2019 Samsung Q70R QLED Owner's Thread - Page 20 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 244Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #571 of 949 Old 10-01-2019, 04:44 PM
Senior Member
 
60SXRD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Mission Viejo, CA
Posts: 462
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by indianrider View Post
Hi,
Just ordered an 85" q70r. Any recommendations on wall mounts? Thanks.
Check out Monoprice, they have all different sizes and types.

Cheers,
Jeff
LG 65UHD/Denon/OppO/HTPC/PS4/NHT/HSU/7.1
PSN: Krondorian
XBL: Midkemian
Twitter: @Krondo_jd
60SXRD is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #572 of 949 Old 10-01-2019, 05:53 PM
Senior Member
 
indianrider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 283
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by 60SXRD View Post
Check out Monoprice, they have all different sizes and types.
Thanks. But looking for specific ones which most of you are using. Flush mount. Looking at this one currently - https://www.samsung.com/us/televisio...600x400-pf300/

Anyone has that?

TIA.
indianrider is offline  
post #573 of 949 Old 10-02-2019, 09:02 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
Industry Insider
 
Cleveland Plasma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Posts: 24,940
Mentioned: 82 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6854 Post(s)
Liked: 6858
Cleveland Plasma is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #574 of 949 Old 10-03-2019, 08:24 AM
Member
 
spdrase-r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: AZ
Posts: 28
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by indianrider View Post
Hi,
Just ordered an 85" q70r. Any recommendations on wall mounts? Thanks.
For a big TV, I like this one from Amazon. If you need to access the back of your TV, this one makes your life easier. Also if you need to angle down, you can get up to 15 degrees.

ECHOGEAR Full Tilt TV Wall Mount - Advanced Extendable Bracket for Maximum Tilting Range On Large TVs - Ideal for Mounting A 40"-85" TV
spdrase-r is offline  
post #575 of 949 Old 10-03-2019, 10:32 AM
Senior Member
 
indianrider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 283
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by spdrase-r View Post
For a big TV, I like this one from Amazon. If you need to access the back of your TV, this one makes your life easier. Also if you need to angle down, you can get up to 15 degrees.

ECHOGEAR Full Tilt TV Wall Mount - Advanced Extendable Bracket for Maximum Tilting Range On Large TVs - Ideal for Mounting A 40"-85" TV
Thanks, that is definitely on the top of my list.
indianrider is offline  
post #576 of 949 Old 10-03-2019, 12:10 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Bill-99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Columbus, OH
Posts: 1,599
Mentioned: 30 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 874 Post(s)
Liked: 556
My home theater uses a 65" Samsung KS8000 LCD TV. A second system in an exercise room is going to need a TV soon. I'm trying to figure out if the Q70 has a better picture than the KS8000? If so, my main TV could go to the exercise room and a new Q70 could go into the home theater.

Thoughts / advice?

EDIT
Ah, never mind. rtings noted that the KS8000 series was replaced by the Q70.
Sorry about the noise.



Last edited by Bill-99; 10-03-2019 at 03:39 PM.
Bill-99 is offline  
post #577 of 949 Old 10-03-2019, 02:40 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 27
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 15
I'm sure this has been asked before, but any 65" owners can provide how wide the TV stand need to be for the legs that come with the Q70R?
Jay Gunz is offline  
post #578 of 949 Old 10-05-2019, 12:55 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 24
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Sorry to repeat - I didn't see an answer to my query :

Doe anyone else have the issue of removing 'Live TV' tile from the hub, only for it to come back the next time the TV is switches on ?
Dolby1980 is offline  
post #579 of 949 Old 10-05-2019, 06:49 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bill-99 View Post
My home theater uses a 65" Samsung KS8000 LCD TV. A second system in an exercise room is going to need a TV soon. I'm trying to figure out if the Q70 has a better picture than the KS8000? If so, my main TV could go to the exercise room and a new Q70 could go into the home theater.

Thoughts / advice?

