Official 2016 Vizio M-Series Owner's Thread - Page 304 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 5367Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #9091 of 10262 Old 08-16-2017, 07:36 AM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 187
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 155 Post(s)
Liked: 60
Quote:
Originally Posted by indept View Post
I just received my remote. With alkaline batteries I was able to control display from 30 feet away at a very sharp angle to it. I did notice that the battery compartment did state " 1.5v AAA" batteries so your 1.2v rechargeables may be the problem.
Just wanted to add a data point here. My new remote works fine with my AAA Eneloops (1.2 V NiMH batteries).

It's probably the remote that's the problem, or possibly your rechargable batteries are dead. Check the voltage; they should be around 1.44V fully charged.
tocirahl is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #9092 of 10262 Old 08-16-2017, 06:59 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Colorado Springs
Posts: 15
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Here's something I stumbled across regarding testing network speed since the Vizio test sucks. Go into the Netflix settings on the tv app and choose "Check Your Network", it should return accurate results. Apologies if everyone already knew this!
indept, sonoftumble and wlp3D like this.
mattydork is offline  
post #9093 of 10262 Old 08-17-2017, 10:58 AM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 143
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 104 Post(s)
Liked: 8
Can hdmi spec 2.0 handle 1080p 120hz? If so that would mean that hdmi 1 can handle 1080p 120hz?

The hdmi ports arent labeled well,and theres nothing in the manual about this.

At least i havent found it.

I know this was discussed here before but i cant find the page and the search function isnt helping much, maybe my choice in keywords isnt the best.

Sent from my SM-J320P using Tapatalk
klipsch123 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #9094 of 10262 Old 08-17-2017, 11:12 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Israel
Posts: 1,869
Mentioned: 78 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1137 Post(s)
Liked: 982
@klipsch123

Yes, it should work. You'll most likely have to setup a custom resolution\refresh rate in the video card driver, but it should still get you a picture.
Either HDMI 1 or HDMI 5.

LG 65B7 | T95N with CoreELEC | Vizio SB3851-D0 | Calibration + Settings (TBD)
Vizio M60-D1 | T95M with LibreELEC | Calibration + Settings
Dell UP2516D | Le Potato with CoreELEC (Development/testing platform)
Vizio M55-C2 (Ex) | Calibration + Settings
The Coolest is offline  
post #9095 of 10262 Old 08-17-2017, 12:16 PM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 187
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 155 Post(s)
Liked: 60
Quote:
Originally Posted by klipsch123 View Post
Can hdmi spec 2.0 handle 1080p 120hz? If so that would mean that hdmi 1 can handle 1080p 120hz?

The hdmi ports arent labeled well,and theres nothing in the manual about this.

At least i havent found it.

I know this was discussed here before but i cant find the page and the search function isnt helping much, maybe my choice in keywords isnt the best.

Sent from my SM-J320P using Tapatalk
Yes HDMI 1 can handle 1080p 120Hz just fine. Just make sure that if you are passing the signal through a receiver that your receiver also handles 1080p120.

You shouldn't need to modify the EDID or add a custom resolution to get 1080p120.
tocirahl is offline  
post #9096 of 10262 Old 08-17-2017, 03:09 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 43
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 23 Post(s)
Liked: 4
Sucks Matt left Vizio.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
jstephens73 is offline  
post #9097 of 10262 Old 08-17-2017, 03:37 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Israel
Posts: 1,869
Mentioned: 78 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1137 Post(s)
Liked: 982
Quote:
Originally Posted by jstephens73 View Post
Sucks Matt left Vizio.
Was just reading that. Sucks indeed.
https://www.avsforum.com/forum/166-lc...l#post54650636

