TCL 65" 6-Series 4K HDR TV First Look & Review - Page 215 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 3500Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #6421 of 6810 Old 06-11-2019, 02:46 PM
Member
 
hjames19's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 61
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 26 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by Matt L View Post
Semi Pro calibrated this set looks amazing, I'd love to see what a pro could do. I bought a moderately price colorometer and calibrated my display last year and it simply stunning. Took me many hours and I plan to run tests on it now that I've been using it for a year to see how much drift there is. I had my previous display done by a pro so I know what a properly setup display should look like.


What colorimeter did you get? I’m trying to find a cheap good one. So far I’ve only found color munki.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
hjames19 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #6422 of 6810 Old 06-11-2019, 03:20 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Matt L's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Flushing, MI
Posts: 5,895
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 667 Post(s)
Liked: 534
I picked up a Sypder4 on eBay last year at a good price. May not be the latest and greatest but it does a good job and works well with HCFR, available on this site.
Matt L is offline  
post #6423 of 6810 Old 06-12-2019, 05:33 AM
Newbie
 
Mr.Nobody's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 9
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Did I lose or not in this TCL 65R617 panel lottery?

Had to decide whether to exchange it or not very soon.

I think the uniformity overall is OK, not stellar, the main bothering points for me are two dark spots (about 1/4 inch in diameter) in the center of the screen. I noticed those in the hockey DSE test video and now I can see it even in the regular content when there is gray background at that location. Also I can see brandings in the gradient color pixs although the solid color pix looked OK to me. The vignetting at all four corners, with the bottom left corner being a little standout was new to me, coming from a 49 inch LG crappy UJ6200.


I had my fair expectation as I got this in a pretty good deal, just want to make sure what I got was outside the normal range. Thanks a lot.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	grey2.JPG
Views:	53
Size:	39.7 KB
ID:	2579062   Click image for larger version

Name:	gray.JPG
Views:	54
Size:	37.1 KB
ID:	2579064   Click image for larger version

Name:	gradient.JPG
Views:	46
Size:	60.3 KB
ID:	2579066   Click image for larger version

Name:	blue.JPG
Views:	45
Size:	40.2 KB
ID:	2579068   Click image for larger version

Name:	blue g.JPG
Views:	46
Size:	25.6 KB
ID:	2579070  

Click image for larger version

Name:	green.JPG
Views:	42
Size:	41.8 KB
ID:	2579072   Click image for larger version

Name:	green g.JPG
Views:	30
Size:	46.0 KB
ID:	2579074  
Mr.Nobody is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #6424 of 6810 Old 06-12-2019, 06:36 AM
Member
 
JR-78's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 24
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by squad22345 View Post
Question, are you still enjoying your set now? I'm thinking of either this tv or the lg sm9000 because of the future proof of HDMI 2.1 that it has (gamer here). But I feel like I should just get this TV and wait a few years for the whole HDMI 2.1 gets settle down and perfected like HDMI 2.0. I'm in a situation where I don't know what to do and if I do go with the TV you got, I might just get the 65 inch even if its in a bedroom and I'm sitting 5.5 feet away from it LOL.
Sure, I'm very happy with my set. I wrote a little mini-review a page or so back (post 6367).

Oppo UDP-205 | Parasound P6 Preamp | Parasound NewClassic 2250 v.2 Amp
Ascend Acoustics Sierra Towers w/ RAAL tweeters
TCL 65R617
Panasonic VIERA 50" Plasma (retired)
JR-78 is offline  
post #6425 of 6810 Old 06-12-2019, 06:39 AM
Member
 
JR-78's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 24
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by lizrussspike View Post
@JR-78, Doug does great calibration, as he has calibrated my JVC RS420. In fact, he was just here in April. I am in the Quad Cities, and he does travel the mid west often.
Small world! Glad to hear you were happy with his calibration.

