Official Samsung KS8000/KS8500 Owners Thread - Page 1010 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 180085Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #30271 of 36894 Old 11-08-2017, 10:15 AM
Member
 
justpassedu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 179
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 63 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by KenJra View Post
For those of you configuring your new Xbox One X systems, did you go into video settings and manually change "Color Depth" to 10-bit? Many "How to set up your Xbox system for HDR" tutorials completely skip this setting but it seems pretty vital IMO. Our KS8000s are 10 bit so they should be able to properly handle this setting I would think. I've read 12 bit is only for Dolby Vision and as a result, wouldn't be relevant for our sets. Any clarification would be greatly appreciated.
I have not but please try it out and report back with some results .
justpassedu is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #30272 of 36894 Old 11-08-2017, 12:15 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Hello there, my TV is still on 1180, and finally Samsung gulf decided to release firmware 1203 on their website, i tried finding it on my TV and it keeps saying no updates at the moment so i downloaded it manually and tried to update with USB and still the TV says no updates. any ideas ?
MarwanSdd is offline  
post #30273 of 36894 Old 11-08-2017, 12:31 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Rolls-Royce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Victorville, CA
Posts: 4,425
Mentioned: 42 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1288 Post(s)
Liked: 1366
Quote:
Originally Posted by MarwanSdd View Post
Hello there, my TV is still on 1180, and finally Samsung gulf decided to release firmware 1203 on their website, i tried finding it on my TV and it keeps saying no updates at the moment so i downloaded it manually and tried to update with USB and still the TV says no updates. any ideas ?
Follow the directions on Samsung's website for unzipping the file. You will need only the folder named "Image" and the files inside it on the USB drive. The files must also be applicable to your chassis and later than your current firmware. If these conditions aren't met, the TV won't update.

EDIT: Added "...and later than your current firmware...".
Terminader likes this.

...Royce...

"I never drink...wine."
Bela Lugosi, DRACULA, 1931

Last edited by Rolls-Royce; 11-08-2017 at 02:14 PM.
Rolls-Royce is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #30274 of 36894 Old 11-08-2017, 12:40 PM
Advanced Member
 
Lonewolf7002's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 653
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 511 Post(s)
Liked: 579
Quote:
Originally Posted by dejanh View Post
Of course they're trying to find an out. This is Samsung after all, company of broken promises. QLED sales are down so you need to artificially create product differentiation to maintain whatever little sales you can. Consumer always loses in the long run.
The general wisdom is that the KS8000 already supports HDR10+ through streaming (not HDMI, and might not ever). Of course since we don't have any HDR10+ media to test we don't know for sure, but it's suspected we already have it.


Quote:
Originally Posted by michealo View Post
got my XBox One X set up and noticed the 'info button and then circle-I icon' function on smart remote does not display on screen video stats although HDR does appear to be working (i wish the "now viewing HDR content" popup would come back).
anyone else confirm this?

KS8000 is version 1206
This happens on my XB1S as well. So I would expect the X to be the same.


Quote:
Originally Posted by KenJra View Post
For those of you configuring your new Xbox One X systems, did you go into video settings and manually change "Color Depth" to 10-bit? Many "How to set up your Xbox system for HDR" tutorials completely skip this setting but it seems pretty vital IMO. Our KS8000s are 10 bit so they should be able to properly handle this setting I would think. I've read 12 bit is only for Dolby Vision and as a result, wouldn't be relevant for our sets. Any clarification would be greatly appreciated.
If you have your Xbox set to 8bit, it will auto switch to 10bit for HDR. I have my S set to 8bit and it definitely switches to 10bit when playing HDR games or videos. I expect the X to behave the exact same way. When setting the Xbox to 10bit, non-HDR material will output at 4:2:2. Leaving it set at at 8bit will output 4:4:4. Not only would I not say that setting it to 10bit is "pretty vital", I would say it is a potential step down in quality.
KenJra likes this.

