2019 Vizio P-Series Quantum X - Owner's Thread - No Price Talk - Page 29 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 363Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #841 of 1573 Old 08-30-2019, 02:15 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Schwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Ohio
Posts: 3,339
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1273 Post(s)
Liked: 1341
I got my replacement PX75 today. The jail bars are much improved, but the picture is a little darker at the top than the bottom. The display has the center-top yellowing at low IREs that seems fairly typical.

I could probably complain and get Vizio to swap it again, but whaddaya think? Is it worth the effort? I'm leaning towards keeping this one but will defer to the feedback I get here.

First pic is 20 IRE, second is the uniformity analyzer, third and fourth are "regular viewing material." Thanks in advance!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0237.jpg
Views:	95
Size:	94.9 KB
ID:	2609154   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0235.jpg
Views:	92
Size:	76.9 KB
ID:	2609156   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0239.jpg
Views:	86
Size:	81.3 KB
ID:	2609158   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0238.jpg
Views:	84
Size:	84.2 KB
ID:	2609160  
Schwa is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #842 of 1573 Old 08-30-2019, 02:45 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
jconjason's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 3,049
Mentioned: 25 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1297 Post(s)
Liked: 2143
Quote:
Originally Posted by Schwa View Post
I got my replacement PX75 today. The jail bars are much improved, but the picture is a little darker at the top than the bottom. The display has the center-top yellowing at low IREs that seems fairly typical.

I could probably complain and get Vizio to swap it again, but whaddaya think? Is it worth the effort? I'm leaning towards keeping this one but will defer to the feedback I get here.

First pic is 20 IRE, second is the uniformity analyzer, third and fourth are "regular viewing material." Thanks in advance!
I see some noticable clouding in the last 2 images. If you look just above the word "superpower" you can see some pinkish clouding. It's also pretty noticable on the 4th image as well. Whether you can live with that or not, is up to you. Those 2 images are probably the extreme normal viewing as you don't have a full white screen most of the time. If that clouding isn't noticable with typical content, it might be a keeper.

Samsung 65" KS8000
Denon AVR 6300H
Klipsch 5.1.2
HSU VTF-3 MK5 HP
jconjason is offline  
post #843 of 1573 Old 08-30-2019, 03:15 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Schwa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Ohio
Posts: 3,339
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1273 Post(s)
Liked: 1341
Quote:
Originally Posted by jconjason View Post
I see some noticable clouding in the last 2 images. If you look just above the word "superpower" you can see some pinkish clouding. It's also pretty noticable on the 4th image as well. Whether you can live with that or not, is up to you. Those 2 images are probably the extreme normal viewing as you don't have a full white screen most of the time. If that clouding isn't noticable with typical content, it might be a keeper.
Thanks for the quick feedback. I didn't notice the clouding you pointed out at all and it's definitely not visible in normal content. My TV's almost exactly like @MrVizio 's minus the jail bar, and his only complaint with his was the jail bar, so I'll probably keep mine for now - after all, I have a year to make up my mind!
jconjason likes this.

Last edited by Schwa; 08-30-2019 at 03:18 PM.
Schwa is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #844 of 1573 Old 08-30-2019, 08:52 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 46
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 38 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Just picked mine up from Costco and mounted it on the wall. Beautiful picture so far. Anybody have recommended settings, or is rtings best to start with?
Xenuprime is offline  
post #845 of 1573 Old 08-30-2019, 10:02 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 35
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 27 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xenuprime View Post
Just picked mine up from Costco and mounted it on the wall. Beautiful picture so far. Anybody have recommended settings, or is rtings best to start with?
Just received mine from Costco today as well. I think I will just used the Calibrated and/or Calibrated Dark modes as that's all I have been using on my P65-E1 and I have been happy with it.
Picture is indeed great and the remote with this set is definitely better than my other one.

