Official Vizio 2016/2017 P Series Owners ONLY Thread UHD/HDR/DV No Price Talk Please - Page 827 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 288562Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #24781 of 64337 Old 08-03-2016, 07:53 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 1,161
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 845 Post(s)
Liked: 364
Quote:
Originally Posted by houseofbugs View Post
Small percentage or not it was advertised to do 4K 60HZ with 4:4:4 and it doesn't do that, it's false advertising. I am glad that I went with the KS8000 then over the Vizio. It's a shame, on paper the Vizio looks like the superior TV (mainly for the FALD) but no real 4:4:4 is a dealbreaker for me as I use a PC at [email protected] with 4:4:4 on my TV set for 4K gaming. All you AVS people keep discounting this but the fact is that no one has shown anything showing that it does it correctly. There was one post on here but the guy was using it at 1080p and you can tell the image was scaled so that doesn't help.

Anyone here have the P series hooked up to a PC to test the 4:4:4 running [email protected]? I don't understand why no one has not tried it again and shown it's running at the 4K 60hz res.

I only ask because the Vizio does look better than the KS8000 but the 4:4:4 kills it for me. I can return my KS8000 but I want to make sure that the P series can do what they advertise before swapping out a 65" TV.
Why don't you just pick up a Vizio P-Series and test for yourself? If it doesn't give you the results you want then return it. If it does, then return the Samsung. Is there a restocking fee or something else you're worried about?

65JS8500, P50-C1, K8500, SB3851 Soundbar, Nvidia Shield, PS4
buju22 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #24782 of 64337 Old 08-03-2016, 07:57 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Indiana
Posts: 86
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 41 Post(s)
Liked: 49
Quote:
Originally Posted by hpnas View Post
When I try to stream some of the free movies from Vudu either through the Vudu app or through the Vizio app they all come in as SD. I am using my iPhone for both apps. Any way to get this to recognize UHD mode?
I tried to view these using the tablet in the VUDU app last night, and could only cast the HDX version. It wouldn't even give me the option to switch to UHD. I blame VUDU. I'm also seeing the app interrupt viewing on other inputs again. I stopped casting, switched inputs, and a few minutes later, the TV would switch back to VUDU. This had stopped for a while with me, but reared it's ugly head again last night. The only way I've seen to get it to stop is to reboot the tablet.
dlkuhn1974 is offline  
post #24783 of 64337 Old 08-03-2016, 07:58 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Rew452's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 1,208
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 197 Post(s)
Liked: 85
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mattopotamus View Post
on the Denon go to:

setup--video---HDMI--TV audio switching: OFF
If this option is off will the receiver(x5200w) still switch to TV Audio for casting?

Thanks

Rew
Vizio PX75-G1 | Vizio P75-C1 | Denon AVR-X4500H | OPPO UDP-203 | Tivo Bolt+| Nvidia Shield Android TV | Roku Ultra | Apple TV 4k | C =Axiom VP150 |FL/FR =Axiom M60 |SL/SR =Axiom QS8 |TFL/TFR =Bose 161 | TRL/TRR =Bose 161 | Sub =Reaction Audio S-15 500W SEALED SUBWOOFER
Rew452 is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #24784 of 64337 Old 08-03-2016, 07:59 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Mattopotamus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 3,606
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2113 Post(s)
Liked: 2159
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rew452 View Post
If this option is off will the receiver(x5200w) still switch to TV Audio for casting?

Thanks
Yes . I have my Denon x2200 set up this way since the update and everything is working perfect now.
htwaits and thomasfxlt like this.
Mattopotamus is offline  
post #24785 of 64337 Old 08-03-2016, 08:01 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
DaverJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 9,775
Mentioned: 19 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1798 Post(s)
Liked: 4061
Quote:
Originally Posted by houseofbugs View Post
Anyone here have the P series hooked up to a PC to test the 4:4:4 running [email protected]? I don't understand why no one has not tried it again and shown it's running at the 4K 60hz res.
I'm also thinking about using a P50 as a computer monitor, mostly for gaming. Would love to hear anyone's experience!
DaverJ is offline  
post #24786 of 64337 Old 08-03-2016, 08:04 AM
Member
 
houseofbugs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 18
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by buju22 View Post
Why don't you just pick up a Vizio P-Series and test for yourself? If it doesn't give you the results you want then return it. If it does, then return the Samsung. Is there a restocking fee or something else you're worried about?

