Official Vizio 2016/2017 P Series Owners ONLY Thread UHD/HDR/DV No Price Talk Please - Page 824 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 288562Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #24691 of 64340 Old 08-02-2016, 06:00 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 132
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 95 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by htwaits View Post
It's being worked on with Nvidia not MS.

It being the Nvidia Shield.

Sorry for the senior moment.
I got one last question you might be able to help with. I seem to be gettng ghosting on games via Xboxone s. ANY idea what might cause the ghosting?

Edit: Found the fix. Turned off clear action.
htwaits likes this.
Nick Benjamin is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #24692 of 64340 Old 08-02-2016, 06:01 PM
Senior Member
 
Heinz68's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Toronto, CAN
Posts: 299
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 224 Post(s)
Liked: 84
Quote:
Originally Posted by houseofbugs View Post
Did someone test it with the new firmware yet on a PC?
I don't have the display but since purchasing Vizio TV or Display is on my list since January 2014 CES, I always try to be fully informed.

Based [H]ardForum post the 4:4:4 chroma fix was not included in this firmware update and I also believe if it was it would be posted on the OP page.

On the other hand some of the most influential people in this thread believe such upgrade is not needed since they believe the 4:4:4 chroma is already there. There is even a post on OP disputing the RTINGS review about Supported Resolution @ 4:4:4.

The post described as "good rebut In regards to the Rtings claim" actually shows none of the images in that post support 4:4:4 chroma and should have never been posted on first page as rebut.

Anyway all the above is mainly important for people using the display as PC monitor, I believe very small percentage in this thread so it might never get fixed. Some people also claim they can see the difference in PC gaming I don't have any experience with that.
Heinz68 is offline  
post #24693 of 64340 Old 08-02-2016, 06:08 PM
Coyote Waits
 
htwaits's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Palo Alto, CA
Posts: 27,239
Mentioned: 24 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1333 Post(s)
Liked: 2365
Quote:
Originally Posted by shortyg83 View Post
Man I'm sure people appreciate the help but my god can you stop flooding the thread. Literally 90% of your posts were answered pages earlier and this thread is already crazy as it is. You can multi quote if you want to answer multiple people with the same thing. But read before you keep replying to messages already answered.
You are right. When I come into the thread near noon on the West Coast, folks have been posting for hours. There are lot of times when I don't provide answers to questions that I know will be answered long before I've read a couple hundred posts. Some times I think it's worth while add an extra answer for certain issues like serial number requests to Matt.

Sometimes I make a mistake and shouldn't answer when I do. Misreading Matt's note about working with Nvidia as working with MS doesn't happen often, but it was a whopper.

Enjoy.
Ph8te, pos1121 and jbernardk like this.

My Components:
Denon X3400H, OPPO UDP-203 & BDP-93, Xfinity XG1-P, Vizio PQ, Roku 3 & Ultra 2018
Calibration Resources:
Customer's Reports -- Professional Calibrations
Calibrator's locations and tour areas.

Last edited by htwaits; 08-02-2016 at 06:32 PM.
htwaits is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #24694 of 64340 Old 08-02-2016, 06:10 PM
Senior Member
 
hpnas's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 205
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 123 Post(s)
Liked: 30
When I try to stream some of the free movies from Vudu either through the Vudu app or through the Vizio app they all come in as SD. I am using my iPhone for both apps. Any way to get this to recognize UHD mode?
hpnas is offline  
post #24695 of 64340 Old 08-02-2016, 06:11 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 139
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 77 Post(s)
Liked: 56
On my p65 and pioneer vsx 90 My AVR reports DD+ alot of the time when streaming netflix or amazon. Via ARC

Quote:
Originally Posted by FilmMixer View Post
ARC does not officially support DD+... but Dolby has working with CEs and it does indeed work with several sets, hence Atmos over ARC with the P series.
Bevmo likes this.
ShadyCoh is offline  
post #24696 of 64340 Old 08-02-2016, 06:14 PM
Coyote Waits
 
htwaits's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Palo Alto, CA
Posts: 27,239
Mentioned: 24 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1333 Post(s)
Liked: 2365
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcholthaus View Post
My understanding is that many of the newer displays (late 2015 & 2016) now have the ability to transmit Atmos (via DD+) over ARC.
That would be lossy I assume. There are others who can' get DD+, but simulate Atmos with DD using their AVR. I think ThomasfxIt is one of those.
thomasfxlt likes this.

