*OFFICIAL* 2017 Sony XBR-X940E - Owner's ONLY Thread (No Price Talk) - Page 83 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 8689Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #2461 of 9391 Old 09-01-2017, 09:07 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
psuKinger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 2,767
Mentioned: 26 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1619 Post(s)
Liked: 695
Quote:
Originally Posted by m_snow View Post
Playback settings on the Netflix website. Here's a couple of screenshots. Sometimes it takes about a day to take effect.
Very cool. Thanks.

FYI, I think that listing for "7 GB per hour" ends up working out to 15.xx mbps, just like gadgtfreak said above.

7 GB/hr = 7,516,190 Bytes/hr = 60,129,500,000 bit/hr = 16,702,700 bps = 15.93 mbps

And I'm sure our starting point of "7 GB/hr" was a ballpark approximation. So if your account is set to "auto", and you hit "display", and Netflix says you're streaming 4K UHD at 15.xy mbps, I think "auto" has correctly identified you as "high", and you're streaming Netflix at the highest quality they provide....?
psuKinger is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2462 of 9391 Old 09-01-2017, 09:44 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Southern California
Posts: 2,753
Mentioned: 45 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1820 Post(s)
Liked: 1121
Quote:
Originally Posted by psuKinger View Post
Very cool. Thanks.

FYI, I think that listing for "7 GB per hour" ends up working out to 15.xx mbps, just like gadgtfreak said above.

7 GB/hr = 7,516,190 Bytes/hr = 60,129,500,000 bit/hr = 16,702,700 bps = 15.93 mbps

And I'm sure our starting point of "7 GB/hr" was a ballpark approximation. So if your account is set to "auto", and you hit "display", and Netflix says you're streaming 4K UHD at 15.xy mbps, I think "auto" has correctly identified you as "high", and you're streaming Netflix at the highest quality they provide....?
Yes, you're right. Even though the Netflix speed check has me at 103 Mbps now I still get 15.6 when I hit display. Also, if I was watching on two devices concurrently I would get occasional buffering prior to the change. Where it also helps is on ramp up to 2160. When I was on "auto" it took a minute or 90 secs to get to 2160/15.6 now it's about 15 seconds. Since I'm paying for it I'd prefer to throttle my own speed rather than having Netflix do it. I think when we get DV this will be even more important, we will see.

Mike
Sony XBR-65X930E | ATV4K-64GB & 32GB 5th Gen | Nvidia Shield TV Pro 2017 | Logitech Harmony Elite
m_snow is online now  
post #2463 of 9391 Old 09-01-2017, 09:47 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
gadgtfreek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Bama
Posts: 12,246
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 634 Post(s)
Liked: 6062
I have always had my Netflix setting as High, and the Netflix app still reports slow speeds on certain machines.

XBR65A9G / XBR65A8F / 55R615
ATV4K / Uverse / Sony X800M2
AVRX6500H / RP-8000F / RP-504C / RP-502S / FV15HP
gadgtfreek is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2464 of 9391 Old 09-01-2017, 09:55 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Southern California
Posts: 2,753
Mentioned: 45 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1820 Post(s)
Liked: 1121
Quote:
Originally Posted by gadgtfreek View Post
I have always had my Netflix setting as High, and the Netflix app still reports slow speeds on certain machines.
Assuming you are on Ethernet so you can eliminate the environmental variables of wifi at least that narrows it down to your network and not Netflix.

Mike
Sony XBR-65X930E | ATV4K-64GB & 32GB 5th Gen | Nvidia Shield TV Pro 2017 | Logitech Harmony Elite
m_snow is online now  
post #2465 of 9391 Old 09-01-2017, 10:01 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
gadgtfreek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Bama
Posts: 12,246
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 634 Post(s)
Liked: 6062
Quote:
Originally Posted by m_snow View Post
Assuming you are on Ethernet so you can eliminate the environmental variables of wifi at least that narrows it down to your network and not Netflix.
Not worried about it, because I think what the App reports is a quirk on certain machines and does not reflect real world use. Even Netflix has said its just for troubleshooting, so I don't sweat the App test speed if it ramps up to 15.26 fine. I test my iPhone 7 regularly on the 5ghz radio, and it reports back 300+ up and down so I just roll with it. Since going to gigabit, I literally never have a streaming issue with the X800, where the 940E app is glitchy, and the Shield can go thru lip sync issues.

