneer Kuro 5020, Pioneer VSX-1131, XBox One(X), Wii, NVIDIA SHIELD.v1, FireTV 4K-HDR, HDHR Connects, QNAP 431+
shoman94 is offline  
post #49708 of 64213 Old 07-19-2017, 04:09 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
shoman94's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 7,209
Mentioned: 203 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5072 Post(s)
Liked: 3583
Quote:
Originally Posted by sonoftumble View Post
I assume you are referring to the Netflix app. HDR is still a no-show on Amazon.
Of course not Amazon silly, is not certified yet.

Sent from my ZTE A2017U using Tapatalk
sonoftumble likes this.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Sony LCD Master Series Calibration Thread
My P75-C1 Calibration Settings (5.0.14.1).
Sony XBR-75Z9F, Vizio P75-C1, Pioneer Kuro 5020, Pioneer VSX-1131, XBox One(X), Wii, NVIDIA SHIELD.v1, FireTV 4K-HDR, HDHR Connects, QNAP 431+
shoman94 is offline  
post #49709 of 64213 Old 07-19-2017, 04:13 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
shoman94's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 7,209
Mentioned: 203 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5072 Post(s)
Liked: 3583
Quote:
Originally Posted by CleCakYngMfd View Post
Yeah, I can't get to it with SmartCast on the Tablet
or the onscreen Menu. (Watching on my DVR Input
which would be 60Hz).


.
Judder would be grayed out for 60hz content.

Sent from my ZTE A2017U using Tapatalk

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Sony LCD Master Series Calibration Thread
My P75-C1 Calibration Settings (5.0.14.1).
Sony XBR-75Z9F, Vizio P75-C1, Pioneer Kuro 5020, Pioneer VSX-1131, XBox One(X), Wii, NVIDIA SHIELD.v1, FireTV 4K-HDR, HDHR Connects, QNAP 431+
shoman94 is offline  
post #49710 of 64213 Old 07-19-2017, 05:00 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 63
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 39 Post(s)
Liked: 8
Anyone can confirm they get DTS audio support in the new FW ? Display says unsupported audio after the new firmware update , most of the bluray and 4k are in DTS format


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
ssarava9 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
2016/2017 vizio p-series - nice pic(k)! / netflix , best value , D7000 , dolby vision , latest firmware - 6.0.18.1 - previous 5.0.16.1 , Vizio , Vudu

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off