2019 Samsung Q90R Owners Thread (No Price Talk) - Page 247 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 4966Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #7381 of 7414 Old 01-13-2020, 05:23 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 28
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by UltimateDisplay View Post
so is black crush an issue on Q90Rs or its all overblown ?

There is definitely black crush on these models.

It was one of the things I first noticed when moving to this model.
But I haven't noticed it for awhile - so I'm assuming my eyes/brain have got used to it.
In my viewing (movies/tv) the number of times it is noticeable is less than the sporadic instances of blooming I've encountered.

Ultimately it will depend on the type of content you watch, viewing environment and your calibrated settings.



Man this TV can get black though!
HiDyRa is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #7382 of 7414 Old 01-13-2020, 07:01 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Nillaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 1,152
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 576 Post(s)
Liked: 379
Quote:
Originally Posted by UltimateDisplay View Post
so is black crush an issue on Q90Rs or its all overblown ?

It's a thing but for the most part is not much of an issue. Mostly overblown but every once in a great while you might notice it for a second, particularly if you watch lots of starfields.

82Q90R / Denon X6400H / Polk Audio LSI 7.1.4 / Nvidia Shield Pro 2019 / Panasonic DP-UB820 4K BluRay / Xbox One X / PS4 Pro / Nintendo Switch / Custom Gaming PC / Custom VR PC / HTC Vive Pro HMD (Wireless)
Nillaz is online now  
post #7383 of 7414 Old 01-14-2020, 06:08 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
egrady's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: San Antonio, TX USA
Posts: 1,473
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 400 Post(s)
Liked: 175
The LSU/Clemson game streamed on my Apple 4k looked absolutely fantastic on my 82Q90. I took a look at the same image on Spectrum Cable, average at best. The quality of the Q90 made the difference truly striking.

No more time shifting or avoiding commercials. Back to the 1970's....
egrady is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #7384 of 7414 Old 01-14-2020, 08:01 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 20
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 26 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by ray0414 View Post
make sure all eco settings are turned off.
It is, someone made a comment about LD not working under standard mode.
bulldogtech is offline  
post #7385 of 7414 Old 01-14-2020, 08:03 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 20
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 26 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by ray0414 View Post
make sure all eco settings are turned off.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Akaglty View Post
Did you have the local dimming on high in Standard picture mode? It's broken for that. Try putting it in standard for HDR content. It's just as bright, but the local dimming will work.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ernesteaux View Post
So that is what people meant about it being broken... I did have it on high. I don’t remember it ever being this bad but that took care of it. Thanks!


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Can more people expand on LD not working/being broken in standard mode? My picture is really dark in that mode and LD seems to do nothing.
bulldogtech is offline  
post #7386 of 7414 Old 01-14-2020, 08:23 AM
Advanced Member
 
thoth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 824
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 213 Post(s)
Liked: 95
Quote:
Originally Posted by bulldogtech View Post
Can more people expand on LD not working/being broken in standard mode? My picture is really dark in that mode and LD seems to do nothing.
See this post. The reports are about LD High in HDR Standard mode, only for internal apps, being the opposite of too dark.
thoth is offline  
post #7387 of 7414 Old 01-14-2020, 08:38 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 20
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 26 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by thoth View Post
See this post. The reports are about LD High in HDR Standard mode, only for internal apps, being the opposite of too dark.
Thanks, so bizarre. In standard mode, w/LD on high, its like the back light stops affecting the brightness after around 20-25, even on 50 its significantly darker than both Natural and Movie mode.

