Official Vizio 2016/2017 P Series Owners ONLY Thread UHD/HDR/DV No Price Talk Please - Page 1703 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 288557Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #51061 of 64317 Old 08-15-2017, 06:18 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Brandon B's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: LA lalalalala
Posts: 4,187
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 116 Post(s)
Liked: 93
Quote:
Originally Posted by godfatherip View Post
. . . maybe HBO is compressing it a lot to try to save bandwidth since it is streamed so much.
I have heard in other venues that this is in fact the case with GoT, that the streamed version looks crappy compared to blu ray. In fact. complaints about the video quality of their streaming app in general.

Edit to clarify: streamed through the HBO Go app.
reallynotnick likes this.
Brandon B is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #51062 of 64317 Old 08-15-2017, 06:28 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Long time researcher, first time poster. I PM'd Matt a week ago about joining the beta testing. I included my S/N. Is there anything else I need to do, besides patience, to receive the beta firmware? I have noticed that his last post was July 18. I'm sure he's a busy guy, but I'm very interested! Any help is appreciated.
Vader3d is offline  
post #51063 of 64317 Old 08-15-2017, 06:58 PM
Senior Member
 
ironmikey12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 360
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 216 Post(s)
Liked: 107
Quote:
Originally Posted by gondey99 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by skschatzman View Post
This is the P series owners thread. Ask in the M series thread.

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk
Let me clarify, I said I am unable to find the P series in the store and only am finding the M series. I am looking to read the opinions of the P series TV owners of how this TV is pros and cons other than reading the Rtings review of the tv. Thank you.
This thread has literally thousands of posts about this. So...
ironmikey12 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #51064 of 64317 Old 08-15-2017, 07:10 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
skschatzman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 3,752
Mentioned: 80 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2840 Post(s)
Liked: 1658
Quote:
Originally Posted by gondey99 View Post
Basically I was looking for several of you to bottom line this for me and not read through the thousands of posts.
There really isn't much information we can provide you that rtings hasn't. Maybe if you were more specific about what you are looking for.

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk
skschatzman is offline  
post #51065 of 64317 Old 08-15-2017, 07:14 PM
Senior Member
 
kclfoxtrot's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 431
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 40 Post(s)
Liked: 33
Quote:
Originally Posted by nohcho View Post
Agreed. Vizio customer service is in another level from tge rest

Sent from my LG-H872 using Tapatalk
+1 Best customer service I have experienced for some time. Top Notch.
blatz8 likes this.

Sony 65A1E
LG 65C8
Vizio P65
LG 55EA9800
kclfoxtrot is offline  
post #51066 of 64317 Old 08-15-2017, 07:36 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 28
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vader3d View Post
Long time researcher, first time poster. I PM'd Matt a week ago about joining the beta testing. I included my S/N. Is there anything else I need to do, besides patience, to receive the beta firmware? I have noticed that his last post was July 18. I'm sure he's a busy guy, but I'm very interested! Any help is appreciated.
Have you ordered the new remote? That should get you on the list as well.

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk
gwilly7 is offline  
post #51067 of 64317 Old 08-15-2017, 07:39 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
bobby94928's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Rohnert Park, CA
Posts: 5,673
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 876
Quote:
Originally Posted by gwilly7 View Post
Have you ordered the new remote? That should get you on the list as well.

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk
I not only ordered it, I have it! I guess I am on a list but I still don't have the firmware...
blatz8 likes this.

Bobby 

bobby94928 is offline  
post #51068 of 64317 Old 08-15-2017, 07:59 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by gwilly7 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vader3d View Post
Long time researcher, first time poster. I PM'd Matt a week ago about joining the beta testing. I included my S/N. Is there anything else I need to do, besides patience, to receive the beta firmware? I have noticed that his last post was July 18. I'm sure he's a busy guy, but I'm very interested! Any help is appreciated.
Have you ordered the new remote? That should get you on the list as well.

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk
I initially tried to order the new remote using live chat with Vizio. Great customer service, but after giving her all of my numbers she said she was unable to send the remote at this time and to wait for the official release and I'd get a pop up on the TV on how to order the new remote then. I then asked if I had the beta installed could I get the remote? She said she had no information on that and recommend I email [email protected]. I did so and that person said the only way to get in the beta program was to PM Matt. They both were much more expressive. This is the short version of a few emails. It feels like a catch 22.
Vader3d is offline  
post #51069 of 64317 Old 08-15-2017, 08:24 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Ph8te's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 19,533
Mentioned: 32 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6626 Post(s)
Liked: 6440
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brandon B View Post
I have heard in other venues that this is in fact the case with GoT, that the streamed version looks crappy compared to blu ray. In fact. complaints about the video quality of their streaming app in general.