65JS8500, P50-C1, K8500, SB3851 Soundbar, Nvidia Shield, PS4
It's not the restocking fee but the fact that I have a 65" and it doesn't fit in my hatchback. I have to borrow a truck/van from a friend to move it. I can't believe there is no one on here that has the P series and a PC that can output the color/res/hz to test. I love my KS8000 so far but if the Vizio is better and does 4:4:4 I'd rather have that.
houseofbugs is offline  
post #24787 of 64337 Old 08-03-2016, 08:06 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Rew452's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 1,208
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 197 Post(s)
Liked: 85
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mattopotamus View Post
Yes . I have my Denon x2200 set up this way since the update and everything is working perfect now.
Thanks!

Will try after work today. This has been the only issue I have seen with the new firmware. Annoying but not crucial.

Rew
Vizio PX75-G1 | Vizio P75-C1 | Denon AVR-X4500H | OPPO UDP-203 | Tivo Bolt+| Nvidia Shield Android TV | Roku Ultra | Apple TV 4k | C =Axiom VP150 |FL/FR =Axiom M60 |SL/SR =Axiom QS8 |TFL/TFR =Bose 161 | TRL/TRR =Bose 161 | Sub =Reaction Audio S-15 500W SEALED SUBWOOFER
Rew452 is online now  
post #24788 of 64337 Old 08-03-2016, 08:06 AM
Senior Member
 
Rebel975's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 483
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21 Post(s)
Liked: 128
I actually use my P50-C1 as a PC monitor. Also run my Xbox One off of it. Just tell me what tests I need to run. I can tell you right now it's doing 4k @60hz. IDK about 4:4:4 or anything else.

I can test it after work tonight, but I am concerned that my aging GTX 680 will skew the results.

My setup right now:

PC > Denon X1200W > P50C1


As far as my experience with it as a PC monitor? It's awesome. And that's coming from a HP ZR2740w monitor.
Rebel975 is offline  
post #24789 of 64337 Old 08-03-2016, 08:23 AM
Senior Member
 
gregcss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Virginia
Posts: 417
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 212 Post(s)
Liked: 62
If the Vizio P will upscale anything thrown at it to 4K is there any benefit in trading in X1 for the X1s that does 4k upscale before passing to the TV? I can see less processing needed by the TV but what about visuals?
gregcss is offline  
post #24790 of 64337 Old 08-03-2016, 08:26 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 260
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 143 Post(s)
Liked: 80
The more hdr10 disks I watch the more I want Dolby vision disk/streaming content. Having to adjust picture for each movie sucks. I know there are folks that say they look the same but it's not to me especially with the detail in dv

Sent from my XT1254 using Tapatalk
cunn8780 likes this.
Bootnylee is offline  
post #24791 of 64337 Old 08-03-2016, 08:26 AM
Senior Member
 
NeronetFi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 492
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 308 Post(s)
Liked: 254
Quote:
Originally Posted by F34R View Post
Therein lies my question. Could the 2.0(a) ports not be designed with the low input lag like the current HDMI5 port? Don't get me wrong, I'm not complaining. I'm just curious as to if it can, why not, and if it can't, why?

Yeah, I agree. The system/games see it directly, whether I can tell or not; if you know what I mean...

I am not sure on the design choice of how they implemented HDMI5. It could be a completely different port to provide the lower input lag, or they might have it connected to a different path to the Video processor, on the main board, that does not pass through the video scaling / processing that is used for regular TV watching. Only time will tell if they can/will update hdmi 5 to 2.0a. I would not try messaging @Matt McRae currently because I imagine his inbox is flooded with S/N#'s give it another month then if the answer is not presented to you then message him


Vizio 2016 P series FAQ, general info and Help


Vizio P65-C1
Denon AVR-X1100w
LG BD570
NeronetFi is offline  
post #24792 of 64337 Old 08-03-2016, 08:28 AM
Member
 
bluswillz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 139
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 132 Post(s)
Liked: 36
Quote:
Originally Posted by gregcss View Post
If the Vizio P will upscale anything thrown at it to 4K is there any benefit in trading in X1 for the X1s that does 4k upscale before passing to the TV? I can see less processing needed by the TV but what about visuals?
Tried this today, ran my time warner through the xbox,only tested for about 30 minutes as I had to get ready for work, but I think the xbox edges out the vizio's upscaler. I was watching Mike & Mike, and the image appeared to be crisper, and more colorful. I have I have the xbox set to 10bit and rgb color. Im not an expert at all, but i felt there was some improvement.


