vizio-beta-bug-general-firmware-release-discussion - Page 31 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 191Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #901 of 1304 Old 07-06-2017, 05:58 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 4
@Matt McRae

17LFTRHZAT00092

I'd like to be added to the beta firmware list for my m70-e3.

Thanks!
Chris Salazar is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #902 of 1304 Old 07-06-2017, 07:52 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 120
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 74 Post(s)
Liked: 32
@Matt McRae

11LAUAROAT02024

Can you add me to the beta firmware list also: M55-E0. Thanks!

Sent from my SM-G930P using Tapatalk
bpa88 is offline  
post #903 of 1304 Old 07-06-2017, 09:40 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
28LTM7TMAS50029

@Matt McRae
Jimmy Hung is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #904 of 1304 Old 07-07-2017, 06:52 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
@Matt McRae

10LAUSSOAT01585

Please add my M65-E0 to the beta firmware list.

Thanks!
ltpkma is offline  
post #905 of 1304 Old 07-07-2017, 12:51 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 63
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 39 Post(s)
Liked: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anubhav Kandpal View Post
Hi Matt,
Here's information about the video I wasn't able to play:

Id : 1
Format : AVC
Format info : Advanced Video Codec
Formatprofile : [email protected]
Formatsettings, CABAC : Yes
Formatsettings, ReFrames : 3 frames
Codec Id : V_MPEG4/ISO/AVC
Duration (ms) : 30s 30ms
Bit rate mode : Variable
Bit rate : 118 Mbps
Maximum bit rate : 121 Mbps
Width : 3 840 pixels
Height : 2 160 pixels
Display aspect ratio : 16:9
Frame rate mode : Constant
Frame rate : 29.970 (30000/1001) fps
Standard : NTSC
Color space : YUV
Chroma subsampling : 4:2:0
Bit depth : 8 bits
Scan type : Progressive
Bits/(Pixel*Frame) : 0.475
Stream size : 423 MB (98%)
Language : English
Default : Yes
Forced : No
Color range : Limited
Color primaries : BT.709
Transfer characteristics : BT.709
Matrix coefficients : BT.709
Were you able to play the subtitles and DTS audio works using USB player ?
ssarava9 is offline  
post #906 of 1304 Old 07-07-2017, 03:12 PM
Newbie
 
Stylz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
43LAUAUADS00714


@Matt McRae
Stylz is offline  
post #907 of 1304 Old 07-07-2017, 03:53 PM
Advanced Member
 
xcrunner529's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 549
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 35 Post(s)
Liked: 17
@Matt McRae

22laustzas00810

M55-D0
xcrunner529 is offline  
post #908 of 1304 Old 07-07-2017, 10:50 PM
Senior Member
 
jinj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: PNW
Posts: 297
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 115 Post(s)
Liked: 43
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scipiotik View Post
08LAUSSOAT01860


@Matt McRae


Please add me to the beta program on my M65-E1
PM required.

See here.
https://www.avsforum.com/forum/166-lc...l#Join-FW-List
jinj is offline  
post #909 of 1304 Old 07-08-2017, 01:51 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
CleCakYngMfd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Ohio, USA
Posts: 3,936
Mentioned: 37 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2048 Post(s)
Liked: 724
Quote:
Originally Posted by jinj View Post

I recently asked Matt if he is still taking public posts for new members who have not reached 15 or more posts. So far, no reply yet. He's done this in the past when this was first started. It's not known yet if Matt is only taking requests by PM (Private Message). I've also asked him long ago if the public posts are to be gathered here and the Main P-Series (and the M-Series Thread?) or if he wants to only collect it from one Thread. No reply to date, so I'll assume everything is the 'same' otherwise. (So, clarity is needed Clarence, so we can be clearly clean with crystal clarity on the matter.)


.

- PjThis is The End-Age GenerationTime is Running OutQuakes, Sinkholes, Meteors
EvilutionMankind Was CreatedWe Didn't Come From ApesThere Was a Worldwide Flood!
The End of This Age is Near!I'm Ready For The Rapture!Are You Ready?The Time is Now!
CleCakYngMfd is online now  
post #910 of 1304 Old 07-08-2017, 11:28 PM
Member
 
allanmac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 38
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 12
@Matt McRae -- your team has done a great job with the beta.