Samsung KS8000, Denon AVR-X3300W, Xbox One X, Samsung UBD-K8500 4K bluray player, Himedia Q5 Pro android box
Lonewolf7002 is online now  
post #30275 of 36894 Old 11-08-2017, 12:45 PM
Newbie
 
d2xp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rolls-Royce View Post
Follow the directions on Samsung's website for unzipping the file. You will need only the folder named "Image" and the files inside it on the USB drive. The files must also be applicable to your chassis. If these conditions aren't met, the TV won't update.
apparently, samsung uploaded the wrong file on his servers LOL

check this info:

upgrade type: USB
major version: 1145
minor version: 0
model string: T-KTSUABC
image: TIZEN-3.0-TRUNK2017-KantS-HOTFIX-RELEASE_20170925.3
gendate: 20170925
imgdate: 20170925
release name: SWU-OU_T-KTSUABC-01145-170925-Release
firm code: SWU-OU_T-KTSUABC_01145_170925
firm version: 1145.170925
used key type : UNDEFINED_KEY[2332326838] / UNDEFINED_KEY[2056157092]
tool version: 6.9.5 / 6fb5dcf574eadbfbe3cdba5efb263c277555ac77 / downloaded: 2017.08.18-14:33:04
pinfo: 01020304050607080910121314151819

note "major version"
mrtickleuk likes this.
d2xp is offline  
post #30276 of 36894 Old 11-08-2017, 01:03 PM
Member
 
bjorge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Clifton, NJ
Posts: 64
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 73 Post(s)
Liked: 59
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lonewolf7002 View Post
The general wisdom is that the KS8000 already supports HDR10+ through streaming (not HDMI, and might not ever). Of course since we don't have any HDR10+ media to test we don't know for sure, but it's suspected we already have it.




This happens on my XB1S as well. So I would expect the X to be the same.




If you have your Xbox set to 8bit, it will auto switch to 10bit for HDR. I have my S set to 8bit and it definitely switches to 10bit when playing HDR games or videos. I expect the X to behave the exact same way. When setting the Xbox to 10bit, non-HDR material will output at 4:2:2. Leaving it set at at 8bit will output 4:4:4. Not only would I not say that setting it to 10bit is "pretty vital", I would say it is a potential step down in quality.
Well that's confusing. I always had it at 10-bit because the KS8000 is a 10-bit panel. Thanks for the info.
bjorge is offline  
post #30277 of 36894 Old 11-08-2017, 01:07 PM
Advanced Member
 
Samshort's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Eden Prairie, Minnesota USA
Posts: 830
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 78 Post(s)
Liked: 36
Ended up working again after I unplugged/plugged it. Thanks


Quote:
Originally Posted by mrtickleuk View Post
Hmm, that's a new one.
Some functions (like firmware update) are restricted when you're in an app, so you could try switching to a HDMI input first, if you weren't already.
Check your network connection is working normally.
Try a reset (power off, unplug for a few minutes, power on).
In theory after that it's Settings/ System/ Time/ Clock and set to Auto.
The_Donster and mrtickleuk like this.
Samshort is offline  
post #30278 of 36894 Old 11-08-2017, 01:14 PM
Advanced Member
 
Lonewolf7002's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 653
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 511 Post(s)
Liked: 579
Quote:
Originally Posted by bjorge View Post
Well that's confusing. I always had it at 10-bit because the KS8000 is a 10-bit panel. Thanks for the info.
I agree, it's a bit confusing. I've been able to confirm this behaviour with my own AVR by seeing what signals it is reporting when playing back SDR and HDR. My AVR reports a 10bit signal when playing HDR regardless of whether the Xbox is set at 8bit or 10bit. ConnecTEDD also reported on this in the Xbox thread by using an HD Fury or some such device which showed all the stats on the video signals. I've always left my XB1S at 8bit and it looks fantastic on my KS8000. I'll likely track down an X one of these days, which I bet will look glorious on the KS8000!

Samsung KS8000, Denon AVR-X3300W, Xbox One X, Samsung UBD-K8500 4K bluray player, Himedia Q5 Pro android box
Lonewolf7002 is online now  
post #30279 of 36894 Old 11-08-2017, 01:14 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mrtickleuk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Birmingham, UK - you know, the original one!
Posts: 7,763
Mentioned: 192 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5383 Post(s)
Liked: 7777
Quote:
Originally Posted by wapvi View Post
Finally middle east/asia models got an update today to 1203,6
Awesome. Thanks for the info!

_______________
Denon AVR-X4200W, Arcam Alpha 8P; 5.1.4 setup: Mission 702e, M7C1i, 77DS, 731. Rel T5 Sub. Monitor Audio CT165 4 Tops | LG OLED55C8PLA TV | Samsung UBD-K8500 UHD Blu-Ray

HDMI 2.0 4K modes | Dolby & DTS core+outer audio tracks on (UHD) Blu-Rays | Hello to Jason Isaacs
mrtickleuk is offline  
post #30280 of 36894 Old 11-08-2017, 01:21 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mrtickleuk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Birmingham, UK - you know, the original one!
Posts: 7,763
Mentioned: 192 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5383 Post(s)
Liked: 7777
Quote:
Originally Posted by bjorge View Post
Well that's confusing. I always had it at 10-bit because the KS8000 is a 10-bit panel. Thanks for the info.
It is 10-bit yes. But you must also consider the HDMI bandwidth limitations. If you want 4:4:4, at 4K60, then 8-bit is the absolute maximum you can get, and even that maxes out your HDMI bandwidth of 18Gbps. See the HDMI modes link in my sig.
Lonewolf7002 likes this.

