Official 2016 Vizio M-Series Owner's Thread - Page 281 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 5366Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #8401 of 10248 Old 07-05-2017, 07:48 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 63
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 39 Post(s)
Liked: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by Matt McRae View Post
Stay tuned... :-)
Hi Matt,

Seeing lot of positive feedback from the users on the new firmware, please advise if the TV will support internal USB media player using the portable HDD and we have option to browse the files and play it other than standard firmware update as we have lot of media files in the hard disk and earlier it is highly not possible to play anything using the tv internal usb port.

Please advise.
ssarava9 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #8402 of 10248 Old 07-05-2017, 07:56 PM
Member
 
indeo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 53
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 48 Post(s)
Liked: 16
A question on new remote. I got my vizio xrt135 remote today. Since there is no TV tuner on the TV what is the purpose of the CH + and - buttons? Just curious what could you do and control with it.
indeo is offline  
post #8403 of 10248 Old 07-05-2017, 08:17 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
sonoftumble's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Thousand Oaks, CA
Posts: 3,383
Mentioned: 230 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2707 Post(s)
Liked: 2468
Quote:
Originally Posted by libertyforall View Post
I wonder what's holding back Vizio from adding the on-screen menu navigation functionality to the Smartcast app?! Similar to how Apple does with their Remote app for Apple TV.
Hey @libertyforall , you got a reply from Matt! Awesome!!
sonoftumble is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #8404 of 10248 Old 07-05-2017, 08:25 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
sonoftumble's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Thousand Oaks, CA
Posts: 3,383
Mentioned: 230 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2707 Post(s)
Liked: 2468
Quote:
Originally Posted by indeo View Post
A question on new remote. I got my vizio xrt135 remote today. Since there is no TV tuner on the TV what is the purpose of the CH + and - buttons? Just curious what could you do and control with it.
They probably just wanted the 135 to be more generic. The XRT136 is actually what's going to ship when the FW gets wide release.
sonoftumble is offline  
post #8405 of 10248 Old 07-05-2017, 08:32 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 442
Mentioned: 1169 Post(s)
Tagged: 5 Thread(s)
Quoted: 866 Post(s)
Liked: 3382
Quote:
Originally Posted by indeo View Post
A question on new remote. I got my vizio xrt135 remote today. Since there is no TV tuner on the TV what is the purpose of the CH + and - buttons? Just curious what could you do and control with it.
Try it with Plex app... very cool way to flip through "channels"
sonoftumble likes this.
Matt McRae is offline  
post #8406 of 10248 Old 07-05-2017, 08:43 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 185
Mentioned: 11 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 109 Post(s)
Liked: 82
Thanks @mattmc rae for the continued support for these products. I feel good having purchased a product that I feel I can be happy with in the long term and I hope it continues to get better.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
sonoftumble and Matt McRae like this.
Jacksomkesoplenty is offline  
post #8407 of 10248 Old 07-05-2017, 08:45 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 442
Mentioned: 1169 Post(s)
Tagged: 5 Thread(s)
Quoted: 866 Post(s)
Liked: 3382
Quote:
Originally Posted by indeo View Post
A question on new remote. I got my vizio xrt135 remote today. Since there is no TV tuner on the TV what is the purpose of the CH + and - buttons? Just curious what could you do and control with it.
Sorry I meant try it with the PlutoTV app (not Plex). Lets you go up and down through streaming channels quickly.
sonoftumble likes this.
Matt McRae is offline  
post #8408 of 10248 Old 07-05-2017, 08:52 PM
Member
 
indeo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 53
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 48 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by sonoftumble View Post
They probably just wanted the 135 to be more generic. The XRT136 is actually what's going to ship when the FW gets wide release.
Wonder whats the different between XRT135 and 136? Tried google and nothing comes up with XRT136. Didn't quite understand what you meant in your last sentence. Remotes ship automatically with Firmware?

But I got to say, the new XRT135 remote is a no brainer. Everything works like a charm.
sonoftumble likes this.
indeo is offline  
post #8409 of 10248 Old 07-05-2017, 09:10 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
sonoftumble's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Thousand Oaks, CA
Posts: 3,383
Mentioned: 230 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2707 Post(s)
Liked: 2468
Quote:
Originally Posted by indeo View Post
Wonder whats the different between XRT135 and 136? Tried google and nothing comes up with XRT136. Didn't quite understand what you meant in your last sentence. Remotes ship automatically with Firmware?

