2019 Samsung Q70R QLED Owner's Thread - Page 45 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 285Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1321 of 1368 Old 02-12-2020, 03:19 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 58
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 38 Post(s)
Liked: 27
Last night I signed the papers and paid the price difference to trade my 82" Q60 for the 82" Q70. I guess I got the last 82" Q70 that Video Only has anywhere in Oregon. Just barely beat another buyer to it. The display will be shipped to the Salem store on Monday afternoon and have a sold sticker placed on it while it waits for me to pick it up next Saturday. I've been thinking about how to get it home. I was going to lay it on its back in the pick up and drive slow and easy home, like I have done with displays before. The KU6300 I bought in 2016 suffered no ill effects. The Q60 has severe flashlighting in all four corners. I don't know if hauling it on its back may have contributed to this? Video Only will deliver the Q70 and pick up the Q60 for $80, using a proper truck where the panel will ride upright. Maybe I should go with that. Any thoughts?
Movieslug is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1322 of 1368 Old 02-12-2020, 05:01 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Cam1977's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: El paso
Posts: 5,641
Mentioned: 33 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3176 Post(s)
Liked: 3919
^I laid both the 82NU8000 I had and the 82Q70 in the back of my truck, screen up of course and havent had any problems with uniformity or anything else. The packaging on these is pretty darn good.
Cam1977 is online now  
post #1323 of 1368 Old 02-12-2020, 06:33 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 58
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 38 Post(s)
Liked: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cam1977 View Post
^I laid both the 82NU8000 I had and the 82Q70 in the back of my truck, screen up of course and havent had any problems with uniformity or anything else. The packaging on these is pretty darn good.
That's what I thought. Still, I'm a little concerned about it. I won't be able to pick the set up til next Saturday. This weekend I may see what I can do using the Q60 box as a pattern for some supports that will hold it upright during transport, just to make me feel better.
Movieslug is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1324 of 1368 Old 02-12-2020, 06:45 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Cam1977's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: El paso
Posts: 5,641
Mentioned: 33 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3176 Post(s)
Liked: 3919
^for sure, check, recheck and check again...no harm in that.
Cam1977 is online now  
post #1325 of 1368 Old 02-12-2020, 11:31 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 58
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 38 Post(s)
Liked: 27
For sure. I only want to move this panel once. I already moved the Q60 and have to do it a second time, then move the Q70. If a little extra work helps assure me of getting the Q70 right the first time, it's worth it. You already know these 82" QLEDs weight 137lbs in their big old box. Its no joke.

I've got some 5/8 plywood in 4x4 squares. I'm going to make up a rig that the tv box will slide into that holds it upright. A cargo strap to hold it snug and should be good to go.
Movieslug is offline  
post #1326 of 1368 Old 02-12-2020, 11:44 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 58
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 38 Post(s)
Liked: 27
I have a question for owners of the 82 inch QLEDs with the A1 Quantum processor. Have any of you watched 480p content on your display? I know SD never looks too good anyway but i see a pretty big difference between my 65" KU6300 and my 82" QLED. Certainly a lot of it is just the magnification of the larger panel, but it almost seems like more than that. It's pretty soft.

Last edited by Movieslug; 02-14-2020 at 08:04 AM.
Movieslug is offline  
post #1327 of 1368 Old 02-13-2020, 12:08 AM
Senior Member
 
mastacow53's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 340
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 19
I'm sure this is a dumb question, but I'm gonna ask anyway. I just got 55Q70 today. It's replacing a 13 yr old TV, so this is my first 4K/HDR experience. Anyway, I paid the extra $3 to Netflix to get UHD/HDR content. My question is, how can I tell what type of content Netflix is sending me. How can I tell if it's 4K, if it's HDR, what type of HDR. Thanks for any advice. Oh, and I love the TV so far.

