Official Vizio 2016/2017 P Series Owners ONLY Thread UHD/HDR/DV No Price Talk Please - Page 1688 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 288526Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #50611 of 64217 Old 08-03-2017, 05:47 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
shoman94's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 7,221
Mentioned: 204 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5079 Post(s)
Liked: 3588
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skunka View Post
I know I'm a week late... Casting DirecTV Now through the included Vizio tablet works fine for me. Just chiming in.
I always had issues with it. Especially after the first episode of a series and going to the next. It never remembered what I watched already. Even live tv gave me grief when changing channels and the tablet reporting the correct show. I've tried it on my tablet, my smartphone and my tablet. All the same.

Sent from my ZTE A2017U using Tapatalk

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Sony LCD Master Series Calibration Thread
My P75-C1 Calibration Settings (5.0.14.1).
Sony XBR-75Z9F, Vizio P75-C1, Pioneer Kuro 5020, Pioneer VSX-1131, XBox One(X), Wii, NVIDIA SHIELD.v1, FireTV 4K-HDR, HDHR Connects, QNAP 431+
shoman94 is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #50612 of 64217 Old 08-03-2017, 05:52 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
shoman94's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 7,221
Mentioned: 204 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5079 Post(s)
Liked: 3588
Quote:
Originally Posted by CleCakYngMfd View Post
Someone a while back posted a link to some 'special' tape
from Amazon.

It's not so much the color...

There is a legit concern for the 'jeweled' bezel that I've already
seen give off reflections with bright objects/scenes. However,
it's not normally noticed with my night viewing overall, so I never
taped mine. (Now I'll see it tonight, because of yours and my post.)

The worst is certain daylight scenarios producing intense
Iridium Flare-like reflections.

Give it some time. You're mostly likely to get use to it, if most or all
your viewing is at night.



.
Look at the format, it's annoying!

Sent from my ZTE A2017U using Tapatalk

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Sony LCD Master Series Calibration Thread
My P75-C1 Calibration Settings (5.0.14.1).
Sony XBR-75Z9F, Vizio P75-C1, Pioneer Kuro 5020, Pioneer VSX-1131, XBox One(X), Wii, NVIDIA SHIELD.v1, FireTV 4K-HDR, HDHR Connects, QNAP 431+
shoman94 is online now  
post #50613 of 64217 Old 08-03-2017, 05:53 PM
Member
 
jim2011's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 23
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by Schwa View Post
Dammit...no discrete button for Amazon. That's okay; I'll just stick with the XRT301s I got (direct buttons for Netflix, Vudu, and Amazon) that also have the cool functional keyboard on the back!
Just to make sure before I order, Does the Amazon button work with these TV's? I just got the new remote and the Netflix/Hulu/etc all work fine and I intend to make my Harmony remote learn them. I'm considering ordering the xrt301s if Amazon works on it just to capture the code for Harmony.
jim2011 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #50614 of 64217 Old 08-03-2017, 05:54 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
shoman94's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 7,221
Mentioned: 204 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5079 Post(s)
Liked: 3588
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mustang66 View Post
You asked for a screen shot of the odd format of your postings. Here you go. Paragraph breaks in the middle of sentences. This is via the Tapatalk android app.



Sent from my Nexus 6P using Tapatalk
Hahaha, I just did the same before reaching your post.

Sent from my ZTE A2017U using Tapatalk

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Sony LCD Master Series Calibration Thread
My P75-C1 Calibration Settings (5.0.14.1).
Sony XBR-75Z9F, Vizio P75-C1, Pioneer Kuro 5020, Pioneer VSX-1131, XBox One(X), Wii, NVIDIA SHIELD.v1, FireTV 4K-HDR, HDHR Connects, QNAP 431+
shoman94 is online now  
post #50615 of 64217 Old 08-03-2017, 05:56 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
shoman94's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 7,221
Mentioned: 204 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5079 Post(s)
Liked: 3588
Quote:
Originally Posted by ironmikey12 View Post
So my replacement panel is here. Honestly, not sold on it yet. Some significant banding. But what struck me -- now that it's mounted -- is that the grey bezel is very distracting. I'm so used to black.

