Official Vizio 2016/2017 P Series Owners ONLY Thread UHD/HDR/DV No Price Talk Please - Page 667 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 288726Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #19981 of 64743 Old 07-09-2016, 01:55 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
turts85's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 1,117
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1028 Post(s)
Liked: 297
Seems that each model has a difference in brightness. My P50 is not as bright as the P55 I had, the P65 seems to be brighter than the P55 from reviews in this thread. And the P75 is bit brighter than the P65. Which makes sense IMO. Seems the brightness matches each displays size, if I had the brightness that comes out of the P75 on the P50...I think my room would melt cause the P50 gets comfortably bright for where its it.

Sooooo...hooked up the Ps4 played some 2k16 annnnndddd...there is a difference in motion, not anything substantial but a difference. I think the Ps4 just maintains framerate and resolution a lot better than the XB1, also since the PS4 does not upscale anything to 1080p, I believe the PS4 runs everything natively. The Ps4's PQ looks a tad sharper as well. So its good news, I do notice the motion blur but that seems to be inherent to the game itself. So I guess its good news..haven't tried GTA V yet, but I have been doing quite a bit of research and it seems to boil down to mostly cause the game is 30fps, a PC would be best for correcting the motion issues of 30fps games which can cause duplication aka ghosting effect. Went to PC Richards today and they had the 55x810 next to the KS8000 Sammy, and my god the Samsungs colors were beyond unrealistic, knowing both are in torch mode, the Sony just looked better it didn't look as processed as the Samsung. If I do get rid of the P50, the x810c would be my choice. But for now it looks the P50 is staying though I do have to call Vizio about th DSE, and FALD pulsing.

A better day...
The_Donster and EJSLP like this.
turts85 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #19982 of 64743 Old 07-09-2016, 02:02 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 260
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 143 Post(s)
Liked: 80
Quote:
Originally Posted by turts85 View Post
Seems that each model has a difference in brightness. My P50 is not as bright as the P55 I had, the P65 seems to be brighter than the P55 from reviews in this thread. And the P75 is bit brighter than the P65. Which makes sense IMO. Seems the brightness matches each displays size, if I had the brightness that comes out of the P75 on the P50...I think my room would melt cause the P50 gets comfortably bright for where its it.

Sooooo...hooked up the Ps4 played some 2k16 annnnndddd...there is a difference in motion, not anything substantial but a difference. I think the Ps4 just maintains framerate and resolution a lot better than the XB1, also since the PS4 does not upscale anything to 1080p, I believe the PS4 runs everything natively. The Ps4's PQ looks a tad sharper as well. So its good news, I do notice the motion blur but that seems to be inherent to the game itself. So I guess its good news..haven't tried GTA V yet, but I have been doing quite a bit of research and it seems to boil down to mostly cause the game is 30fps, a PC would be best for correcting the motion issues of 30fps games which can cause duplication aka ghosting effect. Went to PC Richards today and they had the 55x810 next to the KS8000 Sammy, and my god the Samsungs colors were beyond unrealistic, knowing both are in torch mode, the Sony just looked better it didn't look as processed as the Samsung. If I do get rid of the P50, the x810c would be my choice. But for now it looks the P50 is staying though I do have to call Vizio about th DSE, and FALD pulsing.

A better day...
Get the 65

Sent from my XT1254 using Tapatalk
Patrick Randall likes this.
Bootnylee is offline  
post #19983 of 64743 Old 07-09-2016, 02:38 PM
Advanced Member
 
alettiere's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 945
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 777 Post(s)
Liked: 451
For those with a Harmony remote, is there a way to add the "Game Latency" option to it or am I just stuck reaching for the tablet every time I want to turn it on?
alettiere is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #19984 of 64743 Old 07-09-2016, 03:05 PM
Senior Member
 
steven1110's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 280
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 24 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Netflix app issues

I've having some issues with the display, seemingly revolving around the Netflix app. The same issues had happened on three separate control devices: cell phone, Fire tablet, and Vizio tablet.


1) We're getting seemingly random video cutouts. Subtitles will still display and audio will continue but no video. We typically need to turn the display off, kill the Netflix app, and restart both to continue playback with video.