Last edited by mastacow53; 02-13-2020 at 12:13 AM.
mastacow53 is offline  
post #1328 of 1368 Old 02-13-2020, 05:18 PM
Member
 
Fordman76's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Nova Scotia, Canada
Posts: 33
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 10
As I posted a few pages back, my 49” q70 was having some issues with the picture dimming during some netflix hdr content. Sometimes it would brighten on its own or by opening up the smart hub, exiting the app etc. I did all the troubleShooting I could think of at the time picture modes, cables etc. This happens with both my apple tv 4k and the on board apps as well as with a fire tv stick I tried. Today I received A replacement and noticed that its still doing the same thing but so far only on movie mode with local dimming set to high. I change the local dimming to standard in movie mode and it did not dim. I also used standard picture mode with dimming set to high and also worked. So this tells me that this model has an issue with some hdr content and it wasn’t a problem so much with the first tv I had home. Hopefully this is addressed with a future update. I also have a q80r with none of these issues. Has anyone else experienced this with their sets? The Highwayman and The Ridiculous Six were two of the movies that would dim during viewing.
Fordman76 is offline  
post #1329 of 1368 Old 02-14-2020, 08:08 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 58
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 38 Post(s)
Liked: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fordman76 View Post
As I posted a few pages back, my 49” q70 was having some issues with the picture dimming during some netflix hdr content. Sometimes it would brighten on its own or by opening up the smart hub, exiting the app etc. I did all the troubleShooting I could think of at the time picture modes, cables etc. This happens with both my apple tv 4k and the on board apps as well as with a fire tv stick I tried. Today I received A replacement and noticed that its still doing the same thing but so far only on movie mode with local dimming set to high. I change the local dimming to standard in movie mode and it did not dim. I also used standard picture mode with dimming set to high and also worked. So this tells me that this model has an issue with some hdr content and it wasn’t a problem so much with the first tv I had home. Hopefully this is addressed with a future update. I also have a q80r with none of these issues. Has anyone else experienced this with their sets? The Highwayman and The Ridiculous Six were two of the movies that would dim during viewing.
It sounds like either adaptive lighting or just the panel's HDR tone mapping. Look at the units intelligent mode settings to be sure adaptive lighting is turned off.
Movieslug is offline  
post #1330 of 1368 Old 02-14-2020, 08:31 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 58
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 38 Post(s)
Liked: 27
I found something interesting. Just out of curiosity, I looked up rtings list of top rated displays for movie watching. The Q70 is their top rated LCD for movies for 2019. It figures that it would be with its high contrast ratio and black uniformity. I thought that was pretty cool.

I also figured something out last night concerning SD content. I set my player to output original resolution, rather than upscaling 480p to 1080p. This made a big difference in PQ with DVD media. It's still SD but looks much cleaner and easier to watch.

I have a Sony BDPS6700, it's a budget player but does a good job on Bluray and also upscales DVD to 1080p pretty well. I have an Iscan Mini and a Darbee DVP5000s in the chain between the player and the display. On 1080p, with a little touch of enhancement from the Mini and some Darbee magic, the image is amazing. The Darbee loves the QLED panel. But on SD, any processing at all before it reaches the AI Quantum Processor just makes the image look like crud. I first disconnected the Mini and Darbee completely from the chain going straight from the player to the display as 480p. The image looked much better. Then I tried putting the Mini and Darbee back in the loop, still running 480p to the TV. The Mini can do detail enhancement on SD and add color and contrast, on top of whatever the TV does. The Darbee doesn't even turn on with 480p going to it, it just passes the signal through untouched. I found that this setup works pretty well. The image is about the same as with the external processors out of the chain and prevents me having to swap cables around when I watch a DVD.

Still, the drop in PQ from HD to SD is a big one. More encouragement to continue replacing my favorite DVDs with Bluray.
Movieslug is offline  
post #1331 of 1368 Old 02-14-2020, 02:16 PM
Member
 
Bill Millar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Iowa Park Texas, North of Wichita Falls, Tx.
Posts: 145
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by mastacow53 View Post
I'm sure this is a dumb question, but I'm gonna ask anyway. I just got 55Q70 today. It's replacing a 13 yr old TV, so this is my first 4K/HDR experience. Anyway, I paid the extra $3 to Netflix to get UHD/HDR content. My question is, how can I tell what type of content Netflix is sending me. How can I tell if it's 4K, if it's HDR, what type of HDR. Thanks for any advice. Oh, and I love the TV so far.
For Netflix. Press the 123 button then 6 will show up press 6 again then Info video will be 15.25 Mhps/2160
mastacow53 likes this.
Bill Millar is offline  
post #1332 of 1368 Old 02-14-2020, 03:28 PM
Member
 