Has anyone covered the grey bezel? I sit 12-13' away. Electrical tape wouldn't be noticeable. But that's a little low brow... I read a thread/post about a guy who taped off his screen and sprayed the bezel black. No shot I'm trying that!

Somewheee in he middle maybe.
Did you take off the clear plastic around the whole bezel?

Sent from my ZTE A2017U using Tapatalk

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Sony LCD Master Series Calibration Thread
My P75-C1 Calibration Settings (5.0.14.1).
Sony XBR-75Z9F, Vizio P75-C1, Pioneer Kuro 5020, Pioneer VSX-1131, XBox One(X), Wii, NVIDIA SHIELD.v1, FireTV 4K-HDR, HDHR Connects, QNAP 431+
shoman94 is online now  
post #50616 of 64217 Old 08-03-2017, 05:57 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
shoman94's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 7,221
Mentioned: 204 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5079 Post(s)
Liked: 3588
Quote:
Originally Posted by ironmikey12 View Post
For anyone curious, I think it's called Gaffer's Tape. Looks like a nice flat black. If I use it, I'll put it over the factory plastic tape that's currently lining the bezel. Should ease removal.
Oh, that film is shiney and probably why it bothers you so much.

Sent from my ZTE A2017U using Tapatalk

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Sony LCD Master Series Calibration Thread
My P75-C1 Calibration Settings (5.0.14.1).
Sony XBR-75Z9F, Vizio P75-C1, Pioneer Kuro 5020, Pioneer VSX-1131, XBox One(X), Wii, NVIDIA SHIELD.v1, FireTV 4K-HDR, HDHR Connects, QNAP 431+
shoman94 is online now  
post #50617 of 64217 Old 08-03-2017, 05:59 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
shoman94's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 7,221
Mentioned: 204 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5079 Post(s)
Liked: 3588
It's barely noticable even with normal light.

Sent from my ZTE A2017U using Tapatalk
blatz8, sonoftumble and Rico167 like this.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Sony LCD Master Series Calibration Thread
My P75-C1 Calibration Settings (5.0.14.1).
Sony XBR-75Z9F, Vizio P75-C1, Pioneer Kuro 5020, Pioneer VSX-1131, XBox One(X), Wii, NVIDIA SHIELD.v1, FireTV 4K-HDR, HDHR Connects, QNAP 431+
shoman94 is online now  
post #50618 of 64217 Old 08-03-2017, 05:59 PM
Newbie
 
Randy Lahey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 23 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by DirkBelig View Post
Got my X136 today, six days after ordering. Suburban Detroit area.
Two trailer park girls go 'round the outside
'round the outside, 'round the outside...
8 MILE...RESPECT
blatz8 likes this.
Randy Lahey is offline  
post #50619 of 64217 Old 08-03-2017, 06:03 PM
Newbie
 
GraydonHall's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 13
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by CleCakYngMfd View Post
Wow. Looks goofy alright.
But that's not what I see on my desktop/FireFox browser!


.
Don't hit enter when you think you're at the end of a line. You only hit enter at the end of your paragraph. Let the webpage do your carriage returns for you.

G
Daemon11 likes this.
GraydonHall is offline  
post #50620 of 64217 Old 08-03-2017, 06:10 PM
DAB
AVS Forum Special Member
 
DAB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: SF CA
Posts: 2,659
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 170 Post(s)
Liked: 88
I too -at first- didn't like the silver bezel. And commented negatively about it too. Now i don't even notice it.....
DAB is offline  
post #50621 of 64217 Old 08-03-2017, 06:32 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
JKR1963's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,196
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 335 Post(s)
Liked: 152
I don't like the silver bezel. It has tricked me into seeing light leaking when watching in a dark room.........it actually has tricked me several times.......is that light leaking......then a scene brightens a bits while I am still looking and realize it was the bezel.
JKR1963 is offline  
post #50622 of 64217 Old 08-03-2017, 06:40 PM
Senior Member
 
ironmikey12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 360
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 216 Post(s)
Liked: 107
Quote:
Originally Posted by shoman94 View Post
It's barely noticable even with normal light.

