Official Samsung KS8000/KS8500 Owners Thread - Page 637 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 180100Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #19081 of 36906 Old 01-04-2017, 01:08 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
bargervais's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Tampa Bay Florida
Posts: 3,759
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1755 Post(s)
Liked: 1090
Quote:
Originally Posted by LotharM View Post
OK,
here I have my new KS8000 which I really love especially with HDR+ setting.
Saw that I just need to call Directv now to activate 4K on this RVU ready TV. Called them, but was unable to find anywhere a MAC address they were asking for. Looking at samsung website they don't appear to even have website working anymore to check directv readiness. Did Samsung drop this on 2016 models?

Next thing Directv wanted to get me a 4K Genie Mini (I have the HR54 Genie), but only with new 2 year agreement. I passed on that one... its not like they have that much 4K programming anyways.

Anyone else found a way to set up the KS8000 as RVU 4K Directv receiver? I spent 15 mins with directv rep on phone and I scanned all settings I could find. Maybe samsung dumbed down the TV settings in way that RVU/MAC/Network advanced settings are hidden?

Given this model was selling like hotcake at costco and amazon I would think I am not alone trying to make 4K work as Directv client.
Not sure if it's a late responce, or you already have an answer.
Did you look in the settings to find MAC Address.
Settings >>>> Support>>>> Contact Samsung.... select it and in there is a wired MAC Address. And a Wireless MAC Address.
Hope this helps
The_Donster likes this.

Living Room Sam. UN65KS8000 / 2017 Roku Ultra / Onkyo TX-RZ920 7.2.4 / M-5010 Amp. /Sam. UBD-M8500 Blu-Ray Player.
DEN TCL 65R617 65-Inch 4K Ultra / Onkyo TX-RZ730 5.2.4 / Philips 4K UHD Dolby Vision Player (P7502) BEDROOM Sam. 55JS8500 / 2016 Roku Ultra / LG UP870 3D Ultra High Definition Blu-Ray 4K Player
bargervais is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #19082 of 36906 Old 01-04-2017, 01:10 PM
Newbie
 
Kain83ita's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Avezzano - Italy
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by urgru View Post
Please be true. Please be true. Please be true.
Quote:
Originally Posted by s1njin View Post
That'd be awesome if this is accurate.
Sorry guys, but unfortunately it seems it doesn't true. Other guys on reddit that got 1160 version said that the issue has not been fixed

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rolls-Royce View Post
Sorry, but if your TV is European-spec, you can't use the Korean firmware. The TV won't even load it. You'll have to wait until Samsung's European websites have 1160 available.
Yeah I know, I was just curious.
Kain83ita is offline  
post #19083 of 36906 Old 01-04-2017, 01:14 PM
NTC
Senior Member
 
NTC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Alabama, USA
Posts: 378
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 236 Post(s)
Liked: 315
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrtickleuk View Post
<snip>
Also corollaries of this are
  • If you are seeing 4K60 and you're not in PC mode, the chroma sub-sampling isn't 4:4:4
  • If you are seeing 4K60 and you are in PC mode and you're sending it 4:4:4, the bit-depth is 8 bit (because only 8 bit is possible at 4K60 4:4:4 0) - see HDMI modes in my sig
May have to update your sig to add HDMI v2.1 now that it's officially released.

Edit: It's just a press release to say it will soon be released. Makes no sense as most of the info was foretold.
mrtickleuk likes this.

Last edited by NTC; 01-04-2017 at 01:25 PM.
NTC is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #19084 of 36906 Old 01-04-2017, 01:23 PM
Lionheart of AVS
 
King Richard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Greenstone, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 3,287
Mentioned: 86 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1797 Post(s)
Liked: 4368
Quote:
Originally Posted by DMZ_P View Post
And no my receiver is really stupid and won't accept a 5.1 PCM signal (other than its blu-ray player). I am planning on changing it anyway.

So if I had a receiver that accepts multi-channel PCM, the TV still would not send the linear sound from the PS4 ?

ARC and S/PDIF (optical or coax) cannot pass-through discreet 5.1 multi-channel Linear PCM audio. It is a limitation of the technology.