_______________
Denon AVR-X4200W, Arcam Alpha 8P; 5.1.4 setup: Mission 702e, M7C1i, 77DS, 731. Rel T5 Sub. Monitor Audio CT165 4 Tops | LG OLED55C8PLA TV | Samsung UBD-K8500 UHD Blu-Ray

HDMI 2.0 4K modes | Dolby & DTS core+outer audio tracks on (UHD) Blu-Rays | Hello to Jason Isaacs
mrtickleuk is offline  
post #30281 of 36894 Old 11-08-2017, 02:11 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Rolls-Royce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Victorville, CA
Posts: 4,425
Mentioned: 42 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1288 Post(s)
Liked: 1366
Quote:
Originally Posted by d2xp View Post
apparently, samsung uploaded the wrong file on his servers LOL

check this info:

upgrade type: USB
major version: 1145
minor version: 0
model string: T-KTSUABC
image: TIZEN-3.0-TRUNK2017-KantS-HOTFIX-RELEASE_20170925.3
gendate: 20170925
imgdate: 20170925
release name: SWU-OU_T-KTSUABC-01145-170925-Release
firm code: SWU-OU_T-KTSUABC_01145_170925
firm version: 1145.170925
used key type : UNDEFINED_KEY[2332326838] / UNDEFINED_KEY[2056157092]
tool version: 6.9.5 / 6fb5dcf574eadbfbe3cdba5efb263c277555ac77 / downloaded: 2017.08.18-14:33:04
pinfo: 01020304050607080910121314151819

note "major version"
Ouch!

...Royce...

"I never drink...wine."
Bela Lugosi, DRACULA, 1931
Rolls-Royce is offline  
post #30282 of 36894 Old 11-08-2017, 05:10 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Dr.Shankenstein's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Kansas city
Posts: 2,469
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 742 Post(s)
Liked: 666
Quote:
Originally Posted by checker9 View Post
Normal. You can use a bias light to mitigate it some.
What they said.

Sent from my SM-G900P using Tapatalk
Dr.Shankenstein is offline  
post #30283 of 36894 Old 11-08-2017, 05:16 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Dr.Shankenstein's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Kansas city
Posts: 2,469
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 742 Post(s)
Liked: 666
Quote:
Originally Posted by camd5pt0 View Post
Same here, though I see my picture I posted as a preview to this thread. My Project Scorpio arrives tomorrow.

Anyhow, I think settings will be same as my Xbox One S I had. I'll check it out tomorrow.

Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk
They will be the same as the S.
You can do the built in 4k picture test in the display setting to ensure everything is good.

Sent from my SM-G900P using Tapatalk
Dr.Shankenstein is offline  
post #30284 of 36894 Old 11-08-2017, 06:05 PM
Advanced Member
 
The_Donster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: PACNW
Posts: 934
Mentioned: 17 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 597 Post(s)
Liked: 884
Alright, been a awhile since I've had the pleasure of doing this, but it looks like we have some new owners popping up now that they've upgraded to the Xbox X or Scorpio. Listen, we realize this thread is massive, but it got that way from folks asking the same stuff over and over. I've been guilty of doing it myself, especially early on. So here's a bit of advice from one owner to another. Make sure to check to the Owners PDF that terminader and some of the other owners have put together on the first page, first post. If that doesn't work, use the search this thread located in the upper right hand corner of the thread page. Another seasoned owner suggested being as specific as you can using keywords when using it. If you still can't find your answer, then by all means post your question. But if no one answers it is usually because they've already answered the question.

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	AVS Search-B.JPG
Views:	3001
Size:	38.0 KB
ID:	2312242  

Official Samsung KS8000/8500 Owners Information PDF
Living Room: LG 55LE5500 Sony BDP‑BX510 XBox 360 w/Kinect
Bedroom: VIZIO E470VL VIZIO VSB200 Sound Bar Sony BDP‑BX510 XBox 360
Inner Sanctum: Samsung 65KS8000, Halo XBox One, GoW Xbox 360, Onkyo HT-S5300
The_Donster is offline  
post #30285 of 36894 Old 11-08-2017, 06:24 PM
Member
 
Krima's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 22
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 28 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lonewolf7002 View Post
When setting the Xbox to 10bit, non-HDR material will output at 4:2:2. Leaving it set at at 8bit will output 4:4:4. Not only would I not say that setting it to 10bit is "pretty vital", I would say it is a potential step down in quality.