Fordman76's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Nova Scotia, Canada
Posts: 33
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Movieslug View Post
It sounds like either adaptive lighting or just the panel's HDR tone mapping. Look at the units intelligent mode settings to be sure adaptive lighting is turned off.
All of that stuff is turned off. Got my replacement yesterday. The picture still continues to randomly dim with hdr content but this time only in movie picture mode so far. I then bumped the local dimming from high to standard and it seemed to fix the issue. Also did not dim with standard picture mode using high local dimming, so looks like this panel is better and the issue is more of a firmware one. Have not heard anyone else with this issue. Wondering if its just with the 49” as this only has a 60hz panel. Also to my eye it seems that the replacement has a brighter picture more in line with my q80. First one might be a lemon.
Fordman76 is offline  
post #1333 of 1368 Old 02-14-2020, 04:09 PM
Member
 
Bill Millar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Iowa Park Texas, North of Wichita Falls, Tx.
Posts: 145
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 14
If you have a 4k fire stick plug it in HDMI 4
Bill Millar is offline  
post #1334 of 1368 Old 02-14-2020, 04:14 PM
Senior Member
 
Spewdom's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 454
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 241 Post(s)
Liked: 220
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fordman76 View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Movieslug View Post
It sounds like either adaptive lighting or just the panel's HDR tone mapping. Look at the units intelligent mode settings to be sure adaptive lighting is turned off.
All of that stuff is turned off. Got my replacement yesterday. The picture still continues to randomly dim with hdr content but this time only in movie picture mode so far. I then bumped the local dimming from high to standard and it seemed to fix the issue. Also did not dim with standard picture mode using high local dimming, so looks like this panel is better and the issue is more of a firmware one. Have not heard anyone else with this issue. Wondering if its just with the 49” as this only has a 60hz panel. Also to my eye it seems that the replacement has a brighter picture more in line with my q80. First one might be a lemon.
I'm using Movie mode on my 82" with Local dimming on high and Contrast Enhancer on low (or high depending on what I'm doing and I'm torn between the two). I'm not getting any random dimming with HDR. Also have ST.2084 at -1 since EvilBoris at HDTV Test said that stops clipping above 1000 nits.
Spewdom is offline  
post #1335 of 1368 Old 02-14-2020, 06:11 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 0
i am not sure what to buy
can u help me

what will you buy as a monitor for pc - 75q70r or 82ru8000 ? if the price is the same
Iven is offline  
post #1336 of 1368 Old 02-14-2020, 06:23 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 0
i saw that many ppl have problems with local dimming - subtitle etc
so why to buy q70r if than you will disable its main function


i use ambilight, so i newer have full dark

i use my pc for watching movies, gaming and internet but i dont want to change tv's settings every time when i change the type of activity
i need universal settings for all typs
i dont know how work hdr function - or can it automatic enable-disable
how is hdr on windows desktop


who uses TV for about the same purpose - what can you advise?
Iven is offline  
post #1337 of 1368 Old 02-15-2020, 11:35 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
work permit's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: ny,ny,usa
Posts: 2,557
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by oilfan77 View Post
Does anyone know how to access the service menu on the Q70R? Please help!
You will need a "full" Samsung remote with numbers, a Samsung service remote , or an app or universal remote that can emulate one of these remotes. I'm using an old remote that came with my previous TV.

With a consumer remote, first, put the TV into standby mode ("power off" on the remote). Then, for NTSC models press: MUTE->1->8->2->POWER ON. For PAL models press: INFO->MENU->MUTE->POWER ON

With the service remote, you press INFO->FACTORY

BE VERY CAREFUL WHEN IN FACTORY/SERVICE MODE! YOU CAN VERY EASILY BRICK YOUR TV. The menu choices are not "intuitive" and certainly not "idiot proof".
NotShorty likes this.