My Components:
Denon X3400H, OPPO UDP-203 & BDP-93, Xfinity XG1-P, Vizio PQ, Roku 3 & Ultra 2018
Calibration Resources:
Customer's Reports -- Professional Calibrations
Calibrator's locations and tour areas.
htwaits is offline  
post #24697 of 64340 Old 08-02-2016, 06:14 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Mattopotamus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 3,606
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2113 Post(s)
Liked: 2160
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShadyCoh View Post
On my p65 and pioneer vsx 90 My AVR reports DD+ alot of the time when streaming netflix or amazon. Via ARC
Do you have an atmos setup?
Mattopotamus is offline  
post #24698 of 64340 Old 08-02-2016, 06:15 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
drewTT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Newport Beach, CA
Posts: 4,760
Mentioned: 12 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2204 Post(s)
Liked: 2335
Quote:
Originally Posted by hpnas View Post
When I try to stream some of the free movies from Vudu either through the Vudu app or through the Vizio app they all come in as SD. I am using my iPhone for both apps. Any way to get this to recognize UHD mode?
There are no free UHD movies on VUDU.
buju22 likes this.

LG OLED65E8 | Plinius Hiato | Dynaudio Contour 20 | Dynaudio Stand 6 | REL S/510 | PS Audio DirectStream | Furman IT-Reference 15i
Sony PS4 Pro | Synology DS916+ | Apple TV 4K | BDI Mirage | NEEO | Focal Shape 40 | iFi Pro iDSD | iFi Pro iRack | iFi AC iPurifier | roon
drewTT is offline  
post #24699 of 64340 Old 08-02-2016, 06:19 PM
Coyote Waits
 
htwaits's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Palo Alto, CA
Posts: 27,239
Mentioned: 24 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1333 Post(s)
Liked: 2365
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nick Benjamin View Post
I got one last question you might be able to help with. I seem to be gettng ghosting on games via Xboxone s. ANY idea what might cause the ghosting?

Edit: Found the fix. Turned off clear action.
That's good because I haven't played a computer game since Space Invaders on the Atari that we bought our youngest. I killed him on Space Invaders, but did permanent damage to my right hand and our relationship.

Also I can't help with the kind of fix you came up with because I don't own a P-Series display.

Good work.

My Components:
Denon X3400H, OPPO UDP-203 & BDP-93, Xfinity XG1-P, Vizio PQ, Roku 3 & Ultra 2018
Calibration Resources:
Customer's Reports -- Professional Calibrations
Calibrator's locations and tour areas.
htwaits is offline  
post #24700 of 64340 Old 08-02-2016, 06:25 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 139
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 77 Post(s)
Liked: 56
Nope and no plans to 5.1 is good enough for me.


Quote:
Originally Posted by Mattopotamus View Post
Do you have an atmos setup?
htwaits likes this.
ShadyCoh is offline  
post #24701 of 64340 Old 08-02-2016, 06:25 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
shortyg83's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 1,420
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1066 Post(s)
Liked: 955
Quote:
Originally Posted by drewTT View Post
There are no free UHD movies on VUDU.
http://www.vudu.com/movies/#!content...h-of-My-Lovers
They are clips but that is what he meant

This is the list of free UHD clips
Shun, The Flesh of My Lovers, Breathe, Frontman and Hidden
TinyRK and thomasfxlt like this.
shortyg83 is offline  
post #24702 of 64340 Old 08-02-2016, 06:26 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Mattopotamus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 3,606
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2113 Post(s)
Liked: 2160
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShadyCoh View Post
Nope and no plans to 5.1 is good enough for me.
That's why you don't see "atmos" on your AVR though.
htwaits likes this.
Mattopotamus is offline  
post #24703 of 64340 Old 08-02-2016, 06:33 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 139
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 77 Post(s)
Liked: 56
I said nothing about atmos I replied to the guy saying DD+ is not officially supported.