Isn't this only true if you are in PC Mode? So if you aren't using PC Mode, you are still getting 4:2:2 regardless of your Xbox settings. Is this right?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
Krima is offline  
post #30286 of 36894 Old 11-08-2017, 06:32 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Dr.Shankenstein's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Kansas city
Posts: 2,469
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 742 Post(s)
Liked: 666
The Smart LED feature isn't that precise. When showing black bar material the bottom especially may be quite bright.

If you use a bias light this will certainly help remedy the issue. With some HDR content on Netflix i noticed the bars would be green or light grey.

Sent from my SM-G900P using Tapatalk
Dr.Shankenstein is offline  
post #30287 of 36894 Old 11-08-2017, 06:40 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Elisha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 1,108
Mentioned: 12 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 630 Post(s)
Liked: 600
My Scorpio is still in the box. Can't wait to set it up but probably not for the next couple of days.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
camd5pt0 likes this.
Elisha is offline  
post #30288 of 36894 Old 11-08-2017, 09:11 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 216
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 172 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Hey guys been searching through this thread and I haven't seen anything on here about this, But I've been noticing while watching cable TV via Comcast, or our HD antenna that motion and judder will become extremely choppy....We have the ks8500 and I remember this happening once when we first purchased the TV. It was a simple power off then on and it was fixed. Over the last few updates it's happening alot more. Switching sources then switching back and its gone. We have our motion set to off on all sources, It's becoming more of an every night thing. Any ideas what it could be?
Davin81 is offline  
post #30289 of 36894 Old 11-08-2017, 09:20 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 16
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lonewolf7002 View Post
If you have your Xbox set to 8bit, it will auto switch to 10bit for HDR. I have my S set to 8bit and it definitely switches to 10bit when playing HDR games or videos. I expect the X to behave the exact same way. When setting the Xbox to 10bit, non-HDR material will output at 4:2:2. Leaving it set at at 8bit will output 4:4:4. Not only would I not say that setting it to 10bit is "pretty vital", I would say it is a potential step down in quality.
That you very much for the clarification! This post just summarized what quite a bit of frustrated googling could not. Having only ever owned a standard Xbox One, I never had the ability to personally test HDR output on the platform. I had no idea the Xbox was auto switching in a similar manner to PS4 systems. I'm learning much in such a short amount of time! I will switch back to 8-bit and add this tidbit of knowledge to my repertoire. You guys rock!
mrtickleuk likes this.
KenJra is offline  
post #30290 of 36894 Old 11-08-2017, 10:12 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by d2xp View Post
apparently, samsung uploaded the wrong file on his servers LOL

check this info:

upgrade type: USB
major version: 1145
minor version: 0
model string: T-KTSUABC
image: TIZEN-3.0-TRUNK2017-KantS-HOTFIX-RELEASE_20170925.3
gendate: 20170925
imgdate: 20170925
release name: SWU-OU_T-KTSUABC-01145-170925-Release
firm code: SWU-OU_T-KTSUABC_01145_170925
firm version: 1145.170925
used key type : UNDEFINED_KEY[2332326838] / UNDEFINED_KEY[2056157092]
tool version: 6.9.5 / 6fb5dcf574eadbfbe3cdba5efb263c277555ac77 / downloaded: 2017.08.18-14:33:04
pinfo: 01020304050607080910121314151819

note "major version"

does that mean the update they firmware on their gulf website is old ? maybe that's why the TV wont find anything online :/
MarwanSdd is offline  
post #30291 of 36894 Old 11-09-2017, 04:17 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Elisha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 1,108
Mentioned: 12 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 630 Post(s)
Liked: 600
In Canada, mine auto updated to 1207.2 at some between yesterday and today.
I've always manual updated. Wonder why this update is being rolled out this way!


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Elisha is offline  
post #30292 of 36894 Old 11-09-2017, 04:25 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Elisha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 1,108
Mentioned: 12 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 630 Post(s)
Liked: 600
Official Samsung KS8000/KS8500 Owners Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lonewolf7002 View Post
If you have your Xbox set to 8bit, it will auto switch to 10bit for HDR. I have my S set to 8bit and it definitely switches to 10bit when playing HDR games or videos. I expect the X to behave the exact same way. When setting the Xbox to 10bit, non-HDR material will output at 4:2:2. Leaving it set at at 8bit will output 4:4:4. Not only would I not say that setting it to 10bit is "pretty vital", I would say it is a potential step down in quality.

