*OFFICIAL* 2017 Sony XBR-X940E - Owner's ONLY Thread (No Price Talk) - Page 205 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 8641Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #6121 of 9335 Old 02-08-2018, 04:38 AM
Senior Member
 
BDP33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 389
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 113 Post(s)
Liked: 44
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aspiring View Post
Ok so sony tech has been and yeah a resounding it is stuffed haha.

So he was adament that the panel is completely no good and said we can get a whole new panel. Said its a big job so around 4 days but has to order one in. Also pointed out if it was him he would be conplaining also about the vertical banding. Said it was hotrible but honestly i never did the tests he did so never noticed much.

Now i dont know whether to fix it or get a refund. Honestly after 2 sets im burnt but its such a nice set but im scared i will get it fixed and still have problems. I have a day to decide.....

UPDATE:

So after speaking with the wife and knowing we have been through 2 sets and also seeing problems on here i dont think i could risk it. So im going to return it and see what the 2018 sets bring. So far the 900F sounds good but with rumours coming that they may release more later in the year i think i will go back to my trusty 850B for now.

Just waiting on the technician to file his report to go ahead with it. Such a shame because is an awesome set other than this one problem.
You have to do what's best for you, if you feel a new panel isn't going to cut it then it's probably best to move on. Otherwise you will always be second guessing yourself. It's good to know you got confirmation from a tech the panel was in fact defective though. Best of luck to you.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Astennu View Post
With local dimming on i do not notice the DSE. If it really want to see it i can spot it a little bit.
The banding on the other hand...

I hope i can get that resolved because i do love this set.
And so far the 940 is not getting a 2018 F update yet.

The 900F does not have enough zones to be a contender vs de 940E.
I would push for either exchanging it or having Sony come out and look at it and issue a replacement. It also lets Sony know their QA has been crap on these sets.

I called Best Buy last night, they are bringing me my 3rd panel out. I told the store manager I'll know pretty quick if it's good or not and if it's not...I'll be going the full refund amount and grabbing another set, probably a 2018 OLED.

The set does truly shine when it's on point though...it's a shame.

Last edited by BDP33; 02-08-2018 at 04:43 AM.
BDP33 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #6122 of 9335 Old 02-08-2018, 06:19 AM
Senior Member
 
jcbaggins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Carrollton, TX
Posts: 377
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 91 Post(s)
Liked: 63
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brad Sobolewski View Post
Thanks
I watched "Big Slick" on Amazon Prime yesterday in UHD and there was no judder/smearing on the credits. The credits start in the center of the screen and then have two columns of credits and there was none. So, my conclusion is if you have issues with your set it's either your content, a bad set, or some setting you changed...not inherent to a normal functioning set. Cable TV, gaming, and movies all look great on mine. Couldn't be more happy.
TrendSetterX likes this.
jcbaggins is offline  
post #6123 of 9335 Old 02-08-2018, 10:49 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
Industry Insider
 
Cleveland Plasma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Posts: 24,563
Mentioned: 81 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6676 Post(s)
Liked: 6671
Quote:
Originally Posted by Astennu View Post

The 900F does not have enough zones to be a contender vs de 940E.
That is correct and we will have to wait and see what the 900F price will be when it hits......
Cleveland Plasma is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #6124 of 9335 Old 02-08-2018, 11:11 AM
Advanced Member
 
Babel_Fish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 823
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 44 Post(s)
Liked: 11
So I just turned on the TV and it keeps blacking out. Only does it on TV as source. It shows the picture for 2-3 seconds and then white noise for .5 seconds and then goes black for 4-5 seconds. Repeat.

Is this the blackouts that everyone keeps talking about?

How do I fix this?