EDIT
Ah, never mind. rtings noted that the KS8000 series was replaced by the Q70.
Sorry about the noise.
I just wanted to comment on this, since I also struggled a bit to find opinions on the Q70 from KS8000 users. I had the 65 inch KS8500 and I loved it. I wanted to get something bigger, so I ended up getting the 75 inch Q70R. It's a fantastic TV and a worthy upgrade. No edge lighting means there's no more light leakage so the black levels are way better. I use my TV as my PC monitor for gaming and watching Netflix. The HDR is stunning in both games and Netflix. I really loved my KS8500, but the Q70R is definitely better. I can quite confidently say that I'm going to keep this TV for a long time.
Bill-99 and Panson like this.
BnanaRepublic is offline  
post #580 of 949 Old 10-05-2019, 06:50 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dolby1980 View Post
Sorry to repeat - I didn't see an answer to my query :

Doe anyone else have the issue of removing 'Live TV' tile from the hub, only for it to come back the next time the TV is switches on ?
Same issue here. I never watch Live TV so I removed it from the list, only to have it pop up again.
BnanaRepublic is offline  
post #581 of 949 Old 10-05-2019, 12:17 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Bill-99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Columbus, OH
Posts: 1,599
Mentioned: 30 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 874 Post(s)
Liked: 556
Quote:
Originally Posted by BnanaRepublic View Post
I just wanted to comment on this, since I also struggled a bit to find opinions on the Q70 from KS8000 users. I had the 65 inch KS8500 and I loved it. I wanted to get something bigger, so I ended up getting the 75 inch Q70R. It's a fantastic TV and a worthy upgrade. No edge lighting means there's no more light leakage so the black levels are way better. I use my TV as my PC monitor for gaming and watching Netflix. The HDR is stunning in both games and Netflix. I really loved my KS8500, but the Q70R is definitely better. I can quite confidently say that I'm going to keep this TV for a long time.
Thanks for sharing your insights & experience.

Our 65" KS8000 has been great but it has a couple of limitations: it's edge lit and it's just 65". The rtings scores show the Q70 is simply a better TV.

Not sure what I'll do but Black Friday pricing could make things interesting!



Last edited by Bill-99; 10-06-2019 at 07:24 AM.
Bill-99 is offline  
post #582 of 949 Old 10-06-2019, 11:14 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 2
82" and 85" Q70 owners - what do you think of the viewing angles on these sets? I went to a local store the other day and was looking at a smaller q70 in person (all they had out on display), and I really could not see more than a 5% drop in picture quality when 45 degrees or less off center, if even that. Its really hard to tell since the content playing was never fully static and the lighting in the store throws everything out of whack. I was expecting much more noticeable PQ drop based on RTINGS, but I just didn't see it. What have been your experiences?
j-j-lucifer is offline  
post #583 of 949 Old 10-07-2019, 12:10 AM
Advanced Member
 
acefr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 857
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 586 Post(s)
Liked: 532
Quote:
Originally Posted by indianrider View Post
Hi,
Just ordered an 85" q70r. Any recommendations on wall mounts? Thanks.
I am considering the 85" too. If you don't mind, could you measure the distance between the legs? Are there a second set of holes for the legs that are closer apart? Thanks.
acefr is offline  
post #584 of 949 Old 10-07-2019, 06:46 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 24
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by BnanaRepublic View Post
Same issue here. I never watch Live TV so I removed it from the list, only to have it pop up again.
OK thanks ... at least not only my set.

Maybe a software glitch, but I was hoping there'd be more people that don't have live TV with the issue
Dolby1980 is offline  
post #585 of 949 Old 10-07-2019, 08:04 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 22
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 20 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sepp0 View Post
Still haven’t watched anything with subtitles, I will give it a try as soon as I can and let you know.

So, any news about this ? That's mainly what slows me down from buying this TV (or any QLED for that matter). Thanks to let me know when you try !
Symphony7 is offline  
post #586 of 949 Old 10-07-2019, 08:30 AM
Senior Member
 
indianrider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 283
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by acefr View Post
I am considering the 85" too. If you don't mind, could you measure the distance between the legs? Are there a second set of holes for the legs that are closer apart? Thanks.
I haven't received it yet, will let you know once I receive it.
indianrider is offline  
post #587 of 949 Old 10-07-2019, 11:09 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 159
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 101 Post(s)
Liked: 32
It’s pathetically bad off axis. Even just a hair off center. So I view straight on and don’t worry too much.

