Official Samsung KS8000/KS8500 Owners Thread - Page 765 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 179799Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #22921 of 36458 Old 02-22-2017, 09:45 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
jconjason's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 2,947
Mentioned: 23 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1229 Post(s)
Liked: 2063
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheDarkMike161 View Post
Haha whoops. Denon*.

Cable box and PS4 are plugged into the AVR with the stock cables that came with them. Then the AVR is plugged into the one connect box port 4 (for ARC) with a random hdmi cable (that was labeled 4K ready) that the guy gave me for free when I bought the TV. They are 6 foot cables I believe, definitely not longer. HDMI UHD Color is enabled for port 4.
It very well could be the cables. To rule them out try these...

https://www.monoprice.com/mobile/pro...1024021&cpncd=
Terminader and TheDarkMike161 like this.

Samsung 65" KS8000
Denon AVR 6300H
Klipsch 5.1.2
HSU VTF-3 MK5 HP
jconjason is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #22922 of 36458 Old 02-23-2017, 01:33 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mrtickleuk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Birmingham, UK - you know, the original one!
Posts: 6,834
Mentioned: 177 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4694 Post(s)
Liked: 6964
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheDarkMike161 View Post
My 65 inch ks8000 has started randomly blacking out for 1-2 seconds... sound remains. It's plugged into a demon avx1200. At first I thought it was just when on my PS4 pro, but now it's on my cable box too. Any suggestions? I've tried unplugging and re plugging both the receiver and tv... think it could be bad hdmi cables?
Quote:
Originally Posted by jconjason View Post
It very well could be the cables. To rule them out try these...

https://www.monoprice.com/mobile/pro...1024021&cpncd=
Agreed. Could be bad, or loose or not seated correctly in the socket.

_______________
Denon AVR-X4200W, Arcam Alpha 8P; 5.1.4 setup: Mission 702e, M7C1i, 77DS, 731. Rel T5 Sub. Monitor Audio CT165 4 Tops | LG OLED55C8PLA TV | Samsung UBD-K8500 UHD Blu-Ray

HDMI 2.0 4K modes | Dolby & DTS core+outer audio tracks on (UHD) Blu-Rays | Hello to Jason Isaacs
mrtickleuk is offline  
post #22923 of 36458 Old 02-23-2017, 01:50 AM
Senior Member
 
Yoma44's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Posts: 336
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 33 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by Terminader View Post
If you press the select button on the remote, does the app not give you an option to forward/rewind like Amazon and Netflix and HBONow do?
Can you use the >|| button to the right of the Home button?
Crazy as it sounds, there is only pause/play and I've tried every button as well as pop up menus.
Netflix, HBOGO and Amazon all have options. But Starz nope?
Someone tell me I'm wrong! I'd be happy to be wrong. But to me this is a deal killer and I'm about to cancel Starz. (shrug)
Yoma44 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #22924 of 36458 Old 02-23-2017, 01:54 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 279
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 187 Post(s)
Liked: 40
New fw out 1165
wapvi is offline  
post #22925 of 36458 Old 02-23-2017, 02:04 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: New York
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
gonna try the new fw 1165
Turn3Karn is offline  
post #22926 of 36458 Old 02-23-2017, 03:17 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
blenky's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Hove, UK
Posts: 1,387
Mentioned: 12 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 941 Post(s)
Liked: 865
Quote:
Originally Posted by wapvi View Post
New fw out 1165
It is really helpful when people put their location in their profiles. Got excited there only to find that in the UK no OTA and website still has 1160 for d/l.
The_Donster and King Richard like this.

