OFFICIAL Sony XBR-65Z9D Owner's Thread [no price talk please] - Page 515 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 54440Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #15421 of 21786 Old 06-03-2018, 02:13 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 373
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 323 Post(s)
Liked: 106
Quote:
Originally Posted by petetherock View Post
Has anyone seen Vincent's comparison with the Q9?
Our two year old TV still rocks
https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=2oxPD7...7acLTQMGMbWvgw
Where's that one kid that returned his Z9D and started bashing it on the Q9FN thread?
CygnusX2112 likes this.
Fuzalert is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #15422 of 21786 Old 06-03-2018, 02:16 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
pbz06's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1,513
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 983 Post(s)
Liked: 822
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fuzalert View Post
Where's that one kid that returned his Z9D and started bashing it on the Q9FN thread?
Haha, I thought of him too. Honestly, when someone trolls like that hard ("not impressed, didn't have pop, Samsung eat Sony for lunch") then they're just a fanboy. I can guarantee that he did not own a Z and was just trolling.
ReSultZ likes this.

Sony XBR-77A9G / Panasonic DP-UB9000 / Marantz SR7011 / Def Tech 9060 Series
pbz06 is offline  
post #15423 of 21786 Old 06-03-2018, 02:19 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
pbz06's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1,513
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 983 Post(s)
Liked: 822
Quote:
Originally Posted by chrislax19 View Post
Thank you to those who have answered my questions. Like I said, I’ve been following this thread rather closely, but I will likely have a few more questions before my set arrives.

My plan is to plug all of my sources (comcast box, Xbox One X, PS4 Pro, and Nintendo Switch) into a Marantz SR5012 receiver with one HDMI cord to the TV.

It is my understanding that I should use the HDMI 3 port (ARC). Is that the correct assumption?

Lastly, do I need to make any changes to the settings on my reciever to optimize the viewing experience? Or will the reciever do all the work?

Thanks!
That's how I have it set up. It took me a couple days to get ARC working flawless, thanks to help from a member here. Basically you will need to make sure all your Bravia Sync settings within TV are turned on..and in the Marantz there's several HDMI settings you need to enable so they communicate (this includes sources like PS4).

Sony XBR-77A9G / Panasonic DP-UB9000 / Marantz SR7011 / Def Tech 9060 Series
pbz06 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #15424 of 21786 Old 06-03-2018, 02:22 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 373
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 323 Post(s)
Liked: 106
Quote:
Originally Posted by pbz06 View Post
Haha, I thought of him too. Honestly, when someone trolls like that hard ("not impressed, didn't have pop, Samsung eat Sony for lunch") then they're just a fanboy. I can guarantee that he did not own a Z and was just trolling.
Yup and I got roasted by him and his lackeys in this thread for calling him out on it. Seriously, people like him that only yap without any merit should just get banned for spreading misinformation and inciting fanboywars.
Fuzalert is offline  
post #15425 of 21786 Old 06-03-2018, 02:27 PM
Member
 
chrislax19's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 122
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 90 Post(s)
Liked: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by pbz06 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by chrislax19 View Post
Thank you to those who have answered my questions. Like I said, I’ve been following this thread rather closely, but I will likely have a few more questions before my set arrives.

My plan is to plug all of my sources (comcast box, Xbox One X, PS4 Pro, and Nintendo Switch) into a Marantz SR5012 receiver with one HDMI cord to the TV.

It is my understanding that I should use the HDMI 3 port (ARC). Is that the correct assumption?

Lastly, do I need to make any changes to the settings on my reciever to optimize the viewing experience? Or will the reciever do all the work?

Thanks!
That's how I have it set up. It took me a couple days to get ARC working flawless, thanks to help from a member here. Basically you will need to make sure all your Bravia Sync settings within TV are turned on..and in the Marantz there's several HDMI settings you need to enable so they communicate (this includes sources like PS4).
Thank you PBZ.
chrislax19 is offline  
post #15426 of 21786 Old 06-03-2018, 03:51 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Slickman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 1,713
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 484 Post(s)
Liked: 425
Does anyone have an X8500H and a Z9D? I want to make sure they'll play well together and all the HDR material travels correctly to the tv.
Slickman is offline  
post #15427 of 21786 Old 06-03-2018, 05:08 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
bluemoon737's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Portsmouth, NH
Posts: 3,725
Mentioned: 24 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2204 Post(s)
Liked: 2705
Quote:
Originally Posted by Slickman View Post
Does anyone have an X8500H and a Z9D? I want to make sure they'll play well together and all the HDR material travels correctly to the tv.
Yes, chi_guy does. Pretty sure he hasn't had any issues besides some ARC hiccups I believe he's worked through.

