2018 Vizio P-Quantum 65" PQ65 owners thread ** No Price Talk - Page 111 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 2201Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #3301 of 5747 Old 10-30-2018, 05:16 PM
Senior Member
 
jyqureshi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: MD
Posts: 369
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 164 Post(s)
Liked: 76
Update coming, https://www.soundandvision.com/conte...lities-its-tvs

We will be able to sort, remove apps on the home screen
jyqureshi is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3302 of 5747 Old 10-30-2018, 05:21 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
PlanetAVS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Austin TX USA
Posts: 3,704
Mentioned: 25 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2352 Post(s)
Liked: 2314
Quote:
Originally Posted by jyqureshi View Post
Update coming, https://www.soundandvision.com/conte...lities-its-tvs

We will be able to sort, remove apps on the home screen
According to reports on Reddit from owners who already received a 1.1.14.1 firmware update, Xtreme Black Engine Pro (ie. local dimming) is now called Active Full Array.
leojj25 likes this.
PlanetAVS is offline  
post #3303 of 5747 Old 10-30-2018, 05:26 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 19
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 19 Post(s)
Liked: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by coolguy949 View Post
Congrats on finally getting a good TV. So you're saying the new one does not have the banding issues? Do you mean gradient banding or vertical banding?

Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk

There is still SOME banding. Both vertical and gradient. You can't escape that with these LEDs. For me it was finding the one with the least amount and being able to live with it. I use the scene in Dunkirk when the German planes attack around the 6:45 mark of the film. My first TV it literally looked like they were flying through jail bars. Really bad vertical banding. My 3rd still has it but it's barely noticeable and only if you are really looking for it. The wife didnt even notice till I pointed it out. I started considering other TVs (900f) but I feel this TV is still best value at the price point.
iphilologos and leojj25 like this.
allstar_balla21 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3304 of 5747 Old 10-30-2018, 05:58 PM
Member
 
danielb6752's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 184
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 50 Post(s)
Liked: 40
Quote:
Originally Posted by thezrb View Post
@Noydcom when accessing tv control through SmartCast app tv freezes and remains unresponsive despite multiple cues to power off. Still image remains on screen while audio from AVR and other downstream components continues playing and is responsive to play/pause commands via component remotes. Happened with both oppo 203 and ATV 4K.
Time for a new HDMI/main board. Takes about a week thru Vizio support. 15 minute service call. Worth it if your panel is otherwise good.
leojj25 likes this.
danielb6752 is offline  
post #3305 of 5747 Old 10-30-2018, 07:15 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
skschatzman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 3,831
Mentioned: 82 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2903 Post(s)
Liked: 1686
http://blog.vizio.com/post/179569955...tcast-home-the

Change region. If you live in the US, change it to Mexico or Canada. Vice versa. Power cycle the TV. Revert the region change. Power cycle one last time and now you can rearrange the smartcast row.
PlanetAVS likes this.

Last edited by skschatzman; 10-31-2018 at 06:20 AM.
skschatzman is offline  
post #3306 of 5747 Old 10-30-2018, 10:21 PM
Member
 
clarence2society's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: fort lauderdale
Posts: 76
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 53 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by coolguy949 View Post
Agreed. And heres mine. Same.

Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk
i have these liens on colored screens blue and grey etc.... more apparent in the grey screens switichign into netflix or what have you another source etc....... ill see these bars under the drop for about 8 inches or so... and on full grey screens sometimes more of the screen btu everythign works fine when watchign movies or playign games.. non issue... is this normal.. i been meaning to take a pic of it as m,y 90 days is up dec 4.
clarence2society is offline  
post #3307 of 5747 Old 10-31-2018, 07:35 AM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Posts: 127
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 91 Post(s)
Liked: 25
Quote:
Originally Posted by allstar_balla21 View Post
There is still SOME banding. Both vertical and gradient. You can't escape that with these LEDs. For me it was finding the one with the least amount and being able to live with it. I use the scene in Dunkirk when the German planes attack around the 6:45 mark of the film. My first TV it literally looked like they were flying through jail bars. Really bad vertical banding. My 3rd still has it but it's barely noticeable and only if you are really looking for it. The wife didnt even notice till I pointed it out. I started considering other TVs (900f) but I feel this TV is still best value at the price point.
MY 65C OLED has similar slightly visible bars in that scene though too.
leojj25 likes this.