Sent from my ZTE A2017U using Tapatalk
Quote:
Originally Posted by DAB View Post
I too -at first- didn't like the silver bezel. And commented negatively about it too. Now i don't even notice it.....
Quote:
Originally Posted by JKR1963 View Post
I don't like the silver bezel. It has tricked me into seeing light leaking when watching in a dark room.........it actually has tricked me several times.......is that light leaking......then a scene brightens a bits while I am still looking and realize it was the bezel.
Thx guys. I'll pull some of the tape and give it at least 2 weeks before doing anything. It was just such a weird look watching Rogue One. With letterbox, usually the image just sits there. This provided a clearly visible frame around the letterbox that I kept drifting to.

I used to live near railroad tracks in Downtown Philly. First week was horrible. After that, I never even noticed them.
Ph8te and shoman94 like this.
ironmikey12 is offline  
post #50623 of 64217 Old 08-03-2017, 07:07 PM
Senior Member
 
Dizzy714's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 324
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 131 Post(s)
Liked: 41
Excuse the off topic, but flame if you will. I was incredibly pissed when I found out that NFL on NBC is 'license' blacked out on mobile, tablet, and even a damn Firestick! How in the HELL am I supposed to watch my football that's included in my DTV Now, or even standard satellite DirecTV login credentials!? I'm appalled.

I read that Prime subscribers will get all Thursday night games, how? I see no Prime Video app on my Firestick.
imobilizer likes this.
Dizzy714 is offline  
post #50624 of 64217 Old 08-03-2017, 08:41 PM
 
Sbuchanan813's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 585
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 474 Post(s)
Liked: 312
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dizzy714 View Post
Excuse the off topic, but flame if you will. I was incredibly pissed when I found out that NFL on NBC is 'license' blacked out on mobile, tablet, and even a damn Firestick! How in the HELL am I supposed to watch my football that's included in my DTV Now, or even standard satellite DirecTV login credentials!? I'm appalled.



I read that Prime subscribers will get all Thursday night games, how? I see no Prime Video app on my Firestick.


Uh you get an over the air antenna and tuner...


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Sbuchanan813 is offline  
post #50625 of 64217 Old 08-03-2017, 09:02 PM
Senior Member
 
Dizzy714's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 324
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 131 Post(s)
Liked: 41
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sbuchanan813 View Post
Uh you get an over the air antenna and tuner...


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Absolutely ridiculous..

Cheapest and most unobtrusive tuner/antenna setup available, go!
Dizzy714 is offline  
post #50626 of 64217 Old 08-03-2017, 09:05 PM
 
Sbuchanan813's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 585
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 474 Post(s)
Liked: 312
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dizzy714 View Post
Absolutely ridiculous..



Cheapest and most unobtrusive tuner/antenna setup available, go!


I personally use my Xbox one with a leaf antenna. You can get a setup for 50 bucks maybe less. Unsure if you have an Xbox . Sucks I know, they could've added a tuner for merely nothing .


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Sbuchanan813 is offline  
post #50627 of 64217 Old 08-03-2017, 09:57 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
skschatzman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 3,750
Mentioned: 80 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2839 Post(s)
Liked: 1655
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dizzy714 View Post
Absolutely ridiculous..

Cheapest and most unobtrusive tuner/antenna setup available, go!
http://airwave.gomohu.com

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk
skschatzman is offline  
post #50628 of 64217 Old 08-03-2017, 10:26 PM
Senior Member
 
jinj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: PNW
Posts: 297
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 115 Post(s)
Liked: 43
Quote:
Originally Posted by jim2011 View Post
Just to make sure before I order, Does the Amazon button work with these TV's? I just got the new remote and the Netflix/Hulu/etc all work fine and I intend to make my Harmony remote learn them. I'm considering ordering the xrt301s if Amazon works on it just to capture the code for Harmony.
I have the Vizio XRT500 remote with the Amazon button, it works fine.

I got the new remote today from Vizio with the 6 dedicated keys, the directional keypad part of the remote is awful, one of the worst remotes that I have ever used, just plain awful.
jinj is offline  
post #50629 of 64217 Old 08-03-2017, 10:46 PM
Advanced Member
 
DirkBelig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Suburban Detroit
Posts: 767
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 386 Post(s)
Liked: 345
Quote:
Originally Posted by Randy Lahey View Post
Two trailer park girls go 'round the outside
'round the outside, 'round the outside...
8 MILE...RESPECT
I know someone who lives in the trailer park where they shot 8 Mile.

