Official Vizio 2016/2017 P Series Owners ONLY Thread UHD/HDR/DV No Price Talk Please - Page 82 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 288515Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #2431 of 64192 Old 04-01-2016, 11:43 AM
Newbie
 
protocolor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 0
comparison.

Quote:
Originally Posted by turts85 View Post
If I had the money for 2016 65" G6 OLED...this forum wouldn't even exist to me lol. Good luck with your choice, but I have to say the P75 is getting great reviews. I'm still debating between the 55JS8550 Samsung, this new P series, and waiting to see what the M will bring. I don't like how everyone has to wait for HDR right now, hoping they get it. What a nail biter. The only thing truly holding me back from the JS8500 is...edge lighting. If its anything like my x850c ill be super PO'd hence why the FALD looks so damn good to me. I have to mess with my settings everyday on the Sony, it drives me mad.
i get it g6 wins hands down on picture quality, but i would also like a bigger tv (i currently have a samsung d7000 65" plasma). so not sure if the p series 75 is 'good enough' in terms of picture quality. is it even better than what i would be coming from?
protocolor is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2432 of 64192 Old 04-01-2016, 11:43 AM
Senior Member
 
jbauer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: San Francisco, CA
Posts: 244
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 66 Post(s)
Liked: 35
Quote:
Originally Posted by brewsbro View Post
On tablet in smartcast get to system (in settings, under display settings). After you hit system, hit system information. hit service check, then hit yes. Turn off tv and wait about 5 minutes. That service check sent a download request. Turn tv back on and you should see it installing update.

Edit: like to add rep said all firmware updates are downloaded only while tv is off. Then, installed when turned back on.
Thanks for that, brewsbro. I got 1.1.6.12 and my CEC issue with ATV4 is fixed!

Wow, Vizio are ON IT. Awesome.

- Jon
shoman94 likes this.
jbauer is offline  
post #2433 of 64192 Old 04-01-2016, 11:46 AM
Member
 
brewsbro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 41
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by jbauer View Post
Thanks for that, brewsbro. I got 1.1.6.12 and my CEC issue with ATV4 is fixed!

Wow, Vizio are ON IT. Awesome.

- Jon
Very cool, congrates! No luck for my soundbar, but the samsung I have is picky. Vizio is still looking at a lot of CEC issues I guess. The rep I spoke with had the new vizio smartcast soundbar right in front of him. He said it rocks, but had no word on release.
brewsbro is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2434 of 64192 Old 04-01-2016, 11:46 AM
Senior Member
 
TinyRK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Chicagoland
Posts: 423
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 223 Post(s)
Liked: 132
Quote:
Originally Posted by stogie View Post
The ones that came with my display were too short. According to Vizio they need to be 16mm long.


The screw length obviously depends on the thickness of the metal of your wall mount. If it's 5mm thick the 16mm are too short too.

And the ones that came with the tv are way too short.

I mean- c'mon- when I mounted my p65 the screws and the suggested 16mm ones didn't even catch the thread of the display.

So I actually have 30mm ones: they're just long enough to cover 2 washers, the wall mount and then actually catch the thread in the display.

LG 65E6 | Denon x3200 | Klipsch RP-280F - RP-450C - RS-62II - R-115SW
TinyRK is offline  
post #2435 of 64192 Old 04-01-2016, 11:51 AM
Senior Member
 
Dizzy714's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 320
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 123 Post(s)
Liked: 40
I'm sure it's an easy find, but can anybody lead me on how to do that complete panel reset? Thanks in advance! #thumbsup
Dizzy714 is online now  
post #2436 of 64192 Old 04-01-2016, 11:53 AM
Senior Member
 
TinyRK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Chicagoland
Posts: 423
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 223 Post(s)
Liked: 132
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dizzy714 View Post
I'm sure it's an easy find, but can anybody lead me on how to do that complete panel reset? Thanks in advance! #thumbsup
It's in the manual


Settings -System-reset/ admin

Sent from my XR6P10 using Tapatalk

LG 65E6 | Denon x3200 | Klipsch RP-280F - RP-450C - RS-62II - R-115SW
TinyRK is offline  
post #2437 of 64192 Old 04-01-2016, 11:55 AM
Senior Member
 
Dizzy714's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 320
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 123 Post(s)
Liked: 40
Quote:
Originally Posted by TinyRK View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dizzy714 View Post
I'm sure it's an easy find, but can anybody lead me on how to do that complete panel reset? Thanks in advance! #thumbsup
It's in the manual


Settings -System-reset/ admin

Sent from my XR6P10 using Tapatalk

Thank you bruddah!
Dizzy714 is online now  
post #2438 of 64192 Old 04-01-2016, 11:56 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
bluemoon737's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Portsmouth, NH
Posts: 3,725
Mentioned: 24 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2204 Post(s)
Liked: 2707
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexanderg823 View Post
Yup. Check out my other message about the subject. I said the same thing about the mid range of luminance. However this does not work the same on pacific rim.