See >> THIS POST << and >> THIS POST <<


Richard
NTC, Terminader, acefr and 2 others like this.
King Richard is offline  
post #19085 of 36906 Old 01-04-2017, 01:23 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 17
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22 Post(s)
Liked: 6
I have slight edge separation, but I do not want to exchange the TV because the actual screen itself is perfect, no light leak whatsoever. Is this something I can bring to Samsung's attention towards the end of my warranty (and I'm assuming when the panel separation is even worse) where they might actually replace it with next year's version? (Purchased in December). Essentially, I don't want to keep this TV with an obvious flaw forever but I have no problem keeping this for a year if I can leverage it into next year's model.
Bardley is offline  
post #19086 of 36906 Old 01-04-2017, 01:28 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
WilliamG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Seattle
Posts: 4,641
Mentioned: 15 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1520 Post(s)
Liked: 573
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bardley View Post
I have slight edge separation, but I do not want to exchange the TV because the actual screen itself is perfect, no light leak whatsoever. Is this something I can bring to Samsung's attention towards the end of my warranty (and I'm assuming when the panel separation is even worse) where they might actually replace it with next year's version? (Purchased in December). Essentially, I don't want to keep this TV with an obvious flaw forever but I have no problem keeping this for a year if I can leverage it into next year's model.
When you repair it next year, I'd say you have about 0% chance of getting a later model of the TV as a replacement. There's a repair process. They'll remove the back and re-stick it down.
Terminader and King Richard like this.
WilliamG is offline  
post #19087 of 36906 Old 01-04-2017, 01:34 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 17
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22 Post(s)
Liked: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by WilliamG View Post
When you repair it next year, I'd say you have about 0% chance of getting a later model of the TV as a replacement. There's a repair process. They'll remove the back and re-stick it down.
When they do work on it, does that extend the warranty?
Bardley is offline  
post #19088 of 36906 Old 01-04-2017, 01:34 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 101
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 98 Post(s)
Liked: 63
Any news on a new OCB being revealed at CES? With a new HDMI spec incoming I expect a new OCB to follow suit.
Niquity is offline  
post #19089 of 36906 Old 01-04-2017, 01:37 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
WilliamG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Seattle
Posts: 4,641
Mentioned: 15 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1520 Post(s)
Liked: 573
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bardley View Post
When they do work on it, does that extend the warranty?
No. They may agree to re-repair something if the first repair failed, but no.
Terminader likes this.
WilliamG is offline  
post #19090 of 36906 Old 01-04-2017, 01:37 PM
Member
 
DMZ_P's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Montréal, Canada
Posts: 190
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 138 Post(s)
Liked: 135
Quote:
Originally Posted by King Richard View Post
ARC and S/PDIF (optical or coax) cannot pass-through discreet 5.1 multi-channel Linear PCM audio. It is a limitation of the technology.
Richard
Thank you Richard. I know my best bet is to have a recent receiver and have the PS4 Pro go through that.
I don't mind using DTS with my PS4 but what I don't get is why this TV would not allow 2 different inputs to have 2 different Bitstream Audio Formats. Even when using a DLNA server, if I go from one content with DD and another with DTS, it will switch to PCM.
And using Dolby Digital with my PS4 is even weirder. While game mode is used, the audio is late by 6 frame from the start. This does not happen when I put my PS4 in DTS or PCM.
DMZ_P is offline  
post #19091 of 36906 Old 01-04-2017, 01:38 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 17
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by 52LG60FTW View Post
I'm using an amazon basics HDMI cable. Works perfectly.
OK, im gonna swap the cable tomorrow at the shop, same price for a different brand.
GunnzAkimbo is offline  
post #19092 of 36906 Old 01-04-2017, 01:39 PM
Newbie
 
wt tvg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by gbenrus25 View Post
Hey man, any update regarding this? Did you ever receive that update and did it fix the issue? If they need someone else to also test it out, I'm available.

