TCL 6-Series 4K HDR Roku TVs Expected by May 1st - Page 36 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 508Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1051 of 1312 Old 05-05-2018, 09:42 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Mike Garrett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 24,483
Mentioned: 223 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11018 Post(s)
Liked: 8662
Send a message via Skype™ to Mike Garrett
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hetfieldjames View Post
If you say so. I doubt they know who I am. I don't subscribe to the 900E owners thread. I only posted in there a hand full of times.

Sent from my Pixel using Tapatalk
No, I am sure Sony does not know who you are. I only responded to the part about Sony not visiting these forums. Years ago, we used to have Sony and other reps posting on the forum. Sony Dave was one of the last of the Reps from Sony to post, But as I said, they still read.
https://www.avsforum.com/forum/24-dig...l#post23773687
Mike Garrett is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1052 of 1312 Old 05-05-2018, 09:52 AM
Senior Member
 
Ben23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 283
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 126 Post(s)
Liked: 261
Enjoying some delightful Dolby Vision via Daredevil on Netflix. At this point, I'm just like, "well, I guess I have to just rewatch every series I've loved." Ha ha. I continue to be very happy with this TV.
Ben23 is offline  
post #1053 of 1312 Old 05-05-2018, 09:55 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 2,686
Mentioned: 13 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1534 Post(s)
Liked: 890
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike Garrett View Post
No, I am sure Sony does not know who you are. I only responded to the part about Sony not visiting these forums. Years ago, we used to have Sony and other reps posting on the forum. Sony Dave was one of the last of the Reps from Sony to post, But as I said, they still read.
https://www.avsforum.com/forum/24-dig...l#post23773687
I guess so. They should, it would be smart if they knew what customers were saying. I just didn't think that big company honestly cared. I hope you are right to be honest.

Sent from my Pixel using Tapatalk
Hetfieldjames is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1054 of 1312 Old 05-05-2018, 10:01 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 2,686
Mentioned: 13 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1534 Post(s)
Liked: 890
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike Garrett View Post
Look at the black levels and contrast between the Sony and the TCL in his video. The TCL black level is shown much worse than the Sony. Yet the TCL has better native and better dynamic contrast. In other words he is not showing an apples to apples comparison. He has stacked the deck.
That's because he is a clown, 🤡.

Sent from my Pixel using Tapatalk
rlindo, UHDreviews and jack0426 like this.
Hetfieldjames is online now  
post #1055 of 1312 Old 05-05-2018, 10:09 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 9
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 1
So like many of you I ordered the 65" from amazon last Thursday. Was supposed to be delivered Monday and it wasn't. Updated delivery date was Friday. It arrived from FedEx ground on Friday in the retail box. The box was not in good shape and...the panel is shattered. I talked to an Amazon customer service supervisor and she could not figure out why this TV was shipped FedEx ground and not freight. It seems like a large batch of the orders on that Thursday were incorrectly shipped with FedEx. Bummer is that my replacement is not scheduled for delivery until May 25. Best buy here in Charlotte has a delivery date of May 31. Guess I'm playing the waiting game again.
c-ham is offline  
post #1056 of 1312 Old 05-05-2018, 10:44 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
rlindo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: ON, Canada
Posts: 6,326
Mentioned: 11 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 984 Post(s)
Liked: 882
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ben23 View Post
Enjoying some delightful Dolby Vision via Daredevil on Netflix. At this point, I'm just like, "well, I guess I have to just rewatch every series I've loved." Ha ha. I continue to be very happy with this TV.
haha, I know that feeling with the shows. I have it now with my LG C8.

Congrats on the purchase and I hope you continue to enjoy it!
rlindo is offline  
post #1057 of 1312 Old 05-05-2018, 11:39 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 32
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 35 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Just wondering if anybody is going with a smaller size of these new TCL models like the 43" (5-series) 43S517 model? (think it's also sold by other retailers as 43S515? and 43S513?). I don't see a single topic about those on this entire forum so I thought I'd ask.

