Vizio Launches 2017 M-series and P-series XLED Displays - Page 13 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 322Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #361 of 477 Old 05-17-2017, 08:55 AM
 
audacious nick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 844
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 465 Post(s)
Liked: 399
Quote:
Originally Posted by Giarcus View Post
@audacious nick & @theboomr ;

Thanks, that's great info about Costco I wasn't aware of. I have the Costco Citi card so that definitely sounds like a good deal. I was looking at Best Buy's 5 year Fix or Replace warranty which at the P65 current price would be an additional $350. It looks like the Costco + Costco Citi Card + Costco-Square Trade 7 year plan would only be $90. I did like the fact that BB would haul off our old TV for $15 but a $260 savings on the warranty and an additional two years of warranty coverage is hard to beat.

Now I just need to find a P65 hooked to a standard HDTV feed to make sure my wife will be satisfied with non-UHD content. The only one we found on display was at BB and it was only showing UHD HDR displays.
Why not just buy it from Costco? They have a 90 day return policy and they allow you return it with pretty much no questions asked. You'll have it in the house and you'll be able to demo it however you like.
christoofar and theboomr like this.
audacious nick is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #362 of 477 Old 05-17-2017, 11:22 AM
Senior Member
 
JD4L's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 373
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 176 Post(s)
Liked: 70
Quote:
Originally Posted by teachsac View Post
No Price Talk or Retail Links permitted.
Sorry didn't know that... may I ask why not?
theboomr likes this.
JD4L is offline  
post #363 of 477 Old 05-17-2017, 01:40 PM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 518
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 351 Post(s)
Liked: 226
Quote:
Originally Posted by JD4L View Post
Sorry didn't know that... may I ask why not?
Yeah I'm not sure why, since this thread isn't labeled as no price talk...
theboomr is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #364 of 477 Old 05-17-2017, 03:07 PM
Senior Member
 
JD4L's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 373
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 176 Post(s)
Liked: 70
Quote:
Originally Posted by theboomr View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by JD4L View Post
Sorry didn't know that... may I ask why not?
Yeah I'm not sure why, since this thread isn't labeled as no price talk...

Well just so everyone knows the 55" is on sale on targets site and it seems to be a steal... I'll purchase mine the 21st and let you guys know how it is
JD4L is offline  
post #365 of 477 Old 05-17-2017, 03:35 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 470
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 382 Post(s)
Liked: 139
Quote:
Originally Posted by JD4L View Post
Well just so everyone knows the 55" is on sale on targets site and it seems to be a steal... I'll purchase mine the 21st and let you guys know how it is
The price is tempting (why cant we talk price in here again?) but i really have to wait for TCL P series review, there is a chance it is a better TV than the M for less money.
Ricker62 and theboomr like this.
Fascinate is offline  
post #366 of 477 Old 05-17-2017, 04:00 PM
Senior Member
 
JD4L's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 373
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 176 Post(s)
Liked: 70
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fascinate View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by JD4L View Post
Well just so everyone knows the 55" is on sale on targets site and it seems to be a steal... I'll purchase mine the 21st and let you guys know how it is
The price is tempting (why cant we talk price in here again?) but i really have to wait for TCL P series review, there is a chance it is a better TV than the M for less money.
Well I'm getting 10% off so I think I'm gonna have to take target up on that offer!
JD4L is offline  
post #367 of 477 Old 05-17-2017, 05:28 PM
Newbie
 
Giarcus's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by audacious nick View Post
Why not just buy it from Costco? They have a 90 day return policy and they allow you return it with pretty much no questions asked. You'll have it in the house and you'll be able to demo it however you like.
Yes, I really like the Costco 90 day return period. And effectively that would be what we would be doing, essentially conducting a final test in-home after purchase for up to 90 days. However, I'll still try to find one to view in a dealer's or get more feedback from current P65 owners if I can.

While I love extended return periods as a new owner, as a perspective buyer I've always been a little uncomfortable with the idea that other people may already have used the item I'm buying and I have no idea how they treated it. So I'll try to do due diligence and determine, as much as possible, that it's the TV both my wife and I want before buying.