-------------------------------
My Setup Slideshow

Last edited by Babel_Fish; 02-08-2018 at 11:55 AM.
Babel_Fish is offline  
post #6125 of 9335 Old 02-08-2018, 12:37 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 80
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 93 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by jcbaggins View Post
I watched "Big Slick" on Amazon Prime yesterday in UHD and there was no judder/smearing on the credits. The credits start in the center of the screen and then have two columns of credits and there was none. So, my conclusion is if you have issues with your set it's either your content, a bad set, or some setting you changed...not inherent to a normal functioning set. Cable TV, gaming, and movies all look great on mine. Couldn't be more happy.
Thanks for checking back in - loved that movie BTW
Brad Sobolewski is offline  
post #6126 of 9335 Old 02-08-2018, 12:53 PM
Advanced Member
 
ROMIL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 687
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 512 Post(s)
Liked: 238
Quote:
Originally Posted by Babel_Fish View Post
So I just turned on the TV and it keeps blacking out. Only does it on TV as source. It shows the picture for 2-3 seconds and then white noise for .5 seconds and then goes black for 4-5 seconds. Repeat.



Is this the blackouts that everyone keeps talking about?



How do I fix this?


No, the black flashes everyone else seems to be seeing are random momentary flashes of well under 1 second while playing content.
ROMIL is offline  
post #6127 of 9335 Old 02-08-2018, 01:18 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: UK
Posts: 43
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 30 Post(s)
Liked: 5
[QUOTE=chunon;55651020]What has that got to do with the US update ? Dv is working on streaming sources and internal apps . Oppo is at work on an update , not really sure how that impacts us here.


Don't forget all us good folks that don't live in the US that are active in the forum...

The wait certainly is frustrating for us.
TeaDrinker67 is offline  
post #6128 of 9335 Old 02-08-2018, 01:20 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
chunon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Cincinnati Ohio
Posts: 11,415
Mentioned: 47 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3837 Post(s)
Liked: 3775
[quote=TeaDrinker67;55657442]
Quote:
Originally Posted by chunon View Post
What has that got to do with the US update ? Dv is working on streaming sources and internal apps . Oppo is at work on an update , not really sure how that impacts us here.





Don't forget all us good folks that don't live in the US that are active in the forum...



The wait certainly is frustrating for us.

I certainly understand that and sympathize, just didn’t agree with the doom and gloom sentiment coming from someone in North America.




Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

LG 77C8
LG 55B7A
DirectTV/ ATV4k/Panasonic UB820/Sony Z9F Soundbar
Calman Enthusiast, Lightspace, C6 HDR 2000 I1Pro2
chunon is offline  
post #6129 of 9335 Old 02-08-2018, 01:38 PM
Senior Member
 
drock0221's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 267
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 197 Post(s)
Liked: 41
AT&T Pebbled Beach Pro-Am in 4K HDR looks amazing on this set

Sent from my Pixel 2 XL using Tapatalk
chunon likes this.
drock0221 is offline  
post #6130 of 9335 Old 02-08-2018, 01:54 PM
Member
 
final442's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 98
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 77 Post(s)
Liked: 38
Quote:
Originally Posted by drock0221 View Post
AT&T Pebbled Beach Pro-Am in 4K HDR looks amazing on this set

Sent from my Pixel 2 XL using Tapatalk
What source is that from?

I know Samsung last year had an exclusive for the Masters in 4k HDR streaming of certain holes and it was awesome.
final442 is offline  
post #6131 of 9335 Old 02-08-2018, 02:03 PM
Newbie
 
warreng's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by final442 View Post
What source is that from?

I know Samsung last year had an exclusive for the Masters in 4k HDR streaming of certain holes and it was awesome.
I Think its Directv live 4K Station 105.
drock0221 likes this.
warreng is offline  
post #6132 of 9335 Old 02-08-2018, 04:25 PM
Member
 
neod192's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 142
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 108 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cleveland Plasma View Post
That is correct and we will have to wait and see what the 900F price will be when it hits......
The prices were released today.

http://www.androidpolice.com/2018/02...sistant-built/ and
https://www.sony.com/electronics/tv/t/televisions
Kadath likes this.
neod192 is offline  
post #6133 of 9335 Old 02-08-2018, 05:13 PM
Senior Member
 
hydrotex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Modesto, CA
Posts: 268
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 54 Post(s)
Liked: 23
I have several sources of 4K (ATV 4K, Oppo 203, and DirecTV) feeding through an Anthem MRX 720. All sources will display at source resolution up to 4K except the DirecTV. The DirecTV tells me the TV is not capable of displaying 4K and rolls back to 1080. The setting on the directv will allow me to select all resolutions except 4K. Any words of wisdom? I’d like to see the olympics at 4K.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Sony 940D
Sony 940E
Anthem MRX 520
Oppo 203
Oppo 103D
hydrotex is offline  
post #6134 of 9335 Old 02-08-2018, 06:28 PM
Advanced Member
 
