OFFICIAL Sony XBR-65Z9D Owner's Thread [no price talk please] - Page 504 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 54494Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #15091 of 21946 Old 05-08-2018, 03:48 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mutelight's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 3,294
Mentioned: 40 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2244 Post(s)
Liked: 2530
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darth Vader 2 View Post
How do I get HRD and DOLBY VISON to work on Netflix through the TV app. It worked fine before, but it only plays in SDR now.
If you didn't move your Netflix plan to a lower tier, try doing a soft reset on the TV by holding down the power button on the remote until it reboots.
mutelight is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #15092 of 21946 Old 05-08-2018, 04:25 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 15
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by mutelight View Post
If you didn't move your Netflix plan to a lower tier, try doing a soft reset on the TV by holding down the power button on the remote until it reboots.
I will try that right now. But the weird thing is HDR works using the same Netflix account through my Xbox one X. But not through the TV app. But I'll give it a shot and let ya know
Darth Vader 2 is offline  
post #15093 of 21946 Old 05-08-2018, 06:32 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Y2JDMBFAN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Lemont, IL
Posts: 1,164
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 853 Post(s)
Liked: 283
Here's some DirecTV 4K HDR MLB Porn on the Z9D...

https://www.avsforum.com/forum/attach...400506&thumb=1
https://www.avsforum.com/forum/attach...400508&thumb=1
https://www.avsforum.com/forum/attach...400510&thumb=1
https://www.avsforum.com/forum/attach...400512&thumb=1
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20180508_202304.jpg
Views:	126
Size:	1.57 MB
ID:	2400506   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20180508_202318.jpg
Views:	111
Size:	1.38 MB
ID:	2400508   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20180508_202330.jpg
Views:	120
Size:	1.33 MB
ID:	2400510   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20180508_202332.jpg
Views:	125
Size:	1.53 MB
ID:	2400512  

Sony 75" XBR-75Z9D
Denon AVR-X4400H
(4) Klipsch RP-280FA Dolby Atmos Enabled Towers
(1) Klipsch RP-450CA Center Channel
(1) SVS 12" PC-2000 Subwoofer
Y2JDMBFAN is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #15094 of 21946 Old 05-08-2018, 07:36 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 40
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22 Post(s)
Liked: 7
Thinking about getting DTV just for the 4K content... just when I thought I could live without cable/satellite.
Y2JDMBFAN likes this.
s0nniez is offline  
post #15095 of 21946 Old 05-08-2018, 09:05 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
petetherock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Back in Asia for now
Posts: 3,649
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1713 Post(s)
Liked: 896
I have been going down the food chain, and using poorer quality discs, from 4k to BR and today I popped in True Lies..
The problem with larger screens is that you will need a good video chip and even then, there's a limit to how a 480i disc fills the screen..
But surprising, it's pretty good.
Considering that the BR disc was never sold, I am satisfied (not thrilled perhaps) with what I see. Take a bow X1 Extreme...
petetherock is offline  
post #15096 of 21946 Old 05-08-2018, 10:18 PM
Advanced Member
 
redsandvb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: HI
Posts: 584
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 64 Post(s)
Liked: 47
Quote:
Originally Posted by chi_guy50 View Post
Yes, more or less, although the arms will not be as near to parallel to each other when the TV is swiveled that far to the side. FWIW, this is an extremely well built, sturdy, heavy-duty mount. I have been very pleased with it.

Just for reference's sake, here are the specs:

Product Width: 34.02" / 86.41cm Product Height: 23.75" / 60.33cm Product Depth: 3.25" - 28.00" / 8.26cm - 71.12cm Product Weight: 54.20lbs / 24.58kg Package Width: 37.50" / 95.25cm Package Height: 5.80" / 14.73cm Package Depth: 25.50" / 64.77cm TV Size Range: 42" - 90" / 106.68cm - 228.60cm Maximum TV Weight: 175lbs / 79.38kg Universal Mounting: Yes | 120 x 48 through 850 x 549 i Supported VESA Patterns
Tilt: 5° / -15° Roll: 5° / -5° Swivel: 75° / -75°
Quote:
Originally Posted by redsandvb View Post
I see the arms can extend 28" directly out in front of the mount, I'm trying to figure out the maximum distance (horizontally) the center of the TV can be placed from the center of the mount...