I see no quality loss or ramp up speed on a machine that reports 20mbps vs one that reports 120mbps on the Netflix App. They all ramp up fast, and they all max at 16,000 or 15.26mbps 2160.

Now app wise, the 940E app sucks for me, so I use the X800 which is flawless all the time. The Shield is nice, but the PQ on the X800 is better and I don't need the other apps the TV and Shield do.

XBR65A9G / XBR65A8F / 55R615
ATV4K / Uverse / Sony X800M2
AVRX6500H / RP-8000F / RP-504C / RP-502S / FV15HP
gadgtfreek is online now  
post #2466 of 9391 Old 09-01-2017, 12:06 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
psuKinger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 2,767
Mentioned: 26 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1619 Post(s)
Liked: 695
Quote:
Originally Posted by gadgtfreek View Post

Now app wise, the 940E app sucks for me, so I use the X800 which is flawless all the time. The Shield is nice, but the PQ on the X800 is better and I don't need the other apps the TV and Shield do.
There has been an undercurrent of complaints about the PQ of the Shield for over a year now. I have one hooked up to my 940E, but I don't (yet) have anything other than the native 940E apps to A-B it with... and both of those platforms are AndroidTV.

I *really* like Shield, in terms of the vast array of things it does, and the speed/snappiness with which it does all of them... have you (or anyone else, for that matter) ever used a Chromecast Ultra on your 940E? Any comparisons, from a PQ standpoint, between Netflix HDR thru a CCU vs. the native 940E app or the Shield?
psuKinger is online now  
post #2467 of 9391 Old 09-01-2017, 12:08 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
gadgtfreek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Bama
Posts: 12,246
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 634 Post(s)
Liked: 6062
I have not used the CCU. Ive been so happy with the X800, just havent needed to mess around with anything else. I wanted to try the Shield out, and it is nice, but PQ matters most to me. The big knock on the X800 is no Amazon HDR.

XBR65A9G / XBR65A8F / 55R615
ATV4K / Uverse / Sony X800M2
AVRX6500H / RP-8000F / RP-504C / RP-502S / FV15HP
gadgtfreek is online now  
post #2468 of 9391 Old 09-01-2017, 12:21 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
Industry Insider
 
Cleveland Plasma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Posts: 24,732
Mentioned: 81 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6760 Post(s)
Liked: 6762
Quote:
Originally Posted by gadgtfreek View Post
I have noticed how uniform my 940E is compared to my E6, its crazy and I wasn't expecting it. Also, the Smooth Gradation Low makes a nice difference with content, and the Sony OLED has that. From a straight uniformity test, my 940 is great.
That is wonderful news.....
Cleveland Plasma is offline  
post #2469 of 9391 Old 09-01-2017, 12:27 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
psuKinger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 2,767
Mentioned: 26 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1619 Post(s)
Liked: 695
Quote:
Originally Posted by gadgtfreek View Post
I have not used the CCU. Ive been so happy with the X800, just havent needed to mess around with anything else. I wanted to try the Shield out, and it is nice, but PQ matters most to me. The big knock on the X800 is no Amazon HDR.
Yep. Currently "ignorance has been bliss" for me, as up until yesterday I was still living in a 1080p+REC.709 @ 100 nits world, and I thought Shield looked great on my old gear. I actually have one on almost every TV in the house. In terms of giving me access to all the content I want, as an all-in-one solution, and doing it smoothly and fastly, they're like a dream, IMO.

But now that I've got this 940E, I kinda want to side-by-side it with an alternative, to see what all the fuss is about WRT these picture quality complaints.

The X800 looks like a great box, at a great price... if it supported Dolby Vision, or even if Sony would just make the same public promise about it that they did x940E, I'd be ordering one this weekend.
psuKinger is online now  
post #2470 of 9391 Old 09-01-2017, 01:16 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Southern California
Posts: 2,753
Mentioned: 45 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1820 Post(s)
Liked: 1121
Quote:
Originally Posted by psuKinger View Post
Yep. Currently "ignorance has been bliss" for me, as up until yesterday I was still living in a 1080p+REC.709 @ 100 nits world, and I thought Shield looked great on my old gear. I actually have one on almost every TV in the house. In terms of giving me access to all the content I want, as an all-in-one solution, and doing it smoothly and fastly, they're like a dream, IMO.