LGOLED65C7P | OPPO UPD-203 | Denon AVR-X6400H | Klipsch RP-280F X2 | Klipsch RP-450C | Klipsch RP-160M X2 | KEF Q100 X2 | HSU Research VTF-3 MK5
LGOLED65C8P
LGOLED55E7P
Fivez is offline  
post #3308 of 5747 Old 10-31-2018, 08:33 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 19
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 19 Post(s)
Liked: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by clarence2society View Post
i have these liens on colored screens blue and grey etc.... more apparent in the grey screens switichign into netflix or what have you another source etc....... ill see these bars under the drop for about 8 inches or so... and on full grey screens sometimes more of the screen btu everythign works fine when watchign movies or playign games.. non issue... is this normal.. i been meaning to take a pic of it as m,y 90 days is up dec 4.
If this just happens on screens that you will spend almost zero time on.... does it matter? I could understand if it were on content but if happens when you switch screens I wouldn't worry about it
Ken McPherson likes this.
allstar_balla21 is offline  
post #3309 of 5747 Old 10-31-2018, 08:35 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 19
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 19 Post(s)
Liked: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fivez View Post
MY 65C OLED has similar slightly visible bars in that scene though too.

Ya I figured there is nothing I can do about that. Its really just about finding a panel you can live with that has minimal banding.
leojj25 likes this.
allstar_balla21 is offline  
post #3310 of 5747 Old 10-31-2018, 08:38 AM
Member
 
clarence2society's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: fort lauderdale
Posts: 76
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 53 Post(s)
Liked: 12
yeah thats what im thinking and my banding is VERy minimal on grey screen also and dont really see it on white.. imagine that....

i did notice on my 43 inch old vizio in the bedroom last night the same screen has the same bars in the solid colors... absolutely no problem with shows movies or games though... so i guess its nit picking and smartcast streams flawlessly on this unit and no issues with denon or turnin off or anything.. i think it is safe to say although i questioned it at first i think i won the lottery and will keep this one and also call ST for my extended warranty hopefully they dont give me crap about calling sams and vizio already just in case it was a defect which i dont think it is.... pardon typos im tired and sick the last 10 days...


all content is great andi gotta say those bright scenes liek daylight in shooter or any movie etc.. hdr or not i squint as if im actually in the sun.... its pretty amazing.... cant wait to get the update installed also... checked last night and wasnt available yet
leojj25 likes this.
clarence2society is offline  
post #3311 of 5747 Old 10-31-2018, 08:45 AM
Member
 
clarence2society's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: fort lauderdale
Posts: 76
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 53 Post(s)
Liked: 12
o h there is one thing iwanted to touch on cause i also hooked up my first bad azz home theater setup... i run my firetv through denon and of course it has dolby....

when i hit info on the vizio it says stereo though im hearign surround as it seems anyway...


is this because the denon is intercepting the sound format or should it say dolby when denon is sending the signal...

im thinking the middleman is doin the surround dolby format and the vizio is saying stereo cause of that.... now i could be wrong but im not sure how that should work as the resolution reads properly on the vizio upscaled to 2160 or not

im running 5.1 for now on my denon..... will add speakers when i get the new house... anyhow
clarence2society is offline  
post #3312 of 5747 Old 10-31-2018, 09:06 AM
Advanced Member
 
leojj25's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Boston, Mass
Posts: 647
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 345 Post(s)
Liked: 203
Quote:
Originally Posted by clarence2society View Post
o h there is one thing iwanted to touch on cause i also hooked up my first bad azz home theater setup... i run my firetv through denon and of course it has dolby....



when i hit info on the vizio it says stereo though im hearign surround as it seems anyway...





is this because the denon is intercepting the sound format or should it say dolby when denon is sending the signal...



im thinking the middleman is doin the surround dolby format and the vizio is saying stereo cause of that.... now i could be wrong but im not sure how that should work as the resolution reads properly on the vizio upscaled to 2160 or not



im running 5.1 for now on my denon..... will add speakers when i get the new house... anyhow


If you are running your streamer directly into the receiver then yes Vizio will always say Stereo. If you are using SmartCast or if its connected directly to the tv then it will say DD/Atmos etc


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Vizio P65-E1 // Sony XBR49X900E
Sony Ht-ST5000 // RCA RTS7015B
Chromcast Ultra // Apple TV 4K
PS4 PRO
leojj25 is offline  
post #3313 of 5747 Old 10-31-2018, 09:10 AM
Member
 
clarence2society's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: fort lauderdale
Posts: 76
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 53 Post(s)
Liked: 12
cool thanks leo....


