Official 2017 Vizio M Series Owners Thread - Page 102 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 545Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #3031 of 3296 Old 08-19-2018, 04:12 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
sk373's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 1,519
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 805 Post(s)
Liked: 1147
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norse View Post
I pulled the trigger! Got my m75 from Costco this morning and have my Roku in HDMI 4 for streaming tv service from spectrum. I have my Xbox 1X on HDMI 1 for gaming and hdr movies.

I will say after the tv ran all it's updates, I factory reset and the switched the HDMI ports to calibrated picture mode and enabled game mode and wide color on HDMI 1. Everything looks great. The panel is even better than my old m65 1080 set. It's nearly perfect. I watched nfl Network on my Roku and there is no noticable DSE at all. Then I youtubed 4k video that said best 4k hdr test video and again no DSE at all. I say "nearly" perfect only because each of the extreme edge of the corners are a little darker than the rest of the screen. But I'm talking maybe pinky finger nail size and only noticable on white screens when your looking for them. Don't see them at all watching football or shows. Overall a great panel. I am stoked... beautiful picture on this bad boy.
Congrats! Best 75” set for the $$$ by far! 😀

My humble main system:
Vizio M75-E1; Oppo 203 universal UHD player; Denon 4300H AVR, Dual PSA S1801's; Monitor Audio Silver RX-6 mains, RX center, and RX surrounds; one pair NHT mini Atmos speakers; Home-built HTPC (Xeon E1230, 16gb RAM, Crucial M500 480gb SSD, GeForce 980Ti, Corsair CX600, CoolerMaster mini-ITX case); Roku Premiere+; Amazon 4K Fire TV
sk373 is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3032 of 3296 Old 08-19-2018, 05:33 PM
Advanced Member
 
Norse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 859
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 34 Post(s)
Liked: 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by sk373 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norse View Post
I pulled the trigger! Got my m75 from Costco this morning and have my Roku in HDMI 4 for streaming tv service from spectrum. I have my Xbox 1X on HDMI 1 for gaming and hdr movies.

I will say after the tv ran all it's updates, I factory reset and the switched the HDMI ports to calibrated picture mode and enabled game mode and wide color on HDMI 1. Everything looks great. The panel is even better than my old m65 1080 set. It's nearly perfect. I watched nfl Network on my Roku and there is no noticable DSE at all. Then I youtubed 4k video that said best 4k hdr test video and again no DSE at all. I say "nearly" perfect only because each of the extreme edge of the corners are a little darker than the rest of the screen. But I'm talking maybe pinky finger nail size and only noticable on white screens when your looking for them. Don't see them at all watching football or shows. Overall a great panel. I am stoked... beautiful picture on this bad boy.
Congrats! Best 75” set for the $$$ by far! 😀
Easily.....and consider the fact I only paid 100$ more than a nu8000 55" I returned makes it even sweeter. Really like the chrome feet too. Vizio picture just has a really nice look to it. Very easy on the eyes and yet the colors pop and the blacks are great. I couldn't be happier with this purchace.

Not sure I'll ever use the casting on a regular basis but it's a nice option. My Roku and 1X do all of the streaming I need and are better at it overall.
sk373 likes this.

Samsung 55" nu8000
i7 8700/1060 6gb
Vizio V series 40" as PC monitor
xbox 1x
panamax power filtration
Norse is offline  
post #3033 of 3296 Old 08-20-2018, 12:19 AM
Member
 
klocker's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 58
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22 Post(s)
Liked: 44
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norse View Post
Easily.....and consider the fact I only paid 100$ more than a nu8000 55" I returned makes it even sweeter. Really like the chrome feet too. Vizio picture just has a really nice look to it. Very easy on the eyes and yet the colors pop and the blacks are great. I couldn't be happier with this purchace.

Not sure I'll ever use the casting on a regular basis but it's a nice option. My Roku and 1X do all of the streaming I need and are better at it overall.
Congrats!
Great choice, but don't forget that the casting apps do dolby vision (Netflix, Vudu)

So although I run a 4k hdr Fire Cube on mine, I still use casting for some Dolby Vision.


