**OFFICIAL** Entry Level 2016 Samsung 4K UHD KU6300/6500/6600 Series TV Thread - Page 81 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 388Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #2401 of 2409 Old 04-12-2019, 05:53 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
foghorn2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 1,467
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 147 Post(s)
Liked: 243
A word of caution on the latest firmwares. My set updated itself to ver 1231 months ago and starting having issues with HDMI CEC with my Onkyo receiver.
After shutting the TV off it would shut off the receiver. and then within a minute the receiver would turn itself on with the TV still off.

If I removed the network cable, this would go away. I even put a magnetic shield on the HDMI and Ethernet cable and still same issue. I reset the receiver and TV to factory and still same problem.

This started with the autoupdate to 1231. If I checked for new updates with this firmware, it would say it had the latest update already.

On the support site theres a newer update: ver 1232.4 released late last month. I updated it using the USB method and the problem went away.

The flockers over at Samsung are screwing things up big time! My recommendation is to stop the auto updates if everything is working fine the way it is.
foghorn2 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2402 of 2409 Old 05-08-2019, 01:51 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Bond 007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 17,828
Mentioned: 21 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3246 Post(s)
Liked: 2551
My set just updated itself to 1233.
Bond 007 is offline  
post #2403 of 2409 Old 05-08-2019, 05:32 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
foghorn2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 1,467
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 147 Post(s)
Liked: 243
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bond 007 View Post
My set just updated itself to 1233.
I set it to not autoupdate and it did it anyway, go figure!
foghorn2 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2404 of 2409 Old 05-08-2019, 05:59 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Bond 007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 17,828
Mentioned: 21 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3246 Post(s)
Liked: 2551
Quote:
Originally Posted by foghorn2 View Post
I set it to not autoupdate and it did it anyway, go figure!
Same here.
Bond 007 is offline  
post #2405 of 2409 Old 05-13-2019, 01:34 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Bill Broderick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Huntington Station, NY, USA
Posts: 1,503
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked: 13
The new firmware appears to have solved the problem with both of my sets reverting back to the TV source every time that it's turned on, rather than saving and returning to the last app (or source) that it was set to when the TV was previously turned off.
Bill Broderick is offline  
post #2406 of 2409 Old 05-24-2019, 05:20 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Bond 007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 17,828
Mentioned: 21 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3246 Post(s)
Liked: 2551
Anyone else having major problems with YouTube?
Bond 007 is offline  
post #2407 of 2409 Old 05-29-2019, 01:18 AM
Member
 
NeoandGeo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 142
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bond 007 View Post
Anyone else having major problems with YouTube?
What kind of problems? The Youtube app is probably nearing EOL and will more than likely stop working altogether for no reason other than to persuade an upgrade.
NeoandGeo is offline  
post #2408 of 2409 Old 07-10-2019, 03:18 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Bond 007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 17,828
Mentioned: 21 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3246 Post(s)
Liked: 2551
Just got software version 1240 on my tv.
Bond 007 is offline  
post #2409 of 2409 Old 07-14-2019, 12:57 PM
Member
 
GordonT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Tampa, FL
Posts: 38
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
How do I free up memory on this TV?

I have the UN55MU6300. Today, I was trying to install a new app which uses about 18 MB of memory. I received an indication that there was no free memory available. Specifically, when I go to the Settings menu in the Apps page for the TV, it says that 816.8 MB are in use and that 0MB are free.
I then proceeded to delete 2 apps that each use several MB. The used/free spece numbers did not change! I tried exiting the Apps page and going back. Still no change.
How do I free up memory?
GordonT is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off