Samsung UE55KS8000 | Pioneer SC-LX701 | Dune HD Pro 4K | Zidoo Z9S | Apple TV 4K | Samsung UBD-K8500 UHD Player
blenky is offline  
post #22927 of 36458 Old 02-23-2017, 03:25 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 279
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 187 Post(s)
Liked: 40
Quote:
Originally Posted by blenky View Post
It is really helpful when people put their location in their profiles. Got excited there only to find that in the UK no OTA and website still has 1160 for d/l.
Hehe srry for that im in North Africa (Morocco). Popped up this morning on the website
blenky and The_Donster like this.
wapvi is offline  
post #22928 of 36458 Old 02-23-2017, 04:58 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 86
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 56 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by wapvi View Post
New fw out 1165

Nothing for Europe yet.
DJTaurus is offline  
post #22929 of 36458 Old 02-23-2017, 05:57 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
maximuslcd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Trying to get to FL
Posts: 2,141
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 146 Post(s)
Liked: 138
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yoma44 View Post
Crazy as it sounds, there is only pause/play and I've tried every button as well as pop up menus.
Netflix, HBOGO and Amazon all have options. But Starz nope?
Someone tell me I'm wrong! I'd be happy to be wrong. But to me this is a deal killer and I'm about to cancel Starz. (shrug)
You use the circle around the select button for FF or rewind. At least thats how it works on netflix/amazon
The_Donster and King Richard like this.

I work to live and live for the beach.
Amateur HT enthusiast.
Samsung 65KS8500/Onkyo 656 AVR, Dolby 5.1.2 Atmos, SVS primes,
Sharp Quatron 3D 60" Onkyo 705 Bonus room
Sharp Quatron 60" Bedroom
maximuslcd is offline  
post #22930 of 36458 Old 02-23-2017, 06:54 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Installation

A few questions on the UN55KS8000 55" I just purchased this TV recently and have been unable to get the live chat from Samsung to work.


1. Is there any link that shows installation examples of the OCB as I am not sure what will best way to install this TV in my bedroom on the wall to have the cables ran in the wall?
2. Would it be best to have a floating shelf or cabinet on the floor with holes in the back of the shelves below the TV and put the OCB there so that I can connect all my consoles/direct TV box etc there and then run the 3 meter OCB cable in the wall that way?
3. Would it be better to maybe move that cabinet on the floor to the side and then hook up all the hdmi to the ocb and then put that through the wall over to the TV instead of having the cabinet directly below it?
4. Possibly same scenario with the cabinet but instead run the HMI cables (6' if that is long enough) in that wall over to the OCB that is mounted on the back of the TV?


I am looking for what is the most cost efficient and clean way to do a bedroom setup. Thanks
Matts1313 is offline  
post #22931 of 36458 Old 02-23-2017, 06:56 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 0
I forgot to mention for my final setup I'll have the OCB, Direct TV box, 1-2 consoles connected (PS4 + one other...maybe the Switch). Hopefully the consoles will be easily swappable if I want to connect something else.
Matts1313 is offline  
post #22932 of 36458 Old 02-23-2017, 07:01 AM
Member
 
mzan's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 95
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 88 Post(s)
Liked: 70
With every new FW update I'm always hoping for HDR/Game Mode settings profile and HLG support, but who knows?.......
mzan is offline  
post #22933 of 36458 Old 02-23-2017, 07:36 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 9
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Is the cable that comes with the ks8000 for the one connect box in wall rated?
Splitfinger09 is offline  
post #22934 of 36458 Old 02-23-2017, 07:45 AM
Member
 
colibri's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 79
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 49 Post(s)
Liked: 96
Quote:
Originally Posted by Splitfinger09 View Post
Is the cable that comes with the ks8000 for the one connect box in wall rated?
I don't remember seeing any CL2 or CL3 ratings on the cable so it probably isn't. But honestly I would be more worried about my 60 year old wiring in my house catching on fire then a glorified HDMI cable...but that is just me.
colibri is offline  
post #22935 of 36458 Old 02-23-2017, 08:01 AM
Advanced Member
 
The_Donster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: PACNW
Posts: 934
Mentioned: 17 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 597 Post(s)
Liked: 884
Quote:
Originally Posted by Matts1313 View Post
A few questions on the UN55KS8000 55" I just purchased this TV recently and have been unable to get the live chat from Samsung to work.


1. Is there any link that shows installation examples of the OCB as I am not sure what will best way to install this TV in my bedroom on the wall to have the cables ran in the wall?
2. Would it be best to have a floating shelf or cabinet on the floor with holes in the back of the shelves below the TV and put the OCB there so that I can connect all my consoles/direct TV box etc there and then run the 3 meter OCB cable in the wall that way?
3. Would it be better to maybe move that cabinet on the floor to the side and then hook up all the hdmi to the ocb and then put that through the wall over to the TV instead of having the cabinet directly below it?
4. Possibly same scenario with the cabinet but instead run the HMI cables (6' if that is long enough) in that wall over to the OCB that is mounted on the back of the TV?


