2018 Sony XBR 900F owners thread (No Price Talk) - Page 307 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 4357Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #9181 of 9746 Old 07-23-2019, 02:28 PM
Advanced Member
 
CaptinCrunch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Texas
Posts: 941
Mentioned: 12 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 337 Post(s)
Liked: 304
@iserum


To add to mhyatt5871 and bmcleod comments, the X900F is a great looking TV, and yes Sony's version of DV is dimmer than what I have seen on both Vizio, and LG sets. As for the X950G, the added Dolby Vision settings was Sony's attempt to address the complaints about DV on the X900F, why Sony refuses to add those profiles to the X900F? I can only think it's to push the X950G sales over the X900F.

1080p Blu-rays upscale to damn near 4K quality, as a matter of fact there are some movies I have in both 1080p and 4K HDR and they look damn near the same. If you are going to use the internal apps the only issue I have is with "Some" Dolby Vision content. Other DV content like "Our Planet" looks absolutely stunning and bright in DV.

Another thing is "What are your settings for HDR content?" that also makes a huge difference in picture quality. if you haven't tried Anderegg HDR settings I would at least give them a shot. https://www.avsforum.com/forum/166-l...l#post57551552

Sony 75X900F / MediaLight Quad 6500K
Sony X800
Denon X4400H / Outlaw 5000 (5.2.4 Atmos) AIRCOM T9
Klipsch RF-82 II, Klipsch RC-62 II, Klipsch RS-52 II, Klipsch RP-500SA
SVS PB-3000 x2
CaptinCrunch is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #9182 of 9746 Old 07-23-2019, 09:03 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Forum Addicted Member
Industry Insider
 
Cleveland Plasma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Posts: 24,574
Mentioned: 81 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6679 Post(s)
Liked: 6675
Quote:
Originally Posted by biglen View Post
I pretty much have it down to the Sony, or the Q70 Samsung. They are neck in neck from what I'm reading.

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk
I would take a 900F over a Q70, I feel the Q80 is more comparable to the 900F. In all sizes it is a toss up except in the larger size. The 82Q80R has no Dolby Vision, is 7% smaller, and higher in cost then the 85X900F.
naustin and Bklynblaze like this.
Cleveland Plasma is offline  
post #9183 of 9746 Old 07-24-2019, 09:48 AM
Senior Member
 
MordredKLB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 314
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 84 Post(s)
Liked: 27
Something weird started happening this morning. My 900f randomly opens the Netflix App ("Try 30 days free!") with no one touching any remote. It's happened 4x now, about once every half hour or so. The TV is setup to work with my Harmony Hub over the network which might have something to do with it. Anybody have any ideas why this would happen and how to stop it? It's incredibly annoying in the middle of a show.
MordredKLB is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #9184 of 9746 Old 07-24-2019, 10:58 AM
Member
 
pjschwart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 18
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by NTC View Post
I have my TV to output no PCM signal when speakers are set to TV. In Sound Adjustment->Advanced Settings->Digital Audio Output Volume set to "Min". Anything above Min will output a signal starting at extremely low volume to max. When I switch the speakers to audio system, then the optical out bitstreams to my receiver.


This helps me remember to switch speakers settings to audio system when I hear nothing on my receiver when playing DTS or Dolby video/music files.


The downside is any file, whether from USB, local NAS, or apps like Prime or Vudu, that have PCM audio (e.g.mp3, flac, old Mae West movies) will not be heard even when speakers are set to audio system. So it comes down to what do you do mostly with your TV and audio system when using optical out. I'm mostly modern movies (DD 2.0 and above) via NAS and apps. If the video is PCM then most likely the TV speakers will do. For audio files I play through a different source over HDMI.