What SDR content will it be that runs at 4:2:2? 4k or 1080p?
What if you only use the Xbox for the UHD player and games and no other media or streaming?
Also how does the Allow 4:2:2 option come into play here when you set to 8bit vs 10bit?



Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
saenzo likes this.
Elisha is offline  
post #30293 of 36894 Old 11-09-2017, 05:24 AM
Senior Member
 
joe75xp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Rochester, NY
Posts: 327
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 225 Post(s)
Liked: 340
Quote:
Originally Posted by Elisha View Post
In Canada, mine auto updated to 1207.2 at some between yesterday and today.
I've always manual updated. Wonder why this update is being rolled out this way!
There was a serious bug from 1206 with LED Clear Motion that went mostly unreported, it would need a hard reset to overcome.

This is the second firmware to be a mandatory update after a flawed firmware build.
mrtickleuk likes this.

___________________
:49KS8000 :TX-NR757
joe75xp is offline  
post #30294 of 36894 Old 11-09-2017, 05:48 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Elisha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 1,108
Mentioned: 12 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 630 Post(s)
Liked: 600
Quote:
Originally Posted by joe75xp View Post
There was a serious bug from 1206 with LED Clear Motion that went mostly unreported, it would need a hard reset to overcome.



This is the second firmware to be a mandatory update after a flawed firmware build.


What was the issue? I don't use clear motion but I have noticed a backlight breathing of sorts on HDR material. Especially on Netflix Mindhunters.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Elisha is offline  
post #30295 of 36894 Old 11-09-2017, 05:55 AM
Newbie
 
xCaptainCanadax's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 13
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 13
So I just noticed what appears to be a dead pixel in the bottom right quadrant of my ks8000. It's a black pixel and appears on all colors.

I'm just now in the last few weeks of my warranty and wondering if a single dead pixel is even something Samsung would replace or if I just live with it. Its not super noticeable at my viewing distance but I now know it's there which sucks.
xCaptainCanadax is offline  
post #30296 of 36894 Old 11-09-2017, 06:02 AM
Senior Member
 
joe75xp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Rochester, NY
Posts: 327
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 225 Post(s)
Liked: 340
Quote:
Originally Posted by Elisha View Post
What was the issue? I don't use clear motion but I have noticed a backlight breathing of sorts on HDR material. Especially on Netflix Mindhunters.

Basically it couldn't be disabled after being turned on and then it would produce some strange effects from the LEDs. I was genuinely worried that I had permanent damage to my set the first time I seen it happen. It was only fixed after a reset by pulling the plug while the TV was still on.

___________________
:49KS8000 :TX-NR757
joe75xp is offline  
post #30297 of 36894 Old 11-09-2017, 06:52 AM
Advanced Member
 
hancox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Monroe, CT
Posts: 702
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 113 Post(s)
Liked: 99
1208.0 is now on the Korean website.
hancox is offline  
post #30298 of 36894 Old 11-09-2017, 07:21 AM
Member
 
DMZ_P's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Montréal, Canada
Posts: 190
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 138 Post(s)
Liked: 135
Quote:
Originally Posted by hancox View Post
1208.0 is now on the Korean website.
**drumroll**

Samsung UN55KS8000 || Sony BDVE-980W || PS4 Pro
DMZ_P is offline  
post #30299 of 36894 Old 11-09-2017, 07:49 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Terminader's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: California
Posts: 1,997
Mentioned: 36 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 908 Post(s)
Liked: 1658
Quote:
Originally Posted by DMZ_P View Post
**drumroll**
I am becoming a firmware addict! Gotta have it! What's the latest? Is it on the website? When can I have more?

🤣

Sent from my Samsung S8+ using Tapatalk
cydeweyz, jeep05, camd5pt0 and 2 others like this.
Terminader is offline  
post #30300 of 36894 Old 11-09-2017, 07:58 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 24
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by DMZ_P View Post
**drumroll**
Might sound stupid but can I download that new version and install it on my U.S. 8500? I really want to get this game mode thing fixed lol. As its just become and annoyance at this point switching between HDR and SDR games.

Sent from my SM-G935T using Tapatalk
rnrexpress3423 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
denon s740h , extra , hdmi input , KS8000/KS8500 , no picture , one connect fail , xbox one s

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off