The only issue I noticed is that it seems Atmos sound isn't being passed to my M50-E1 + Denon X1300W when watching the VUDU UHD/DV "Ghost in the Shell" (2017).

At least I don't see any Atmos indicators lit up. DD was being passed which was fine for my setup.

BTW, PQ for the 4K version of "Ghost in the Shell" is very good -- almost no film grain unlike some of the Netflix 4K/DV series.
Jacksomkesoplenty likes this.
allanmac is offline  
post #911 of 1304 Old 07-09-2017, 06:14 PM
Member
 
jasondcannon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 23
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Is 3.3.16.1 beta or public now? I have 3 displays that I requested to be in the beta program and I received the update last week on two of them. The other one still shows 3.2.13.3 as the latest.
jasondcannon is offline  
post #912 of 1304 Old 07-09-2017, 08:10 PM
Senior Member
 
jinj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: PNW
Posts: 297
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 115 Post(s)
Liked: 43
Watched, or tried to, a film last night, Jack Reacher via Google Movies in the 4K format, directly to the Vizio chromecast on the P65-C1 with the beta.

Every few minutes, there was a flash of a blue rectangle that took up the lower left 10% of the screen, it made the film unwatchable.
So I reverted to watching it in just HD 1080p on a regular (non-4K) Chromecast, which looked fine, lower quality of course.

I didn't try casting a 4K Google film before I got the beta firmware.
him7403 likes this.
jinj is offline  
post #913 of 1304 Old 07-09-2017, 09:39 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Special Member
 
CleCakYngMfd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Ohio, USA
Posts: 3,936
Mentioned: 37 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2048 Post(s)
Liked: 724
Quote:
Originally Posted by jasondcannon View Post

Is 3.3.16.1 beta or public now?


3.3.16.1 is still Beta and another Updated Beta with some Color Tuner fixes is coming this week.




.

- PjThis is The End-Age GenerationTime is Running OutQuakes, Sinkholes, Meteors
EvilutionMankind Was CreatedWe Didn't Come From ApesThere Was a Worldwide Flood!
The End of This Age is Near!I'm Ready For The Rapture!Are You Ready?The Time is Now!
CleCakYngMfd is online now  
post #914 of 1304 Old 07-09-2017, 10:10 PM
Member
 
jasondcannon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 23
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by CleCakYngMfd View Post
3.3.16.1 is still Beta and another Updated Beta with some Color Tuner fixes is coming this week.




.
Interesting. I gave all three of my serials when I requested to be in the beta. I guess I'll send Matt another PM.

*** Went back to the message I sent him and found that I typoed the serial on the TV that isn't getting the beta firmware. DOH! That would explain it.

Last edited by jasondcannon; 07-09-2017 at 10:14 PM.
jasondcannon is offline  
post #915 of 1304 Old 07-10-2017, 08:34 AM
Newbie
 
Stylz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Is it possible to flash the beta firmware via USB without being added to the list yet?
Stylz is offline  
post #916 of 1304 Old 07-10-2017, 10:46 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
skschatzman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 3,753
Mentioned: 80 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2840 Post(s)
Liked: 1658
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stylz View Post
Is it possible to flash the beta firmware via USB without being added to the list yet?
No

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk
skschatzman is offline  
post #917 of 1304 Old 07-10-2017, 12:17 PM
Senior Member
 
VIVOtheFURY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: DeWitt, MI
Posts: 201
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 14
11LTMATLAS50474


@Matt McRae


I thought I'd already gotten my P65-C1 added to the list, but I haven't received the latest 3.3.16.1 beta.

I have found with the latest release version(3.2.13.3) that I've had to turn the brightness down(as low as 40%) for some HD content from my DVR or the blacks end up really grey and washed out.
I am using Calibrated dark with "computer" and YCbCr. going up in Gamma even from 2.2 is not helping much.
VIVOtheFURY is offline  
post #918 of 1304 Old 07-10-2017, 12:23 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
skschatzman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 3,753
Mentioned: 80 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2840 Post(s)
Liked: 1658
@VIVOtheFURY

Why are you using computer? You are getting grayed out blacks because of this. Use normal, it is the most balanced of the 3.

