Official Vizio 2016/2017 P Series Owners ONLY Thread UHD/HDR/DV No Price Talk Please - Page 288 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 288723Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #8611 of 64739 Old 04-25-2016, 11:25 AM
 
atomic4877's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 138
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 86 Post(s)
Liked: 59
Quote:
Originally Posted by NeronetFi View Post
During my testing for the lip sync issue on 24hz content sent through my AVR, I came across this issue a couple times. I believe it is related to the frequency changing on the same input (going from 60hz to 24hz and vice versa).
It's odd, I leave it on the same input and don't change the source of the feed, which is on my TWC box. It also happens while casting movies from the tablet and via my k8500. Which leads me to believe it is not the receiver. It has happened on all 3 of my p65's that I had. Honestly, everything else on this set is perfect and I know it could probably be fixed via update, just wanted to know if anyone else had the issue. I believe others have gotten "the receiver has been found, the remote controls the volume" message.
atomic4877 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #8612 of 64739 Old 04-25-2016, 11:50 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Ph8te's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 20,171
Mentioned: 39 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7011 Post(s)
Liked: 7102
Quote:
Originally Posted by atomic4877 View Post
It's odd, I leave it on the same input and don't change the source of the feed, which is on my TWC box. It also happens while casting movies from the tablet and via my k8500. Which leads me to believe it is not the receiver. It has happened on all 3 of my p65's that I had. Honestly, everything else on this set is perfect and I know it could probably be fixed via update, just wanted to know if anyone else had the issue. I believe others have gotten "the receiver has been found, the remote controls the volume" message.


Turn off CEC.....that should resolve the issue. CEC is a "nightmare" and a very deep rabbit hole to go down. You won't really know where the issue lies because CEC can work great, then it doesn't.
zer0cool2007 and toonj64 like this.
Ph8te is offline  
post #8613 of 64739 Old 04-25-2016, 11:51 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Raven Crimson's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 1,026
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 513 Post(s)
Liked: 558
Rtings finally answered my question on motion blur tests with clear action and reduced judder/blur.

They posted a bunch of images with the tests.

http://www.rtings.com/tv/reviews/viz...question_17661

As a gamer susceptible to bad LCD motion blur (I'm used to excellent plasma motion blur), this testing basically sold me on the TV. Now the wait for the price to drop.
Brandon B likes this.
Raven Crimson is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #8614 of 64739 Old 04-25-2016, 11:53 AM
Senior Member
 
NeronetFi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 492
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 308 Post(s)
Liked: 254
Quote:
Originally Posted by atomic4877 View Post
It's odd, I leave it on the same input and don't change the source of the feed, which is on my TWC box. It also happens while casting movies from the tablet and via my k8500. Which leads me to believe it is not the receiver. It has happened on all 3 of my p65's that I had. Honestly, everything else on this set is perfect and I know it could probably be fixed via update, just wanted to know if anyone else had the issue. I believe others have gotten "the receiver has been found, the remote controls the volume" message.
Have you tried swapping your HDMI cables, turning off CEC control (if on)? Disconnect everything from her TV and go one device a time to see if any of the devices might be causing the issue. Another suggestion would be maybe line noise or power drops in the power outlet your devices are connected to. Suggestion from a previous episode of AVExcel, Robert Heron suggested a line conditioner to feed the power to home A/V equipment.
http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/AS...ag=herofide-20

Last edited by NeronetFi; 04-25-2016 at 11:57 AM.
NeronetFi is offline  
post #8615 of 64739 Old 04-25-2016, 11:54 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Fanboyz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 3,036
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 549 Post(s)
Liked: 167
Quote:
Originally Posted by losservatore View Post
I recorded this for fun , settings are on vivid mode so dont focus on the colors ,see how bright the picture is and how the end of the video the local dimming hadles the SUHD logo.



also this guy tested the tv with oled videos .







just a reminder both are not calibrated. you been asking few times for torture tests so that make me think that you are plasma owner.


I haven't seen the Sony 940 but this is the best local dimming that have seen so far.

wait, does the samsung one feature irregularly shaped letterbox bars?