Oppo UDP-205 | Parasound P6 Preamp | Parasound NewClassic 2250 v.2 Amp
Ascend Acoustics Sierra Towers w/ RAAL tweeters
TCL 65R617
Panasonic VIERA 50" Plasma (retired)
JR-78 is offline  
post #6426 of 6810 Old 06-12-2019, 05:51 PM
Member
 
clskinsfan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 123
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 16 Post(s)
Liked: 27
I went ahead and ordered a 65r17 today. At the current pricing it is too good of a deal to pass up. I was going to wait to see what kind of deals would be available in the fall. But for under 700 bucks I just couldnt wait. I was a little concerned about future tariffs on Chinese products taking a toll at a later time. I am going from a 50 inch plasma to this TV. So it should be quite a difference in the room. I wonder how much time the TCL will take me away from my PJ though.
clskinsfan is offline  
post #6427 of 6810 Old 06-12-2019, 09:11 PM
Senior Member
 
Bob A (SD)'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 274
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21 Post(s)
Liked: 33
Curious if anyone else experiences this:

I'm still with Roku 9.0 as the update hasn't rolled out to me yet.

Every so often when selecting HOME the images for all the various streaming services and my HDMI connections, etc. are blank! Scrolling over each of the blank squares does at least show their identity. This is very intermittent.

Cause?

-=[Bob]=-
My systems
Bob A (SD) is offline  
post #6428 of 6810 Old 06-13-2019, 06:02 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
moepoker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Birch Run, MI
Posts: 1,546
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 347 Post(s)
Liked: 166
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr.Nobody View Post
Had to decide whether to exchange it or not very soon.

I think the uniformity overall is OK, not stellar, the main bothering points for me are two dark spots (about 1/4 inch in diameter) in the center of the screen. I noticed those in the hockey DSE test video and now I can see it even in the regular content when there is gray background at that location. Also I can see brandings in the gradient color pixs although the solid color pix looked OK to me. The vignetting at all four corners, with the bottom left corner being a little standout was new to me, coming from a 49 inch LG crappy UJ6200.


I had my fair expectation as I got this in a pretty good deal, just want to make sure what I got was outside the normal range. Thanks a lot.
If you don't like how it looks, return it. No one else can choose for you. I had to return 2 of them before I was happy.
solarrdadd likes this.

PSN ID= moepoker
XBL ID= moepoker
moepoker is offline  
post #6429 of 6810 Old 06-13-2019, 08:52 AM
Newbie
 
stormtroopernick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: California
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 0
How is the new TCL working? I’m having the same issues, mine is a 65” 5 series I bought from Costco. It had gotten so bad I couldn’t navigate the menu to restart the TV. I’m thinking of adding an Apple TV 4K to it.
stormtroopernick is offline  
post #6430 of 6810 Old 06-13-2019, 10:20 AM
Senior Member
 
Bob A (SD)'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 274
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21 Post(s)
Liked: 33
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bob A (SD) View Post
Curious if anyone else experiences this:

I'm still with Roku 9.0 as the update hasn't rolled out to me yet.

Every so often when selecting HOME the images for all the various streaming services and my HDMI connections, etc. are blank! Scrolling over each of the blank squares does at least show their identity. This is very intermittent.

Cause?
Also noticed the theme had reverted back to the default. Reset things and all is good again. Go figure.
Found on the Roku Blog that 9.1 will be rolling out to RokuTVs in early summer.





-=[Bob]=-
My systems

Last edited by Bob A (SD); 06-13-2019 at 10:59 AM.
Bob A (SD) is offline  
post #6431 of 6810 Old 06-14-2019, 09:03 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Smigro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Montgomery County, PA
Posts: 2,316
Mentioned: 11 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 305 Post(s)
Liked: 247
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr.Nobody View Post
Had to decide whether to exchange it or not very soon.

I think the uniformity overall is OK, not stellar, the main bothering points for me are two dark spots (about 1/4 inch in diameter) in the center of the screen. I noticed those in the hockey DSE test video and now I can see it even in the regular content when there is gray background at that location. Also I can see brandings in the gradient color pixs although the solid color pix looked OK to me. The vignetting at all four corners, with the bottom left corner being a little standout was new to me, coming from a 49 inch LG crappy UJ6200.


I had my fair expectation as I got this in a pretty good deal, just want to make sure what I got was outside the normal range. Thanks a lot.
I had the same issues with the 75R615 that I got from Best Buy. To be honest, I exchanged it 3 times and after getting 4 panels that all had some kind of issue with them I threw in the towel and decided to wait until the 8 series comes out this fall. Hopefully by then TCL has some better QC and gets a better handle on the whole "panel lottery".

