2017 Sony XBR 900E owners thread (No Price Talk) - Page 44 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 40378Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1291 of 19138 Old 05-15-2017, 01:11 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Madmax67's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Mckinney,Texas
Posts: 4,839
Mentioned: 33 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2158 Post(s)
Liked: 2469
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sid Farkus View Post
I just mounted mine on the wall behind the TV using 3M Command Center Velcro Strips. Painless and won't wreck your wall.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Nice.

Chane A5 towers,Chane A2.4 center,RBH bipole side surrounds, Rythmik LV12R x2,Denon X4300H, Outlaw 5000,Front B speakers: Wharfedale Diamond 10.1 books. https://www.avsforum.com/forum/90-rec...d-part-ii.html
Madmax67 is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1292 of 19138 Old 05-15-2017, 01:27 PM
Newbie
 
ChooseLucky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 10
How do I open the service menu on 2017 Sony TVs? I just purchased the 65" X850E and I want to make sure I got the VA panel. Thanks.
ChooseLucky is offline  
post #1293 of 19138 Old 05-15-2017, 03:25 PM
Advanced Member
 
Mac128's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 930
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 672 Post(s)
Liked: 299
Anybody know if the SWF-BR100/B Wireless Subwoofer will work with the X900E? Sony's website shows it being compatible with last years X900D, as well as the B & C models, so it seems likely that it would still be supported.
Mac128 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1294 of 19138 Old 05-15-2017, 03:27 PM
Advanced Member
 
maddog510's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Fairfield, CA
Posts: 934
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 398 Post(s)
Liked: 90
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChooseLucky View Post
How do I open the service menu on 2017 Sony TVs? I just purchased the 65" X850E and I want to make sure I got the VA panel. Thanks.
The 850E looks more uniform than the 850D so it's definitely VA.

Sent from my LG-LS997 using Tapatalk
maddog510 is offline  
post #1295 of 19138 Old 05-15-2017, 03:30 PM
Advanced Member
 
vipergts2207's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 506
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 142 Post(s)
Liked: 135
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mac128 View Post
Anybody thought about using the stand mounting holes to suspend a sound bar or other equipment?

I realized when I mounted it to the wall that those stand mounts are in the perfect position to anchor a shelf. I can't see any reason not to do it -- at a minimum, i'd probably have to build my own custom bracket that would slide into those holes in the bottom of the set and line up with the screws.
I just wouldn't overdo it with weight. Keep in mind the mounting hardware inside the TV was designed with compression forces in mind, not tension.

Sony XBR-55X900E (My Calibration Settings)
Denon AVR-X2200W
Klipsch RP-260F | RP-450C | RP-250F | R-110SW | RP-140SA
5.1.2
vipergts2207 is offline  
post #1296 of 19138 Old 05-15-2017, 03:49 PM
Advanced Member
 
Mac128's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 930
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 672 Post(s)
Liked: 299
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChooseLucky View Post
How do I open the service menu on 2017 Sony TVs? I just purchased the 65" X850E and I want to make sure I got the VA panel. Thanks.
I'd be interested in the service codes myself. I'd like to be able to flip the image horizontally so that it displays in a reverse mirror mode, so when viewed in a large mirror, the text reads correctly.
Mac128 is offline  
post #1297 of 19138 Old 05-15-2017, 04:14 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 156
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 67 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I just ordered another tv, hopefully it's fine this time. Anyways is it safe to update it with the new firmware update? Considering sometimes it causes issues or make things worst.
Blackblades is offline  
post #1298 of 19138 Old 05-15-2017, 07:02 PM
Newbie
 
netty1967's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 13
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blake1990wilson View Post
If anybody wants more pics of something just ask or my settings when I actually get to messing with it my room is usually dark
Love to see your setting!
netty1967 is offline  
post #1299 of 19138 Old 05-15-2017, 07:50 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 28
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 20 Post(s)
Liked: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blackblades View Post
I just ordered another tv, hopefully it's fine this time. Anyways is it safe to update it with the new firmware update? Considering sometimes it causes issues or make things worst.


IMO the update helped it runs smoother than before. Definitely far from perfect but better. It has dedicated hdr10 or hlg which is nice.
tjb3 is offline  
post #1300 of 19138 Old 05-16-2017, 09:13 AM
Member
 
bygfoot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 61
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 28
Damn Color Pulsing

Continue to be very annoyed at this set and whatever the hell its doing that causes this "pulsing" of color intensity on various sources from over saturated and cartoonish to pale and barely there.