Also casting music or youtube from phone is super convenient

Last edited by klocker; 08-20-2018 at 12:31 AM.
klocker is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3034 of 3296 Old 08-20-2018, 06:42 AM
Member
 
multiformous's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Newfoundland, Canada
Posts: 174
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 114 Post(s)
Liked: 66
Quote:
Originally Posted by JOEYBANANAS View Post
I haven't been on here for a while, so I'm hoping someone can help me. Is the M series now capable of showing 4K or 4K HDR from the built in YouTube and Amazon Prime apps? I know months ago, it was not able to.
No HDR in Youtube. Native 4K/60p videos play in 1080/60p for me; but will get 4K for 30p and 24p videos. Don't know about Amazon.

Vizio M55-E0 / Onkyo TX-SR706 / OPPO UDP-203 / Playstation 4
SVS Ultra Towers, SVS Prime Center, JBL ES30 (rear), SVS PB-1000
multiformous is offline  
post #3035 of 3296 Old 08-20-2018, 07:11 PM
Member
 
Dalonso66's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Simi Valley, CA.
Posts: 99
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 45 Post(s)
Liked: 36
Suddenly experiencing an issue on my M75 where streaming apps from the TV that are clearly 4k (2160) resolution are showing as 1080p when the info button is pushed. What I'm looking at looks amazing. I don't think 1080p can be upscaled to look this good. I do get the 2160 resolution from my ROKU Ultra watching the same shows.

I was on live chat with Vizio for an hour. They wanted to send me a new TV, but after my 2018 P75 issue and settling on this M75 and mounting it already, I'm not ready to give this set up. Was hoping something might resolve itself. Tech said it could be a router thing where the Roku is getting higher data rate, but that doesn't explain the quality looking the same whether I'm streaming Amazon from the Roku or the Vizio's built in app.

Vizio M75-E1 - Yamaha RX-V2085 - Polk LSIM703s/704 - Emotiva A300 - RSL Speedwoofer 10s - AppleTV 4K
Dalonso66 is offline  
post #3036 of 3296 Old 08-20-2018, 09:56 PM
Advanced Member
 
Norse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 859
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 34 Post(s)
Liked: 28
I saw the same 1080p on the info bar on a 4k video stream off YouTube as well. I read something that 4k 60fps videos will be downgraded to 1080 but all 4k 30 fps video would be 4k. I believe it's the Vizio YouTube app that currently has the issue. Hopefully they'll fix that when they add support for hdr in the app.

Samsung 55" nu8000
i7 8700/1060 6gb
Vizio V series 40" as PC monitor
xbox 1x
panamax power filtration
Norse is offline  
post #3037 of 3296 Old 08-21-2018, 06:27 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 168
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 97 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Has anyone else experienced problems with casting directvnow? Casting no longer works to my vizios from my iphone but I can still cast to my old chromecast.

Vizio M75-E1 || Onkyo TX-SR373 || Xbox One S || Apple TV 4k
Vizio M70-D3 || Onkyo TX-SR393 || Xbox One X || Apple TV 4k
Mitsubishi WD-82838 || Pioneer SC-95 || Sanyo 4k Blu-Ray || Apple TV 4k
David Biagas is offline  
post #3038 of 3296 Old 08-21-2018, 09:16 AM
Member
 
Dalonso66's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Simi Valley, CA.
Posts: 99
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 45 Post(s)
Liked: 36
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norse View Post
I saw the same 1080p on the info bar on a 4k video stream off YouTube as well. I read something that 4k 60fps videos will be downgraded to 1080 but all 4k 30 fps video would be 4k. I believe it's the Vizio YouTube app that currently has the issue. Hopefully they'll fix that when they add support for hdr in the app.
Interesting. Can someone suggest a show or film they know streams at 4k from the app and displays 2160 on the info bar so I can test mine?