LG 65B7 | T95N with CoreELEC | Vizio SB3851-D0 | Calibration + Settings (TBD)
Vizio M60-D1 | T95M with LibreELEC | Calibration + Settings
Dell UP2516D | Le Potato with CoreELEC (Development/testing platform)
Vizio M55-C2 (Ex) | Calibration + Settings
The Coolest is offline  
post #9098 of 10262 Old 08-17-2017, 04:57 PM
Member
 
redstang1993's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 29
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 19 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by indept View Post
Does Vizio cover that under warranty, (90 day)? Contact them & see if they will replace it.
I did. They said that the replacement panel costs more than a new TV. I am going to return the TV tomorrow and get a new 65" online. There are not too many left and I hope I'll be able to get one.
redstang1993 is offline  
post #9099 of 10262 Old 08-17-2017, 04:58 PM
Member
 
redstang1993's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 29
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 19 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by sonoftumble View Post
Everyone on the 2017 M series thread - that also had or still has 2016 M - is saying that the picture is better with the 2017 - even with fewer dimming zones. The brightness is apparently the big difference - which makes HDR even better - but also it has great black levels and detail - super contrast - and for watching TV and UHD movies it's one of the best out there. Get a 65" 2017 M.
Thank you for the info. I will take a look.
redstang1993 is offline  
post #9100 of 10262 Old 08-17-2017, 09:18 PM
Advanced Member
 
indept's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Deptford,Nj.
Posts: 893
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 113 Post(s)
Liked: 98
Quote:
Originally Posted by redstang1993 View Post
I did. They said that the replacement panel costs more than a new TV. I am going to return the TV tomorrow and get a new 65" online. There are not too many left and I hope I'll be able to get one.
That sucketh. So it seems they don't send another replacement set for refurbs.

M70-D3
M55 (2013)
M40 (2013)
E701i-A3 (2013)
indept is offline  
post #9101 of 10262 Old 08-17-2017, 09:21 PM
Advanced Member
 
indept's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Deptford,Nj.
Posts: 893
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 113 Post(s)
Liked: 98
Quote:
Originally Posted by tocirahl View Post
Just wanted to add a data point here. My new remote works fine with my AAA Eneloops (1.2 V NiMH batteries).

It's probably the remote that's the problem, or possibly your rechargable batteries are dead. Check the voltage; they should be around 1.44V fully charged.
Maybe he's pointing the wrong end at the TV.... JUST JOKING Silencer271
wlp3D likes this.

M70-D3
M55 (2013)
M40 (2013)
E701i-A3 (2013)
indept is offline  
post #9102 of 10262 Old 08-18-2017, 07:10 AM
Member
 
edit4ever's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 122
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 71 Post(s)
Liked: 26
I have a new Vizio soundbar (SB3651) connected to my M50-D1 which is on the current 3.3.18.1 firmware.

The soundbar is connected via HDMI-ARC to Input 1 on the TV and turns on and off when the TV turns on and off. (CEC set to ARC only)

However, when I tunr off the TV to got to bed at night the soundbar turns off - but is on when I get up in the morning. (TV is still off)

Is it possible that the TV is doing an overnight update check that is turning the soundbar on but is not turning it back off?
edit4ever is offline  
post #9103 of 10262 Old 08-18-2017, 09:16 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
sonoftumble's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Thousand Oaks, CA
Posts: 3,389
Mentioned: 231 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2717 Post(s)
Liked: 2476
@wmarkw

Sad news. ( NO - not the Matt McRae leaving Vizio news - don't get me started )

Sad news for those interested in the TCL P series lineup.

TCL announced yesterday/today that they are cancelling the 50" and 65" versions. The 65" size was probably the one that garnered the most excitement and anticipation.

So now, the 55 inch'er is it.

If that's enough screen real estate for you, then this news is not all that sad. As CNET's David Katzmaier tweeted: "Vizio is psyched".

Condolences should be directed to this thread: https://www.avsforum.com/forum/166-lc...rice-talk.html

"We now return to our regularly scheduled programming."
Ryan1, wmarkw and wlp3D like this.

LG OLED65C7P 4-20-19 Calibration SDR/HDR/DV FW 05.80.15: https://www.avsforum.com/forum/40-ol...l#post57928994
VIZIO M70-D3 Calibration SDR/HDR FW 3.4.8.15: https://www.avsforum.com/forum/166-l...l#post55595700
sonoftumble is offline  
post #9104 of 10262 Old 08-18-2017, 10:08 AM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 143
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 104 Post(s)
Liked: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by tocirahl View Post
Yes HDMI 1 can handle 1080p 120Hz just fine. Just make sure that if you are passing the signal through a receiver that your receiver also handles 1080p120.