One last thing, I do not use ARC, too many issues that I gave up, and it doesn't give you any substantial benefit over optical out, other than 1 less cable. So I do not know how my setting above will affect that.
Thanks . . . I wound up buying a $20 Toslink switch, and using a Macro on my Harmony remote, I disconnect the optical connection to my Sonos when I flip over to the TV Speakers.
NTC likes this.
pjschwart is offline  
post #9185 of 9746 Old 07-24-2019, 12:24 PM
Member
 
-griffy-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 186
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 154 Post(s)
Liked: 120
Quote:
Originally Posted by MordredKLB View Post
Something weird started happening this morning. My 900f randomly opens the Netflix App ("Try 30 days free!") with no one touching any remote. It's happened 4x now, about once every half hour or so. The TV is setup to work with my Harmony Hub over the network which might have something to do with it. Anybody have any ideas why this would happen and how to stop it? It's incredibly annoying in the middle of a show.
You don't happen to have the TV remote stashed in a drawer somewhere nearby and something is pushing the Netflix button?
-griffy- is offline  
post #9186 of 9746 Old 07-24-2019, 12:43 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: USA
Posts: 109
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 72 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by bmcleod View Post
^^^Wow! I was going to post this anyway, but I just passed a year with my 85x900F and I’ve never been happier with the picture and general function of a television. It was expensive, though not as much as my first ‘HDTV’, but the enjoyment my I’ve had over the last year has totally justified the cost — my wife thinks it’s great as well!

I suppose it’s time for another shout out to Chris at Cleveland Plaza for his good service and follow up.
Cleveland Plasma isn't too bad either

Sony XBR 85 900F
Sony STR DN1080
TI 85 Calculator with Snake
Michael Carton is offline  
post #9187 of 9746 Old 07-24-2019, 12:56 PM
Senior Member
 
bmcleod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: California Gold Country
Posts: 382
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 197 Post(s)
Liked: 136
Quote:
Originally Posted by Michael Carton View Post
Cleveland Plasma isn't too bad either
Yes indeed!!! I stand (auto) corrected!

HT: Emotiva RMC-1> XPA-7G3/PA-1> B&W 805S, HTM3S, SCMS, HTM4S & SVS SB-4000 (7.2.2) | Sony XBR-85X900F
2C: Emotiva RMC-1> VTL MB-450> Magnepan 20.1R
Sources: Oppo UDP-203, DirecTV HS17/C61K, AppleTV4K, Mac mini, Thorens TD-295 IV w/ Grado Sonata > Emotiva XPS-1
bmcleod is offline  
post #9188 of 9746 Old 07-24-2019, 06:01 PM
Senior Member
 
MordredKLB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 314
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 84 Post(s)
Liked: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by -griffy- View Post
You don't happen to have the TV remote stashed in a drawer somewhere nearby and something is pushing the Netflix button?
I had already checked to make sure. After the 5th time it started up on its own, I turned the TV off, then back on again. Problem resolved itself.
MordredKLB is offline  
post #9189 of 9746 Old 07-25-2019, 06:36 PM
Senior Member
 
jdsnov73's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Savannah, GA
Posts: 229
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 141 Post(s)
Liked: 46
Quote:
Originally Posted by MegaFlop View Post
Thank you Cleveland Plasma for delivering me a 85x900F!
The TV works great and I have not seen any issues in my few days with it. The picture is outstanding and the photos from my crappy cell phone do not do it justice. Dolby Vision via XBox One X through my Pioneer 901 receiver to the TV seems to work great at least on Netflix. I have no complaints about the brightness.
Can you take a measurement of the width of the stand feet at the very forward end? Thanks
jdsnov73 is offline  
post #9190 of 9746 Old 07-25-2019, 06:43 PM
Senior Member
 
spear's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 237
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 72 Post(s)
Liked: 76
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsnov73 View Post
Can you take a measurement of the width of the stand feet at the very forward end? Thanks
See cutsheet:
http://sonypremiumhome.com/pdfs/XBR-...iew_w_assy.pdf
Should be 68.25".
spear is offline  
post #9191 of 9746 Old 07-25-2019, 06:45 PM
Senior Member
 
jdsnov73's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Savannah, GA
Posts: 229
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 141 Post(s)
Liked: 46
Quote:
Originally Posted by spear View Post
That’s with the feet pointed outward, not inward as he has it setup.
jdsnov73 is offline  
post #9192 of 9746 Old 07-26-2019, 10:22 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 1
I've been keeping an eye on this TV and can't decide between the X900F or the X950G.

The X900F doesn't support eARC but does it matter if all my devices are plugged in to my Denon x3400H that has eARC?