I'm specifically looking for something smaller to use for retro video game systems paired with an upscaler like the OSSC, Framemeister, and/or DVDO iScan VP50 Pro, and wanted to hear peoples thoughts on these smaller TCL models. I've been playing these older systems on Sony BVM broadcast CRT monitors (the type which went for around $12,000 to $32,000 back in 2002-2005ish) and want a new 4K TV to start experimenting some more with these high-end upscalers (and don't want a big 55"+ TV, and OLED -which is said to get the closest in picture quality to those Sony BVM's- are only sold in larger sizes like those as well...so maybe a 43" TCL will work for me). -- and I don't post here much. Please tell me if I should make a new topic or whatnot - just don't know if there's any members who do things like upscale old video game consoles from the 80's and 90's (kinda a niche thing I imagine). Thanks.
Dochartaigh is offline  
post #1058 of 1312 Old 05-05-2018, 12:39 PM
Senior Member
 
jpep13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 481
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 151 Post(s)
Liked: 63
Today we have more people being delivered there replacement sets? How are they?
jpep13 is offline  
post #1059 of 1312 Old 05-05-2018, 01:02 PM
Senior Member
 
Chingu808's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 337
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 68 Post(s)
Liked: 33
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dochartaigh View Post
Just wondering if anybody is going with a smaller size of these new TCL models like the 43" (5-series) 43S517 model? (think it's also sold by other retailers as 43S515? and 43S513?). I don't see a single topic about those on this entire forum so I thought I'd ask.

I'm specifically looking for something smaller to use for retro video game systems paired with an upscaler like the OSSC, Framemeister, and/or DVDO iScan VP50 Pro, and wanted to hear peoples thoughts on these smaller TCL models. I've been playing these older systems on Sony BVM broadcast CRT monitors (the type which went for around $12,000 to $32,000 back in 2002-2005ish) and want a new 4K TV to start experimenting some more with these high-end upscalers (and don't want a big 55"+ TV, and OLED -which is said to get the closest in picture quality to those Sony BVM's- are only sold in larger sizes like those as well...so maybe a 43" TCL will work for me). -- and I don't post here much. Please tell me if I should make a new topic or whatnot - just don't know if there's any members who do things like upscale old video game consoles from the 80's and 90's (kinda a niche thing I imagine). Thanks.
I see 16 reviews for both the 43S515 model at BB & the 43S517 at Amazon. And so far all are 5 Star ratings. I'm thing about getting the one from BB to use as a computer Monitor. Plus you can't beat the $349.99 price.
Chingu808 is offline  
post #1060 of 1312 Old 05-05-2018, 01:10 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Mike Garrett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 24,483
Mentioned: 223 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11018 Post(s)
Liked: 8662
Send a message via Skype™ to Mike Garrett
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hetfieldjames View Post
I guess so. They should, it would be smart if they knew what customers were saying. I just didn't think that big company honestly cared. I hope you are right to be honest.

Sent from my Pixel using Tapatalk
I am not guessing. I am stating a fact. As I said earlier, I have been contacted several times, by Sony, when Sony read about customer issues in the projector threads, so that I could pass information on to posters. I don't hang out in the TV threads much. I am here because I have been considering a low cost 4K TV, since I mainly use projectors.

Added
My dedicated room has been 4K for several years (VW600, RS600, RS640 and RS4500), but my family room setup still uses a 1080P TV with a drop down screen for projector use. Looking to convert the family room over to 4K.

Last edited by Mike Garrett; 05-05-2018 at 01:20 PM.
Mike Garrett is online now  
post #1061 of 1312 Old 05-05-2018, 02:25 PM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 23
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 6
I noticed my speaker had a rattle but my picture quality is good so I chatted with Amazon and they refunded me $200 so I just ordered a soundbar. Worked nicely for me, as I didn't want to go through the effort to box it back up and exchange.
WayneGretzky-MScott is offline  
post #1062 of 1312 Old 05-05-2018, 04:01 PM
Newbie
 
subedei2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Just got the 65 inch TCL. Love it so far. I have an Onkyo RZ800 receiver which i believe is 4K compatible. When i try to hook my ps4 pro or xbox one x to it in 4K, the TCL does not show the video at all. I tried switching the input on the TCL to 2.0, and even tried new HDMI cables. Still no luck. Any idea of what to do. I would hate to buy another av receiver because I just bought the Onkyo about a year ago. Any help would be appreciated
subedei2 is offline  
post #1063 of 1312 Old 05-05-2018, 04:17 PM
Member
 