Something is screwy with that title. Backlight setting does not change mid range luminance like with other titles - furthermore, peak luminance actually appears to INCREASE as backlight is DECREASED. I want someone to independently verify this.
Just throwing this out there...it sounds to me like PR is the title working "correctly" for lack of a better term. If you think about it, if the backlight setting sets the mid point and you have it maxed out then everything is "squeezed" into the peak area of luminance so overall it looks washed out. Now as you lower the mid-point via the backlight control, the peak areas are "staying" at full brightness but the rest of the image is dropping back to where it should be so it makes it "appear" as if the peak is getting brighter when in fact you are just improving the contrast ratio. Of course, I could be totally out to lunch...

-Jeff-
Man cave: Sony XBR75Z9D, Marantz SR8012, and OPPO UDP-203
Living room: Sony XBR75X950G, Denon x4500, and Sony UBP-X800M2

Last edited by bluemoon737; 04-01-2016 at 12:11 PM.
bluemoon737 is offline  
post #2439 of 64192 Old 04-01-2016, 11:59 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Ph8te's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 19,416
Mentioned: 32 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6565 Post(s)
Liked: 6323
Quote:
Originally Posted by protocolor View Post
i get it g6 wins hands down on picture quality, but i would also like a bigger tv (i currently have a samsung d7000 65" plasma). so not sure if the p series 75 is 'good enough' in terms of picture quality. is it even better than what i would be coming from?


The answer is "it could be". Asking subjective questions will get a multitude is responses. You see improvements in some areas and most likely be left wanting in others. The OLED is the closest to what you are used to as far as display type, the LCD is different. You may want to wait until you can get hands on with both to determine which best suits your needs.
Ph8te is online now  
post #2440 of 64192 Old 04-01-2016, 12:00 PM
Senior Member
 
jbauer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: San Francisco, CA
Posts: 244
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 66 Post(s)
Liked: 35
Quote:
Originally Posted by jbauer View Post
Thanks for that, brewsbro. I got 1.1.6.12 and my CEC issue with ATV4 is fixed!

Wow, Vizio are ON IT. Awesome.

- Jon
Oops, I spoke too soon. The TV turns ON when my ATV4 wakes up, but doesn't shut off when I put the ATV4 back to sleep.

Oh well, half way there!

- Jon
brewsbro likes this.
jbauer is offline  
post #2441 of 64192 Old 04-01-2016, 12:03 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 2,817
Mentioned: 18 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1853 Post(s)
Liked: 1119
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexanderg823 View Post
I totally get what you're saying, and it makes 100% sense.


But to my eyes, the image isn't messed up in mad max if i crank the backlight, I've watched the whole movie and thought it looked absolutely fantastic with the backlight maxed, and San Andreas didn't look bad either.


There's a difference between not looking like reference and looking EXTREMELY SCREWED UP like pacific rim... I think you're really underestimating how differently it affects that title here, because it's NOTHING like it is for mad max and san andreas.


Check it out and you'll see exactly what i'm talking about.... Changing backlight in Pacific Rim affects the picture absolutely nothing like it does the other titles. I guess that's why I'm making a big deal about it. You may be having trouble visualizing what I mean... It's absolutely totally different. Like I said, it's not just making it look different from reference, it completely destroys the picture entirely... It makes the effect of changing the backlight in mad max look immaterial.
Pacific Rim is primarily a dark film though. Backlight definitely changes based on the signal, I played a 480p trailer on Vudu and the backlight, contrast, and brightness changed.
DisplayCalNoob is offline  
post #2442 of 64192 Old 04-01-2016, 12:09 PM
Senior Member
 
Furyus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 380
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 238 Post(s)
Liked: 154
Quote:
Originally Posted by pkirby11 View Post
I had a question and/or opinion. Currently where I have my TV I really can't do much larger than the 55 In, which is the size of my current TV. I was just wondering if anyone had seen or tried the 55 In Vizio P series yet, since it's the only one with an IPS panel as opposed to a VA. Even if you haven't seen it I was just wondering what the consensus was on VA over IPS. Would I notice a huge difference in black levels having the IPS panel over the VA? Any thoughts would be great.
Hard to say which is better but I bought the 55 for our living room so the IPS works well. I have a Panasonic ST60 in the basement and while they aren't adjacent I think the 55 does a very good job with contrast/blacks probably due to the FALD. Maybe another 55 owner can chime in.