But I got to say, the new XRT135 remote is a no brainer. Everything works like a charm.
I heard about the 136 on the 2016/2017 P thread. There's a link to the Vizio website that is not live yet, but that's how you'll get one. I think that the only difference is the addition of a few discrete "app" buttons such as Flix, Amazon, etc.
sonoftumble is offline  
post #8410 of 10248 Old 07-05-2017, 09:14 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
sonoftumble's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Thousand Oaks, CA
Posts: 3,383
Mentioned: 230 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2707 Post(s)
Liked: 2468
Quote:
Originally Posted by Matt McRae View Post
Sorry I meant try it with the PlutoTV app (not Plex). Lets you go up and down through streaming channels quickly.
Hey @Matt McRae ,

Really happy to see you visiting "M" land. The PQ with the new firmware is fantastic. Thank you for the great support your team provides.
Matt McRae likes this.
sonoftumble is offline  
post #8411 of 10248 Old 07-06-2017, 12:00 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Ryan1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 2,206
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 296 Post(s)
Liked: 252
Just watched Okja in HDR Ultra HD on Netflix and it looked just great on the M70-D3 (in a dark room with sonoftumble's calibration settings). The movie is also surprisingly good, with perfect, campy performances by Tilda Swinton and Jake Gyllenhaal (and see the bit after the credits, which sets up the sequel

I am really pleasantly surprised by how good the performance of this TV is, it being LCD and rather inexpensive. It's better than the vast majority of LCD sets I've come across.

On another note, while playing with the settings, I noticed that Clear Action significantly dims the backlighting. Is it supposed to affect the backlight so much and with what material is Clear Action useful, other than possibly sports?

Last edited by Ryan1; 07-06-2017 at 12:10 AM.
Ryan1 is offline  
post #8412 of 10248 Old 07-06-2017, 05:57 AM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 47
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 33 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by ssarava9 View Post
Hi Matt,

Seeing lot of positive feedback from the users on the new firmware, please advise if the TV will support internal USB media player using the portable HDD and we have option to browse the files and play it other than standard firmware update as we have lot of media files in the hard disk and earlier it is highly not possible to play anything using the tv internal usb port.

Please advise.
I've been able to play UHD HDR10 (in.mp4 format). It looks absolutely stunning. H264 in .mkv format doesn't play for me, but am working with Matt McRae to correct it.
Anubhav Kandpal is offline  
post #8413 of 10248 Old 07-06-2017, 05:59 AM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 47
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 33 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by indeo View Post
Wonder whats the different between XRT135 and 136? Tried google and nothing comes up with XRT136. Didn't quite understand what you meant in your last sentence. Remotes ship automatically with Firmware?

But I got to say, the new XRT135 remote is a no brainer. Everything works like a charm.
Try the old XRT500. It's even got alphabets on the back, so entering passwords/ searching for movies and TV is super simple.
But its a bulkier than XRT135, so that might be a downside.
Anubhav Kandpal is offline  
post #8414 of 10248 Old 07-06-2017, 07:36 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 63
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 39 Post(s)
Liked: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anubhav Kandpal View Post
I've been able to play UHD HDR10 (in.mp4 format). It looks absolutely stunning. H264 in .mkv format doesn't play for me, but am working with Matt McRae to correct it.
Thanks for your response, do we now have the option to browse the hard disk and choose the files to play like other smart tv capabilities or it still auto plays ?
ssarava9 is offline  
post #8415 of 10248 Old 07-06-2017, 08:02 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
sonoftumble's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Thousand Oaks, CA
Posts: 3,383
Mentioned: 230 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2707 Post(s)
Liked: 2468
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ryan1 View Post
On another note, while playing with the settings, I noticed that Clear Action significantly dims the backlighting. Is it supposed to affect the backlight so much and with what material is Clear Action useful, other than possibly sports?
You nailed it. It's designed to reduce motion blur by turning off the backlight on the TV 1/2 the time as it scans the image. Your brain is actually the culprit when it comes to the perception of motion blur.
There's a good article about all this in the link below. IMO, you don't need it. Your TV ( and mine ) are stellar at handling motion. I'm certain that there is content such as video games that might require it, but I don't game, I don't like my picture being dimmed down, and sports look great without it.

Strobing the backlight on and off reduces the light output of the TV. You can increase the backlight setting to compensate, but it will never again attain torch mode while CA is turned on. The 2016 M70 also has a 120Hz panel which allows that option to be available. If you try to strobe a 60Hz panel it will introduce flicker, so the CA setting is automatically removed on those TV's.