Also, my current AVR doesn't support Dolby Vision or HDR 10 pass thru (need to upgrade) and I almost always stream from ROKU Ultra that goes through the AVR because control from my Harmony remote is a bit better, so I've never seen a Dolby Vision or HDR 10 flag. Is there a way to also test this through a streaming app?

*Edited to add tested wireless streaming rates:
Thru Vizio test: 8.36
Thru Netflix test: 36.10
(wired rate) 94.28

Vizio M75-E1 - Yamaha RX-V2085 - Polk LSIM703s/704 - Emotiva A300 - RSL Speedwoofer 10s - AppleTV 4K

Last edited by Dalonso66; 08-21-2018 at 09:22 AM.
Dalonso66 is offline  
post #3039 of 3296 Old 08-21-2018, 02:57 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 287
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 198 Post(s)
Liked: 84
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dalonso66 View Post
Suddenly experiencing an issue on my M75 where streaming apps from the TV that are clearly 4k (2160) resolution are showing as 1080p when the info button is pushed. What I'm looking at looks amazing. I don't think 1080p can be upscaled to look this good. I do get the 2160 resolution from my ROKU Ultra watching the same shows.

I was on live chat with Vizio for an hour. They wanted to send me a new TV, but after my 2018 P75 issue and settling on this M75 and mounting it already, I'm not ready to give this set up. Was hoping something might resolve itself. Tech said it could be a router thing where the Roku is getting higher data rate, but that doesn't explain the quality looking the same whether I'm streaming Amazon from the Roku or the Vizio's built in app.

whenever i stream 4K, it always says 1080P for a minute or 2 than it will say 2160
AVS Commenter is offline  
post #3040 of 3296 Old 08-21-2018, 03:25 PM
Member
 
Dalonso66's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Simi Valley, CA.
Posts: 99
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 45 Post(s)
Liked: 36
Quote:
Originally Posted by AVS Commenter View Post
whenever i stream 4K, it always says 1080P for a minute or 2 than it will say 2160
That's normal but mine never changes.

Vizio M75-E1 - Yamaha RX-V2085 - Polk LSIM703s/704 - Emotiva A300 - RSL Speedwoofer 10s - AppleTV 4K
Dalonso66 is offline  
post #3041 of 3296 Old 08-21-2018, 03:44 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 65
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 61 Post(s)
Liked: 20
So is it just me or does SDR content look much brighter than HDR as far as videogame content goes?

Sent from my F3113 using Tapatalk
OnQore is offline  
post #3042 of 3296 Old 08-21-2018, 10:18 PM
Advanced Member
 
Norse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 859
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 34 Post(s)
Liked: 28
Ratings.com says lowering gamma setting in hdr will brighten thing up without changing other settings.

Samsung 55" nu8000
i7 8700/1060 6gb
Vizio V series 40" as PC monitor
xbox 1x
panamax power filtration
Norse is offline  
post #3043 of 3296 Old 08-22-2018, 06:18 AM
Member
 
multiformous's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Newfoundland, Canada
Posts: 174
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 114 Post(s)
Liked: 66
Quote:
Originally Posted by OnQore View Post
So is it just me or does SDR content look much brighter than HDR as far as videogame content goes?

Sent from my F3113 using Tapatalk
It depends. What do you normally set your Backlight to when gaming in SDR mode? HDR is meant to reproduce 'absolute' luminance levels as determined by the content. It's not like the 'relative' SDR gamma correction where you can adjust the overall image brightness by simply turning up the backlight. Yes, you can adjust the 'gamma' setting while in HDR mode, but this really only adjusts the EOTF curve (which determines the differences between light and dark). And increasing the Backlight setting in HDR mode also has a similar effect of modifying the tone curve. But this isn't an accurate way to display HDR content (Backlight at 50 and Gamma at 2.4 should be the most accurate according to rtings). I don't do much HDR gaming, but I know that some HDR games carry metadata for 10 000 nit Mastering Display Luminance. This could make the TV apply aggressive tonemapping to try to preserve potential highlight detail, and could result in a dimmer image overall.