Thanks
Sorry for the delayed response. Looks like the update has resolved the issue - at least for me. However, I'm not sure when the software will be updated for everyone. Comcast said it would be this month.
wt tvg is offline  
post #19093 of 36906 Old 01-04-2017, 01:44 PM
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 425
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 386 Post(s)
Liked: 277
Quote:
Originally Posted by Niquity View Post
Any news on a new OCB being revealed at CES? With a new HDMI spec incoming I expect a new OCB to follow suit.
Not that I'm aware of. I'm far more interested in dynamic HDR and HLG update, though. No news on that front either, unfortunately.
TB4XSBC is offline  
post #19094 of 36906 Old 01-04-2017, 02:00 PM
Member
 
52LG60FTW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 151
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 109 Post(s)
Liked: 43
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrtickleuk View Post
PC Mode is the only way to get the 4K 60 4:4:4 8-Bit mode. (Not sure how many times we need to repeat this ).

4K60 4:2:2 10-bit is not supported by HDMI2.0a, so that's out too. If it works, fine, but it's not supported.

I'd say:
SDR movies, YouTube (can't get HDR Youtube from the PC)
- 4K50/60 4:2:0 10bit, (if it's 60fps content)
- 4K24/25/30 4:4:4 10bit (normal stuff).

Web browsing to read text you really want 4:4:4, so the 4K24/25/30 4:4:4 10bit mode. It's not exactly going to flicker on the TV.

PC Games, turn on PC mode on the TV (change the "input type" to PC in the "Smart Hub") to be able to use the 4K60 4:4:4 8-Bit mode.

Click the "HDMI-4K modes" link in my sig for a chart.

HTH
Wrong. I'm currently in Game Mode and I'm using 8-bit, 4k/60 4:4:4.
52LG60FTW is offline  
post #19095 of 36906 Old 01-04-2017, 02:05 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 3
Just got my 49 inch KS8000 on Saturday. I am enjoying it so far with HDR gaming. I have a 7000 series Samsung that is HDR 10 so I'm not new to it but the 8000 is great in all regards.

Had a scary moment when I was setting the TV on the stand, I heard a snapping sound like the back of the TV cracked or dented. I was panicing. I examined the TV and nothing to be found. I came to the conslusion that I didn't have the legs fully pushed in and that they clicked in fully when I placed it down.

Overall I am very happy with this TV.

Sent from my SM-G900P using Tapatalk
ecwrvd is offline  
post #19096 of 36906 Old 01-04-2017, 02:34 PM
Member
 
berniez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Western NY
Posts: 146
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 27 Post(s)
Liked: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by automaton View Post
OK, so getting ready to order a power cable (TV came yesterday, about to get it set up), and I wanted to know if this one would work?

And I like the breakout box in theory, but the connectors are so thick that it really makes it a challenge to fit them through the holes for my original wall mount. Since I run mostly through an AVR, would love to roll with just a single thin HDMI in to the TV, rather than dealing with this thick and inflexible cord.
Yes, I bought this cable. Works perfectly. Also rated at 10 amps. 10 feet long. Both plugs right angle. I have it installed on my tv now.
The_Donster likes this.
berniez is offline  
post #19097 of 36906 Old 01-04-2017, 02:58 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
bargervais's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Tampa Bay Florida
Posts: 3,759
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1755 Post(s)
Liked: 1090
Quote:
Originally Posted by TB4XSBC View Post
Not that I'm aware of. I'm far more interested in dynamic HDR and HLG update, though. No news on that front either, unfortunately.
Looks like QLED will come first
https://www.avsforum.com/forum/166-lc...es-2017-a.html

Living Room Sam. UN65KS8000 / 2017 Roku Ultra / Onkyo TX-RZ920 7.2.4 / M-5010 Amp. /Sam. UBD-M8500 Blu-Ray Player.
DEN TCL 65R617 65-Inch 4K Ultra / Onkyo TX-RZ730 5.2.4 / Philips 4K UHD Dolby Vision Player (P7502) BEDROOM Sam. 55JS8500 / 2016 Roku Ultra / LG UP870 3D Ultra High Definition Blu-Ray 4K Player
bargervais is offline  
post #19098 of 36906 Old 01-04-2017, 03:04 PM
Member
 
gbenrus25's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 49
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 36 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by wt tvg View Post
Sorry for the delayed response. Looks like the update has resolved the issue - at least for me. However, I'm not sure when the software will be updated for everyone. Comcast said it would be this month.
That's great to hear. What X1 box firmware version do you have? Want to know which one to look out for.

