**OFFICIAL** 2017 SONY XBR-X930E (Owner's Thread)(No Price Talk) - Page 262 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 15227Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #7831 of 10804 Old 06-06-2018, 03:11 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 24
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 27 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by 400MHz MAN View Post
It could be that it takes longer for the C61K to do handshake with a 4K TV. I am sure the plasma does not have 4K or HDR - HLG support and the HDCP authentication might be a different version. Current TV's use HDCP 2.2.

In my case I just know there will be a delay and I wait as I do not want my box on all the time.
I think that might be the case. When I first got the c61k, after powering it on and going to a 4k channel, sometimes the unit would say my tv didn't support 4k resolution. I reset the genie mini and the main hr54 dvr box, and switched from hdmi input 2 to input 1. So far haven't had any issues with the genie displaying the 4k channels, I guess I can live with the slow boot up times.

Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk
Stev3 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #7832 of 10804 Old 06-06-2018, 03:29 PM
Member
 
Roborope's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 69
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 57 Post(s)
Liked: 38
Quote:
Originally Posted by digipimp75 View Post
I have a question for you fellow x930e owners. Do you notice if the top and bottom of the screen is a shade darker than the rest? Mine looks that way, so I was just wondering. It's not anything real distracting, but I definitely notice a subtle gradient there.
Yea...the very edges. It doesn’t bother me.
digipimp75 likes this.
Roborope is offline  
post #7833 of 10804 Old 06-06-2018, 04:23 PM
Member
 
BoboBrazil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 134
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 58 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Any updates from Sony on Android 8.0 yet?
BoboBrazil is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #7834 of 10804 Old 06-06-2018, 05:28 PM
Advanced Member
 
Morac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: NJ
Posts: 941
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 356 Post(s)
Liked: 102
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yoda1 View Post
Is anyone here having trouble getting their TV to play God of War PS4 in HDR mode? When I boot up the game it flips to HDR mode at the main menu screen then promptly flips back to SDR. I can’t for the life of me figure out why this is happening? Can someone here who owns the game give it a try and see if they get the same result? I’ve had no problem getting this to work with my other games.


HDR works fine for me with GoW on my PS4. I have the PS4 directly connected to HDMI 2.
Morac is online now  
post #7835 of 10804 Old 06-06-2018, 05:57 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 131
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 103 Post(s)
Liked: 69
Had to inform the community of the recent Sony Dolby Vision compatibility and brief testing. As you could probably tell I am very excited!



Madmax67 likes this.

Last edited by isarafan; 06-06-2018 at 06:00 PM.
isarafan is offline  
post #7836 of 10804 Old 06-06-2018, 07:51 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Madmax67's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Mckinney,Texas
Posts: 4,940
Mentioned: 33 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2218 Post(s)
Liked: 2515
@enricoclaudio Just a heads up but the OPPO 203 just got the public beta firmware released for the low latency profile of Dolby Vision compatible with the Sony X930E. Works great(downloaded and installed via USB stick). Only issue so far is an error in the info display showing SDR under video output when it's obviously not and others in the OPPO thread have already reported this minor bug. Only have 3 DV discs to test with but 2 out of 3 so far are working great on my set. It switched my color temp setting from Expert 1 to Neutral though by default but that was an easy fix once I spotted the change. Dolby Vision looks glorious !
isarafan likes this.

Chane A5 towers,Chane A2.4 center,RBH bipole side surrounds, Rythmik LV12R x2,Denon X4300H, Outlaw 5000,Front B speakers: Wharfedale Diamond 10.1 books. https://www.avsforum.com/forum/90-rec...d-part-ii.html
Madmax67 is offline  
post #7837 of 10804 Old 06-06-2018, 08:11 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
enricoclaudio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 5,756
Mentioned: 274 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3818 Post(s)
Liked: 4692
Quote:
Originally Posted by Madmax67 View Post
@enricoclaudio Just a heads up but the OPPO 203 just got the public beta firmware released for the low latency profile of Dolby Vision compatible with the Sony X930E. Works great(downloaded and installed via USB stick). Only issue so far is an error in the info display showing SDR under video output when it's obviously not and others in the OPPO thread have already reported this minor bug. Only have 3 DV discs to test with but 2 out of 3 so far are working great on my set. It switched my color temp setting from Expert 1 to Neutral though by default but that was an easy fix once I spotted the change. Dolby Vision looks glorious !
Yes, I'm aware of that but I'm not upgrading the firmware on the 203 until it's a final release. Either way the 203 is in my living room system and the X930E is going to my bedroom where I have a Sony X700 who got the DV update as well last week.