Quote:
Originally Posted by j-j-lucifer View Post
82" and 85" Q70 owners - what do you think of the viewing angles on these sets? I went to a local store the other day and was looking at a smaller q70 in person (all they had out on display), and I really could not see more than a 5% drop in picture quality when 45 degrees or less off center, if even that. Its really hard to tell since the content playing was never fully static and the lighting in the store throws everything out of whack. I was expecting much more noticeable PQ drop based on RTINGS, but I just didn't see it. What have been your experiences?
j-j-lucifer likes this.
cueball73 is offline  
post #588 of 949 Old 10-08-2019, 11:28 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Also a KS8000 -> Q70 owner. Agree that it is a nice upgrade. Brighter brights, darker blacks. Not a HUGE difference. One regression is the reflections unfortunately (maybe about twice as bad), but night-time watching is much better. A worthy upgrade

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bill-99 View Post
Thanks for sharing your insights & experience.

Our 65" KS8000 has been great but it has a couple of limitations: it's edge lit and it's just 65". The rtings scores show the Q70 is simply a better TV.

Not sure what I'll do but Black Friday pricing could make things interesting!
racker15 is offline  
post #589 of 949 Old 10-08-2019, 03:19 PM
Member
 
tammap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 30
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Symphony7 View Post
I mean when I see this I'm absolutely appalled by how poorly subtitles can look on such an expensive TV. I'm sure there are ways to diminish the effect with settings or by putting black borders on text maybe (since I mostly watch/play content with my connected PC), but still I'm worried.


Anyway, hope some movie fans having the Q70R can help me on this specific issue !
I believe your TV needs adjustment. I can't watch TV without subtitles and the subtitles are sharp with no glare or blooming. See the attached
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Resized_20191008_135818.jpg
Views:	158
Size:	81.7 KB
ID:	2625436   Click image for larger version

Name:	Resized_20191008_140701.jpg
Views:	158
Size:	90.2 KB
ID:	2625442  
tammap is offline  
post #590 of 949 Old 10-08-2019, 06:50 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 22
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 20 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by tammap View Post
I believe your TV needs adjustment. I can't watch TV without subtitles and the subtitles are sharp with no glare or blooming. See the attached

I actually don't own the TV (yet), I was asking because I've heard people complaining about sub blooming on QLED, especially in dark scenes. Thanks for the screen, it looks pretty good actually, I'm a bit relieved, even if I still wonder how it looks with subs when it's darker (if you can post a screen during a dark/night scene that would be great !)
Symphony7 is offline  
post #591 of 949 Old 10-08-2019, 09:57 PM
Member
 
tammap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 30
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Symphony7 View Post
I actually don't own the TV (yet), I was asking because I've heard people complaining about sub blooming on QLED, especially in dark scenes. Thanks for the screen, it looks pretty good actually, I'm a bit relieved, even if I still wonder how it looks with subs when it's darker (if you can post a screen during a dark/night scene that would be great !)
Here you go. Pictures look great even with just 1080P MKV sources
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Resized_20191008_204338.jpg
Views:	161
Size:	83.1 KB
ID:	2625602   Click image for larger version

Name:	Resized_20191008_204340.jpg
Views:	150
Size:	89.5 KB
ID:	2625604   Click image for larger version

Name:	Resized_20191008_201247(1).jpg
Views:	130
Size:	78.3 KB
ID:	2625606  
tammap is offline  
post #592 of 949 Old 10-09-2019, 05:00 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 22
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 20 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by tammap View Post
Here you go. Pictures look great even with just 1080P MKV sources

Yeah, I mostly watch 1080p content so I'm glad it looks great ! Did you try HDR/4K content though ? It seems to be this kind of stuff most people are complaining about, such as the subs on the Netflix app that create big contrast changes/blooming. But I think there may have been some updates on the Samsung TV firmwares correcting the issue ?
Symphony7 is offline  
post #593 of 949 Old 10-09-2019, 08:07 AM
Member
 
Godzilla1964's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: OKC
Posts: 53
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 14
OK, I'm in. QN75Q70RAFXZA gets delivered tomorrow.