Quote:
Originally Posted by Mattopotamus View Post
That's why you don't see "atmos" on your AVR though.
ShadyCoh is offline  
post #24704 of 64340 Old 08-02-2016, 06:34 PM
Senior Member
 
hpnas's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 205
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 123 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by shortyg83 View Post
http://www.vudu.com/movies/#!content...h-of-My-Lovers
They are clips but that is what he meant

This is the list of free UHD clips
Shun, The Flesh of My Lovers, Breathe, Frontman and Hidden
Yup, how do I get these to show up as UHD?
hpnas is offline  
post #24705 of 64340 Old 08-02-2016, 06:40 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
drewTT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Newport Beach, CA
Posts: 4,760
Mentioned: 12 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2204 Post(s)
Liked: 2335
Quote:
Originally Posted by shortyg83 View Post
http://www.vudu.com/movies/#!content...h-of-My-Lovers
They are clips but that is what he meant

This is the list of free UHD clips
Shun, The Flesh of My Lovers, Breathe, Frontman and Hidden
Oh, those weird preview clips. Those don't play in UHD.

LG OLED65E8 | Plinius Hiato | Dynaudio Contour 20 | Dynaudio Stand 6 | REL S/510 | PS Audio DirectStream | Furman IT-Reference 15i
Sony PS4 Pro | Synology DS916+ | Apple TV 4K | BDI Mirage | NEEO | Focal Shape 40 | iFi Pro iDSD | iFi Pro iRack | iFi AC iPurifier | roon
drewTT is offline  
post #24706 of 64340 Old 08-02-2016, 06:58 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Character_Zero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,111
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 450 Post(s)
Liked: 289
Quote:
Originally Posted by drewTT View Post
Oh, those weird preview clips. Those don't play in UHD.
They play in UHD on my TV.

Says 4K and DV in my browser. Works on my P55.
http://www.vudu.com/movies/#!content/784267/Shun
vulsker likes this.
Character_Zero is offline  
post #24707 of 64340 Old 08-02-2016, 07:03 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 343
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 202 Post(s)
Liked: 74
How can you tell if Netflix is playing in HDR?

Sent from my XT1585 using Tapatalk
steba is offline  
post #24708 of 64340 Old 08-02-2016, 07:04 PM
Newbie
 
thechordisred's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi all,

I just grabbed a Vizio P65 and I am loving every bit of it so far but the Google Cast feature. Sometimes it won't let me connect when using Ethernet and I need to power cycle the TV. Eventually it will find the TV over Cast and connect.

My next issue When I attempt to cast from the app directly after a few minutes I get a notification that indicates an error has occurred and that I should try again later. This happens only when casting directly from the app. If I cast from the tablet it works great, but I get a lower frame rate and things tend to jitter just a bit when things get moving fast (cars, running, etc). This happens when using a Chromecast as well and I have just written off as status quo. I don't have this issue with any other apps like Netflix and Youtube, casting works flawlessly. Sadly, we use a lot of Hulu and this is really killing us. Watching James Franco stutter around in 11.22.63 is disgusting to the eyes, and knowing that the app has none of these issues but drops every few minutes is just maddening. Has anyone else had these specific issues?
thechordisred is offline  
post #24709 of 64340 Old 08-02-2016, 07:09 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 149
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 136 Post(s)
Liked: 138
Took a couple of hours to setup but finally enjoying Star Trek in HDR on my P75 via my new XBOX One S and it's awesome!

I do have a question about a display setting in the XBOX for this TV. It was set to 24 bits (8-bit) by default but should I change this setting to either 30 bits (10-bit) or 36 bits (12-bit)?

[email protected] is offline  
post #24710 of 64340 Old 08-02-2016, 07:10 PM
Member
 
hwalker84's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 160
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Any idea how to reduce the massive audio lag through HDMI arc?

Using my xbox one s or any device going through HDMI arc has audio drop outs and at least a full second lag. Using optical directly to my soundbar is perfectly sync'd with zero dropouts. P65 via the 2016 Vizio 5.1 soundbar.
hwalker84 is offline  
post #24711 of 64340 Old 08-02-2016, 07:12 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
thomasfxlt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 4,995
Mentioned: 122 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3331 Post(s)
Liked: 6192
Quote:
Originally Posted by [email protected] View Post
Took a couple of hours to setup but finally enjoying Star Trek in HDR on my P75 via my new XBOX One S and it's awesome!

