• 2 Post By TwayneP
  • 1 Post By Spewdom

post #1 of 27 Old 08-30-2019, 05:56 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Q70R or Sony x95g

Hi, I would like to hear your recommendations. (I am a novice)

I no longer want to buy OLED due to Buring issues

I narrowed down to 2 TVS Samsung Q70R and Sony x950g

My main concern in Sony x95's speaker power is 20 W while Q70R is 40 W

1- is 20 W enough?

2- Screen, although they both have LCD, are the screens have the same quality? which one is better?

3- Age; I want to buy a TV for a lifetime, which one lasts longer Samsung QLED or Sony x95g?

4- picture quality

5- colors

6- games, motion, no lags

Your answers will determine my decision in choosing and buying. PLZ HELP ME
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 27 Old 08-30-2019, 06:34 PM
Advanced Member

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Quoted: 92 Post(s)
Liked: 55
I myself might lean toward the Q70R for the better blacks for a dim or dark room. Probably the 900f or 950G if I didn't watch in dim or darkness. I myself have been considering the Sony 900f, 950G, Q70R, Vizio PQX and the new Hisense H9F and soon to be out TCL's. I'm in no hurry and willing to wait to see and hear all the scuttlebutt of those being considered. The Sony's are known to have flash lighting in the black bars that would drive me nuts otherwise I would probably pick one of the Sony's. They all have compromises and you just have to pick the poison of your choice. The current price of the Vizio makes me want to jump on one now but I just hear to many negatives on the Vizio's which is why I'm waiting to see more on the Hisense H9F and the 2 new TCL's. Been going to get into 4k for the last 2 years and now I decided again to jump in by the end of the year!