I may one day get this calibrated professionally but having them push FW on us without notice is making think twice about it.
ToxiCRabbit is offline  
post #846 of 1573 Old 08-30-2019, 11:26 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 76
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 65 Post(s)
Liked: 36
Hi everyone,

I got my PX75-G1 about two weeks ago from Best Buy. I just set it up on the fly yesterday since I have been busy. I used the “Calibrated Dark” settings on the TV and haven’t adjusted anything other than set the inputs to UHD. So far I have tested all the inputs and they all work properly. I read that people were having issues with the HDMI inputs but mine have been working great. I tested for DSE and uniformity and I haven’t seen any noticeable issues. Maybe I won the panel lottery. You judge for yourself on the attached pictures.

Also here is a video of the “Our Planet” scene that someone posted earlier saying they had issues with that scene. I didn’t see any issues with mine but maybe I am not as picky.


Also after I took the video and pictures, I noticed that I didn’t remove the energy sticker on the upper right corner. I apologize for that.

Regards

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	4W0UcAP.jpg
Views:	69
Size:	527.1 KB
ID:	2609334   Click image for larger version

Name:	5TTo4PD.jpg
Views:	60
Size:	498.1 KB
ID:	2609336   Click image for larger version

Name:	MiLPWBV.jpg
Views:	55
Size:	357.8 KB
ID:	2609338   Click image for larger version

Name:	w3p6qv1.jpg
Views:	52
Size:	456.5 KB
ID:	2609340   Click image for larger version

Name:	YpOoyjJ.jpg
Views:	58
Size:	527.1 KB
ID:	2609342  

toonj64 likes this.
ohiocardsfan is offline  
post #847 of 1573 Old 08-31-2019, 07:57 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Rew452's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 1,191
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 187 Post(s)
Liked: 85
Hi All,
I have had the P75-C1 since release and have the new PX75-G1 on order but here is one thing that I have not figured out how to handle and would like to know how others handle it.

- changing from Calibrated to Calibrated Dark picture mode based on normal vs HDR video.

Vizio doesn't have auto feature as far as I know, so when I play HDR content I have to manually change Picture mode and remember to change it back for normal video.

While not terribly difficult, it easy to forget until you notice the difference.

Any automated ways to make the change???

Thanks
Rew

Rew
Vizio PX75-G1 | Vizio P75-C1 | Denon AVR-X4500H | OPPO UDP-203 | Tivo Bolt+| Nvidia Shield Android TV | Roku Ultra | Apple TV 4k | C =Axiom VP150 |FL/FR =Axiom M60 |SL/SR =Axiom QS8 |TFL/TFR =Bose 161 | TRL/TRR =Bose 161 | Sub =Reaction Audio S-15 500W SEALED SUBWOOFER
Rew452 is offline  
post #848 of 1573 Old 08-31-2019, 08:37 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 104
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 73 Post(s)
Liked: 32
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rew452 View Post
Hi All,
I have had the P75-C1 since release and have the new PX75-G1 on order but here is one thing that I have not figured out how to handle and would like to know how others handle it.

- changing from Calibrated to Calibrated Dark picture mode based on normal vs HDR video.

Vizio doesn't have auto feature as far as I know, so when I play HDR content I have to manually change Picture mode and remember to change it back for normal video.

While not terribly difficult, it easy to forget until you notice the difference.

Any automated ways to make the change???

Thanks
Rew
Vizio's new TV's from last year onward auto-switch to an HDR/Dolby Vision Picture Setting when it detects HDR10 or Dolby Vision.
toonj64 likes this.
JessieBristol is offline  
post #849 of 1573 Old 08-31-2019, 08:50 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Rew452's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 1,191
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 187 Post(s)
Liked: 85
Oh Great!, I did not see that in the P75-G1's features

Not so patiently waiting for my new one as it was supposed to have been delivered yesterday but somehow it didn't get the the destination until this morning.
When I will get remains unknown! CEVA is down for the holiday.

Oh well, by Tuesday I hope.