Anyone that's had it for a few months got an update on preferred picture settings?

Samsung QN75Q70RAFXZA

LG OLED65C7P

Last edited by Godzilla1964; 10-09-2019 at 08:16 AM.
Godzilla1964 is offline  
post #594 of 949 Old 10-09-2019, 10:39 AM
Senior Member
 
60SXRD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Mission Viejo, CA
Posts: 462
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by Godzilla1964 View Post
OK, I'm in. QN75Q70RAFXZA gets delivered tomorrow.


Anyone that's had it for a few months got an update on preferred picture settings?
.

Congrats! I've had mine (75" also) since late July and have been using Tom Norton's settings he used for the Q80 review in Sound & Vision magazine on their website with good results. Link: https://www.soundandvision.com/conte...eview-settings


I'll be getting a proper calibration done in a couple of weeks and will post the results here. Enjoy!
Godzilla1964 and Panson like this.

Cheers,
Jeff
LG 65UHD/Denon/OppO/HTPC/PS4/NHT/HSU/7.1
PSN: Krondorian
XBL: Midkemian
Twitter: @Krondo_jd

Last edited by 60SXRD; 10-09-2019 at 10:40 AM. Reason: Typo
60SXRD is offline  
post #595 of 949 Old 10-09-2019, 02:26 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by squatopotamus View Post
I picked up my Q70 about a week ago, and am absolutely loving it! It is far and away the best TV I've ever owned! I mainly bought it for gaming at 1440p from my PC (RTX 2080). The picture is great, and the games look phenomenal, but I am having some audio issues. I hope this thread is the appropriate place to ask.


i'm using a STRDH790 Sony Receiver. When I try and passthrough the 1440p/120hz signal from my PC to the receiver to the tv it will only go to 60hz. When I connect it directly to the TV it works perfectly except that I lose my 5.1 surround sound. It only passes 2.0 + Dolby Surround (which doesn't sound that good). I cannot figure out how to get the TV to pass the 5.1 audio through to my receiver. I'm not sure which device is causing the problem. With the PC connected to the receiver I get 5.1 Audio, but not 1440p/120hz. The receiver is fully compatible with 4k/60hz/hdr with no issues.

Is their a way for me to passthrough 5.1 sound from my PC to the TV and down the arc to my receiver? And if not is their some kind of audio/video hdmi splitter that I could use?

My solution to this is to simply have a DisplayPort -> HDMI cable from the RTX to the display and then another HDMI -> HDMI cable from the RTX to the receiver. Much less headache. No autoswitch but whatevs. Use Windows Sound or Nvidia control panel to select if you want to output audio to the TV or to the receiver.
deela likes this.
racker15 is offline  
post #596 of 949 Old 10-09-2019, 02:59 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by racker15 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by squatopotamus View Post
I picked up my Q70 about a week ago, and am absolutely loving it! It is far and away the best TV I've ever owned! I mainly bought it for gaming at 1440p from my PC (RTX 2080). The picture is great, and the games look phenomenal, but I am having some audio issues. I hope this thread is the appropriate place to ask.


i'm using a STRDH790 Sony Receiver. When I try and passthrough the 1440p/120hz signal from my PC to the receiver to the tv it will only go to 60hz. When I connect it directly to the TV it works perfectly except that I lose my 5.1 surround sound. It only passes 2.0 + Dolby Surround (which doesn't sound that good). I cannot figure out how to get the TV to pass the 5.1 audio through to my receiver. I'm not sure which device is causing the problem. With the PC connected to the receiver I get 5.1 Audio, but not 1440p/120hz. The receiver is fully compatible with 4k/60hz/hdr with no issues.

Is their a way for me to passthrough 5.1 sound from my PC to the TV and down the arc to my receiver? And if not is their some kind of audio/video hdmi splitter that I could use?