But now that I've got this 940E, I kinda want to side-by-side it with an alternative, to see what all the fuss is about WRT these picture quality complaints.

The X800 looks like a great box, at a great price... if it supported Dolby Vision, or even if Sony would just make the same public promise about it that they did x940E, I'd be ordering one this weekend.
Agree, the Shield is awesome. Great PQ and versatile. Right now there's nothing better but I'm going to wait until the end of the year to see how things pan out with DV. Either Shield will offer a DV solution (software or new hardware), new Apple TV device or something else but buying something now doesn't seem prudent.
I have tried the CCU but wasnt impressed except for YouTube HDR support.

Mike
Sony XBR-65X930E | ATV4K-64GB & 32GB 5th Gen | Nvidia Shield TV Pro 2017 | Logitech Harmony Elite
m_snow is online now  
post #2471 of 9391 Old 09-01-2017, 01:38 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 35
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 16 Post(s)
Liked: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by m_snow View Post
Agree, the Shield is awesome. Great PQ and versatile. Right now there's nothing better but I'm going to wait until the end of the year to see how things pan out with DV. Either Shield will offer a DV solution (software or new hardware), new Apple TV device or something else but buying something now doesn't seem prudent.
I have tried the CCU but wasnt impressed except for YouTube HDR support.
Could you use CCU on ports 1 & 4 and still get the TV to switch to HDR mode?

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk
AKG1 is offline  
post #2472 of 9391 Old 09-01-2017, 01:58 PM
Advanced Member
 
ROMIL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 687
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 512 Post(s)
Liked: 238
Quote:
Originally Posted by gadgtfreek View Post
I have always had my Netflix setting as High, and the Netflix app still reports slow speeds on certain machines.


Same here. High did nothing to change the terrible lag on the 940E's apps.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
ROMIL is offline  
post #2473 of 9391 Old 09-01-2017, 02:09 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Southern California
Posts: 2,753
Mentioned: 45 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1820 Post(s)
Liked: 1121
Quote:
Originally Posted by AKG1 View Post
Could you use CCU on ports 1 & 4 and still get the TV to switch to HDR mode?

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk
Sorry, I only put it on 2 so I could compare 60 fps HDR but I suspect you can get HDR even if 30 fps on 1 and 4. I only played with it for an hour before returnng it to my neighbor. It has an Ethernet port but I don't know if it's a gig or 10/100 probably just 10/100. If you're jonesing for 4K HDR YouTube it will only cost you $69 for that privilege. If you're looking for more their are better solutions IMHO.
AKG1 likes this.

Mike
Sony XBR-65X930E | ATV4K-64GB & 32GB 5th Gen | Nvidia Shield TV Pro 2017 | Logitech Harmony Elite
m_snow is online now  
post #2474 of 9391 Old 09-01-2017, 02:13 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Southern California
Posts: 2,753
Mentioned: 45 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1820 Post(s)
Liked: 1121
Quote:
Originally Posted by ROMIL View Post
Same here. High did nothing to change the terrible lag on the 940E's apps.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
That's an Android issue and a Sony wifi issue (if people still use wifi on Sony).

Mike
Sony XBR-65X930E | ATV4K-64GB & 32GB 5th Gen | Nvidia Shield TV Pro 2017 | Logitech Harmony Elite
m_snow is online now  
post #2475 of 9391 Old 09-01-2017, 02:14 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 35
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 16 Post(s)
Liked: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by m_snow View Post
Sorry, I only put it on 2 so I could compare 60 fps HDR but I suspect you can get HDR even if 30 fps on 1 and 4. I only played with it for an hour before returnng it to my neighbor. It has an Ethernet port but I don't know if it's a gig or 10/100 probably just 10/100. If you're jonesing for 4K HDR YouTube it will only cost you $69 for that privilege. If you're looking for more their are better solutions IMHO.
I mainly got it for YouTube HDR, noticed that the YouTube app recognises the video as HDR on 2 & 3 and the TV switches to HDR mode but on ports 1 & 2 none of that happens... I'm still learning my way around this TV.

