Panasonic 11G/12G/13G black levels have seemingly doubled overnight? - Page 400 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 410Likes
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-16-2019, 08:53 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Vader424242's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Colorado
Posts: 2,012
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 143 Post(s)
Liked: 115
Quote:
Originally Posted by Paul210 View Post
... Now you're telling me it will be an astronomical jump in PQ? Vader--say it ain't so!

OK, maybe "astronomical" is a little strong. One of the reasons I was so hesitant to let the V10 go was the picture quality; I was watching a movie called "Unstoppable" the other night on the V10, and was amazed at the PQ... and that was "only" a blu-ray...


Quote:
Originally Posted by flycaster View Post
... Aside from depth of color and the true black levels favoring the C8, to my eyes, the V10 still has great color and images appear to be better defined (sharper, although I haven't adjusted sharpness.) Nothing like true plasma and excellent OLED.

I could not agree more. The contrast is what finally got me, but as for the colors, I just finished watching "Ready Player One" on UHD with Dolby Vision, so while the V10 had (has) great PQ, it's not really a fair fight... Long live my V10 in it's new home; it really is still a force to be reckoned with...!
Bruce2019 likes this.

Peace... Vader
 

"Ya see, we plan ahead. That way we don't do anything right now. Earl explained it to me." - Valentine McKee

 

One sub to rumble them all. One sub to shake them. One sub to humble them all. And in the darkness break them....


Last edited by Vader424242; 06-17-2019 at 06:27 AM.
Vader424242 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old Today, 08:26 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 1,045
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 439 Post(s)
Liked: 209
I think I know the answer but can the PMCv2 be taking off of one TV and used on another TV or is it a one time deal with the original TV it was installed on?
Test Ickles is online now  
Old Today, 09:13 AM
Advanced Member
 
dondino's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 637
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 12
After years of beautiful usage, I've replaced my fully functional v58 with a Samsung QLED. If anyone would like to buy it off of me, first reasonable offer gets it. Obviously, pick up only. I live in Vegas.

Set is fully functional with the remote and PCMv1 from Audiodane installed. Minor wear and tear, a few faint screen scratches (barely noticeable) due to the friggin' cats. Stand included but I can't seem to find the screws.

I apologize if this post is not allowed, moderators feel free to delete it if so.

Take care gang.

ala Yoda...

"Tweeters". Heh! "Treble". Heh! A basshead craves not these things! ...
dondino is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old Today, 09:31 AM
Advanced Member
 
Bruce2019's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Vienna
Posts: 983
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 517 Post(s)
Liked: 293
Quote:
Originally Posted by Test Ickles View Post
I think I know the answer but can the PMCv2 be taking off of one TV and used on another TV or is it a one time deal with the original TV it was installed on?
Yes.. You can plug it to the tv via the small opening on the back, perform the reset.. Remove the device, close the opening and the job is done. And then of course you can use it on other tvs.. You can reset multiple compatible Plasma TVs with that device.. no limit..
AVfile likes this.

Panasonic TX-P42STW60 PDP
Panasonic TX-50GXW804 LCD
Bruce2019 is online now  
Old Today, 04:02 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 1,045
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 439 Post(s)
Liked: 209
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bruce2019 View Post
Yes.. You can plug it to the tv via the small opening on the back, perform the reset.. Remove the device, close the opening and the job is done. And then of course you can use it on other tvs.. You can reset multiple compatible Plasma TVs with that device.. no limit..
Awesome! I vaguely remember that you couldn't but this is good news.
Test Ickles is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
 
Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off