Info link: https://www.cnet.com/news/ultra-hd-4k-tv-refresh-rates/
Ryan1 likes this.
sonoftumble is offline  
post #8416 of 10248 Old 07-06-2017, 10:15 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 185
Mentioned: 11 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 109 Post(s)
Liked: 82
@sonoftumble in your last post you said that 60hz panels have the CA setting automatically removed because if you try and strobe it, it will introduce flicker. My 60hz M55-D0 has CA on it so that wouldnt be accurate. It does force you to up the backlight if you want that uber bright picture you would get without it but its there and for me is always on no matter what content is being played.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
Jacksomkesoplenty is offline  
post #8417 of 10248 Old 07-06-2017, 10:25 AM
Senior Member
 
libertyforall's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Midwest
Posts: 251
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 153 Post(s)
Liked: 31
It's out! Very cool! Only thing missing seems to be voice input/control.


Next on my wishlist is Apple HomeKit integration on Vizio TVs, for controlling remotely & automation, even away from local network. Apple is said to now allow software authentication so no new hardware needed!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Matt McRae View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by libertyforall View Post
I wonder what's holding back Vizio from adding the on-screen menu navigation functionality to the Smartcast app?! Similar to how Apple does with their Remote app for Apple TV:

https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/appl...096834193?mt=8



Seems like a no brainer to me!
Stay tuned... :-)

Last edited by libertyforall; 07-06-2017 at 10:32 AM.
libertyforall is offline  
post #8418 of 10248 Old 07-06-2017, 11:35 AM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 47
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 33 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by ssarava9 View Post
Thanks for your response, do we now have the option to browse the hard disk and choose the files to play like other smart tv capabilities or it still auto plays ?
It is a proper folder navigation.
You first have to choose 'Video' 'Music' or 'Photo', then its associated files are listed. Scroll down to play the one you like. Cool thing about Video is that forward and reverse button make the video jump forward 3 sec.
Anubhav Kandpal is offline  
post #8419 of 10248 Old 07-06-2017, 11:46 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 63
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 39 Post(s)
Liked: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anubhav Kandpal View Post
It is a proper folder navigation.
You first have to choose 'Video' 'Music' or 'Photo', then its associated files are listed. Scroll down to play the one you like. Cool thing about Video is that forward and reverse button make the video jump forward 3 sec.
Awesome, this i was waiting for , hope they will add the .mkv format compatible so that it can play all video formats.
Do we know what all the formats the USB player will play ?
ssarava9 is offline  
post #8420 of 10248 Old 07-06-2017, 11:48 AM
Member
 
indeo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 53
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 48 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by indeo View Post
Thanks ... called customer support. They created a case, asked for proof of purchase and pics. Just sent few mins ago. Lets see... keep you guys posted.
Hi guys ... need some help here. So i called customer service and seems like TV will be replaced, but they are out of M70-D3. She is offering me M70-E3, which is a 2017 model, but i couldn't muster up a even compare between M70-D3 and M70-E3. So far only difference I could find are:
- one less USB port than M70-D3 (only one on M70-E3)
- one less HDMI than M70-D3 (only 4 on M70-E3)
- more power consumption than M70-D3
- no tablet remote on M70-E3, but includes XRT135, which I already received for my M70-D3

I put this request on hold. Can you guys help me out technically if I should go for M70-E3 or still request M70-D3?
Thanks in advance

Last edited by indeo; 07-06-2017 at 11:53 AM.
indeo is offline  
post #8421 of 10248 Old 07-06-2017, 11:54 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
wmarkw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,282
Mentioned: 38 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 470 Post(s)
Liked: 239
Quote:
Originally Posted by indeo View Post
Hi guys ... need some help here. So i called customer service and seems like TV will be replaced, but they are out of M70-D3. She is offering me M70-E3, which is a 2017 model, but i couldn't muster up a even compare between M70-D3 and M70-E3. So far only difference I could find are:
- one less USB port (only one on M70-E3)
- one less HDMI (only 4 on M70-E3)
- more power consumption
- no tablet remote, but includes XRT135, which I already received for my M70-D3

I put this request on hold. Can you guys help me out technically if I should go for M70-E3 or still request M70-D3?
Thanks in advance
Well some big differences actually. 2017 has a WCG but drops to 32 zones. Some say better HDR output over the 2016. tough decision but you might be forced into an upgrade?
wlp3D likes this.
wmarkw is offline  
post #8422 of 10248 Old 07-06-2017, 12:20 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 276
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 142 Post(s)
Liked: 67
Quote:
Originally Posted by wmarkw View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by indeo View Post
Hi guys ... need some help here. So i called customer service and seems like TV will be replaced, but they are out of M70-D3. She is offering me M70-E3, which is a 2017 model, but i couldn't muster up a even compare between M70-D3 and M70-E3. So far only difference I could find are:
- one less USB port (only one on M70-E3)
- one less HDMI (only 4 on M70-E3)
- more power consumption
- no tablet remote, but includes XRT135, which I already received for my M70-D3