Ed
Panasonic 65ST60, Onkyo TX-RZ830 5.1.2, OPPO BDP-83 region free, Xbox One X scorpio, PS4, eD[c]12 LCR, Klipsch R-14M surrounds, Rythmik FV15HP

Xbox GT / PSN ID - Smigro
Smigro is offline  
post #6432 of 6810 Old 06-14-2019, 09:11 AM
Advanced Member
 
ChiroVette's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 536
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 421 Post(s)
Liked: 132
For anyone willing to consider the TCL-65R615, with the lesser remote, I just received a deal alert at Slickdeals for a Buydig sale through Google Express. The TV is on sale for a low price of $647.00 with free shipping. You have to enter the Promo Code: FATHERSJUNE19


https://slickdeals.net/f/13148242-65...#post128217634


The only caveat is that you will likely have to pay the sales tax, even if you aren't a NJ State resident, because the sale goes through Google Express.
aaronwt likes this.

ROFLMAO!!! Stupidest forum rule ever!

Quote:
Dear ChiroVette, You have received an infraction at AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews. Reason: General Warning - Price talk and retail links outside of the deal's area.
ChiroVette is offline  
post #6433 of 6810 Old 06-14-2019, 10:39 AM
Member
 
dhewie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 69
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Matt L View Post
I've tried the app several times and have never gotten it to work. I wonder what the trick is.
Ah, I reread your post and see the issue. You have to be a TV subscriber also.
dhewie is offline  
post #6434 of 6810 Old 06-14-2019, 03:30 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Matt L's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Flushing, MI
Posts: 5,895
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 667 Post(s)
Liked: 534
Quote:
Originally Posted by dhewie View Post
Ah, I reread your post and see the issue. You have to be a TV subscriber also.
Funny, the app works on my phone, no issues. Lots of free tv. I wondered if it's because I supplied my own modem and router...
Matt L is offline  
post #6435 of 6810 Old 06-15-2019, 09:55 AM
Senior Member
 
ee1993's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Greensboro, NC
Posts: 221
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Any here using the TCL for over-the-air? The on-screen guide is good but I really despise the implementation of the favorites function. I want to select my own favorites and have then stay in place. The system chosen favorites keep changing. Just because I don’t watch a channel for a week does not mean that I don’t need it in my favorites. Also, it only seems to load three favorites maximum. I know that I can turn the favorites function off but then I will need to scroll through dozens of channels just to go from CBS to NBC. The system does not allow for direct channel entry so I can’t even use an external programmable remote like harmony for favorites.
ee1993 is offline  
post #6436 of 6810 Old 06-16-2019, 04:57 AM
Advanced Member
 
quovadis123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Florida
Posts: 774
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 217 Post(s)
Liked: 80
Tcl is now the second largest producer of tv's worldwide. I wonder who the first is?

https://www.tcl.com/pk/en/news/TCL-e...h-in-2018.html
aaronwt likes this.
quovadis123 is offline  
post #6437 of 6810 Old 06-16-2019, 07:51 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 0
I disagree about 16ms of lag not being detachable vs the 0ms of a CRT sdtv tube TV. I've owned two displays that were capable at delivering 1 frame, I did numerous comparison/side by side testing on retro titles, motion pointer based games, you name it, and the difference was obvious. 1 frame is still good but it's not 'quite' as quick or on the dime response.

The last HDTV I owned before I returned it was the 2017 Vizio 4k D series which dished out only 13ms which in a nut shell is as good as its going to get.....u fortunately I wasn't really happy with the black levels, 8-bit color and that it lacked a little in brightness.

I'm now looking at the 2019 TCL R series, it's a nice step up with deeper black levels, it's a much brighter display, has a 10-bit wide color gamut plus HDR.

Yet the TCL P607 had better blacks and even lower lag and THAT was released a year before. Now it's discontinued. Bummer
Donny84 is offline  
post #6438 of 6810 Old 06-16-2019, 07:58 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Whoops, spelling typos,

Responsive*
Detectable*

Oh and I was just wondering is this year's TCL 6 series(R617) and 5 series exactly the same as the 2018 models? Or will there be a difference in pq ect? The 2019 6 is up for sale on amazon BTW.