However, since 95% of content is still 1080p resolution or lower I would think that if standard HDTV content quality on the P65 was worse than on standard HDTVs people would be mentioning it. I'm seeing almost nothing about standard HDTV content quality on the P65 so I guess that's a good thing.
Giarcus is offline  
post #368 of 477 Old 05-17-2017, 10:44 PM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 518
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 351 Post(s)
Liked: 226
Can anyone tell me how to access the new on-screen menu on my 2016 P Series? I have the 3.2.8.3 firmware, I thought that was supposed to enable it, and it even says as much on the firmware page on Vizio's website, but as far as I can see, nothing has changed at all.
theboomr is offline  
post #369 of 477 Old 05-18-2017, 01:02 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Israel
Posts: 1,869
Mentioned: 78 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1137 Post(s)
Liked: 982
@theboomr

You need an IR remote to access the onscreen menus.
Either from the older, 2014-2015 models or the new one Vizio includes with the 2017 series, or a universal remote.

LG 65B7 | T95N with CoreELEC | Vizio SB3851-D0 | Calibration + Settings (TBD)
Vizio M60-D1 | T95M with LibreELEC | Calibration + Settings
Dell UP2516D | Le Potato with CoreELEC (Development/testing platform)
Vizio M55-C2 (Ex) | Calibration + Settings
The Coolest is offline  
post #370 of 477 Old 05-18-2017, 01:29 AM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 518
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 351 Post(s)
Liked: 226
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Coolest View Post
@theboomr

You need an IR remote to access the onscreen menus.
Either from the older, 2014-2015 models or the new one Vizio includes with the 2017 series, or a universal remote.
I was hoping I would be able to access the on screen menu using the phone app, but oh well. Do they have the new commands in the Logitech Harmony remote database yet? If not, which old model should I use from the database to get the proper commands?

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk
theboomr is offline  
post #371 of 477 Old 05-18-2017, 02:38 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Israel
Posts: 1,869
Mentioned: 78 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1137 Post(s)
Liked: 982
@theboomr

I use my XRT500 remote (the remote that comes with the 2015 M series) and it works fine, including the keyboard on the back.
mpgxsvcd and theboomr like this.

LG 65B7 | T95N with CoreELEC | Vizio SB3851-D0 | Calibration + Settings (TBD)
Vizio M60-D1 | T95M with LibreELEC | Calibration + Settings
Dell UP2516D | Le Potato with CoreELEC (Development/testing platform)
Vizio M55-C2 (Ex) | Calibration + Settings
The Coolest is offline  
post #372 of 477 Old 05-18-2017, 10:22 AM
Member
 
lando622's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 55
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Coolest View Post
@theboomr

I use my XRT500 remote (the remote that comes with the 2015 M series) and it works fine, including the keyboard on the back.

I took delivery of my new P65-C1 yesterday and while setting it up, I was wondering "How do you go from casting back to regular TV or other inputs?" as there's nothing I saw (yet) on the tablet or with the other included remote to make it simple. I do have my Harmony programmed for many functions, but need to still do a little tweaking.


I have a 2015 M series, and my XRT500 remote works almost perfectly with it. "Almost" because, as another poster mentioned earlier, the left arrow doesn't work as expected when you want to scroll through the listed sources...no matter which arrow button you hit, left or right, the sources scroll right to left.

Last edited by lando622; 05-18-2017 at 10:37 AM.
lando622 is offline  
post #373 of 477 Old 05-18-2017, 11:11 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Israel
Posts: 1,869
Mentioned: 78 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1137 Post(s)
Liked: 982
@lando622

Yes, I noticed that the left arrow wasn't working either, my guess is that it's a FW bug, nothing to do with the actual remote.
I think that the only way to 'quickly' switch between inputs is using a Harmony, there are no input shortcuts on the Vizio remotes.

LG 65B7 | T95N with CoreELEC | Vizio SB3851-D0 | Calibration + Settings (TBD)
Vizio M60-D1 | T95M with LibreELEC | Calibration + Settings
Dell UP2516D | Le Potato with CoreELEC (Development/testing platform)
Vizio M55-C2 (Ex) | Calibration + Settings
The Coolest is offline  
post #374 of 477 Old 05-18-2017, 11:57 AM
Senior Member
 
JD4L's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 373
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 176 Post(s)
Liked: 70
Ready to see how the new m performs!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	image_1495130234689.jpg
Views:	361
Size:	79.2 KB
ID:	2144138  
Youcan1 and theboomr like this.
JD4L is offline  
post #375 of 477 Old 05-18-2017, 12:58 PM
Member
 
lando622's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 55
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Coolest View Post
@lando622

Yes, I noticed that the left arrow wasn't working either, my guess is that it's a FW bug, nothing to do with the actual remote.
I think that the only way to 'quickly' switch between inputs is using a Harmony, there are no input shortcuts on the Vizio remotes.