-Jeff-
Man cave: Sony XBR75Z9D, Marantz SR8012, and OPPO UDP-203
Living room: Sony XBR75X950G, Denon x4500, and Sony UBP-X800M2
bluemoon737 is offline  
post #15428 of 21786 Old 06-03-2018, 05:24 PM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 559
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 424 Post(s)
Liked: 334
Quote:
Originally Posted by Slickman View Post
Does anyone have an X8500H and a Z9D? I want to make sure they'll play well together and all the HDR material travels correctly to the tv.
I use an x3400h and Apple TV 4K, X700 and PS4 Pro all pass HDR perfectly. And can all be controlled with CEC.

Only oddity I’ve experienced is that if the Z9 is set to output DD+ from internal apps the sound only plays in stereo despite showing DD on the receiver. Changing back to vanilla DD fixes it.
urgru is offline  
post #15429 of 21786 Old 06-03-2018, 06:00 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
petetherock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Back in Asia for now
Posts: 3,630
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1694 Post(s)
Liked: 890
Quote:
Originally Posted by Slickman View Post
Does anyone have an X8500H and a Z9D? I want to make sure they'll play well together and all the HDR material travels correctly to the tv.
No dramas with my setup plus the x700.
petetherock is offline  
post #15430 of 21786 Old 06-03-2018, 06:15 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
chi_guy50's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 3,602
Mentioned: 23 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2196 Post(s)
Liked: 2248
Quote:
Originally Posted by Slickman View Post
Does anyone have an X8500H and a Z9D? I want to make sure they'll play well together and all the HDR material travels correctly to the tv.

Happy as a clam.

Living Room: Sony XBR-65Z9D; Oppo UDP-203; Nvidia Shield TV; Roku Ultra; Denon AVR-X8500H (9.1.4/13.1); Polk Audio RTiA7 (Fl/r), CSiA6 (C), RTiA5 (Sl/r & FW), OWM5 (SB), 80F/X-RT (FH, RH); SVS SB-2000 (SW)
Bedroom: Sony XBR-55HX929, DarbeeVision DVP 5000S, Amazon Fire TV 4K, Yamaha R-N402 Network Receiver, Polk Audio LSiM703
chi_guy50 is online now  
post #15431 of 21786 Old 06-04-2018, 04:12 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
LeeSoFl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Wellington, FL
Posts: 1,469
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 521 Post(s)
Liked: 443
Quote:
Originally Posted by Slickman View Post
I found it LOL there was another one of those doors I never removed or even knew was there.
Lots of trick doors on the back panel.
LeeSoFl is online now  
post #15432 of 21786 Old 06-04-2018, 06:11 AM
Senior Member
 
Codename_Falcon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 382
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 29 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by camcamaro1991 View Post
Sony Z9D, no 120hz???

Despite the native 120hz spec, reason I bring this up I have an xbox one x and wanted to try the new 120hz at a lower res... but doesnt work, looking at the specs Sony's listed its a Native 120hz yet no input supports it WTF?

school me please.

Motionflow™ XR 1440(native 120 Hz)

Analog signal: 1080p (60 Hz), 1080i (60 Hz), 720p (60 Hz), 480p, 480i
HDMI™ signal: 4096x2160p (24, 60 Hz), 3840x2160p (24, 30, 60 Hz), 1080p (30, 60 Hz), 1080/24p, 1080i (60 Hz), 720p (30, 60 Hz), 720/24p, 480p.
My 75Z9D works perfectly with the Xbox One X at 1080p/120hz.
You need to manually specify your connection mode to HDMI (as opposed to auto detect). From there you can choose the resolution you want and the refresh frequency. 1080p/120hz on the Z9D but I couldn't get 1440p/120hz to work.
Codename_Falcon is offline  
post #15433 of 21786 Old 06-04-2018, 06:48 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
petetherock's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Back in Asia for now
Posts: 3,630
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1694 Post(s)
Liked: 890
BTW, I did a small experiment, and tried using my Apple TV 4k with the HDMI port 4 and 1 - it will not show Dolby Vision..
Just FYI..
petetherock is offline  
post #15434 of 21786 Old 06-04-2018, 08:40 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
Industry Insider
 