Thanks

Sent from my VS990 using Tapatalk
gbenrus25 is offline  
post #19099 of 36906 Old 01-04-2017, 03:05 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mrtickleuk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Birmingham, UK - you know, the original one!
Posts: 7,795
Mentioned: 192 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5403 Post(s)
Liked: 7797
Quote:
Originally Posted by 52LG60FTW View Post
Wrong. I'm currently in Game Mode and I'm using 8-bit, 4k/60 4:4:4.
No, please see the posts from earlier this evening, especially >>> THIS POST <<< which I spent a lot of time trying to help you.

That's twice in a couple of hours I've written a long post trying to help, someone's quoted the entire thing and just thrown in a one-line response which doesn't make sense.

_______________
Denon AVR-X4200W, Arcam Alpha 8P; 5.1.4 setup: Mission 702e, M7C1i, 77DS, 731. Rel T5 Sub. Monitor Audio CT165 4 Tops | LG OLED55C8PLA TV | Samsung UBD-K8500 UHD Blu-Ray

HDMI 2.0 4K modes | Dolby & DTS core+outer audio tracks on (UHD) Blu-Rays | Hello to Jason Isaacs

Last edited by mrtickleuk; 01-04-2017 at 03:16 PM.
mrtickleuk is offline  
post #19100 of 36906 Old 01-04-2017, 03:12 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mrtickleuk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Birmingham, UK - you know, the original one!
Posts: 7,795
Mentioned: 192 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5403 Post(s)
Liked: 7797
Quote:
Originally Posted by maximuslcd View Post
How would I do a complete re install? unplug the set? I have tried the reset option in the menu and that didnt seem to help.
I would run

Code:
System -> Start Setup
Which says "Restore your TV to its original settings and perform initial Setup again"
maximuslcd and The_Donster like this.

_______________
Denon AVR-X4200W, Arcam Alpha 8P; 5.1.4 setup: Mission 702e, M7C1i, 77DS, 731. Rel T5 Sub. Monitor Audio CT165 4 Tops | LG OLED55C8PLA TV | Samsung UBD-K8500 UHD Blu-Ray

HDMI 2.0 4K modes | Dolby & DTS core+outer audio tracks on (UHD) Blu-Rays | Hello to Jason Isaacs
mrtickleuk is offline  
post #19101 of 36906 Old 01-04-2017, 03:28 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
jconjason's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 3,130
Mentioned: 26 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1350 Post(s)
Liked: 2229
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrtickleuk View Post
No, please see the posts from earlier this evening, especially >>> THIS POST <<< which I spent a lot of time trying to help you.

That's twice in a couple of hours I've written a long post trying to help, someone's quoted the entire thing and just thrown in a one-line response which doesn't make sense.
Some people just refuse to see the facts. You've been extremely patient reposting the info. Unfortunately some are just too deep in the forest to see the trees.
joe75xp likes this.

Samsung 65" KS8000
Denon AVR 6300H
Klipsch 5.1.2
HSU VTF-3 MK5 HP
jconjason is offline  
post #19102 of 36906 Old 01-04-2017, 03:33 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 101
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 98 Post(s)
Liked: 63
Quote:
Originally Posted by TB4XSBC View Post
Not that I'm aware of. I'm far more interested in dynamic HDR and HLG update, though. No news on that front either, unfortunately.
I'm interested in those as well and judging by the new QLED TV they're showcasing, they're not as big a deal as I thought it would be once we get the dynamic HDR update. Hopefully next year will have significant advances. Till then, these new 2017 models are still edge-lit

Anyway.. I'd be very disappointed and actually upset if Samsung doesn't release a new OCB so us KS8/9K owners can upgrade to new HDMI standards, faster chip and hopefully USB-C.
Niquity is offline  
post #19103 of 36906 Old 01-04-2017, 03:44 PM
Member
 
kisypher's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 102
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 50 Post(s)
Liked: 32
Quote:
Originally Posted by 52LG60FTW View Post
I'm using an amazon basics HDMI cable. Works perfectly.