Enrico Castagnetti @ Rythmik Audio - Dialing In Rythmik Audio Subwoofers - REW for macOS
Media Room: Sierra Towers w/RAAL, Horizon w/RAAL, Sierra 2s & Lunas | Rythmik F12SE(x2) + FV25HP | Denon X6500H | Panny 820 + ATV 4K | Bluesound Node 2 | Sony 77A9G OLED |
Desktop: Dynaudio BM5 mkIII | Rythmik L22 | Apogee Quartet | 27" iMac| Bedroom: B&W 685 S2 | Rythmik LVX12 | Marantz SR6013 | Sony X700 + ATV 4K | Sony XBR-65Z9D |
enricoclaudio is offline  
post #7838 of 10804 Old 06-06-2018, 08:20 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Madmax67's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Mckinney,Texas
Posts: 4,940
Mentioned: 33 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2218 Post(s)
Liked: 2515
Quote:
Originally Posted by enricoclaudio View Post
Yes, I'm aware of that but I'm not upgrading the firmware on the 203 until it's a final release. Either way the 203 is in my living room system and the X930E is going to my bedroom where I have a Sony X700 who got the DV update as well last week.
Got it. In my case I've waited long enough to watch DV on my set and after buying the OPPO I don't have any more money for another DV player, lol, so I rolled the dice on the beta FW. Heard the standard FW release is in another 2 weeks so it will be here soon enough. Good luck with your set.

Chane A5 towers,Chane A2.4 center,RBH bipole side surrounds, Rythmik LV12R x2,Denon X4300H, Outlaw 5000,Front B speakers: Wharfedale Diamond 10.1 books. https://www.avsforum.com/forum/90-rec...d-part-ii.html
Madmax67 is offline  
post #7839 of 10804 Old 06-07-2018, 02:11 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Yoda1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,207
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 63 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Didn’t realize God of War HDR mode was buried under the Screen Calibration mode. Works just fine now 🙂
Yoda1 is offline  
post #7840 of 10804 Old 06-07-2018, 03:09 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 102
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 83 Post(s)
Liked: 2
I finally received the Dolby Vision firmware update for my Sony X9300E in Hong Kong.

My Apple TV 4K supports Dolby Vision and it is connected to my Sony HT-Z9F Soundbar (and my soundbar is connect to HDMI 3 from the X9300E).

MY Apple TV 4K was set to Dolby Vision 4K 60hz and when I played any video on Netflix from my Apple TV I could see any video. It is only when I restart my Apple TV 4K and then go back to netflix I am able to see the video. I found that this is a problem with many people as it is reported at the Apple community forums.

Anyway, I also noticed that while the video is playing I can see bits of static on the video. However, when I change the display settings in Apple TV 4K from 4K Dolby Vision 60hz to 4K SDR 60hz and set match content to on for both settings. This problem goes away.

Is this what you all are setting also for your Apple TV 4K?

This static is only noticeable on the Apple TV 4K videos and not on any other video from other devices.
MCube74 is online now  
post #7841 of 10804 Old 06-07-2018, 06:50 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Yoda1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,207
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 63 Post(s)
Liked: 18
With regard to the Extended Dynamic Range setting: do you guys use this for SDR content? It seems to blow out white levels pretty badly on anything other than the Low setting.