Edit to clarify: streamed through the HBO Go app.


Well of course compared to the Blu-Ray streaming isn't as good, that's a given. Since there is no Blu-Tay of the currently airing season streaming via HBOGO or another app is "best" IMO (less compression). People often complain about the show because of its use of natural lighting techniques. Dark scenes compound the visible compression making things look even worse. While watching "live" is good, streaming (if you have a good enough connection) is better, Blu-Ray is the best once available.
blatz8 likes this.
Ph8te is offline  
post #51070 of 64317 Old 08-15-2017, 08:56 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
sonoftumble's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Thousand Oaks, CA
Posts: 3,393
Mentioned: 231 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2720 Post(s)
Liked: 2477
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brandon B View Post
I have heard in other venues that this is in fact the case with GoT, that the streamed version looks crappy compared to blu ray. In fact. complaints about the video quality of their streaming app in general.

Edit to clarify: streamed through the HBO Go app.
Keep in mind that GOT, whether Blu-ray or streaming is still 1080P, and both are using H.264 which doesn't like being squeezed and the compression is obvious. H.265 was developed with streaming in mind so it does a better job with PQ vs. UHD Blu-ray - sometimes it's hard to differentiate between the stream and the disc. Of course cable/sat is even worse.
blatz8 likes this.

LG OLED65C7P 4-20-19 Calibration SDR/HDR/DV FW 05.80.15: https://www.avsforum.com/forum/40-ol...l#post57928994
VIZIO M70-D3 Calibration SDR/HDR FW 3.4.8.15: https://www.avsforum.com/forum/166-l...l#post55595700
sonoftumble is offline  
post #51071 of 64317 Old 08-15-2017, 10:24 PM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 591
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 345 Post(s)
Liked: 200
Quote:
Originally Posted by sonoftumble View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brandon B View Post
I have heard in other venues that this is in fact the case with GoT, that the streamed version looks crappy compared to blu ray. In fact. complaints about the video quality of their streaming app in general.

Edit to clarify: streamed through the HBO Go app.
Keep in mind that GOT, whether Blu-ray or streaming is still 1080P, and both are using H.264 which doesn't like being squeezed and the compression is obvious. H.265 was developed with streaming in mind so it does a better job with PQ vs. UHD Blu-ray - sometimes it's hard to differentiate between the stream and the disc. Of course cable/sat is even worse.
First few seasons of GOT's I watched exclusively on bluray disk and thought it looked incredible. Moved on to Comcast with hbo go and saw a lot of compression during dark scenes. Overall, picture was terrible. Moved to directv with the p65. I now "download" on demand episodes of got's on my directv dvr and it looks almost as good as the bluray version...
blatz8 likes this.
Friendlys is offline  
post #51072 of 64317 Old 08-16-2017, 08:02 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 282
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 170 Post(s)
Liked: 93
Quote:
Originally Posted by Friendlys View Post
First few seasons of GOT's I watched exclusively on bluray disk and thought it looked incredible. Moved on to Comcast with hbo go and saw a lot of compression during dark scenes. Overall, picture was terrible. Moved to directv with the p65. I now "download" on demand episodes of got's on my directv dvr and it looks almost as good as the bluray version...


If you try play those files media player classic and madVR with the debanding filter on, it can really help with the quality.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
rjsmith2007 is offline  
post #51073 of 64317 Old 08-16-2017, 08:41 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 118
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 75 Post(s)
Liked: 59
I got my 3rd replacement yesterday, a new P65-E1, and the pannel is nearly flawless. The delivery guys weren't thrilled I was taking so long to look it over before accepting it, but I wasn't going to have them swap it out on the wall until I was sure this time. The uniformity is the best I've seen from the 4. I started with quick DSE test because I didn't want to see something that couldn't be unseen, but it looked so clean I did a more careful review and really have to look for it to see any. The white is pure, no yellowing or pink areas, and no vertical bars.

However, I noticed there is an electral buzzing coming from it. I don't remember the other ones doing it. It's quite enough that I can't hear it from the MLP on mute, but it sounds like transformer hum. Does anyone else have this? I wanted to check before asking CS. I really like this unit and if it's normal or CS says it's not an issue, I will keep it. I just dont want it to fail after the 90-day warranty. Which brings me to another question.