ive been a professional dj mc for 25 yrs in radio and strip clubs
but home theater is new to me so im learning... lol

i figured as much but just wanted confirmation
clarence2society is offline  
post #3314 of 5747 Old 10-31-2018, 09:21 AM
Advanced Member
 
leojj25's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Boston, Mass
Posts: 647
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 345 Post(s)
Liked: 203
Quote:
Originally Posted by clarence2society View Post
cool thanks leo....





ive been a professional dj mc for 25 yrs in radio and strip clubs

but home theater is new to me so im learning... lol



i figured as much but just wanted confirmation


No problem, I learn something new everyday on these forums lots of helpful info & people.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Vizio P65-E1 // Sony XBR49X900E
Sony Ht-ST5000 // RCA RTS7015B
Chromcast Ultra // Apple TV 4K
PS4 PRO
leojj25 is offline  
post #3315 of 5747 Old 10-31-2018, 09:28 AM
Senior Member
 
iphilologos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 209
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 123 Post(s)
Liked: 58
Quote:
Originally Posted by allstar_balla21 View Post
There is still SOME banding. Both vertical and gradient. You can't escape that with these LEDs. For me it was finding the one with the least amount and being able to live with it. I use the scene in Dunkirk when the German planes attack around the 6:45 mark of the film. My first TV it literally looked like they were flying through jail bars. Really bad vertical banding. My 3rd still has it but it's barely noticeable and only if you are really looking for it. The wife didnt even notice till I pointed it out. I started considering other TVs (900f) but I feel this TV is still best value at the price point.

I have a 900E which has the lesser processor than the 900F. Both are excellent at upscaling and deinterlacing and gradient handling is awesome, even better on the 900F. However, from what I have read, this Vizio has substantially superior black levels (and brights). I am definitely missing that on the 900E. I would only go the 900F if you want superior processing (even in 4K HDR gradients) and are willing to give up superior black level performance.
iphilologos is offline  
post #3316 of 5747 Old 10-31-2018, 09:29 AM
Advanced Member
 
leojj25's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Boston, Mass
Posts: 647
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 345 Post(s)
Liked: 203
Quote:
Originally Posted by clarence2society View Post
cool thanks leo....





ive been a professional dj mc for 25 yrs in radio and strip clubs

but home theater is new to me so im learning... lol



i figured as much but just wanted confirmation


No problem, I learn something new everyday on these forums lots of helpful info & people.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Vizio P65-E1 // Sony XBR49X900E
Sony Ht-ST5000 // RCA RTS7015B
Chromcast Ultra // Apple TV 4K
PS4 PRO
leojj25 is offline  
post #3317 of 5747 Old 10-31-2018, 09:34 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 2,864
Mentioned: 18 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1880 Post(s)
Liked: 1136
Quote:
Originally Posted by clarence2society View Post
i have these liens on colored screens blue and grey etc.... more apparent in the grey screens switichign into netflix or what have you another source etc....... ill see these bars under the drop for about 8 inches or so... and on full grey screens sometimes more of the screen btu everythign works fine when watchign movies or playign games.. non issue... is this normal.. i been meaning to take a pic of it as m,y 90 days is up dec 4.
That is the RGB pixel arrangement of the panel, as well as the panel being VA.

Sent from my SM-G550T1 using Tapatalk
DisplayCalNoob is offline  
post #3318 of 5747 Old 10-31-2018, 10:45 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
PlanetAVS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Austin TX USA
Posts: 3,704
Mentioned: 25 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2352 Post(s)
Liked: 2314
Quote:
Originally Posted by skschatzman View Post
http://blog.vizio.com/post/179569955...tcast-home-the

Change region. If you live in the US, change it to Mexico or Canada. Vice versa. Power cycle the TV. Revert the region change. Power cycle one last time and now you can rearrange the smartcast row.
Tried this and it worked. In addition to being able to sort the apps row, it added the other features (CBS All Access app, additional movie trailer details). Firmware still shows 1.0.21.1
PlanetAVS is offline  
post #3319 of 5747 Old 10-31-2018, 10:53 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
skschatzman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 3,831
Mentioned: 82 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2903 Post(s)
Liked: 1686
Quote:
Originally Posted by PlanetAVS View Post
Firmware still shows 1.0.21.1
Smartcast is a web interface and doesn't require a firmware update to make changes.
skschatzman is offline  
post #3320 of 5747 Old 10-31-2018, 11:17 AM
Senior Member
 
Havok305's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Miami, FL
Posts: 297
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi gang,

Considering this TV. I have read about the lackluster upconverting content compared to other manufacturers. Will my Denon 4400H prevent this issue from happening? All sources are plugged into the AVR.