2) We cannot get any device to cast to the display after we switch Netflix profiles on that device. I have not been able to figure out a good way to get it to work after the profile switch either. Typically, we end up having to go back to the initial profile, restart the display and restart the casting device or order to get casting to work again. As a temp fix, we've generally just been using a separate device or each profile. The display will typically accept a cast from one profile/device and then accept another cast from another profile/device afterwards. Although, it is not currently performing this way at all. We've been limited to one device and one profile for the last few days but I haven't had the time to troubleshoot via power cycling and/or reinstalling apps.


We've used it a few times to cast cell phone screen and plex app and they've worked okay so far but it could just because of the limited use.


Any thoughts on this would be appreciated.
steven1110 is online now  
post #19985 of 64743 Old 07-09-2016, 03:15 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 21
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by EMINENT1 View Post
What kind of audio does the file have? Plex will automatically transcode if there is are subtitles present in the file or it's an invalid audio format that Plex doesn't support.
I have tried AAC and AC3. I tried both MKV and MP4 containers as well. I cant get any direct play for any of my AC3 audio files on the Vizio even though my Nexus Player direct plays them.

I even tried only including video with no audio and it still transcodes the x265 video. It's because the Plex server has a specific client profile for Chromecast. It forces everything into x264 and AAC. I've tried making adjustments to the profile, but when I set it to directly play x265 it fails to play video on the TV.

Has anyone been successful on casting x265 video files to their 2016 Vizio?
mmattison is offline  
post #19986 of 64743 Old 07-09-2016, 03:39 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
thomasfxlt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 4,995
Mentioned: 122 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3333 Post(s)
Liked: 6192
Quote:
Originally Posted by steven1110 View Post
I've having some issues with the display, seemingly revolving around the Netflix app. The same issues had happened on three separate control devices: cell phone, Fire tablet, and Vizio tablet.


1) We're getting seemingly random video cutouts. Subtitles will still display and audio will continue but no video. We typically need to turn the display off, kill the Netflix app, and restart both to continue playback with video.


2) We cannot get any device to cast to the display after we switch Netflix profiles on that device. I have not been able to figure out a good way to get it to work after the profile switch either. Typically, we end up having to go back to the initial profile, restart the display and restart the casting device or order to get casting to work again. As a temp fix, we've generally just been using a separate device or each profile. The display will typically accept a cast from one profile/device and then accept another cast from another profile/device afterwards. Although, it is not currently performing this way at all. We've been limited to one device and one profile for the last few days but I haven't had the time to troubleshoot via power cycling and/or reinstalling apps.


We've used it a few times to cast cell phone screen and plex app and they've worked okay so far but it could just because of the limited use.


Any thoughts on this would be appreciated.
Well, I'm not sure what to tell you. I use both iOS and Android devices and they both work without issue. I just tried switching profiles and playing content and that worked fine as well.

1. Is your firmware up to date?
2. Apps all updated?
3. Have you tried the VUDU app or YouTube? Working?

If there are problems with all your casting apps, it's points to the firmware, Vizio Casting app or network. Eliminate them 1 x 1.

Some people have had to replace routers to get things to work seamlessly. Do you have any other HDMI streaming boxes hooked up that use the network? How are they working?

You could try a factory reset and start fresh but make sure everything is up to date first.

Good luck. Call Vizio for help in any case.
imobilizer likes this.

SONY Z9F LCD Master Series Owners Thread
Vizio 2016 P series FAQ, general info and Help
Sony Z9F 75, Vizio P75C1 UHD/HDR/DV, Pioneer Elite SC-95, Samsung UHD Bluray K8500, AppleTV 4K, CC Ultra
thomasfxlt is offline  
post #19987 of 64743 Old 07-09-2016, 03:46 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Character_Zero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,112
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 450 Post(s)
Liked: 289
Quote:
Originally Posted by alettiere View Post
For those with a Harmony remote, is there a way to add the "Game Latency" option to it or am I just stuck reaching for the tablet every time I want to turn it on?
Not sure there is a discrete code for that. Its in a settings menu. You could customization a different picture profile and cycle to it when needed.
Character_Zero is offline  
post #19988 of 64743 Old 07-09-2016, 03:50 PM
Senior Member
 
NeronetFi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 492
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 308 Post(s)
Liked: 254
Red face

Quote:
Originally Posted by mmattison View Post
I have tried AAC and AC3. I tried both MKV and MP4 containers as well. I cant get any direct play for any of my AC3 audio files on the Vizio even though my Nexus Player direct plays them.

I even tried only including video with no audio and it still transcodes the x265 video. It's because the Plex server has a specific client profile for Chromecast. It forces everything into x264 and AAC. I've tried making adjustments to the profile, but when I set it to directly play x265 it fails to play video on the TV.