Rtngs reviewed the 2019 TCL 4 series and said the black levels and contrast ratio were superb, beating out last year's 6 series and that input lag across the board was only 13ms. Unfortunately it's a very dim display at only 177 nits max and doesn't support wide color gamut. Total deal breaker
Donny84 is offline  
post #6439 of 6810 Old 06-16-2019, 08:54 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Matt2026's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Silicon Valley
Posts: 6,663
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 835 Post(s)
Liked: 24261
Quote:
Originally Posted by ee1993 View Post
Any here using the TCL for over-the-air? The on-screen guide is good but I really despise the implementation of the favorites function. I want to select my own favorites and have then stay in place. The system chosen favorites keep changing. Just because I don’t watch a channel for a week does not mean that I don’t need it in my favorites. Also, it only seems to load three favorites maximum. I know that I can turn the favorites function off but then I will need to scroll through dozens of channels just to go from CBS to NBC. The system does not allow for direct channel entry so I can’t even use an external programmable remote like harmony for favorites.
I don't own the TCL but my Samsung does the same thing. I don't know if there have been any lost favorites due to time alone but I am pretty sure that many of my favorites signal strength varies, likely due to signal path conditions and I only have an indoor flat antenna supposedly good for up to 60 miles (it's that "up to" that means "maybe on a good day", and being on the border of working or not working and if the signal is missing for some undermined amount of time I lose it in my favorites and have to re-scan. Even with a re-scan some channels disappear for days...

I'm getting pretty fast at doing the scans and yes it is frustrating at times I hope you find a solution

PS: Did you get an EE degree in 1993

Regards, Ken (Retired)
9.1.) Denon 4520CI; Samsung 55H8000; OPPO 203; 6x SVS Ultra BS,
Ultra Center; FH 2xPolk; Rythmik F12; CyberPower CP1500PFCLCD (x2)
2.1 Ch.) Nak RE-1, CR7A, BD F7500, Aircom T-8, Denon 300F/Ortofon 2M Bronze;
ADS L1290(x2); PINNACLE BABYBOOMER SUB, PANAMAX MR4300
Matt2026 is online now  
post #6440 of 6810 Old 06-16-2019, 09:56 AM
Senior Member
 
ee1993's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Greensboro, NC
Posts: 221
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by Matt2026 View Post
I don't own the TCL but my Samsung does the same thing. I don't know if there have been any lost favorites due to time alone but I am pretty sure that many of my favorites signal strength varies, likely due to signal path conditions and I only have an indoor flat antenna supposedly good for up to 60 miles (it's that "up to" that means "maybe on a good day", and being on the border of working or not working and if the signal is missing for some undermined amount of time I lose it in my favorites and have to re-scan. Even with a re-scan some channels disappear for days...

I'm getting pretty fast at doing the scans and yes it is frustrating at times I hope you find a solution

PS: Did you get an EE degree in 1993
Yes I did.

My signals are all strong enough so I have never had to do a re-scan. Channels don't actually don't disappear, they just move from the favorites list back to the general channel lineup. So, I go the favorites list and find that the channel is no longer there and I have to hunt for it in the big channel list. A channel is never listed in both places. I wonder if whoever thought that this was good idea ever used the TV for over-the-air. Also, if I an on, say, channel 2.1 in my favorites and want to check the local weather channel on 2.2, there is no channel up/down key so I have to go the guide and scroll to find it.
ee1993 is offline  
post #6441 of 6810 Old 06-16-2019, 10:10 AM
Senior Member
 
Bob A (SD)'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 274
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21 Post(s)
Liked: 33
Quote:
Originally Posted by ee1993 View Post
Any here using the TCL for over-the-air?
Yeah I use it for OTA as well as free sites. Here in flyover country we only have 16 OTA channels so having the favorites switched off works best.


-=[Bob]=-
My systems
Bob A (SD) is offline  
post #6442 of 6810 Old 06-16-2019, 10:12 AM
Senior Member
 
Bob A (SD)'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 274
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21 Post(s)
Liked: 33
At what point did you folks toss your TCL 65" TV box and packing?

Right away?
After the 15 day (Best Buy) return period expired?
Other?

-=[Bob]=-
My systems
Bob A (SD) is offline  
post #6443 of 6810 Old 06-16-2019, 10:19 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 145
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 95 Post(s)
Liked: 52
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bob A (SD) View Post
At what point did you folks toss your TCL 65" TV box and packing?