TrendSetterX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 732
Mentioned: 13 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 417 Post(s)
Liked: 314
Quote:
Originally Posted by hydrotex View Post
I have several sources of 4K (ATV 4K, Oppo 203, and DirecTV) feeding through an Anthem MRX 720. All sources will display at source resolution up to 4K except the DirecTV. The DirecTV tells me the TV is not capable of displaying 4K and rolls back to 1080. The setting on the directv will allow me to select all resolutions except 4K. Any words of wisdom? I’d like to see the olympics at 4K.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk


Which Genie server model? Which Genie client model? Is the HDMI cable between Genie & Anthem same as the other cables? Have you tried switching the HDMI cable?

Theater: Sony 75x940E | Yamaha 3060 | DirecTv HR54 | ATV4K | MP 4K HDBaseT Extender | SVS PC2000 sub | 5.1 surround
Networking: ASUS RT-AC68U (wireless disabled) | Ubiquiti AmpliFi HD Mesh Wireless with wired back-hauls
Automation & Lighting: Control4 & Lutron Homeworks Interactive
TrendSetterX is online now  
post #6135 of 9335 Old 02-08-2018, 06:50 PM
Senior Member
 
hydrotex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Modesto, CA
Posts: 268
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 54 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by TrendSetterX View Post
Which Genie server model? Which Genie client model? Is the HDMI cable between Genie & Anthem same as the other cables? Have you tried switching the HDMI cable?


All hdmi cables are certified high speed mono price. Server (I hope I have this right) HR54/700. Client C61K-700

Haven’t tried switching cables yet. I’ll do that next. Logical and I should have done that already. Thanks for the prompt.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Sony 940D
Sony 940E
Anthem MRX 520
Oppo 203
Oppo 103D
hydrotex is offline  
post #6136 of 9335 Old 02-08-2018, 07:41 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 187
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 133 Post(s)
Liked: 67
Quote:
Originally Posted by BDP33 View Post

You have to do what's best for you, if you feel a new panel isn't going to cut it then it's probably best to move on. Otherwise you will always be second guessing yourself. It's good to know you got confirmation from a tech the panel was in fact defective though. Best of luck to you.


I called Best Buy last night, they are bringing me my 3rd panel out. I told the store manager I'll know pretty quick if it's good or not and if it's not...I'll be going the full refund amount and grabbing another set, probably a 2018 OLED.

The set does truly shine when it's on point though...it's a shame.
Ok so all approved and im getting my refund and they are collecting the TV in a few days. Its a shame because like you said when its on its ON but this issue for me was unbearable and being 2 from 2 i couldn't risk having 3. I will watch closely with fingers crossed for your set!

I know wrong thread etc but how much worse picture wise is a 900E? I read how good the set is but would i notice a considerable downgrade? Im not thinking about going an E model but rather say if the F was the same brightness etc.
Aspiring is offline  
post #6137 of 9335 Old 02-08-2018, 08:07 PM
Advanced Member
 
TrendSetterX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 732
Mentioned: 13 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 417 Post(s)
Liked: 314
Quote:
Originally Posted by hydrotex View Post
All hdmi cables are certified high speed mono price. Server (I hope I have this right) HR54/700. Client C61K-700

Haven’t tried switching cables yet. I’ll do that next. Logical and I should have done that already. Thanks for the prompt.
To confirm, the C61K-700 is what’s feeding to Anthem to Sony, correct?