Has anyone been successful on casting x265 video files to their 2016 Vizio?
Check out a custom profile that @reallynotnick created. Maybe they can help answer your question.

Custom Plex Profile
JaiKnight likes this.


Vizio 2016 P series FAQ, general info and Help


Vizio P65-C1
Denon AVR-X1100w
LG BD570

Last edited by NeronetFi; 07-09-2016 at 03:55 PM.
NeronetFi is offline  
post #19989 of 64743 Old 07-09-2016, 03:57 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 21
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 6
[quote=NeronetFi;45254785]Check out a custom profile that @reallynotnick created. Maybe they might be able to help answer your question.

Awesome! Thanks for pointing me in the right direction. I am going to give this a go later today. Thanks you too reallynotnick.
NeronetFi likes this.
mmattison is offline  
post #19990 of 64743 Old 07-09-2016, 04:15 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
chad473's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 2,439
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 144 Post(s)
Liked: 160
Localcast is another option. it's a free app that can tap into your plex library via dlna. the interface isn't as pretty, but i've been able to play pretty much any x265 file that way, including 4k. It's free with ads, or you can spend a few bucks to go ad free.

Sony 55X900e
Vizio P50-C1 - My Calibration Settings
Xbox One X
PS4 Pro
chad473 is offline  
post #19991 of 64743 Old 07-09-2016, 04:16 PM
Newbie
 
wkdwayz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Has anyone had any experience with the "Zettaguard 4K x 2K 4 Port 4 x 1 HDMI Switch. model ZW410"? Tried to post the link from amazon but I am new to the forums and dont have enough post yet to do so.

Im looking to hook my PS4 and XB1 up to the 5th hdmi input on the P-65 so I dont have to constantly switch them and also wanted a future proof switch that would be able to handle the 4K versions of each system that will be released later on down the road. Thanks in advance for any input!
wkdwayz is offline  
post #19992 of 64743 Old 07-09-2016, 04:34 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 2
That device does not support 4k60hz, it won't be suitable for gaming at 4k resolution. It'll work for 1080p though. Don't believe there are any HDMI switches that will be future proof for you, so you might as well go cheap now and upgrade later.
Hph6203 is offline  
post #19993 of 64743 Old 07-09-2016, 04:44 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: US
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 6
Anyone know the foot print of the stand legs on the 65 inch? (meaning distance from toe to toe on one leg) Also does anyone know the height of the tv on the legs (im wondering if my vizio soundbar will be able to sit on my stand in front of the tv without interfering with the picture. I should be getting this bad boy within the next few weeks, gotta sell my lg OLED 1080p and buy a new tv stand 1st. Thanks
callediceman is offline  
post #19994 of 64743 Old 07-09-2016, 04:56 PM
Member
 
gamoon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 35
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hph6203 View Post
That device does not support 4k60hz, it won't be suitable for gaming at 4k resolution. It'll work for 1080p though. Don't believe there are any HDMI switches that will be future proof for you, so you might as well go cheap now and upgrade later.
I am using the 5 x 1 4k Blackbird switch from monoprice. Works perfect with my harmony and 4k content not so sure about gaming.
gamoon is offline  
post #19995 of 64743 Old 07-09-2016, 05:06 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
thomasfxlt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 4,995
Mentioned: 122 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3333 Post(s)
Liked: 6192
Quote:
Originally Posted by Character_Zero View Post
Not sure there is a discrete code for that. Its in a settings menu. You could customization a different picture profile and cycle to it when needed.
That's probably the best approach.

SONY Z9F LCD Master Series Owners Thread
Vizio 2016 P series FAQ, general info and Help
Sony Z9F 75, Vizio P75C1 UHD/HDR/DV, Pioneer Elite SC-95, Samsung UHD Bluray K8500, AppleTV 4K, CC Ultra
thomasfxlt is offline  
post #19996 of 64743 Old 07-09-2016, 05:08 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
thomasfxlt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 4,995
Mentioned: 122 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3333 Post(s)
Liked: 6192
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bootnylee View Post
Get the 65

Sent from my XT1254 using Tapatalk
Couldn't Agree more.
Bootnylee likes this.