I put this request on hold. Can you guys help me out technically if I should go for M70-E3 or still request M70-D3?
Thanks in advance
Well some big differences actually. 2017 has a WCG but drops to 32 zones. Some say better HDR output over the 2016. tough decision but you might be forced into an upgrade?
M70-E3 also is a 60hz panel, is brighter watching HDR, has a higher native contrast. You can go to rtings.com and do a side by side comparison.
tdsbigo is offline  
post #8423 of 10248 Old 07-06-2017, 12:23 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Israel
Posts: 1,869
Mentioned: 78 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1137 Post(s)
Liked: 982
Quote:
Originally Posted by indeo View Post
Hi guys ... need some help here. So i called customer service and seems like TV will be replaced, but they are out of M70-D3. She is offering me M70-E3, which is a 2017 model, but i couldn't muster up a even compare between M70-D3 and M70-E3. So far only difference I could find are:
- one less USB port than M70-D3 (only one on M70-E3)
- one less HDMI than M70-D3 (only 4 on M70-E3)
- more power consumption than M70-D3
- no tablet remote on M70-E3, but includes XRT135, which I already received for my M70-D3

I put this request on hold. Can you guys help me out technically if I should go for M70-E3 or still request M70-D3?
Thanks in advance
M2016 vs M2017:

64 led zones vs 32 led zones
No WCG vs WCG (same as P series)
2017M series gets much brighter in HDR highlights.
2017M series has a 60Hz panel in all sizes, 2016M has a 60Hz panel in 50" and 55" sizes. That said, all M series are capable of no-judder playback of 24P sources, but not of [email protected], I don't consider it a major disadvantage, unless you need 120Hz for gaming at 1080P.
2017M series doesn't have HDMI 5, low latency port in all sizes, 2016M in 50" and 55" sizes. So lowest input lag is ~38ms on the 2017M series, according to rtings.
2017M doesn't come with a tablet, you could request Vizio only replace the display and leave the tablet?

All in all the 2017 M is a considerably better HDR display. The 2016 M may be better for SDR and for non-HDR gaming.
jinj, Jacksomkesoplenty and wlp3D like this.

LG 65B7 | T95N with CoreELEC | Vizio SB3851-D0 | Calibration + Settings (TBD)
Vizio M60-D1 | T95M with LibreELEC | Calibration + Settings
Dell UP2516D | Le Potato with CoreELEC (Development/testing platform)
Vizio M55-C2 (Ex) | Calibration + Settings
The Coolest is offline  
post #8424 of 10248 Old 07-06-2017, 12:29 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
sonoftumble's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Thousand Oaks, CA
Posts: 3,383
Mentioned: 230 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2707 Post(s)
Liked: 2468
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jacksomkesoplenty View Post
@sonoftumble in your last post you said that 60hz panels have the CA setting automatically removed because if you try and strobe it, it will introduce flicker. My 60hz M55-D0 has CA on it so that wouldnt be accurate. It does force you to up the backlight if you want that uber bright picture you would get without it but its there and for me is always on no matter what content is being played.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
Good Eye!! I think I confused the "Reduce Judder" setting with CA when there's a 60Hz panel in the mix. I read a post a while back in which the poster was complaining about the missing setting, but I couldn't find it. I also believe that it was related to a 2017 M. I hope I got the rest of the CA info correct! For me the backlight can be your friend and foe. While it helps with restoring some of the light loss with CA on, it also messes with the contrast especially on the lower end of the scale - which reduces highlights and some pop in the mid range luminance. But if you like it, that's all that matters!
wlp3D likes this.
sonoftumble is offline  
post #8425 of 10248 Old 07-06-2017, 12:37 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
sonoftumble's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Thousand Oaks, CA
Posts: 3,383
Mentioned: 230 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2707 Post(s)
Liked: 2468
Quote:
Originally Posted by indeo View Post
Hi guys ... need some help here. So i called customer service and seems like TV will be replaced, but they are out of M70-D3. She is offering me M70-E3, which is a 2017 model, but i couldn't muster up a even compare between M70-D3 and M70-E3. So far only difference I could find are:
- one less USB port than M70-D3 (only one on M70-E3)
- one less HDMI than M70-D3 (only 4 on M70-E3)
- more power consumption than M70-D3
- no tablet remote on M70-E3, but includes XRT135, which I already received for my M70-D3