LD High
Contrast Enhancer off

Anyone else have this issue? It's got to be firmware, no?
bulldogtech is offline  
post #7388 of 7414 Old 01-14-2020, 09:28 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
Industry Insider
 
Cleveland Plasma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Posts: 25,225
Mentioned: 83 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7023 Post(s)
Liked: 7047
Quote:
Originally Posted by RoadLizard View Post
That makes no sense - LCDs must have as many zones as possible since dimming/blooming/black levels are their achilles heel. Thats the last area thy should be cheaping out on. At least it seems the top sets are doing much better inthis regard. Eventually Ill want a larger set so it'd be nice to be able to include some LCDs in the list. But they cant screw up the dimming/blacks!
I agree it makes no sense, however that is what was done with the Z9D compared to the Z9F. Then the Z9G is only made in 85" as they dropped 65" and 75" so there is a triple wammy now.....
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	latest.jpg
Views:	29
Size:	18.3 KB
ID:	2669866  
Cleveland Plasma is online now  
post #7389 of 7414 Old 01-14-2020, 10:56 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
RoadLizard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Upstate, NY
Posts: 2,424
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1500 Post(s)
Liked: 1495
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cleveland Plasma View Post
I agree it makes no sense, however that is what was done with the Z9D compared to the Z9F. Then the Z9G is only made in 85" as they dropped 65" and 75" so there is a triple wammy now.....

Ouch. So, the Z9D becomes a "legend" due to the more zones/better blacks much like my 2016 65" E6 OLED is a collectors item due to the fabulous 3D.

LG OLED65E6P, Samsung PN64H5000
Panny UBD-420, LG UBK-90
Polk RTi Towers, STi surrounds
Polk Subwoofer
Sony DH550 AVR
RoadLizard is offline  
post #7390 of 7414 Old 01-15-2020, 10:37 AM
Member
 
haroon08's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 58
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 25 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by egrady View Post
The LSU/Clemson game streamed on my Apple 4k looked absolutely fantastic on my 82Q90. I took a look at the same image on Spectrum Cable, average at best. The quality of the Q90 made the difference truly striking.

No more time shifting or avoiding commercials. Back to the 1970's....
What did you use to stream the game? was it broadcast is 4K? I think the superbowl is supposed to be broadcasted in 4K but didnt hear anything about the CFB championship game.
haroon08 is offline  
post #7391 of 7414 Old 01-15-2020, 11:51 AM
Member
 
vermont99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: SW Virginia
Posts: 107
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 16 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Can any body tell me if a 2018 Samsung WMN-M12E No Gap Wall Mount will work on a 65 inch Q90R or do I need a 2019 Samsung WMN-M15E? I can see no difference in them, I called Samsung and the would not answer the question.

Thanks

Emotvia XMC-1, 2 XPA-1's, XPA-5, Salk Ht3 L/R Salk Center, 2 V1500 Subs, Samsung 82" Q90, Pioneer Elite 60", KDlinks A400 Media Player, Pioneer Elite DVD, Emotvia CD
vermont99 is offline  
post #7392 of 7414 Old 01-15-2020, 12:33 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
egrady's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: San Antonio, TX USA
Posts: 1,473
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 400 Post(s)
Liked: 175
Quote:
Originally Posted by haroon08 View Post
What did you use to stream the game? was it broadcast is 4K? I think the superbowl is supposed to be broadcasted in 4K but didnt hear anything about the CFB championship game.
I used the Apple 4k internal ESPN app. Hence, I suspect what I watched was 720p upscaled to 2160p by the Apple 4k. I know Direct TV advertised a 4k broadcast, but that wasn't available to me.

Personally I'm not that concerned about 2k v 4k for fast action sports. With motion the difference is minimal. What does matter is the compression used by cable companies like Spectrum. That lowers contrast, resolution and creates noise/artifacts. With the Apple 4K, as with a good OTA signal, one can really see cable companies are squeezing so much data together that what comes out of their hose is far less than true 720p/1081i.
egrady is offline  
post #7393 of 7414 Old 01-15-2020, 12:53 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 20
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 26 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by egrady View Post
I used the Apple 4k internal ESPN app. Hence, I suspect what I watched was 720p upscaled to 2160p by the Apple 4k. I know Direct TV advertised a 4k broadcast, but that wasn't available to me.