I was watching ALIENS on blu-ray last night and the effect made the lights on the marines shoulders and the headlights on the APC cutting through the shadows shoulders really stand out. Gave the scene added realism and depth but also blew out white highlights when set to medium or high. Low was actually quite amazing. I then tried the Avatar blu-ray but it seemed too aggressive for that movie. The sky was totally white and blown out crushing white detail
Yoda1 is offline  
post #7842 of 10804 Old 06-07-2018, 07:18 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 131
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 103 Post(s)
Liked: 69
Can someone help reconcile OPPO stating Gladiatior is running in SDR, while Sony clearly has Dolby Vision enabled? Is that enough to assume the OPPO information is wrong, and the movie is displaying in HDR Dolby Vision?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20180607_083704.jpg
Views:	56
Size:	593.8 KB
ID:	2413016  
isarafan is offline  
post #7843 of 10804 Old 06-07-2018, 07:29 AM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: New York City
Posts: 710
Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 560 Post(s)
Liked: 220
Quote:
Originally Posted by isarafan View Post
Can someone help reconcile OPPO stating Gladiatior is running in SDR, while Sony clearly has Dolby Vision enabled? Is that enough to assume the OPPO information is wrong, and the movie is displaying in HDR Dolby Vision?
read above post #7836
Jim Kiler and isarafan like this.
aflorida is offline  
post #7844 of 10804 Old 06-07-2018, 07:32 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 131
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 103 Post(s)
Liked: 69
Quote:
Originally Posted by aflorida View Post
read above post #7836
So to confirm, even though OPPO reads SDR for output, the film is displaying in full HDR, not just expanded color gamut?
isarafan is offline  
post #7845 of 10804 Old 06-07-2018, 07:45 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 131
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 103 Post(s)
Liked: 69
Quote:
Originally Posted by Madmax67 View Post
@enricoclaudio Just a heads up but the OPPO 203 just got the public beta firmware released for the low latency profile of Dolby Vision compatible with the Sony X930E. Works great(downloaded and installed via USB stick). Only issue so far is an error in the info display showing SDR under video output when it's obviously not and others in the OPPO thread have already reported this minor bug. Only have 3 DV discs to test with but 2 out of 3 so far are working great on my set. It switched my color temp setting from Expert 1 to Neutral though by default but that was an easy fix once I spotted the change. Dolby Vision looks glorious !
Someone just responded on the OPPO thread with "Either or the Oppo Engineer stated that SDR showing up is not a report error when DV was tested he stated HDR was present on the info and although the player is passing through the color gammat BT2020 the HDR Meta Data is not present."


This makes me concerned...

Update: OPPO responded to my inquiry, stating: "We can confirm that it is a labeling error with the output information screen. We’ll have the issue fixed when the public beta is promoted to an official release." So I guess HDR is working as it should!

Last edited by isarafan; 06-07-2018 at 12:28 PM.
isarafan is offline  
post #7846 of 10804 Old 06-07-2018, 06:21 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Madmax67's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Mckinney,Texas
Posts: 4,940
Mentioned: 33 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2218 Post(s)
Liked: 2515
Quote:
Originally Posted by isarafan View Post
Update: OPPO responded to my inquiry, stating: "We can confirm that it is a labeling error with the output information screen. We’ll have the issue fixed when the public beta is promoted to an official release." So I guess HDR is working as it should!

Good deal. Yeah, it looked fine to me watching the few DV titles I own but that's the first non demo DV I've watched so glad to know it's just a naming glitch.

Chane A5 towers,Chane A2.4 center,RBH bipole side surrounds, Rythmik LV12R x2,Denon X4300H, Outlaw 5000,Front B speakers: Wharfedale Diamond 10.1 books. https://www.avsforum.com/forum/90-rec...d-part-ii.html
Madmax67 is offline  
post #7847 of 10804 Old 06-07-2018, 06:26 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 102
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 83 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Anyone having display problems with Apple TV 4K?

Seems a lot of people (including myself) are reporting problem with no video showing until system restart.


https://discussions.apple.com/thread...22#32559386022


Someone suggested to update the firmware to 11.41 beta as that solves the problem.

Anyone tried it?






Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
MCube74 is online now  
post #7848 of 10804 Old 06-07-2018, 06:28 PM
Advanced Member
 
Morac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: NJ
Posts: 941
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 356 Post(s)
Liked: 102
Quote:
Originally Posted by MCube74 View Post
Anyone having display problems with Apple TV 4K?

Seems a lot of people (including myself) are reporting problem with no video showing until system restart.


https://discussions.apple.com/thread...22#32559386022


Never had that problem. The only problem I had was the display blinking on and off, but replacing the HDMI cable fixed that.
Morac is online now  
post #7849 of 10804 Old 06-07-2018, 06:30 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
kbmb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,396
Mentioned: 52 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 981 Post(s)
Liked: 770
Quote:
Originally Posted by MCube74 View Post
Anyone having display problems with Apple TV 4K?