Does anyone know if squaretrade or another plan has extended warranties for replacement units?

————————————
TV: P65-E1 AVR: Yamaha A3060 5.2.4
Speakers: Chane A5RX-Cs, A2.4, and A1.4s
Ceiling: 4x RSL C34Es Subs: 2x Rythmik LVX12s
Oppo-203, DTV 4K, 4k FireTV, and Xbox X
XlKlonelx is offline  
post #51074 of 64317 Old 08-16-2017, 09:27 AM
Advanced Member
 
DirkBelig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Suburban Detroit
Posts: 770
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 390 Post(s)
Liked: 346
I usually watch Game of Thrones at my g/f's place via HBO GO on a Roku 3 into a decent 5-year-old 1080p TV (12mbps U-Verse) and it's banding city whenever there is fog, darkness, etc. it looks like a bad DVD rip. (From what I've heard people describe that looking like. Yep.) We haven't watched the show live on DirecTV this season to compare.

PimpVision® Quantum: Vizio PQ65-F1 | Denon AVR-X4400H | Def Tech ProCinema 600 + ProCenter 1000 + Monoprice Caliber #4104 (Atmos) + Monolith 10" THX Select (5.2.4) | Nvidia SHIELD (2015) | Apple TV 4K | Sony UBP-X700 | XBOX Project Scorpio | Xbox 360 | PS4 Pro | PS3 | Toshiba HD-A30 | Harmony 650 | Monoprice 8-Port gigabit switch
My DVD Profiler List | DirkFlix: My Movie Viewing Diary and Reviews
DirkBelig is offline  
post #51075 of 64317 Old 08-16-2017, 09:55 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
lujan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 9,192
Mentioned: 41 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4771 Post(s)
Liked: 2801
Quote:
Originally Posted by kclfoxtrot View Post
+1 Best customer service I have experienced for some time. Top Notch.
Yes, the customer service is better than most but the quality of the display is my only concern since I'm going to be getting my third P75 in about 14 months. My current one was actually outside of the one-year warranty but I had a spider or insect crawl inside the screen and the local TV repair place couldn't open it up to clean it out and that's not usual for LCD displays. For some reason Vizio decided to make it next to impossible to open up. Don't know why but it might be why they decided to replace it and I don't even need to send my current one back. The new one will be the E1 which is the 2017 model but I wonder if this one is also impossible to open up? I guess I'll be spraying Raid once a week or so to keep out insects?

lujan
581 Ultra HD
722 HD
4 SD
lujan is offline  
post #51076 of 64317 Old 08-16-2017, 10:00 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
skschatzman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 3,752
Mentioned: 80 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2840 Post(s)
Liked: 1658
@lujan they let you keep the old one? Wow!

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk
skschatzman is offline  
post #51077 of 64317 Old 08-16-2017, 10:22 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Ph8te's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 19,533
Mentioned: 32 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6626 Post(s)
Liked: 6440
Quote:
Originally Posted by DirkBelig View Post
I usually watch Game of Thrones at my g/f's place via HBO GO on a Roku 3 into a decent 5-year-old 1080p TV (12mbps U-Verse) and it's banding city whenever there is fog, darkness, etc. it looks like a bad DVD rip. (From what I've heard people describe that looking like. Yep.) We haven't watched the show live on DirecTV this season to compare.


I would say you're probably not experiencing the best that streaming has to offer. With that low of speed, you're teetering on HD quality. With my over 150Mbps, I don't experience banding at all with HBOGO.
Ph8te is offline  
post #51078 of 64317 Old 08-16-2017, 10:34 AM
Advanced Member
 
DirkBelig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Suburban Detroit
Posts: 770
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 390 Post(s)
Liked: 346
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ph8te View Post
I would say you're probably not experiencing the best that streaming has to offer. With that low of speed, you're teetering on HD quality. With my over 150Mbps, I don't experience banding at all with HBOGO.
No, it's HBO GO. We've had two simultaneous 1080p streams going on in the household, Netflix or Amazon or whatever, and it looks fine. I don't know if it's the Roku or what, but other services don't exhibit the banding to the extent GoT does. Netflix recommends ~5mbps for HD streaming, so we're not teetering.