Would you, or anyone else using this mount, be able to check that out (if you have any time and if your setup allows)? I'd greatly appreciate it .

Reason I'm looking at this is we have our TV on a stand in front of a window and I'm wondering if there's such a mount that would allow us to anchor it in the studs to the side of the window and swing & extend the TV off-center far enough to reach the same viewing position it's in now.

Thanks again
So I called Sanus about the XF228 and the guy I spoke to couldn't be sure but guessed it would be about 12" or so. I hate to keep nagging but can you or anyone else using the XF228 give it a shot? I'd be really grateful

It looks like I'd need to swing & extend the TV some 20", probably a bit more, to the left of the mount's/wallplate's center. Is that possible with this or any other mount?

Trying to keep my post on-topic... How long is the power cord on the 65Z? I wonder if it's long enough to route through the mount's arms, down the wall, and to the surge protector? Is it detachable? Maybe I could buy a longer one if it is...

Thanks!
redsandvb is offline  
post #15097 of 21946 Old 05-09-2018, 04:23 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
LeeSoFl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Wellington, FL
Posts: 1,482
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 528 Post(s)
Liked: 455
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darth Vader 2 View Post
How do I get HRD and DOLBY VISON to work on Netflix through the TV app. It worked fine before, but it only plays in SDR now.
On the TV Netflix app, try completely signing out, exit then open the app, and re-enter you password. There were times I lost the menu for 4K in NF and this has worked to bring it back.
LeeSoFl is offline  
post #15098 of 21946 Old 05-09-2018, 08:03 AM
Senior Member
 
CygnusX2112's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: The Temples Of Syrinx...
Posts: 225
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 88 Post(s)
Liked: 209
Quote:
Originally Posted by redsandvb View Post

Trying to keep my post on-topic... How long is the power cord on the 65Z? I wonder if it's long enough to route through the mount's arms, down the wall, and to the surge protector? Is it detachable? Maybe I could buy a longer one if it is...

Thanks!
Looks to be 4 foot long. Looks like its not detachable.....

In the Land of the Blind. The One Eyed Man is King......

Anthem AVM60. Oppo 205. Krell KAV 1500. Krell Resolution 1. Krell Resolution C. Paradigm Studio 60V5. Paradigm Prestige 15B. SVS PB16 Ultra. Sony XBR-65Z9D....
CygnusX2112 is offline  
post #15099 of 21946 Old 05-09-2018, 08:39 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
petetherock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Back in Asia for now
Posts: 3,649
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1713 Post(s)
Liked: 896
Yeah, I reckon it's about 1.5m long and non detachable.
petetherock is offline  
post #15100 of 21946 Old 05-09-2018, 10:30 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
Industry Insider
 
Cleveland Plasma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Posts: 24,549
Mentioned: 81 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6669 Post(s)
Liked: 6666
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gillietalls View Post
Panel lottery is for ALL displays. Please don't let anyone tell you different. OLEDs were bad for their near black uniformity but are vastly improved this year. LCDs are inherently bad because of the technology itself. As I'm sure you're aware, LCDs have a backlight. As long as a backlight is present there will be uniformity issues present. Some displays worse than others. Hence the term "panel lottery."
There are no panels exempt form that.......
Gillietalls likes this.
Cleveland Plasma is offline  
post #15101 of 21946 Old 05-09-2018, 04:21 PM
Senior Member
 
Craig Mecak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Sydney, NSW, Australia
Posts: 447
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 332 Post(s)
Liked: 258
Does anyone know if the Low Latency Dolby Vision Profile on the Sony TVs uses the standard YCbCr colour space or the newer Dolby ICtCp colour space? ICtCp more closely resembles human visual perception of colour.