Yep, same here. No need to spend a lot on cables, Amazon Basics work flawlessly for me.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
BillKen and King Richard like this.
kisypher is offline  
post #19104 of 36906 Old 01-04-2017, 03:52 PM
Senior Member
 
joe75xp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Rochester, NY
Posts: 327
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 225 Post(s)
Liked: 340
Quote:
Originally Posted by 52LG60FTW View Post
Wrong. I'm currently in Game Mode and I'm using 8-bit, 4k/60 4:4:4.
I personally thinks its remarkable that you are able to use an unsupported mode. Can you please tell us all how you were able to have such an accomplishment?

From the video you posted yesterday it showed that with your res at [email protected] you would be using 4:2:0 if in Game Mode, Im only going by the specifications that Samsung gives, but what do they know...

___________________
:49KS8000 :TX-NR757
joe75xp is offline  
post #19105 of 36906 Old 01-04-2017, 03:53 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Permenently remove ads from the SmartHub Menu

Quick and easy method to permanently remove those pesky, distracting and unacceptable tile ads from the SmartHub Menu. Here's how I did it:

Settings/Network/Network Status/IP Setting/DNS Setting - change to "Enter manually" and enter 198.101.242.72

That's it, you're done. No more ads. *Note, It's possible it might take a few hours/a day for your DNS cache to expire and have the TV re-query using their servers.

DNS Servers provided by Alternate DNS. alternate-dns.com
Terminader likes this.
diamater is offline  
post #19106 of 36906 Old 01-04-2017, 03:55 PM
Member
 
caviefreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 31
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by acefr View Post
Bad news. I loaded the 1160 firmware and there was no fix on the HDMI-CEC. I am hoping to find a way to downgrade to firmware 1154...


When did 1160 come out my tv only has 1155 and says no new updates.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
caviefreak is offline  
post #19107 of 36906 Old 01-04-2017, 04:06 PM
Member
 
ketamine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 136
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 55 Post(s)
Liked: 64
Quote:
Originally Posted by Niquity View Post
Anyway.. I'd be very disappointed and actually upset if Samsung doesn't release a new OCB so us KS8/9K owners can upgrade to new HDMI standards, faster chip and hopefully USB-C.

I doubt there's much tech in the OCB. I also doubt that if the new models even use a OCB that they'd be compatible. Implementing new standards are to incentivize an upgrade to a new TV not a simple component, I would think.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
King Richard likes this.
ketamine is offline  
post #19108 of 36906 Old 01-04-2017, 04:08 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mrtickleuk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Birmingham, UK - you know, the original one!
Posts: 7,795
Mentioned: 192 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5403 Post(s)
Liked: 7797
Quote:
Originally Posted by bargervais View Post
I can't see anything there which says that Samsung have reneged on their promise to give a firmware update enabling Dynamic HDR10 to the 2016 models, or an announcement that the date will be after the launch of the 2017 models later in the year.

_______________
Denon AVR-X4200W, Arcam Alpha 8P; 5.1.4 setup: Mission 702e, M7C1i, 77DS, 731. Rel T5 Sub. Monitor Audio CT165 4 Tops | LG OLED55C8PLA TV | Samsung UBD-K8500 UHD Blu-Ray

HDMI 2.0 4K modes | Dolby & DTS core+outer audio tracks on (UHD) Blu-Rays | Hello to Jason Isaacs
mrtickleuk is offline  
post #19109 of 36906 Old 01-04-2017, 04:09 PM
Member
 
mke23e's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 40
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 20 Post(s)
Liked: 25
Quote:
Originally Posted by The_Donster View Post
Welcome, here's a post of mine I found using the search thread function located in the upper right hand corner of each thread page. Attached a pic.
I did use the search function prior to posing my question but could not locate a confirmed answer. I have yet to see someone confirm if the inner foot/leg stand distance of 39" for the 65" set is for the holes or if its the actual feet/leg distance (including the angle/flare out).

Could you or someone with a 65 inch set please confirm?

Thank you
mke23e is offline  
post #19110 of 36906 Old 01-04-2017, 04:12 PM
Senior Member
 
joe75xp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Rochester, NY
Posts: 327
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 225 Post(s)
Liked: 340
The "Invisible Connection Cable" is whats new.

https://news.samsung.com/global/sams...ad-of-ces-2017
King Richard likes this.

___________________
:49KS8000 :TX-NR757
joe75xp is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
denon s740h , extra , hdmi input , KS8000/KS8500 , no picture , one connect fail , xbox one s

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off