xplizit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 75
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 65 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by subedei2 View Post
Just got the 65 inch TCL. Love it so far. I have an Onkyo RZ800 receiver which i believe is 4K compatible. When i try to hook my ps4 pro or xbox one x to it in 4K, the TCL does not show the video at all. I tried switching the input on the TCL to 2.0, and even tried new HDMI cables. Still no luck. Any idea of what to do. I would hate to buy another av receiver because I just bought the Onkyo about a year ago. Any help would be appreciated
Make sure you are not running hdmi cables longer than 6 foot and they are 18gbps cables. Use HDMI 3.
xplizit is offline  
post #1064 of 1312 Old 05-05-2018, 06:05 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Mike Garrett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 24,483
Mentioned: 223 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11018 Post(s)
Liked: 8662
Send a message via Skype™ to Mike Garrett
Quote:
Originally Posted by xplizit View Post
Make sure you are not running hdmi cables longer than 6 foot and they are 18gbps cables. Use HDMI 3.
Buy Premium Certified HDMI cables.
Mike Garrett is online now  
post #1065 of 1312 Old 05-05-2018, 06:10 PM
Member
 
xplizit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 75
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 65 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike Garrett View Post
Buy Premium Certified HDMI cables.
I had a brand new 15 foot premium hdmi cable. It would not work with the xbox, Onkyo, tv combination for 4k60hz. All 6 foot cables in the chain worked. Onkyo cites that handshaking issues can occur with longer cable lengths. I thought it was a bit silly, myself, until it happened to me and I couldn't figure out why I was getting a blank screen when activating 4k.
xplizit is offline  
post #1066 of 1312 Old 05-05-2018, 06:10 PM
Newbie
 
subedei2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Yeah, I bought very good HDMI cables and still nothing. I hear sound, although its choppy, but no video. Thanks for the replies
subedei2 is offline  
post #1067 of 1312 Old 05-05-2018, 06:17 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 343
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 202 Post(s)
Liked: 74
Quote:
Originally Posted by xplizit View Post
Make sure you are not running hdmi cables longer than 6 foot and they are 18gbps cables. Use HDMI 3.
Nothing longer than 6ft period or just for recievers?
steba is offline  
post #1068 of 1312 Old 05-05-2018, 06:20 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Mike Garrett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 24,483
Mentioned: 223 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11018 Post(s)
Liked: 8662
Send a message via Skype™ to Mike Garrett
Quote:
Originally Posted by xplizit View Post
I had a brand new 15 foot premium hdmi cable. It would not work with the xbox, Onkyo, tv combination for 4k60hz. All 6 foot cables in the chain worked. Onkyo cites that handshaking issues can occur with longer cable lengths. I thought it was a bit silly, myself, until it happened to me and I couldn't figure out why I was getting a blank screen when activating 4k.
A premium cable or a premium certified cable? Not the same thing. A premium certified cable is a cable that has been tested with AV equipment and confirmed to pass 18 Gbps. This is a sample of a premium certified cable.
https://www.amazon.com/Tera-Grand-Ce.../dp/B01M3P8DOX

Lots of cables list 18 Gbps, but they were tested with a computer, that uses a higher voltage and when actually used with AV equipment, would not pass 18 Gbps.
Mike Garrett is online now  
post #1069 of 1312 Old 05-05-2018, 06:24 PM
Member
 
xplizit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 75
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 65 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by steba View Post
Nothing longer than 6ft period or just for recievers?
I believe just for receivers that have the xbox hooked up to them. At least that is what an Onkyo support staff told someone on the forums. I had a new 6 foot cable from Xbox to receiver and new 15 foot from receiver to tv and couldn't get a signal. Replaced the 15 foot with the 6 foot cable that came with Xbox and it worked perfectly.
xplizit is offline  
post #1070 of 1312 Old 05-05-2018, 06:35 PM
Member
 
xplizit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 75
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 65 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike Garrett View Post
A premium cable or a premium certified cable? Not the same thing. A premium certified cable is a cable that has been tested with AV equipment and confirmed to pass 18 Gbps. This is a sample of a premium certified cable.
https://www.amazon.com/Tera-Grand-Ce.../dp/B01M3P8DOX