What the hell Sony? If i was within my return window i would be done with this BS.
I have tried every picture setting/processing variation i can think of and never get it to go away completely.
Seems like it must be some sort of auto-adjust attempt because it seems attached to scene or perspective changes.

Anyone else seeing this nonsense? (I know there were some fellow sufferers a couple of pages back)
That is my one and only meaningful gripe with this set, but its big enough to be a deal killer if the option was there.
bygfoot is offline  
post #1301 of 19138 Old 05-16-2017, 09:18 AM
Member
 
sat24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 195
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 33 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by bygfoot View Post
Continue to be very annoyed at this set and whatever the hell its doing that causes this "pulsing" of color intensity on various sources from over saturated and cartoonish to pale and barely there.

What the hell Sony? If i was within my return window i would be done with this BS.
I have tried every picture setting/processing variation i can think of and never get it to go away completely.
Seems like it must be some sort of auto-adjust attempt because it seems attached to scene or perspective changes.

Anyone else seeing this nonsense? (I know there were some fellow sufferers a couple of pages back)
That is my one and only meaningful gripe with this set, but its big enough to be a deal killer if the option was there.
Yes i see (saw?) It as well when watching blurays via kodi via pc (hdmi3 arc). Havent checked for it after the nougat update. I think it may be related to the light sensor ON setting?

Sent from my SM-G930T using Tapatalk
sat24 is offline  
post #1302 of 19138 Old 05-16-2017, 09:35 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Hello all,

Long time lurker in the forums finally decided to register as I am experiencing an issue with my newly bought XBR49X900E TV. The issue is that the Android TV OS does not mount plugged in USB Drivers - flash drives to be exact thus making the Videos, Music and VLC apps unable to see the drives and play any video or music files that are on them. The drivers are recognized in Settings -> Storage option. I can see them there but they seems to be stuck at "Calculating" when trying to enumerate the files or something. Cannot be ejected as well. Those drivers are 4Gb and 32GB in size formatted in FAT32 and NTFS with just a few files there - not hundreds or anything like that.

What I have done to remedy the issue:

1. Reformatted the drives to no avail.
2. Rebooted the TV multiple times.
3. Installed ES Explorer and the drives are visible there!
a) I can play the video files just fine via the ES Explorer app and select whichever player I want either the Videos app or the VLC app.
b) I know that by mounting drives using one of those File Explorer apps makes the rest of the system not to see the drives any more - that's not the case here.
4. USB drives are not using GPT partitions or multiple partitions - just regular USB 2.0/3.0 sticks.
5. They work just fine in my WDTV that I was hoping to deprecate by using the Android TV player functionality.

I am thinking to factory reset the TV see if that fixes it. I am on the default firmware not the upgraded one that just came out. I might try to manually update but not sure if it'd work as the Android system does not mount the drivers so how the TV will see the .pkg file inside.

Any ideas?
Philip83 is offline  
post #1303 of 19138 Old 05-16-2017, 09:51 AM
Member
 
sat24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 195
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 33 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by Philip83 View Post
Hello all,

Long time lurker in the forums finally decided to register as I am experiencing an issue with my newly bought XBR49X900E TV. The issue is that the Android TV OS does not mount plugged in USB Drivers - flash drives to be exact thus making the Videos, Music and VLC apps unable to see the drives and play any video or music files that are on them. The drivers are recognized in Settings -> Storage option. I can see them there but they seems to be stuck at "Calculating" when trying to enumerate the files or something. Cannot be ejected as well. Those drivers are 4Gb and 32GB in size formatted in FAT32 and NTFS with just a few files there - not hundreds or anything like that.

What I have done to remedy the issue:

1. Reformatted the drives to no avail.
2. Rebooted the TV multiple times.
3. Installed ES Explorer and the drives are visible there!
a) I can play the video files just fine via the ES Explorer app and select whichever player I want either the Videos app or the VLC app.
b) I know that by mounting drives using one of those File Explorer apps makes the rest of the system not to see the drives any more - that's not the case here.
4. USB drives are not using GPT partitions or multiple partitions - just regular USB 2.0/3.0 sticks.
5. They work just fine in my WDTV that I was hoping to deprecate by using the Android TV player functionality.