Cleveland Plasma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Posts: 24,195
Mentioned: 80 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6500 Post(s)
Liked: 6481
Quote:
Originally Posted by pbz06 View Post
Haha, I thought of him too. Honestly, when someone trolls like that hard ("not impressed, didn't have pop, Samsung eat Sony for lunch") then they're just a fanboy. I can guarantee that he did not own a Z and was just trolling.
Especially since they are both great sets........There can be only one best one though and Vincent handled that.
Cleveland Plasma is online now  
post #15435 of 21786 Old 06-04-2018, 09:37 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
sjchmura's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Chicago, IL USA
Posts: 5,474
Mentioned: 31 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2335 Post(s)
Liked: 919
Quote:
Originally Posted by Codename_Falcon View Post
My 75Z9D works perfectly with the Xbox One X at 1080p/120hz.

You need to manually specify your connection mode to HDMI (as opposed to auto detect). From there you can choose the resolution you want and the refresh frequency. 1080p/120hz on the Z9D but I couldn't get 1440p/120hz to work.


Max I can push the port is 133mhz 1080p so 120 1440p won't work!

DocACE911 on Steam, XBOX, PS4
"Kill Cancer or Die"
Custom Z9 Game Settings For SDR and HDR
Sony 75" Z9, Denon X4200, Definitive Technologies BP7002 + 9.1 ATMOS, PSV 18" sub
Loving Wife and 4 year old Son who tolerate this expense!
sjchmura is offline  
post #15436 of 21786 Old 06-04-2018, 02:24 PM
Member
 
chrislax19's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 122
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 90 Post(s)
Liked: 27
Does anyone own a 4K Comcast Cable Box? I’m curious if it is worth calling comcast to upgrade to one. It is my understanding there are no 4K comcast broadcasts, so not sure if there is any value in upgrading.

Thanks!
chrislax19 is offline  
post #15437 of 21786 Old 06-04-2018, 04:11 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
hammerdwn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Northern California
Posts: 4,948
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 249 Post(s)
Liked: 91
Quote:
Originally Posted by chrislax19 View Post
Does anyone own a 4K Comcast Cable Box? I’m curious if it is worth calling comcast to upgrade to one. It is my understanding there are no 4K comcast broadcasts, so not sure if there is any value in upgrading.

Thanks!
Yes, I have it. The only 4k available is Olympics on demand and it is freaking awesome! Other than that, I set my comcast box to 1080p for all the other HD channels, even though all but 2 or 3 are 720p. I got the box specifically for the Olympics and a 2 year contract deal with all the pay movie channels. Strange part of that is, watching the HBO app on my FireTv actually looks way sharper than recording HBO on the box and playing back.

XBR-65Z9D | UBP-X700 | Xfinity 4k XG1v4 | JRMC HTPC w/9 cable tuners
AVR-X2200W | Fluance SV 7.1 + eD A3-300

hammerdwn is offline  
post #15438 of 21786 Old 06-04-2018, 04:14 PM
Member
 
chrislax19's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 122
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 90 Post(s)
Liked: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by hammerdwn View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by chrislax19 View Post
Does anyone own a 4K Comcast Cable Box? I’m curious if it is worth calling comcast to upgrade to one. It is my understanding there are no 4K comcast broadcasts, so not sure if there is any value in upgrading.

Thanks!
Yes, I have it. The only 4k available is Olympics on demand and it is freaking awesome! Other than that, I set my comcast box to 1080p for all the other HD channels, even though all but 2 or 3 are 720p. I got the box specifically for the Olympics and a 2 year contract deal with all the pay movie channels. Strange part of that is, watching the HBO app on my FireTv actually looks way sharper than recording HBO on the box and playing back.
Thank you. I wonder how long before cable networks start to broadcast in 4K...

I may stick with my traditional cable box for now. Would you recommend setting the cable box to 1080p?