I am looking for what is the most cost efficient and clean way to do a bedroom setup. Thanks
Hey Matt, here's a wall mount write up I did right after I picked up mine up. There's a picture of my how mine looks. Lots of the other owners have put their One Connect and power cords in the wall, but honestly, it is only two cords. So it depends on how OCD you are on what's the best option
Terminader and King Richard like this.

Official Samsung KS8000/8500 Owners Information PDF
Living Room: LG 55LE5500 Sony BDP‑BX510 XBox 360 w/Kinect
Bedroom: VIZIO E470VL VIZIO VSB200 Sound Bar Sony BDP‑BX510 XBox 360
Inner Sanctum: Samsung 65KS8000, Halo XBox One, GoW Xbox 360, Onkyo HT-S5300
The_Donster is offline  
post #22936 of 36458 Old 02-23-2017, 08:33 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
maximuslcd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Trying to get to FL
Posts: 2,141
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 146 Post(s)
Liked: 138
Quote:
Originally Posted by Matts1313 View Post
A few questions on the UN55KS8000 55" I just purchased this TV recently and have been unable to get the live chat from Samsung to work.


1. Is there any link that shows installation examples of the OCB as I am not sure what will best way to install this TV in my bedroom on the wall to have the cables ran in the wall?
2. Would it be best to have a floating shelf or cabinet on the floor with holes in the back of the shelves below the TV and put the OCB there so that I can connect all my consoles/direct TV box etc there and then run the 3 meter OCB cable in the wall that way?
3. Would it be better to maybe move that cabinet on the floor to the side and then hook up all the hdmi to the ocb and then put that through the wall over to the TV instead of having the cabinet directly below it?
4. Possibly same scenario with the cabinet but instead run the HMI cables (6' if that is long enough) in that wall over to the OCB that is mounted on the back of the TV?


I am looking for what is the most cost efficient and clean way to do a bedroom setup. Thanks
Here is a pic of my set up right after I got everything put together. I hadn't done any adjustments or anything yet but as you can see the OCB is out of the way and no visible cables. Hope it helps.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_2882.jpg
Views:	265
Size:	88.2 KB
ID:	1988561  
The_Donster likes this.

I work to live and live for the beach.
Amateur HT enthusiast.
Samsung 65KS8500/Onkyo 656 AVR, Dolby 5.1.2 Atmos, SVS primes,
Sharp Quatron 3D 60" Onkyo 705 Bonus room
Sharp Quatron 60" Bedroom
maximuslcd is offline  
post #22937 of 36458 Old 02-23-2017, 08:43 AM
Member
 
shobuddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 46
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 25 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by TrippKnightly View Post
I would use them only if there was nothing funky about the mount, no special wiring. They are motivated for speed if the price is fixed. There is still some luck of the draw. And your KS8000 question is?...
Thanks for the response. The wall is wired for a TV mount with ethernet, power and coax connections about 6ft up so it should be relatively straight forward. I put a request for quotes and got several. I looking up some of the companies and will go with one of them. I guess I didn't have a KS8000 specific question but the mount is for the KS8000.
shobuddy is offline  
post #22938 of 36458 Old 02-23-2017, 08:53 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: USA
Posts: 52
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 25 Post(s)
Liked: 50
Quote:
Originally Posted by mzan View Post
With every new FW update I'm always hoping for HDR/Game Mode settings profile and HLG support, but who knows?.......
1165 didn't add seperate SDR/HDR settings for game mode. Still not sure what they fixed/changed. Only thing I think they probably fixed was with certain HDMI extenders that one of the updates broke. I don't have one so I can't test that.



Quote:
Originally Posted by GunnzAkimbo View Post
Heres the PWM anomaly when switching modes, something is not right.
Game Console is in Game Mode
PC does not have game mode
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NBe5LWtLtpQ
I think the PVM changing when changing the backlight is "expected" (unfortunate but expected with this backlight tech)- PC and game modes both bypass different internal processing so a difference in how each handle this could probably be expected.