Thanks,
Havok305 is offline  
post #3321 of 5747 Old 10-31-2018, 02:06 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 131
Mentioned: 118 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 129 Post(s)
Liked: 145
Hello All,

We have recently begun to release 1.1.14.1 for the 2018 D, E, M, P and PQ series 4K models. This firmware will update the below items:

Updates:

Fixed the issue of visible video on the PQ65-F1 when the backlight is off and the TV is turned off (standby) for more than 30 minutes.

Fixed an issue for the PQ65-F1 where the screen will flash when changing picture mode.

Fixed an issue of the PQ65-F1 turning on to a black screen and rebooting.

Fixed a no audio issue when a DVD player is powered on and then the TV is powered on.

Fixed an issue for the E65-F1 and P65-F1 of the Color Space setting being grayed out for HDMI inputs.

“Xtreme Black Engine” is renamed to “Active Fully Array”.

Fixed an issue of a connected sound bar powering on when connected to HDMI without any user interaction.

Fixed the issue of picture contouring when Netflix is launched with remote hot key and Dolby Vision content is played.

Improved SDR and HDR performance on the P65-F1.

Resolved an issue where the television will flash once for 5 to 8 seconds after powered on with an HDMI or Component/Composite input signals.

Overall performance improvements.

This update will be rolling out slowly over the next few weeks.

Let us know if you have any further questions or comments.
Fivez and Iluv4k like this.
VizioService is offline  
post #3322 of 5747 Old 10-31-2018, 02:24 PM
Senior Member
 
coolguy949's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Orange County, CA
Posts: 342
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 102 Post(s)
Liked: 46
Quote:
Originally Posted by VizioService View Post
Hello All,

We have recently begun to release 1.1.14.1 for the 2018 D, E, M, P and PQ series 4K models. This firmware will update the below items:

Updates:

Fixed the issue of visible video on the PQ65-F1 when the backlight is off and the TV is turned off (standby) for more than 30 minutes.

Fixed an issue for the PQ65-F1 where the screen will flash when changing picture mode.

Fixed an issue of the PQ65-F1 turning on to a black screen and rebooting.

Fixed a no audio issue when a DVD player is powered on and then the TV is powered on.

Fixed an issue for the E65-F1 and P65-F1 of the Color Space setting being grayed out for HDMI inputs.

“Xtreme Black Engine” is renamed to “Active Fully Array”.

Fixed an issue of a connected sound bar powering on when connected to HDMI without any user interaction.

Fixed the issue of picture contouring when Netflix is launched with remote hot key and Dolby Vision content is played.

Improved SDR and HDR performance on the P65-F1.

Resolved an issue where the television will flash once for 5 to 8 seconds after powered on with an HDMI or Component/Composite input signals.

Overall performance improvements.

This update will be rolling out slowly over the next few weeks.

Let us know if you have any further questions or comments.
Thanks for the update, @VizioService . Does this update address any of the HDR gradient issues we are seeing on the PQ65?

Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk
coolguy949 is offline  
post #3323 of 5747 Old 10-31-2018, 04:10 PM
Advanced Member
 
markg35's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 882
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 364 Post(s)
Liked: 289
Quote:
Originally Posted by VizioService View Post
Hello All,

We have recently begun to release 1.1.14.1 for the 2018 D, E, M, P and PQ series 4K models. This firmware will update the below items:

Updates:

Fixed the issue of visible video on the PQ65-F1 when the backlight is off and the TV is turned off (standby) for more than 30 minutes.

Fixed an issue for the PQ65-F1 where the screen will flash when changing picture mode.

Fixed an issue of the PQ65-F1 turning on to a black screen and rebooting.

Fixed a no audio issue when a DVD player is powered on and then the TV is powered on.

Fixed an issue for the E65-F1 and P65-F1 of the Color Space setting being grayed out for HDMI inputs.

“Xtreme Black Engine” is renamed to “Active Fully Array”.

Fixed an issue of a connected sound bar powering on when connected to HDMI without any user interaction.