Personally I'm not that concerned about 2k v 4k for fast action sports. With motion the difference is minimal. What does matter is the compression used by cable companies like Spectrum. That lowers contrast, resolution and creates noise/artifacts. With the Apple 4K, as with a good OTA signal, one can really see cable companies are squeezing so much data together that what comes out of their hose is far less than true 720p/1081i.
I'm pretty sure ESPN streams most football in 1080P. It should be noted I thought the internal Samsung ESPN app looked like crap during the game way worse than any of their Monday night NFL games.
bulldogtech is offline  
post #7394 of 7414 Old 01-15-2020, 01:21 PM
Member
 
haevolution's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 160
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by egrady View Post
I used the Apple 4k internal ESPN app. Hence, I suspect what I watched was 720p upscaled to 2160p by the Apple 4k. I know Direct TV advertised a 4k broadcast, but that wasn't available to me.

Personally I'm not that concerned about 2k v 4k for fast action sports. With motion the difference is minimal. What does matter is the compression used by cable companies like Spectrum. That lowers contrast, resolution and creates noise/artifacts. With the Apple 4K, as with a good OTA signal, one can really see cable companies are squeezing so much data together that what comes out of their hose is far less than true 720p/1081i.
Agreed I was doing back to back from Charter cable ESPN to the Apple TV 4k App and it much better on the Apple TV. Didn't think to try the Samsung ESPN app to compare though.
haevolution is online now  
post #7395 of 7414 Old 01-15-2020, 05:25 PM
Senior Member
 
pabuwal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Eastern Time Zone
Posts: 353
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 35 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nillaz View Post
I don't think it's really meant for this, but on the upside the OC cable connection goes in horizontally instead of popping straight out the back of the TV. If you have skinny enough hands you might be able to finagle that without taking the tv off the wall.
You were correct, this worked. There was no screw holding it in place. Just needed to squeeze the cable head.
Nillaz likes this.
pabuwal is offline  
post #7396 of 7414 Old 01-15-2020, 05:29 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Nillaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 1,152
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 576 Post(s)
Liked: 379
Quote:
Originally Posted by pabuwal View Post
You were correct, this worked. There was no screw holding it in place. Just needed to squeeze the cable head.

Nice! I'm glad that worked out for you.

82Q90R / Denon X6400H / Polk Audio LSI 7.1.4 / Nvidia Shield Pro 2019 / Panasonic DP-UB820 4K BluRay / Xbox One X / PS4 Pro / Nintendo Switch / Custom Gaming PC / Custom VR PC / HTC Vive Pro HMD (Wireless)
Nillaz is online now  
post #7397 of 7414 Old 01-15-2020, 08:42 PM
Member
 
jrdnlc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 154
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 99 Post(s)
Liked: 14
I was going to order the LG C9 65" but I think i'll be getting the Q90R instead. Samsung took back the 65Q9FN I had due too DSE and blooming issues.
Where is the best place to purchase a 65Q90R from?

LG OLED 65C9 | Samsung Q90R Soundbar | OPPO UDP-203 | Apple TV 4K | Xbox One X | PS4 Pro
jrdnlc is offline  
post #7398 of 7414 Old 01-16-2020, 03:42 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by bulldogtech View Post
Thanks, so bizarre. In standard mode, w/LD on high, its like the back light stops affecting the brightness after around 20-25, even on 50 its significantly darker than both Natural and Movie mode.

LD High
Contrast Enhancer off

Anyone else have this issue? It's got to be firmware, no?
Yeah I still have have this issue. I thought it was just my set but Ray had the same issue. I have settled on standard mode with LD on standard for internal apps. I have the LD on high for apps through the Xbox, again on standard mode.
danielwwm is offline  
post #7399 of 7414 Old 01-16-2020, 05:02 AM
Member
 