Quote:
Originally Posted by The_Donster View Post
Hey Eagle, do you have the One or One S? I'm curious how you have yours set up? Through your receiver or the One Connect?
Xbox One S - Through my Onkyo TX-NR747 to HDMI 4 on the TV. Just been playing Forza Horizon 3 so far and didn't notice a difference between direct using ARC or current setup. Played a little Halo but didn't notice any lag issues, but I haven't really tested that much as I knew the bitstream out for Blu-ray should be coming at some point and I would want it through the NR747 for movies. Tested John Wick (Atmos) and Lego 4k (DTS-HD Master Audio) and both worked great with the beta Dashboard.



Quote:
Originally Posted by Matts1313 View Post
A few questions on the UN55KS8000 55" I just purchased this TV recently and have been unable to get the live chat from Samsung to work.


1. Is there any link that shows installation examples of the OCB as I am not sure what will best way to install this TV in my bedroom on the wall to have the cables ran in the wall?
.....

I am looking for what is the most cost efficient and clean way to do a bedroom setup. Thanks
My setup is different, but to give you an example:

I have the TV on a center pedestal stand - This one. The OCB is on the back of the TV mount on the left side as you look at the TV from the front. The OCB cable runs from the TV up along the top of the mount and is held on the TV mount with Velcro strips around it. The HDMI 4 port runs down to my reciever which everything plugs into that. This setup allows the 2 USB ports on the OCB to be easily accessed on that side and keeps it perfectly in place and it doesn't move around. I keep meaning to take a picture, will try to remember tonight.
Terminader and The_Donster like this.

Samsung UN55KS8000FXZA || Onkyo TX-NR747 || Xbox One S || PC w/ 4k 60Hz
EagleOne42 is offline  
post #22939 of 36458 Old 02-23-2017, 10:06 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 9
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by wapvi View Post
New fw out 1165
I'm located in New York and latest is 1162
BADBOY125 is offline  
post #22940 of 36458 Old 02-23-2017, 10:11 AM
Senior Member
 
rckrz6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 404
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 143 Post(s)
Liked: 74
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheDarkMike161 View Post
My 65 inch ks8000 has started randomly blacking out for 1-2 seconds... sound remains. It's plugged into a demon avx1200. At first I thought it was just when on my PS4 pro, but now it's on my cable box too. Any suggestions? I've tried unplugging and re plugging both the receiver and tv... think it could be bad hdmi cables?
This is a very common issue, the cable from your denon to the TV is probably not a certified high speed 18 Gbps cable. Look for the words Certified High Speed and 18 Gbps when buying cables. Make sure there 6 feet or smaller. Even then you still may get some black outs once in a great while.. I still do. Turning UHD color off then back on fixes that. If that still bothers you then plug the ps4 directly into the OCB and see if that helps. There can also be an issue with your OCB and OCB cable. Try contacting samsung for a replacement if none of these things work although i have yet to try that
King Richard likes this.

Last edited by rckrz6; 02-23-2017 at 10:15 AM.
rckrz6 is offline  
post #22941 of 36458 Old 02-23-2017, 10:55 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mrtickleuk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: Birmingham, UK - you know, the original one!
Posts: 6,834
Mentioned: 177 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4694 Post(s)
Liked: 6964
Quote:
Originally Posted by wapvi View Post
Hehe srry for that im in North Africa (Morocco). Popped up this morning on the website
Cool. That's also a T-JZMUABC chassis but yes I can see the date 22nd Feb here for the bendy model 55KS8500 :
http://www.samsung.com/n_africa/supp...WXMV#downloads

strangely the flat models in Morocco use the same T-JZMDEUC chassis that we have in Europe, here is the 60KS8000:
http://www.samsung.com/n_africa/supp...UXTK#downloads

I had a brief false alarm that the T-JZMDEUC 1165 firmware was out, and we could have used that! But I checked the UK site this morning and it wasn't there.