LG OLED65B6P. Klipsch: RF82, RC62, RS52, RB61, RP-140SA. SVS PB-U13. Denon 6300H. Oppo 103D. Oppo UPD 203.
Fanboyz is offline  
post #8616 of 64739 Old 04-25-2016, 11:55 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
EscapeVelocity's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Charleston, SC
Posts: 6,772
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 655 Post(s)
Liked: 349
Quote:
Originally Posted by pcflynn89 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by EscapeVelocity View Post
I'd a paid an extra $100 for 120hz panel and an ATS tuner

I probably would have gone with the 50" if it was a 120hz native refresh rate panel too. I ended up with the 55" because of this. I find it strange that vizio consistently makes consumers choose between size and native refresh rate. I would think that with their "simple" model line strategy (at least it is simple in my opinion in comparison to sony and Samsung's lineup) they would make the ONLY thing you are choosing is screen size and price. But, then again, I haven't done the market research necessary to make that decision.


Patrick
They were probably trying to make the $999 PRICE point on the 50
EscapeVelocity is offline  
post #8617 of 64739 Old 04-25-2016, 11:57 AM
Senior Member
 
EvilRonin_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 329
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 131 Post(s)
Liked: 175
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ian c2 View Post
Did you power down after changing the settings ?
I THINK I did, but can't remember for sure. I will watch again tonight and see if it happens as the TV will have not been used while I am at work and the kids are at school.

Vizio P65-C1
Denon AVR-S910W
Samsung K8500
EvilRonin_ is offline  
post #8618 of 64739 Old 04-25-2016, 11:57 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
GardenVariety's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 1,038
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 725 Post(s)
Liked: 951
Quote:
Originally Posted by toonj64 View Post
Not quite the answer you are looking for but I did watch the Hateful 8 in its "super wide" aspect on my M60 and did not see any issues. Nothing wrong at all.
Id be real surprised if the new P had issues with it
I could be wrong but it appeared to me that the bars were slightly less black towards the actual picture during Hateful Eight. I think the algorithm might be less effective with weird aspect ratios like 2.76:1.
GardenVariety is offline  
post #8619 of 64739 Old 04-25-2016, 11:58 AM
 
atomic4877's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 138
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 86 Post(s)
Liked: 59
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ph8te View Post
Turn off CEC.....that should resolve the issue. CEC is a "nightmare" and a very deep rabbit hole to go down. You won't really know where the issue lies because CEC can work great, then it doesn't.
I believe I have it off on the receiver. I had an issue with my s710w, where it would not stay on the same input that it was on when I turned it off, turning off the hdmi control function eliminated it. Does the P series need to have it turned off/does it come with on on by default?
atomic4877 is offline  
post #8620 of 64739 Old 04-25-2016, 12:01 PM
 
atomic4877's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 138
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 86 Post(s)
Liked: 59
Quote:
Originally Posted by NeronetFi View Post
Have you tried swapping your HDMI cables, turning off CEC control (if on)? Disconnect everything from her TV and go one device a time to see if any of the devices might be causing the issue. Another suggestion would be maybe line noise or power drops in the power outlet your devices are connected to. Suggestion from a previous episode of AVExcel, Robert Heron suggested a line conditioner to feed the power to home A/V equipment.
http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/AS...ag=herofide-20
I checked all hdmi cord and cycled them all around. I purchased two 3 packs a few months ago of Vizio hdmi 2.0 cables.
atomic4877 is offline  
post #8621 of 64739 Old 04-25-2016, 12:09 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Ph8te's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 20,171
Mentioned: 39 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7011 Post(s)
Liked: 7102
Quote:
Originally Posted by atomic4877 View Post
I believe I have it off on the receiver. I had an issue with my s710w, where it would not stay on the same input that it was on when I turned it off, turning off the hdmi control function eliminated it. Does the P series need to have it turned off/does it come with on on by default?


Yes make sure it's off on the P series as well those messages sounds like CEC connections.
Ph8te is offline  
post #8622 of 64739 Old 04-25-2016, 12:10 PM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Nantucket ....
Posts: 540
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 275 Post(s)
Liked: 331
Quote:
Originally Posted by EvilRonin_ View Post
I THINK I did, but can't remember for sure. I will watch again tonight and see if it happens as the TV will have not been used while I am at work and the kids are at school.
Just for clarication , it is your receiver that needs powering down after turning Cec/hdmI control off .

Iirc it will default to Cec as soon as you enable arc , so enable arc then turn off Cec , then power down to activate the new settings .
Ian c2 is offline  
post #8623 of 64739 Old 04-25-2016, 12:12 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 7,062
Mentioned: 11 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2996 Post(s)
Liked: 2846
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fanboyz View Post
wait, does the samsung one feature irregularly shaped letterbox bars?