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk
AKG1 is offline  
post #2476 of 9391 Old 09-01-2017, 02:35 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 3
Hi all. I just got a Sony 940e installed today to replace a 70" Sharp. A couple of early questions that I have. The old Sharp had a view mode call Dot By Dot that turned off overscan. I have not found any way to do this on the Sony 940e. Also, what precisely does "Live Football Mode" do?
bflora is offline  
post #2477 of 9391 Old 09-01-2017, 03:06 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
psuKinger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 2,767
Mentioned: 26 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1619 Post(s)
Liked: 695
Quote:
Originally Posted by m_snow View Post
PS: you may have a gig switch but the Sony Ethernet interface is only 10/100. Shield is a gig.
I was trying to confirm this via the "full specifications" page on Sony's site, and I don't see it...

I'm not saying your wrong. Just a "trust but verify" sorta thing (I got a grey Cat5e cable in their right now because the only black one I had long enough was Cat5... If it really is 10/100 I'm gonna swap it out for a black one...)
psuKinger is online now  
post #2478 of 9391 Old 09-02-2017, 07:40 AM
Member
 
Registered's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 25
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 19 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Niiiiiice! Very cool of Sony. Where can I get one of those busted "close-out 940D's"?


Quote:
Originally Posted by Therberg View Post
Just found out I will be a 940E owner in 5 to 7 days! Sony just called and they are replacing a 940D that just bought a couple of weeks ago at closeout pricing. Unfortunately (maybe now fortunately) when it showed up the picture looked like this!




I had considered buying a 940E but the price difference was just too much for me. I'm still in shock that they are sending a 940E as a replacement. Hopefully the panel will be reasonably free of any issues, can't wait until it gets here!!
audiofan1 likes this.
Registered is offline  
post #2479 of 9391 Old 09-02-2017, 10:18 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
gadgtfreek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Bama
Posts: 12,246
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 634 Post(s)
Liked: 6062
Man, Maryland vs Texas in 4K is WOW on this 75"... Future of football.

XBR65A9G / XBR65A8F / 55R615
ATV4K / Uverse / Sony X800M2
AVRX6500H / RP-8000F / RP-504C / RP-502S / FV15HP
gadgtfreek is online now  
post #2480 of 9391 Old 09-02-2017, 10:23 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Southern California
Posts: 2,753
Mentioned: 45 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1820 Post(s)
Liked: 1121
Quote:
Originally Posted by psuKinger View Post
I was trying to confirm this via the "full specifications" page on Sony's site, and I don't see it...

I'm not saying your wrong. Just a "trust but verify" sorta thing (I got a grey Cat5e cable in their right now because the only black one I had long enough was Cat5... If it really is 10/100 I'm gonna swap it out for a black one...)
Page 22 of the Sony 930E/940E Reference Guide under "Specifications":
"LAN
10BASE-T/100BASE-TX connector (Connection speed may differ depending on the network environment. 10BASE-T/ 100BASE-TX communication rate and communication quality are not guaranteed for this TV.)"

Most TV's and streaming devices are 10/100 the Shield is a rarity at 1Gig.

Mike
Sony XBR-65X930E | ATV4K-64GB & 32GB 5th Gen | Nvidia Shield TV Pro 2017 | Logitech Harmony Elite

Last edited by m_snow; 09-02-2017 at 10:29 AM.
m_snow is online now  
post #2481 of 9391 Old 09-02-2017, 10:40 AM
Member
 
jasonviper04's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 172
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 19 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by gadgtfreek View Post
Man, Maryland vs Texas in 4K is WOW on this 75"... Future of football.
What's your source? Cable, satellite, internet?
jasonviper04 is offline  
post #2482 of 9391 Old 09-02-2017, 11:04 AM
Advanced Member
 
Hi Deaf's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: San Diego
Posts: 677
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 19 Post(s)
Liked: 30
It's on DirectTV, looks great.
Hi Deaf is offline  
post #2483 of 9391 Old 09-02-2017, 11:29 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
bobbino421's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: New York City
Posts: 1,993
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1285 Post(s)
Liked: 808
Hello doing some research on this tv before purchasing. How does it handle motion compared to the 930E and other sets in it's class? I'm hearing that the 930E is having some trouble, does it extend to this model? Or are there just a few bad sets out there?
bobbino421 is online now  
post #2484 of 9391 Old 09-02-2017, 02:26 PM
Member
 
joeyndoug's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 26
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 13
ABC/FOX and sound output

Just got my 940e Thursday and need help on 2 items:

- I'm having issues getting sound from my Sony to my Anthem MRX 700 via HDMI or even Optical for streaming. Doesn't seem to want to communicate...any ideas? Should I not use the ARC HDMI on my Anthem?