SONY Z9F LCD Master Series Owners Thread
Vizio 2016 P series FAQ, general info and Help
Sony Z9F 75, Vizio P75C1 UHD/HDR/DV, Pioneer Elite SC-95, Samsung UHD Bluray K8500, AppleTV 4K, CC Ultra
thomasfxlt is offline  
post #19997 of 64743 Old 07-09-2016, 05:09 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
thomasfxlt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 4,995
Mentioned: 122 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3333 Post(s)
Liked: 6192
Quote:
Originally Posted by FilmMixer View Post
New issue i think...

happens on both my 50 and 55..

if you are on the tablet with the Netflix app open and casting from the app, the volume buttons on the tablet make the displays volume jump in increments of 10...

if you switch to the vizio app, or use another remote (i.e. my dish Hopper remote or the actual vizio remote) volume changes work as expected..

but switch to the NF app... 10 value jumps...
Are you using a soundbar?

SONY Z9F LCD Master Series Owners Thread
Vizio 2016 P series FAQ, general info and Help
Sony Z9F 75, Vizio P75C1 UHD/HDR/DV, Pioneer Elite SC-95, Samsung UHD Bluray K8500, AppleTV 4K, CC Ultra
thomasfxlt is offline  
post #19998 of 64743 Old 07-09-2016, 05:10 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
thomasfxlt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 4,995
Mentioned: 122 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3333 Post(s)
Liked: 6192
San Andreas DV report for the P series.... Meh. I grade it at a 6 for DV.
shoman94 and Bootnylee like this.

SONY Z9F LCD Master Series Owners Thread
Vizio 2016 P series FAQ, general info and Help
Sony Z9F 75, Vizio P75C1 UHD/HDR/DV, Pioneer Elite SC-95, Samsung UHD Bluray K8500, AppleTV 4K, CC Ultra
thomasfxlt is offline  
post #19999 of 64743 Old 07-09-2016, 05:10 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 130
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 96 Post(s)
Liked: 17
anybody have any speculations when the HDR update is suppose to drop?
Hyabusha likes this.
Mack813 is offline  
post #20000 of 64743 Old 07-09-2016, 05:10 PM
Senior Member
 
Anago's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Santa Ana, Ca
Posts: 401
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 248 Post(s)
Liked: 463
20,000 posts

Vizio P75-C1, P50-C1, P65-C1- FW 9.0.7.3
Samsung UHD Bluray K8500 - LG UBK90 DV Bluray player
Vizio SB46514-F6 Soundbar - Vizio SB4551-D5 Soundbar
Directv Genie HR34 - Chromecast Ultra

Last edited by Anago; 07-09-2016 at 05:16 PM.
Anago is offline  
post #20001 of 64743 Old 07-09-2016, 05:11 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
thomasfxlt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 4,995
Mentioned: 122 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3333 Post(s)
Liked: 6192
Page 1 Post 1 updated with additional comments on available DV material
NeronetFi and el_carro like this.

SONY Z9F LCD Master Series Owners Thread
Vizio 2016 P series FAQ, general info and Help
Sony Z9F 75, Vizio P75C1 UHD/HDR/DV, Pioneer Elite SC-95, Samsung UHD Bluray K8500, AppleTV 4K, CC Ultra
thomasfxlt is offline  
post #20002 of 64743 Old 07-09-2016, 05:14 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
thomasfxlt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 4,995
Mentioned: 122 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3333 Post(s)
Liked: 6192
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mack813 View Post
anybody have any speculations when the HDR update is suppose to drop?
Soon...
Bootnylee likes this.

SONY Z9F LCD Master Series Owners Thread
Vizio 2016 P series FAQ, general info and Help
Sony Z9F 75, Vizio P75C1 UHD/HDR/DV, Pioneer Elite SC-95, Samsung UHD Bluray K8500, AppleTV 4K, CC Ultra
thomasfxlt is offline  
post #20003 of 64743 Old 07-09-2016, 05:14 PM
Senior Member
 
F34R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 307
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 170 Post(s)
Liked: 111
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anago View Post

Congrats lol.
F34R is offline  
post #20004 of 64743 Old 07-09-2016, 05:15 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
beardontwalk123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Clear Lake, IA
Posts: 2,302
Mentioned: 47 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1743 Post(s)
Liked: 998
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anago View Post

Congratulations @Anago ! You have won a working Vudu App for being post #20,000.......