Since you can't really make an HDR image brighter in the same way as you can with SDR, it is recommended you view HDR content in a dark environment. So if you find HDR too dim in your room or just prefer an overall brighter image for gaming (or like to have more control over average picture levels), perhaps it is best to stick with SDR gaming on this set. I've tried HDR modes for a couple games I own on my standard PS4 and I didn't find them very impressive. And I view in a dark room, so the relative differences in overall brightness isn't a concern as I stick with a Backlight setting of 30 in SDR mode.
OnQore likes this.

Vizio M55-E0 / Onkyo TX-SR706 / OPPO UDP-203 / Playstation 4
SVS Ultra Towers, SVS Prime Center, JBL ES30 (rear), SVS PB-1000
multiformous is offline  
post #3044 of 3296 Old 08-22-2018, 07:32 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 287
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 198 Post(s)
Liked: 84
HDR looks great with 2.4 gamma, but only in a very dark room. Otherwise it's too dark. For most viewing I stick with 2.2
AVS Commenter is offline  
post #3045 of 3296 Old 08-22-2018, 06:56 PM
Advanced Member
 
Norse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 859
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 34 Post(s)
Liked: 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by AVS Commenter View Post
HDR looks great with 2.4 gamma, but only in a very dark room. Otherwise it's too dark. For most viewing I stick with 2.2
That's pretty much how I do it too. 2.4 when room is dark and lower gamma if room is lighter.

Samsung 55" nu8000
i7 8700/1060 6gb
Vizio V series 40" as PC monitor
xbox 1x
panamax power filtration
Norse is offline  
post #3046 of 3296 Old 08-23-2018, 10:40 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 168
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 97 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Has anyone else experienced problems with casting directvnow? Casting no longer works to my vizios from my iphone but I can still cast to my old chromecast.

Vizio M75-E1 || Onkyo TX-SR373 || Xbox One S || Apple TV 4k
Vizio M70-D3 || Onkyo TX-SR393 || Xbox One X || Apple TV 4k
Mitsubishi WD-82838 || Pioneer SC-95 || Sanyo 4k Blu-Ray || Apple TV 4k
David Biagas is offline  
post #3047 of 3296 Old 08-23-2018, 12:06 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 168
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 97 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norse View Post
I pulled the trigger! Got my m75 from Costco this morning and have my Roku in HDMI 4 for streaming tv service from spectrum. I have my Xbox 1X on HDMI 1 for gaming and hdr movies.

I will say after the tv ran all it's updates, I factory reset and the switched the HDMI ports to calibrated picture mode and enabled game mode and wide color on HDMI 1. Everything looks great. The panel is even better than my old m65 1080 set. It's nearly perfect. I watched nfl Network on my Roku and there is no noticable DSE at all. Then I youtubed 4k video that said best 4k hdr test video and again no DSE at all. I say "nearly" perfect only because each of the extreme edge of the corners are a little darker than the rest of the screen. But I'm talking maybe pinky finger nail size and only noticable on white screens when your looking for them. Don't see them at all watching football or shows. Overall a great panel. I am stoked... beautiful picture on this bad boy.
Do you mean you're gaming on calibrated picture mode with GLL on or are you gaming in the "Game" picture mode? Does anyone have input lag estimates for other picture mode settings with GLL turned on? I wonder how they compare to game mode.... pq of game mode is really bad IMO...