Lots of cables list 18 Gbps, but they were tested with a computer, that uses a higher voltage and when actually used with AV equipment, would not pass 18 Gbps.
Premium certified for home theater. 4k60hz, hdr, 7.2 audio.
Blackweb 4K HDMI Cable, 6 Feet
https://www.walmart.com/ip/Blackweb-4K-HDMI-Cable-6-Feet/55455423
I have the 6 foot one hooked up and working great. Its the 12 footer that caused the issue. Thought it was 15, but it's 12.
xplizit is offline  
post #1071 of 1312 Old 05-05-2018, 06:38 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 13
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 6
Happy to see the reports of people enjoying the TV, I think I need to join a support group for people who were supposed to receive the TV from Amazon last Saturday 4/28 and are currently in shipping purgatory. Worst thing is I've forbade myself from plugging in my new PS4 Pro or watching anything available in HDR until I get it! I do love hearing people's first impressions though.
TripleSpoot is offline  
post #1072 of 1312 Old 05-05-2018, 07:19 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Mike Garrett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 24,483
Mentioned: 223 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11018 Post(s)
Liked: 8662
Send a message via Skype™ to Mike Garrett
Quote:
Originally Posted by xplizit View Post
I believe just for receivers that have the xbox hooked up to them. At least that is what an Onkyo support staff told someone on the forums. I had a new 6 foot cable from Xbox to receiver and new 15 foot from receiver to tv and couldn't get a signal. Replaced the 15 foot with the 6 foot cable that came with Xbox and it worked perfectly.
Quote:
Originally Posted by xplizit View Post
Premium certified for home theater. 4k60hz, hdr, 7.2 audio.
Blackweb 4K HDMI Cable, 6 Feet
https://www.walmart.com/ip/Blackweb-...-Feet/55455423
I have the 6 foot one hooked up and working great. Its the 12 footer that caused the issue. Thought it was 15, but it's 12.
You are not limited to 6' cables. If you were, how would any 4K projector owner be able to display 4K 60P HDR content on there projector. I use a 50' cable, without any problems. You can buy cheap up to 25' premium certified HDMI cables. Once you go above 25', then you really have to watch out. There are a few fiber optic cables that work and Key Digital makes an all copper cable that works for lengths up to 75'. The fiber optic cables are very fragile.

The linked cable does say premium certified, but I notice that it does not actually display the logo, so I question if it really is a premium certified cable.
smurraybhm likes this.
Mike Garrett is online now  
post #1073 of 1312 Old 05-05-2018, 09:13 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 343
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 202 Post(s)
Liked: 74
Monoprice cables to me are the best deal
radckh and AbeTronic like this.
steba is offline  
post #1074 of 1312 Old 05-06-2018, 06:35 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 9
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by steba View Post
Monoprice cables to me are the best deal
.

I have the 55p605 and run an HDMI back to my Onkyo TX-NR656 receiver through the wall into a closet. I use the Cabernet Ultra CL2 Active High Speed HDMI®️ Cable, 40ft from monoprice (item #12961 .) It uses power from the HDMI port to help amplify the signal for long runs. It's a 18gbp cable so it works with 4k HDR and Atmos. In my setup, it sends the Dolby Atmos signal from the built-in apps back to the receiver over ARC with no issues. It also works well with my Xbox One S which is connected directly to the receiver when playing HDR games or UHD blurays.

I would guess that it should work the same with the new 6 series but I can't test it until my replacement comes later this month.

So if you need to have a longer HDMI run to the TV then active HDMI cables might be a good option. And they are cheap at monoprice.
c-ham is offline  
post #1075 of 1312 Old 05-06-2018, 07:02 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
Mike Garrett's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 24,483
Mentioned: 223 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11018 Post(s)
Liked: 8662
Send a message via Skype™ to Mike Garrett
Quote:
Originally Posted by c-ham View Post
.

I have the 55p605 and run an HDMI back to my Onkyo TX-NR656 receiver through the wall into a closet. I use the Cabernet Ultra CL2 Active High Speed HDMI®️ Cable, 40ft from monoprice (item #12961 .) It uses power from the HDMI port to help amplify the signal for long runs. It's a 18gbp cable so it works with 4k HDR and Atmos. In my setup, it sends the Dolby Atmos signal from the built-in apps back to the receiver over ARC with no issues. It also works well with my Xbox One S which is connected directly to the receiver when playing HDR games or UHD blurays.