Agree that it's a FW bug or maybe even a purposeful design function for the TV as the remote works as one would expect for the d-pad on the 2015 model (left arrow = left, right arrow = right). Your mention of the older remote working for the new TV is what got me to try it out and I don't see a need to hit up customer service for one of the new ones...I think the XRT500 has more functionality and we don't use it for our 2015 M series TV as we have a Harmony for that one.


I thought there was something I was missing on input switching as I didn't see an easy/obvious way to accomplish it with the tools provided by Vizio (tablet and basic remote). I'm considering adding a Roku or similar media player so that my Harmony has a more solid input to switch to on the receiver end rather than the TV switching between "CAST" and "HDMI 1". I may try some command sequences on my activity to get the TV switching inputs and properly aligning the receiver for the audio input. My thinking is that if I put in a media player that does what Google Cast does, I can have everything switch at the receiver and the right audio/video will feed out to the TV rather than having the Cast audio come from the TV to the receiver. A player like Roku would also give me access to Amazon Prime video, though I don't use it regularly.
lando622 is offline  
post #376 of 477 Old 05-18-2017, 02:08 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Ph8te's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 19,426
Mentioned: 32 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6570 Post(s)
Liked: 6338
Quote:
Originally Posted by theboomr View Post
Yeah I'm not sure why, since this thread isn't labeled as no price talk...


All threads in the LCD section are supposed to be No Price Talk (long standing rule). If you want to discuss prices/deals there is a separate section (called Great deals found) where you can. Threads can get buried in pricing talk where we have multiple people posting for "what was the price?, I just paid xxxxx, etc etc etc. it buries the technical discussion that the "main" forum is meant for.
shoman94 likes this.
Ph8te is online now  
post #377 of 477 Old 05-18-2017, 02:20 PM
Senior Member
 
Smiller4128's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 227
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 217 Post(s)
Liked: 59
How are the nits on the 55" or 65" Vizio P series compared to let's say the Samsung KS8000? This has been a concern of mine as it seems that the Vizio isn't capable of getting as bright as the Samsungs. But what about real world use? Do any of you find it to be a problem? I prefer to have good black levels but also want to make sure the tv is bright as well.

Also, between the 55" and 65" does the IPS panel on the 55" really kill the color and brightness over the 65"? My current setup fits a 55" and I dislike having to bump up to a full 65" to get a better image but if I have to...I guess I'll have to...
Smiller4128 is online now  
post #378 of 477 Old 05-18-2017, 02:35 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
puddy77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 2,061
Mentioned: 11 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1106 Post(s)
Liked: 2139
Quote:
Originally Posted by Smiller4128 View Post
How are the nits on the 55" or 65" Vizio P series compared to let's say the Samsung KS8000? This has been a concern of mine as it seems that the Vizio isn't capable of getting as bright as the Samsungs. But what about real world use? Do any of you find it to be a problem? I prefer to have good black levels but also want to make sure the tv is bright as well.

Also, between the 55" and 65" does the IPS panel on the 55" really kill the color and brightness over the 65"? My current setup fits a 55" and I dislike having to bump up to a full 65" to get a better image but if I have to...I guess I'll have to...
The KS8000 mas much brighter highlights than the P Series, but has poorer black levels. Rule of thumb seems to depend on the brightness of your room and viewing habits. If you have a bright room, lean towards the Samsung. But a dark, light controlled room, lean towards the Vizio.

