**OFFICIAL** 2017 SONY XBR-X930E (Owner's Thread)(No Price Talk) - Page 365 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 15242Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #10921 of 10929 Old 02-01-2020, 06:48 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Southern California
Posts: 3,194
Mentioned: 51 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2099 Post(s)
Liked: 1364
Quote:
Originally Posted by aKa DaShiznit View Post
Thanks for that info but I do not see that option. I do not have a watch Sony TV activity and even if I add one I do not have a connectivity option. Bluetooth in the TV is on so I’m definitely missing something and embarrassingly enough cannot figure it out.
It should be in your activity. I didn’t do anything special.

Mike
Sony XBR-65X930E | ATV4K-64GB & 2-32GB 5th Gens | Nvidia Shield TV Pro 2017 | Nvidia Shield TV Pro 2019 | Logitech Harmony Elite
m_snow is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #10922 of 10929 Old 02-01-2020, 10:24 AM
Senior Member
 
JGrana's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Rochester NY
Posts: 297
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 221 Post(s)
Liked: 134
Quote:
Originally Posted by m_snow View Post
It should be in your activity. I didn’t do anything special.
As Mike said, look in the Activity. Also, mine said "keyboard" (and I do have the Logitech keyboard).
JGrana is offline  
post #10923 of 10929 Old 02-01-2020, 06:33 PM
Advanced Member
 
aKa DaShiznit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Old Bridge, NJ
Posts: 912
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 454 Post(s)
Liked: 284


I don’t know if there’s a setting I need to check or if it’s my iPhone app and you have android or what but no matter what I do or any activity I add or edit it’s just not there. I can’t even use my Mac anymore to edit activities until Logitech updates the harmony app. Is the Keyboard tab the one I am looking for?

Sony XBR-65X930E (w/luminoodle)/Sony UBP-X800M2/Apple TV 4K/PS4 Pro/Xbox One X
Denon AVR-X6200W(Surround/Height)/Emotiva XPA-3(L/C/R)/AC Infinity Aircom T8 x2
DefTech SM 65 x3(L/C/R)/DefTech PM 1000 x4(Surround)/DefTech DI5.5R x4(Atmos/DTS X)
SVS PC-2000 x2(Subs)/Panamax M4300-PM(Main) & MD2(Subs)/Logitech Harmony Elite

Last edited by aKa DaShiznit; 02-01-2020 at 07:58 PM.
aKa DaShiznit is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #10924 of 10929 Old 02-03-2020, 03:07 PM
Senior Member
 
JGrana's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Rochester NY
Posts: 297
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 221 Post(s)
Liked: 134
Quote:
Originally Posted by aKa DaShiznit View Post


I don’t know if there’s a setting I need to check or if it’s my iPhone app and you have android or what but no matter what I do or any activity I add or edit it’s just not there. I can’t even use my Mac anymore to edit activities until Logitech updates the harmony app. Is the Keyboard tab the one I am looking for?
Yes, that's how I got my remote paired. Good luck!
JGrana is offline  
post #10925 of 10929 Old 02-05-2020, 04:09 AM
Advanced Member
 
aKa DaShiznit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Old Bridge, NJ
Posts: 912
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 454 Post(s)
Liked: 284
Quote:
Originally Posted by JGrana View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by aKa DaShiznit View Post


I don’️t know if there’️s a setting I need to check or if it’️s my iPhone app and you have android or what but no matter what I do or any activity I add or edit it’️s just not there. I can’️t even use my Mac anymore to edit activities until Logitech updates the harmony app. Is the Keyboard tab the one I am looking for?
Yes, that's how I got my remote paired. Good luck!
Thank you so much for answering me. Got it paired and changed it in each activity. So far so good for the past 2 days. I may actually be able to finally put the stock Sony remote away!! Lol

The only one I had problems with was my PlayStation activity since the hub has to be paired to that via Bluetooth so heres hoping the PS5 strays away from the need. I didn’t see anyway to add an additional keyboard. I just changed it to the 930 since I rarely used the remote to control my PS4 Pro anyway. Only benefit I lost is it turning off with everything else but since I needed the controller to turn it on anyway it’s no big deal to put it in standby before using the remote to turn off everything else.

Why isn’t the Bluetooth an option like IP is during the setup process so once it’s paired it’s paired without the need to change each activity?

Sony XBR-65X930E (w/luminoodle)/Sony UBP-X800M2/Apple TV 4K/PS4 Pro/Xbox One X
Denon AVR-X6200W(Surround/Height)/Emotiva XPA-3(L/C/R)/AC Infinity Aircom T8 x2
DefTech SM 65 x3(L/C/R)/DefTech PM 1000 x4(Surround)/DefTech DI5.5R x4(Atmos/DTS X)
SVS PC-2000 x2(Subs)/Panamax M4300-PM(Main) & MD2(Subs)/Logitech Harmony Elite
aKa DaShiznit is offline  
post #10926 of 10929 Old 02-06-2020, 07:44 AM
Advanced Member
 
Jim Kiler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: MN
Posts: 722
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 238 Post(s)
Liked: 125
Anyone notice google play for our TV's was updated. I find it harder to navigate. I no longer can see the updates/changes on apps like Vudu. #firstworldproblems

TV - Sony 65XBR-930e | Receiver - Yamaha RX-V577 | 4K player - Sony UBP-X700 | PS3 | Router - Asus RT-AC86U | SVS SB-2000 sub | Paradigm Monitor SE 6000F L/R | Paradigm Monitor SE 2000C center | Paradigm ADP-170 v.3 rears
Jim Kiler is offline  
post #10927 of 10929 Old 02-13-2020, 05:47 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 9
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 3
Strange changes in colour hue watching Locke and Key on Netflix via the inbuilt app this week. Anyone noticed this? Dolby Vision issue maybe?
genoma is offline  
post #10928 of 10929 Old 02-13-2020, 06:18 PM
Member
 
jev7266's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 104
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 78 Post(s)
Liked: 53
Quote:
Originally Posted by genoma View Post
Strange changes in colour hue watching Locke and Key on Netflix via the inbuilt app this week. Anyone noticed this? Dolby Vision issue maybe?
I watched the whole series and didn't notice any problems. What exactly were you seeing?

TVs: Sony XBR65X930E (2017), v8.0.0 (6.6510) / Samsung UN50JU7100 (2015) w/ IA02 panel, sw v.1530.1
AVR: Yamaha RX-v581, sw v.2.65
Speakers 5.1.2: Polk Audio RM6750 (surround) + Pioneer SP-T22A-LR Atmos height
jev7266 is offline  
post #10929 of 10929 Old Yesterday, 02:45 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 9
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by jev7266 View Post
I watched the whole series and didn't notice any problems. What exactly were you seeing?
It was very odd, it was like the hue was varying from green to blue every few seconds, a cold restart seems to have solved it, not sure why I didn't try it before..
genoma is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
jimmyhigh; solzun; zachfeen; johnerz

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off