Thanks
Rew

Rew
Vizio PX75-G1 | Vizio P75-C1 | Denon AVR-X4500H | OPPO UDP-203 | Tivo Bolt+| Nvidia Shield Android TV | Roku Ultra | Apple TV 4k | C =Axiom VP150 |FL/FR =Axiom M60 |SL/SR =Axiom QS8 |TFL/TFR =Bose 161 | TRL/TRR =Bose 161 | Sub =Reaction Audio S-15 500W SEALED SUBWOOFER
Rew452 is offline  
post #850 of 1573 Old 08-31-2019, 10:49 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Rew452's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 1,191
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 187 Post(s)
Liked: 85
Quote:
Originally Posted by JessieBristol View Post
Vizio's new TV's from last year onward auto-switch to an HDR/Dolby Vision Picture Setting when it detects HDR10 or Dolby Vision.
Looking over the manual again I don't see anything about automatically changing Picture Mode to either Calibrated or Calibrated Dark.
It only calls out auto changing from SDR - HDR10 - Dolby Vision

Typically I only use Calibrated Dark for HDR content. Calibrated for everything else.

Rew

Rew
Vizio PX75-G1 | Vizio P75-C1 | Denon AVR-X4500H | OPPO UDP-203 | Tivo Bolt+| Nvidia Shield Android TV | Roku Ultra | Apple TV 4k | C =Axiom VP150 |FL/FR =Axiom M60 |SL/SR =Axiom QS8 |TFL/TFR =Bose 161 | TRL/TRR =Bose 161 | Sub =Reaction Audio S-15 500W SEALED SUBWOOFER
Rew452 is offline  
post #851 of 1573 Old 08-31-2019, 11:02 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
PlanetAVS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Austin TX USA
Posts: 3,275
Mentioned: 23 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2087 Post(s)
Liked: 1946
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rew452 View Post
Hi All,
I have had the P75-C1 since release and have the new PX75-G1 on order but here is one thing that I have not figured out how to handle and would like to know how others handle it.

- changing from Calibrated to Calibrated Dark picture mode based on normal vs HDR video.

Vizio doesn't have auto feature as far as I know, so when I play HDR content I have to manually change Picture mode and remember to change it back for normal video.

While not terribly difficult, it easy to forget until you notice the difference.

Any automated ways to make the change???

Thanks
Rew
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rew452 View Post
Looking over the manual again I don't see anything about automatically changing Picture Mode to either Calibrated or Calibrated Dark.
It only calls out auto changing from SDR - HDR10 - Dolby Vision

Typically I only use Calibrated Dark for HDR content. Calibrated for everything else.

Rew
Correct, it auto detects HDR content and applies the applicable settings but doesn't switch between Calibrated and Calibrated Dark. Calibrated is designed for daytime (or any kind of bright lit viewing conditions), Calibrated Dark is intended for night time. You're free to use it however you wish of course.
PlanetAVS is online now  
post #852 of 1573 Old 08-31-2019, 11:40 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Rew452's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 1,191
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 187 Post(s)
Liked: 85
If I remember right Matt from Vizio on the P75-C1 made a point that Calibrated Dark mode was generally better for HDR viewing since it gives better headroom for HDR rendering.

So back to my original question which was; is there anyway to automate switching Picture Mode between Calibrated and Calibrated Dark settings?

I take it no but just checking.

Thanks
Rew

Rew
Vizio PX75-G1 | Vizio P75-C1 | Denon AVR-X4500H | OPPO UDP-203 | Tivo Bolt+| Nvidia Shield Android TV | Roku Ultra | Apple TV 4k | C =Axiom VP150 |FL/FR =Axiom M60 |SL/SR =Axiom QS8 |TFL/TFR =Bose 161 | TRL/TRR =Bose 161 | Sub =Reaction Audio S-15 500W SEALED SUBWOOFER
Rew452 is offline  
post #853 of 1573 Old 08-31-2019, 12:16 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
beardontwalk123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Clear Lake, IA
Posts: 2,082
Mentioned: 45 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1579 Post(s)
Liked: 911
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rew452 View Post
If I remember right Matt from Vizio on the P75-C1 made a point that Calibrated Dark mode was generally better for HDR viewing since it gives better headroom for HDR rendering.