You shouldn't need to modify the EDID or add a custom resolution to get 1080p120.
Thank you for answering my question

Sent from my SM-J320P using Tapatalk
klipsch123 is offline  
post #9105 of 10262 Old 08-19-2017, 10:59 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 53
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 34 Post(s)
Liked: 31
Geez the new FW has pretty much gone wide, everyone gets free remotes, and @mattmc Rae resigns (and will be greatly missed)...and it gets pretty quiet around here lol. Hope everyone's having a great weekend! Now back to The 100 (which by the way for SDR/1080p Netflix looks pretty dang awesome on our tv's)
Added bias lighting (Lifx Z) about a week ago and loving it. Thought it was all hype but whether placebo effect or not it's seemed to make a difference in things standing out/popping/darker blacks. Just in case anyone was on the fence about bias lighting, was a great addition to the M series


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
wlp3D is offline  
post #9106 of 10262 Old 08-19-2017, 11:36 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
sonoftumble's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Thousand Oaks, CA
Posts: 3,389
Mentioned: 231 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2717 Post(s)
Liked: 2476
Quote:
Originally Posted by wlp3D View Post
Geez the new FW has pretty much gone wide, everyone gets free remotes, and @mattmc Rae resigns (and will be greatly missed)...and it gets pretty quiet around here lol. Hope everyone's having a great weekend! Now back to The 100 (which by the way for SDR/1080p Netflix looks pretty dang awesome on our tv's)
Added bias lighting (Lifx Z) about a week ago and loving it. Thought it was all hype but whether placebo effect or not it's seemed to make a difference in things standing out/popping/darker blacks. Just in case anyone was on the fence about bias lighting, was a great addition to the M series


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
"The 100" is one of my favorites! I binged watched season 1 & 2, and have been DVR'ing ever since. Have not missed a single episode. The family is all into GOT ( so am I ), but I can't get them pumped for "The 100". One would think it would be right down their alley.

This thread has been pretty quiet lately. I'm sure it will heat up again when Vizio drops new firmware on us. I'm hoping that there will be a new "Matt" that we can reach out to, or will reach out to us. Of course our TV's are just a few months away from turning 2 years, so we'll see how long things stay warm. I suppose it's the nature of the beast . . . .
wlp3D likes this.

LG OLED65C7P 4-20-19 Calibration SDR/HDR/DV FW 05.80.15: https://www.avsforum.com/forum/40-ol...l#post57928994
VIZIO M70-D3 Calibration SDR/HDR FW 3.4.8.15: https://www.avsforum.com/forum/166-l...l#post55595700
sonoftumble is offline  
post #9107 of 10262 Old 08-20-2017, 09:29 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 4
After several weeks and one smashed panel, my M65-D0 is here and up and running. Yes, there is a tiny cluster of stuck pixels in the lower left area of the screen, but you can only see them if the screen is very white, and even then just looks a small smudge. Not the end of the world.

Some observations:
  • New remote ordered, and used @sonofbum ble's calibrations for FW 3.1.18 and it looks amazing! Very excited to try the in-system apps. The only change I've had to make is crank the backlight, as it's in a bright room during the day. With drapes closed, or night, it's perfect.
  • Tried the tablet for about five minutes and turned it off. Been using chromecast for years so super used to using my laptop and phone, but that tablet just sucks.
  • Setting up ARC properly was a bit of a guessing game, because of my older receiver. But I got it working (CEC control on for both, audio 1 is the source, and duh, power cycle the thing).
  • Harmony remote is working "fine enough" to control volume and power. Once the new remote arrives I imagine I'll be able to do away with it (my dog ate the receiver remote years ago).
  • For a great example of Dolby Vision, I highly recommend the "Royal Dragon" episode of The Defenders. Very impressive.
ryanlaflamme is offline  
post #9108 of 10262 Old 08-20-2017, 10:10 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
sonoftumble's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Thousand Oaks, CA
Posts: 3,389
Mentioned: 231 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2717 Post(s)
Liked: 2476
Quote:
Originally Posted by ryanlaflamme View Post
  • New remote ordered, and used @sonofbum ble's calibrations for FW 3.1.18 and it looks amazing!
  • Setting up ARC properly was a bit of a guessing game, because of my older receiver. But I got it working (CEC control on for both, audio 1 is the source, and duh, power cycle the thing).
  • I'm trying out this list feature for the first time after I noticed @ryanlaflamme using it. ( It only took me over 1,300 post to try! Ooof da! )
  • Glad to hear that my cal settings are working out for your TV. My only comment would be to try lowering the gamma rather than cranking the backlight. If you go above 60%, it's going to start to impact contrast and hue. You might want to create two custom named picture modes with all the same settings except for gamma/backlight. Name one of them "Day" and the other "Night" - or something that makes sense to you. For a bright room set the gamma at 1.8. For a dark room set it to 2.4. The 2.1 gamma setting came closest to the 2.2 standard during the calibration process, but changing this setting based on lighting conditions is what it was made for - and does not mess with the colors and grey scales.
  • For best results with ARC . . . make sure that the TV is set to "ARC ONLY" under CEC, and that the receiver has CEC on - but Control should be set to OFF and ARC set to ON. Not knowing what receiver your running, those menu settings may obviously be different from my Pioneer's. But that's how I got it to work without issues on my M70.

