Official Panasonic TC-PxxST60 Series thread - Page 471 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 199Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #14101 of 14104 Old 05-24-2020, 09:28 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Davenlr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: North Little Rock,Ar,US
Posts: 3,569
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 44 Post(s)
Liked: 34
Quote:
Originally Posted by Majcric View Post
Just curious but what sets do you have? All the Panasonic's I ever owned exhibited the line bleed but it was only noticeable in special circumstances like the one presented in the photo above. So it never really bothered me.
P55ST60 off the top of my head. It is in storage behind a Vizio M55 series. Used it a couple months, and started getting pre-burn-in (I watch a lot of news), so retired it before I damaged it. At some point, when I can completely retire, I want to use it for watching movies... so yes, it might have that problem and I just never noticed it or paid attention. All the other sets are Vizio M series.
Bruce2019 likes this.

N5GGG
Davenlr is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #14102 of 14104 Old 05-24-2020, 02:48 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Bruce2019's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Vienna
Posts: 1,181
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 618 Post(s)
Liked: 338
These news channels logos and banners are brutal..

2013 Panasonic TX-P42X60E PDP
2013 Panasonic TX-P42STW60 PDP
ST60 Settings: Custom Mode, Contrast 60 = 100nits peak brightness aka Filmmaker Mode, Panel Brightness Medium
Gamma 2.4, Gamma settings: 10% -30, 80% +3
Bruce2019 is offline  
post #14103 of 14104 Old 06-22-2020, 04:44 PM
Member
 
68mustang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 26
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Help needed on my TC-P60ST60,

Lately I have been having issues with my plasma which on startup often displays a blank screen with no signal error and then displays HDCP 2.2 error. See pictures below. I can usually get the display working by either changing inputs or pressing the up channel button on the remote. Occasionally when watching Youtube the TV will go into a static screen especially when when its changes resolutions when ads play. I have tried different HDMI cables including a new optical cable, different HDMI inputs, and removing the Denon receiver and connecting my TiVo directly to the plasma, but the issues still occurs. It's happening more frequently, about 50% of the time I turn the TV on. I suspect its the HDMI input board is going out. I think these boards are still available to purchase. If possible I was hoping to replace the board myself because I don't want to spend too much money on a old TV.

Does anyone have any suggestions or prior experience with same issue?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	ST.jpg
Views:	34
Size:	700.2 KB
ID:	2747136   Click image for larger version

Name:	ST-2.jpg
Views:	34
Size:	172.1 KB
ID:	2747138  
68mustang is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #14104 of 14104 Old 06-22-2020, 05:53 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Davenlr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: North Little Rock,Ar,US
Posts: 3,569
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 44 Post(s)
Liked: 34
Have you tried one of the cheap HDMI splitters that strip out the HDCP?

N5GGG
Davenlr is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Plasma Flat Panel Displays

Tags
Panasonic Tc P55st60 55 Inch 1080p 600hz 3d Smart Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic Tc P60st60 60 Inch 3d Smart Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic Tc P65st60 65 Inch 3d Smart Plasma Hdtv , Panasonic Viera Tc P55vt50 , Sony Bravia Xbr52hx909 52 Lcd Tv Direct Led

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off