I am thinking to factory reset the TV see if that fixes it. I am on the default firmware not the upgraded one that just came out. I might try to manually update but not sure if it'd work as the Android system does not mount the drivers so how the TV will see the .pkg file inside.

Any ideas?
I had a similar problem when trying to flash tge TV via USB and it wouldnt be recognized bt the TV but ESexplorer can see it, etc. in short same as ur symtpoms.

In my case it turned out that there was a 200MB hidden system partition (EFI) that was causing the issue. Normally this is not an issue, but seems like android doesnt like it (bug). So i used my windows machine and diskpart.exe to nuke that partition. Once i did that, voila, the TV recognized the USB drive as soon as I plugged it in (and the update process started for my scenario).

Worth trying it out before resetting the TV.

Sent from my SM-G930T using Tapatalk
sat24 is offline  
post #1304 of 19138 Old 05-16-2017, 10:08 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by sat24 View Post
I had a similar problem when trying to flash tge TV via USB and it wouldnt be recognized bt the TV but ESexplorer can see it, etc. in short same as ur symtpoms.

In my case it turned out that there was a 200MB hidden system partition (EFI) that was causing the issue. Normally this is not an issue, but seems like android doesnt like it (bug). So i used my windows machine and diskpart.exe to nuke that partition. Once i did that, voila, the TV recognized the USB drive as soon as I plugged it in (and the update process started for my scenario).

Worth trying it out before resetting the TV.

Sent from my SM-G930T using Tapatalk
Thanks for replying. I checked last night and I did not see any extra partitions on the 4GB drive with the Disk Management tool. After your post I googled quickly and it found that those 200MB EFI partitions are created by Mac OS and I do not have any Mac computers. What I am going to do is to delete even the default FAT32 partition and re-create it from scratch.

Maybe another way is to format the drive by the tv itself but it makes it encrypted and not usable outside the TV and the only way to transfer files is probably using ES Explorer over the LAN/WLAN - a bit too slow for big files.

Of course the Video app plays things just fine over DLNA but sometimes I prefer to use flash drives so I do not have my computer running wasting electricity and reducing it's life span Yes I am one of those people that uses the Eco mode on the TV as well when its not me that watches it lol
Philip83 is offline  
post #1305 of 19138 Old 05-16-2017, 10:14 AM
Member
 
sat24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 195
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 33 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by Philip83 View Post
Thanks for replying. I checked last night and I did not see any extra partitions on the 4GB drive with the Disk Management tool. After your post I googled quickly and it found that those 200MB EFI partitions are created by Mac OS and I do not have any Mac computers. What I am going to do is to delete even the default FAT32 partition and re-create it from scratch.

Maybe another way is to format the drive by the tv itself but it makes it encrypted and not usable outside the TV and the only way to transfer files is probably using ES Explorer over the LAN/WLAN - a bit too slow for big files.

Of course the Video app plays things just fine over DLNA but sometimes I prefer to use flash drives so I do not have my computer running wasting electricity and reducing it's life span Yes I am one of those people that uses the Eco mode on the TV as well when its not me that watches it lol
Got it. Yes i used my mac to to the formatting (to exFAT which is compatible)... sorry that trick doesnt work/apply for your scenario...

Sent from my SM-G930T using Tapatalk
sat24 is offline  
post #1306 of 19138 Old 05-16-2017, 10:19 AM
Senior Member
 
Blake1990wilson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 245
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 139 Post(s)
Liked: 69
Quote:
Originally Posted by netty1967 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blake1990wilson View Post
If anybody wants more pics of something just ask or my settings when I actually get to messing with it my room is usually dark
Love to see your setting!
do you still want my settings. I honestly feel I have it about perfect. The TV is almost perfect. Sony outdid themselves with this TV. Not even jealous of oled anymore lol
Blake1990wilson is offline  
post #1307 of 19138 Old 05-16-2017, 10:24 AM
Senior Member
 
Blake1990wilson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 245
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 139 Post(s)
Liked: 69
Ive owned the TV over 2 months watched Blu-ray's played hdr games on both ps4 and my PC master race rig. Have direct TV also hooked up and I always have lights off when watching TV. No backlight issues. I'm very impressed. Black as black can be sometimes a little to much lol colors pop on anything I watch or play and hdr looks better than the ks8000 I sent back. I can say I will be happy for at least 3 years lol. Anyone have questions about the TV or the TV settings I'll try to answer
DJTaurus likes this.
Blake1990wilson is offline  
post #1308 of 19138 Old 05-16-2017, 10:28 AM
Senior Member
 
Blake1990wilson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 245
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 139 Post(s)
Liked: 69
I swear when I watch the old twilight zone this TV breaths new life into that show. Looks amazing
Blake1990wilson is offline  
post #1309 of 19138 Old 05-16-2017, 11:27 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
Industry Insider
 
Cleveland Plasma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Posts: 24,367
Mentioned: 80 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6576 Post(s)
Liked: 6575
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mac128 View Post
Anybody thought about using the stand mounting holes to suspend a sound bar or other equipment?