Also, I feel that the Netflix Image coming from the xbox is better than the Vizio, but maybe thats just placebo.
bluswillz is offline  
post #24793 of 64337 Old 08-03-2016, 08:30 AM
Senior Member
 
gregcss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Virginia
Posts: 417
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 212 Post(s)
Liked: 62
Quote:
Originally Posted by bluswillz View Post
Tried this today, ran my time warner through the xbox,only tested for about 30 minutes as I had to get ready for work, but I think the xbox edges out the vizio's upscaler. I was watching Mike & Mike, and the image appeared to be crisper, and more colorful. I have I have the xbox set to 10bit and rgb color. Im not an expert at all, but i felt there was some improvement.


Also, I feel that the Netflix Image coming from the xbox is better than the Vizio, but maybe thats just placebo.
Thanks for the reply. What about for gaming?
gregcss is offline  
post #24794 of 64337 Old 08-03-2016, 08:32 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
chad473's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 2,439
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 144 Post(s)
Liked: 160
Quote:
Originally Posted by gregcss View Post
If the Vizio P will upscale anything thrown at it to 4K is there any benefit in trading in X1 for the X1s that does 4k upscale before passing to the TV? I can see less processing needed by the TV but what about visuals?
theoretically it's probably a bit better but I don't see anything drastic on mine. In my opinion the selling point for the S model is if you want UHD blu ray and (whenever it's updated), 4k HDR from amazon and potentially other apps down the road that may or may not be available via Google Play for casting.

I have not tried tv pass through yet, so I can't comment there but I've not had good luck previously with dolby 5.1 sync via the hdmi in on my previous xbox. I'll give it a go tonight but I'm not expecting any changes since the OS is the same.
Furyus likes this.

Sony 55X900e
Vizio P50-C1 - My Calibration Settings
Xbox One X
PS4 Pro
chad473 is offline  
post #24795 of 64337 Old 08-03-2016, 08:34 AM
Member
 
bluswillz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 139
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 132 Post(s)
Liked: 36
Quote:
Originally Posted by gregcss View Post
Thanks for the reply. What about for gaming?
I Honestly couldn't really tell any difference from gaming, I dont have Halo 5 so i cant test out the HDR. I played a game of Madden and Fifa, Maybe a slight improvement, but nothing drastic. I also have a 3 week old at home, so my time is semi limited for testing purposes lol
bluswillz is offline  
post #24796 of 64337 Old 08-03-2016, 08:35 AM
Senior Member
 
gregcss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Virginia
Posts: 417
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 212 Post(s)
Liked: 62
Quote:
Originally Posted by chad473 View Post
theoretically it's probably a bit better but I don't see anything drastic on mine. In my opinion the selling point for the S model is if you want UHD blu ray and (whenever it's updated), 4k HDR from amazon and potentially other apps down the road that may or may not be available via Google Play for casting.

I have not tried tv pass through yet, so I can't comment there but I've not had good luck previously with dolby 5.1 sync via the hdmi in on my previous xbox. I'll give it a go tonight but I'm not expecting any changes since the OS is the same.
Thanks, Chad.
gregcss is offline  
post #24797 of 64337 Old 08-03-2016, 08:42 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 15
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 1
I've read the Rtings spec breakdowns for both the M-Series and P-series ad nauseam. I ended up grabbing the M65 and I'm happy overall with picture quality but I just can't stop thinking about WCG and the other features of the P series that I'm missing out on.

Did anyone pick up both? Opinions? Is the difference THAT noticeable on HDR content? The rating system on I played Pacific Rim in DV on the M65 and it looked amazing to me.

Edit: Also, I got the M65 for ~$1k after discounts and promos. I wouldn't get the same for the P65. So double the cost worth "better" HDR content?