A little new to this home theater thing. Let me know if I have it wrong but since I don't have any audio coming from my TV it shouldn't matter right?

Video: 55KS8000, 75SM9070
Audio: Denon X3400H, Emotiva T1, Emotive C1, Polk Audio OWM3, still looking for a sub :(
qwerty212 is offline  
post #9193 of 9746 Old 07-26-2019, 12:29 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 2,116
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 723 Post(s)
Liked: 1653
Quote:
Originally Posted by qwerty212 View Post
I've been keeping an eye on this TV and can't decide between the X900F or the X950G.

The X900F doesn't support eARC but does it matter if all my devices are plugged in to my Denon x3400H that has eARC?

A little new to this home theater thing. Let me know if I have it wrong but since I don't have any audio coming from my TV it shouldn't matter right?
You need eArc in the TV, too. Each to his/her own, I'd get the newer (Ultimate processor, peak brightness betterment) if it didn't break the bank, and there's ittle chance of that, last I looked at the 65s.

Good luck. Have fun.

Panasonic TC65CX850U Yamaha RX-V1079 Technics SU-V650 Panasonic DMP-UB900 Sony UBP-X800 Polk Audio SDA-2B

"I watch a lot of movies, I know what I'm doing." - Daniel Lugo
Panson is offline  
post #9194 of 9746 Old 07-26-2019, 01:03 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by Panson View Post
You need eArc in the TV, too. Each to his/her own, I'd get the newer (Ultimate processor, peak brightness betterment) if it didn't break the bank, and there's ittle chance of that, last I looked at the 65s.

Good luck. Have fun.
If my fire stick, blue ray and PC are plugged into the receiver the eARC on the TV will play a role? I was told it wouldn't.

Video: 55KS8000, 75SM9070
Audio: Denon X3400H, Emotiva T1, Emotive C1, Polk Audio OWM3, still looking for a sub :(
qwerty212 is offline  
post #9195 of 9746 Old 07-26-2019, 01:48 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 2,116
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 723 Post(s)
Liked: 1653
Quote:
Originally Posted by qwerty212 View Post
If my fire stick, blue ray and PC are plugged into the receiver the eARC on the TV will play a role? I was told it wouldn't.
This article may help.

https://www.digitaltrends.com/home-t...ed-works-care/

Panasonic TC65CX850U Yamaha RX-V1079 Technics SU-V650 Panasonic DMP-UB900 Sony UBP-X800 Polk Audio SDA-2B

"I watch a lot of movies, I know what I'm doing." - Daniel Lugo
Panson is offline  
post #9196 of 9746 Old 07-26-2019, 02:20 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by Panson View Post
The articles states that you can directly plug your media devices into the TV and have the audio pass back and forth between the receiver and TV.

I'm wondering if I plug all my media devices into my receiver then I would have no need for ARC/eARC right?

Video: 55KS8000, 75SM9070
Audio: Denon X3400H, Emotiva T1, Emotive C1, Polk Audio OWM3, still looking for a sub :(
qwerty212 is offline  
post #9197 of 9746 Old 07-26-2019, 03:25 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 2,116
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 723 Post(s)
Liked: 1653
Quote:
Originally Posted by qwerty212 View Post
The articles states that you can directly plug your media devices into the TV and have the audio pass back and forth between the receiver and TV.

I'm wondering if I plug all my media devices into my receiver then I would have no need for ARC/eARC right?
Another helping hand.

https://www.avsforum.com/forum/90-re...y-avr-too.html

Panasonic TC65CX850U Yamaha RX-V1079 Technics SU-V650 Panasonic DMP-UB900 Sony UBP-X800 Polk Audio SDA-2B

"I watch a lot of movies, I know what I'm doing." - Daniel Lugo
Panson is offline  
post #9198 of 9746 Old 07-26-2019, 03:42 PM
Super Moderator
 
teachsac's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Elk Grove, CA
Posts: 14,421
Mentioned: 81 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1275 Post(s)
Liked: 2094
Quote:
Originally Posted by qwerty212 View Post
The articles states that you can directly plug your media devices into the TV and have the audio pass back and forth between the receiver and TV.