I realized when I mounted it to the wall that those stand mounts are in the perfect position to anchor a shelf. I can't see any reason not to do it -- at a minimum, i'd probably have to build my own custom bracket that would slide into those holes in the bottom of the set and line up with the screws.
Just make sure it not an extreme amount of weight.......
Cleveland Plasma is online now  
post #1310 of 19138 Old 05-16-2017, 11:34 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 156
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 67 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Philip83 View Post
Hello all,

Long time lurker in the forums finally decided to register as I am experiencing an issue with my newly bought XBR49X900E TV. The issue is that the Android TV OS does not mount plugged in USB Drivers - flash drives to be exact thus making the Videos, Music and VLC apps unable to see the drives and play any video or music files that are on them. The drivers are recognized in Settings -> Storage option. I can see them there but they seems to be stuck at "Calculating" when trying to enumerate the files or something. Cannot be ejected as well. Those drivers are 4Gb and 32GB in size formatted in FAT32 and NTFS with just a few files there - not hundreds or anything like that.

What I have done to remedy the issue:

1. Reformatted the drives to no avail.
2. Rebooted the TV multiple times.
3. Installed ES Explorer and the drives are visible there!
a) I can play the video files just fine via the ES Explorer app and select whichever player I want either the Videos app or the VLC app.
b) I know that by mounting drives using one of those File Explorer apps makes the rest of the system not to see the drives any more - that's not the case here.
4. USB drives are not using GPT partitions or multiple partitions - just regular USB 2.0/3.0 sticks.
5. They work just fine in my WDTV that I was hoping to deprecate by using the Android TV player functionality.

I am thinking to factory reset the TV see if that fixes it. I am on the default firmware not the upgraded one that just came out. I might try to manually update but not sure if it'd work as the Android system does not mount the drivers so how the TV will see the .pkg file inside.

Any ideas?
Oh yeah I had usb hdd issue as well. Plug it in and the device doesn't show up. Was thinking it was to much stuff on it but hell a samsung tvs does it perfect fine and fast. The only thing that shows up are the folders when you go the the video folder on the tv. I say they need to work on the android ui cause samsung and lg does it better.
Blackblades is offline  
post #1311 of 19138 Old 05-16-2017, 12:08 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Dr.Shankenstein's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Kansas city
Posts: 2,455
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 738 Post(s)
Liked: 658
Hoi your Ottawa line. No online casino job.. Ipod no I just jm up on July 5thji nuisance I o juice

Sent from my SM-G935P using Tapatalk
Dr.Shankenstein is offline  
post #1312 of 19138 Old 05-16-2017, 12:28 PM
Member
 
bygfoot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 61
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blake1990wilson View Post
do you still want my settings. I honestly feel I have it about perfect. The TV is almost perfect. Sony outdid themselves with this TV. Not even jealous of oled anymore lol
yes please
bygfoot is offline  
post #1313 of 19138 Old 05-16-2017, 12:54 PM
Senior Member
 
Blake1990wilson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 245
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 139 Post(s)
Liked: 69
PC settings
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1494964182207-429536549_1494964217256.jpg
Views:	1017
Size:	497.7 KB
ID:	2140178   Click image for larger version

Name:	1494964230857-231886373_1494964249665.jpg
Views:	755
Size:	494.8 KB
ID:	2140186   Click image for larger version

Name:	1494964259729865880130_1494964269093.jpg
Views:	599
Size:	472.9 KB
ID:	2140194   Click image for larger version

Name:	1494964278322-334797146_1494964287995.jpg
Views:	571
Size:	435.4 KB
ID:	2140202   Click image for larger version

Name:	1494964296080-2065141199_1494964303215.jpg
Views:	577
Size:	441.4 KB
ID:	2140210  