Quote:
Originally Posted by BADBOY125 View Post
I'm located in New York and latest is 1162
You might be physically in New York, but you're on the Internet! The latest for your T-JZMAKUC is 1165, not 1162. Presumably your browser can get to http://www.samsung.com/us/support/ow...-tv-ks8-series and you can download version 1165 from that page?
King Richard likes this.

_______________
Denon AVR-X4200W, Arcam Alpha 8P; 5.1.4 setup: Mission 702e, M7C1i, 77DS, 731. Rel T5 Sub. Monitor Audio CT165 4 Tops | LG OLED55C8PLA TV | Samsung UBD-K8500 UHD Blu-Ray

HDMI 2.0 4K modes | Dolby & DTS core+outer audio tracks on (UHD) Blu-Rays | Hello to Jason Isaacs
mrtickleuk is offline  
post #22942 of 36458 Old 02-23-2017, 11:10 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: USA
Posts: 52
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 25 Post(s)
Liked: 50
Quote:
Originally Posted by BADBOY125 View Post
I'm located in New York and latest is 1162
"mrtickleuk" covered the manual download location for the US. The update via the TV only gets pushed to some sets at a time (even with a manual check from the TV menu) and sometimes before and other times after it gets posted to the Samsung Support Site.
Terminader and King Richard like this.

Samsung UN55KS8000FXZA || Onkyo TX-NR747 || Xbox One S || PC w/ 4k 60Hz
EagleOne42 is offline  
post #22943 of 36458 Old 02-23-2017, 11:39 AM
Member
 
TheDarkMike161's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 32
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22 Post(s)
Liked: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by jconjason View Post
It very well could be the cables. To rule them out try these...
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrtickleuk View Post
Agreed. Could be bad, or loose or not seated correctly in the socket.
Quote:
Originally Posted by rckrz6 View Post
This is a very common issue, the cable from your denon to the TV is probably not a certified high speed 18 Gbps cable. Look for the words Certified High Speed and 18 Gbps when buying cables. Make sure there 6 feet or smaller. Even then you still may get some black outs once in a great while.. I still do. Turning UHD color off then back on fixes that. If that still bothers you then plug the ps4 directly into the OCB and see if that helps. There can also be an issue with your OCB and OCB cable. Try contacting samsung for a replacement if none of these things work although i have yet to try that
Thanks for the advice guys. Ordered 4 new 6 foot monoprice cables that should arrive Monday, at that price I may as well replace my PS4, AVR and I just got a new Samsung 8500 4K UHD Blu-ray player that I'll rig up with one of these as well. Hopefully this works! Love the TV otherwise.
mrtickleuk likes this.
TheDarkMike161 is offline  
post #22944 of 36458 Old 02-23-2017, 11:47 AM
Senior Member
 
davethestalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: SW lower Michigan
Posts: 222
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 56 Post(s)
Liked: 22
I'm about to pull the trigger. How tall are the legs? If it won't clear my center channel, I'll have to get a new stand to hang it above the center.

Samsung 65ks8500
Pro-Ject Debut Carbon w/Acryl-It platter, Phono Box S
DENON AVR-X7200wa, Paradigm Monitor 90p v1
Def Tech system: CLR2300 SM450 surrounds, BP1.2x rear surrounds, Polk PSW-505
Previous AVRs: AVR-4520ci, RX-A710, RXV-2200
Instagram: DaveTheStalker, PSN ID: DaveTheStalker GT fan since day 1.
davethestalker is offline  
post #22945 of 36458 Old 02-23-2017, 11:56 AM
Member
 
joetech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 87
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 49 Post(s)
Liked: 80
Quote:
Originally Posted by davethestalker View Post
I'm about to pull the trigger. How tall are the legs? If it won't clear my center channel, I'll have to get a new stand to hang it above the center.
Asked and answered just a day or so ago. Go back a few pages and you'll see it...
Terminader and The_Donster like this.

- Vizio P-Quantum PQ65-F1 w/ Bias Lighting
- Denon AVR-X3300W 5.1.2
- Philips BDP7501 UHD
- JBL Studio F/C/S, Pioneer Atmos
- XB1S, PS4, Nvidia Shield
joetech is offline  
post #22946 of 36458 Old 02-23-2017, 12:39 PM
Senior Member
 
davethestalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: SW lower Michigan
Posts: 222
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 56 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by joetech View Post
Asked and answered just a day or so ago. Go back a few pages and you'll see it...