Seems a lot of people (including myself) are reporting problem with no video showing until system restart.


https://discussions.apple.com/thread...22#32559386022


Someone suggested to update the firmware to 11.41 beta as that solves the problem.

Anyone tried it?






Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
Yes I have that problem, but only when I’m going through my Denon 2400H. So right now I have my ATV plugged directly into my 930e.
kbmb is offline  
post #7850 of 10804 Old 06-07-2018, 06:31 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 102
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 83 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by Morac View Post
Never had that problem. The only problem I had was the display blinking on and off, but replacing the HDMI cable fixed that.
I only started to have this problem after updating my x9300E to support Dolby Vision.
MCube74 is online now  
post #7851 of 10804 Old 06-07-2018, 06:33 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 102
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 83 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by kbmb View Post
Yes I have that problem, but only when I’m going through my Denon 2400H. So right now I have my ATV plugged directly into my 930e.
I see. My ATV 4K is connected through my Sony Z9F.

Seems may be a pass through problem?

I do have HDMI 4 available but dont wish to use it.
MCube74 is online now  
post #7852 of 10804 Old 06-07-2018, 06:45 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
kbmb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,396
Mentioned: 52 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 981 Post(s)
Liked: 770
Quote:
Originally Posted by MCube74 View Post
I see. My ATV 4K is connected through my Sony Z9F.

Seems may be a pass through problem?

I do have HDMI 4 available but dont wish to use it.
I will say I occasionally get it while plugged directly into the TV, but much less frequently. For me there is something about my Denon and Sony combo. I had no issues with my Samsung and a Yamaha AVR.

I keep hoping Apple would roll out a release to fix it (or Sony).
kbmb is offline  
post #7853 of 10804 Old 06-07-2018, 07:00 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
enricoclaudio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 5,756
Mentioned: 274 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3818 Post(s)
Liked: 4692
I had the same issue with my Apple TV 4K and discovered it was the Monoprice Certified Premium HDMI Cable from Apple TV 4K to my Marantz receiver. Switched out the HDMI cable and replaced it with an Amazon Basics HDMI cable and after that not a single issue or black screen. BTW, the Amazon Basics HDMI Cable is able to pass full 4K/60Hz, HDR and 4:4:4 croma without any issues.

Enrico Castagnetti @ Rythmik Audio - Dialing In Rythmik Audio Subwoofers - REW for macOS
Media Room: Sierra Towers w/RAAL, Horizon w/RAAL, Sierra 2s & Lunas | Rythmik F12SE(x2) + FV25HP | Denon X6500H | Panny 820 + ATV 4K | Bluesound Node 2 | Sony 77A9G OLED |
Desktop: Dynaudio BM5 mkIII | Rythmik L22 | Apogee Quartet | 27" iMac| Bedroom: B&W 685 S2 | Rythmik LVX12 | Marantz SR6013 | Sony X700 + ATV 4K | Sony XBR-65Z9D |
enricoclaudio is offline  
post #7854 of 10804 Old 06-07-2018, 07:10 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 102
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 83 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by kbmb View Post
I will say I occasionally get it while plugged directly into the TV, but much less frequently. For me there is something about my Denon and Sony combo. I had no issues with my Samsung and a Yamaha AVR.

I keep hoping Apple would roll out a release to fix it (or Sony).
May be you can try the beta 11.4.1 update that someone mentioned fixes the problem?
MCube74 is online now  
post #7855 of 10804 Old 06-07-2018, 09:26 PM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 609
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 472 Post(s)
Liked: 125
Quote:
Originally Posted by MCube74 View Post
I see. My ATV 4K is connected through my Sony Z9F.

Seems may be a pass through problem?

I do have HDMI 4 available but dont wish to use it.
I also have my apple tv 4k passing through my z9f. It basically resets the screen for a second. The solution to this is restarting the device, but it can become a problem. I was using an amazon basics high speed chord before(had a lot of problems) and then I switched to the hdmi chord included with the z9f. The new hdmi cable seemed to do the trick, but now I get constant resets. It basically disconnects the hdmi signal for a second, and then comes back on. Maybe it will be fixed in a new update.
MLM87 is online now  
post #7856 of 10804 Old 06-07-2018, 10:37 PM
Advanced Member
 
Morac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: NJ
Posts: 941
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 356 Post(s)
Liked: 102
Quote:
Originally Posted by enricoclaudio View Post
I had the same issue with my Apple TV 4K and discovered it was the Monoprice Certified Premium HDMI Cable from Apple TV 4K to my Marantz receiver. Switched out the HDMI cable and replaced it with an Amazon Basics HDMI cable and after that not a single issue or black screen. BTW, the Amazon Basics HDMI Cable is able to pass full 4K/60Hz, HDR and 4:4:4 croma without any issues.