So back to my original question which was; is there anyway to automate switching Picture Mode between Calibrated and Calibrated Dark settings?



I take it no but just checking.



Thanks

Rew

Correct, there is no way. You have to manually change it.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
beardontwalk123 is offline  
post #854 of 1573 Old 08-31-2019, 09:58 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 232
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 178 Post(s)
Liked: 46
Welp, I did it. Just put in for a return of my PX65 and ordered the PX75. Never had a 75 inch before. Can't wait
trevrox is offline  
post #855 of 1573 Old 09-01-2019, 01:01 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 76
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 65 Post(s)
Liked: 36
Good luck!

Quote:
Originally Posted by trevrox View Post
Welp, I did it. Just put in for a return of my PX65 and ordered the PX75. Never had a 75 inch before. Can't wait
Good luck man! Hope you win the panel lottery like I did!
ohiocardsfan is offline  
post #856 of 1573 Old 09-02-2019, 06:02 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 35
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 27 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Anybody use their Ethernet port? I tried a few cables and mine do not lock into the port (even after removing the plastic guard - not the plastic clip).
ToxiCRabbit is offline  
post #857 of 1573 Old 09-02-2019, 12:42 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 76
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 65 Post(s)
Liked: 36
Quote:
Originally Posted by ToxiCRabbit View Post
Anybody use their Ethernet port? I tried a few cables and mine do not lock into the port (even after removing the plastic guard - not the plastic clip).
I am using the Ethernet port and mine click just fine. I am using the monoprice slimrun cat 6 cables.

https://www.monoprice.com/product?p_id=13527
ohiocardsfan is offline  
post #858 of 1573 Old 09-02-2019, 12:58 PM
Senior Member
 
Smiller4128's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 234
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 223 Post(s)
Liked: 62
Hey guys, I’m in need of advice. I currently have a 55” Sony X900E that I really enjoy but want to upgrade for 2 reasons. 1. Size - I want to move up to a 65” and 2. I want Dolby Vision.

My budget can go up to $2000, but I’d like to not go that high if I can help it. My top choice right now is the Samsung Q80. It currently sits at my maximum budget but I’m holding out to see if that price comes down during Black Friday sales.

In the meantime, I’ve been looking at alternatives. I’m VERY interested in the TCL 8-series with its micro LEDs for watching movies at night and getting those deep blacks. But it’ll also debut at the top of my budget.

Alternatives to those two TVs have led me to either this Vizio Quantum X, the 2019 TCL 6 series, and the Hisense H9F which seems to be a sleeper hit. I’ve read positives and negatives on all of them and can’t really seem to decide at all. Everyone here who games says to pass on them and the TCL because they don’t have VRR for gaming? It seems only the Samsung does, but Samsung doesn’t support Dolby Vision.

My tv time gets split exactly 50/50 between HDR Movies and HDR gaming. So what’s more important, VRR for gaming or Dolby Vision? And will the Vizio Quantum X satisfy those needs for me more so than the other TVs?
Smiller4128 is online now  
post #859 of 1573 Old 09-02-2019, 01:00 PM
Member
 
roach9's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 79
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 49 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Objectively speaking, would you guys go with a 75" X900 or a PX75, assuming identical costs? (Audio quality of TV is irrelevant in my circumstances)


Yes - I have read rtings, but I am interested in anecdotes.
roach9 is offline  
post #860 of 1573 Old 09-02-2019, 02:00 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 76
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 65 Post(s)
Liked: 36
I would go with the PX75 in my case it has worked perfectly. Look at my previous post and you will see that I got a pretty decent panel as far as uniformity and banding issues.
ohiocardsfan is offline  
post #861 of 1573 Old 09-02-2019, 02:22 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 0
I’ve had my PX75 for a week now and it has been nothing but a source of fury for me! I upgraded from a 2014 P series Vizio, and while I have noticed some of the chief complaints here (jail bars only visible on 90% flat test and not during content , and blooming is fairly visible as well) my main complaint is that I cannot get the TV set up to produce decent color! Everyone is raving about the TV’s color and picture quality, and what I am seeing is honestly a downgrade from the 2014 set I had...