Sent from my XR6P10 using Tapatalk

Sony XBR-65X900E / Sony STRDN1080 / Definitive Technology ProCinema 600 Series / Vizio P55-C1 / Vizio SB4031-D5 / DirecTV Genie (non-4K) / Apple TV 4 / Apple TV 4K / Roku Premiere+
Furyus is offline  
post #2443 of 64192 Old 04-01-2016, 12:13 PM
 
alexanderg823's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 3,449
Mentioned: 16 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3128 Post(s)
Liked: 2544
Quote:
Originally Posted by bluemoon737 View Post
Just throwing this out there...it sounds to me like PR is the title working "correctly" for lack of a better term. If you think about it, if the backlight setting sets the mid point and you have it maxed out then everything is "squeezed" into the peak area of luminance so overall it looks washed out. Now as you lower the mid-point via the backlight control, the peak areas are "staying" at full brightness but the rest of the image is dropping back to where it should be so it makes it "appear" as if the peak is getting brighter when in fact you are just improving the contrast ratio. Of course, I could be totally out to lunch...

nope, no way...


I sat there and watched areas turn from gray to bright bright white as i decreased the backlight. It's not just about being blown out or washed out, it literally gets more BRIGHTER as the backlight goes down.


Ceiling lights in the hanger rooms go from being dim gray to bright white.

Last edited by alexanderg823; 04-01-2016 at 12:16 PM.
alexanderg823 is offline  
post #2444 of 64192 Old 04-01-2016, 12:15 PM
Senior Member
 
TinyRK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Chicagoland
Posts: 423
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 223 Post(s)
Liked: 132
Y'all should check out the 4k channel on the Pluto TV app and cast it to the display.

Good stuff right there

Sent from my XR6P10 using Tapatalk
brewsbro, shoman94, Furyus and 1 others like this.

LG 65E6 | Denon x3200 | Klipsch RP-280F - RP-450C - RS-62II - R-115SW
TinyRK is offline  
post #2445 of 64192 Old 04-01-2016, 12:15 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Champaign, IL
Posts: 26
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 19 Post(s)
Liked: 34
Quote:
Originally Posted by Furyus View Post
Hard to say which is better but I bought the 55 for our living room so the IPS works well. I have a Panasonic ST60 in the basement and while they aren't adjacent I think the 55 does a very good job with contrast/blacks probably due to the FALD. Maybe another 55 owner can chime in.

Sent from my XR6P10 using Tapatalk
Cool thanks for letting me know, plan to order it soon here. I'll let you all know my opinions when I get it in and setup.
pkirby11 is offline  
post #2446 of 64192 Old 04-01-2016, 12:17 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
bluemoon737's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Portsmouth, NH
Posts: 3,725
Mentioned: 24 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2204 Post(s)
Liked: 2707
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexanderg823 View Post
nope, no way...


I sat there and watched areas turn from gray to bright bright white as i decreased the backlight.
Perhaps based on availability of power to drive the LEDs? With it at max you are driving more LED to full power and therefore they are all driven lower but as you drop back the mid-point you are "freeing up" the available power for the LEDs that "should" be at peak. Similar to the full screen peak nits vs. various smaller percentage areas. Again, could be talking out my a$$.

-Jeff-
Man cave: Sony XBR75Z9D, Marantz SR8012, and OPPO UDP-203
Living room: Sony XBR75X950G, Denon x4500, and Sony UBP-X800M2
bluemoon737 is offline  
post #2447 of 64192 Old 04-01-2016, 12:25 PM
Senior Member
 
jbauer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: San Francisco, CA
Posts: 244
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 66 Post(s)
Liked: 35
Quote:
Originally Posted by TinyRK View Post
Y'all should check out the 4k channel on the Pluto TV app and cast it to the display.

Good stuff right there
Mine does this every time...!