I put this request on hold. Can you guys help me out technically if I should go for M70-E3 or still request M70-D3?
Thanks in advance
I would take the E3. Although there's probably some scenes in a movie or other content where the lower zone count might rear it's head, it's really hard to pass up WCG and more nits. Also, it sounds like you're not going to have much of a choice anyway. Install the Smartcast mobile app on your phone and you won't won't miss the tablet.
wlp3D likes this.
sonoftumble is offline  
post #8426 of 10248 Old 07-06-2017, 12:44 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 185
Mentioned: 11 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 109 Post(s)
Liked: 82
@sonoftumble When I first got this tv before it went through all its updates I did have reduce judder controls but that quickly went away. I feel like im one of few that like the soap opera effect and wish that my panel was120hz to get that effect. I know it can be distracting to people who arent used to it or have sensitive eyes but I like the immersion feel I get. My brother has a Vizio that is about 8 yrs old and puts out that effect very well. As far as luminance being affected by the CA being on, yeah it dims the tv quite a bit however most of my viewing is in a dark room with blackout curtains on the window so it gets plenty bright for me but I've been playing with the backlight setting lately and bumped up to around 90( default on my set after a factory reset puts it at 85) and I dont mind it being that high depending on the content. I feel like with this FW they got a ton of things squared away where as before even with my backlight down my brights were getting blownout but no longer am I seeing that. I love the work that @mattmc rae and his team are putting in to improving these products I feel I spent my money well, just wish its panel was 120hz.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
sonoftumble likes this.
Jacksomkesoplenty is offline  
post #8427 of 10248 Old 07-06-2017, 12:48 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 276
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 142 Post(s)
Liked: 67
Quote:
Originally Posted by sonoftumble View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by indeo View Post
Hi guys ... need some help here. So i called customer service and seems like TV will be replaced, but they are out of M70-D3. She is offering me M70-E3, which is a 2017 model, but i couldn't muster up a even compare between M70-D3 and M70-E3. So far only difference I could find are:
- one less USB port than M70-D3 (only one on M70-E3)
- one less HDMI than M70-D3 (only 4 on M70-E3)
- more power consumption than M70-D3
- no tablet remote on M70-E3, but includes XRT135, which I already received for my M70-D3

I put this request on hold. Can you guys help me out technically if I should go for M70-E3 or still request M70-D3?
Thanks in advance
I would take the E3. Although there's probably some scenes in a movie or other content where the lower zone count might rear it's head, it's really hard to pass up WCG and more nits. Also, it sounds like you're not going to have much of a choice anyway. Install the Smartcast mobile app on your phone and you won't won't miss the tablet.
He may be able to keep the tablet I would definitely ask. Don't see why they would say no.
wlp3D likes this.
tdsbigo is offline  
post #8428 of 10248 Old 07-06-2017, 01:18 PM
Member
 
indeo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 53
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 48 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by sonoftumble View Post
I would take the E3. Although there's probably some scenes in a movie or other content where the lower zone count might rear it's head, it's really hard to pass up WCG and more nits. Also, it sounds like you're not going to have much of a choice anyway. Install the Smartcast mobile app on your phone and you won't won't miss the tablet.
With lower local dimming zones on M70-E3, is it kindof downgrade? Obviously fewer input ports.

Customer Rep said that they have put in request to warehouse to see what they can do about it. They will get back to me in a day or 2. But I have option of calling and getting M70-E3 today and they can cancel that request.
indeo is offline  
post #8429 of 10248 Old 07-06-2017, 02:06 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 13
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 4
Hi guys,
I still can’t access the apps screen everybody is talking about.
I pressed the Netflix button on the Vizio remote that I have and the Netflix app came up and works perfectly.
If I exit Netflix it goes back to the spinning circle.
Any suggestions?
Thanks,
Coda

Quote:
Originally Posted by codapr View Post
Hi,

I just installed the new beta. Everything went well but when I go to smartcast it’s stuck on the moving circle and nothing comes up.
The only thing other than the circle is on the bottom left: 1.0.170630.8 | 12.4
Any ideas?

Thanks,
Coda
codapr is offline  
post #8430 of 10248 Old 07-06-2017, 02:13 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
sonoftumble's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Thousand Oaks, CA
Posts: 3,383
Mentioned: 230 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2707 Post(s)
Liked: 2468
Quote:
Originally Posted by tdsbigo View Post
He may be able to keep the tablet I would definitely ask. Don't see why they would say no.
wlp3D likes this.
sonoftumble is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
2016 , m-series , m70-d3 , m80-d3 , Vizio

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off