I don't understand what you mean. there is not letterbox bars on that video ,what you see is the bezel and my hands trying to be steady at the video.


I don't have a tripod for my cell phone.

TV: 65” Sony A9G TV:65” LG B6 HT: Revel Performa3 1 Sub:PSA 15” XS30 2 Sub:Dayton HO 15”
losservatore is offline  
post #8624 of 64739 Old 04-25-2016, 12:12 PM
Coyote Waits
 
htwaits's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Palo Alto, CA
Posts: 27,239
Mentioned: 24 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1333 Post(s)
Liked: 2365
Quote:
Originally Posted by Siriustock View Post
Well I decided to get the P65 and BB just sent me a email that it's ready to pick up. I have gotten a little scared from reading all the posts where people have been having all kinds of issues. I hope mines a good one.
Have you read about the happy P65 owners? They have posted too.

If you get a set that has an major problem just ask for an exchange.
toonj64 likes this.

My Components:
Denon X3400H, OPPO UDP-203 & BDP-93, Xfinity XG1-P, Vizio PQ, Roku 3 & Ultra 2018
Calibration Resources:
Customer's Reports -- Professional Calibrations
Calibrator's locations and tour areas.
htwaits is offline  
post #8625 of 64739 Old 04-25-2016, 12:14 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
EscapeVelocity's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Charleston, SC
Posts: 6,772
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 655 Post(s)
Liked: 349
I just picked up a Panasonic 50" ST60 Plasma. Waiting on LGs OLED prices to come down some. But I'll probably pick up a 50" or 55" Vizio 2016 P series within a year in the mean time
EscapeVelocity is offline  
post #8626 of 64739 Old 04-25-2016, 12:16 PM
Member
 
Mustang66's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Mt. Prospect, IL USA
Posts: 94
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 77 Post(s)
Liked: 59
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mack813 View Post
anyone know if i can use my 10% movers coupon and my BB credit card for 10% back in rewards at the same time to purchase this tv?
I was able to use a 10% movers coupon and also get 10% store credit using a BB credit card. This was opening a new credit card, not using an existing one.
Quote:
Originally Posted by birish21 View Post
I have a h24 700. The edges are jagged, it looks like a PC with no AA. Watching the Yankees game, when it is up close on a player it looks ok, but when it pans out it looks like a 420 or even 720 picture.
Quote:
Originally Posted by birish21 View Post
I have a h24 700. The edges are jagged, it looks like a PC with no AA. Watching the Yankees game, when it is up close on a player it looks ok, but when it pans out it looks like a 420 or even 720 picture.
Quote:
Originally Posted by NeronetFi View Post
It is 50" from the outside of each foot / stand. The feet are 12" deep as well.






If you have time, please contact Vizio tech support to report your findings so that this can hopefully be addressed in a firmware update.
Quote:
Originally Posted by losservatore View Post
A more clear picture of the pixel matrix. I took this picture.


It is a RGB vertical stripe.

Mustang66 is offline  
post #8627 of 64739 Old 04-25-2016, 12:16 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
EscapeVelocity's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Charleston, SC
Posts: 6,772
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 655 Post(s)
Liked: 349
I'll probably use a Vizio S3820w subwooferless soundbar that I have with it.
EscapeVelocity is offline  
post #8628 of 64739 Old 04-25-2016, 12:17 PM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Nantucket ....
Posts: 540
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 275 Post(s)
Liked: 331
Quote:
Originally Posted by atomic4877 View Post
I believe I have it off on the receiver. I had an issue with my s710w, where it would not stay on the same input that it was on when I turned it off, turning off the hdmi control function eliminated it. Does the P series need to have it turned off/does it come with on on by default?
Iirc the vizio comes without arc or Cec activated .