Do you have CEC/HDMI-Control disabled in all devices in the chain? (Numerous DirecTv posts on the c61k point to 4K handshaking/support issues being solved by disabling CEC/HDMI-Control)

Theater: Sony 75x940E | Yamaha 3060 | DirecTv HR54 | ATV4K | MP 4K HDBaseT Extender | SVS PC2000 sub | 5.1 surround
Networking: ASUS RT-AC68U (wireless disabled) | Ubiquiti AmpliFi HD Mesh Wireless with wired back-hauls
Automation & Lighting: Control4 & Lutron Homeworks Interactive
TrendSetterX is online now  
post #6138 of 9335 Old 02-08-2018, 10:45 PM
Senior Member
 
R8ders2K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Sunnyvale, CA, USA
Posts: 466
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 160 Post(s)
Liked: 151
I've joined the ranks of being a 940E owner and yes, I got the 75". I'm trying to catch up with the posts.
ph3ng and daimler2015 like this.

Sony XBR-75X940E
Onkyo TX-NR777
DIRECTV HS17 + C61K
Oppo UDP-203
TV 4K
R8ders2K is offline  
post #6139 of 9335 Old 02-09-2018, 02:56 AM
Member
 
Alby00003's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Ontario Canada
Posts: 81
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 34 Post(s)
Liked: 37
Quote:
Originally Posted by R8ders2K View Post
I've joined the ranks of being a 940E owner and yes, I got the 75". I'm trying to catch up with the posts.

Enjoy your 940E, I think it's a great TV!
I must point out that the 940E only comes in the one size.......75 inch.

The worlds greatest evil....Ignorance
In SCIENCE I trust!

Oppo UDP-203, Sony XBR75 X940E, Paradigm (all Version 2's) Studio 100, CC, 60, Servo 15 Subwoofer, Denon 4802 AVR
Alby00003 is offline  
post #6140 of 9335 Old 02-09-2018, 04:44 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Gillietalls's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2,177
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1529 Post(s)
Liked: 1520
Vudu

Any inside info on when VUDU will be updated with DV? I find it strange you can get UHD from the Sony 4k blu ray player, but none of the TVs themselves.

LG 77C8, Sony 75x940E, LG 65B7, LG 65EF9500, LG 55E6, LG 55UB8200, 2 TCL 49S515's
2 Apple 4K TVs, 2 LG UP970's, 2 Samsung UBD-K8500s, WD 4TB NAS
Nvidia Shield, Wii U, Playstation 3
Gillietalls is offline  
post #6141 of 9335 Old 02-09-2018, 05:59 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
Industry Insider
 
Cleveland Plasma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Posts: 24,563
Mentioned: 81 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6676 Post(s)
Liked: 6671
Quote:
Originally Posted by R8ders2K View Post
I've joined the ranks of being a 940E owner and yes, I got the 75". I'm trying to catch up with the posts.
well the 940E only comes in 75", I know we all wish it came in 65"
Cleveland Plasma is offline  
post #6142 of 9335 Old 02-09-2018, 06:13 AM
Senior Member
 
drock0221's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 267
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 197 Post(s)
Liked: 41
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cleveland Plasma View Post
well the 940E only comes in 75", I know we all wish it came in 65"
No we don't . 75" or nothing!

Sent from my Pixel 2 XL using Tapatalk
drock0221 is offline  
post #6143 of 9335 Old 02-09-2018, 06:23 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 20
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by ROMIL View Post
No, the black flashes everyone else seems to be seeing are random momentary flashes of well under 1 second while playing content.
Others are having this issue too? I thought it was my AVR (Marantz SR7010), or the HDMI cables. It only happens on cable tv watching. Have everything run through my AVR using Securomax 4K cables. Any possible fixes or links to others complaints? Is this a software issue perhaps fixed by a firmware upgrade? Thanks
milellie111 is offline  
post #6144 of 9335 Old 02-09-2018, 06:27 AM
Advanced Member
 
ROMIL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 687
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 512 Post(s)
Liked: 238
Quote:
Originally Posted by milellie111 View Post
Others are having this issue too? I thought it was my AVR (Marantz SR7010), or the HDMI cables. It only happens on cable tv watching. Have everything run through my AVR using Securomax 4K cables. Any possible fixes or links to others complaints? Is this a software issue perhaps fixed by a firmware upgrade? Thanks


No fix yet. Seems to be related to the DV firmware update. People are seeing it on different sources.