haevolution's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 160
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by jrdnlc View Post
I was going to order the LG C9 65" but I think i'll be getting the Q90R instead. Samsung took back the 65Q9FN I had due too DSE and blooming issues.
Where is the best place to purchase a 65Q90R from?
I would give Cleveland Plasma a call - they are on here all the time. Otherwise check out the pricing thread.
haevolution is online now  
post #7400 of 7414 Old 01-16-2020, 09:49 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 20
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 26 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by danielwwm View Post
Yeah I still have have this issue. I thought it was just my set but Ray had the same issue. I have settled on standard mode with LD on standard for internal apps. I have the LD on high for apps through the Xbox, again on standard mode.
If I switch quickly between Native and Vivid picture modes I can get Standard to produce a proper brightness, but within about a minute the brightness goes way down and appears "broken" again. I'm wondering if I should return my set or if this a firmware issue. Also noticing black bar bleeding. They definitely don't stay solid black. Are others on the 65in seeing solid black bars?
bulldogtech is offline  
post #7401 of 7414 Old 01-16-2020, 11:33 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 21
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by bulldogtech View Post
If I switch quickly between Native and Vivid picture modes I can get Standard to produce a proper brightness, but within about a minute the brightness goes way down and appears "broken" again. I'm wondering if I should return my set or if this a firmware issue. Also noticing black bar bleeding. They definitely don't stay solid black. Are others on the 65in seeing solid black bars?
Are the eco settings off?
Guzzpower is offline  
post #7402 of 7414 Old 01-16-2020, 11:42 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 20
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 26 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by Guzzpower View Post
Are the eco settings off?
Yes
bulldogtech is offline  
post #7403 of 7414 Old 01-16-2020, 01:00 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Nillaz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 1,152
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 576 Post(s)
Liked: 379
Quote:
Originally Posted by bulldogtech View Post
Yes
I've never used it so I don't know all of its parameters but is Intelligent Mode turned on?

82Q90R / Denon X6400H / Polk Audio LSI 7.1.4 / Nvidia Shield Pro 2019 / Panasonic DP-UB820 4K BluRay / Xbox One X / PS4 Pro / Nintendo Switch / Custom Gaming PC / Custom VR PC / HTC Vive Pro HMD (Wireless)
Nillaz is online now  
post #7404 of 7414 Old 01-17-2020, 01:29 AM
Senior Member
 
blackspider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 406
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 350 Post(s)
Liked: 41
hi,
i planning to upgrade my LGB6 to the 65 Q90R. Does the Q90R support EARC? if not, is it confirmed it will get an update later on? When will the the successor of the Q90R launch? any idea?


Thanks.

55" LG B6 - Nad T758 - B&W 600 s2 speaker series - Stereo Rel S2
blackspider is offline  
post #7405 of 7414 Old 01-17-2020, 04:30 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 29
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by blackspider View Post
hi,
i planning to upgrade my LGB6 to the 65 Q90R. Does the Q90R support EARC? if not, is it confirmed it will get an update later on? When will the the successor of the Q90R launch? any idea?


Thanks.



Up to this point there is not Earc on Q90r. Most likely Samsung wont release it so they buy the Q90T 2020 model.


Samsung always holds a TV unveil at February near the time of their Next galaxy phone reveal.
Launch will be either late March to April because thats when Q90r launched.
Elavarasan is offline  
post #7406 of 7414 Old 01-17-2020, 08:52 PM
Newbie
 
rage151's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by vermont99 View Post
Can any body tell me if a 2018 Samsung WMN-M12E No Gap Wall Mount will work on a 65 inch Q90R or do I need a 2019 Samsung WMN-M15E? I can see no difference in them, I called Samsung and the would not answer the question.

Thanks
I got the 15 from Amazon for my 65" Q90R at <$100 and it fits/works perfectly. Can't speak to the 12, but it has the same dimensions vs. the 15 on Samsung's product website. Also, here's some BestBuy Q&A. They say it should work. Maybe just go w/the one that is cheaper.
rage151 is offline  
post #7407 of 7414 Old 01-18-2020, 12:17 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
ray0414's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: michigan
Posts: 17,070
Mentioned: 266 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12860 Post(s)
Liked: 12218
Quote:
Originally Posted by egrady View Post
I used the Apple 4k internal ESPN app. Hence, I suspect what I watched was 720p upscaled to 2160p by the Apple 4k. I know Direct TV advertised a 4k broadcast, but that wasn't available to me.