- I know the old saying garbage in/garbage out....but my ABC and Fox stations on my Directv Genie 2 are very poor since they are 720p. Any settings to make these better? I have started out with the Rtings settings for PQ.

PS 4K and 1080P are wonderful!

Thanks so much
joeyndoug is offline  
post #2485 of 9391 Old 09-02-2017, 04:36 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Landenberg, PA
Posts: 67
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 41 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by gadgtfreek View Post
Man, Maryland vs Texas in 4K is WOW on this 75"... Future of football.
Are you using the 'football setting' on the settings menu? Cool, but really seams to bump contranst.

Jim
jreash is offline  
post #2486 of 9391 Old 09-02-2017, 08:11 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 13
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 1
I just ordered this tv from Best Buy today. I will be taking delivery on Thursday. Is HDR enabled on YouTube through the built in tv
app, or do I need a separate streamer to be able to use that feature?
HMK71 is offline  
post #2487 of 9391 Old 09-02-2017, 08:17 PM
Advanced Member
 
ROMIL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 687
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 512 Post(s)
Liked: 238
Quote:
Originally Posted by HMK71 View Post
I just ordered this tv from Best Buy today. I will be taking delivery on Thursday. Is HDR enabled on YouTube through the built in tv

app, or do I need a separate streamer to be able to use that feature?


It is enabled on the built-in app, but good luck getting it to stream 4K/HDR on the built in app. A lot of people on this forum have issues with it, even with super fast internet connections.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
ROMIL is offline  
post #2488 of 9391 Old 09-02-2017, 08:26 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 13
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by ROMIL View Post
It is enabled on the built-in app, but good luck getting it to stream 4K/HDR on the built in app. A lot of people on this forum have issues with it, even with super fast internet connections.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Thanks for the response. I'm hoping the new 4k Apple TV will resolve this issue for me. Im upgrading from the 930D. I don't think HDR YouTube is supported at all on that model. At least I've never been able to make it work.
HMK71 is offline  
post #2489 of 9391 Old 09-02-2017, 08:38 PM
Advanced Member
 
ROMIL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 687
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 512 Post(s)
Liked: 238
*OFFICIAL* 2017 Sony XBR-X940E - Owner's Thread (No Price Talk)

Quote:
Originally Posted by HMK71 View Post
Thanks for the response. I'm hoping the new 4k Apple TV will resolve this issue for me. Im upgrading from the 930D. I don't think HDR YouTube is supported at all on that model. At least I've never been able to make it work.


I use a Shield for streaming, but the YouTube app is only 4K, not HDR. It also doesn't support Dolby Vision. I'm hoping the new Apple TV will be 4K/HDR/DV capable for a lot less money than the Shield costs and with a better remote than the Shield has.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
ROMIL is offline  
post #2490 of 9391 Old 09-03-2017, 06:56 AM
Advanced Member
 
MATA7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Mississauga, Canada
Posts: 582
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 75 Post(s)
Liked: 45
Quote:
Originally Posted by ROMIL View Post
It is enabled on the built-in app, but good luck getting it to stream 4K/HDR on the built in app. A lot of people on this forum have issues with it, even with super fast internet connections.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
are you saying that the youtube app on the 940E support HDR?

i never got it working only 4K will play but no HDR

Sony XBR-75X940E | Yamaha CX-A5100 | Anthem MCA 50| Sunfire TGA-7201 | SVS 16-Ultra Subwoofer| 7.1.4 Klipsch RP-450C - RP-260F - RP-240S - RP-160M - 4 In-Ceiling MartinLogan | Nvidia Shield TV | Xbox One | AppleTV

English Is Not My First Language
MATA7 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
signal loss

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off