PimpVision® Quantum: Vizio PQ65-F1 | Denon AVR-X4400H | Def Tech ProCinema 600 + ProCenter 1000 + Monoprice Caliber #4104 (Atmos) + Monolith 10" THX Select (5.1.4) | Nvidia SHIELD (2015) | Apple TV 4K | Sony UBP-X800 | XBOX Project Scorpio | Xbox 360 | PS4 Pro | PS3 | Toshiba HD-A30 | Chromecast Ultra | Harmony 650 | Monoprice 8-Port gigabit switch
My DVD Profiler List | DirkFlix: My Movie Viewing Diary and Reviews
DirkBelig is offline  
post #50630 of 64217 Old 08-03-2017, 10:55 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 13
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by jinj View Post
I have the Vizio XRT500 remote with the Amazon button, it works fine.

I got the new remote today from Vizio with the 6 dedicated keys, the directional keypad part of the remote is awful, one of the worst remotes that I have ever used, just plain awful.
The Amazon button works fine on the XRT135 remote, which seems sturdier than the XRT136 and also has a qwerty keyboard on the back.
cinemaprof is offline  
post #50631 of 64217 Old 08-04-2017, 12:53 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
skschatzman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 3,750
Mentioned: 80 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2839 Post(s)
Liked: 1655
Quote:
Originally Posted by cinemaprof View Post
The Amazon button works fine on the XRT135 remote, which seems sturdier than the XRT136 and also has a qwerty keyboard on the back.
There is no Amazon button or keyboard on the XRT135 or XRT136

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk
skschatzman is offline  
post #50632 of 64217 Old 08-04-2017, 01:04 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 167
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 109 Post(s)
Liked: 107
Quote:
Originally Posted by jim2011 View Post
Just to make sure before I order, Does the Amazon button work with these TV's? I just got the new remote and the Netflix/Hulu/etc all work fine and I intend to make my Harmony remote learn them. I'm considering ordering the xrt301s if Amazon works on it just to capture the code for Harmony.
Yes, I can confirm, have Amazon and Hulu buttons programmed to my harmony now (Amazon from a different Vizio model TV, Hulu from the new remote)
Daemon11 is offline  
post #50633 of 64217 Old 08-04-2017, 01:13 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 167
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 109 Post(s)
Liked: 107
Quote:
Originally Posted by CleCakYngMfd View Post
Wow. Looks goofy alright.
But that's not what I see on my desktop/FireFox browser!


.
Quote:
Originally Posted by rjsmith2007 View Post
It looks like you are manually entering returns in your post?

To keep this on topic. My replacement P65-E1 immediately updated to the newest firmware with apps. So that's cool. Still waiting on that remote I ordered though.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Look at my screenshot attached, you're the only one who doesn't use the full width of the allocated text space. You're needlessly adding returns to your paragraphs and in mid-sentence for god knows why...
And while we're on the subject, the bolding and coloring of text you do bothers me as well, I feel like I'm reading a birthday card from my grandmother or something.
Is it really necessary? I don't see how it's getting your point across any better when you color in and bold the word "YouTube", it's more distracting than anything else...
Attached Images
File Type: jpg AVS.JPG (198.1 KB, 107 views)
Daemon11 is offline  
post #50634 of 64217 Old 08-04-2017, 02:03 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 38
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 27 Post(s)
Liked: 6
I just got the latest update and need some help with figuring out how to get back to the main ChromeCast home page with the beautiful screensaver images and display name. Does anyone know how to get back to this? I plan on using this TV in a business environment and want this to be what my patrons see when nothing is being cast as well as know which display they need to connect to in order to cast their content. I don't want them to see a bunch of ads for crappy TV shows. I also plan on getting one for personal use and would rather see the screensaver as well instead of these ads.

I really hope Vizio didn't lack the foresight to make this possible. This TV will be going right back to the store if that's the case.