PimpVision® Quantum: Vizio PQ65-F1 | Denon AVR-X4400H | Def Tech ProCinema 600 + ProCenter 1000 + Monoprice Caliber #4104 (Atmos) + Monolith 10" THX Select (5.2.4) | Nvidia SHIELD (2015) | Apple TV 4K | Sony UBP-X700 | XBOX Project Scorpio | Xbox 360 | PS4 Pro | PS3 | Toshiba HD-A30 | Harmony 650 | Monoprice 8-Port gigabit switch
My DVD Profiler List | DirkFlix: My Movie Viewing Diary and Reviews
DirkBelig is offline  
post #51079 of 64317 Old 08-16-2017, 10:39 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Ph8te's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 19,533
Mentioned: 32 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6626 Post(s)
Liked: 6440
Quote:
Originally Posted by DirkBelig View Post
No, it's HBO GO. We've had two simultaneous 1080p streams going on in the household, Netflix or Amazon or whatever, and it looks fine. I don't know if it's the Roku or what, but other services don't exhibit the banding to the extent GoT does. Netflix recommends ~5mbps for HD streaming, so we're not teetering.


Just giving my personal experience, every provider is different, so what works for one, may not for another. I use a Roku 4 and have not experienced banding at all. I have seen it in other streaming areas, but that is usually due to low quality stream.
Ph8te is offline  
post #51080 of 64317 Old 08-16-2017, 10:54 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
lujan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 9,192
Mentioned: 41 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4771 Post(s)
Liked: 2801
Quote:
Originally Posted by skschatzman View Post
@lujan they let you keep the old one? Wow!

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk
Yes, I was surprised as well. Guess I'll be keeping it in the garage as a backup because I doubt anyone will want to buy it since it has that insect. My Mom and brother came over a couple of weeks ago to watch a movie and they said that they didn't even notice it because it's so small but since I saw it I always noticed it and once you know it's there, I'm always glancing over to that part of the screen to see it especially when the background is light.

lujan
581 Ultra HD
722 HD
4 SD
lujan is offline  
post #51081 of 64317 Old 08-16-2017, 11:13 AM
Senior Member
 
d34dl1n3r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 462
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 106 Post(s)
Liked: 47
Quote:
Originally Posted by kalstrand View Post
Connect the audio out from your sound card/mobo with either the 3.5mm jack or optical to your receiver and switch the speakers on your PC to that output.
I wish it was as simple as that. Unfortunately 3.5mm and optical don't support the multichannel audio used in PC games. For some reason or another ARC started working fine with both GPU HDMI out to TV HDMI5 & GPU MiniDP out to my AV receiver... BUT... now I get terrible flickering over the entire screen when I set the GPU to 120 Hz. This think is extremely finicky in combination with my receiver & GPU. None of the three want to cooperate with one another.

My options are:

Connect PC directly to HDMI5 and have 120 Hz, but no surround audio in games
or
Connect PC directly to AV receiver and have surround audio in games, but only 60 Hz

If there existed receivers that supported 120 Hz for PC use, I'd be set. Everything I have and/or have looked at will accept 120 Hz in, but will only output it back to the TV at 60 Hz - even if it goes from receiver HDMI out to TV HDMI5.

Why can't the TV's ARC simply pass the PC audio correctly back to my receiver?

Last edited by d34dl1n3r; 08-16-2017 at 11:21 AM.
d34dl1n3r is offline  
post #51082 of 64317 Old 08-16-2017, 11:38 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
ffactoryxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 1,050
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 543 Post(s)
Liked: 91
Quote:
Originally Posted by DirkBelig View Post
No, it's HBO GO. We've had two simultaneous 1080p streams going on in the household, Netflix or Amazon or whatever, and it looks fine. I don't know if it's the Roku or what, but other services don't exhibit the banding to the extent GoT does. Netflix recommends ~5mbps for HD streaming, so we're not teetering.
I watched GOT thru HBO NOW this weekend on the p75 and it looked really good. Some darker scenes had rare suble artifacts but overall looked good. I assume it streams 1080p?
ffactoryxx is offline  
post #51083 of 64317 Old 08-16-2017, 12:11 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Jasonn B's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1,201
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 485 Post(s)
Liked: 173
Quote:
Originally Posted by lujan View Post
Yes, I was surprised as well. Guess I'll be keeping it in the garage as a backup because I doubt anyone will want to buy it since it has that insect. My Mom and brother came over a couple of weeks ago to watch a movie and they said that they didn't even notice it because it's so small but since I saw it I always noticed it and once you know it's there, I'm always glancing over to that part of the screen to see it especially when the background is light.
Stick it in another room!