Last edited by Ducayne; 08-03-2016 at 08:51 AM.
Ducayne is offline  
post #24798 of 64337 Old 08-03-2016, 08:47 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Mattopotamus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 3,606
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2113 Post(s)
Liked: 2159
Quote:
Originally Posted by gregcss View Post
Thanks for the reply. What about for gaming?
I can't remember what review I was reading, but the person doing the review had a P-series and they mentioned the xb1s upscaler was much better for gaming than just letting the TV do it.
Mattopotamus is offline  
post #24799 of 64337 Old 08-03-2016, 08:51 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Character_Zero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,111
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 450 Post(s)
Liked: 289
Quote:
Originally Posted by dlkuhn1974 View Post
I tried to view these using the tablet in the VUDU app last night, and could only cast the HDX version. It wouldn't even give me the option to switch to UHD. I blame VUDU. I'm also seeing the app interrupt viewing on other inputs again. I stopped casting, switched inputs, and a few minutes later, the TV would switch back to VUDU. This had stopped for a while with me, but reared it's ugly head again last night. The only way I've seen to get it to stop is to reboot the tablet.
You might be able just to flick it out of the recent apps. Hit the square and slide the card out of the deck. I have seen Vudu taking over the Tv myself. Actually its worse if you have Quick Start on. I came home to a TV on the Cast screen. I assume Vudu just decided to Cast and since it was in Quick Start the TV came on.
Character_Zero is offline  
post #24800 of 64337 Old 08-03-2016, 08:54 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 343
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 202 Post(s)
Liked: 74
Quote:
Originally Posted by JaremyP View Post
My Xbox One S was reporting the same thing. Everything was checked except the 50 Hz settings. If you're in the US though it really shouldn't matter. We don't have any 50 Hz content sources that I can think off.

Still odd to me that it reports unsupported. No reason really the tv shouldn't take that input just fine. Maybe you have to specify PAL mode?
Mine also reports everything , but the 50 Hz. It's strange. Shouldn't matter though

Sent from my XT1585 using Tapatalk
steba is offline  
post #24801 of 64337 Old 08-03-2016, 08:57 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 343
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 202 Post(s)
Liked: 74
Quote:
Originally Posted by gregcss View Post
If the Vizio P will upscale anything thrown at it to 4K is there any benefit in trading in X1 for the X1s that does 4k upscale before passing to the TV? I can see less processing needed by the TV but what about visuals?
I thought everything looked a bit more crisp. Including gaming, but you can feel the difference in the input lag, unless you turn it to game mode then it feels great

Sent from my XT1585 using Tapatalk
steba is offline  
post #24802 of 64337 Old 08-03-2016, 08:58 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
bferr1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Somewhere in the back of my mind
Posts: 3,607
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 87 Post(s)
Liked: 92
What do you guys make of this smudge? It just appeared over the weekend; I'm sure I would have spotted this on day one, and I've had the set for four months. Seems like dead/stuck pixels to me; I don't think it's dirt trapped inside since it doesn't respond to tapping on the front or rear of the TV.

I opened a support ticket with Vizio, and I PMed Matt here. Will post the outcome...
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Dead pixel shot 1.jpg
Views:	237
Size:	81.1 KB
ID:	1581953   Click image for larger version

Name:	Dead pixel shot 2.jpg
Views:	210
Size:	135.0 KB
ID:	1581961  

Last edited by bferr1; 08-03-2016 at 09:23 AM.
bferr1 is offline  
post #24803 of 64337 Old 08-03-2016, 08:58 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
thomasfxlt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 4,995
Mentioned: 122 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3331 Post(s)
Liked: 6192
Official Vizio 2016 P Series Owners Thread (UHD/HDR/DV) No Price Talk Please

Quote:
Originally Posted by houseofbugs View Post
It's not the restocking fee but the fact that I have a 65" and it doesn't fit in my hatchback. I have to borrow a truck/van from a friend to move it. I can't believe there is no one on here that has the P series and a PC that can output the color/res/hz to test. I love my KS8000 so far but if the Vizio is better and does 4:4:4 I'd rather have that.


It's does 4:4:4 fine for color AND you'd have to sit 3 feet away to tell that text edges are slightly less than 4:4:4.
htwaits and GardenVariety like this.

SONY Z9F LCD Master Series Owners Thread
Vizio 2016 P series FAQ, general info and Help
Sony Z9F 75, Vizio P75C1 UHD/HDR/DV, Pioneer Elite SC-95, Samsung UHD Bluray K8500, AppleTV 4K, CC Ultra
thomasfxlt is offline  
post #24804 of 64337 Old 08-03-2016, 08:59 AM
Senior Member
 
NeronetFi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 492
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 308 Post(s)
Liked: 254
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rebel975 View Post
P50-C1
Denon X1200W

I have CEC (ARC only) enabled. Ever since the update, whenever I turn my TV on, my receiver defaults to an input called "TV Audio" , even though I only have 2 inputs enabled in its options - neither of which are TV audio. Anyone else?
Same here. I thought I had resolved it, but that was because I had TV audio switching off. (this caused HDMI 1 audio to come through when switched to the cast inpug) after turning that off it went back to powering on and switching from HDMI1 to TV Audio. One thing I have not tried is turning on that new standby mode (don't remember exact term for it)

Since it is a bug in the firmware, I have only reported the issue to vizio, while I sit back and enjoy the fixes that came from the new firmware, until they provide a fix for the bug.