I do have a question about a display setting in the XBOX for this TV. It was set to 24 bits (8-bit) by default but should I change this setting to either 30 bits (10-bit) or 36 bits (12-bit)?

Yes, 10 bit for 4k Bluray. If you don't mind, post your Xbox and P75 settings.

SONY Z9F LCD Master Series Owners Thread
Vizio 2016 P series FAQ, general info and Help
Sony Z9F 75, Vizio P75C1 UHD/HDR/DV, Pioneer Elite SC-95, Samsung UHD Bluray K8500, AppleTV 4K, CC Ultra
thomasfxlt is offline  
post #24712 of 64340 Old 08-02-2016, 07:17 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
reallynotnick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1,139
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 456 Post(s)
Liked: 325
Update totally broke ARC on my Denon X2200, it's worked twice after the update and CEC has gone all kinds of wonky now where it sometimes works sometimes doesn't. The old version worked perfect and was dream to use ARC and CEC, now I can't even get ARC to work with everything else off turning things on and off.

I have to read back about 500 posts so hopefully I'll find an answer in there, but just wanted to express my disappointment with the update.
reallynotnick is offline  
post #24713 of 64340 Old 08-02-2016, 07:19 PM
Senior Member
 
F34R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 305
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 168 Post(s)
Liked: 111
Quote:
Originally Posted by NeronetFi View Post
HDMI 5 is a different port / chipset and was selected for the low inut lag. The input lag is not specific to 1.4 or 2.0 HDMI ports in general it is just the design of the HDMI port that was selected for HDMI 5. Ports 1-4 were 1.4 before the recent firmware update. Remember when the Vizio P was designed, HDR gaming was way off and was not expected until 2017. Plus it has been reported on review sites that the difference in input lag between ports 1-4 and 5 is hardly noticeable.
Therein lies my question. Could the 2.0(a) ports not be designed with the low input lag like the current HDMI5 port? Don't get me wrong, I'm not complaining. I'm just curious as to if it can, why not, and if it can't, why?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ph8te View Post
Ports 1-4 were 2.0 before the upgrade. They are now 2.0(a). HDMI 5 is 1.4.

As far as it being noticeable, I would never make a generalization. We have folks that can see and feel the difference although the great majority can't.


Sent from nowhere
Yeah, I agree. The system/games see it directly, whether I can tell or not; if you know what I mean...
F34R is offline  
post #24714 of 64340 Old 08-02-2016, 07:24 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
thomasfxlt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 4,995
Mentioned: 122 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3331 Post(s)
Liked: 6192
Quote:
Originally Posted by Heinz68 View Post
I don't have the display but since purchasing Vizio TV or Display is on my list since January 2014 CES, I always try to be fully informed.

Based [H]ardForum post the 4:4:4 chroma fix was not included in this firmware update and I also believe if it was it would be posted on the OP page.

On the other hand some of the most influential people in this thread believe such upgrade is not needed since they believe the 4:4:4 chroma is already there. There is even a post on OP disputing the RTINGS review about Supported Resolution @ 4:4:4.

The post described as "good rebut In regards to the Rtings claim" actually shows none of the images in that post support 4:4:4 chroma and should have never been posted on first page as rebut.

Anyway all the above is mainly important for people using the display as PC monitor, I believe very small percentage in this thread so it might never get fixed. Some people also claim they can see the difference in PC gaming I don't have any experience with that.
What some of us believe is what we've seen AND what's been confirmed by Rtings.... The 4k 4:4:4 chroma is something less than 4:4:4 but better that 4:2:2. Some of us believe that the P series is primarily a video display that works extraordinarily well for movies and gaming.

The original review by Rtings, a rebut from an experienced member and then an update from Rtings are all posted on page 1. I think that information on page 1 is sufficient on the topic as the horse is now hamburger. Matt McRae has created a new thread that we'll call a "wish list" for a future display. I'd post there and let him know how important it is to you.