I'm wondering if I plug all my media devices into my receiver then I would have no need for ARC/eARC right?
Unless you are using the internal apps or OTA tuner on the display, you do not need ARC/eARC. My Oppo, Apple4K, Shield, and ROKU run to my Denon.

Please use the report post button to alert staff to problematic posts. Never quote or respond to them yourself.

Panasonic DP-UB820 -> Yamaha CX-A5100 -> Sony XBR-75X940C; Mediabridge 6' and 15' HDMI cables.
teachsac is offline  
post #9199 of 9746 Old 07-26-2019, 04:02 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by Panson View Post
That person is asking the opposite of what I'm asking.


Quote:
Originally Posted by teachsac View Post
Unless you are using the internal apps or OTA tuner on the display, you do not need ARC/eARC. My Oppo, Apple4K, Shield, and ROKU run to my Denon.
Thank you. This is the setup I would like to go with.

Video: 55KS8000, 75SM9070
Audio: Denon X3400H, Emotiva T1, Emotive C1, Polk Audio OWM3, still looking for a sub :(
qwerty212 is offline  
post #9200 of 9746 Old 07-26-2019, 10:02 PM
Member
 
lyubohar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Bulgaria
Posts: 65
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 37 Post(s)
Liked: 16
To be fair you don't need eARC on your receiver either. You won't be returning the audio to anywhere. Even if you were, the other device should also be eARC, so your receiver having eARC or not wouldn't matter in your case.

__________________________________________________
Yamaha RX-V685 (in 5.1)
DALI Zensor 7, DALI Sub E-12, DALI Zensor 1, DALI Zensor Vokal
Sony KD-65XF9005
PS4 Pro
lyubohar is offline  
post #9201 of 9746 Old 07-27-2019, 06:26 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Canada
Posts: 9
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Arc issues with sonos beam

does you guys have some problem with HDMI 2 arc with sonos beam plug in that makes the tv crash and reboot every times I turn on for first time of the day ?
it start to do that with the Oreo update in January and since the issues still there. Its very annoying I called Sony and they exchange me for a new unit but the issues persist.
I asked for a refund and they told me they will exchange the unit again lol. I think its a compatibility issues with the sonos beam soundbar.
mrota is offline  
post #9202 of 9746 Old 07-27-2019, 09:08 AM
Senior Member
 
bmcleod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: California Gold Country
Posts: 382
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 197 Post(s)
Liked: 136
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrota View Post
does you guys have some problem with HDMI 2 arc with sonos beam plug in that makes the tv crash and reboot every times I turn on for first time of the day ?
it start to do that with the Oreo update in January and since the issues still there. Its very annoying I called Sony and they exchange me for a new unit but the issues persist.
I asked for a refund and they told me they will exchange the unit again lol. I think its a compatibility issues with the sonos beam soundbar.
I thought only HDMI 3 did ARC?

HT: Emotiva RMC-1> XPA-7G3/PA-1> B&W 805S, HTM3S, SCMS, HTM4S & SVS SB-4000 (7.2.2) | Sony XBR-85X900F
2C: Emotiva RMC-1> VTL MB-450> Magnepan 20.1R
Sources: Oppo UDP-203, DirecTV HS17/C61K, AppleTV4K, Mac mini, Thorens TD-295 IV w/ Grado Sonata > Emotiva XPS-1
bmcleod is offline  
post #9203 of 9746 Old 07-27-2019, 09:21 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Herve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 1,609
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 416 Post(s)
Liked: 78
Our TV table is not very wide. Can the legs/feet on the 900F be swapped so that they point inward rather than outward?
Thanks.
Herve is offline  
post #9204 of 9746 Old 07-27-2019, 10:35 AM
Member
 
lyubohar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Bulgaria
Posts: 65
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 37 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by Herve View Post
Our TV table is not very wide. Can the legs/feet on the 900F be swapped so that they point inward rather than outward?
Thanks.
This would compromise forward stability, I would imagine. Can't you wall mount it?