Vizio 2016 P series FAQ, general info and Help


Vizio P65-C1
Denon AVR-X1100w
LG BD570
NeronetFi is offline  
post #24805 of 64337 Old 08-03-2016, 09:00 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
thomasfxlt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 4,995
Mentioned: 122 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3331 Post(s)
Liked: 6192
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bootnylee View Post
The more hdr10 disks I watch the more I want Dolby vision disk/streaming content. Having to adjust picture for each movie sucks. I know there are folks that say they look the same but it's not to me especially with the detail in dv

Sent from my XT1254 using Tapatalk


Which P model do u have?

SONY Z9F LCD Master Series Owners Thread
Vizio 2016 P series FAQ, general info and Help
Sony Z9F 75, Vizio P75C1 UHD/HDR/DV, Pioneer Elite SC-95, Samsung UHD Bluray K8500, AppleTV 4K, CC Ultra
thomasfxlt is offline  
post #24806 of 64337 Old 08-03-2016, 09:01 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
GardenVariety's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 1,038
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 725 Post(s)
Liked: 951
Quote:
Originally Posted by DaverJ View Post
I'm also thinking about using a P50 as a computer monitor, mostly for gaming. Would love to hear anyone's experience!
Very low lag, beautiful rich colors, support for every major resolution. I'd say it's a winner and I use it every day on my PC, PS4, Xbox One and Wii U.
Hyabusha and DaverJ like this.
GardenVariety is offline  
post #24807 of 64337 Old 08-03-2016, 09:02 AM
Member
 
needleseye's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 74
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 54 Post(s)
Liked: 36
Quote:
Originally Posted by thomasfxlt View Post
It's does 4:4:4 fine for color AND you'd have to sit 3 feet away to tell that text edges are slightly less than 4:4:4.
I can confirm. I'm using my P55 as a monitor. It looks amazing and you will not be able to see any issues with 4:4:4, at least I can't and I'm super picky.
Hyabusha and DaverJ like this.
needleseye is offline  
post #24808 of 64337 Old 08-03-2016, 09:02 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
GardenVariety's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 1,038
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 725 Post(s)
Liked: 951
Quote:
Originally Posted by bferr1 View Post
What do you guys make of this smudge? It just appeared over the weekend; I'm sure I would have spotted this on day one, and I've had the set for four months. Seems like dead/stuck pixels to me; I don't think it's dirt trapped inside since it doesn't respond to tapping on the front or rear of the TV.



I opened a support ticket with Vizio, and I PMed Matt here. Will post the outcome...
That is very strange. It almost looks like a pen mark. Please keep us updated.
GardenVariety is offline  
post #24809 of 64337 Old 08-03-2016, 09:09 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
bferr1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Somewhere in the back of my mind
Posts: 3,607
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 87 Post(s)
Liked: 92
Quote:
Originally Posted by GardenVariety View Post
That is very strange. It almost looks like a pen mark. Please keep us updated.
I have a four-year-old daughter, so when you wrote that, I thought, "You don't suppose...?" Alas, no, the purple smudge definitely appears to be on the inside.
shoman94 and GardenVariety like this.
bferr1 is offline  
post #24810 of 64337 Old 08-03-2016, 09:45 AM
Senior Member
 
gregcss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Virginia
Posts: 417
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 212 Post(s)
Liked: 62
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mattopotamus View Post
I can't remember what review I was reading, but the person doing the review had a P-series and they mentioned the xb1s upscaler was much better for gaming than just letting the TV do it.
Do you have concerns with additional game lag using HDMI 1-4 over HDMI 5 to take advantage of HDR10?
gregcss is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
2016/2017 vizio p-series - nice pic(k)! / netflix , best value , D7000 , dolby vision , latest firmware - 6.0.18.1 - previous 5.0.16.1 , Vizio , Vudu

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off