Yamaha RX-A3060 7.1.4 Receiver [+Sony Power Amp for Rear Height] / Sony KD-65Z9D / JVC HD1 DILA Projector / 90" screen / OPPO UDP-203 UHD blu-ray / Apple TV 4K
Ascension Summoner 3-way Front Speakers / Ascension 3-way Centre Speaker / Peachtree D5 Surrounds / Yamaha NS-555 3-Way Rear Speakers / ERA D4 x 4 Height Speakers / Rythmik Audio F15HP Sub
Craig Mecak is online now  
post #15102 of 21946 Old 05-09-2018, 09:09 PM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 559
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 424 Post(s)
Liked: 334
Heads up. Received replacement Z9D today and installed Vudu directly from the Play store. Dolby Vision and Atmos are working in this version. No side load required.
dominica and Burningcoals like this.

Sight: Sony XBR-77A1E
Sound: 3.2.2 with Denon X3400H, ELAC F6.2/A4.2/C5.2, SVS SB12-NSD * 2
Stuff: ATV 4K, PS4 Pro, Panasonic UB820
urgru is offline  
post #15103 of 21946 Old 05-09-2018, 09:36 PM
Advanced Member
 
redsandvb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: HI
Posts: 584
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 64 Post(s)
Liked: 47
Quote:
Originally Posted by CygnusX2112 View Post
Looks to be 4 foot long. Looks like its not detachable.....
Quote:
Originally Posted by petetherock View Post
Yeah, I reckon it's about 1.5m long and non detachable.
Thanks.
I think that's gonna be too short for me... If I'm able to find a mount that fits my needs I'll have to just hang the power cord straight down so that it'll reach the outlet.
redsandvb is offline  
post #15104 of 21946 Old 05-09-2018, 09:43 PM
Senior Member
 
dannybee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Perth,Australia
Posts: 452
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 284 Post(s)
Liked: 166
Quote:
Originally Posted by redsandvb View Post
Thanks.
I think that's gonna be too short for me... If I'm able to find a mount that fits my needs I'll have to just hang the power cord straight down so that it'll reach the outlet.
Can you not buy a short extension lead.

LG 65C7T - SONY BRAVIA 65"Z9D
Marantz SR6012 - Pioneer SCLX 58 - Apple 4KTV
Oppo UBD 203/205- Oppo BDP 103 - Panasonic DMP UB900
Playstation 4 - Mordaunt Short Speakers
dannybee is offline  
post #15105 of 21946 Old 05-09-2018, 09:48 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
petetherock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Back in Asia for now
Posts: 3,649
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1713 Post(s)
Liked: 896
Quote:
Originally Posted by redsandvb View Post
Thanks.
I think that's gonna be too short for me... If I'm able to find a mount that fits my needs I'll have to just hang the power cord straight down so that it'll reach the outlet.
Yeah a little extension cord will work fine.. cheers
petetherock is offline  
post #15106 of 21946 Old 05-09-2018, 11:48 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Marc D Carra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,156
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 102 Post(s)
Liked: 102
Quote:
Originally Posted by BobbyMcGee77 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by saw2814 View Post
Got these from post #5753 in this thread. I have had great results with them.

First the 3D settings:
3D depth adjustment :0
3D glasses brightness :medium

Best mode that shows the least amount of crosstalk:
Photo-Vivid (I don't know why but I went through all the modes) and now even bright text on a dark background yeilds very little crosstalk.