__________________________________________________
Yamaha RX-V685 (in 5.1)
DALI Zensor 7, DALI Sub E-12, DALI Zensor 1, DALI Zensor Vokal
Sony KD-65XF9005
PS4 Pro
lyubohar is offline  
post #9205 of 9746 Old 07-27-2019, 11:39 AM
Advanced Member
 
Shrike645's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Cambridge, Ont
Posts: 936
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 102 Post(s)
Liked: 68
Quote:
Originally Posted by Herve View Post
Our TV table is not very wide. Can the legs/feet on the 900F be swapped so that they point inward rather than outward?
Thanks.
yes they work just fine that way.
Shrike645 is offline  
post #9206 of 9746 Old 07-27-2019, 11:48 AM
Senior Member
 
jdsnov73's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Savannah, GA
Posts: 229
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 141 Post(s)
Liked: 46
Quote:
Originally Posted by Herve View Post
Our TV table is not very wide. Can the legs/feet on the 900F be swapped so that they point inward rather than outward?
Thanks.
Yes, I have my 75” on a stand like this and it’s very stable. A few pages back there is a post of a user with pics of his 85” with the legs like this. No worries.
jdsnov73 is offline  
post #9207 of 9746 Old 07-27-2019, 03:39 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Herve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 1,609
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 416 Post(s)
Liked: 78
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsnov73 View Post
Yes, I have my 75” on a stand like this and it’s very stable. A few pages back there is a post of a user with pics of his 85” with the legs like this. No worries.
Thanks. My wife and I are considering the 75" to replace our Sharp 70", but the Sharp has a stand in the center of the TV, so I'm trying to determine if the 75" is doable. Because the TV is located in a corner next to a wood stove, the TV has to be on a stand that can be rolled into the room to get adequate distance between the stove and the TV should the stove have to be used.

Would you be kind enough to take two measurements for me with the "feet" pointed inward?

First, the distance between the outer tips of the ends of feet.

Second, the distance between the outside corners/tips of the inclined, downward-pointing "legs" where the legs meet the table/stand.

Thanks again.

(If necessary, I can screw another, larger top onto the stand's present top, or fashion a custom metal bracket that would screw onto the present stand's top to "receive" and hold the feet of the new TV.)
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20190727_162854.jpg
Views:	66
Size:	385.5 KB
ID:	2595404  
Herve is offline  
post #9208 of 9746 Old 07-27-2019, 03:49 PM
Senior Member
 
jdsnov73's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Savannah, GA
Posts: 229
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 141 Post(s)
Liked: 46
Quote:
Originally Posted by Herve View Post
Thanks. My wife and I are considering the 75" to replace our Sharp 70", but the Sharp has a stand in the center of the TV, so I'm trying to determine if the 75" is doable. Because the TV is located in a corner next to a wood stove, the TV has to be on a stand that can be rolled into the room to get adequate distance between the stove and the TV should the stove have to be used.

Would you be kind enough to take two measurements for me with the "feet" pointed inward?

First, the distance between the outer tips of the ends of feet.

Second, the distance between the outside corners/tips of the inclined, downward-pointing "legs" where the legs meet the table/stand.

Thanks again.

(If necessary, I can screw another, larger top onto the stand's present top, or fashion a custom metal bracket that would screw onto the present stand's top to "receive" and hold the feet of the new TV.)


The outside to outside dimensions of my 75” legs pointed inward are 17.25” in the front and 36.5” in the back. Is that what you meant?
jdsnov73 is offline  
post #9209 of 9746 Old 07-27-2019, 04:06 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Herve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 1,609
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 416 Post(s)
Liked: 78
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsnov73 View Post
The outside to outside dimensions of my 75” legs pointed inward are 17.25” in the front and 36.5” in the back. Is that what you meant?
That's exactly what I meant. Thanks! Luckily, I think the TV is going to fit on the present stand with no modification to the latter.
Thanks again.
jdsnov73 likes this.
Herve is offline  
post #9210 of 9746 Old 07-27-2019, 05:11 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
RickD1225's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Phoenix
Posts: 1,343
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 303 Post(s)
Liked: 1166
You can buy an inexpensive center stand that fits the standard VESA mounts on the TV. Something like this.

https://www.amazon.com/Universal-Tab...%2C196&sr=8-17
Herve likes this.

Spoiler!
RickD1225 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
brightness , contrast , hdr , Sony , wifi , x900f , x900f appletv dolbyvision

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off