As for the 55" P Series, the IPS panel actually has a wider color gamut coverage than the VA panels. But it is not as bright as the others. I have a 55" P Series. I typically keep the backlight low to keep it from searing my eyeballs.
vulsker likes this.
puddy77 is offline  
post #379 of 477 Old 05-18-2017, 03:04 PM
Senior Member
 
Smiller4128's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 227
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 217 Post(s)
Liked: 59
Ok so if my living room is entirely controlled by indoor lighting then I should probably leans towards the Vizio? What about the matted screen? Does that diminish the picture quality at all? When comparing the tvs, it seems most go with a glossy finish where as the Vizio goes with a matted one.
Smiller4128 is online now  
post #380 of 477 Old 05-18-2017, 11:06 PM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 518
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 351 Post(s)
Liked: 226
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Coolest View Post
@theboomr

I use my XRT500 remote (the remote that comes with the 2015 M series) and it works fine, including the keyboard on the back.
Ok so I went into MyHarmony software and added the M55-C2 as a device on my universal remote. I can now access on-screen settings and navigate through them just fine, but I still can't figure out how to actually find the on-screen casting apps. The "Guide" function button doesn't do it, nor does the "Media" function button.
theboomr is offline  
post #381 of 477 Old 05-19-2017, 03:51 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Israel
Posts: 1,869
Mentioned: 78 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1137 Post(s)
Liked: 982
@theboomr

Apps are not available yet. This version of the FW has implemented the menus, a future version will implement the apps.
shoman94 and theboomr like this.

LG 65B7 | T95N with CoreELEC | Vizio SB3851-D0 | Calibration + Settings (TBD)
Vizio M60-D1 | T95M with LibreELEC | Calibration + Settings
Dell UP2516D | Le Potato with CoreELEC (Development/testing platform)
Vizio M55-C2 (Ex) | Calibration + Settings
The Coolest is offline  
post #382 of 477 Old 05-19-2017, 05:04 AM
Advanced Member
 
etrin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 769
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 64 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Guys I am wanting to get a new tv, I was sold on the KS8000 last year but after reading about the new 8000 being crap I am now looking for something else.
(yes I have an older vizio and its been good for 5 years)

I have read that smart cast is a joke way to remove the tuner and cut cost.
Can someone clear this up for me?

Lot of people and reviews say that sony is the best at up scaling and since I watch cable tv and blu ray that vizio is just Sub-par upscaling of lower resolutions.
Come one I know that no one is watching all 4k content, so do you just not care about poor quality of all your other viewing ?

The 2017 is just the 2016 with new names for the same thing if true, at least they didn't cheapen up the tv like samsung did.
etrin is offline  
post #383 of 477 Old 05-19-2017, 05:41 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 470
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 382 Post(s)
Liked: 139
Quote:
Originally Posted by etrin View Post
Guys I am wanting to get a new tv, I was sold on the KS8000 last year but after reading about the new 8000 being crap I am now looking for something else.
(yes I have an older vizio and its been good for 5 years)

I have read that smart cast is a joke way to remove the tuner and cut cost.
Can someone clear this up for me?

Lot of people and reviews say that sony is the best at up scaling and since I watch cable tv and blu ray that vizio is just Sub-par upscaling of lower resolutions.
Come one I know that no one is watching all 4k content, so do you just not care about poor quality of all your other viewing ?

The 2017 is just the 2016 with new names for the same thing if true, at least they didn't cheapen up the tv like samsung did.
Eh no lol. Smartcast just means chromecast, its imo the best and easiest way to watch content on your big screen. As for the TV tuner its whatever, most people who buy 4k tv's already have cable TV and its irrelevant. Even if you are a cord cutter you are going to want a seperate box for OTA channels so i have no problem with them removing the tuner either.

I do wonder, why do you care about the reviews on the 2017 samsungs if the 2016 is the one you are interested in O.o KS8000 is still a great TV, you just run a chance at getting one with backlight bleed and uniformity issues, aside from that the samsung beats the vizio in nearly every category.
Fascinate is offline  
post #384 of 477 Old 05-19-2017, 07:09 AM
Advanced Member
 
etrin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 769
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 64 Post(s)
Liked: 18
after your message I did some checking to find out if anyone still had the ks8000 in stock.
No but we can get one.
Amazon $1199
Bestbuy $999
Sams Club $899

I just called sams to verify and NO we don't have any, we had the 800 which is the same thing but samsung took back all old stock.