Sent from my SM-G935V using Tapatalk
Bootnylee likes this.
beardontwalk123 is online now  
post #20005 of 64743 Old 07-09-2016, 05:16 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
thomasfxlt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 4,995
Mentioned: 122 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3333 Post(s)
Liked: 6192
Quote:
Originally Posted by beardontwalk123 View Post
Congratulations @Anago ! You have won a working Vudu App for being post #20 ,000.......

Sent from my SM-G935V using Tapatalk
And since we anticipated your victory.... We gave it to you yesterday!

SONY Z9F LCD Master Series Owners Thread
Vizio 2016 P series FAQ, general info and Help
Sony Z9F 75, Vizio P75C1 UHD/HDR/DV, Pioneer Elite SC-95, Samsung UHD Bluray K8500, AppleTV 4K, CC Ultra
thomasfxlt is offline  
post #20006 of 64743 Old 07-09-2016, 05:19 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
FilmMixer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Location: Los Angeles Area, CA. USA
Posts: 8,807
Mentioned: 174 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2404 Post(s)
Liked: 3260
Quote:
Originally Posted by thomasfxlt View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by FilmMixer View Post
New issue i think...

happens on both my 50 and 55..

if you are on the tablet with the Netflix app open and casting from the app, the volume buttons on the tablet make the displays volume jump in increments of 10...

if you switch to the vizio app, or use another remote (i.e. my dish Hopper remote or the actual vizio remote) volume changes work as expected..

but switch to the NF app... 10 value jumps...
Are you using a soundbar?
No
FilmMixer is offline  
post #20007 of 64743 Old 07-09-2016, 05:20 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
reallynotnick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1,142
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 459 Post(s)
Liked: 327
Quote:
Originally Posted by mmattison View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by NeronetFi View Post
Check out a custom profile that @reallynotnick created. Maybe they might be able to help answer your question.
Awesome! Thanks for pointing me in the right direction. I am going to give this a go later today. Thanks you too reallynotnick.
You're welcome! Should fix your AC3 problem up, I *think* there might be an issue with DTS to AC3+ but I've been rather busy to revisit it.
NeronetFi likes this.
reallynotnick is offline  
post #20008 of 64743 Old 07-09-2016, 05:24 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
thomasfxlt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 4,995
Mentioned: 122 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3333 Post(s)
Liked: 6192
Quote:
Originally Posted by FilmMixer View Post
No
So you are using CEC/HDMI control? Sounds like an app development issue. I'd let Vizio know about it and let them trickle it down to Netflix.

I don't use CEC. I use ARC but I can control volume with the Harmony Hub and app.

SONY Z9F LCD Master Series Owners Thread
Vizio 2016 P series FAQ, general info and Help
Sony Z9F 75, Vizio P75C1 UHD/HDR/DV, Pioneer Elite SC-95, Samsung UHD Bluray K8500, AppleTV 4K, CC Ultra
thomasfxlt is offline  
post #20009 of 64743 Old 07-09-2016, 05:27 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Hyabusha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 1,690
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 140 Post(s)
Liked: 97
Quote:
Originally Posted by BDS369 View Post
Rtings.com recently updated their review on the 2016 P series PC monitor section to indicate that these sets cannot properly display 4:4:4, instead displaying as 4:2:2.
I was literally a few days away from making the purchase on a P75 until I saw this. Gaming and PC use is very important for me.

current owners who use as a PC monitor -

What are your impressions on how the TV handles as a PC monitor @4k?

Is this difference noticeable?

If you had known this information earlier would you still purchase the TV?

I am now very conflicted about purchasing this set or looking at one of LG's offerings.


Handles everything great for me. Nice and crisp. Nvidia control panel says 4:4:4 60Hz.

Video Games, and Home Theater Forever! ^_^

My Youtube Channel-https://www.youtube.com/rvspawn
Hyabusha is offline  
post #20010 of 64743 Old 07-09-2016, 05:31 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Hyabusha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 1,690
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 140 Post(s)
Liked: 97


I'm pretty happy with the P50. I use It as my PC/Gaming monitor. It handles gaming great, and I'm not using Input 5.

Can't wait for the HDR10 update. Hopefully by Aug 29th when I have the Xbox One S. ;-)
thomasfxlt and turts85 like this.

Video Games, and Home Theater Forever! ^_^

My Youtube Channel-https://www.youtube.com/rvspawn
Hyabusha is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
2016/2017 vizio p-series - nice pic(k)! / netflix , best value , D7000 , dolby vision , latest firmware - 6.0.18.1 - previous 5.0.16.1 , Vizio , Vudu

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off