Brightness: max(non adjustable)
Color :60
Light Sensor: off
Advanced Setting:
Contrast :max
Gamma :2
Black Adjust : medium
Adv. contrast : medium
Auto local dimming :. Off (yes, I know...)
Color Temp : cool
Live Color :High
Sharpness :70
Reality Creation: manual
Resolution :40
Smooth gradation : off
Motion....Cinemotion: Off
HDR mode : auto
HDMI video range: limited
Color Space: Auto

Before you doubt it, try it. I'm sure your Photo-Vivid mode isn't getting much use so why not dedicate it to 3D use?! Remember this is for 3D only. With these settings, very rarely do I see any crosstalk!
Thanks for posting your setting recommendation for 3-D. I was noticing quite a bit of crosstalk (ghosting) on my Z9D set to "Cinema Pro". But, when I switched to "Photo Vivid" as you recommended, that went away almost completely. Big improvement. Thanks again.
I'm happy to see my 3D settings are still being used over a year later 🙂 My 65" Z9D died and was replaced with an LG E6 OLED. The 3D is great but I'm wanting bigger now so I'm selling the E6 and blowing my bank wad on a 75" Z9D. Ten grand here in Canada. I have over 400 3D bluray discs now (almost every one ever made) so my only choice is a Sony Z9D 75 incher or a projector. I like a bright image so it's not even a contest. I'll be back in the Z9D pack shortly!!

MDC
Marc D Carra is offline  
post #15107 of 21946 Old 05-10-2018, 04:11 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
LeeSoFl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Wellington, FL
Posts: 1,482
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 528 Post(s)
Liked: 455
Quote:
Originally Posted by dannybee View Post
Can you not buy a short extension lead.
Redsandvb - you can't get more convenient than this (pretty much any shape and color):


https://www.monoprice.com/search/ind...extension+cord
LeeSoFl is offline  
post #15108 of 21946 Old 05-10-2018, 06:29 AM
Senior Member
 
dannybee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Perth,Australia
Posts: 452
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 284 Post(s)
Liked: 166
Quote:
Originally Posted by LeeSoFl View Post
Redsandvb - you can't get more convenient than this (pretty much any shape and color):


https://www.monoprice.com/search/ind...extension+cord
Something like this it is for Australia but I imagine you can get to suit US .
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	50028732_113413.PNG
Views:	509
Size:	8.9 KB
ID:	2401074  

LG 65C7T - SONY BRAVIA 65"Z9D
Marantz SR6012 - Pioneer SCLX 58 - Apple 4KTV
Oppo UBD 203/205- Oppo BDP 103 - Panasonic DMP UB900
Playstation 4 - Mordaunt Short Speakers
dannybee is offline  
post #15109 of 21946 Old 05-10-2018, 06:55 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
LeeSoFl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Wellington, FL
Posts: 1,482
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 528 Post(s)
Liked: 455
Quote:
Originally Posted by dannybee View Post
Something like this it is for Australia but I imagine you can get to suit US .
nothing a pair of pliers won't fix
LeeSoFl is offline  
post #15110 of 21946 Old 05-10-2018, 07:11 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
chi_guy50's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 3,654
Mentioned: 24 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2243 Post(s)
Liked: 2290
Quote:
Originally Posted by redsandvb View Post
Thanks.
I think that's gonna be too short for me... If I'm able to find a mount that fits my needs I'll have to just hang the power cord straight down so that it'll reach the outlet.
Another, much more elegant solution is an in-wall electrical outlet extender, such as this one, which I used when I installed my Z9D. (Note that you never want to run an AC power cable or extension cord inside the wall, as it is a fire hazard and in violation of most building codes; these extenders, however, are code compliant as they use Romex-type sheathed cabling between the outlets.)

Even though the cabling is all hidden behind my wall unit, I still opted for the outlet extender in this installation just for posterity's sake in case I (or another future homeowner) should replace the wall unit. (And my wife's insistence that it was strictly due to my OCD is completely off target.)

Here's what it looks like once installed:



The TV plugs into the upper outlet, which connects to the lower outlet, which in turn plugs into my UPS. The UPS is plugged into a regular AC outlet to the side of the wall unit.




The finished look:
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	P1010565-1.jpg
Views:	515
Size:	157.1 KB
ID:	2401094   Click image for larger version

Name:	P1010566-1.jpg
Views:	524
Size:	215.1 KB
ID:	2401096   Click image for larger version

Name:	P1010510.JPG
Views:	514
Size:	161.2 KB
ID:	2401098  
dominica and TomcatTLC like this.