As said , you need to turn it of on everything , and you only need arc on if you are outputting audio from the TV to a receiver .
Ian c2 is offline  
post #8629 of 64739 Old 04-25-2016, 12:17 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
EscapeVelocity's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Charleston, SC
Posts: 6,772
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 655 Post(s)
Liked: 349
It actually sounds pretty amazing for two 3" full range drivers and a couple of 3" passive radiators
EscapeVelocity is offline  
post #8630 of 64739 Old 04-25-2016, 12:21 PM
Coyote Waits
 
htwaits's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Palo Alto, CA
Posts: 27,239
Mentioned: 24 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1333 Post(s)
Liked: 2365
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jsholm1234 View Post
Sorry for the newbie question and i have research the thread. I am coming from just andd old samsung 720p 50in no audio equip. I am looking for the 75p or 80m. I might get a soundbar down the road. I primarily use it to watch tv shows 75% of the time and xbox 1 the other 25%. Not really going for movie watching although i know thats whats its built for.

My concern is making the jump to the tv will make it look worse because of the degration issue. I thought who better to ask than owners (as why posted here). I got a bonus from work and just want to buy one nice thing for myself. I am with comcast and internet speed 150mbs if that makes a difference.
I hope you realize that going that big in your screen size will probably not make you a happy camper watching TV. Going from 50" at 720P to 75" or 80" @ 4K may make your TV look very bad.

For instance, Fox is a 720p TV broadcast. The NBA game I watched last night on our 1080P 60" Pioneer Kuro was soft enough that it bothered me. Years ago we had a Samsung 50" DLP that probably would have looked better.

My Components:
Denon X3400H, OPPO UDP-203 & BDP-93, Xfinity XG1-P, Vizio PQ, Roku 3 & Ultra 2018
Calibration Resources:
Customer's Reports -- Professional Calibrations
Calibrator's locations and tour areas.
htwaits is offline  
post #8631 of 64739 Old 04-25-2016, 12:22 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
EscapeVelocity's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Charleston, SC
Posts: 6,772
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 655 Post(s)
Liked: 349
Quote:
Originally Posted by losservatore View Post
A more clear picture of the pixel matrix. I took this picture.


It is a RGB vertical stripe.

That's an AUO MVA panel. Pretty competitive with Samsung 10th gen S-PVA panels and it doesn't have that blue bleed in the blacks like the Sammy S-PVA panels
EscapeVelocity is offline  
post #8632 of 64739 Old 04-25-2016, 12:25 PM
Coyote Waits
 
htwaits's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Palo Alto, CA
Posts: 27,239
Mentioned: 24 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1333 Post(s)
Liked: 2365
Quote:
Originally Posted by Timothy1180 View Post
That's a huge jump in size and a huge upgrade. You'll love either one of the tvs you decide to go with. I'd probably buy the p75. Twice the zones and just a better tv.
It will be a "huge" change for Jsholm1234, but for someone spending 75% of their time watching TV shows, it may not be an upgrade at all.
Ph8te and toonj64 like this.

My Components:
Denon X3400H, OPPO UDP-203 & BDP-93, Xfinity XG1-P, Vizio PQ, Roku 3 & Ultra 2018
Calibration Resources:
Customer's Reports -- Professional Calibrations
Calibrator's locations and tour areas.
htwaits is offline  
post #8633 of 64739 Old 04-25-2016, 12:30 PM
Member
 
SteveMelo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Canada
Posts: 23
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked: 8
@Contuzzi reply to post #8500

Quote:
Originally Posted by Contuzzi View Post
I think it's because it's actually shot in 4K (and Dolby Vision) whereas almost all the 4K blurays (VUDU also) are pseudo 4K right now maybe?

Not sure but yeah, Marco Polo is like a videophile dream.

I found a nice site that gives you some brief details on how content was filmed and rendered. It let's you know if content is pseudo as you say; they call it fake on the site.

http://realorfake4k.com/list/


I think this sort of info is good to know when making some determination on how good the PQ is on your set, vis-a-vis a particular content, due to how the content is captured and processed.
SteveMelo is offline  
post #8634 of 64739 Old 04-25-2016, 12:34 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Ph8te's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 20,171
Mentioned: 39 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7011 Post(s)
Liked: 7102
Quote:
Originally Posted by SteveMelo View Post
@Contuzzi reply to post #8500









I found a nice site that gives you some brief details on how content was filmed and rendered. It let's you know if content is pseudo as you say; they call it fake on the site.



http://realorfake4k.com/list/





I think this sort of info is good to know when making some determination on how good the PQ is on your set, vis-a-vis a particular content, due to how the content is captured and processed.