SONY Z9F LCD Master Series Owners Thread
Vizio 2016 P series FAQ, general info and Help
Sony Z9F 75, Vizio P75C1 UHD/HDR/DV, Pioneer Elite SC-95, Samsung UHD Bluray K8500, AppleTV 4K, CC Ultra

Last edited by thomasfxlt; 08-02-2016 at 07:32 PM.
thomasfxlt is offline  
post #24715 of 64340 Old 08-02-2016, 07:26 PM
Senior Member
 
KCWolfPck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Fredericksburg, VA
Posts: 384
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 37 Post(s)
Liked: 37
I've recently noticed an issue that has been happening ever since the HDR update. I use a Harmony One remote control, and now whenever I start the "Watch TV" activity, the activity starts out fine, but shortly after everything is set-up, the TV kicks the receiver to the "TV Audio" input...as if I started casting, but I'm not casting.

TV: P75-C1
Receiver: Marantz SR7010

I suspect this has something to do with the new power settings? As such, I've tried both of the new Power Settings (Eco Mode and Quick Start). It does the same thing for both.

Yes, I could add a command to my activity to go back to HDMI-1. However, I'd rather figure out/fix the underlying cause as to what is triggering the receiver to go to the "TV Audio" input.

Ideas?
Bevmo likes this.
KCWolfPck is offline  
post #24716 of 64340 Old 08-02-2016, 07:31 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
thomasfxlt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 4,995
Mentioned: 122 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3331 Post(s)
Liked: 6192
Quote:
Originally Posted by F34R View Post
Therein lies my question. Could the 2.0(a) ports not be designed with the low input lag like the current HDMI5 port? Don't get me wrong, I'm not complaining. I'm just curious as to if it can, why not, and if it can't, why?

Yeah, I agree. The system/games see it directly, whether I can tell or not; if you know what I mean...
HDMI 5 is 370 Mhz and HDMI 1-4 are 600 Mhz. That's what we know. Also, certain video processing functions are disabled on HDMI 5.

Whether it's the same chip but clocked differently, I have no idea.

SONY Z9F LCD Master Series Owners Thread
Vizio 2016 P series FAQ, general info and Help
Sony Z9F 75, Vizio P75C1 UHD/HDR/DV, Pioneer Elite SC-95, Samsung UHD Bluray K8500, AppleTV 4K, CC Ultra
thomasfxlt is offline  
post #24717 of 64340 Old 08-02-2016, 07:46 PM
Senior Member
 
F34R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 305
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 168 Post(s)
Liked: 111
Quote:
Originally Posted by thomasfxlt View Post
HDMI 5 is 370 Mhz and HDMI 1-4 are 600 Mhz. That's what we know. Also, certain video processing functions are disabled on HDMI 5.

Whether it's the same chip but clocked differently, I have no idea.
I hope Matt sees this and can answer the why. I hate knowledge lol. Once you ask a question, it's like a never ending thought until you learn about it. Other than the DSE I PM'd Matt about, I've 100% enjoyed the TV. I hold it in high regards, like my 5 year old XVT. I just have to know though! hehe
F34R is offline  
post #24718 of 64340 Old 08-02-2016, 07:47 PM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 84
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 78 Post(s)
Liked: 36
Woot just got my XB1S and 6 UHD blu-rays

I've been super busy and therefore less active, did you guys already notice there's a new setting under system settings in the Vizio App?

Power Mode with Eco Mode and Quick Start.

Just toggled mine to quick start. This is new, right?
vizayoh is offline  
post #24719 of 64340 Old 08-02-2016, 07:50 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Kadath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,652
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 568 Post(s)
Liked: 340
Quote:
Originally Posted by Character_Zero View Post
Vudu has a couple of free short movies that use Dolby Vision.
First I've heard this. Names please!

Edit: NM I see the answer now.

Buncha savages in this town.... - Clerks

Sam Posten

Last edited by Kadath; 08-02-2016 at 07:58 PM.
Kadath is offline  
post #24720 of 64340 Old 08-02-2016, 08:03 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 3
So I just got an Xbox one S and the Martian 4k Blu-ray, and I cant get HDR10 to kick in. I have the latest firmware from vizio and the xbox is up to date, I went through some settings on my xbox to find a message that says my TV cant display HDR10. Anyone else having this issue? I would post a pic, but my count is too low.
Newhomelabber is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
2016/2017 vizio p-series - nice pic(k)! / netflix , best value , D7000 , dolby vision , latest firmware - 6.0.18.1 - previous 5.0.16.1 , Vizio , Vudu

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off