I have used the calibrated and calibrated dark picture modes, with normal color temperature and they are just too yellow tinted for my taste. I get a better white balance with “cool” but the colors are still off. I followed Rting.com recommended calibration and the quality is still sub par, with calibrated and calibrated dark being too yellow tinted.


I have been teaching myself TV calibration over the last week, albeit with suboptimal equipment, (HCFR and a Spyder2 colorimeter I had around) and I cannot get rid of the yellow tint.

Additionally, the colors in Dolby vision and hdr10 modes are too dim, even with the backlight at 100...

Do I have a defective unit or am I missing something? I am just about ready to repack this behemoth and return it to Costco
Cinemaobscura is offline  
post #862 of 1573 Old 09-02-2019, 02:22 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
PlanetAVS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Austin TX USA
Posts: 3,275
Mentioned: 23 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2087 Post(s)
Liked: 1946
Quote:
Originally Posted by ToxiCRabbit View Post
Anybody use their Ethernet port? I tried a few cables and mine do not lock into the port (even after removing the plastic guard - not the plastic clip).
No offence but are you sure you're using an ethernet cable and not a phone cable?
PlanetAVS is online now  
post #863 of 1573 Old 09-02-2019, 03:14 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 76
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 65 Post(s)
Liked: 36
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cinemaobscura View Post
I’️ve had my PX75 for a week now and it has been nothing but a source of fury for me! I upgraded from a 2014 P series Vizio, and while I have noticed some of the chief complaints here (jail bars only visible on 90% flat test and not during content , and blooming is fairly visible as well) my main complaint is that I cannot get the TV set up to produce decent color! Everyone is raving about the TV’️s color and picture quality, and what I am seeing is honestly a downgrade from the 2014 set I had...


I have used the calibrated and calibrated dark picture modes, with normal color temperature and they are just too yellow tinted for my taste. I get a better white balance with “cool” but the colors are still off. I followed Rting.com recommended calibration and the quality is still sub par, with calibrated and calibrated dark being too yellow tinted.


I have been teaching myself TV calibration over the last week, albeit with suboptimal equipment, (HCFR and a Spyder2 colorimeter I had around) and I cannot get rid of the yellow tint.

Additionally, the colors in Dolby vision and hdr10 modes are too dim, even with the backlight at 100...

Do I have a defective unit or am I missing something? I am just about ready to repack this behemoth and return it to Costco [IMG class=inlineimg]/forum/images/smilies/frown.gif[/IMG]
I honestly think you lost the panel lottery. If you want I can record content with my phone on a scene from a movie to compare. I know it won’t be the same as I will be using my iPhone XS Max to record but it might give you an idea on what mine looks like. Let me know what scene you want me to record and I can upload it on YouTube on 4K resolution.
ohiocardsfan is offline  
post #864 of 1573 Old 09-02-2019, 03:43 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 35
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 27 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by PlanetAVS View Post
No offence but are you sure you're using an ethernet cable and not a phone cable?
No offense taken. I work in IT and do not even have RJ11 cables in my house (I even re-wired my phone jacks to be used for ethernet as my house is fairly new with cat5e wiring).