I would guess that it should work the same with the new 6 series but I can't test it until my replacement comes later this month.

So if you need to have a longer HDMI run to the TV then active HDMI cables might be a good option. And they are cheap at monoprice.
I would not count on that cable to pass full 18 Gbps signal. It has been independently tested and failed. See attached screen shot of test report. You want the slim run fiber optic, but it is a very fragile cable. If you want something more robust, you need to get one of the Key Digital cables. It is all copper solution and works up to 75'.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot 2018-05-06 09.00.58.png
Views:	79
Size:	440.7 KB
ID:	2399448  
Mike Garrett is online now  
post #1076 of 1312 Old 05-06-2018, 07:02 AM
Member
 
johaan444's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 70
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 42 Post(s)
Liked: 39
Still lurking. Seen more postive than negative this weekend, but not gotten off the fence yet.

Anyone make a purchase in the last day or so from Best Buy? Out of curiosity I checked the 65" and delivery to store is no longer available, earliest delivery in general is May 28 -- and that feels like a looooooong time to wait. It's also memorial day, so that ain't happinging, and who knows if i'll acutally be in town.

55" seem to have better availablity.
johaan444 is offline  
post #1077 of 1312 Old 05-06-2018, 07:45 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 343
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 202 Post(s)
Liked: 74
What about the regular certified premium cables?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike Garrett View Post
I would not count on that cable to pass full 18 Gbps signal. It has been independently tested and failed. See attached screen shot of test report. You want the slim run fiber optic, but it is a very fragile cable. If you want something more robust, you need to get one of the Key Digital cables. It is all copper solution and works up to 75'.
steba is offline  
post #1078 of 1312 Old 05-06-2018, 08:19 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 9
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike Garrett View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by c-ham View Post
.

I have the 55p605 and run an HDMI back to my Onkyo TX-NR656 receiver through the wall into a closet. I use the Cabernet Ultra CL2 Active High Speed HDMI®️ Cable, 40ft from monoprice (item #12961 .) It uses power from the HDMI port to help amplify the signal for long runs. It's a 18gbp cable so it works with 4k HDR and Atmos. In my setup, it sends the Dolby Atmos signal from the built-in apps back to the receiver over ARC with no issues. It also works well with my Xbox One S which is connected directly to the receiver when playing HDR games or UHD blurays.

I would guess that it should work the same with the new 6 series but I can't test it until my replacement comes later this month.

So if you need to have a longer HDMI run to the TV then active HDMI cables might be a good option. And they are cheap at monoprice.
I would not count on that cable to pass full 18 Gbps signal. It has been independently tested and failed. See attached screen shot of test report. You want the slim run fiber optic, but it is a very fragile cable. If you want something more robust, you need to get one of the Key Digital cables. It is all copper solution and works up to 75'.
So I guess I just lucked out with the two cables I got. But with the slim cables costing well over $100 it may be worth it to try an active cable to see if it works as they are typically on sale for $20-30.

Is it a situation where if a cable supports the bandwith it will work and if it doesn't support the bandwith it will not work? Or could you have intermittent issues?

Cause spending $150 on a cable when you are buying a budget TV is a tough pill to swallow.
c-ham is offline  
post #1079 of 1312 Old 05-06-2018, 08:24 AM
Advanced Member
 
Michael James's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Indianapolis, Indiana USA
Posts: 523
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 164 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike Garrett View Post
I would not count on that cable to pass full 18 Gbps signal. It has been independently tested and failed. See attached screen shot of test report. You want the slim run fiber optic, but it is a very fragile cable. If you want something more robust, you need to get one of the Key Digital cables. It is all copper solution and works up to 75'.
Hey Mike, where did you get that chart? Looks like a great reference

Michael James
Cincinnati, Ohio
Michael James is offline  
post #1080 of 1312 Old 05-06-2018, 08:28 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 33
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22 Post(s)
Liked: 4
The 65-inch is backed up until June 1st at Best Buy.
ShadowKingpin is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
6-series , dolby vision , tcl

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off