Living Room: Sony XBR-65Z9D; Oppo UDP-203; Nvidia Shield TV; Roku Ultra; Denon AVR-X8500H (9.1.4/13.1); Polk Audio RTiA7 (Fl/r), CSiA6 (C), RTiA5 (Sl/r & FW), OWM5 (SB), 80F/X-RT (FH, RH); SVS SB-2000 (SW)
Bedroom: Sony XBR-55HX929, DarbeeVision DVP 5000S, Amazon Fire TV 4K, Yamaha R-N402 Network Receiver, Polk Audio LSiM703
chi_guy50 is offline  
post #15111 of 21946 Old 05-10-2018, 07:52 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
petetherock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Back in Asia for now
Posts: 3,649
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1713 Post(s)
Liked: 896
Nice, I use a Purepower 500 from Belkin..
petetherock is offline  
post #15112 of 21946 Old 05-11-2018, 01:29 PM
Senior Member
 
bytor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 241
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 185 Post(s)
Liked: 78
Quote:
Originally Posted by Marc D Carra View Post
I'm happy to see my 3D settings are still being used over a year later 🙂 My 65" Z9D died and was replaced with an LG E6 OLED. The 3D is great but I'm wanting bigger now so I'm selling the E6 and blowing my bank wad on a 75" Z9D. Ten grand here in Canada. I have over 400 3D bluray discs now (almost every one ever made) so my only choice is a Sony Z9D 75 incher or a projector. I like a bright image so it's not even a contest. I'll be back in the Z9D pack shortly!!
How did your 65” Z9D die? Any cautionary tale?
bytor is offline  
post #15113 of 21946 Old 05-11-2018, 03:39 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Marc D Carra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,156
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 102 Post(s)
Liked: 102
Quote:
Originally Posted by bytor View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Marc D Carra View Post
I'm happy to see my 3D settings are still being used over a year later 🙂 My 65" Z9D died and was replaced with an LG E6 OLED. The 3D is great but I'm wanting bigger now so I'm selling the E6 and blowing my bank wad on a 75" Z9D. Ten grand here in Canada. I have over 400 3D bluray discs now (almost every one ever made) so my only choice is a Sony Z9D 75 incher or a projector. I like a bright image so it's not even a contest. I'll be back in the Z9D pack shortly!!
How did your 65” Z9D die? Any cautionary tale?
Big pinkish blob in the upper right corner. Just turned it on one day and it was there. Very strange.

MDC
Marc D Carra is offline  
post #15114 of 21946 Old 05-11-2018, 07:31 PM
Advanced Member
 
redsandvb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: HI
Posts: 584
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 64 Post(s)
Liked: 47
Quote:
Originally Posted by chi_guy50 View Post
Another, much more elegant solution is an in-wall electrical outlet extender, such as this one, which I used when I installed my Z9D. (Note that you never want to run an AC power cable or extension cord inside the wall, as it is a fire hazard and in violation of most building codes; these extenders, however, are code compliant as they use Romex-type sheathed cabling between the outlets.)

Even though the cabling is all hidden behind my wall unit, I still opted for the outlet extender in this installation just for posterity's sake in case I (or another future homeowner) should replace the wall unit. (And my wife's insistence that it was strictly due to my OCD is completely off target.)
Looks really great

I don't have the skills to do that, gonna have to go with a simple extension cord like the other guys suggested


BTW, anyone using Bluejeans FE HDMI cables in ports 2, 3, and 4? Looks like such a tight squeeze, especially port 4. Are they flexible enough to use in there without stressing the connectors/terminals?

Are the Monoprice Premium ones more, or less flexible? I saw their slim ones but I'd need like 15ft so they're out.