I hope you enjoy the TV's PQ as much as I ( we ) do.

P.S. - Vizio has a zero stuck/bad pixel policy, but I'm thinking you don't want to go through the exchange process again - unless you have no choice.
wlp3D likes this.

LG OLED65C7P 4-20-19 Calibration SDR/HDR/DV FW 05.80.15: https://www.avsforum.com/forum/40-ol...l#post57928994
VIZIO M70-D3 Calibration SDR/HDR FW 3.4.8.15: https://www.avsforum.com/forum/166-l...l#post55595700
sonoftumble is offline  
post #9109 of 10262 Old 08-20-2017, 10:13 AM
Member
 
prometa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 59
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by edit4ever View Post
Is it possible that the TV is doing an overnight update check that is turning the soundbar on but is not turning it back off?
Yes, that's possible. My TV has started checking for updates around 4am. Annoyingly, this causes the receiver connected to it to also turn on, and the loud click of the amplifier relay wakes me up. At least in my case, the amplifier turns back off again when the TV finishes checking for updates.

Does anyone know if you can schedule updates for a certain time?
prometa is offline  
post #9110 of 10262 Old 08-20-2017, 11:08 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 60
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 47 Post(s)
Liked: 7
So I seem to have missed this! How do we get the free remotes? Last time I checked that was only for beta people

Sent from my Pixel XL using Tapatalk
tabbibus is offline  
post #9111 of 10262 Old 08-20-2017, 11:26 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 60
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 47 Post(s)
Liked: 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by canonball View Post
So I got the new remote but the app buttons don't do anything. When I hit cast button, I only get pictures. What am I missing?
How does one order this magical remote?

Sent from my Pixel XL using Tapatalk
tabbibus is offline  
post #9112 of 10262 Old 08-20-2017, 11:36 AM
Member
 
canonball's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 116
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 64 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by tabbibus View Post
How does one order this magical remote?

Sent from my Pixel XL using Tapatalk

https://support.vizio.com/s/remote?l...m_source=43737

I still haven't gotten the software update though...So the remote hasn't had any "magical" impact as of yet.
sonoftumble likes this.
canonball is offline  
post #9113 of 10262 Old 08-20-2017, 11:38 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 60
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 47 Post(s)
Liked: 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by canonball View Post
https://support.vizio.com/s/remote?l...m_source=43737

I still haven't gotten the software update though...So the remote hasn't had any "magical" impact as of yet.
Thanks!

Sent from my Pixel XL using Tapatalk
canonball likes this.
tabbibus is offline  
post #9114 of 10262 Old 08-20-2017, 05:01 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by sonoftumble View Post
  • I'm trying out this list feature for the first time after I noticed @ryanlaflamme using it. ( It only took me over 1,300 post to try! Ooof da! )
  • Glad to hear that my cal settings are working out for your TV. My only comment would be to try lowering the gamma rather than cranking the backlight. If you go above 60%, it's going to start to impact contrast and hue. You might want to create two custom named picture modes with all the same settings except for gamma/backlight. Name one of them "Day" and the other "Night" - or something that makes sense to you. For a bright room set the gamma at 1.8. For a dark room set it to 2.4. The 2.1 gamma setting came closest to the 2.2 standard during the calibration process, but changing this setting based on lighting conditions is what it was made for - and does not mess with the colors and grey scales.
  • For best results with ARC . . . make sure that the TV is set to "ARC ONLY" under CEC, and that the receiver has CEC on - but Control should be set to OFF and ARC set to ON. Not knowing what receiver your running, those menu settings may obviously be different from my Pioneer's. But that's how I got it to work without issues on my M70.