- Jon
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2016-04-01 11.29.32.jpg
Views:	455
Size:	131.3 KB
ID:	1352658  

Last edited by jbauer; 04-01-2016 at 12:30 PM.
jbauer is offline  
post #2448 of 64192 Old 04-01-2016, 12:26 PM
Member
 
brewsbro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 41
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 20
For all you Amazon fire TV with Kodi people. Big Buck Bunny, 4K 30fps. WOW. Great example of animation.
amcfarla likes this.
brewsbro is offline  
post #2449 of 64192 Old 04-01-2016, 12:32 PM
Member
 
buntcake72's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 62
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 57 Post(s)
Liked: 53
Just keep posting CEC issues where SmartCast isn't detecting any devices. My Pioneer VSX-90 doesn't appear. Guess no DV Vudu content for me then unless I can get it through my Roku 4 or Samsung UHD PLAYER lol.
buntcake72 is offline  
post #2450 of 64192 Old 04-01-2016, 12:38 PM
Advanced Member
 
Chuck666's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Surprise, AZ
Posts: 552
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 296 Post(s)
Liked: 76
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kadath View Post
So I went and got a usb thumb drive to install the latest firmware since it didn't download over night. When I got home OF COURSE it showed that the patch had installed.

So now Netflix works fine. Not sure I'm getting HDR in Daredevil or not, will have to look into it, is Marco Polo the only one so far?

But I am not getting any return audio over Optical, not sure if the problem is on my set or my receiver. I am pretty sure my receiver is set right but no way to check. Anyone else having issues? My office Denon 1513 does not support ARC that I can find... I'd rather not have to replace this receiver...
Can't you toggle thru your audio output choices to verify that you have the correct one selected while your viewing?

Samsung UN82MU8000 4K UHD TV | Yamaha RX-A2070 9.2 AVR with Klipsch R-15M L&R and R-34C front stage speakers | Klipsch G-12 surrounds | 4 Atrium 5 front & rear Tops | Dual BIC RtR EV-1200 Subs | 5.1.4 Atmos system | Samsung UBD M9500 BD Player | FireTV 4K | Logitech Harmony 750 | TIVO BOLT OTA 849000 | AppleTV 4K | miniDSP 2 X 4 |
Chuck666 is offline  
post #2451 of 64192 Old 04-01-2016, 12:41 PM
Advanced Member
 
Ronman79's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Memphis area
Posts: 844
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 300 Post(s)
Liked: 192
Got a P75 coming in to my local BB for pick up on Sunday! Thanks Trina and DeShaun!!! Can wait!

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G920A using Tapatalk

Equipment List: Theater - JVC DLA-X770R / Denon X4300H / Panasonic 820 4K BD Player / Polk Audio RTiA9 Towers / Polk CSiA6 Center / Polk 65RT (6), FXi5 (2) Atmos and Surrounds / (4) Polk PSW505 12" Subs / Black Flame Painted Screen Wall / Nvidia Shield TV / Dish Hopper 3 - 4K/ XBOX One S / Harmony Elite / Echo Dot / Tripp Lite UPS Backup / Furman Conditioner / App and Tap controlled Philips Hue Lighting / Monoprice Cabling
Ronman79 is offline  
post #2452 of 64192 Old 04-01-2016, 12:48 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Kadath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,652
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 568 Post(s)
Liked: 340
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chuck666 View Post
Can't you toggle thru your audio output choices to verify that you have the correct one selected while your viewing?
Yeah I can see it is on the right one but not if it is 'seeing' data come over the port...

Edit: reseated everything, it was the connection. Rockin now!

Buncha savages in this town.... - Clerks

Sam Posten

Last edited by Kadath; 04-01-2016 at 12:52 PM.
Kadath is offline  
post #2453 of 64192 Old 04-01-2016, 12:48 PM
Senior Member
 
TinyRK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Chicagoland
Posts: 423
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 223 Post(s)
Liked: 132
Quote:
Originally Posted by jbauer View Post
Mine does this every time...!



- Jon


Yea, I see that with this particular video as well

LG 65E6 | Denon x3200 | Klipsch RP-280F - RP-450C - RS-62II - R-115SW
TinyRK is offline  
post #2454 of 64192 Old 04-01-2016, 12:50 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
thomasfxlt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 4,994
Mentioned: 122 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3331 Post(s)
Liked: 6189
Quote:
Originally Posted by buntcake72 View Post
Just keep posting CEC issues where SmartCast isn't detecting any devices. My Pioneer VSX-90 doesn't appear. Guess no DV Vudu content for me then unless I can get it through my Roku 4 or Samsung UHD PLAYER lol.