Fixed the issue of picture contouring when Netflix is launched with remote hot key and Dolby Vision content is played.

Improved SDR and HDR performance on the P65-F1.

Resolved an issue where the television will flash once for 5 to 8 seconds after powered on with an HDMI or Component/Composite input signals.

Overall performance improvements.

This update will be rolling out slowly over the next few weeks.

Let us know if you have any further questions or comments.
How about a PQ-75".I'm trying to patiently wait for that!
markg35 is offline  
post #3324 of 5747 Old 10-31-2018, 04:31 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
skschatzman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 3,831
Mentioned: 82 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2903 Post(s)
Liked: 1686
Quote:
Originally Posted by markg35 View Post
How about a PQ-75".I'm trying to patiently wait for that!
They already said no at least a few dozen times.
skschatzman is offline  
post #3325 of 5747 Old 10-31-2018, 04:35 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
skschatzman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 3,831
Mentioned: 82 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2903 Post(s)
Liked: 1686
@VizioService I take it the new firmware doesn't include the new Dolby Vision profile for Xbox One S/X?
skschatzman is offline  
post #3326 of 5747 Old 10-31-2018, 05:29 PM
Advanced Member
 
markg35's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 882
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 364 Post(s)
Liked: 289
Quote:
Originally Posted by skschatzman View Post
They already said no at least a few dozen times.
I was hoping for next year.If that's the case I'll have to look elsewhere.
Schwa likes this.
markg35 is offline  
post #3327 of 5747 Old 10-31-2018, 05:31 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
skschatzman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 3,831
Mentioned: 82 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2903 Post(s)
Liked: 1686
Quote:
Originally Posted by markg35 View Post
I was hoping for next year.If that's the case I'll have to look elsewhere.
Next year's models haven't been announced yet. Likely won't hear any news for at least a few months. Based on Vizio history, no new models will be made. Just a rerelease with minor changes. There might be other PQ sizes, but I wouldn't fret over it.
skschatzman is offline  
post #3328 of 5747 Old 10-31-2018, 08:04 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Thinking I might need to return my set. Playing RDR2 tonight on PS4 Pro, and no less than 7 times in 2 hours my TV just randomly shut off, then restarted. Would take about 15 seconds to get back to the image on screen. A few times as it was restarting, right when it picked back up the picture from the PS4, I would see a white flickering up in the corner.
thegr8sheens is offline  
post #3329 of 5747 Old 10-31-2018, 08:28 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Schwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Ohio
Posts: 3,354
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1285 Post(s)
Liked: 1351
Quote:
Originally Posted by skschatzman View Post
They already said no at least a few dozen times.
It can’t hurt to ask a few dozen times. Maybe they’ll get the message that there’s interest.
markg35 and Iluv4k like this.
Schwa is offline  
post #3330 of 5747 Old 10-31-2018, 08:29 PM
Member
 
Iluv4k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: USA
Posts: 144
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 123 Post(s)
Liked: 61
Quote:
Originally Posted by VizioService View Post
Hello All,

We have recently begun to release 1.1.14.1 for the 2018 D, E, M, P and PQ series 4K models. This firmware will update the below items:

Updates:

Fixed the issue of visible video on the PQ65-F1 when the backlight is off and the TV is turned off (standby) for more than 30 minutes.

Fixed an issue for the PQ65-F1 where the screen will flash when changing picture mode.

Fixed an issue of the PQ65-F1 turning on to a black screen and rebooting.

Fixed a no audio issue when a DVD player is powered on and then the TV is powered on.

Fixed an issue for the E65-F1 and P65-F1 of the Color Space setting being grayed out for HDMI inputs.

“Xtreme Black Engine” is renamed to “Active Fully Array”.

Fixed an issue of a connected sound bar powering on when connected to HDMI without any user interaction.

Fixed the issue of picture contouring when Netflix is launched with remote hot key and Dolby Vision content is played.

Improved SDR and HDR performance on the P65-F1.

Resolved an issue where the television will flash once for 5 to 8 seconds after powered on with an HDMI or Component/Composite input signals.

Overall performance improvements.

This update will be rolling out slowly over the next few weeks.

Let us know if you have any further questions or comments.
Thanks for the info. Question. Will you update the Vizio Quantum to be compatible with Xbox One X Dolby Vision? They recently released a patch to enable it but the PQ65 isn't compatible with it.
Iluv4k is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Tags
audio issues , mute speaker , pq65-f1 , Vizio

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off