Unless they update with current info, it kind of brings people in circles. Some of the new releases are new masters using a mix of sources (i.e. The Martian). The way people used to find out via sources like IMDB are not as reliable anymore.
Ph8te is offline  
post #8635 of 64739 Old 04-25-2016, 12:35 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
EscapeVelocity's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Charleston, SC
Posts: 6,772
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 655 Post(s)
Liked: 349
Quote:
Originally Posted by htwaits View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Timothy1180 View Post
That's a huge jump in size and a huge upgrade. You'll love either one of the tvs you decide to go with. I'd probably buy the p75. Twice the zones and just a better tv.
It will be a "huge" change for Jsholm1234, but for someone spending 75% of their time watching TV shows, it may not be an upgrade at all.
Agreed. I would find a used Sony 55" W800b 1080p or a used Samsung 55" H6350 or a Vizio M602i
EscapeVelocity is offline  
post #8636 of 64739 Old 04-25-2016, 12:36 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
ack_bk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: New England
Posts: 11,402
Mentioned: 27 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1365 Post(s)
Liked: 1550
Stopped into my local Best Buy/Magnolia which is one of their flagship stores (Best Buy is based here in MN). They had lots of TV's on display including a P75 in the Magnolia section. Right above it was a Sony 940C on clearance. I know you can't trust Best Buy, but both the Sony and Vizio were playing the same content (Finding Nemo) and the Vizio looked atrocious. The Sony looked very good. Colors on the P75 were very muted, with zero pop. Blacks looked okay but not as good as the Sony. I seriously wonder if the Vizo was playing SD while the Sony was playing HD... I asked an employee if he could show me any 4K content but he said they were redoing everything and could not at this time. I mentioned to him that it was odd that the Vizio looked so bad because it was getting very good reviews. He said that he was not the TV expert but he might be able to find me somebody who could help me. I just didn't have time, but I have to say the Vizio was by far the worst looking TV there. The Sony 940 looked very good and they were playing 4K/HDR content. Same with Samsung. If I did not know any better I would think the Vizio was utter junk because even the lower level Sony models looked far better.

The LG OLEDs looked okay to me, but I was not blown away. I thought Sony looked better than Samsung, but it was close.

Come on Vizio and Best Buy, get your stuff together.
buju22 likes this.
ack_bk is offline  
post #8637 of 64739 Old 04-25-2016, 12:39 PM
Coyote Waits
 
htwaits's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Palo Alto, CA
Posts: 27,239
Mentioned: 24 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1333 Post(s)
Liked: 2365
Quote:
Originally Posted by osohardy View Post
CEC Power OFF

Does anybody have the Vizio power OFF successfully via CEC? I can get power ON and ARC, but I cannot get it to power OFF via Denon X1200W or via Apple TV4 with CEC enabled, thnx.
I "think" I've read from at least one owner that having Bluetooth active will allow the tablet to turn off the the set.
jopat likes this.

My Components:
Denon X3400H, OPPO UDP-203 & BDP-93, Xfinity XG1-P, Vizio PQ, Roku 3 & Ultra 2018
Calibration Resources:
Customer's Reports -- Professional Calibrations
Calibrator's locations and tour areas.

Last edited by htwaits; 04-25-2016 at 01:59 PM.
htwaits is offline  
post #8638 of 64739 Old 04-25-2016, 12:41 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
EscapeVelocity's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Charleston, SC
Posts: 6,772
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 655 Post(s)
Liked: 349
Or just get a 55" TCL 3850 Roku TV
EscapeVelocity is offline  
post #8639 of 64739 Old 04-25-2016, 12:49 PM
Newbie
 
Metalusmc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Hello all, I am considering the Sony 850d or the vizio P series at 75 inch. Both seem great but what's the better choice?
Metalusmc is offline  
post #8640 of 64739 Old 04-25-2016, 12:50 PM
Senior Member
 
hockeythug's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 474
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 239 Post(s)
Liked: 454
Quote:
Originally Posted by SteveMelo View Post
I found a nice site that gives you some brief details on how content was filmed and rendered. It let's you know if content is pseudo as you say; they call it fake on the site.
Site says Marco Polo is real.

LG 65C7
Denon AVR-X3300W
Q Acoustics 3020 fronts, 3090 center, 3010 surrounds
SVS PB-1000
Samsung K8500
hockeythug is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
2016/2017 vizio p-series - nice pic(k)! / netflix , best value , D7000 , dolby vision , latest firmware - 6.0.18.1 - previous 5.0.16.1 , Vizio , Vudu

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off