Use optical audio out to your Pio until CEC is working. CEC doesn't have anything to do with Casting. That's your tablet, wifi and TV.

SONY Z9F LCD Master Series Owners Thread
Vizio 2016 P series FAQ, general info and Help
Sony Z9F 75, Vizio P75C1 UHD/HDR/DV, Pioneer Elite SC-95, Samsung UHD Bluray K8500, AppleTV 4K, CC Ultra
thomasfxlt is offline  
post #2455 of 64192 Old 04-01-2016, 12:54 PM
Senior Member
 
atbroome's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 299
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 181 Post(s)
Liked: 211
Now thats just mean

Quote:
Originally Posted by brewsbro View Post
The rep I spoke with had the new vizio smartcast soundbar right in front of him. He said it rocks, but had no word on release.

Vizio P65-C1
atbroome is offline  
post #2456 of 64192 Old 04-01-2016, 12:55 PM
Member
 
gremmie4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 32
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Is anyone else having trouble with flickering while activating Clear Action and Low Latency at the same time? If I have one turned on and the other turned off, there is not any flickering. I think Clear Action is Vizio's backlight scanning technique, so I'd like to use it for my PS4 and PC inputs but I do not want to turn off the low latency setting.

Vizio P65-C1
Pioneer Elite VSX-90
gremmie4 is offline  
post #2457 of 64192 Old 04-01-2016, 01:06 PM
Senior Member
 
pos1121's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: West Coast of Michigan
Posts: 303
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 142 Post(s)
Liked: 150
Quote:
Originally Posted by buntcake72 View Post
Just keep posting CEC issues where SmartCast isn't detecting any devices. My Pioneer VSX-90 doesn't appear. Guess no DV Vudu content for me then unless I can get it through my Roku 4 or Samsung UHD PLAYER lol.
I had this issue at first as well. Then I then turned off and removed the hdmi from the arc input. Put back in and then tried turning I believe the receiver on and then the set - or vice versa, and it then did detect and is working.

Just a thought.
el_carro likes this.
pos1121 is offline  
post #2458 of 64192 Old 04-01-2016, 01:19 PM
Member
 
buntcake72's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 62
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 57 Post(s)
Liked: 53
Quote:
Originally Posted by thomasfxlt View Post
Use optical audio out to your Pio until CEC is working. CEC doesn't have anything to do with Casting. That's your tablet, wifi and TV.
Still on with support. We tested hooking up my blu ray player to HDMI input 4 on the TV to see if it's a SmartCast issue, nope. Audio still won't go from the TV to the receiver. So he's working with the techs as we speak. Optical Audio Out will be my last resort. Kind of stupid to have Dolby Vision but no Atmos to take advantage of, but with limited Atmos soundtracks, I'll watch those on the Roku 4k through the receiver to the TV. Still looks good and will only look better once HDR is implemented.
buntcake72 is offline  
post #2459 of 64192 Old 04-01-2016, 01:19 PM
Member
 
stogie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 43
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 20 Post(s)
Liked: 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by TinyRK View Post
The screw length obviously depends on the thickness of the metal of your wall mount. If it's 5mm thick the 16mm are too short too.

And the ones that came with the tv are way too short.

I mean- c'mon- when I mounted my p65 the screws and the suggested 16mm ones didn't even catch the thread of the display.

So I actually have 30mm ones: they're just long enough to cover 2 washers, the wall mount and then actually catch the thread in the display.
I initially tried 24mm with my mount and they were too long. 16mm seems to work fine for me. I should have picked up some 18mm to see if they caught more thread without bottoming out. I don't know what Vizio bases the 16mm on. If that is the depth of the mounting hole or if they added some length to account for a mount.
stogie is offline  
post #2460 of 64192 Old 04-01-2016, 01:22 PM
Senior Member
 
pos1121's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: West Coast of Michigan
Posts: 303
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 142 Post(s)
Liked: 150
What is a good DLNA casting app? I've downloaded Kodi and MXplayer but they don't have cast buttons in the Free version. Does the paid version have the ability to cast on these? Or, suggestions.

Thanks
pos1121 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
2016/2017 vizio p-series - nice pic(k)! / netflix , best value , D7000 , dolby vision , latest firmware - 6.0.18.1 - previous 5.0.16.1 , Vizio , Vudu

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off