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk
skschatzman is offline  
post #919 of 1304 Old 07-10-2017, 07:42 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 0
I own a e48u-D0 panel. Is this set not capable of casting 4k60p? When I play a video that is 4k60p from Youtube, it defaults to 1080p 60fps.
LilCed is offline  
post #920 of 1304 Old 07-11-2017, 09:47 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 1
43LAUAUADS01592

@Matt McRae
bclendening is offline  
post #921 of 1304 Old 07-11-2017, 11:46 AM
Member
 
jasondcannon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 23
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by LilCed View Post
I own a e48u-D0 panel. Is this set not capable of casting 4k60p? When I play a video that is 4k60p from Youtube, it defaults to 1080p 60fps.
It's hard to find REAL 2160p content on Youtube. A lot of the videos that say they are 4K actually aren't. I have an M55-D0 and I haven't been able to get over 2160p30 casting via YouTube.
jasondcannon is offline  
post #922 of 1304 Old 07-12-2017, 01:19 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
@Matt McRae

could you please add me to the firmware beta for my m65-E0 lcd tv?

My serial number is 08LAUSSOAT00383

Thanks.
Jim C 2 is offline  
post #923 of 1304 Old 07-12-2017, 02:07 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
08LAUSSOAT00383


@Matt McRae
Jim C 2 is offline  
post #924 of 1304 Old 07-12-2017, 06:26 PM
Member
 
Harlock415's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 84
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 45 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Got my remote in the mail today. Pretty who k too, maybe a week after my email.

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk
Harlock415 is offline  
post #925 of 1304 Old 07-13-2017, 09:35 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 28
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 2
@Matt McRae I would love to get in on beta testing please and thank you.

17LAUSSOAT00283
gwilly7 is offline  
post #926 of 1304 Old 07-13-2017, 05:17 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 185
Mentioned: 11 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 109 Post(s)
Liked: 82
Not a bug really but it would be nice if next to the resolution on the on screen info bar that drops down we could also have the vertical frequency. @Matt McRae


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
CleCakYngMfd likes this.
Jacksomkesoplenty is offline  
post #927 of 1304 Old 07-13-2017, 06:28 PM
Member
 
johnnyz86's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 83
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 19 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Quote:
We enabled 3.0.13.5 a couple of hours ago for the group. This has the following updates:
2. ARC updates including fix for DD+ pass through
3. Fix to restore 5.1 (was being mixed down to 2.1)
Is #3 referring to optical passthrough or ARC? I'm on M65-E0 and my digital optical passthrough to my 7.1 Receiver is registering as 2.1, passed through as bitstream.

On standard firmware (only recently PM'd Matt)

Last edited by johnnyz86; 07-13-2017 at 06:42 PM.
johnnyz86 is offline  
post #928 of 1304 Old 07-13-2017, 11:51 PM
Senior Member
 
jinj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: PNW
Posts: 297
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 115 Post(s)
Liked: 43
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jacksomkesoplenty View Post
Not a bug really but it would be nice if next to the resolution on the on screen info bar that drops down we could also have the vertical frequency. @Matt McRae


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
And video bitrate and audio bitrate. Just like the Sony Bluray players show.
jinj is offline  
post #929 of 1304 Old 07-13-2017, 11:58 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 185
Mentioned: 11 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 109 Post(s)
Liked: 82
Yeah my sony player is about 5 yrs old and has that on the drop down but it might lead to a cluttered info bar. However they could shrink the display name on the info bar and enlarge and move the resolution info to the center and add those things to it. I just find it annoying to have to go into my sidebar menu to look at the VF info. I can understand them wanting to keep the info bar clean and decluttered.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
Jacksomkesoplenty is offline  
post #930 of 1304 Old 07-14-2017, 12:08 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 223
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 141 Post(s)
Liked: 28
Exclamation

Quote:
Originally Posted by jasondcannon View Post
Is 3.3.16.1 beta or public now? I have 3 displays that I requested to be in the beta program and I received the update last week on two of them. The other one still shows 3.2.13.3 as the latest.
I don't think it's going to public in quick time seeing many bugs reporting. I think Vizio dev team is quite behind the schedule.
him7403 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
@ matt , latest firmware - 6.0.18.1 , latest firmware - 6.0.18.1 - previous 5.0.16.1 , vizio 2016/2017 e m & p-series displays , vizio 4k hdr-dolby vision & hdr-10 , vizio apps: netflix - amazon - youtube & more!

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off