I hope you enjoy the TV's PQ as much as I ( we ) do.

P.S. - Vizio has a zero stuck/bad pixel policy, but I'm thinking you don't want to go through the exchange process again - unless you have no choice.
Good call on the gamma thing. Will try!

The arc thing, I tried all combinations, and this is what worked, and it sounds great, carries the bitstream signal for 5.1 just fine, so I'm not messing with a working thing . It's a fairly older Yamaha HTC receiver. Ditched the HTC speakers and upgraded to this really nice Fluance speaker set. Great, highly-rated Canadian company.

The stuck pixels are so so insignificant it's not worth the insane hassle to replace. Honestly, you have to know it's there to see it. I forget after about 30 seconds.

Cheers!
sonoftumble likes this.

Last edited by ryanlaflamme; 08-20-2017 at 05:08 PM.
ryanlaflamme is offline  
post #9115 of 10262 Old 08-20-2017, 08:32 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
sonoftumble's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Thousand Oaks, CA
Posts: 3,389
Mentioned: 231 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2717 Post(s)
Liked: 2476
GOT. WTF, OMG, Nooooooooo! Whew!
canonball likes this.

LG OLED65C7P 4-20-19 Calibration SDR/HDR/DV FW 05.80.15: https://www.avsforum.com/forum/40-ol...l#post57928994
VIZIO M70-D3 Calibration SDR/HDR FW 3.4.8.15: https://www.avsforum.com/forum/166-l...l#post55595700

Last edited by sonoftumble; 02-21-2018 at 07:55 PM.
sonoftumble is offline  
post #9116 of 10262 Old 08-20-2017, 08:38 PM
Member
 
gonavy34's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 48
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 29 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by canonball View Post
https://support.vizio.com/s/remote?l...m_source=43737

I still haven't gotten the software update though...So the remote hasn't had any "magical" impact as of yet.
Thanks for the tip on the free remote...order made!

Sent from my Pixel using Tapatalk
gonavy34 is offline  
post #9117 of 10262 Old 08-20-2017, 08:45 PM
Member
 
canonball's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 116
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 64 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by gonavy34 View Post
Thanks for the tip on the free remote...order made!

Sent from my Pixel using Tapatalk


Your welcome! Mine arrived in three days but still no FW joy to see what the big deal is with it.
canonball is offline  
post #9118 of 10262 Old 08-20-2017, 09:31 PM
Member
 
gonavy34's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 48
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 29 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by sonoftumble View Post
GOT. WTF, OMG, Nooooooooo! Whew!
Dude...how about a spoiler alert or something. This isn't a GOT thread so thought I'd be safe checking latest before sitting down to watch tonight's episode...

Sent from my Pixel using Tapatalk
gonavy34 is offline  
post #9119 of 10262 Old 08-21-2017, 10:10 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
sonoftumble's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Thousand Oaks, CA
Posts: 3,389
Mentioned: 231 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2717 Post(s)
Liked: 2476
Quote:
Originally Posted by gonavy34 View Post
Dude...how about a spoiler alert or something. This isn't a GOT thread so thought I'd be safe checking latest before sitting down to watch tonight's episode...

Sent from my Pixel using Tapatalk
Dude,

If I had actually described a pivotal scene and said something like: "too bad so-and-so just bit it"; I would volunteer to walk the plank reserved for spoilers. My adjectives gave nothing away other than to be prepared for an amazingly great episode.

LG OLED65C7P 4-20-19 Calibration SDR/HDR/DV FW 05.80.15: https://www.avsforum.com/forum/40-ol...l#post57928994
VIZIO M70-D3 Calibration SDR/HDR FW 3.4.8.15: https://www.avsforum.com/forum/166-l...l#post55595700
sonoftumble is offline  
post #9120 of 10262 Old 08-21-2017, 01:14 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 10
So I'm getting a replacement for my m70d3 tomorrow, a e3 version I guess. What should I look for on this replacement? Their words were that its an open box tv that I get to replace mine, anything to look for on their replacements? Also do they let you turn it on and verify its functioning?

Sent from my VS987 using Tapatalk
Z32ands30 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
2016 , m-series , m70-d3 , m80-d3 , Vizio

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off