Bestbuy said they can get one in a few days. "some time next week"

I am curious about backlight bleed and uniformity issues.
how will bestbuy deal with this if I get it home and damn this isn't right?
Replace it, fix it or refund ?
I am asking this because this is not something they have in store and might not get any more.
etrin is offline  
post #385 of 477 Old 05-19-2017, 07:51 AM
Advanced Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 518
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 351 Post(s)
Liked: 226
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Coolest View Post
@theboomr

Apps are not available yet. This version of the FW has implemented the menus, a future version will implement the apps.
Ahh ok, thanks that makes a lot more sense.

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk
theboomr is offline  
post #386 of 477 Old 05-19-2017, 09:15 AM
Member
 
jglonek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 73
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 57 Post(s)
Liked: 25
Quote:
Originally Posted by JD4L View Post
Ready to see how the new m performs!
Awesome! Where were you able to actually find it in stores? I am hoping to purchase the M70-E3 next week (gotta get the finances lined up), it looks like the only place I can buy it from so far is Vizio's website (and it was out of stock most of the week, back in today. Hopefully it stays in stock).

Definitely looking forward to hearing if the 2017 M series is worth it!
jglonek is offline  
post #387 of 477 Old 05-19-2017, 11:39 AM
Senior Member
 
toomanytvstosee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 494
Mentioned: 13 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 300 Post(s)
Liked: 114
So do we know when the updated interface will roll out to the 2016 P models
toomanytvstosee is offline  
post #388 of 477 Old 05-19-2017, 02:05 PM
Senior Member
 
JD4L's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 373
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 176 Post(s)
Liked: 70
Quote:
Originally Posted by jglonek View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by JD4L View Post
Ready to see how the new m performs!
Awesome! Where were you able to actually find it in stores? I am hoping to purchase the M70-E3 next week (gotta get the finances lined up), it looks like the only place I can buy it from so far is Vizio's website (and it was out of stock most of the week, back in today. Hopefully it stays in stock).

Definitely looking forward to hearing if the 2017 M series is worth it!
Yes! I found it at my local target and got it for 629.99 it was marked 699 but the other day I went after they said they had it and it wasn't there so they gave me a 10% discount! I'm loving the over all pop from all the colors so far even non hdr content seems more vivid and has an over all clearer picture then my m60 I had
JD4L is offline  
post #389 of 477 Old 05-19-2017, 04:08 PM
Newbie
 
Giarcus's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by etrin View Post
...
Lot of people and reviews say that sony is the best at up scaling and since I watch cable tv and blu ray that vizio is just Sub-par upscaling of lower resolutions.
Come one I know that no one is watching all 4k content, so do you just not care about poor quality of all your other viewing ?

...
This is the major concern for me. And in trying to search through the AVSForum posts I've found several P65 complaints about 720p content. And very little mention about upscaling 1080i & 1080p content. On the other hand I've seen several posts in the Sony forums about the 930e that say it is great handling all upscaling. It is a lot more money but I don't want to pay even the cost of the P65 to sit and watch a lot of visually unpleasant content.

And 720p upscaling may be a major issue, at least for Comcast users. While looking for info about the P65 I found discussions in Comcast's support forums where Comcast admitted that as they move to MPEG4 they are converting all 1080i broadcast to the 720p60 format. They are claiming that it is for increased customer service since the 60 frames per second of 720p60 will give better motion rendering as opposed to the 30 fps of 1080i. But users are pointing out it is almost certainly because Comcast can get 9 720p60 channels in the same space as 8 1080i channels.

So a set that handles 720p upscaling seems pretty important to me. I love all the 4k HDR features and price of the Vizio P65. But I'm starting to wonder if the much higher price of the Sony 65X930E will be worth it for my wife and I. I saw a 930E in a local dealer and the 1080 upscaling & viewing angles were fantastic, imo. But they didn't stock Vizio's or have 720p content so I'm still not certain I can compare the two.
Giarcus is offline  
post #390 of 477 Old 05-19-2017, 04:26 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Jasonn B's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1,197
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 485 Post(s)
Liked: 172
I have a 2016 M and 720 looks great upscaled. There are too many on here that love their sets and if this was a major concern there wouldn't be so many happy users.

80" Vizio LED - (60" Vizio plasma - retired)
Harmony 890 Remote
X10 Commander Iphone App = full control of lights, fireplace, pool, shades, from Iphone
X10 IR543 controller
Hunter Douglas motorized shades

 

Jasonn B is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
fald , hdr , Vizio , xled

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off