80" Vizio LED - (60" Vizio plasma - retired)
Harmony 890 Remote
X10 Commander Iphone App = full control of lights, fireplace, pool, shades, from Iphone
X10 IR543 controller
Hunter Douglas motorized shades

 

Jasonn B is offline  
post #51084 of 64317 Old 08-16-2017, 03:13 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 28
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Got home from work today and my p65-c1 would not turn on all the way. It woul d power on and display the vizio logo the power off again. I had to leave so did not have time for more trouble shooting. Has anyone had this issue before? I tried a few times with both my harmony remote and my vizio remote with the same result

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk
gwilly7 is offline  
post #51085 of 64317 Old 08-16-2017, 03:27 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 190
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 133 Post(s)
Liked: 104
Quote:
Originally Posted by gwilly7 View Post
Got home from work today and my p65-c1 would not turn on all the way. It woul d power on and display the vizio logo the power off again. I had to leave so did not have time for more trouble shooting. Has anyone had this issue before? I tried a few times with both my harmony remote and my vizio remote with the same result

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk
1. Unplug the power cord from the back of the Home Theater Display/HDTV or the outlet, whichever is easier to unplug. If you are unsure of which cable is the Home Theater Display/HDTV power cord, trace the cords connected to the outlet/power strip/surge protector until you find the one connected to the Home Theater Display/HDTV and unplug it.
2. Once the device is unplugged, press and hold the power button for 15 to 30 seconds. On the VIZIO SmartCast Home Theater Displays and VIZIO SmartCast HDTVs the power button is the top button on the back, bottom-left side of the TV.
3. After holding down the device's power button for 15 to 30 seconds, plug the power cable back into the device or outlet, whichever was disconnected, and power the device on.
smhealey is offline  
post #51086 of 64317 Old 08-16-2017, 03:33 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 28
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Thanks will try when I get home

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk
gwilly7 is offline  
post #51087 of 64317 Old 08-16-2017, 04:01 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
lujan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 9,192
Mentioned: 41 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4771 Post(s)
Liked: 2801
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jasonn B View Post
Stick it in another room!
The 75" display is too big to put in a bedroom and none of the TV stands are wide enough for it except for the stand in the Living Room so I have no choice but to stick it in the garage.

lujan
581 Ultra HD
722 HD
4 SD
lujan is offline  
post #51088 of 64317 Old 08-16-2017, 04:38 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 0
hdmi color subsampling

ive seen in many threads that to enable hdr and/or 4k that i need to enable the hdmi color subsampling option. my problem is that i do not get that option. when i use the remote to go to *settings input i only get full uhd color wich then leads me to select the hdmi source but never is there the option for this stupid HDMI color subsampling.. please help!
baffledbytheobvious is offline  
post #51089 of 64317 Old 08-16-2017, 04:39 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by baffledbytheobvious View Post
ive seen in many threads that to enable hdr and/or 4k that i need to enable the hdmi color subsampling option. my problem is that i do not get that option. when i use the remote to go to *settings input i only get full uhd color wich then leads me to select the hdmi source but never is there the option for this stupid HDMI color subsampling.. please help!
also i have the vizio p50-c1
baffledbytheobvious is offline  
post #51090 of 64317 Old 08-16-2017, 05:01 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Israel
Posts: 1,869
Mentioned: 78 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1137 Post(s)
Liked: 982
Quote:
Originally Posted by lujan View Post
The 75" display is too big to put in a bedroom and none of the TV stands are wide enough for it except for the stand in the Living Room so I have no choice but to stick it in the garage.
You can get a center leg stand that bolts onto the VESA holes on Amazon, and then it'll fit any TV stand you want.

LG 65B7 | T95N with CoreELEC | Vizio SB3851-D0 | Calibration + Settings (TBD)
Vizio M60-D1 | T95M with LibreELEC | Calibration + Settings
Dell UP2516D | Le Potato with CoreELEC (Development/testing platform)
Vizio M55-C2 (Ex) | Calibration + Settings
The Coolest is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
2016/2017 vizio p-series - nice pic(k)! / netflix , best value , D7000 , dolby vision , latest firmware - 6.0.18.1 - previous 5.0.16.1 , Vizio , Vudu

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off