Vizio M75-E1 || Onkyo TX-SR373 || Xbox One S || Apple TV 4k
Vizio M70-D3 || Onkyo TX-SR393 || Xbox One X || Apple TV 4k
Mitsubishi WD-82838 || Pioneer SC-95 || Sanyo 4k Blu-Ray || Apple TV 4k
David Biagas is offline  
post #3048 of 3296 Old 08-23-2018, 12:28 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 65
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 61 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by David Biagas View Post
Do you mean you're gaming on calibrated picture mode with GLL on or are you gaming in the "Game" picture mode? Does anyone have input lag estimates for other picture mode settings with GLL turned on? I wonder how they compare to game mode.... pq of game mode is really bad IMO...
I've been using Computer picture mode for the lowest input lag of 47ms. This mode brings the lowest input lag since it enables the 4:4:4 Chroma Subsampling. Make sure you have your Xbox set to 8bit Standard Color space with YCC 422 unchecked. Also uncheck HDR if you want this lowest input delay for all games!


Sent from my F3113 using Tapatalk
David Biagas likes this.
OnQore is offline  
post #3049 of 3296 Old 08-23-2018, 01:53 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 168
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 97 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by OnQore View Post
I've been using Computer picture mode for the lowest input lag of 47ms. This mode brings the lowest input lag since it enables the 4:4:4 Chroma Subsampling. Make sure you have your Xbox set to 8bit Standard Color space with YCC 422 unchecked. Also uncheck HDR if you want this lowest input delay for all games!


Sent from my F3113 using Tapatalk
I'll give that a shot!! Has anyone paired these with an echo dot? There's a sale on them right now so I was hoping to get your thoughts on that... maybe it would be useful for my wife or dad?

Vizio M75-E1 || Onkyo TX-SR373 || Xbox One S || Apple TV 4k
Vizio M70-D3 || Onkyo TX-SR393 || Xbox One X || Apple TV 4k
Mitsubishi WD-82838 || Pioneer SC-95 || Sanyo 4k Blu-Ray || Apple TV 4k
David Biagas is offline  
post #3050 of 3296 Old 08-24-2018, 07:16 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 287
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 198 Post(s)
Liked: 84
Anyone have issues with the TV shutting off randomly?

It only happens on my HDMI input 2, which is for my digital cable box.

I'm guessing it may have something to do with the power saving mode. But, I like having that on with small kids who don't know how to use a remote.
AVS Commenter is offline  
post #3051 of 3296 Old 08-24-2018, 04:57 PM
Advanced Member
 
Norse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 859
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 34 Post(s)
Liked: 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by David Biagas View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norse View Post
I pulled the trigger! Got my m75 from Costco this morning and have my Roku in HDMI 4 for streaming tv service from spectrum. I have my Xbox 1X on HDMI 1 for gaming and hdr movies.

I will say after the tv ran all it's updates, I factory reset and the switched the HDMI ports to calibrated picture mode and enabled game mode and wide color on HDMI 1. Everything looks great. The panel is even better than my old m65 1080 set. It's nearly perfect. I watched nfl Network on my Roku and there is no noticable DSE at all. Then I youtubed 4k video that said best 4k hdr test video and again no DSE at all. I say "nearly" perfect only because each of the extreme edge of the corners are a little darker than the rest of the screen. But I'm talking maybe pinky finger nail size and only noticable on white screens when your looking for them. Don't see them at all watching football or shows. Overall a great panel. I am stoked... beautiful picture on this bad boy.
Do you mean you're gaming on calibrated picture mode with GLL on or are you gaming in the "Game" picture mode? Does anyone have input lag estimates for other picture mode settings with GLL turned on? I wonder how they compare to game mode.... pq of game mode is really bad IMO...
Yes, calibrated dark with GLL on. According to ratings.com GLL mode on gives you the low input lag. The review shows all the different input lag results for different resolutions.
David Biagas likes this.

Samsung 55" nu8000
i7 8700/1060 6gb
Vizio V series 40" as PC monitor
xbox 1x
panamax power filtration
Norse is offline  
post #3052 of 3296 Old 08-25-2018, 09:38 AM
Member
 
Dalonso66's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Simi Valley, CA.
Posts: 99
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 45 Post(s)
Liked: 36
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dalonso66 View Post
Interesting. Can someone suggest a show or film they know streams at 4k from the app and displays 2160 on the info bar so I can test mine?... I've never seen a Dolby Vision or HDR 10 flag. Is there a way to also test this through a streaming app?
Well I can answer my own question now, the Dolby Vision flag showed up in the info bar when streaming Luke Cage from the Netflix app.