Standing in a store reading pages and pages of forum posts. Yeah, I'll be glad to be one of "those" people. Being that you apparently know what the answer is, a simple number would suffice.

Samsung 65ks8500
Pro-Ject Debut Carbon w/Acryl-It platter, Phono Box S
DENON AVR-X7200wa, Paradigm Monitor 90p v1
Def Tech system: CLR2300 SM450 surrounds, BP1.2x rear surrounds, Polk PSW-505
Previous AVRs: AVR-4520ci, RX-A710, RXV-2200
Instagram: DaveTheStalker, PSN ID: DaveTheStalker GT fan since day 1.
davethestalker is offline  
post #22947 of 36458 Old 02-23-2017, 12:42 PM
Member
 
joetech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 87
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 49 Post(s)
Liked: 80
Quote:
Originally Posted by davethestalker View Post
Standing in a store reading pages and pages of forum posts. Yeah, I'll be glad to be one of "those" people. Being that you apparently know what the answer is, a simple number would suffice.
You've made an assumption that I remember what the number is. I went back and looked at my post and it 3 1/8" for the 65"...

- Vizio P-Quantum PQ65-F1 w/ Bias Lighting
- Denon AVR-X3300W 5.1.2
- Philips BDP7501 UHD
- JBL Studio F/C/S, Pioneer Atmos
- XB1S, PS4, Nvidia Shield
joetech is offline  
post #22948 of 36458 Old 02-23-2017, 12:49 PM
Senior Member
 
davethestalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: SW lower Michigan
Posts: 222
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 56 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by joetech View Post
You've made an assumption that I remember what the number is. I went back and looked at my post and it 3 1/8" for the 65"...
Thank you, it is appreciated. And yes, a new stand must be purchased. The wife will certainly not be pleased. Ugh

Samsung 65ks8500
Pro-Ject Debut Carbon w/Acryl-It platter, Phono Box S
DENON AVR-X7200wa, Paradigm Monitor 90p v1
Def Tech system: CLR2300 SM450 surrounds, BP1.2x rear surrounds, Polk PSW-505
Previous AVRs: AVR-4520ci, RX-A710, RXV-2200
Instagram: DaveTheStalker, PSN ID: DaveTheStalker GT fan since day 1.
davethestalker is offline  
post #22949 of 36458 Old 02-23-2017, 01:17 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Hopefully this tip will help someone too. I found watching movies I bought from Google Play through the Google Play TV app I only get stereo sound. However watching it through the YouTube TV app under my purchased movies it come in full 5.1 to all my speakers.

Sent from my Nexus 6P using Tapatalk
joe75xp likes this.
michael_hutchinson is offline  
post #22950 of 36458 Old 02-23-2017, 01:20 PM
Advanced Member
 
The_Donster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: PACNW
Posts: 934
Mentioned: 17 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 597 Post(s)
Liked: 884
Quote:
Originally Posted by davethestalker View Post
Thank you, it is appreciated. And yes, a new stand must be purchased. The wife will certainly not be pleased. Ugh
LOL, if the biggest thing your wife has to complain about is the cost of a stand or wall mount after picking up a KS800, I'd call that gravy. I drove mine nuts for almost 6-8 months straight trying to decide on what I want. So do yourself a favor and look into a wall mount, I hear monoprice has inexpensive ones. I picked mine up at Costco before I even had a tv

Official Samsung KS8000/8500 Owners Information PDF
Living Room: LG 55LE5500 Sony BDP‑BX510 XBox 360 w/Kinect
Bedroom: VIZIO E470VL VIZIO VSB200 Sound Bar Sony BDP‑BX510 XBox 360
Inner Sanctum: Samsung 65KS8000, Halo XBox One, GoW Xbox 360, Onkyo HT-S5300
The_Donster is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
denon s740h , extra , hdmi input , KS8000/KS8500 , no picture , one connect fail , xbox one s

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off