My solution to this is to simply have a DisplayPort -> HDMI cable from the RTX to the display and then another HDMI -> HDMI cable from the RTX to the receiver. Much less headache. No autoswitch but whatevs. Use Windows Sound or Nvidia control panel to select if you want to output audio to the TV or to the receiver.
Yeah that's basically what I ended up doing. It's a little complicated, and I actually just got it setup today, but it seems to be working fine with Borderlands. It's also awesome because I just got some Atmos front heights setup.
deela likes this.
squatopotamus is offline  
post #597 of 949 Old 10-09-2019, 08:31 PM
Member
 
tammap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 30
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Symphony7 View Post
Yeah, I mostly watch 1080p content so I'm glad it looks great ! Did you try HDR/4K content though ? It seems to be this kind of stuff most people are complaining about, such as the subs on the Netflix app that create big contrast changes/blooming. But I think there may have been some updates on the Samsung TV firmwares correcting the issue ?
Attached are 4K HDR pictures. Since the TV pushes the backlight and contrast to the max on 4K HDR sources, bright scenes and subtitles can be very bright but not blooming. A customizable colors subtitle like in the attached will help those with sensitive eyes, an easy firmware update for Samsung.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Resized_20191009_190502.jpg
Views:	145
Size:	147.5 KB
ID:	2626038   Click image for larger version

Name:	Resized_20191009_190527.jpg
Views:	131
Size:	113.9 KB
ID:	2626040   Click image for larger version

Name:	Resized_20191009_190454.jpg
Views:	122
Size:	140.4 KB
ID:	2626042   Click image for larger version

Name:	Resized_20191009_123545.jpg
Views:	125
Size:	98.8 KB
ID:	2626044  
tammap is offline  
post #598 of 949 Old 10-09-2019, 11:01 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by squatopotamus View Post
Yeah that's basically what I ended up doing. It's a little complicated, and I actually just got it setup today, but it seems to be working fine with Borderlands. It's also awesome because I just got some Atmos front heights setup.
Yeah love my 5.1.4 setup. You should try Dolby Atmos for Headphones (Windows 10) sometime, for nights when you can't be blasting Atmos at the ceilings
racker15 is offline  
post #599 of 949 Old 10-10-2019, 09:26 AM
Member
 
DaBones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 27
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I am having an issue with Game Mode

I have a PS4 slim, and the game I mainly play is Red Dead Redemption 2. I currently play in Movie mode, whenever I switch to Game Mode the TV loses all detail. I can put sharpness to 20, but still everything is very dull, like it is when in movie mode, and I turn sharpness to zero,and it seems that Game Mode is derived from Standard mode, colors and white levels. I say this because when I go to a bounty board and highlight a bounty, it is completely over saturated with white, and you lose the image of the bounties face, and text, and in game whenever there is an x showing a lootable corpse, or a symbol for a dead animal and the n,e,s,w on the compass it shows a slight white halo around these icons. I have tried changing the dimming, contrast, gamma etc etc, but this only happens in Standard picture mode, and Game Mode, is there a way to have game Mode change to be based off Movie Mode settings or is that hard configured in the firmware? I am not sure this is a common issue as I can't find any info on the issue, or if I may have a faulty tv, and in case anyone asks turning game enhancer on or off doesn't change the issue with the screen being very dulled out. any advice or feedback would be appreciated.
DaBones is offline  
post #600 of 949 Old 10-10-2019, 10:02 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 134
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 75 Post(s)
Liked: 44
got my replacement tv today which was the 55 inch q70r replaced a faulty q7fn. im impressed hdr highlights looks just as good if not better than the q7fn considering its get much brighter in hdr...its definitely a keeper
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20191010_224710_HDR.jpg
Views:	112
Size:	570.2 KB
ID:	2626426   Click image for larger version

Name:	20191010_193748_HDR.jpg
Views:	104
Size:	653.4 KB
ID:	2626428   Click image for larger version

Name:	20191010_205642.jpg
Views:	94
Size:	523.1 KB
ID:	2626430   Click image for larger version

Name:	20191010_194225 (1).jpg
Views:	91
Size:	484.2 KB
ID:	2626432   Click image for larger version

Name:	20191010_193915_HDR.jpg
Views:	87
Size:	363.7 KB
ID:	2626434  

tyDi likes this.
Bamaboi89 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off