The problem I was having was I'm on a shared Netflix plan with my dad and he isn't signed up for tier of Netflix that supports 4k . I started my own Netflix plan again

Vizio M75-E1 - Yamaha RX-V2085 - Polk LSIM703s/704 - Emotiva A300 - RSL Speedwoofer 10s - AppleTV 4K

Last edited by Dalonso66; 08-25-2018 at 09:42 AM.
Dalonso66 is offline  
post #3053 of 3296 Old 08-25-2018, 09:40 AM
 
skschatzman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 3,750
Mentioned: 80 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2838 Post(s)
Liked: 1655
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dalonso66 View Post
Well I can answer my own question now, the Dolby Vision flag showed up in the info bar when streaming Luke Cage from the Netflix app.

The problem I was having was I'm on a shared Netflix plan with my dad and he isn't signed up for tier of Netflix that supports 4k . I started my own Netflix plan again
It would have been cheaper to upgrade his plan and pay him the difference.
skschatzman is offline  
post #3054 of 3296 Old 08-25-2018, 09:45 AM
Member
 
Dalonso66's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Simi Valley, CA.
Posts: 99
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 45 Post(s)
Liked: 36
Quote:
Originally Posted by skschatzman View Post
It would have been cheaper to upgrade his plan and pay him the difference.
Well, my plan is to have him cancel his and get on my plan. I've been watching for free and now it's time to pay him back.
shoman94 likes this.

Vizio M75-E1 - Yamaha RX-V2085 - Polk LSIM703s/704 - Emotiva A300 - RSL Speedwoofer 10s - AppleTV 4K
Dalonso66 is offline  
post #3055 of 3296 Old 08-25-2018, 09:46 AM
 
skschatzman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 3,750
Mentioned: 80 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2838 Post(s)
Liked: 1655
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dalonso66 View Post
Well, my plan is to have him cancel his and get on my plan. I've been watching for free and now it's time to pay him back.
skschatzman is offline  
post #3056 of 3296 Old 08-25-2018, 10:26 AM
Newbie
 
aseigler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
What happened here? This morning, display has split screen, with a half inch strip in the center and a half inch strip on the right side. Power cycling, factory reset both did not help at all. Happens on all inputs including the setup screens after factory reset.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	15352138925303474485542030749320_1535213988048.jpg
Views:	72
Size:	2.10 MB
ID:	2446358  
aseigler is offline  
post #3057 of 3296 Old 08-25-2018, 07:41 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 1
That looks like some of the LED lights have failed on the right side of the screen.
BucFan00 is offline  
post #3058 of 3296 Old 08-26-2018, 09:24 AM
Advanced Member
 
cadett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Houma, La.
Posts: 979
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 100 Post(s)
Liked: 132
Quote:
Originally Posted by aseigler View Post
What happened here? This morning, display has split screen, with a half inch strip in the center and a half inch strip on the right side. Power cycling, factory reset both did not help at all. Happens on all inputs including the setup screens after factory reset.
Yeah if it's on all inputs that would point to a deeper internal issue. There is probably a board controlling that side that is defective. That would be my guess.
cadett is offline  
post #3059 of 3296 Old 08-26-2018, 12:06 PM
Newbie
 
aseigler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by BucFan00 View Post
That looks like some of the LED lights have failed on the right side of the screen.
Definitely a little darker on the right side, but I am much more concerned about the split screen issue.
aseigler is offline  
post #3060 of 3296 Old 08-26-2018, 12:13 PM
Newbie
 
aseigler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by cadett View Post
Yeah if it's on all inputs that would point to a deeper internal issue. There is probably a board controlling that side that is defective. That would be my guess.
😞
aseigler is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off