Alex
work permit is offline  
post #1338 of 1368 Old 02-15-2020, 01:51 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
p5browne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Sudbury, Ontario, CANADA
Posts: 10,312
Mentioned: 245 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4077 Post(s)
Liked: 3250
Try NOT to use the Enter Key, but the Menu Key to go backwards. Also, use the direction keys.
Off key to get out.
Warning, entering the SM Menu will reset your settings - write everything down ahead of time ! (Or take a photo.)
work permit likes this.

UN65KS9800 - Mine
QN49Q70R / UN65HU9000 + SEK-3500U / UN75JU7100 (JS9000 Mod Mode) / UN55HU7250 with SEK-3500U (JS9000 Mod Mode) / UN40J5200AF / HiSense 40H5507 - Wife's
UN55NU8000 X 2 - my 2 kids families (or should I say adults?)
p5browne is offline  
post #1339 of 1368 Old 02-15-2020, 03:35 PM
Newbie
 
oilfan77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by work permit View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by oilfan77 View Post
Does anyone know how to access the service menu on the Q70R? Please help!
You will need a "full" Samsung remote with numbers, a Samsung service remote , or an app or universal remote that can emulate one of these remotes. I'm using an old remote that came with my previous TV.

With a consumer remote, first, put the TV into standby mode ("power off" on the remote). Then, for NTSC models press: MUTE->1->8->2->POWER ON. For PAL models press: INFO->MENU->MUTE->POWER ON

With the service remote, you press INFO->FACTORY

BE VERY CAREFUL WHEN IN FACTORY/SERVICE MODE! YOU CAN VERY EASILY BRICK YOUR TV. The menu choices are not "intuitive" and certainly not "idiot proof".
I'll have to pick up one of those remotes you recommended, as it doesn't seem to work with the Smartthings remote or my cable remote. Thanks for your help. Cheers!
oilfan77 is offline  
post #1340 of 1368 Old 02-15-2020, 04:44 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
andy sullivan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: sun city west AZ
Posts: 4,385
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 966 Post(s)
Liked: 451
I'm debating between the 85 inch and the 82 inch. Other than size is there any reason to choose one over the other?
andy sullivan is offline  
post #1341 of 1368 Old 02-15-2020, 05:28 PM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
p5browne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Sudbury, Ontario, CANADA
Posts: 10,312
Mentioned: 245 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4077 Post(s)
Liked: 3250
Quote:
Originally Posted by andy sullivan View Post
I'm debating between the 85 inch and the 82 inch. Other than size is there any reason to choose one over the other?
Besides about $500, the following is starting to pop up: Discontinued item

UN65KS9800 - Mine
QN49Q70R / UN65HU9000 + SEK-3500U / UN75JU7100 (JS9000 Mod Mode) / UN55HU7250 with SEK-3500U (JS9000 Mod Mode) / UN40J5200AF / HiSense 40H5507 - Wife's
UN55NU8000 X 2 - my 2 kids families (or should I say adults?)
p5browne is offline  
post #1342 of 1368 Old 02-16-2020, 04:23 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 0
rtings



"The Q70R uses PWM dimming to dim the backlight. Although flicker is always present, it's unlikely that you'll notice it since the flicker frequency is very high at 960Hz.
When the TV is in 'Movie' mode and Auto Motion Plus is disabled, the TV has a flicker frequency of 960Hz. However, the flicker frequency changes to 120Hz as soon as you set Auto Motion Plus to 'Custom' or 'Auto,' even if you remain in 'Movie' mode. Also, in 'Standard' and in 'Game' modes the flicker is always at 120Hz."