I thought I read somewhere that setting the cable box to 720p and letting the tv upscale the picture was the best route. I could be completely wrong.
chrislax19 is offline  
post #15439 of 21786 Old 06-04-2018, 04:23 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
hammerdwn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Northern California
Posts: 4,948
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 249 Post(s)
Liked: 91
Quote:
Originally Posted by chrislax19 View Post
I may stick with my traditional cable box for now. Would you recommend setting the cable box to 1080p?
I thought I read somewhere that setting the cable box to 720p and letting the tv upscale the picture was the best route. I could be completely wrong.

Technically, ya you should set it to 720p for 720p channels and 1080p for 1080p channels. Too bad the 4k comcast box cannot do this automatically - you have to manually change the video out setting so I just leave it. I actually never use the comcast box for anything except the 4 k Olympics. I get much better quality using a HTPC with cable card tuners, Jriver MC with madVR upscaling to 4k, and using the apps on FireTv for HBO, SHO, etc.

XBR-65Z9D | UBP-X700 | Xfinity 4k XG1v4 | JRMC HTPC w/9 cable tuners
AVR-X2200W | Fluance SV 7.1 + eD A3-300

hammerdwn is offline  
post #15440 of 21786 Old 06-04-2018, 04:27 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
gomo657's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,843
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 760 Post(s)
Liked: 744
Quote:
Originally Posted by chrislax19 View Post
Thank you. I wonder how long before cable networks start to broadcast in 4K...

I may stick with my traditional cable box for now. Would you recommend setting the cable box to 1080p?

I thought I read somewhere that setting the cable box to 720p and letting the tv upscale the picture was the best route. I could be completely wrong.


I find setting it to best available which is 2160p/60 is the best solution I’ve toggled between the two uhd and the 1080p setting with no discernible difference.


Sent from planet earth

"well you know what doctor I'm going to go home take two aspirins and call you a b****"
gomo657 is online now  
post #15441 of 21786 Old 06-04-2018, 04:34 PM
Member
 
chrislax19's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 122
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 90 Post(s)
Liked: 27
Thank you gomo and hammer. I’m assuming the best way to watch netflix is the TV app or through an Xbox one X, rather than through the cable box?

I’m sorry, but I’m new to this. My primary source of content has been my cable box (even using netflix). I am going to change those habits and begin using more advanced sources.
chrislax19 is offline  
post #15442 of 21786 Old 06-04-2018, 04:37 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mutelight's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 3,245
Mentioned: 40 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2210 Post(s)
Liked: 2496
Quote:
Originally Posted by chrislax19 View Post
Thank you gomo and hammer. I’m assuming the best way to watch netflix is the TV app or through an Xbox one X, rather than through the cable box?

I’m sorry, but I’m new to this. My primary source of content has been my cable box (even using netflix). I am going to change those habits and begin using more advanced sources.
I would use the built in app so that you get Dolby Vision with Netflix. Also the Xbox Netflix app has been broken from the day they introduced released it, where it outputs an HDR signal even when playing back SDR content, which impacts the image quality.
dominica likes this.
mutelight is online now  
post #15443 of 21786 Old 06-04-2018, 04:47 PM
Member
 
chrislax19's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 122
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 90 Post(s)
Liked: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by mutelight View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by chrislax19 View Post
Thank you gomo and hammer. I’m assuming the best way to watch netflix is the TV app or through an Xbox one X, rather than through the cable box?

I’m sorry, but I’m new to this. My primary source of content has been my cable box (even using netflix). I am going to change those habits and begin using more advanced sources.
I would use the built in app so that you get Dolby Vision with Netflix. Also the Xbox Netflix app has been broken from the day they introduced released it, where it outputs an HDR signal even when playing back SDR content, which impacts the image quality.
Thank you! Great information to know!
chrislax19 is offline  
post #15444 of 21786 Old 06-04-2018, 06:38 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
ray0414's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: michigan
Posts: 16,689
Mentioned: 255 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12559 Post(s)
Liked: 11736
Oppo is releasing its Sony Dolby Vision update soon:


https://www.forbes.com/sites/johnarc...mpression=true
JasonQG, OLED4UNME, grtuck and 1 others like this.
ray0414 is online now  
post #15445 of 21786 Old 06-04-2018, 06:53 PM
Senior Member
 
Vallhall's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Norway
Posts: 313
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 42 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Hi all

I cant get HDR/DV anymore in Itunes movies on ATV4K after the latest update, but oddly enough i it works in netflix.