I personally switched from Securomax high speed cables to Monoprice certified ones and haven't had the problem since...but others are seeing it with the same cables I have.
ROMIL is offline  
post #6145 of 9335 Old 02-09-2018, 08:27 AM
Senior Member
 
jcbaggins's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Carrollton, TX
Posts: 377
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 91 Post(s)
Liked: 63
Quote:
Originally Posted by R8ders2K View Post
I've joined the ranks of being a 940E owner and yes, I got the 75". I'm trying to catch up with the posts.
Congrats! Had the tv almost two weeks and love it..spent hours on these posts and did not experience any of the issues as others (but to be fair I also haven't had hours of content go through the tv). I guess my only gripe (if there is one) is how reflective it is if you can't control the light in the room. I have plantation shutters on the windows in the room that get almost dark but even this glare is noticeable during the day.
MCaugusto likes this.
jcbaggins is offline  
post #6146 of 9335 Old 02-09-2018, 12:40 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 264
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 192 Post(s)
Liked: 68
FYI Apple tvs are only $105 if you sign up for 3 months prepaid with Directv now. It’s really worth it for the speed of the UI and Dolby vision looks great on this tv!


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Fastblack is offline  
post #6147 of 9335 Old 02-09-2018, 01:15 PM
Senior Member
 
R8ders2K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Sunnyvale, CA, USA
Posts: 466
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 160 Post(s)
Liked: 151
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cleveland Plasma View Post
well the 940E only comes in 75", I know we all wish it came in 65"


My bad, mea culpa.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Sony XBR-75X940E
Onkyo TX-NR777
DIRECTV HS17 + C61K
Oppo UDP-203
TV 4K
R8ders2K is offline  
post #6148 of 9335 Old 02-09-2018, 01:40 PM
Senior Member
 
hydrotex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Modesto, CA
Posts: 268
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 54 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by TrendSetterX View Post
To confirm, the C61K-700 is what’s feeding to Anthem to Sony, correct?

Do you have CEC/HDMI-Control disabled in all devices in the chain? (Numerous DirecTv posts on the c61k point to 4K handshaking/support issues being solved by disabling CEC/HDMI-Control)


I’ve checked all complements for CEC/HDMI control and it appears all are disabled. Any hidden area within the menu that I should check on the TV to confirm?

Also, if you know which thread would be best to follow in regards to the C61k, I can do more research there.

Thanks for the input and patience.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Sony 940D
Sony 940E
Anthem MRX 520
Oppo 203
Oppo 103D
hydrotex is offline  
post #6149 of 9335 Old 02-09-2018, 02:11 PM
Senior Member
 
drock0221's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 267
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 197 Post(s)
Liked: 41
Quote:
Originally Posted by hydrotex View Post
I’ve checked all complements for CEC/HDMI control and it appears all are disabled. Any hidden area within the menu that I should check on the TV to confirm?

Also, if you know which thread would be best to follow in regards to the C61k, I can do more research there.

Thanks for the input and patience.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
If 4K is checked in the display settings of your C61K, then it should work. If it still isn't, I would reset your main box 2 times within 30 mins of each other. Then reset the C61K after.

Also refresh your receiver through your AT&T account online. If none of these work, then you might have to call DTV. Does not sound like a TV problem.

Sent from my Pixel 2 XL using Tapatalk
drock0221 is offline  
post #6150 of 9335 Old 02-09-2018, 02:15 PM
Senior Member
 
hydrotex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Modesto, CA
Posts: 268
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 54 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by drock0221 View Post
If 4K is checked in the display settings of your C61K, then it should work. If it still isn't, I would reset your main box 2 times within 30 mins of each other. Then reset the C61K after.

Also refresh your receiver through your AT&T account online. If none of these work, then you might have to call DTV. Does not sound like a TV problem.

Sent from my Pixel 2 XL using Tapatalk


When I check the 4K box is when it tells me that my TV is not capable. I’ll try your suggestions.

Thanks!


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Sony 940D
Sony 940E
Anthem MRX 520
Oppo 203
Oppo 103D
hydrotex is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
signal loss

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off