I found Amazon Basic HDMI cables to be sorely lacking in quality control. I ordered a pack of 3 and 2 of them couldn’t handle 4:4:4 chroma without issues. The last one could, but that’s a failure rate of 66%.
Morac is online now  
post #7857 of 10804 Old 06-08-2018, 02:14 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 102
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 83 Post(s)
Liked: 2
**OFFICIAL** 2017 SONY XBR-X930E (Owner's Thread)(No Price Talk)

All the HDMI cables I am using are "Ethereal" HDMI 2.0a HDMI cables which are DPL4K Certified.



Not sure if they are good or not.Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0936.JPG
Views:	23
Size:	209.6 KB
ID:	2413760
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	9500acbb-0340-4b31-8da1-597651d8e17c.JPG
Views:	45
Size:	112.0 KB
ID:	2413332  

Last edited by MCube74; 06-08-2018 at 06:04 PM.
MCube74 is online now  
post #7858 of 10804 Old 06-08-2018, 07:48 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
enricoclaudio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 5,756
Mentioned: 274 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3818 Post(s)
Liked: 4692
Got my X930E delivered just a few mins ago. I thought it was possible to handle it by myself but this thing is super heavy. Now I need to wait for my friend to come out of work around 5 pm so we can lift it up

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_3646.JPG
Views:	373
Size:	472.1 KB
ID:	2413396  
Madmax67 likes this.

Enrico Castagnetti @ Rythmik Audio - Dialing In Rythmik Audio Subwoofers - REW for macOS
Media Room: Sierra Towers w/RAAL, Horizon w/RAAL, Sierra 2s & Lunas | Rythmik F12SE(x2) + FV25HP | Denon X6500H | Panny 820 + ATV 4K | Bluesound Node 2 | Sony 77A9G OLED |
Desktop: Dynaudio BM5 mkIII | Rythmik L22 | Apogee Quartet | 27" iMac| Bedroom: B&W 685 S2 | Rythmik LVX12 | Marantz SR6013 | Sony X700 + ATV 4K | Sony XBR-65Z9D |
enricoclaudio is offline  
post #7859 of 10804 Old 06-08-2018, 07:50 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Yoda1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,207
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 63 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by enricoclaudio View Post
Got my X930E delivered just a few mins ago. I thought it was possible to handle it by myself but this thing is super heavy. Now I need to wait for my friend to come out of work around 5 pm so we can lift it up

Is that the 55"? I carried that thing (in the box) up two flights of stairs, put on the stand and lifted it up onto my mantlepiece all by myself.
Yoda1 is offline  
post #7860 of 10804 Old 06-08-2018, 08:00 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
enricoclaudio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 5,756
Mentioned: 274 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3818 Post(s)
Liked: 4692
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yoda1 View Post
Is that the 55"? I carried that thing (in the box) up two flights of stairs, put on the stand and lifted it up onto my mantlepiece all by myself.
Yes, a 55". I did try but I need to take out the cardboard that is protecting the sides and screen, then put it on my bed facing down to put the stand and according to the instructions you are suppose to not do that.

Enrico Castagnetti @ Rythmik Audio - Dialing In Rythmik Audio Subwoofers - REW for macOS
Media Room: Sierra Towers w/RAAL, Horizon w/RAAL, Sierra 2s & Lunas | Rythmik F12SE(x2) + FV25HP | Denon X6500H | Panny 820 + ATV 4K | Bluesound Node 2 | Sony 77A9G OLED |
Desktop: Dynaudio BM5 mkIII | Rythmik L22 | Apogee Quartet | 27" iMac| Bedroom: B&W 685 S2 | Rythmik LVX12 | Marantz SR6013 | Sony X700 + ATV 4K | Sony XBR-65Z9D |
enricoclaudio is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
jimmyhigh; solzun; zachfeen; johnerz

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off