Thanks in advance.
TheIndieArmy is offline  
post #50635 of 64217 Old 08-04-2017, 02:05 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Israel
Posts: 1,869
Mentioned: 78 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1137 Post(s)
Liked: 982
@TheIndieArmy

The screensaver is still there, read this post:
https://www.avsforum.com/forum/166-lc...l#post54539190
rjspring and TheIndieArmy like this.

LG 65B7 | T95N with CoreELEC | Vizio SB3851-D0 | Calibration + Settings (TBD)
Vizio M60-D1 | T95M with LibreELEC | Calibration + Settings
Dell UP2516D | Le Potato with CoreELEC (Development/testing platform)
Vizio M55-C2 (Ex) | Calibration + Settings
The Coolest is offline  
post #50636 of 64217 Old 08-04-2017, 02:09 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 38
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 27 Post(s)
Liked: 6
It appears that you can connect an app to cast, then disconnect it from casting and it will take you back to the ChromeCast home page with screensaver images, but this is quite the work around to have to do just to get back to this screen. Surely Vizio made an easier way to do so, right? So far the "Exit" or "Back" buttons...or any button, does not do the trick from what I can tell. Seems like it would make sense to have those buttons exit you out of the built-in casting interface and take you back to the standard Google one.
TheIndieArmy is offline  
post #50637 of 64217 Old 08-04-2017, 02:13 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 38
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 27 Post(s)
Liked: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Coolest View Post
@TheIndieArmy

The screensaver is still there, read this post:
https://www.avsforum.com/forum/166-lc...l#post54539190
Thank you! This should suffice. Although I think the back and exit buttons would make sense as well. It would be nice to have it default to the standard Google screen when you change to this input, with the "Vizio" button serving as a way to get to the new interface. (Along with the current implementation of any d-pad input taking you to it as well.) With, "Back" or "Exit" while on the new interface takes you back to the standard Google home screen.
TheIndieArmy is offline  
post #50638 of 64217 Old 08-04-2017, 02:20 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Israel
Posts: 1,869
Mentioned: 78 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1137 Post(s)
Liked: 982
@TheIndieArmy

I think there should be a setting in the menus to either default to the SmartCast interface (with the apps) or the old Chromecast interface.
That way you can set it to your preference and forget it.

Another option would be to use the 'V' button to switch between these two modes.
Press it once, you get SmartCast. Press it again and you get Chromecast. Press it a 3rd time and you switch back to SmartCast, and so on.
@Matt McRae
blatz8 and TheIndieArmy like this.

LG 65B7 | T95N with CoreELEC | Vizio SB3851-D0 | Calibration + Settings (TBD)
Vizio M60-D1 | T95M with LibreELEC | Calibration + Settings
Dell UP2516D | Le Potato with CoreELEC (Development/testing platform)
Vizio M55-C2 (Ex) | Calibration + Settings
The Coolest is offline  
post #50639 of 64217 Old 08-04-2017, 02:28 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 38
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 27 Post(s)
Liked: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Coolest View Post
@TheIndieArmy

I think there should be a setting in the menus to either default to the SmartCast interface (with the apps) or the old Chromecast interface.
That way you can set it to your preference and forget it.

Another option would be to use the 'V' button to switch between these two modes.
Press it once, you get SmartCast. Press it again and you get Chromecast. Press it a 3rd time and you switch back to SmartCast, and so on.
@Matt McRae
I was thinking along the same lines with both those ideas, but figured I had already posted enough on the subject.

You could even make it to where it remembers which screen was active when switching inputs and when you switch back just display that same one.

But yes, having a way to always display ChromeCast when switching to the input would be optimal for me.

Last edited by TheIndieArmy; 08-04-2017 at 02:32 AM.
TheIndieArmy is offline  
post #50640 of 64217 Old 08-04-2017, 02:33 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 202
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 161 Post(s)
Liked: 80
TheIndieArmy if it's that serious take your tv back then dude!! We proud owners won't miss u.
callworth likes this.
O'neil026 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
2016/2017 vizio p-series - nice pic(k)! / netflix , best value , D7000 , dolby vision , latest firmware - 6.0.18.1 - previous 5.0.16.1 , Vizio , Vudu

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off