Right away?
After the 15 day (Best Buy) return period expired?
Other?
I tossed mine after 15 days. If you have the room to store it I would keep it for as long as I owned the tv. If not, definitely keep it until your return period is up.
tonyjspr9 is offline  
post #6444 of 6810 Old 06-16-2019, 10:49 AM
Senior Member
 
Bob A (SD)'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 274
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21 Post(s)
Liked: 33
Quote:
Originally Posted by tonyjspr9 View Post
I tossed mine after 15 days. If you have the room to store it I would keep it for as long as I owned the tv. If not, definitely keep it until your return period is up.
In the old days I'd definitely keep it as I seemed to move every 2 to 3 years. But as a septuagenarian now I won't be moving or selling it so I wonder about the utility of saving the box. My return period expired yesterday. Most electronics exhibit their hiccups early. Mine has been fine so again I don't see the box being needed for any offsite repairs. Still....

-=[Bob]=-
My systems
Bob A (SD) is offline  
post #6445 of 6810 Old 06-16-2019, 11:09 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Do you guys know if the 2019 6 & 5 series are the same exact models as the 2018 versions or do they have differences in picture quality?

RINGS.com so far has only reviewed the 2019 3 & 4 series so far
Donny84 is offline  
post #6446 of 6810 Old 06-16-2019, 12:27 PM
Senior Member
 
Bob A (SD)'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 274
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21 Post(s)
Liked: 33
As far as I know the 2018 and 2019 65R615/617 are the same.


-=[Bob]=-
My systems
Bob A (SD) is offline  
post #6447 of 6810 Old 06-16-2019, 12:45 PM
Member
 
dynalmadman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Alabama
Posts: 28
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Hi guys. Long time no see. I've been out of the TV thang for almost 10 years. Went to BB today and bought the r615, they will deliver tomorrow afternoon. I have a Jeep liberty, and I am pretty sure we could have slid it in the back, but it would have been kinda cocked at an angle, so I decided delivery was best.

Did bring home the Vizio 3651 sound bar. That thing is pretty terrific. Plugged everything together, plugged in the power, ran an RCA cable from the old LG to the new sound bar, turned everything on and it worked right or of the box. Groovy. I am hoping the move to ARC will be just as smooth tomorrow.

Pretty psyched. Any important setup things I need to know about? I'm reviewing everything I can find online.

Good too be back
Michael
dynalmadman is online now  
post #6448 of 6810 Old 06-16-2019, 01:03 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Matt2026's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Silicon Valley
Posts: 6,663
Mentioned: 7 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 835 Post(s)
Liked: 24261
Quote:
Originally Posted by ee1993 View Post
Yes I did.

My signals are all strong enough so I have never had to do a re-scan. Channels don't actually don't disappear, they just move from the favorites list back to the general channel lineup. So, I go the favorites list and find that the channel is no longer there and I have to hunt for it in the big channel list. A channel is never listed in both places. I wonder if whoever thought that this was good idea ever used the TV for over-the-air. Also, if I an on, say, channel 2.1 in my favorites and want to check the local weather channel on 2.2, there is no channel up/down key so I have to go the guide and scroll to find it.
Got it. I sure don't understand someones logic for doing that if it was done on purpose...

Regards, Ken (Retired)
9.1.) Denon 4520CI; Samsung 55H8000; OPPO 203; 6x SVS Ultra BS,
Ultra Center; FH 2xPolk; Rythmik F12; CyberPower CP1500PFCLCD (x2)
2.1 Ch.) Nak RE-1, CR7A, BD F7500, Aircom T-8, Denon 300F/Ortofon 2M Bronze;
ADS L1290(x2); PINNACLE BABYBOOMER SUB, PANAMAX MR4300
Matt2026 is online now  
post #6449 of 6810 Old 06-16-2019, 02:03 PM
Member
 
dhewie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 69
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Matt L View Post
Funny, the app works on my phone, no issues. Lots of free tv. I wondered if it's because I supplied my own modem and router...
Interesting. I also supply my own modem with Xfinity.
dhewie is offline  
post #6450 of 6810 Old 06-16-2019, 02:59 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 260
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 226 Post(s)
Liked: 35
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bob A (SD) View Post
In the old days I'd definitely keep it as I seemed to move every 2 to 3 years. But as a septuagenarian now I won't be moving or selling it so I wonder about the utility of saving the box. My return period expired yesterday. Most electronics exhibit their hiccups early. Mine has been fine so again I don't see the box being needed for any offsite repairs. Still....

if the tv needed warranty service id think youd need to box to transport it to service center? not sure if that applies for 65 tv though. id check manufacturer warranty and squaretrade if you bought one
mariogonzalezzz is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
6-series , tcl

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off