Personally I'm not that concerned about 2k v 4k for fast action sports. With motion the difference is minimal. What does matter is the compression used by cable companies like Spectrum. That lowers contrast, resolution and creates noise/artifacts. With the Apple 4K, as with a good OTA signal, one can really see cable companies are squeezing so much data together that what comes out of their hose is far less than true 720p/1081i.
the ESPN "sky pass" and "field pass" were in 4k but they skimped out on the regular broadcast. Twas a lot of angry people on twitter about this.

82Q90R*75Q9FN(RIP)*55C8OLED*Galaxy Note10+*Ub820 fed into Oppo 203*XB1X*4k DenonX4200

MASTER LIST OF HDR CONTENT THREAD HERE, UPDATED OFTEN
ray0414 is offline  
post #7408 of 7414 Old 01-18-2020, 01:27 PM
Member
 
SeeNoWeevil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 38
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 25 Post(s)
Liked: 15
I've never owned a FALD set before and I must admit I was a little surprised at the blooming of bright HDR game HUDs in specific games/scenes in game mode. I think I'm probably being a bit unrealistic here and falling into the trap of thinking a TV should be perfect across all areas. I mean, the alternative is OLED and bright HUDs are a whole other type of issue there which would concern me far more (yes, I'm paranoid!).

From my understanding this isn't exactly exclusive to the 2019 range either. All the reviews I read prior to purchasing the set seem to acknowledge the less effective dimming in game mode but it doesn't seem to be to much of a big deal and it's still described as an absolutely stellar set to game on. I'm assuming the vast majority of owners aren't particularly bothered either and loving gaming on the Q90, although obviously there have been a couple of loud complaints across owner's threads. In fact, I probably didn't notice the shortcoming until someone in a thread pointed it out. I guess in every owner's thread there's always going to be a particular issue that some people are complaining about. Pretty much everything else about the Q90 I find stunning.
ray0414 likes this.

Last edited by SeeNoWeevil; 01-19-2020 at 12:18 PM.
SeeNoWeevil is online now  
post #7409 of 7414 Old 01-19-2020, 07:40 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Location: New Jersey, USA
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 1
New 82" Q90R 2 Blinking Red Lights..Power Supply Failure?

Hi Everybody,

Been looking at this thread for a year and finally purchased a 82" Q90R over the holidays. Less than a month of use the TV just stopped working. I was getting 2 blinking red lights and the QLED screen tried to turn on but didn't. Checked all connections, redirected power to new outlet, etc.. and nothing changed. Chatting with Samsung they believe its a power supply failure. Not sure if its the One Connect box or the TV. Awaiting confirmation on when they'll show up to diagnose at home and fix (hopefully).

Pretty upset but what can you do. I didn't get a multi-year warranty and now might just do it as who knows what else can happen.

Has anybody seen/heard of similar issues with the Q90R? seems like I got a bad TV set.

Great forum and will keep everybody updated on the resolution.

Static808.
Terminader likes this.
Static808 is offline  
post #7410 of 7414 Old 01-19-2020, 05:02 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Posts: 78
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 56 Post(s)
Liked: 44
Quote:
Originally Posted by Static808 View Post
Hi Everybody,

Been looking at this thread for a year and finally purchased a 82" Q90R over the holidays. Less than a month of use the TV just stopped working. I was getting 2 blinking red lights and the QLED screen tried to turn on but didn't. Checked all connections, redirected power to new outlet, etc.. and nothing changed. Chatting with Samsung they believe its a power supply failure. Not sure if its the One Connect box or the TV. Awaiting confirmation on when they'll show up to diagnose at home and fix (hopefully).

Pretty upset but what can you do. I didn't get a multi-year warranty and now might just do it as who knows what else can happen.

Has anybody seen/heard of similar issues with the Q90R? seems like I got a bad TV set.

Great forum and will keep everybody updated on the resolution.

Static808.
I haven't seen anything like that at all. The only issues I've had has been the Ethernet cable disconnecting and reconnecting a few times a week.
The power supply is in the one connect box, so if that's the issue they shouldn't need to do anything with the tv it's self.
Terminader likes this.
Akaglty is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off