Click image for larger version

Name:	1494964312508-1891747738_1494964319371.jpg
Views:	553
Size:	464.7 KB
ID:	2140218   Click image for larger version

Name:	1494964413014803533390_1494964432791.jpg
Views:	756
Size:	547.9 KB
ID:	2140226  
Blake1990wilson is offline  
post #1314 of 19138 Old 05-16-2017, 12:55 PM
Senior Member
 
Blake1990wilson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 245
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 139 Post(s)
Liked: 69
If people want my direct TV and ps4 settings let me know or my gaming settings in general
Blake1990wilson is offline  
post #1315 of 19138 Old 05-16-2017, 01:50 PM
Senior Member
 
blynott's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: NC
Posts: 259
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 76 Post(s)
Liked: 45
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blake1990wilson View Post
If people want my direct TV and ps4 settings let me know or my gaming settings in general
Thanks Blake, but I couldn't open your thumbnails to see your settings.

Bob

55" TCL-Roku C803, Philips 7302 UHD Blu ray, Yamaha TSR-5830, Wavecrest speakers, Speedwoofer 10s
blynott is offline  
post #1316 of 19138 Old 05-16-2017, 02:11 PM
Lionheart of AVS
 
King Richard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Greenstone, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 3,287
Mentioned: 86 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1797 Post(s)
Liked: 4367
Part 2: Why is color Volume Important ?


Hey my friends, it’s me again.

I just wanted to let you know that I finally finished the second part of my Color Volume article – which is post #2 in my “What is Color Volume?” thread. If you haven’t done so already, I would like to invite you to first read the first part of my article – which is post #1 in that thread.

>LINK: What is Color Volume ?<

I also made further improvements to the first part (post #1 ) of my article, adding more information, including more pics and illustrations. I also added a lengthy Quote from professional colorist Stephen Nakamura to the HDR section.

Stephen Nakamura is a colorist with "Company 3" in LA, who has worked with really high profile directors and cinematographers and knows more about HDR than most people. He has graded in HDR movies like Exodus: Gods and Kings (the first ever movie to be HDR graded); Tomorrowland (Disney’s first HDR grade and a movie made for the format); The Martian; and Joy.

Click the LINK above, or in my signature below, to go to the article.

I hope you like it, thank you!



Richard
Madmax67 likes this.
King Richard is offline  
post #1317 of 19138 Old 05-16-2017, 03:10 PM
Senior Member
 
Blake1990wilson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 245
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 139 Post(s)
Liked: 69
Quote:
Originally Posted by blynott View Post
Thanks Blake, but I couldn't open your thumbnails to see your settings.
thats weird ill try to re upload later
Blake1990wilson is offline  
post #1318 of 19138 Old 05-16-2017, 03:25 PM
Senior Member
 
blynott's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: NC
Posts: 259
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 76 Post(s)
Liked: 45
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blake1990wilson View Post
thats weird ill try to re upload later
Thanks but don't bother. I changed my browser and they opened fine.
Blake1990wilson likes this.

Bob

55" TCL-Roku C803, Philips 7302 UHD Blu ray, Yamaha TSR-5830, Wavecrest speakers, Speedwoofer 10s
blynott is offline  
post #1319 of 19138 Old 05-16-2017, 04:46 PM
Senior Member
 
Blake1990wilson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 245
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 139 Post(s)
Liked: 69
Quote:
Originally Posted by blynott View Post
Thanks but don't bother. I changed my browser and they opened fine.
thats good how did the settings work for you? if you need other settings let me know.
Blake1990wilson is offline  
post #1320 of 19138 Old 05-16-2017, 07:07 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 1
So I fixed my issue with the usb drives reading. I just removed the default partition and reformated them and they started getting detected, I have no idea what was wrong, they did not have any hidden partitions or anything funny for that matter. Now to evaluate whether Android TV can replace my trusty WDTV

Other than that the TV has been rock solid, I upgraded from KDL46NX810 which I have put in my man cave and the picture quality is crazy good more than I needed I am pretty sure I would have been ok even with the X800E but then again I am not like most of you guys although I am very sensitive to judder and I tweak settings a lot but at the end of the day whatever TV you might have your eyes gets used to it. My wife loves the Netflix interface compared to the crappy one from before, its actually even snappier compared to the Xbox One.
sat24 likes this.
Philip83 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
issues , motion , motionflow , problems , Sony , sound delay , x900e

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off