Last edited by redsandvb; 05-11-2018 at 07:36 PM.
redsandvb is offline  
post #15115 of 21946 Old 05-12-2018, 03:14 AM
Advanced Member
 
TomcatTLC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Northeast, USA
Posts: 677
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 467 Post(s)
Liked: 665
Quote:
Originally Posted by redsandvb View Post
Looks really great

I don't have the skills to do that, gonna have to go with a simple extension cord like the other guys suggested


BTW, anyone using Bluejeans FE HDMI cables in ports 2, 3, and 4? Looks like such a tight squeeze, especially port 4. Are they flexible enough to use in there without stressing the connectors/terminals?

Are the Monoprice Premium ones more, or less flexible? I saw their slim ones but I'd need like 15ft so they're out.
... I have several Blue Jean Certified Premium HDMI Cables. One is connected to my Z no problem and one of the other one's is a so called "not recommended" 1 or 2 ft length cable which connects my Oppo 203 to my AVR. All work great ! I also have one or two Monoprice Certified Cables that work great !

Sony 75Z9D, Yamaha 3060, Oppo 203, Oppo 103D, LG 65E7P, Sony UBP-X800
TomcatTLC is offline  
post #15116 of 21946 Old 05-12-2018, 12:13 PM
Advanced Member
 
redsandvb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: HI
Posts: 584
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 64 Post(s)
Liked: 47
Quote:
Originally Posted by TomcatTLC View Post
... I have several Blue Jean Certified Premium HDMI Cables. One is connected to my Z no problem and one of the other one's is a so called "not recommended" 1 or 2 ft length cable which connects my Oppo 203 to my AVR. All work great ! I also have one or two Monoprice Certified Cables that work great !
Do the Bluejeans ones fit ok in ports 2, 3, and 4? It looks like such a tight bend (especially port 4, and maybe 3) in the tiny space provided to route the cables through.

BTW, I'm going by pictures I've found as I don't actually own a Z yet...
redsandvb is offline  
post #15117 of 21946 Old 05-12-2018, 12:58 PM
Advanced Member
 
TomcatTLC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Northeast, USA
Posts: 677
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 467 Post(s)
Liked: 665
Quote:
Originally Posted by redsandvb View Post
Do the Bluejeans ones fit ok in ports 2, 3, and 4? It looks like such a tight bend (especially port 4, and maybe 3) in the tiny space provided to route the cables through.

BTW, I'm going by pictures I've found as I don't actually own a Z yet...
... I've only used Inputs #2 and 3 and had no problem using Blue Jean Cables or placing the TV's Back Cover on over the B.J. Cables. Actually at this time I'm down to just using Input #3 since my AVR has no problem passing through D.V. (at least that's what others have reported) and my Oppo is now going plugged into the AVR.

Sony 75Z9D, Yamaha 3060, Oppo 203, Oppo 103D, LG 65E7P, Sony UBP-X800
TomcatTLC is offline  
post #15118 of 21946 Old 05-12-2018, 03:00 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 18
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 2
has anybody any settings for Dolby Vision content via Netflix ?

Thank you!
Mr.Multimeduia87 is offline  
post #15119 of 21946 Old 05-12-2018, 03:43 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mutelight's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 3,294
Mentioned: 40 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2244 Post(s)
Liked: 2530
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr.Multimeduia87 View Post
has anybody any settings for Dolby Vision content via Netflix ?

Thank you!
Column B is what I use for Dolby Vision and HDR10.

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets...Bk0/edit#gid=0
mutelight is offline  
post #15120 of 21946 Old 05-12-2018, 04:21 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Y2JDMBFAN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Lemont, IL
Posts: 1,164
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 853 Post(s)
Liked: 283
Quote:
Originally Posted by mutelight View Post
Column B is what I use for Dolby Vision and HDR10.



https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets...Bk0/edit#gid=0


Were those for a 65 or 75?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Sony 75" XBR-75Z9D
Denon AVR-X4400H
(4) Klipsch RP-280FA Dolby Atmos Enabled Towers
(1) Klipsch RP-450CA Center Channel
(1) SVS 12" PC-2000 Subwoofer
Y2JDMBFAN is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
flicker , sony xbr-75z9d , sync , XBR-65Z9D , xbr-940d

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off