Need some help

Thanks in advance
Vallhall is offline  
post #15446 of 21786 Old 06-04-2018, 11:18 PM
Advanced Member
 
Mantis10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Pa
Posts: 782
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 69 Post(s)
Liked: 63
Quote:
Originally Posted by petetherock View Post
BTW, I did a small experiment, and tried using my Apple TV 4k with the HDMI port 4 and 1 - it will not show Dolby Vision..
Just FYI..
There is no support for HDR or Dolby Vision on those inputs. Only 2 and 3 have support. I use Input HDMI 3 with ARC so if and when I want to stream anything using the TV's built in apps I'm good to go.
I use a Pioneer Elite SC-99 and I can support up to HDR. I have to upgrade my VR if I want to start using Dolby Vision. So this is when I use Netflix App and ARC on the TV.
I have 2 4k sources right now as I'm trying to find a high quality Dolby Vision Blu ray player. When I do I will upgrade my AVR to something that supports Dolby Vision.
Mantis10 is offline  
post #15447 of 21786 Old 06-05-2018, 03:52 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
bluemoon737's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Portsmouth, NH
Posts: 3,725
Mentioned: 24 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2204 Post(s)
Liked: 2705
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mantis10 View Post
There is no support for HDR or Dolby Vision on those inputs. Only 2 and 3 have support. I use Input HDMI 3 with ARC so if and when I want to stream anything using the TV's built in apps I'm good to go.
I use a Pioneer Elite SC-99 and I can support up to HDR. I have to upgrade my VR if I want to start using Dolby Vision. So this is when I use Netflix App and ARC on the TV.
I have 2 4k sources right now as I'm trying to find a high quality Dolby Vision Blu ray player. When I do I will upgrade my AVR to something that supports Dolby Vision.
That is not 100% accurate. HDMI 1 & 4 support limited HDR.

-Jeff-
Man cave: Sony XBR75Z9D, Marantz SR8012, and OPPO UDP-203
Living room: Sony XBR75X950G, Denon x4500, and Sony UBP-X800M2
bluemoon737 is offline  
post #15448 of 21786 Old 06-05-2018, 04:14 AM
Advanced Member
 
Mantis10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Pa
Posts: 782
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 69 Post(s)
Liked: 63
Quote:
Originally Posted by bluemoon737 View Post
That is not 100% accurate. HDMI 1 & 4 support limited HDR.
According to Sony, only 2 and 3 support 4k HDR and Dolby Vision. 1 and 4 are for 1080p sources.
Mantis10 is offline  
post #15449 of 21786 Old 06-05-2018, 04:42 AM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 559
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 424 Post(s)
Liked: 334
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mantis10 View Post
There is no support for HDR or Dolby Vision on those inputs. Only 2 and 3 have support. I use Input HDMI 3 with ARC so if and when I want to stream anything using the TV's built in apps I'm good to go.
I use a Pioneer Elite SC-99 and I can support up to HDR. I have to upgrade my VR if I want to start using Dolby Vision. So this is when I use Netflix App and ARC on the TV.
I have 2 4k sources right now as I'm trying to find a high quality Dolby Vision Blu ray player. When I do I will upgrade my AVR to something that supports Dolby Vision.
Sony X700 is the player you’re looking for. It’s not much for the eyes but it does its job well and it just got a DV update that feed to Sony’s TV’s. Oppo has a Sony update pending but discontinued production. Even used players are now selling for over MSRP. LG’s UP970 got a DV update but doesn’t support Sony TV’s.
urgru is offline  
post #15450 of 21786 Old 06-05-2018, 06:26 AM
Senior Member
 
Vallhall's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Norway
Posts: 313
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 42 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vallhall View Post
Hi all

I cant get HDR/DV anymore in Itunes movies on ATV4K after the latest update, but oddly enough i it works in netflix.

Need some help

Thanks in advance
Anyone
Vallhall is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
sony xbr-75z9d , XBR-65Z9D , xbr-940d

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off