2017 Sony XBR 900E owners thread (No Price Talk) - Page 321 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 40342Likes

post #9601 of 18991 Old 12-21-2017, 12:23 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
Industry Insider

Mentioned: 75 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6391 Post(s)
Liked: 6390
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gaiden206 View Post
Overall, it doesn't bother me at all because it's really unnoticeable when I am focusing on the media being shown on the screen instead of obsessing over the uformity of the edges.
If its not a bother forget about it, no such thing as a perfect TV..... The next one could be worse......
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #9602 of 18991 Old 12-21-2017, 12:29 PM
Advanced Member

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 69 Post(s)
Liked: 69
Quote:
Originally Posted by wavytoo View Post
OK newbie here
I searched for this (AVS Forum calibration disc) and did not find a direct link, could you please post one?
Happy to help:

https://www.avsforum.com/forum/139-di...libration.html

You have to download everything and then create a disc. There is a lot of good info there.

Have fun!
post #9603 of 18991 Old 12-21-2017, 12:51 PM

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Already posted in the Direct TV programming forum but wanted to give this a shot here. Anyone else using the DTV ready app/feature on their unit to access the available 4K channel programming??

RVU app works fine but cannot seem to get the 4k channels to show authorized. Tech just left after about 3 hours and still no 4k channels via RVU. Once everything was confirmed hardwired however the problem still existed with 4k channels showing not authorized. He was on the phone for like 90 mins resetting everything and talking through various steps with the software techs.... nothing worked.