do you see the problem with Flicker on 120 ?
Iven is offline  
post #1343 of 1368 Old 02-16-2020, 11:22 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
sd13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 1,851
Mentioned: 14 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1212 Post(s)
Liked: 1116
I’m considering a 55” Q70r for a bedroom tv. How is the viewing angle on a very slight off axis? 1.5-2 feet to the right of the center point and 7 feet distance from the tv.
sd13 is offline  
post #1344 of 1368 Old 02-16-2020, 11:36 AM
Member
 
rads03's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: mistake by the lake
Posts: 22
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by Movieslug View Post
Last night I signed the papers and paid the price difference to trade my 82" Q60 for the 82" Q70. I guess I got the last 82" Q70 that Video Only has anywhere in Oregon. Just barely beat another buyer to it. The display will be shipped to the Salem store on Monday afternoon and have a sold sticker placed on it while it waits for me to pick it up next Saturday. I've been thinking about how to get it home. I was going to lay it on its back in the pick up and drive slow and easy home, like I have done with displays before. The KU6300 I bought in 2016 suffered no ill effects. The Q60 has severe flashlighting in all four corners. I don't know if hauling it on its back may have contributed to this? Video Only will deliver the Q70 and pick up the Q60 for $80, using a proper truck where the panel will ride upright. Maybe I should go with that. Any thoughts?
i shoved it (82") in the back of my suv. barely fit (width and length). about a foot hung out. i only had about a 12 mile drive from the costco and every thing turned out well. no issues at all. it is very well packed.
rads03 is offline  
post #1345 of 1368 Old 02-16-2020, 01:27 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by sd13 View Post
I’m considering a 55” Q70r for a bedroom tv. How is the viewing angle on a very slight off axis? 1.5-2 feet to the right of the center point and 7 feet distance from the tv.
i use 55 fullhd with 9-10 feet distance and 75 4k - with same distance
i think 55 4k tv will be ok with 7 feet if u will watch 4k sources
Iven is offline  
post #1346 of 1368 Old 02-16-2020, 01:28 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
sd13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 1,851
Mentioned: 14 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1212 Post(s)
Liked: 1116
Quote:
Originally Posted by Iven View Post
i use 55 fullhd with 9-10 feet distance and 75 4k - with same distance
i think 55 4k tv will be ok with 7 feet if u will watch 4k sources


My concern is the slight angle not the screen size.
Cam1977 likes this.
sd13 is offline  
post #1347 of 1368 Old 02-16-2020, 04:37 PM
Advanced Member
 
MASKOAA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 761
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 101 Post(s)
Liked: 40
So I’ve had the TV for about 6 weeks and just realized on the bottom of the screen on the black section of the border between the frame and where the picture actually begins there’s a thin piece of plastic going across..... I can’t for the life of me get it off but since it’s not actually on the picture itself I do not care just slightly irritating.
MASKOAA is online now  
post #1348 of 1368 Old 02-16-2020, 04:40 PM
Advanced Member
 
MASKOAA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 761
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 101 Post(s)
Liked: 40
Quote:
Originally Posted by sd13 View Post
I’️m considering a 55” Q70r for a bedroom tv. How is the viewing angle on a very slight off axis? 1.5-2 feet to the right of the center point and 7 feet distance from the tv.
The best bedroom TV is a used plasma. Why? Bc in the bedroom you tend to roll around and always be at a weird angle, that’s where my Panasonic lives now. Check Craigslist.
MASKOAA is online now  
post #1349 of 1368 Old 02-16-2020, 05:07 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Cam1977's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: El paso
Posts: 5,641
Mentioned: 33 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3176 Post(s)
Liked: 3919
^maybe for you, I dont use a used plasma for the bedroom I have a 75q8 in their. His question was quite clear and has nothing to do with plasma tv.
sd13 likes this.
Cam1977 is online now  
post #1350 of 1368 Old 02-16-2020, 07:21 PM
Member
 
Fordman76's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Nova Scotia, Canada
Posts: 33
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Still having the dimming issue with some Netflix hdr movies with my replacement. Wondering if anyone could check theirs. While using the on board netflix and the tv set to movie mode and the contrast and local dimming set to high. The movie that I could get it to do it on consistently is The Ridiculous Six around the 20-35 minute mark. (always seem to do it when the dude jumps on the train car). But its not limited to just that part of the movie. With the first tv it didn't matter whether I was using the on board apps, my apple tv or a fire stick. This replacement tv is the worst with the inboard apps. It also dimmed with other picture modes. I do have the 49" model with the 1335 firmware version and am currently downloading the 1351 update. Thanks
Fordman76 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off