I have tried a few couples now from different sources that "clicks" on switches, server, etc. so I am fairly sure it is a port issue on my TV. I'll have to lay it down to see what's going on!
ToxiCRabbit is offline  
post #865 of 1573 Old 09-02-2019, 04:03 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 76
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 65 Post(s)
Liked: 36
Quote:
Originally Posted by ToxiCRabbit View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by PlanetAVS View Post
No offence but are you sure you're using an ethernet cable and not a phone cable?
No offense taken. I work in IT and do not even have RJ11 cables in my house (I even re-wired my phone jacks to be used for ethernet as my house is fairly new with cat5e wiring).

I have tried a few couples now from different sources that "clicks" on switches, server, etc. so I am fairly sure it is a port issue on my TV. I'll have to lay it down to see what's going on!
I just checked mine again and I noticed that mine doesn’t click either. My Ethernet cable stays in the port but I can pull it out if I try since it doesn’t click. It must be a defect on the Ethernet port on the tv because I tried different cat 6 patch cables and none of them click even though they click on other devices like switches and APs.
ohiocardsfan is offline  
post #866 of 1573 Old 09-02-2019, 04:15 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 35
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 27 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by ohiocardsfan View Post
I just checked mine again and I noticed that mine doesn’t click either. My Ethernet cable stays in the port but I can pull it out if I try since it doesn’t click. It must be a defect on the Ethernet port on the tv because I tried different cat 6 patch cables and none of them click even though they click on other devices like switches and APs.
Thanks for checking. I just contacted Vizio support about this and would recommend you do the same as yes it may be a defect that they should be aware of.
ToxiCRabbit is offline  
post #867 of 1573 Old 09-02-2019, 04:20 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 76
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 65 Post(s)
Liked: 36
Quote:
Originally Posted by ToxiCRabbit View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by ohiocardsfan View Post
I just checked mine again and I noticed that mine doesn’️t click either. My Ethernet cable stays in the port but I can pull it out if I try since it doesn’️t click. It must be a defect on the Ethernet port on the tv because I tried different cat 6 patch cables and none of them click even though they click on other devices like switches and APs.
Thanks for checking. I just contacted Vizio support about this and would recommend you do the same as yes it may be a defect that they should be aware of.
I will definitely contact them tomorrow and let them know. I try to avoid WiFi as much I can and this is definitely an issue for me. So far the Ethernet cable hasn’t pull out on it’s own but I know it can be a problem down the road.
ohiocardsfan is offline  
post #868 of 1573 Old 09-02-2019, 05:27 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by ohiocardsfan View Post
I honestly think you lost the panel lottery. If you want I can record content with my phone on a scene from a movie to compare. I know it won’t be the same as I will be using my iPhone XS Max to record but it might give you an idea on what mine looks like. Let me know what scene you want me to record and I can upload it on YouTube on 4K resolution.
Thanks for the offer. Two updates: it seems like soft power cycle option from the admin menus has resolved the HDR content being too dim. I have rebooted and reset the set multiple times but apparently this setttijg did the trick. I contacted Vizio support about the yellow tint / cal - cal dark white balance issue and they offering a replacement without even asking for one.... so I guess we will see :/ did anyone get a replacement can vouch if they send new units or refurbished ones?
Cinemaobscura is offline  
post #869 of 1573 Old 09-02-2019, 06:33 PM
Senior Member
 
MrVizio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 484
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 96 Post(s)
Liked: 63
Quote:
Originally Posted by ohiocardsfan View Post
I just checked mine again and I noticed that mine doesn’t click either. My Ethernet cable stays in the port but I can pull it out if I try since it doesn’t click. It must be a defect on the Ethernet port on the tv because I tried different cat 6 patch cables and none of them click even though they click on other devices like switches and APs.
Same here! I assumed it was my Ethernet cable, but it sounds like its the port itself. I have a new panel arriving on the 11th so we'll see if that suffers from the same issue.
MrVizio is offline  
post #870 of 1573 Old 09-03-2019, 12:45 PM
Member
 
The Viper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 73
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 16
I checked a couple different ethernet cables on my port (px65) and both clicked in like they should, no issues with my port
The Viper is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply LCD Flat Panel Displays

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off